Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Lost in Love Dress

$104 to buy
$415 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a romantic date night planned? Go with this Shoshanna flirty teal lace style to make him fall in love! A dainty necklace like the Ben Amun's Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 33 ½” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

306 reviews

Fit
Small 25
True to Size 237
Large 35
Photos 147
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

It was perfect for my friends bridal shower at a winery.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to fit although the ribbon around the waste definitely has no give so as the day got hotter it felt a little uncomfortable. Great dress for a bridal shower.
Alice
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Great wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: easy to wear and has POCKETS!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Beautiful color, easy to dance in dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was easy to wear and very comfortable. The lace was a little worn, but still very pretty. The dress made it easy to dance all night.
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Love this dress, very comfortable, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable. I am usually an 0 to 2 so The 0 fit as well but it was a little snug in the arms. The 2 fit great. Was comfortable. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and everyone asked me about the dress. I wish the dress had been maybe 2 inches shorter. If these dresses came in petite instead of for a 5'6 model that would be fabulous! overall this was a great dress and I have already rented another one!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

I have never received as many compliments as I did in this dress!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was extremely comfortable. I wore this to a very fancy rehearsal dinner and am renting it a second time now for a September wedding! The pockets are a huge plus and the color is great! Definitely more on the teal side than blue but beautiful nonetheless. I am normally between a size 6 and 8 and wore the 8. I received many compliments all night and was happy to spread the word about how awesome RTR is!!
Jocelyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

The dress was PERFECT.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit very true to size. Many people said the waist was a little tight but it fit great on me. Very pretty shade of blue in person. I'm fairly short (5'4") but the dress wasn't too long on me. GET THIS.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Perfect for any kind of wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was fabulous. I have bust and hips, but it still was very slimming and flattering- I didn't even need to wear spanx! Plus the pockets are amazing. I got lots of complements on the dress too. It was great because it was the kind of dress you could wear to a black tie affair or a less dressy wedding in a barn (for example). I paired it with gold/beige shoes. The dress is a bit darker than I thought it was going to be. I also got the 2 and that was too big. I think the dress runs a bit large. I am 5'3-5'4 and have a petite frame, but an apple/hourglass figure.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Comfortable and pocketed! Adds a bit to hips though

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great color for a fall wedding and I'm glad RTR sent this as a backup when there was a snafu with my original dress. I am obsessed with dresses with pockets - but in this case - it added a little extra volume to the hips, which is sorely not necessary in my case. I still wore it and got lots of compliments - loved throwing my phone in the pocket - but just be aware that at below the waist, the skirt puffs a little bit. The lace cap sleeves were great though - and I recommend pairing with a big necklace!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Beautiful color and details

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a regular bra and had a few issues with the straps showing through the lace on the shoulder, so a strapless bra would have worked better. I got tons of compliments regardless! It was comfortable and easy to dance in. So happy I rented this dress!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Great dress for fall New England wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a fall daytime wedding in New England and loved it. For great and received a ton of compliments! It was super comfortable, fit well, I loved the lace, AND it had pockets. Would definitely rent again.
Katelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

AMAZING DRESS!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
You can't really tell from the picture, but the dress is a beautiful dark teal color (close to navy, but more green). It was so comfortable but elegant. The lace details give it a romantic and girly look. This dress was perfect for my September wedding in Texas! This was my first RTR experience and I had to say that it was a fantastic one and I will definitely be renting this and many other dresses in the future!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

Charleston rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Everyone said I should buy it! Very sweet modest flattering dress. I wore the smaller size. Could be dressed up or dressed down. Wore to a sailing/crab fest themed rehearsal night party on a wedding weekend in charleston.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

The dress was beautiful and I received a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, perfect for busty girls!
christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Love this dress! Simple, feminine, perfect for a summer wedding!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color, love the fit and flare style
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Beautiful color, good fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a September wedding. I loved the length (I'm short so it was just about knee-length) and fabric; it was comfortable even after dancing all night. My pic doesn't do the teal color justice - it is very pretty and great for fall. I found the dress to be somewhat big in the shoulder/upper back area, but fit fine in the bust & waist areas. LOVE the pockets! Would definitely recommend to others.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. I wore it to an awards dinner. The color was perfect for the fall. It fit great, and the bottom was very forgiving. It was a nice length, and the little lace cap sleeves were a nice detail. And it had pockets (always a plus)! Overall, a really great dress, and another great experience with RTR.
Aubrey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Pretty dress for engagement pics

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for engagement photos -- the color was pretty (more of a teal than I expected, but a pleasant surprise) and the lace details (particularly the sleeves) were gorgeous! It was comfortable to wear and a perfect not-too-short length. My only issue was what I noticed after getting the photos back -- I looked far more heavy-in-the-hips than I actually am in real life. I think it had to do with where the waist was cinched, and also a few of the layers (it had pockets too), but it definitely accentuated the hips more than I would have loved. Overall it's a beautiful dress, but if you're a bit cautious about your hips, just be aware that this dress won't do them many favors.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Pretty and Fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. I rent a lot of Shoshanna dresses, and felt this, like most of them, ran true to size. I LOVED the color and thought the lace cap sleeves were a really nice touch. Bonus.. pockets! The lace overlay was more subtle in real life than the picture looks like, but it is really pretty. I really liked this dress a lot and was really happy with my rental!
Heidi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

The package was waiting for me even at early check-in. Goodie bag of products was a nice touch.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So incredibly and unexpectedly comfortable. I have a long torso but the band still fits loosely just below the ribs. Fully lined and truly any bra. So easy and lots of compliments!
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

I got some many compliments on this dress!!! It looks awesome with silver and the pockets rock.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Get a larger size just in case, I wore a size bigger than usual. This dress is perfect for a night out or something formal. It's so comfy!
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Super cute and appropriate for Boyfriend's Family Wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was adorable! The color was gorgeous and it was very comfortable. It's not typically a style that I would wear and I felt like the dress sort of made me look young, but it was perfect for the type of wedding I was attending. Love the cap sleeves!
RTR Customer
Oct 18, 2014

Got many compliments for this dress. People loved the lace and color. It also has cool pockets

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly. I would say it is very true to size. As an fyi it does have pockets which I know some ladies may not like (I loved it)
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Love the color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a cocktail party for a non-profit. I wore it with closed-toe taupe wedges. The pockets were awesome! It was little tight in the waist, but still very comfortable over all. I would definitely recommend this rental!
RTR Customer
Oct 22, 2014

This dress was perfect for a bridal shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress very true to size and was a perfect length! I loved the pockets and the color. The lace on both of the cap sleeves was ripped but it was probably only noticeable to me or if you looked very closely. I would recommend this dress!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

Very comfortable and cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not the most flattering of fits but very comfortable and you gotta love the pockets!
Rochelle
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 27, 2014

Pretty color, true-to-size fit, lightweight, and flattering

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a very pretty, unique shade of green color. It fit really well and was not as short on me as it shows on the model, and I'm 5'10". It fit my large bust well, flattered and accentuated my figure, and was so lightweight and comfortable. Great pick for a wedding! Wore it with nude pumps.
Christa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Felt like a million bucks, but didn't have to spend that much!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a perfect rental for a fall wedding. I just added jewelry and a fur jacket! The dress color is teal in most lighting. The fit was true to size. I did notice a little wear of the lace under the arms, but no one else could tell. The length was just right for me. Overall great dress for a great rental price!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Comfortable and fun to dance in!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner for an Indian wedding. It was basically a wedding the night before the wedding! I danced all night in this and loved it. Not heavy, hung perfectly and was flawless.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Nov 3, 2014

This dress made me feel beautiful!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely gorgeous and was perfect for a fall wedding! The color is a stunning shade of blue, and I received tons of compliments on it. The dress is sweet, classy, and simple, and definitely makes a statement! I wore a size 2 dress, which fit comfortably and very true to size. I may have been able to fit in a size 0. There was a small tear in the right sleeve lace, but the tear was not noticeable! Overall, I would say the dress is a great rental and made me feel truly beautiful! I would definitely recommend it! The RTR service was really great, too! I will definitely be using it again!
Alicia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Fall wedding for friends

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wonderful dress for a fall wedding! The dress was very flattering for my body, which is a hourglass shape. The dress was made my waist look so small. I wore it with black tights and heels.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Nov 25, 2014

Got compliments all night

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 4'10" and petite this dress hit at a little above the knee which was perfect for me. I loved the color and got lots of compliments on that and the lace details (the picture online doesn't do it justice). The dress is fitted up top but comfortable and then has a full skirt great for dancing the night away in.
Tina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 11, 2014

I loved this dress. Definitely would want to rent it again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered the 4 and the 6. Both fit well, but I decided that the 6 sat better on my shoulders. I'm pretty tall (5'8) and I wasn't sure if it would be too short, but the length was actually a good one. Overall, I loved this dress and wish i could have kept it!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Comfortable & Formal

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a winter, Florida wedding. The color is darker than on the model and the waist ribbon is the same color, dark turquoise, as the rest of the dress. The model dress looks like the ribbon is a lighter color. I loved having the cap sleeves and they didn't restrict me from dancing. The 6 would have fit, but I felt more comfortable in the 8. I wore animal print heels which formalized the dress a bit more than nude heels. I also wore a chunky, statement necklace which was perfect for wedding attire. I loved this dress! It was unique, comfortable (had pockets), and I would definitely rent this again & recommend it to friends.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Dec 25, 2014

Dress with pockets!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Other
I loved that this dress has pockets. It was very comfortable. I wore it for Christmas. Cute dress that can be dressed up or down. Chest area was a little tight for me (36G), but lots of room in the hips.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

I love this app! I use it all the time, I'm never disappointed.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was adorable! Very fun, loved the pockets and was a perfect dress for my family Christmas party. The dress ran a little small in the waist I recommend get a bigger size then normal. Besides that it was a great dress. I'm never disappointed with RTR
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Very cute dress, and comfortable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well, the skirt comes out but doesn't twirl- good for hiding a holiday belly. The sleeves were the only thing that were a bit funny - the dress was hung with them all bunched up in the hanger so they were all wrinkled. But re-hanging the day before the event, plus a little steam in the shower and some pulling pre-party and they were fine. Pockets were good to have, and I paired it with black tights. All in all another great RTR experience!
Savannah
Usually wears: 10
Age: 15
Bust size: 32D+
Mar 10, 2015

It was amazing! I'm busty but it made my curves amazing! Love this website and def renting again

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
#highschool dance! It was for a semi formal and was amazing
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
May 21, 2015

Perfect for Spring Event!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to the Black Eyed Susan horse racing event. I went w/ the 2 as it was more comfortable. The length was perfect on my petite frame. I loved the color and overall fit! I received many compliments as well. Probably one of my favorite rentals from RTR!
Shayna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 21, 2015

I rented this dress for a friend's wedding.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great and it was comfortable. Plenty of room up top but the waist fit perfectly. I got lots of compliments :-)
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

Flattering, comfortable, plus pockets

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It doesn't break the mold when it comes to design, but it's a pretty lace in a pretty blue/green color. The dress is very comfortable and easy to dance in, and of course pockets are always a plus. An inexpensive (since its rented) classic wedding look
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×