You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Liz Love Dot Dress
Rental $40 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Flirt your way into the party wearing this adorable one shoulder Shoshanna cocktail dress. An easy and stylish choice to make that lasting impression. Go with trendy accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Gator Bangle, and chic earrings like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy silk(85% silk;15% nylon). One shoulder neckline with flounce. Ruched bodice with side gathering detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos82

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 2, 2014
So easy! Will be using again!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was really cute, and perfect for the outdoor occasion. Was a little tight at the underarm
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Dec 2, 2013
Comfortable & Flattering -- who could ask for more??
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fun, sophisticated, very comfortable, and pretty. An easy winner. I felt fashionable but not that I was detracting from the bride. The little polka dots are super cute and subtle, and the boning up top was GLORIOUS. It gives you such a nice shape. HIGHLY recommend, especially as a backup dress since you cannot go wrong here. Color is a classic navy.
Kenisha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7423
Nov 18, 2013
Lots of compliments, perfect the event!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A big snug on my hips and butt, but otherwise loved it. The zipper on the side rubs a bit, but nothing unbearable or more than slightly annoying.
Eileen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 17, 2013
So easy, affordable and convenient!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was gorgeous! Perfect for wedding or semi formal event. Shimmer in the dress was just enough bling. The fit was very flattering. I was complimented all night! Felt great in this dress!
vanessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 4, 2013
Pretty dress on the hanger.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and was excited to wear it. It was pretty on the hanger and when I put it on it was way too big. I rented the S and the XS and both did not fit. I had to return both dresses. I did not like how this dress looked on me. Customer service was great on the other hand. They took back both dresses and I wasn't charged.
jen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8531
Oct 28, 2013
dress looked amazing!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i loved the way the dress fit and the look. I got alot of compliments.
kait
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8531
Oct 24, 2013
I loved the fit, the 10 fit and is my usual size, but the 12 fit and was longer so I wore that.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved how easy it was to rent from RTR
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5441
Oct 3, 2013
arm holes small!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 6-8 so I ordered both the 6 and the 8. The 6 was hopeless! The 8 fit but the arm holes were way too small to be comfortable enough to wear out. The dress itself is gorgeous, however, and I wish I would have been able to wear it.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5421
Sep 13, 2013
Fun party dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a summer wedding and it was perfect--light enough that I wasn't too hot but still looked very elegant. I hated sending this back!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8524
Sep 9, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was very true to size and very flattering for my figure. I am a D bra size and I had no problem in this dress. The dress has a little more sparkle to it in person and I really liked that as well. I got a lot of compliments and felt comfortable for the entire night.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 28, 2013
Easy to wear dress great for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received a ton of compliments throughout the night on this dress (which was actually my back-up dress for the weekend). As other reviewers have noted, the top is a little snug for "chestier" ladies but I liked the extra support of the boning and snugness of the dress. I wasn't constantly tugging up my strapless bra because of that. I did have a little bit of irritation from the material under my arms toward the end of the night, but otherwise was completely comfortable and able to dance and enjoy the wedding festivities all night.
MK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Aug 21, 2013
Looks even better in person!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the look of this dress - it covers up enough on top so I felt pretty and confident but not like I was showing too much skin. The color is a lovely navy blue. My only complaint about this dress was that the size 10 fit me better but the lining hung out past the hem of the dress a bit, not a huge deal but I thought that looked a little sloppy so I ended up wearing the 12, which was a bit big on me. Everything else about the dress was great though.
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 20, 2013
GREAT First Experience with RTR!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! I got compliments all night! The color was a really pretty navy with a little shimmer which made it really fun for a June wedding! I was happy that it fit me so well! I could breathe, dance, eat, etc. I just rented another dress from RTR for another wedding next weekend! This company just gets it!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jun 20, 2013
Many compliments but it is itchy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and everyone kept telling me how great of a dress it was. I read other reviews that said the fabric was itchy and it was tight in the underarm area of the one-shoulder and they couldn't be more right. It didn't stop me from wearing it though. Also, I found the under-layer to be a little short. Even though the top layer was hanging over it and longer, I did feel a lit but exposed underneath (even though no one could tell).
cundy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 10, 2013
Perfect for a day time wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very flattering on! I received many compliments and it was the perfect pick for my day time wedding.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jun 10, 2013
Understated or all dressed up!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great pick for a daytime wedding with sandals and a wrap. It could easily be dressed up though with the metallic sheen to the edges of the dot details. The size six was a bit fitted in the chest, but had enough material to fit fine; the under-bust band detail wasn't quite flat on my ribcage but looked okay, and the top came high enough for plenty of coverage. As others have noted, the fabric is very scratchy, and the arm hole is small. The hook was also bent out a bit, which was uncomfortable before I bent it back into its proper shape, so if the zipper-side is scratchy, check the hook closure. The hips and stomach area were comfortable and very forgiving without looking too billowy. My back-up size was the eight: it was significantly bigger in the ribcage area, but didn't come much higher in the front, and the arm opening seemed similar to the size six.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
May 23, 2013
It was a very cute dress however my double D's weren't fitting very well in a size 10.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm normally an 8 or 10, but only a 10 due to my chest size (32 DD). This dress was very cute and flattering however my chest felt too tight in a size 10 which is normally no issue in other size 10s. The size 8 fit my body great however my double D's weren't coming close to fitting so that's why I went with the 10. The slip underneath doesn’t' hug an hour glass shape very well and made the dress bubble in areas making me look heavier than I am instead of hugging my curves. It was my first time using this service and even know I wasn’t loving the dress the service was AMAZING. They even sent little samples of products as a thank you with the dress. Their presentation was great as well. After sending it back I got $20 off my next dress and that was without complaining about not loving the dress. I’ll rent again for sure.
