Liz Love Dot Dress

$33 to buy
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

Flirt your way into the party wearing this adorable one shoulder Shoshanna cocktail dress. An easy and stylish choice to make that lasting impression. Go with trendy accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Gator Bangle, and chic earrings like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk(85% silk;15% nylon). One shoulder neckline with flounce. Ruched bodice with side gathering detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
224 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(199)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
February 28, 2012
I got tons of compliments the night I wore the dress. I didn't want the night to end!
I loved this dress. I wore it out to dinner and a show with a friend. It is a perfect dress for a fun night out with friends. I got tons of compliments on the night I wore this. It fits true to size. Just pair it with a strapless bra and you are set for the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2012
March Wedding Perfection
I wore this for a March wedding at a winery and it was simply perfect. It fit my chest nicely and was roomy to allow my back side plenty of room ;) Super comfortable to dance in! Also, it's hard to tell in the pictures, but it is quite sparkly!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2012
Super cute!
I wore this dress for a night time wedding and it worked perfectly! It was tight around the waist and had just enough room at the bust and hips - it was really flattering! I didn't want to send it back! One tip - because it has two layers it was a little static-y when it arrived. It was completely fine after using some static spray, but you might want to have that handy to be safe.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 28, 2012
Elegantly sophisticated.
I loved this dress. Great fit for my body shape. I am usually a 10 around my hips and thighs but an 8 or smaller from the waist up. This makes clothes fitting a nightmare. But this dress did it right. I am also a 34 AA so I rely on under garments to provide a little more in that area. With the one shoulder style I skipped the bra and still looked beautiful because the dress folds did the job. The only negative I can mention is that the outer fabric has tiny metal threads that can be irritating on your arms when they rub against it. But I have very sensitive skin so it may not be an issue for anyone else. Metal threads and all, I very much enjoyed myself on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
April 29, 2012
You just look amazing !!!
The dress was elegant, made my waist look smaller everybody love the dress . I wore it with hot pink shoes it was a hit :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2012
Love.
This was literally one of the best fitting dresses I have ever worn. It was super flattering and extremely comfortable, which is not always easy to achieve with my larger rib cage and relatively smaller bust. I wore this to a friend's spring wedding and it was definitely a hit. Only downside was having to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 10, 2012
Gorgeous & fun!
I wore this dress to a wedding with hot pink platforms and the Sculpted Branch Cuff. Loved it. It fit really well for me, but if you have a larger chest it might be a tight fit there. The only issue I had was that the fabric is a little scratchy, and it irritated my neck/chest where it went past the lining a little bit. Didn't bother me at all after a few glasses of champagne! I got lots of compliments, and my husband loved it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
May 13, 2012
So stylish and comfortable
This was my first time renting and I absolutely loved it! It was so easy to order, my dress arrived, and it fit perfectly! The dress was comfortable to wear and very stylish. I got lots of compliments! I loved the sparkles in the dress, too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2012
great customer service!
This dress was really beautiful - since I'm a nursing mama, I really appreciated the side zip but my chest is larger than it usually is so even though the 6 fit me just fine, I'm glad that I got the 8 which zipped up better because the 6 was too snug across the chest. The fabric is a little scratchy but this dress is really beautiful! My 3yo son kept telling me that I looked "beyootiful"!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2012
Great dress!
I originally ordered this dress as a back up, but when my first choice did not fit at all, I had no choice but to wear this. I found the longer I wore it the more I liked it. I had a little difficulty with the zipper, but once it was up I loved it. Wore it with a pair of high nude colored shoes and a big bracelet. Would recommend!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
June 18, 2012
Pics don't do it justice!
This dress looks even better in person! The material shimmers a bit, and it was a very flattering fit. I received numerous compliments that night, and when I posted pictures online, multiple people commented on the dress. I was hesitant, because I have never rented before, but my package arrived right on time and returning was easy. I'm renting another dress for the next wedding I attend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 18, 2012
Great dress!
I rented this dress for my first RTR experience. I waited until the last minute, so the backup size, 8, was not available, but the 6 fit great. I was worried most about the bust, but I was able to comfortably wear a strapless bra and zip up the dress myself. The dress has very subtle silver sparkles. Paired well with sparkly silver shoes. I received the dress on time and in great condition, and the process was very easy. Unfortunately, I didn't get any great photos of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 20, 2012
Felt fabulous all night long —standing out from the crowd!
This was my first RTR order, and I couldn't have been happier with the whole transaction! I wore it to a friend's wedding over Memorial Day weekend. The tips for sizing were spot on — very flattering fit and lots of compliments. The material did scratch a bit under the arms, but overall, a minor discomfort. Dress arrived a bit wrinkled on the skirt, but it was hardly noticeable on the dark fabric. Has the right amount of support in the chest and flairs nicely at the waist. Loved it! I paired it with more casual black heels and big silver earrings. No necklace needed. This dress makes a great statement on its own.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
June 26, 2012
Fabulous & unique dress
I usually wear a 10 and ordered both a 10 & 12. The 12 fit but was a tad lose in the bust. The 10 was perfect. The tone-on-tone polka dots and the hint of shimmer in this dress make it really unique. I wore it with silver shoes & clutch and earrings from RTR, too. Overall felt fantastic and got heaps of compliments
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Weight: 150lbs
June 26, 2012
Nice dress
This was my backup dress for a cocktail party. Nice dress, flattering fit. Has a bit of sparkle so it is more appropriate for a more formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 27, 2012
beautiful dresses without losing closet space :)
Used this for a rehearsal dinner at an art gallery in Santa Fe. Great navy color--still had "richness" to the blue. Loved that this dress had lots of "flexibility"--could easily be dressed up with sparkly jewelry/shoes for a wedding, or dressed down for a more casual affair. I find shoshanna dresses run large, but luckily this one wasn't too big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2012
Ehh...ended up not wearing it
Okay -- let me start by saying that I ordered this, and a 2nd dress as a backup in case this one didn't work. I'm glad I ordered the backup because alas, I returned this without wearing it. I am 5'5 and curvy. There is no stretch in the hips so it was a little too snug for comfort. It fit...as in...I could get it on and zip it up fine, but the lining was just too tight with no give. Second, the fabric is very coarse with pretty details, but those cute details made my under arms chafe when I had the dress on. Extremely uncomfortable. I think if I had a straight figure and longer legs, this dress would have been perfect.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
June 28, 2012
Outdoor Wedding
I wore this dress to my friends outdoor wedding and received a lot of compliments on it. It looked exactly like the picture on the site. Although I wish I got a size 2 instead, since the top was a little loose on me. The material was a bit itchy, but nothing I couldn't handle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2012
The compliments on the dress kept coming! Definitely flattering and comfortable!!
I rented this dress for my wedding shower as a back-up style and it ended up being the one I wore! It was the first time I got the opportunity to rent so it was nerve wracking for sure but worked out seamlessly. The dresses arrived on time and were in mint condition. This dress was a beautiful fabric and like other reviewers had mentioned, had a subtle sparkle that made it stand out. It was really comfortable and extremely flattering. I got endless compliments and I even got some others to sign up for rent the runway! Nobody could believe it was rented! The best part was that I loved the dress and it was one I would never even try on if I had to buy it to wear it. I will definitely rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
July 17, 2012
Great dress!
Loved the dress; super comfortable and it fit great! Just a little tight in the bust, but once I got used to it, I didn't notice.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2012
perfect for a summer wedding!
I loved this dress! It was comfortable, elegant, and appropriate for a summer wedding. I ordered a size 6 and 8 as other reviews suggested the dress ran tighter through the hips. However, the 6 was a tad big though the bust/waist so I would have liked to try on the 4. I accessorized with a pair of nude patent pumps, an enamel bracelet, and drop earrings. The dress does have some shimmer to it and is a beautiful indigo color. I would highly recommend!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2012
perfect for a summer wedding!
I loved this dress! It was comfortable, elegant, and appropriate for a summer wedding. I ordered a size 6 and 8 as other reviews suggested the dress ran tighter through the hips. However, the 6 was a tad big though the bust/waist so I would have liked to try on the 4. I accessorized with a pair of nude patent pumps, an enamel bracelet, and drop earrings. The dress does have some shimmer to it and is a beautiful indigo color. I would highly recommend!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 19, 2012
Fun for a wedding, a bit big
I'm 5'4", probably just under 115 and I ordered a 2 and a 4. I was drowning in the 4 and the 2 fit, but was a bit big and I did pin it under the arm. If you're debating between these sizes get the 0 and the 2 because I think the 0 would have fit a lot better. I still wore it and got some complements, and because it isn't strapless I didn't have to worry about it falling down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 26, 2012
Great dress!
I had never rented anything before this dress. I got the dress in a 10 which I usually wear and a backup size 12. The size 10 was too tight through the chest, I wear a 36C and am not petite, the size 12 fit perfectly. I loved it! I ended up not wearing it because the party was cancelled but it was a great party dress. The dress and jewelry arrived in the mail as scheduled, I would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 29, 2012
Great dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding and received so many compliments on it. The color was great and I was comfortable dancing in it all night!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
August 1, 2012
RTR was so easy! I got a lot of compliments on the dress and loved the lightweight fabric and ruching.
I ordered a 6 and a 4 for this and ended up wearing the 4, although they both fit very similarly. As others have mentioned, the arm hole is a bit small and the fabric is a little scratchy (but really not that bothersome). I have a small bust and wider hips and the 4 fit really well - and was very flattering! Perfect for the summer wedding I wore it to, with a brown alligator clutch, nude patent leather heels, white/gold enamel bangles and gold/clear Kate Spade stud earrings.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
August 7, 2012
Felt beautiful!
I absolutely loved this dress! I just had a baby 5 months ago, and I'm still struggling to lose the last few pounds. This dress made me feel so beautiful. It fit perfectly. I wore it to a wedding and got a ton of compliments. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat... except there are so many other beautiful dresses on this website that I can't wait to try! Some other people have mentioned that the dress material is scratchy. It is a little itchy, but nothing that will bother you all night. I also recommend wearing Spanx - just helps to smooth everything out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2012
Great Dress!
Pretty dress! I received some nice compliments. It is very appropriate for a wedding and is the perfect length without showing too much. The dress is very flow-y so if you're looking for a tight body fit it may not be for you. I agree with other reviews that it was just a bit tight in the arm area where the one shoulder is, however, I have a broad shoulder frame as it is and it didn't bother me at all and it still fit very well. Overall, great dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 11, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Great fit, no adjustment needed. I'm petite and have difficulty sometimes with the fit under the arms, but this was great! Perfect length and wasn't even very wrinkled upon arrival. Many compliments and super comfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2012
Pretty Dress
I did not end up wearing this dress, but it was very nice. However, I have a larger chest and the area under the arm on the sleeved arm was very tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Great all-around dress
The dress is simple, but has enough pizazz to keep it interesting. The fabric is a little scratchy, but nothing that would stop me from wearing it again. I love the detail in the fabric (shimmery raised dots, but only when you get up close), as well as the ruffle on the shoulder. I'm tall (5'9), so it was shorter on me, but not too short that I felt inappropriate at the wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 185lbs
August 14, 2012
Opening up the dress and trying it on-I was so excited!
I never got so many compliments on a dress (besides when I GOT married). I loved it and it was comfortable and great to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
Cute and classy
I wore this 3 months pregnant for a wedding and it was perfect - it's not drapey per se, but it's definitely forgiving through the mid section, and the overlay provides nice coverage. The lace polka dot print and navy color make it super cute and class. You really can't go wrong!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
August 19, 2012
Loved this dress
I wore this dress for a friends wedding. I rented two sizes, a 4 which I usually wear in dresses and a size 6 because I was unsure if the dress would run small. After trying the dresses on, I should have rented a size 2. Overall the dress fit great, it was comfortable and I received several complements throughout the night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
my fiance LOVED me in this dress!
I was pleasantly surprised by this dress. My fiance urged me to rent it, and I am so glad I did. The 6 fit me perfectly & stayed put all night long. It was so comfortable sitting and dancing in. The 8 had a lot of extra room in the bust, but the body fit similarly. I did not find the material scratchy as others mentioned.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
Everyone loved the dress!
I like the style of the dress and it was a little different than ones I normally wear. The fabric is a little ichy but not bad and it has a little more sparkle to it than you see in the picture. Easy to wear with a convertible bra with just one strap!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
So cute
I rented this as my back up dress and didn't end up wearing it, but definitely loved the dress! The length is perfect on a shorter person like me, but it ran a little big.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 21, 2012
Rent the Runway could not have been easier!!
This dress fit great and stayed looking great all night long! Such a comfortable dress for dancing -- no tugging, repositioning, etc. required! I was kind of sad to return this dress -- I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2012
lovely fit, scratchy fabric
fit great and was relatively comfortable, except that the fabric is a little scratchy and irritated my underarms after a long night in it. if you're willing to put up with that i highly recommend it
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2012
Great Dress
I loved the dress and got many compliments. The only problem I had was that it was a little too big. I wish I would have ordered a 4 and 6.
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×