You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Lost in Love Dress
Rental $30 Retail $415
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Have a romantic date night planned? Go with this Shoshanna flirty teal lace style to make him fall in love! A dainty necklace like the Ben Amun's Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Teal lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 33 ½” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos63

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Dec 27, 2012
The perfect dress for Christmas Eve!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience, and I cannot say enough great things about this dress! Not only is it a beautiful color, but it fit me perfectly, and who doesn't feel great when the smaller size fits? I would definitely recommend ordering a size down for your backup. Even in the zero, I still had room in the waist which allowed the dress to feel extremely comfortable while eating at the party. I got so many compliments all night. This dress would work anytime of the year and I would definitely rent it again for a wedding or sorority semi-formal. I really didn't want to send this dress back, it's the perfect outfit for any occasion!
STACY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Dec 10, 2012
I couldn't have found a more perfect dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for my company holiday party and couldn't have been happier. I ordered a 2 and got the 0 as a back up. I came down with the flu last week and was so glad the 0 was there b/c it fit perfectly! The deep, jewel toned teal color was gorgeous and the lace was so chic. I wore black heels which I thought looked better than nude heels and kept the accessories simple. I received so many compliments and was sad to return the dress. I highly recommend this dress for any occassion!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 27, 2012
Very pretty dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a fall wedding in the northeast. The colored lace is lovely, and the banded waist creates a nice shape. The dress was very appropriate for a wedding -- cute and fun and on the conservative side. The cap sleeves help it seem less summery. Unlike in the model's photo, I paired this with black heels so I could use a black wrap and clutch. You could wear any kind of undergarments with this dress and be fine.
Anne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Nov 24, 2012
My sorority sister and I rented together! Second pic is of us.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up wearing the 0. The waist was not tight (I had about an inch or two of room), so I was able to eat and dance without fear. The hem hit me about an inch above the knee and the color was a little darker than I anticipated. Overall I loved the dress. I felt classy and could have fun while wearing it.
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 22, 2012
GREAT DRESS!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit me perfectly, I felt great it in and I got tons of compliments! The lace detail was so beautiful, as was the color! Great for any time of year! I so wish I owned this dress!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Nov 19, 2012
Adorable and Pretty!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was actually a very, very last minute choice. Due to an ordering snafu, Erica R offered to let me pick a different dress and have it arrive the next day. So I scrambled around to see what was still available, and this dress was recently added. She ensured I could still get the dress and that I would still receive everything on time. I'm SO glad I was able to get this dress because it's so cute! It fits perfectly and covers my chest which was good for a family wedding. It's very pretty, delicate, and romantic and I love the blue color. It falls right above my knees which is appropriate for a wedding but if you want to wear it for a date or party, it would be nice if it was a couple of inches shorter. I also love that I can wear normal undergarments with this dress. I highly recommend!
Julia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2224
Nov 14, 2012
It was a great dress! I felt girly and comfortable all night.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit was large in the shoulders and slightly baggy on my body. Regardless of the decent fit, it looked very nice! Lovely dress
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 10, 2012
Loved the lace, it was perfect for a Fall wedding rehearsal dinner.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear 2 or 4 in dresses, and the 2 fit perfectly. The color is a dark teal, and the lace sleeves make the dress. I was nervous it was going to be too short for the occasion, but it wasn't at all. I would definitely rent again, especially after RTR's great service around the recent storm in the northeast.
Gretchen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Nov 5, 2012
Beautiful Teal Color for a Fall Wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress because the dress I ordered was not going to come to me in time due to Hurricane Sandy. RTR contacted me and made sure I received another dress in time. This is a sweet, dainty dress. The color is a beautiful teal in person that looks fabulous against fair skin. I am am pear-shaped and normally wear a 4 in a dress of this style. I would say it's pretty true to size, maybe even a tad roomy, as long as you don't have a large bust. This is a pretty dress and I did receive numerous compliments. However, I feel like it was a little "young" for me (38, mom of two) but that is not the fault of the dress! It would be a great dress for someone a decade or two younger than me, looking for something on the conservative side. It's not as short in person as on the model, if you are of average or petite height. I am 5'6' if that helps.
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 26, 2012
Cute dress for a date night with my hubby.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for our 1 year wedding anniversary. It was a perfect dress for the conservative setting. The color is exactly as it appears in the picture -- teal. It fits true to size. Both the size 4 and size 6 were brand new, still with tags. Would have looked better with nude shoes.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 22, 2012
I wore this to a charity event and it was the perfect dress. Unique yet elegant!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I found the fit to be true to size. The bust area was very fitted so if you are well endowed, you may need to size up. The lace cap sleeves are really beautiful and the color looks great on any skin tone. Definitely a win!
Raq-ula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7444
Oct 22, 2012
Gorgeous.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful and I loved the fit, it hit all the right places. Would rent again
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 17, 2014
Cute dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is pretty cute, but very simple. I wore it to a winter wedding as a last minute purchase, but the dress didn't stand out to me that much. If you have larger arms like I do, the small lace sleeve may not be the best as it lays directly on your shoulder highlighting the larger arm. I wouldn't rent it again, but it was a great, and very affordable, one-time dress rental.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 8, 2014
Unique color
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. The lace details (especially the sleeves) were wonderful and I loved the color. I would definitely rent this one again.
Ryan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8344
Apr 2, 2014
Wanted to wear this for graduation.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress didn't fit me. Couldn't zip it up.
