Shoshanna

Lost in Love Dress

$30 rental
$415 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a romantic date night planned? Go with this Shoshanna flirty teal lace style to make him fall in love! A dainty necklace like the Ben Amun's Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 33 ½” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

287 reviews

Fit
Small 24
True to Size 224
Large 34
Photos 141
Paige
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

Beautiful color, I received many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great! I would suggest one size up than usual for larger busts.
Carolyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

My sorority's formal was at a hotel and I looked elegant.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I typically between a size 1-3 (depending on designer) but I wore a size 0 with it only being a smidgen tight in the shoulders. I got tons of compliments and I wish I could have worn my dress to more things, like I did with my last one. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DRESS!!!!!!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Gorgeous dress for my friend's engagement party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received tons of compliments on this dress! It fit beautifully but I topped it with a blazer since the sleeves were quite short on me. This dress works for any season and almost any occasion-- I wore it to an open house engagement party, but I'd certainly be comfortable dressing it up for a wedding or fancier occasion.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Felt beautiful on my first date after baby

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit really well, and concealed my post baby bump really well. It was a little tight in the chest, but most dresses are for me. I got compliments from friends, and strangers. This was my first RTR experience and it made my night.
Alaina
Age: 27
Mar 9, 2014

Fit perfectly and is very comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress. I was afraid the pockets would make my hips stand out but that was not an issue. I got a lot of compliments on this dress even with being on crutches for the wedding!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I LOVED this dress!!! I wore this to my friend's rehearsal dinner. The 0 fit perfectly and was so fun to wear! My favorite part was the pockets! I highly recommend this dress!
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Beautiful Lace!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and I loved the color but mostly loved the lace detail on the shoulders. It really comfortable and even had pockets! I got so many compliments on this dress both that night and even more when I posted some pictures online! I will 100% keep this dress in mind for future events! I LOVED it!
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Beautiful dress, amazing color, perfect fit.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was absolutely that special touch I was looking for. I received so many compliments! Since it was cold, I paired the dress with black tights and black heels. The dress hit about 3 inches above the knee so it wasn't too short and the deep teal was perfect for my fair complexion.
ALR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful, feminine, and delicate!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is so pretty! It's a deep teal lace with a matching underlay and a matching grosgrain waist. The zipper was a little hard to zip, but nothing too bad- I could still zip it myself. I wore this out to a nice dinner in Atlantic City and then to the casinos- I got a ton of compliments from friends and strangers. I will say that I wish the neckline was a smidge wider- if you have broad shoulda be aware that the cap sleeves might not actually be sleeves.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

RTR is so easy to use and affordable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to attend the Austin Musical Theater Awards. The color is absolutely gorgeous! The dress was a bit loose in the shoulders but only noticed it when sitting down! Otherwise it fit perfectly and was true to size. This was my first RTR dress and I will definitely use RTR again!
JZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 4, 2014

Great Dress! Comfortable fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 2. I rented a size 2 and a 0 and both actually fit very well. I decided to wear the 0 because it fit better around my chest, whereas the 2 was a little loose.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2014

Dress for 17 year old graduation honoree.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for MY DAUGHTER (17 years old, 5'4'', hourglass, 150lbs) , who was being honored as a graduating senior. After talking with a stylist, we ordered a size 10. My daughter usually wears size 12. The dress fit mostly, but was a little loose in the bust and waist. My daughter thought it was a little dark, so she punched it up with a yellow grossgrain ribbon at the waist and yellow pumps. I thought that added just the right amount of "youth" and my daughter's personality to the outfit. We rented the RTR pearl and rhinestone necklace (shown with the dress) that gave the look an air of sophistication and as my daughter said, the necklace looked antique. Overall, she was happy and we both received a lot of compliments. (I rented a David Meister lace dress and RTR statement necklace as well.) Two happy customers and cheerleaders for RTR!
Lydia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2014

Perfect dress for a cocktail attire fundraiser!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I realized after the fact that I didn't really get a great photo that showcased the dress better. I ordered the 10 and the 12, b/c I'm going to through a littel fat stage (you know what I mean--we all have em), and went with the 10, that fit pretty great. I could have actually gone with the 8, but oh well. This dress is great for ladies with wider hips, b/c the skirt is full and not fitted at all. I'd totally recommend this dress again!
Lissett
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
May 14, 2014

My bridesmaids ended up choosing this beautiful dress for my intimate outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dresses looked beautiful and fit great all the girls danced the night away feeling fierce..
Deanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2014

Perfect dress for a dinner cruise!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove, only a little loose in the shoulders but that didn't bother me. Wish I got a better picture, the color is really beautiful and the lace detailing is gorgeous. Perfect for a more "demure" occasion. Not too jazzy or anything but it was exactly what I needed for this event! Good fit for a pear shape like myself!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 22, 2014

Flirty Dress that looks nicer in person

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this dress to the Sunday Wedding Brunch because I felt it was too nice but I wanted to share about the fit. It is a great dress for a curvy lady. Fitted in the waist but lots of room in the hips. It also looks a lot nicer in person than the model pictures online.
Mary Jo
Top Contributor
Age: 33
May 24, 2014

Lace and pockets!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lots of compliments on this dress! It actually matched the bridesmaids dresses. Love the pockets as always. Only fit issue for me was the band around the waste was just a tad snug but the size up was too loose around the top. I was probably the only one to notice though. Overall really liked the dress!
tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 25, 2014

Beautiful dress, totally flattering!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros if you have a small waist it hugs at just the right spot no cons beautiful dress
Jane
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 27, 2014

Detailed dress with a lovely feminine touch

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement photo session, and really enjoyed wearing it. I felt pretty and feminine in it. I really like how the details of the dress turned out in the photos too. The cap sleeves and the lace trim at the bottom looked great and photographed well. I ordered a size 4 and 6, and both fit fine but the 4 was snugger and better to photograph in. This was my first time using RTR and it was a great experience!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
May 29, 2014

Dainty and Elegant

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I found the dress to be a bit too loose in the waist but the overall fit was good. I'm 4'11 and it fell just at my knee which is extremely hard to find. I got so many compliments on the lace cap sleeves and the color! Also, there are pockets! As with the other dress I rented, this one smelled like it had been worn and not dry cleaned. There was a strong smell of perfume still on the dress which was annoying but not bad enough to keep me from wearing it.
kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
May 29, 2014

Cute dress! I plan on wearing it for a wedding this weekend

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress, flattering and fit true to size. Could be dressed up or down.
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Very pretty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress seems really versatile! You could wear it anywhere.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Just lovely.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an outdoor wedding in south Georgia at the end of May. Needless to say, it was incredibly hot and humid. This dress is very light, and great for hot weather events. I ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 was a bit too short on me and was a little tight around the armpits (giving that gross underarm bulge). So I opted for the 2, and it was great length and very comfortable fit. The lace is beautiful. The cut of this dress is incredibly classic and flattering. It's not an eye-catching dress, necessarily, but I got a ton of compliments all night. The model pictures make the dress look like a weird blue color. It's really just navy, with a tint of cerulean. It was really comfortable, and was great to dance in. I wore nude heels and silver jewelry with big diamond studs. Great dress!
Lynsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Loved the color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for an outdoor wedding. Very comfortable and I felt great in it all night.
Leanne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Loved this dress for our engagement sesh.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered both the 2 & 4 after reading that this dress could run a little on the small side. The 2 fit me, but due to being on the beach and walking/sitting/dancing around I elected to wear the 4 that gave me a little extra room. They fit almost exactly the same, so if you run in between sizes either should work. The dress was very comfortable, and the color was exactly how I thought it would be based on the computer imagery. This was my first Rent the Runway experience, and I was blown away with the ease and customer service (I changed my sizes a day after ordering and they helped me right away). I would highly recommend this dress, designer, and service to all of my friends.
RTR Customer
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect service

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits well and a great appropriate length for tall girls. Worn to a shower.
Annie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Great night with family

