You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Liz Love Dot Dress
Rental $40 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Flirt your way into the party wearing this adorable one shoulder Shoshanna cocktail dress. An easy and stylish choice to make that lasting impression. Go with trendy accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Gator Bangle, and chic earrings like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy silk(85% silk;15% nylon). One shoulder neckline with flounce. Ruched bodice with side gathering detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos82

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Maggie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Nov 29, 2012
I met President Obama, and I looked fabulous doing it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 8, 2013
Comfortable and Flattering dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding in September and loved it! At first I wasn't sure if I was going to, but it was super comfortable which was great for dancing all night long! I ordered both a 2 and a 4 and the 2 was a little too snug around my ribcage so I went with the 4. Definitely a dress I would rent again!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Oct 30, 2013
Wonderful dress! Great color, quality, and fit!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit a little snug in the boob area, but was so flattering. Got so many complements on this dress. Loved everything about it. Great service from RTR.
Sevilla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 30, 2013
Flattering in the right places
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was flattering in all the right places. I did find it to be a bit tight under the arms, but overall I like it. Looked great in the bridal party pics and got loads of compliments
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 10, 2013
Very flattering fit, loved the slight sparkle.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Inside was slightly itchy in a few spots, but overall, this dress was super comfortable and very flattering.
staceyvb7
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Oct 6, 2013
Great fit, light and airy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a fall outdoor wedding. It was almost 90 degrees outside and the dresses light weight material did not cling to me or show sweat marks. The dots on the dress have a little shimmer which I loved. I dressed it up with a big gold sparkly necklace and matching earrings and wore gold sparkly shoes. I wear either an 8 or 6, made a gamble and ordered the 6, it was perfect. I'm tall and didn't think the dress was too short. My first RTR experience and the dress was amazing!
Mokuren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Sep 4, 2013
Pretty and fit like a glove!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my first time renting (anything) on the internet. Being a petite and sometime in between size gale, I am always hesitant to get any clothing before trying it on. I am very glad I dive into this after a week of reading and looking at pictures. I ordered regular 0 and 2 as backup, somehow i accidentally ordered two size 2 (no idea how). Anyway, the dress very cute and pretty, there are tiny circles with shimmery threads all over the dress that reflects light depend your movements or when you catch the light. Those threads is what can causes itchiness, so just be careless if you have extremely sensitive skin like me. I put some anti-itching cream under my left armpit plus lotion. That work and I didn't have to scratch at all. The upper body has boning and fake belt/wrap help hiding the tummy (if you are sensitive about it). I'm 5'1 and wore 3-inch black pump to a wedding, the dress fell right on the knee. Jewelry wise I only wore a pearl necklace and it gave off a simple elegant look. Which was prefect for me. The dress don’t stretch much but there is tiny weeny bit of gives, so dancing and movements was not restricted at all. Totally not disappointed with my first rental!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7543
Aug 27, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The fabric was beautiful in person and the dress fit really well. I wore it to a summer wedding and got tons of compliments. Another great RTR experience!
Beverly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 13, 2013
Wore this dress for a Broadway Revue concert... the dress reviews were as good as the musical ones!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The comments I read prior to renting were dead on. I ordered the 4 and 6, but as I expected after reading the comments from similarly sized renters, the 4 fit perfectly. It was shorter than I expected, but still appropriate for the event. This was my first RTR experience, so I also ordered a back-up (another blue asymmetrical - the Halston Heritage Tidal Wave, size 6, which also fit perfectly!). The cut of this dress is much better than the RTR picture depicts it. I'd rent this one again... great dress!!
Maura
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Jul 21, 2013
First time using this service. Great!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented another style along with this one. I should've just ordered this! The 10 was a little snug but the 12 fit perfectly! It was slightly worn but not noticeable unless you were looking closely at the details. The fabric was a bit scratchy. The lining was tight around my legs when I sat down or got out of the car so that was annoying but other then that dress was great! Got a few compliments too..my fiancé couldn't believe I rented it!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jul 15, 2013
This dress is as cute as it looks! Totally adorable and very flattering.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my girlfriends rehersal dinner for a wedding I was in. Perfect for the occasion that was held at a gorgeous country club. The color is prettier than it looks in the photo and the material is comfortable.
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Jul 12, 2013
I *loved* wearing this dress - it was the perfect choice for a swanky birthday dinner.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is an especially good choice for a warm climate - it was airy and comfortable, even in 100+ degrees in Vegas. The only thing I didn't love about the dress is that the glittery overlay (which makes it such a good choice for a fancier evening) did start to chafe on the undersides of my arms by the end of the night. To be fair, we were out on the town for 9 hours, so you might be fine if your occasion is shorter.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jul 6, 2013
I got lots of compliments and people couldn't believe I rented my dress! The color is true to photos
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits true to size and is flattering. However, the fabric has these little dots on it and it was kind of itchy and irritating on my skin. I was overall happy with my experience and happy with RTR but I wouldn't rent this particular style again.
Joy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jun 24, 2013
I loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding and it worked wonderfully! I loved how the dress is simple but still has stunning and subtle details. I kept getting compliments throughout the night! It ran a little big for me. But I was pleased with the length- it wasn't too short!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 10, 2013
Great color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a little itchy under the arm because of the material but overall it wasnt that big of a deal. I ordered a 6 and a 8 and I didnt even try on the 8- the 6 fit great. Dress was comfortable all night and I didn't have any problems with it. I did tuck the little material in the shoulder area in because I didn't really like it. Dress was very flattering and a beautiful color. Good length, too. Not too short and not too long.
Sonja
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Jun 9, 2013
I wore this dress to my son's high school graduation and I loved it!!!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect..perfect color, perfect fit, perfect everything!! I usually wear a size 6 but had to size up to an 8 because the 6 was actually a bit shorter. The material was a little bit scratchy under the arm but other than that it was perfect. I got so many compliments on this dress and it drapes just perfectly and hides any imperfection you may have around your midsection. The service of RTR is amazing!!!!!!! I can't wait to order again!! I am hooked!!! This was my first rental from them but certainly not my last!! Thank you RTR!!!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 23, 2013
Great dress for a wedding or "cocktail attire" type of event!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
For the most part I loved this dress and received many compliments. I ordered a 4 and sized up to a 6 for the backup. Ended up wearing the 4, but could have done a 2 instead for a more 'fitted' look. (I know many people have said it runs small, but I did not find this to be true.) The dress is a great navy blue color that I think would be appropriate for events year-round. In artificial light the dots do appear sparkly, but not overwhelmingly so. Would definitely recommend!
Mandy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
May 19, 2013
I got to wear a designer dress for $50 and I don't have another dress hanging in the closet!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and it was perfect. So smooth and I don't have yet another cocktail dress hanging in the closet collecting dust!! The dresses arrived in plenty of time and I was able to drop it at the UPS box on Sunday morning after the event. I ordered the 4 and 6 in this dress. I'm usually a small 6. The 4 fit perfectly at the top, but the lining was a little tight around my hips, so I opted to wear the 6, which was a little loose around the bust, but worked. I loved the fit and the color even has a little but of shimmer but it was still not too dressy for a summer outdoor wedding. I will definitely rent from RTR again!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7544
May 3, 2013
Wore this to a wedding and got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress felt a little bit short for me but I am taller than most. Otherwise the fit was great and the color was fabulous.
jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Apr 15, 2013
Fantastic dress-another RTR success...many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for wedding. The dress definitely runs true to size. I rented both the 4 and 6, I ended up going with the 4, which is my normal size and it fit perfectly. I have a small bust, and this was borderline snug, so women with a larger bust should definitely size up since the boning in the dress makes for a tight fit. I'm 5'3" and the dress came right above my knees, so it was the perfect length for a semi-formal affair. There is a bit of sparkle in the dress, and the color is a true navy blue. The fabric underneath the arm is a little scratchy, which is why I chose to give it 4 stars out of 5, but nothing that was intolerable. I would definitely rent again :)
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 12, 2013
Loved it!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, very flattering. Good length for me even though I'm only 5'1". Wll likely rent this again. Fist time with RTR and recommended it to all my friends and family. Great experience.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Apr 4, 2013
So flattering!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my friends wedding rehearsal and it was a hit. I have a larger chest and hips but a smaller waist. The 6 fit perfectly. This dress is ideal for someone with an hour glass figure.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
Mar 29, 2013
Easy-peasy delivery & return of a great dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered size 10 & 12, (I usually wear a 10), but the bodice was SO tight trying to zip it up, I didn't want to rip it or worry about breathing all night so I opted for the size 12. The larger size was a bit looser, but a much better choice overall, especially if you are large-chested or have broad upper body! I have a post-baby pooch, so this design hid it perfectly :-)
Jillianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 23, 2013
loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very flattering but a little tight under the arm. The rest of it was true to size but the top was a little tight!
Leah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 28, 2013
LOVE it. Very flattering. A little itchy under my arms with the material.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wouldn't recommend it for women with larger chests since even for me (34B) it was a tight fit in that area. It camofloges slight tummy problems excellently.
Finn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 9, 2013
This dress worked great for a fall wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was comfortable overall. In a certain light it even appeared to have a little shimmer in the material.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Feb 4, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE this dress! I ordered the 4 & 6 and went with the 4, fit true to size. Got so many compliments and was comfortable all night - would highly recommend this dress! Sorry for the dark pic!
Corrine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Nov 25, 2012
Great dress, comfortable, just "fancy" enough for a laid back, low key wedding. LOTS of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No tugging, adjusting or fidgeting with the dress the entire night! Great length, very comfortable.
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 3, 2012
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! I ordered the 6 (which is what I normally wear) and it fit perfectly. I ordered the 8 as a backup, but did not need it. The photo I uploaded does not do it justice. It looked amazing in person. I highly recommend!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8444
Nov 19, 2012
Loved the one shoulder. Perfect length for us tall ladies
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Actually tight in my chest 36D
Alyson
Age: 30
Canonical User Type: 1511
Nov 19, 2012
I wore this dress for a wedding. I wore it with grey suede heels. It is simple and comfortable.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress would be great for a lot of different occasions. You can dress it up and dress it down. It is simple, but has enough detail to make it interesting. It is not particularly form fitting (which I liked) so you don't have to suck in or watch how much your'e eating. I wore the 2 with a strapless bra underneath. The fabric isn't stretchy, so the top needs to fit snugly to fit properly. I'm 5'3" and could have worn the 0 but it was too small in the bust (I'm a 32C). The dress went down to about mid-thigh. Not too long, not too short.
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 15, 2012
People who didn't even know me stopped me to tell me that I looked "stunning"
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my best friends bridal shower. I'm 5'1" and I have a little belly. This dress hid the belly perfectly and the length stopped about mid thigh. I loved how the little "dots" had a hint of shimmer too. The only downside was that the dress was a little itchy
Rachael
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6421
Sep 18, 2012
I got so many compliments on this beautiful dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very well in the 8 and was comfortable for the most part. My only issue was the material got a little irritating under my arms after a while. I wore a strapless bra with the dress and had no issues with keeping the top in place. I paired it with a small brown wedge but would go perfectly with either flats or heels. The fabric is much prettier in person that in the photo, online it just looks polka dotted but it is actually a really nice shimmer blue.
Jackie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8424
Nov 13, 2012
very flattering and really comfortable
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great, was extremely flattering and a very pretty color; was really nervous about renting ... I ordered both the 10 and the 12, and the larger one fit more comfortably. Once zippered, the arm-hole was a little tight and irritating, but after a while I didn't even notice it anymore. Also, the lining underneath seemed to stick out of the bottom a little but after adjusting it and wearing it i don't think it was noticible. When i first received the dresses and tried them on I noticed the boning on one side was slipping out a small hole so i immediately emailed the RTR to make them aware and they were not able to send me another dress but they noted it so I would not be charged for any damage, and they gave me 25% off my next rental! Great service!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 2, 2012
Could dance all night in this comfortable, gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size, the fabric is a bit scratchy so beware if you have sensitive skin. The blue is so deep and pretty, and the little silver polka dots stand out much more in person and add some sparkle to the dress! Loved and would definitely rent again!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 29, 2012
I received tons of compliments in this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size. Very lightweight material so I added black tights as the night progressed.
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Oct 24, 2012
Easy and affordable way to wear a great dress for a wedding!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great! I ordered a size 8 and 10 and ended up wearing the 10 because my bust was too large for the size 8. The 10 also was a little longer (to the knee) and I liked that better, especially for sitting down, for my comfort level. The fabric was nice and cool for an outdoor wedding in FL, but still had a little sparkle throughout the material to add something to it. I paired the dress with nude heels and a bright colored, statement piece necklace. I received lots of great comments throughout the night. My husband thought the dress was definitely a winner!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Oct 24, 2012
Loved this dress! Wish I owned it.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was fantastic, super comfortable, and very flattering. My first RTR experience was awesome!
KLS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Oct 13, 2012
Love this dress!!!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, I was unsure about it at first, but my husband talked me into and I am so glad he did. I got so many compliments and felt fab! It does run big in the bust but fits nicely everywhere else. It is so comfy and flattering. Loved this dress!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 11, 2012
The dress was comfortable, simple, yet stunning. I received so many compliments! Great fall color.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a tall girl and usually wear a 4, but ordered up since most reviews said it was snug in the hips. Truthfully, I thought it ran a little large in the chest area. I could barely tell the difference in size between the 6 & 8 (the two sizes I ordered.) The 6 fit perfectly in the hips, the length was perfect, and not too short, which is always my issue! I agree with the irritating armpit component of the dress, but it didn't ruin the experience, it wasn't that bad. Wish I could have kept it! I loved it! I paired it with a dark metallic clutch & accessories with pale pink open toe platform shoes & blazer. It was definitely a hit! Can't wait for the next occasion I can order from RTR!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress