Shoshanna

Lost in Love Dress

$30 rental
$415 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Have a romantic date night planned? Go with this Shoshanna flirty teal lace style to make him fall in love! A dainty necklace like the Ben Amun's Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 33 ½” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
317 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(245)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 27, 2012
The perfect dress for Christmas Eve!
This was my first RTR experience, and I cannot say enough great things about this dress! Not only is it a beautiful color, but it fit me perfectly, and who doesn't feel great when the smaller size fits? I would definitely recommend ordering a size down for your backup. Even in the zero, I still had room in the waist which allowed the dress to feel extremely comfortable while eating at the party. I got so many compliments all night. This dress would work anytime of the year and I would definitely rent it again for a wedding or sorority semi-formal. I really didn't want to send this dress back, it's the perfect outfit for any occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 9, 2014
Pretty color!
This dress is beautiful! The bottom layer was more teal than it looks in the picture, but it was very pretty. Definitely an appropriate dress to wear to a wedding. The 0 was probably about 1.5" too big in the waist, but the way the dress hangs covered it up well (I also just have a very small waist). I would absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2012
beautiful dress, but runs a little large
This dress runs a little large, so I won't be able to wear it for my event. The skirt was also much fuller than I expected. But overall, it's very pretty and I'd definitely wear it (the right size) some other time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2012
Pretty little number.
I wore this dress to my office holiday party. It might have been a little shorter than I would have liked, but I felt like a million bucks and got so many compliments! I normally wear a size 4, but the size 2 fit me best 'up top.' I also appreciated the fact that I could wear a regualr bra with it. And I loved the color! Paired it with a pair of black satin stilletos and black sheer stockings, would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 30, 2013
Awesome first experience with RTR!
Got lots of compliments, and I loved it! The 2 fit better than the 4, but was a little tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
June 22, 2014
Great dress for a wedding. Beautiful color and lace detail.
Great dress. I'm usually a size 14 dress but wore this in a 12. Had a lot of room in the hips and fit great across my large chest. Very pretty, wore with a chunky necklace and gold shoes! Lots if compliments all night long ! One of my favorite rentals so far on RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2014
Really hard to zip it up or down and it ran really big!
Tried this dress on for my brothers wedding. I ordered a 4 and a 6 (i'm normally a 4) after reading reviews. Both the 4 and the 6 were way too big for me and were not very flattering. The zipper on both was very flimsy and was really difficult to zip up with the lace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
Gorgeous.
The dress was beautiful and I loved the fit, it hit all the right places. Would rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
December 5, 2012
The dress was perfect for a winter party with tights and heels.
The dress ran a little bit tight in the bust, so the 8 was not comfortable with a bra. It also came down to the knee on me, which made the look a little bit more formal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
January 16, 2013
Great dress
Small in the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110lbs
September 30, 2013
The chest was a bit too tight for comfort. Had to go with a backup dress instead
The chest was a bit too tight for comfort. Had to go with a backup dress instead. Gorgeous dress though, with pockets which is always a plus
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 22, 2014
Beautiful but was not giving
The dress was beautiful although it was very tight and not giving around the band on the dress so I was not able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 21, 2014
Get a bigger size. Very cute look but couldn't wear it for too long.
Tight around arms, fabric not very pleasant to the skin
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2014
Wanted to wear this for graduation.
The dress didn't fit me. Couldn't zip it up.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 189lbs
May 13, 2014
I wore a different dress by the same designer and was in LOVE!! made my night unforgettable!!
I didn't wear this dress because it did not fit. It did look very nice I think I just needed a bigger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2014
Very classy
Love this dress. Super comfy and if you have a athletic frame, it makes you look like you have curves. The dress was so elegant looking. The dress does run small. I usually wear a 4 and have rented this designer before and wore a 4. I wore a 6 which for perfectly so I recommend going up. The dress is not that short and it has pockets, a plus! Will definitely eventually rent this again soon.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 1, 2014
Loved the pockets
A little snug in the waist and lower cut than what I thought in the bust. Loved the pockets... Even though I lost my phone when it fell out when I sat down. Great dress, looked fun and elegant.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2014
Beautiful, runs small though!
Gorgeous dress, rented for my engagement photos. But it was really small and couldn't even zip, and I'm usually in between a 6 and a 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2014
RTR comes through again...beautiful dress!
First off, I need to thank RTR for their amazing customer service. I had ordered 2 other dresses that did not work so I called RTR and they overnighted this dress for me to the cabin I was staying at before the wedding I wore the dress to. It got there with plenty of time and I fell in love with this dress. The wedding was an outdoor vintage barn wedding and the color and lace details fit right in. I noticed a few other reviewers said the dress runs large but I thought the exact opposite. I am almost always a size 4 with RTR dresses and good thing I ordered a 4 and 6 for my backup because had I not, I would have been out of luck. It could be because of my bust size but...I would for sure size up to be safe if you are at all bigger on top - the dress has very little give. I got compliments all night and told everyone about how great RTR is as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
July 27, 2014
The waist is SO SMALL
I ended having to run to the mall and get another dress. Everything fit perfectly besides the very VERY tight waist part, I was very surprised. I would definitely suggest going a side up. The fabric has zero stretch to it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
August 17, 2014
Perfect for a wedding on a marina. Got so many compliments!