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size with some room! Loved the pockets in this dress. I had the perfect purse to match this dress and neutral accessories and shoes went together well for a spring wedding.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Jun 18, 2014

Perfect dress for my event!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm relatively short and ordered this dress knowing it is meant to be short (or at least it was on the model...). I knew it would be the perfect length for me. The top portion was definitely fitted but the bottom allowed the extra room needed for larger hips/belly area. I got a bunch of compliments! I really liked the pockets too. ;)
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Pretty color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was a great color. I wore this for my engagement photos. I did notice that it came just above my knee, and I am pretty short. The skirt poofs out a bit at the waist, which is great for a a pear shape, but might make your hips appear a little larger if you are slender. Overall, it was not the most flattering dress, but it was super cute!
Meech
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 21, 2014

This dress made me feel very feminine!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! Wore this to a wedding rehearsal and dinner and received a lot of compliments. Loved the pockets and the lace detailing.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

This dress was beautiful!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was pretty and fit well. The only issue was that the band under the chest area was a little tight.
Rachael
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 26, 2014

This dress was perfect for an outdoor summer event.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Easy, flattering fit with lots of cute detail.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is pretty comfortable! I wore it for an outside wedding in July, and didn't sweat to death as I somewhat expected to! It is light and form fitting so definitely flattering!
Pati
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Perfect! Great color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The pic doesn't show the dress too well, but it's the only one I have! It was great. Fit just like expected. Very comfortable, and great for dancing in! I could have been wearing my pj's, that's how nice I felt. The color was great, and just what I wanted. Simple, elegant. Of course, since I'm short, it's a bit longer than what it looks like on the model. But didn't look ridiculous.
RTR Customer
Jul 15, 2014

Loved this dress and got a ton of compliments all night long! Flattering cut and very stylish!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Can't say anything bad about this dress. It was perfect!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Comfortable yet Gorgeous Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a wonderful dress. The color is a rich teal. It's really comfortable and even has pockets!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

RTR comes through again...beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
First off, I need to thank RTR for their amazing customer service. I had ordered 2 other dresses that did not work so I called RTR and they overnighted this dress for me to the cabin I was staying at before the wedding I wore the dress to. It got there with plenty of time and I fell in love with this dress. The wedding was an outdoor vintage barn wedding and the color and lace details fit right in. I noticed a few other reviewers said the dress runs large but I thought the exact opposite. I am almost always a size 4 with RTR dresses and good thing I ordered a 4 and 6 for my backup because had I not, I would have been out of luck. It could be because of my bust size but...I would for sure size up to be safe if you are at all bigger on top - the dress has very little give. I got compliments all night and told everyone about how great RTR is as well!
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Amazing dress! Got A LOT of compliments! My boyfriend loved this dress!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit and color! I have a pretty small frame and most dresses are baggy/loose in my torso/waist area but this dress fit perfect! I wore the size 2 - RTR sent me sizes 0, 2, and 4 because I expressed my "baggy torso" concern - and was very happy with the 2. Length was perfect (I'm 5'9"). The lace, cap sleeves are classy and sexy. Loved this dress! Oh, and there's hidden pockets in the skirt! Aaaaamazing!
Raquel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Jul 22, 2014

Beautiful color! Perfect fit. Loved the hidden pockets.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bridesmaid for my best friend's intimate wedding and this is the dress that was chosen. At first, I was a bit hesitant as to how it would fit me because I am very petite. I ordered a size 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4 since the 2 was too tight. I am always concerned with length since I am short, but with this dress, length was not an issue. The dress was extremely comfortable and although it was an outdoor wedding, I did not feel hot or sweaty at all. A bonus was definitely the hidden pockets to be able to store my lipstick and cell phone to snap pics with the girls. All the bridesmaids looked beautiful with their matching dresses. I highly recommend this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat! Thanks RTR for a wonderful first experience!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Cute dress for my best friend's summertime rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs a bit small; not much give in the waistband. Nice color, comfortable fit, and POCKETS!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×