Shoshanna

Lost in Love Dress

$30 rental
$415 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a romantic date night planned? Go with this Shoshanna flirty teal lace style to make him fall in love! A dainty necklace like the Ben Amun's Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 33 ½” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
317 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(245)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 12, 2012
Beautiful and stylish!
Got this dress for my 30-th Birthday party. To my pleasant surprise this dress came completely new, still with tags attached! It was really beautiful and comfortable, I received a ton of compliments. The color is exactly how it looks on pictures. The dress fits true to size. The top of it was a tiny bit too big, though, it was not noticeable at all. It would be perfect for someone with B-C cup.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2012
Comfortable, fun, flirty skirt - loved the pockets!
Dress was a great color, good fit, and perfect for a fall wedding. It is a bit conservative, but that is the type of event I attended, so it worked well. Overall it was perfect and I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2012
Perfect for Fall!
Very happy with this dress. Perfect color to change up from the usual black worn at weddings... This dress does run large, I usually wear a 12 in dresses but thankfully the free second size I got a ten and that fit perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
Gorgeous.
The dress was beautiful and I loved the fit, it hit all the right places. Would rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2012
I wore this to a charity event and it was the perfect dress. Unique yet elegant!
I found the fit to be true to size. The bust area was very fitted so if you are well endowed, you may need to size up. The lace cap sleeves are really beautiful and the color looks great on any skin tone. Definitely a win!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
October 22, 2012
too large, not impressed
I wear a 0 and this dress runs at least one size too large. Couldn't wear it without having it altered which was obviously not an option. I wasn't impressed with the lace either, it wasn't very different from dresses you could buy for 100. Didn't end up wearing it, had to run around the morning of the wedding to find something that fit and was formal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2012
Beautiful and classy
This dress is beautiful! I received many compliments all evening, and of course I told them about RTR! The dress seemed to run a bit large, and I ended up wearing a smaller size than normal. My dress even had the tags still attached! The color is wonderful, and I felt very classy at the October wedding I attended. The lace detail is so pretty, and the fit of the dress is excellent. Not too tight or baggy, and hugs in all the right places. Thank you!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 22, 2012
Loved the dress, got so many compliments and will definitely be renting again!
The dress fit perfectly and was a great length for a small girl like myself! The lace on the arms is a nice touch!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2012
The dress looked great and was perfect for the season
Fit was true to size. Maybe a little big for a 2 if anything.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2012
Super cute little dress. Fits true to size. looked with my blond hair and blue eyes.
I got tons of compliments on this dress! It was a little longer on me (compared to the model) because I'm only 5'5"- so that being said, it isnt like a "sexy" dress, its a little more conservative. Which was great for the wedding I went to! Anyways, I loved this dress and say RENT IT. Plus you get to wear a regular bra with it and no need for spanx- win! I wore nude pumps like the model and those worked great too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
October 26, 2012
Cute dress for a date night with my hubby.
I wore this for our 1 year wedding anniversary. It was a perfect dress for the conservative setting. The color is exactly as it appears in the picture -- teal. It fits true to size. Both the size 4 and size 6 were brand new, still with tags. Would have looked better with nude shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2012
Beautiful Teal Color for a Fall Wedding!
I wore this dress because the dress I ordered was not going to come to me in time due to Hurricane Sandy. RTR contacted me and made sure I received another dress in time. This is a sweet, dainty dress. The color is a beautiful teal in person that looks fabulous against fair skin. I am am pear-shaped and normally wear a 4 in a dress of this style. I would say it's pretty true to size, maybe even a tad roomy, as long as you don't have a large bust. This is a pretty dress and I did receive numerous compliments. However, I feel like it was a little "young" for me (38, mom of two) but that is not the fault of the dress! It would be a great dress for someone a decade or two younger than me, looking for something on the conservative side. It's not as short in person as on the model, if you are of average or petite height. I am 5'6' if that helps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2012
Loved this dress!