CT
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5531
May 22, 2013
Easy to wear and the process was easy as well.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fitted well. Was a good dress for a wedding. Length was good as well.
Allison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
May 21, 2013
Perfect!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved it! Fit perfectly and flattering in all the right places!
Allie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
May 14, 2013
Dress is really light and comfortable
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nothing bad about this dress- fits true to size, so if you will be sitting down the entire time you are wearing it I would get your size or bigger as it does not stretch. The polka dots are pretty subtle, so don't let that deter you from renting it!
mcmerek
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
May 7, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it for an evening wedding. It runs a little snug in the waist band so I used the larger size I ordered. Overall a really great dress, comfortable and super flattering!
Aleda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
May 4, 2013
I wore this dress to my couples cocktail wedding shower. I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a 34DD so I rented the 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 8 for comfort in the bust area. I loved this dress! It was comfortable, flattering, and the compliments didn't stop.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 1, 2013
Received many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The great was very comfortable but was a little big. I ordered a size 2 and normally wear a size 2.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4542
Apr 21, 2013
Classic dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really nice to wear to a family wedding. I'm always a little concerned about length when I rent but the 6 was a perfect length. As other reviewers said, the dots on the dress are sparkly and it looks even nicer in person than online. This is definitely a reliable dress for a night when you don't want to take a major fashion risk.
em
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6331
Apr 7, 2013
Love this dress - my first RTR order
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress when it came, but it was a little shorter than I expected (it was about the same length as on the model photo above). The little dots on the dress have a shimmer that you can't really see on the main photo. I ordered the 8 and got the 10 as a backup. I thought the dress fit true to size and ended up wearing the 8 - it didn't feel tight around the chest like other reviewers have commented on. The only problem I had with the dress was that the fabric was a little scratchy under your arms after a few hours. Not terrible though - I would definitely wear it again! Great first RTR experience!
Ally
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4431
Mar 24, 2013
Such a cool dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress but the dots on it were more sparkly than portrayed in the picture. Overall, I thought the fit was pretty true to size. Agree with other reviewers that it is a bit scratchy under the arm, but it didn't bother me too much.
KTB
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 13, 2013
The dress fit perfectly and it looked exactly how it is shown on the website.Very Happy w/ the dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size. I am going to rent dresses for all of the occasions that are coming up because the experience with RENT The Runway was so great! Defiantly rent this dress and you won't be disappointed! Also i accessorized with black jewelry and pumps to dress it up for the event.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 1, 2013
Comfy, versatile dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding and it was both comfortable and forgiving--no spanx needed here! I'm pretty small up top and there was no pooching, which is always a plus. Looked great.
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 19, 2013
loved it, but ended up feeling more confident in a dress i got at the mall.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Runs low enough that you can dance without worrying! Definitely a perfect dress for a semi-casual night out.
Chrissey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7531
Feb 17, 2013
I really enjoyed how easy it was to use RTR. Everything came packaged nicely and the return process
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 10 and 12 and had to wear the 12. The chest was a little big but I was able to wear it. The dress is very cute and comfortable except for a little rubbing under the arms. Perfect for the formal valentines party!
LainaC
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7521
Feb 16, 2013
Waaaaay prettier in person!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress, great fit.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 15, 2013
I felt fabulous in this dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4 and the 6 and ended up with the 6. The only thing keeping it from 5 stars is that the lining seemed to not line up with the sheer overlay, so it was hanging below a little. Barely noticeable though. The dress fit great and I felt so pretty in it! Would totally recommend.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 13, 2013
Ehhh.. It was ok
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually pretty flashy, but I was going to a conservative wedding so I had to find something appropriate. This dress was just "OK". It didn't do anything for my figure and I didn't feel like I stood out at all. I wouldn't wear this again.
Mackles
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jan 30, 2013
Didn't end up wearing, but if you can get your correct size, it'd be really cute for the right event
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as my "back-up" dress. The fabric is very light, which was nice. I ordered a size up, but overall, it does seem to fit true to size (it was a little too loose fitting overall). But in adding to the same comments, the under arm area was way too tight and snug....which made it very uncomfortable. Also, b/c I think it was one size too big, it looked a little lop-sided on me. I think if I'd ordered my correct size, it would have been fantastic....only if I could have loosened up the arm hole. Loved the sparkly dots in the pattern.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jan 2, 2013
Perfect for Wedding at Winery!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I attended a lot of weddings this year and relied on RTR to help spruce up my wardrobe! This was perfect for a summer wedding at a beautiful vineyard!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 22, 2012
Great dress, but was a little small for me.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Fit a little small around the bust than I expected, but I think if I would have gone a little bigger, it would have been very comfortable and flattering.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 3, 2012
Pretty but didn't look as good on
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was a little tighter than i thought it was going to be - didn't end up wearing it.
Stefanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 1, 2012
Great Dress !
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great and I received a ton of compliments on it!
kelly c.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7524
Nov 28, 2012
The perfect dress for a fall wedding.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Even though I ordered a back-up dress, I knew I would love this one. It is very me from the fit to the color and I was very happy with it. I wore the dress for my boyfriend's brother's wedding and I got lots of compliments on it. I highly recommend this dress and RTR. I have already put in another order for a holiday party that we are attending. If you are unsure of sizing, I recommend finding a website that has the designer's size chart and comparing you measurements; it helped me find the perfect fit.
KAPJ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4441
Nov 27, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a Fall wedding - I received a lot of compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress