Shoshanna

Liz Love Dot Dress

$33 to buy
$375 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Flirt your way into the party wearing this adorable one shoulder Shoshanna cocktail dress. An easy and stylish choice to make that lasting impression. Go with trendy accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Gator Bangle, and chic earrings like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy silk(85% silk;15% nylon). One shoulder neckline with flounce. Ruched bodice with side gathering detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
224 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(201)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 21, 2012
Shoshanna dresses are always flattering and stylish.

I ended up not choosing this dress as I loved the color of the other turquoise dress I had also ordered, but this was very flattering with the ruching if you have any bit of a tummy. It was gorgeous and flattering. Looking forward to wearing it at a different event.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
September 23, 2012
Super flattering, received many compliments!

This dress was perfect for the evening wedding I attended two weeks ago. I received many compliments and the dress was super comfortable. Some of the reviews mention that the fabric is a bit itchy, but I did not notice this. I would definitely recommend this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
Overall nice pick

I rented this dress for my brother-in-law's wedding. The size 4 fit perfectly. However, I almost didn't wear it because it was so short but I'm glad I went for it. I got lots of compliments. It's just different enough without being over the top. I agree with previous reviewers that the fabric was slightly irritating but nothing major.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2012
Great transition to Fall

This dress was cute and extremely true to size. It fit perfectly everywhere. Girls with a bigger bust should definitely size up. If you're an hourglass figure, it might not work very well. But I loved it! The draping was subtle and classy. I loved the navy color of the dress. It definitely has a sparkly undertone, as other reviewers have mentioned. Normally it would have caused me to accesorize with silver jewelry, but I liked how the model did gold. I did that too and thought it worked. This is perfect for a fall or winter wedding or event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 28, 2012
Rented while traveling. Made packing light so much easier.

The dress fit perfectly. It was a little more conservative than I had planned, but it still worked out fine. The little polka dot details on the dress are really cute. It was very comfortable, and I didn't have to worry about adjusting anything while dancing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
September 29, 2012
A really great dress!

I rented this dress for an out of town wedding over the Labor Day weekend. The dress arrived right on time and perfectly pressed. I found the dress to be true to size and a great choice for petite frames (I am 5'2). It was comfortable during the ceremony, reception and after-reception dancing. I wore the dress with nude heels and gold-toned jewelry. This would be very appropriate for any fall formal event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 1, 2012
Perfect fit and love the material!

Fit was perfect for small bust and narrow hips.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Loved the dress

Was a bit itchy, but I really liked it

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2012
Perfect, classic party dress

The fabric in this dress is beautiful with a subtle shimmer giving it a fun party look without being flashy. It is comfortable, not too short and has flattering fit. I would definitely rent it again and received many compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2012
liked it, didn't love it.

Not sure if the color was too dark or maybe the color was just wrong for my skin tone. Great dress but just not for me.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2012
My husband rarely comments on my clothes - but when I emerged from the bedroom I got a 'WOW'!

Fit was great - no cons there. I really loved the style - perfect amount of skin showing, but still a bit of modesty.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 8, 2012
AMAZING!!

I got wore this dress to my step-sisters wedding it was everything I wanted and more. It was true to size, I wear a 12 comfortably and a 10 if the size runs big, the 12 fit perfectly!! I felt beautiful all night from the ceremony to the reception!! My husband thought I looked stunning and I got many compliments on it. I am a DD so a bust line on dresses are important, and this one made me feel comfortable and confident all at once. It was not not reveling but sexy and made me feel amazing!! TRY IT!!

eftalyaOctober 8, 2012
Your picture is the most clear one, its taken with a good camera and in good light. It looks wonderful on you!
mrscosmeyOctober 8, 2012
I am a DD also, so I'm a bit sketpical about the fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2012
My friend and I both rented Rent the Runway dresses for our mutual friend's wedding. We traded!

It has more sparkle than the picture shows. Great structure, it was flattering on both of us, but I liked her dress more and she liked mine more. I'm on the right and my friend (who is the same size and wearing the dress) is on the left.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2012
Beautiful dress with special detailing!

