Shoshanna

Lost in Love Dress

$30 rental
$415 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a romantic date night planned? Go with this Shoshanna flirty teal lace style to make him fall in love! A dainty necklace like the Ben Amun's Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 33 ½” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
317 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(245)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 14, 2014
Perfect for the fall wedding!
The dress was beautiful! The lace was a perfect idea for a fall wedding! I got so many compliments on the dress! Great fit! Wish i had a full body picture but :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
December 4, 2014
Pretty green dress!
I didn't end up wearing this, but I loved it when I tried it on. Very versatile
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
December 14, 2014
Versatile dress. Extremely comfortable.
Very comfortable. Runs slightly large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Age: 38
December 25, 2014
Dress with pockets!
I loved that this dress has pockets. It was very comfortable. I wore it for Christmas. Cute dress that can be dressed up or down. Chest area was a little tight for me (36G), but lots of room in the hips.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2015
Pretty dress!
This dress is really pretty in person. The lace is very delicate. Fits true to size. Unfortunately, the size 6 that I ordered had a small snag in it, but the 8 worked out fine. The ribbon belt has no give. Received lots of compliments in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
July 5, 2015
Nothing special
Totally indifferent about this dress. It looked okay and fit fine it its really just nothing special. Was rented for a bridal shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 27, 2016
Didn't quite fit.
Cute dress, but definitely didn't fit my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165lbs
September 23, 2015
This dress
Good fit
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 10, 2015
It was amazing! I'm busty but it made my curves amazing! Love this website and def renting again
#highschool dance! It was for a semi formal and was amazing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 16, 2014
Gorgeous color.
I rented an 8 as a backup and ended up wearing that size to accommodate my chest - the 6 flattened me out a lot. If you are a D+ cup, consider sizing up for extra room in the bust area!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2015
This was my back up dress and I loved it, but I didn't wear it to my event.
Fun, flirty. Not as short as it looks on the model. Pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 1, 2016
Tons of compliments with this beautiful dress
Fitted in the waist but still comfortable. Got tons of compliments at my college reunion
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2012
Perfect for Fall!
Very happy with this dress. Perfect color to change up from the usual black worn at weddings... This dress does run large, I usually wear a 12 in dresses but thankfully the free second size I got a ten and that fit perfect.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
October 22, 2012
too large, not impressed
I wear a 0 and this dress runs at least one size too large. Couldn't wear it without having it altered which was obviously not an option. I wasn't impressed with the lace either, it wasn't very different from dresses you could buy for 100. Didn't end up wearing it, had to run around the morning of the wedding to find something that fit and was formal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2012
Beautiful and classy
This dress is beautiful! I received many compliments all evening, and of course I told them about RTR! The dress seemed to run a bit large, and I ended up wearing a smaller size than normal. My dress even had the tags still attached! The color is wonderful, and I felt very classy at the October wedding I attended. The lace detail is so pretty, and the fit of the dress is excellent. Not too tight or baggy, and hugs in all the right places. Thank you!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
November 14, 2012
It was a great dress! I felt girly and comfortable all night.
The fit was large in the shoulders and slightly baggy on my body. Regardless of the decent fit, it looked very nice! Lovely dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
Beautiful dress, but didn't work for me
The dress is very elegant and looks expensive, but it also looked a lot more drab on me than it does on the model. I'm barely 5'3, so obviously the dress was a lot longer on me (went almost to my knees). The color is not as emerald as it looks in the picture, it's much darker. And the neckline was higher cut than I'd have wanted. I ordered it for a November wedding, but didn't end up wearing it. I just felt depressing in it (maybe try it with a bright colored belt?) I would have worn the 8. I'm usually a 10, so I'd suggest going down a size for your backup. Again, it's a gorgeous dress, just wasn't for me. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 6, 2013
I got tons of compliments on this dress!
I wore this to a wedding and had so many people ask me where I got this dress (I was happy to spread the word about RTR!) I loved the caps sleeves and the beautiful color. And the big upside?The pockets!!! It runs a big big- It was a little big around my rib cage, but the length was great for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 6, 2013
A little frumpy...
I tried renting this dress but ended up sending it back because of the poor fit. I think it's intended for someone taller than me because the seemlingly empire waist hit akwardly low on me, creating an unflattering silhouette. I kept staring at it in the mirror trying to fidget with it and make it work, but it simply didn't look nice. The lace cap sleeves are nice, and overall the dress is a fine quality, but awkard fit.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
March 9, 2013
Beautiful dress.
Top part of dress was too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 15, 2013
I got a lot of compliments on the dress!
I normally wear a size 2 but ended up wearing my back up size 0 which fit perfectly!! The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments. I was very comfortable wearing the dress all night even after eating a meal and having some cocktails. I have a small bust so I did not have any issues but if you have a large bust I would recommend ordering a size up instead of a size down. I would definitely rent this dress again, I had people ask me where I purchased it because they liked it so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2013
not right for girls with hips
I really wanted to love this dress and it looked great in the other photos reviewers posted but unfortunately neither size I ordered looked right. I ordered a 10 and the ribbon that looks like it's supposed to hit right at your waist actually hit a little lower than my waist and made my hips look huge (and I definitely don't need anything to accentuate them!). I had my roommate try it on as well and she had the exact same problem... it just isn't flattering at all if you have hips. Also I have a big bust but the top of the dress was weirdly loose and not young or fun at all-- in fact the neckline was higher than I expected and looked quite matronly (which wasn't helped by the fact that the dress is actually quite long, though I'm average height at 5'5". Furthermore, the dress wasn't the quality I was expecting... yes the lace was lovely at both the sleeves and hem but it was a far more casual-looking dress than I was expecting (I think maybe because of the fabric of the ribbon around the waist), definitely not right for a cocktail party like I was going to. All in all this could look great on someone who is quite slim and is going to a conservative event, otherwise I wouldn't recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
June 24, 2013
Classic and cute!
The lace on the dress is very rich and classic looking. I wore this to an outdoor wedding. The length was perfect. I usually wear a 2 or 4, but after reading the reviews I opted for the 0 and still had room. It was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
July 13, 2013
Beautiful dress but not for every body type
I ordered it in a size 2 and 4 was my backup since I normally wear a 2. I tried the size 2 on and it was tight around my chest and loose around my waist. It did not fit my body well at all. I wore it because it was the best option I had but I wish it had fit my body better. I selected this dress because it was worn by women with my body type of being thin with a full bust. The dress in itself as a dress is very nice, but not for my body type as it is advertised when you use the filters to look for dresses. Also, it came to my knee as I am shorter than the model. I would recommend it but not for size 2 girls with 34DD bust, as if it fits the bust then it will be wide around the waist, and if it fits the wait it won't fit the bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
The ease of getting the dress delivered and shipping it back.
This dress was actually a little too big for me- I ordered the 6 and the 8. The 6 was a little big so I should have gone down a size. Luckily I was able to use a nude belt and pair it with a nude shoe. Overall this was a perfect dress for the wedding. I got a lot of compliments. I will definitely use Rent The Runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 23, 2013
Fun date dress!
I wore this for our fourth wedding anniversary. The size 2 fit perfectly, and my husband loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2013
Loved the lace detail!
I liked this dress, it was perfect for a fall wedding. The color was a little more teal than I expected, but that is what made it more unique. I absolutely LOVE the shoulder detail. The 2 fit pretty well, but it was a little baggy above the waist. The dress had pockets, that made the dress poof out right around the love handle area.. which I was not a fan of (not very flattering). Overall, it was great for the occasion.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 18, 2014
My sorority's formal was at a hotel and I looked elegant.
I typically between a size 1-3 (depending on designer) but I wore a size 0 with it only being a smidgen tight in the shoulders. I got tons of compliments and I wish I could have worn my dress to more things, like I did with my last one. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DRESS!!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2014
Perfect dress for a cocktail attire fundraiser!
I realized after the fact that I didn't really get a great photo that showcased the dress better. I ordered the 10 and the 12, b/c I'm going to through a littel fat stage (you know what I mean--we all have em), and went with the 10, that fit pretty great. I could have actually gone with the 8, but oh well. This dress is great for ladies with wider hips, b/c the skirt is full and not fitted at all. I'd totally recommend this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 29, 2014
Dainty and Elegant
I found the dress to be a bit too loose in the waist but the overall fit was good. I'm 4'11 and it fell just at my knee which is extremely hard to find. I got so many compliments on the lace cap sleeves and the color! Also, there are pockets! As with the other dress I rented, this one smelled like it had been worn and not dry cleaned. There was a strong smell of perfume still on the dress which was annoying but not bad enough to keep me from wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2014
Not sure.
The lace is very beautiful and silky. The top portion was a little loose. However, it was comfortable to wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2014
Didn't love it
This wasn't one of my favorites. The dress runs large and I probably could have worn a size down from what I ordered. Overall, it was just "okay".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 6, 2014
Fun barn wedding dress!
This dress was absolutely adorable, the color was fantastic, and the lace was delicate without being too matronly. It runs a bit large and I felt it was a little loose in both the bust and the waist preventing this dress from really refining the silhouette the way it does on the model and some of the other renters. I only wish it came one size smaller so that I could say I truly loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
September 16, 2014
Perfect for any kind of wedding!
The dress was fabulous. I have bust and hips, but it still was very slimming and flattering- I didn't even need to wear spanx! Plus the pockets are amazing. I got lots of complements on the dress too. It was great because it was the kind of dress you could wear to a black tie affair or a less dressy wedding in a barn (for example). I paired it with gold/beige shoes. The dress is a bit darker than I thought it was going to be. I also got the 2 and that was too big. I think the dress runs a bit large. I am 5'3-5'4 and have a petite frame, but an apple/hourglass figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
September 22, 2014
Too long
I rented this for a friends wedding. I had much higher expectations, maybe I am too short for it (5'3") but this dress made me look downright matronly. I didn't wear it. Pretty color though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2014
Potato sack
This was a back-up dress picked by an RTR stylist when my original pick ended up being damaged. I wish I'd taken a picture in it before I sent it back. The dress is nicely made, but the size 2 I was sent was huge and looked like a potato sack making me look 10 lbs heavier than I am. My boyfriend is usually overflowing with compliments on any dress that I wear, but he actually told me this one looked really terrible on. The color is also a little more muted than it looks in the model photo. I feel like this is a dress that would look nice if you have the exact right size for you, but it's not very flattering otherwise. I would suggest ordering a size down as your back up size just in case if this is your first choice dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2014
Dress for 17 year old graduation honoree.
Rented this dress for MY DAUGHTER (17 years old, 5'4'', hourglass, 150lbs) , who was being honored as a graduating senior. After talking with a stylist, we ordered a size 10. My daughter usually wears size 12. The dress fit mostly, but was a little loose in the bust and waist. My daughter thought it was a little dark, so she punched it up with a yellow grossgrain ribbon at the waist and yellow pumps. I thought that added just the right amount of "youth" and my daughter's personality to the outfit. We rented the RTR pearl and rhinestone necklace (shown with the dress) that gave the look an air of sophistication and as my daughter said, the necklace looked antique. Overall, she was happy and we both received a lot of compliments. (I rented a David Meister lace dress and RTR statement necklace as well.) Two happy customers and cheerleaders for RTR!
StephanieSeptember 27, 2014
You rocked this! Love the yellow!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2014
Super cute and appropriate for Boyfriend's Family Wedding!
This dress was adorable! The color was gorgeous and it was very comfortable. It's not typically a style that I would wear and I felt like the dress sort of made me look young, but it was perfect for the type of wedding I was attending. Love the cap sleeves!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 17, 2014
Great dress, easy to wear.
Adorable dress that my husband loved for a special birthday dinner and was perfectly comfortable throughout the night. Would definitely rent again. A few notes for others looking to rent: I as slightly surprised that a size 2 was a bit loose on me - I am generally a 4-6 as I am "curvy" for my height and weight. The color is also slightly more teal than a true "blue" hue. Might order a size down next time?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
May 4, 2015
This dress was cute!
I wore this to a wedding shower in May. It did the job. It was a little big in the sleeve area so I was a little uncomfortable b/c my bra straps kept peeking out. It's also a little more low-cut than I thought, the girls kept peeking out too. But, nothing terrible. I liked this dress a lot and would definitely think about renting it again.
See more reviews:
1 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×