I got so many compliments on this dress. It fit me perfectly and was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2012
Loved the lace, it was perfect for a Fall wedding rehearsal dinner.
I usually wear 2 or 4 in dresses, and the 2 fit perfectly. The color is a dark teal, and the lace sleeves make the dress. I was nervous it was going to be too short for the occasion, but it wasn't at all. I would definitely rent again, especially after RTR's great service around the recent storm in the northeast.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
November 14, 2012
It was a great dress! I felt girly and comfortable all night.
The fit was large in the shoulders and slightly baggy on my body. Regardless of the decent fit, it looked very nice! Lovely dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
November 18, 2012
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect!
This dress fit perfect and was so comfortable. I received so many compliments on the color and how soft the lace was. I usually wear a petite 4 as I am short so I ordered a 2 as my back up and ended up wearing the 2. The fit was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
Beautiful dress, but didn't work for me
The dress is very elegant and looks expensive, but it also looked a lot more drab on me than it does on the model. I'm barely 5'3, so obviously the dress was a lot longer on me (went almost to my knees). The color is not as emerald as it looks in the picture, it's much darker. And the neckline was higher cut than I'd have wanted. I ordered it for a November wedding, but didn't end up wearing it. I just felt depressing in it (maybe try it with a bright colored belt?) I would have worn the 8. I'm usually a 10, so I'd suggest going down a size for your backup. Again, it's a gorgeous dress, just wasn't for me. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
November 19, 2012
Adorable and Pretty!
This was actually a very, very last minute choice. Due to an ordering snafu, Erica R offered to let me pick a different dress and have it arrive the next day. So I scrambled around to see what was still available, and this dress was recently added. She ensured I could still get the dress and that I would still receive everything on time. I'm SO glad I was able to get this dress because it's so cute! It fits perfectly and covers my chest which was good for a family wedding. It's very pretty, delicate, and romantic and I love the blue color. It falls right above my knees which is appropriate for a wedding but if you want to wear it for a date or party, it would be nice if it was a couple of inches shorter. I also love that I can wear normal undergarments with this dress. I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 22, 2012
GREAT DRESS!
This dress fit me perfectly, I felt great it in and I got tons of compliments! The lace detail was so beautiful, as was the color! Great for any time of year! I so wish I owned this dress!
ClaireDecember 10, 2012
could you wear this color dress with black tights and shoes?!
KateDecember 11, 2012
Claire - Yes! Definitely!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2012
.
.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2012
I loved this dress and got so many compliments!
I normally wear a size 4, but was a little worried about designer dresses running a bit small. The 4 fit me perfectly! I'm short so it fell a little above the knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 26, 2012
Great dress for a fall wedding
This dress was a nice option for a fall wedding; it was different than the usual black that is so common at colder-weather events this time of year. The little sleeves and the lace details were nice touches, and the fitted bodice/fuller skirt was very flattering. I am usually a 4 in dresses and ended up wearing the 4, although the 2 I ordered as backup fit as well, just a little tighter up top. Overall I would highly recommend this dress for a conservative event in which you don't want to wear a boring black dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2012
Very pretty dress
Rented this for a fall wedding in the northeast. The colored lace is lovely, and the banded waist creates a nice shape. The dress was very appropriate for a wedding -- cute and fun and on the conservative side. The cap sleeves help it seem less summery. Unlike in the model's photo, I paired this with black heels so I could use a black wrap and clutch. You could wear any kind of undergarments with this dress and be fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 4, 2012
Great dress!
Wore this to my rehearsal dinner... fit perfectly and received many compliments. Will definitely rent this again!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
December 5, 2012
The dress was perfect for a winter party with tights and heels.
The dress ran a little bit tight in the bust, so the 8 was not comfortable with a bra. It also came down to the knee on me, which made the look a little bit more formal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Not having to dry clean the dress!
