Shoshanna

Lost in Love Dress

$30 rental
$415 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a romantic date night planned? Go with this Shoshanna flirty teal lace style to make him fall in love! A dainty necklace like the Ben Amun's Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 33 ½” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

287 reviews

Fit
Small 24
True to Size 224
Large 34
Photos 141
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Loved the dress, got so many compliments and will definitely be renting again!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and was a great length for a small girl like myself! The lace on the arms is a nice touch!
CAM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

The dress looked great and was perfect for the season

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size. Maybe a little big for a 2 if anything.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

Cute, lovely dress. Didn't wear it because it felt to young for me.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm 42, very petite and with a young energy - still, the second I put this otherwise lovely dress on, I realized it was just too cutesy and young. The main culprit is the little lace cap sleeves. I looked like a little girl going to ballet class. Not the look lol. Too bad! I considered tucking them under and trying to top-stick them into place, but it didn't seem like it would work. I went with another choice from my own closet.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress. It fit me perfectly and was very comfortable.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfect and was so comfortable. I received so many compliments on the color and how soft the lace was. I usually wear a petite 4 as I am short so I ordered a 2 as my back up and ended up wearing the 2. The fit was great!
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 19, 2012

Beautiful dress, but didn't work for me

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very elegant and looks expensive, but it also looked a lot more drab on me than it does on the model. I'm barely 5'3, so obviously the dress was a lot longer on me (went almost to my knees). The color is not as emerald as it looks in the picture, it's much darker. And the neckline was higher cut than I'd have wanted. I ordered it for a November wedding, but didn't end up wearing it. I just felt depressing in it (maybe try it with a bright colored belt?) I would have worn the 8. I'm usually a 10, so I'd suggest going down a size for your backup. Again, it's a gorgeous dress, just wasn't for me. :)
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Nov 20, 2012

Absolutely perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great, super comfortable, gorgeous color. All around great dress.
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 25, 2012

.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
.
Livia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

I loved this dress and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 4, but was a little worried about designer dresses running a bit small. The 4 fit me perfectly! I'm short so it fell a little above the knee.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Great dress for a fall wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a nice option for a fall wedding; it was different than the usual black that is so common at colder-weather events this time of year. The little sleeves and the lace details were nice touches, and the fitted bodice/fuller skirt was very flattering. I am usually a 4 in dresses and ended up wearing the 4, although the 2 I ordered as backup fit as well, just a little tighter up top. Overall I would highly recommend this dress for a conservative event in which you don't want to wear a boring black dress.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to my rehearsal dinner... fit perfectly and received many compliments. Will definitely rent this again!
Hannah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

The dress was perfect for a winter party with tights and heels.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress ran a little bit tight in the bust, so the 8 was not comfortable with a bra. It also came down to the knee on me, which made the look a little bit more formal.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Not having to dry clean the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For a shorter person like me, this dress was great because on a taller person it would be a mini, but on me, it was just above my knee, which almost never happens in regular (not petite) sized clothes. True to size and perfect for my semi-formal holiday party... and best of all, this dress had pockets that were well hidden, so I didn't even have to carry a purse or clutch!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 18, 2012

Absolutely adore this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved everything about this dress! I wish I owned it. The 2 fit me perfectly. The lace and cap sleeves are lovely and very lady-like. My plans ended up getting cancelled, so I didn't actually get to wear it, but I will definitely order it again for a future event!
Corrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 20, 2012

Pretty little number.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my office holiday party. It might have been a little shorter than I would have liked, but I felt like a million bucks and got so many compliments! I normally wear a size 4, but the size 2 fit me best 'up top.' I also appreciated the fact that I could wear a regualr bra with it. And I loved the color! Paired it with a pair of black satin stilletos and black sheer stockings, would definitely recommend this dress.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 24, 2012

Beautiful color and the little cap sleeves made it perfect for Christmas Eve with the family.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to size, and the color leans a little more towards blue-teal than green. It was definitely a cute pick for Family Christmas, the lace is delicate and girly, and I absolutely love the little cap sleeves! A little advice for busty girls, like me, the cut/style of the dress made me look a smidge pregnant, because I filled out most of the top and the waist fell just above my natural waist. (maybe some spanx would have helped!) Overall it was a great pick and a very comfortable dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

Very conservative/old fashion looking.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a cute dress but it was a bit conservative looking for me once I got the dress - and did not flatter my hips at all. I have a bigger bust and bigger hips and the dress just didn't flatter that at all. I would recommend adding a gold belt and gold shoes as well, it would give the dress more of a punch.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

I wore this to a very fancy rehearsal dinner, and it was such a perfect choice!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 6, and would have chosen that size, but I'm almost 4 months pregnant so things are just a little thicker right now. I got the 8 and 10, just to be safe, but the 8 fits perfect! I'd say it's pretty true to size, and if I wasn't 4 months prego, I'm sure the 6 would have fit perfect! (but for anyone who is pregnant, this dress has a great shape for someone who is!)
HWallace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

Love this designer always!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Liked the dress, deep teal was pretty, a little snug in the bust for me.
Tarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 11, 2013

Romantic, Perfect Fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my Uncle's whimsical Vegas Chapel wedding. It was sweet and pretty and comfy, easy to dress up for the wedding with a sparkly necklace and heels, and then, with some Anthro combat boots and a silky blush blazer--easy to add some edge to afterward for our night on the strip. I LOVE this dress. It's extremely flattering and romantic. The lace sleeves and the detailing are all very high quality. I have zero complaints. I want to own this one!
JR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

Great dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Small in the bust
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

Great Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried that this dress would be too casual for a wedding, but I dressed it up with a nice necklace, earrings and heals. I received a TON of compliments.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 21, 2013

Loved this dress! I got a ton of compliments on t! I wore it to the rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Its really a beautiful color and lace is so big right now, you can't go wrong with this dress.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

pretty but too small

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
did not fit me. arrived on time though so I was happy with my RTR experience
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Elegant and classy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous on, but not if you're wanting to feel super sexy. It's very flattering and classy... I would wear this to a business-y affair moreso than a formal (it's not as short on as it looks in the picture)
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Cute dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit a little too babydoll for my taste but cute.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

I got tons of compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and had so many people ask me where I got this dress (I was happy to spread the word about RTR!) I loved the caps sleeves and the beautiful color. And the big upside?The pockets!!! It runs a big big- It was a little big around my rib cage, but the length was great for a wedding.
Camilia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

A little frumpy...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I tried renting this dress but ended up sending it back because of the poor fit. I think it's intended for someone taller than me because the seemlingly empire waist hit akwardly low on me, creating an unflattering silhouette. I kept staring at it in the mirror trying to fidget with it and make it work, but it simply didn't look nice. The lace cap sleeves are nice, and overall the dress is a fine quality, but awkard fit.
Kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Wedding in October!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great, easy to move and dance in. The lace detail was beautiful, and I loved the accent color trim that cinched the waist. It was a great dress for a petite/short girl who is looking to be comfortable and dance the night away.
LainaC
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Feb 16, 2013

Pretty dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable.
Mandie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Didn't get the dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Never got it. The weather delayed the package arrival and it was 4 days too late. Ended up having to take an emergency shopping trip the last minute, spending way more than what I wanted to spend. RTR did refund the money, but it was disappointing.
amber
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Mar 9, 2013

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Top part of dress was too big.
Amelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

I felt fantastic in this sweetly sexy dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought the fit was very true to size. I loved that I didn't need Spanx, I could wear a regular bra, and the band around the middle made my waist look small! I was so comfortable all night and got tons of compliments. I hated to send this one back!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 29, 2013

Perfect Birthday Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! Great color, fit perfectly, very comfortable, nice movement, and pockets! Wish I could have kept it!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Form fitting on top to show off the right curves, looked GREAT!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was a little tight at the bust, but looked great! Super classy, would be great for a wedding.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 9, 2013

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress, the color, the fabric, the fit, the style! It was beautiful! The only criticism I have is the length, which is most likely because I am on the shorter side, but it didn't stop me from wearing this dress!
Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

I got a lot of compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size 2 but ended up wearing my back up size 0 which fit perfectly!! The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments. I was very comfortable wearing the dress all night even after eating a meal and having some cocktails. I have a small bust so I did not have any issues but if you have a large bust I would recommend ordering a size up instead of a size down. I would definitely rent this dress again, I had people ask me where I purchased it because they liked it so much!
Virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 27, 2013

Cute & girly!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
While not the sexiest dress ever, I thought this dress was super-cute, and I'd totally rent it again. It's a really pretty deep teal color. I rented the 8 as a backup, and it fit, though I think next time I'll try to get a 6 and 8, as the 6 might have fit better. The 8 was just a little loose around my rib cage. I'm a 6 on top and 8 on the bottom, so it just depends on the dress what size ends up being better for me.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2013

A soft look for a special evening!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a fall wedding and loved it! Very feminine look. Flattering for full bust and full hips!
Peggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013

Cute dress. Runs a bit short and not super fancy.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this as a back up dress for a wedding. It was cute but less dressy than anticipated. Worked out great for the church and it would work for a day wedding but I opted for the dressier choice for the evening reception.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×