This was my first rental and I left it to the last min. so RTR was out of size 10. The size 12 was a tad large around the bust/shoulder but still got plenty of compliments! Fabric has a subtle sheen, makes a basic style wedding appropriate. Fabric is textured so sensitive skin on the underarm might get a little irritated. Overall, great rental and looked great in pictures!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 9, 2012
From the country club to the yacht - a perfect dress for a perfect summer day.

Had my eye on this number for several months and finally had the opportunity to rent it for my friend's bridal shower - which included a country club brunch and afternoon out on the yacht. The looks was dress enough for the formal brunch, but relaxed enough to go barefoot on the deck of the boat. Excellent fit that still felt great - even after a few too many mimosas and pastries.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 10, 2012
I wore it for a wedding, it fit perfect.

It wasn't a style I would normally wear, but I received many compliments. A spray tan would have helped :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2012
so many compliments and complimented my figure!

true to size and perfect as a guest for a wedding!! loved the dress and got a ton of compliments, the color is versatile for a summer/spring or fall wedding!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
October 11, 2012
The dress was comfortable, simple, yet stunning. I received so many compliments! Great fall color.

I'm a tall girl and usually wear a 4, but ordered up since most reviews said it was snug in the hips. Truthfully, I thought it ran a little large in the chest area. I could barely tell the difference in size between the 6 & 8 (the two sizes I ordered.) The 6 fit perfectly in the hips, the length was perfect, and not too short, which is always my issue! I agree with the irritating armpit component of the dress, but it didn't ruin the experience, it wasn't that bad. Wish I could have kept it! I loved it! I paired it with a dark metallic clutch & accessories with pale pink open toe platform shoes & blazer. It was definitely a hit! Can't wait for the next occasion I can order from RTR!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2012
Perfect!

The dress fit perfectly and was great for a fall wedding! I got many compliments throughout the evening. The size details were 100% correct for me. I got a size larger as my backup size, but ended up wearing the size I usually wear. I am one size larger on the bottom than I am on the top, and I ended up wearing the size to fit the top, the bottom was flowing enough that it worked out perfectly.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 15, 2012
People who didn't even know me stopped me to tell me that I looked "stunning"

I rented this dress for my best friends bridal shower. I'm 5'1" and I have a little belly. This dress hid the belly perfectly and the length stopped about mid thigh. I loved how the little "dots" had a hint of shimmer too. The only downside was that the dress was a little itchy

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 15, 2012
I got a ton of compliments at my friend's wedding!

I'm normally either a 2 or 4 in dresses, and the 2 actually fit perfectly. Was a very comfortable dress, I wore it for close to 12 hours that day!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
I loved this dress! It was incredibly flattering and easy to wear!

I ordered this size and the size up, and it definitely fit me true to size. I am bustier, and I still felt really comfortable in this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2012
Dress was cute, but it was really slim through the hips.

I didn't end up wearing this dress-I ordered an 8 which is what I always wear. I would rent it again (because I did like the dress), but I will have to go a size up. It was pretty true to size besides through the hips. The slip that is attached to the dress was very slim through the hips, so it made the fabric bunch slightly and I thought it looked weird. The dress itself is flowy and very forgiving.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 24, 2012
Easy and affordable way to wear a great dress for a wedding!

The fit was great! I ordered a size 8 and 10 and ended up wearing the 10 because my bust was too large for the size 8. The 10 also was a little longer (to the knee) and I liked that better, especially for sitting down, for my comfort level. The fabric was nice and cool for an outdoor wedding in FL, but still had a little sparkle throughout the material to add something to it. I paired the dress with nude heels and a bright colored, statement piece necklace. I received lots of great comments throughout the night. My husband thought the dress was definitely a winner!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
November 2, 2012
Could dance all night in this comfortable, gorgeous dress!

The fit was true to size, the fabric is a bit scratchy so beware if you have sensitive skin. The blue is so deep and pretty, and the little silver polka dots stand out much more in person and add some sparkle to the dress! Loved and would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 3, 2012
So flattering!

This dress was amazingly beautiful and elegant. Just a really special dress--I felt totally beautiful but didn't upstage my sister, the bride, at her rehearsal dinner. I'm a pear shape and this dress was perfect--showed off my waist with plenty of room for my curvy hips!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2012
Looked and fit great.

The sparkly dots were a little itchy under my arm, but as soon as we got to the wedding, i forgot all about it. The ribbing for the chest was perfect for me and my small chest.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 19, 2012
I wore this dress for a wedding. I wore it with grey suede heels. It is simple and comfortable.

This dress would be great for a lot of different occasions. You can dress it up and dress it down. It is simple, but has enough detail to make it interesting. It is not particularly form fitting (which I liked) so you don't have to suck in or watch how much your'e eating. I wore the 2 with a strapless bra underneath. The fabric isn't stretchy, so the top needs to fit snugly to fit properly. I'm 5'3" and could have worn the 0 but it was too small in the bust (I'm a 32C). The dress went down to about mid-thigh. Not too long, not too short.

MG.ellieNovember 19, 2012
love your look, Aly ;) - xoxo, Maryn
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2012
Great dress, comfortable, just "fancy" enough for a laid back, low key wedding. LOTS of compliments

No tugging, adjusting or fidgeting with the dress the entire night! Great length, very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 27, 2012
Loved it!

Perfect for a Fall wedding - I received a lot of compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 1, 2012
Great Dress !

This dress fit great and I received a ton of compliments on it!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2012
Loved this dress!

The dress fit perfectly! I ordered the 6 (which is what I normally wear) and it fit perfectly. I ordered the 8 as a backup, but did not need it. The photo I uploaded does not do it justice. It looked amazing in person. I highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2013
Didn't end up wearing, but if you can get your correct size, it'd be really cute for the right event

I ordered this as my "back-up" dress. The fabric is very light, which was nice. I ordered a size up, but overall, it does seem to fit true to size (it was a little too loose fitting overall). But in adding to the same comments, the under arm area was way too tight and snug....which made it very uncomfortable. Also, b/c I think it was one size too big, it looked a little lop-sided on me. I think if I'd ordered my correct size, it would have been fantastic....only if I could have loosened up the arm hole. Loved the sparkly dots in the pattern.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 4, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!

I LOVE this dress! I ordered the 4 & 6 and went with the 4, fit true to size. Got so many compliments and was comfortable all night - would highly recommend this dress! Sorry for the dark pic!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 9, 2013
This dress worked great for a fall wedding!

The dress was comfortable overall. In a certain light it even appeared to have a little shimmer in the material.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 13, 2013
Ehhh.. It was ok

I'm usually pretty flashy, but I was going to a conservative wedding so I had to find something appropriate. This dress was just "OK". It didn't do anything for my figure and I didn't feel like I stood out at all. I wouldn't wear this again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 17, 2013
I really enjoyed how easy it was to use RTR. Everything came packaged nicely and the return process

I ordered the 10 and 12 and had to wear the 12. The chest was a little big but I was able to wear it. The dress is very cute and comfortable except for a little rubbing under the arms. Perfect for the formal valentines party!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 28, 2013
LOVE it. Very flattering. A little itchy under my arms with the material.

I wouldn't recommend it for women with larger chests since even for me (34B) it was a tight fit in that area. It camofloges slight tummy problems excellently.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 1, 2013
Comfy, versatile dress

Wore this to a wedding and it was both comfortable and forgiving--no spanx needed here! I'm pretty small up top and there was no pooching, which is always a plus. Looked great.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 13, 2013
The dress fit perfectly and it looked exactly how it is shown on the website.Very Happy w/ the dress

Fits true to size. I am going to rent dresses for all of the occasions that are coming up because the experience with RENT The Runway was so great! Defiantly rent this dress and you won't be disappointed! Also i accessorized with black jewelry and pumps to dress it up for the event.

See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×