Loved everything about the dress except the waist was tight around me but I have a bigger bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2014
Wore this to a summer wedding.
I normally wear a size 10 but the dress in that size was to tight in the waist. The 12 fit perfectly and I was comfortable all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2014
Cute
Loved how this dress looked in the photos. It looked cute on too, but the waistband was very tight, as were the capped sleeves in both sizes I ordered. Too bad...it's such a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2014
Beautiful dress!!
Overall fit great except the waist band is a smidge tight (not stretchy). I should have sized up!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2014
I got some many compliments on this dress!!! It looks awesome with silver and the pockets rock.
Get a larger size just in case, I wore a size bigger than usual. This dress is perfect for a night out or something formal. It's so comfy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 30, 2014
Love the color and length of the dress. It ran a little bit smaller around the waist.
Love the color and length of the dress. It ran a little bit smaller around the waist. Overall cute dress definitely will try 10 size for this designer just to give waist area and chest more room!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2015
Too Small
This was too short and too tight to wear anywhere
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 26, 2014
Cute dress for my best friend's summertime rehearsal dinner!
Runs a bit small; not much give in the waistband. Nice color, comfortable fit, and POCKETS!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
December 26, 2014
I love this app! I use it all the time, I'm never disappointed.
This dress was adorable! Very fun, loved the pockets and was a perfect dress for my family Christmas party. The dress ran a little small in the waist I recommend get a bigger size then normal. Besides that it was a great dress. I'm never disappointed with RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 23, 2013
pretty but too small
did not fit me. arrived on time though so I was happy with my RTR experience
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2013
Super fun to wear!
I got so many compliments on it. It was really flattering as well. I absolutely loved wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2014
I loved the lace cap sleeves!
The fitting of the dress was weird to me. The only part that was tight on me was the ribbon in the middle that went around my ribcage but the rest of the dress was loss on top and around my stomach so I had to go with the 6 to be more comfortable. Not my favorite rental but it worked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 12, 2012
Beautiful and stylish!
Got this dress for my 30-th Birthday party. To my pleasant surprise this dress came completely new, still with tags attached! It was really beautiful and comfortable, I received a ton of compliments. The color is exactly how it looks on pictures. The dress fits true to size. The top of it was a tiny bit too big, though, it was not noticeable at all. It would be perfect for someone with B-C cup.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2012
Comfortable, fun, flirty skirt - loved the pockets!
Dress was a great color, good fit, and perfect for a fall wedding. It is a bit conservative, but that is the type of event I attended, so it worked well. Overall it was perfect and I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2012
I wore this to a charity event and it was the perfect dress. Unique yet elegant!
I found the fit to be true to size. The bust area was very fitted so if you are well endowed, you may need to size up. The lace cap sleeves are really beautiful and the color looks great on any skin tone. Definitely a win!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 22, 2012
Loved the dress, got so many compliments and will definitely be renting again!
The dress fit perfectly and was a great length for a small girl like myself! The lace on the arms is a nice touch!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2012
The dress looked great and was perfect for the season
Fit was true to size. Maybe a little big for a 2 if anything.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2012
Super cute little dress. Fits true to size. looked with my blond hair and blue eyes.
I got tons of compliments on this dress! It was a little longer on me (compared to the model) because I'm only 5'5"- so that being said, it isnt like a "sexy" dress, its a little more conservative. Which was great for the wedding I went to! Anyways, I loved this dress and say RENT IT. Plus you get to wear a regular bra with it and no need for spanx- win! I wore nude pumps like the model and those worked great too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
October 26, 2012
Cute dress for a date night with my hubby.
I wore this for our 1 year wedding anniversary. It was a perfect dress for the conservative setting. The color is exactly as it appears in the picture -- teal. It fits true to size. Both the size 4 and size 6 were brand new, still with tags. Would have looked better with nude shoes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2012
Beautiful Teal Color for a Fall Wedding!
I wore this dress because the dress I ordered was not going to come to me in time due to Hurricane Sandy. RTR contacted me and made sure I received another dress in time. This is a sweet, dainty dress. The color is a beautiful teal in person that looks fabulous against fair skin. I am am pear-shaped and normally wear a 4 in a dress of this style. I would say it's pretty true to size, maybe even a tad roomy, as long as you don't have a large bust. This is a pretty dress and I did receive numerous compliments. However, I feel like it was a little "young" for me (38, mom of two) but that is not the fault of the dress! It would be a great dress for someone a decade or two younger than me, looking for something on the conservative side. It's not as short in person as on the model, if you are of average or petite height. I am 5'6' if that helps.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×