For a shorter person like me, this dress was great because on a taller person it would be a mini, but on me, it was just above my knee, which almost never happens in regular (not petite) sized clothes. True to size and perfect for my semi-formal holiday party... and best of all, this dress had pockets that were well hidden, so I didn't even have to carry a purse or clutch!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2012
Absolutely adore this dress!
I loved everything about this dress! I wish I owned it. The 2 fit me perfectly. The lace and cap sleeves are lovely and very lady-like. My plans ended up getting cancelled, so I didn't actually get to wear it, but I will definitely order it again for a future event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
September 30, 2014
Love this dress! Simple, feminine, perfect for a summer wedding!!
Great color, love the fit and flare style
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 24, 2012
Beautiful color and the little cap sleeves made it perfect for Christmas Eve with the family.
The dress fit true to size, and the color leans a little more towards blue-teal than green. It was definitely a cute pick for Family Christmas, the lace is delicate and girly, and I absolutely love the little cap sleeves! A little advice for busty girls, like me, the cut/style of the dress made me look a smidge pregnant, because I filled out most of the top and the waist fell just above my natural waist. (maybe some spanx would have helped!) Overall it was a great pick and a very comfortable dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 29, 2012
Very conservative/old fashion looking.
This is a cute dress but it was a bit conservative looking for me once I got the dress - and did not flatter my hips at all. I have a bigger bust and bigger hips and the dress just didn't flatter that at all. I would recommend adding a gold belt and gold shoes as well, it would give the dress more of a punch.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2013
I wore this to a very fancy rehearsal dinner, and it was such a perfect choice!
I usually wear a 6, and would have chosen that size, but I'm almost 4 months pregnant so things are just a little thicker right now. I got the 8 and 10, just to be safe, but the 8 fits perfect! I'd say it's pretty true to size, and if I wasn't 4 months prego, I'm sure the 6 would have fit perfect! (but for anyone who is pregnant, this dress has a great shape for someone who is!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 11, 2013
Romantic, Perfect Fit
I wore this dress to my Uncle's whimsical Vegas Chapel wedding. It was sweet and pretty and comfy, easy to dress up for the wedding with a sparkly necklace and heels, and then, with some Anthro combat boots and a silky blush blazer--easy to add some edge to afterward for our night on the strip. I LOVE this dress. It's extremely flattering and romantic. The lace sleeves and the detailing are all very high quality. I have zero complaints. I want to own this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
January 16, 2013
Great dress
Small in the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 18, 2013
Great Dress
I was worried that this dress would be too casual for a wedding, but I dressed it up with a nice necklace, earrings and heals. I received a TON of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
January 21, 2013
Loved this dress! I got a ton of compliments on t! I wore it to the rehearsal dinner.
Its really a beautiful color and lace is so big right now, you can't go wrong with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 30, 2013
Elegant and classy
This dress is gorgeous on, but not if you're wanting to feel super sexy. It's very flattering and classy... I would wear this to a business-y affair moreso than a formal (it's not as short on as it looks in the picture)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 6, 2013
I got tons of compliments on this dress!
I wore this to a wedding and had so many people ask me where I got this dress (I was happy to spread the word about RTR!) I loved the caps sleeves and the beautiful color. And the big upside?The pockets!!! It runs a big big- It was a little big around my rib cage, but the length was great for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
February 6, 2013
A little frumpy...
I tried renting this dress but ended up sending it back because of the poor fit. I think it's intended for someone taller than me because the seemlingly empire waist hit akwardly low on me, creating an unflattering silhouette. I kept staring at it in the mirror trying to fidget with it and make it work, but it simply didn't look nice. The lace cap sleeves are nice, and overall the dress is a fine quality, but awkard fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 19, 2013
Didn't get the dress.
Never got it. The weather delayed the package arrival and it was 4 days too late. Ended up having to take an emergency shopping trip the last minute, spending way more than what I wanted to spend. RTR did refund the money, but it was disappointing.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
March 9, 2013
Beautiful dress.
Top part of dress was too big.
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×