Candy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 2, 2014
Lovely dress for a wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of the dress is a little more green than blue. Surprisingly, it fits me perfectly. It's light weight and perfect for a warm weather wedding.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 1, 2014
Great for a bridal shower
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the cap sleeves and pockets. It fit well, was very comfortable and I received lots of compliments.
JH
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 30, 2014
Perfect for a late winter wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit and incredibly comfortable for an all day affair. Loved that I could wear a regular bra, and the pockets were a pleasant surprise! Didn't realize how wide the scoop neckline was, so I did have to run out and buy an appropriate necklace between dress arrival and the day of the event. Didn't need to try my back-up size (4).
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Mar 29, 2014
Complimented all day on how beautiful the dress was and how it fit
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as my free birthday rental and ended up wearing it to work because I wasn't going out. Fork the moment I walked in I was complimented on how beautiful I looked and how adorable the dress was. It fit like a glove! No need to wear a special bra or underwear, comfortable and stylish. Great dress for any day, especially a #birthday or #wedding.
EmCos
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 25, 2014
The 8 was too small and 10 too big
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing the 8, but it was a little tight in the rib cage area - other than that it was a nice dress.
Vera
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3443
Mar 21, 2014
Get a bigger size. Very cute look but couldn't wear it for too long.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Tight around arms, fabric not very pleasant to the skin
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 21, 2014
Beautiful dress! The top fit perfectly but the skirt was a little full for my liking.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore for valentines dinner.
Larissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5441
Mar 18, 2014
Pretty dress but weird fit
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my engagement party but I didn't end up wearing it. It fit very strangely on my body and made my hips look way bigger than they actually are. Wish it would've looked better on me because it looked so cute on the model!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7423
Feb 22, 2014
Beautiful but was not giving
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful although it was very tight and not giving around the band on the dress so I was not able to wear it.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 19, 2014
I wore this for NYE and it was perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am tall and this fit great. Was perfect for a NYE party. I would have bought it!
Paige
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Feb 14, 2014
Beautiful color, I received many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! I would suggest one size up than usual for larger busts.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2342
Feb 11, 2014
Perfect dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my brother's Bar Mitzvah service and I received many compliments. I love this dress and it fit perfectly. The sash was such a beautiful touch and I hope I can wear the dress again!
katelyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jan 20, 2014
Great first experience!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly and I love that it had pockets. The color was a little darker than expected, but I loved the dress and was very happy with my rental. Also loved that it came with a garment bag, hair samples, and a party hat!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 13, 2013
Beautifully colored dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding. It was very comfortable and fit well. The lace on mine was a little worn but overall a great dress.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 9, 2013
Loved, loved, loved this dress! Super cute, comfortable and it even had a pocket.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fabric has little give on top. I'm a B cup and was fine, might not fit a more busty woman. It fell a few inches above the knee, but not to short. Very flattering silhouette on my pear body. Would definitely rent again.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 24, 2013
Dress was such a pretty color and loved the way it fit.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the lace!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Nov 20, 2013
Elegant and tasteful dress. Perfect for a wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress. The color and details were amazing and the fit was exactly right. The length was good too even though it looks short on the model. It even has pockets in the dress which was a nice added bonus. Would totally rent again.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8441
Nov 12, 2013
Pretty but too short
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as my back-up dress but it was too short for my work party. Also looked a little girlish. It was beautiful though! Just better for shorter gals.
Maggie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 11, 2013
Perfect for winter wedding
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it, great attention to small details. FIt true to size.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 9, 2013
Great dress for a wedding -- super comfortable and the lace made it feel elegant and classy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Both sizes fit (2 and 4), but the 4 was a bit more comfortable around the waist, so I opted for the larger size. Also the lace on the 2 looked a little worn in some places (sleeves and hem).
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 7, 2013
Color was beautiful!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was pretty good, but I could tell this dress had been worn a bunch of times, which is why I gave it a 4. Also, my bad, but I did feel this dress is on the younger/girlier side and might have been better for my twenties (in my thirties now). I do recommend though!
Torrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6324
Nov 6, 2013
Super fun to wear!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on it. It was really flattering as well. I absolutely loved wearing this dress.
Madonna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 30, 2013
Pretty Dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was sent to me as a replacement for a dress that was not available. The size 8 fit perfectly, but was a little too casual for a fall wedding.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 8, 2013
Pretty and simple dress in a nice color
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was sent this dress by RTR when the dress I had originally wanted was suddenly no longer available two days before my friend's rehearsal dinner (I had requested the Shoshanna Lace Cecile Dress). At first I was disappointed because I liked this one a lot less from pictures but it was actually quite nice when I got it. The color is unusual and really pretty--a deep blue/green. It's a lot 'cute'-r than the Cecile dress but it was still perfect for a rehearsal dinner (although I would have preferred the Lace Cecile Dress still). It was lovely but I'm not sure I would have paid $75 to rent it (but, again, this mainly stems from the fact that this was not the dress I wanted). I'm usually a 6 but I have been indulging a bit too much lately so ended up going with the 8. The skirt is nice for covering up bigger hips/lower stomach without adding too much volume.
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Oct 7, 2013
Polished and Pretty
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress as a last minute backup because there was a quality issue with one of my original dress sizes. It was a VERY pretty dress, but too modest for what I was going for. Was darker than expected in person and the ribbon around the waist had no stretch and I felt like it made me look wide in the hips if that makes sense. I ended up wearing the original dress that I ordered in a larger size because I had my heart set on it, but I would consider renting this dress for a different type of event in the future.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress