Shoshanna

Liz Love Dot Dress

$33 to buy
$375 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Flirt your way into the party wearing this adorable one shoulder Shoshanna cocktail dress. An easy and stylish choice to make that lasting impression. Go with trendy accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Gator Bangle, and chic earrings like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy silk(85% silk;15% nylon). One shoulder neckline with flounce. Ruched bodice with side gathering detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
224 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(201)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2012
Ehh...ended up not wearing it

Okay -- let me start by saying that I ordered this, and a 2nd dress as a backup in case this one didn't work. I'm glad I ordered the backup because alas, I returned this without wearing it. I am 5'5 and curvy. There is no stretch in the hips so it was a little too snug for comfort. It fit...as in...I could get it on and zip it up fine, but the lining was just too tight with no give. Second, the fabric is very coarse with pretty details, but those cute details made my under arms chafe when I had the dress on. Extremely uncomfortable. I think if I had a straight figure and longer legs, this dress would have been perfect.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
June 28, 2012
Outdoor Wedding

I wore this dress to my friends outdoor wedding and received a lot of compliments on it. It looked exactly like the picture on the site. Although I wish I got a size 2 instead, since the top was a little loose on me. The material was a bit itchy, but nothing I couldn't handle.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2012
The compliments on the dress kept coming! Definitely flattering and comfortable!!

I rented this dress for my wedding shower as a back-up style and it ended up being the one I wore! It was the first time I got the opportunity to rent so it was nerve wracking for sure but worked out seamlessly. The dresses arrived on time and were in mint condition. This dress was a beautiful fabric and like other reviewers had mentioned, had a subtle sparkle that made it stand out. It was really comfortable and extremely flattering. I got endless compliments and I even got some others to sign up for rent the runway! Nobody could believe it was rented! The best part was that I loved the dress and it was one I would never even try on if I had to buy it to wear it. I will definitely rent again :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
July 17, 2012
Great dress!

Loved the dress; super comfortable and it fit great! Just a little tight in the bust, but once I got used to it, I didn't notice.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2012
perfect for a summer wedding!

I loved this dress! It was comfortable, elegant, and appropriate for a summer wedding. I ordered a size 6 and 8 as other reviews suggested the dress ran tighter through the hips. However, the 6 was a tad big though the bust/waist so I would have liked to try on the 4. I accessorized with a pair of nude patent pumps, an enamel bracelet, and drop earrings. The dress does have some shimmer to it and is a beautiful indigo color. I would highly recommend!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2012
perfect for a summer wedding!

I loved this dress! It was comfortable, elegant, and appropriate for a summer wedding. I ordered a size 6 and 8 as other reviews suggested the dress ran tighter through the hips. However, the 6 was a tad big though the bust/waist so I would have liked to try on the 4. I accessorized with a pair of nude patent pumps, an enamel bracelet, and drop earrings. The dress does have some shimmer to it and is a beautiful indigo color. I would highly recommend!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 26, 2012
Great dress!

I had never rented anything before this dress. I got the dress in a 10 which I usually wear and a backup size 12. The size 10 was too tight through the chest, I wear a 36C and am not petite, the size 12 fit perfectly. I loved it! I ended up not wearing it because the party was cancelled but it was a great party dress. The dress and jewelry arrived in the mail as scheduled, I would definitely rent again!

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 29, 2012
Great dress!

I rented this dress for a wedding and received so many compliments on it. The color was great and I was comfortable dancing in it all night!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
August 1, 2012
RTR was so easy! I got a lot of compliments on the dress and loved the lightweight fabric and ruching.

I ordered a 6 and a 4 for this and ended up wearing the 4, although they both fit very similarly. As others have mentioned, the arm hole is a bit small and the fabric is a little scratchy (but really not that bothersome). I have a small bust and wider hips and the 4 fit really well - and was very flattering! Perfect for the summer wedding I wore it to, with a brown alligator clutch, nude patent leather heels, white/gold enamel bangles and gold/clear Kate Spade stud earrings.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
August 7, 2012
Felt beautiful!

I absolutely loved this dress! I just had a baby 5 months ago, and I'm still struggling to lose the last few pounds. This dress made me feel so beautiful. It fit perfectly. I wore it to a wedding and got a ton of compliments. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat... except there are so many other beautiful dresses on this website that I can't wait to try! Some other people have mentioned that the dress material is scratchy. It is a little itchy, but nothing that will bother you all night. I also recommend wearing Spanx - just helps to smooth everything out.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2012
Great Dress!

Pretty dress! I received some nice compliments. It is very appropriate for a wedding and is the perfect length without showing too much. The dress is very flow-y so if you're looking for a tight body fit it may not be for you. I agree with other reviews that it was just a bit tight in the arm area where the one shoulder is, however, I have a broad shoulder frame as it is and it didn't bother me at all and it still fit very well. Overall, great dress!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 11, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!

Great fit, no adjustment needed. I'm petite and have difficulty sometimes with the fit under the arms, but this was great! Perfect length and wasn't even very wrinkled upon arrival. Many compliments and super comfortable.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2012
Pretty Dress

I did not end up wearing this dress, but it was very nice. However, I have a larger chest and the area under the arm on the sleeved arm was very tight.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2012
Great all-around dress

The dress is simple, but has enough pizazz to keep it interesting. The fabric is a little scratchy, but nothing that would stop me from wearing it again. I love the detail in the fabric (shimmery raised dots, but only when you get up close), as well as the ruffle on the shoulder. I'm tall (5'9), so it was shorter on me, but not too short that I felt inappropriate at the wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 185lbs
August 14, 2012
Opening up the dress and trying it on-I was so excited!

I never got so many compliments on a dress (besides when I GOT married). I loved it and it was comfortable and great to dance in!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
Cute and classy

I wore this 3 months pregnant for a wedding and it was perfect - it's not drapey per se, but it's definitely forgiving through the mid section, and the overlay provides nice coverage. The lace polka dot print and navy color make it super cute and class. You really can't go wrong!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
my fiance LOVED me in this dress!

I was pleasantly surprised by this dress. My fiance urged me to rent it, and I am so glad I did. The 6 fit me perfectly & stayed put all night long. It was so comfortable sitting and dancing in. The 8 had a lot of extra room in the bust, but the body fit similarly. I did not find the material scratchy as others mentioned.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
Everyone loved the dress!

I like the style of the dress and it was a little different than ones I normally wear. The fabric is a little ichy but not bad and it has a little more sparkle to it than you see in the picture. Easy to wear with a convertible bra with just one strap!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 21, 2012
Rent the Runway could not have been easier!!

This dress fit great and stayed looking great all night long! Such a comfortable dress for dancing -- no tugging, repositioning, etc. required! I was kind of sad to return this dress -- I loved it!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2012
lovely fit, scratchy fabric

fit great and was relatively comfortable, except that the fabric is a little scratchy and irritated my underarms after a long night in it. if you're willing to put up with that i highly recommend it

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 29, 2012
Normally would avoid on store shelves but thought would be fun to try... it worked out well!

I ordered this dress for a wedding. I was a little dissapointed by the fit in the arm holes... a little too tight but definitely something you will be pulling up all night! Other than that the fit was perfect. I got so many compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 3, 2012
fit like it was made for me. beautiful color, great detailing, and perfect for the occasion.

This was my first RTR experience and I am HOOKED. The dress was gorgeous, true to size, and fit perfectly as if it was made for me. The other reviews really helped steer me to the best dress for my style and body shape, and I received SO many complements all night. I didn't need to size up but can imagine with a larger bust, you might want the back up option. I was also surprised that the top had boning inside the dress (FYI) but that made it stay in place and I didn't have to worry while I was dancing up a storm.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2012
Bride complimented my dress!

I think the title says it all! When we went to congratulate the bride and groom after the wedding, she told me how much she loved my dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2012
The RTR service was perfect for events requiring some travel...because the dress goes in the mailbox after the party and I don't have to pack it home. The best compliment, "Oh wow! Did you buy that just for today?"

This is a flattering dress for a petite woman. It has just the right amount of shimmer to the subtle polka-dots. It is fully lined, and comfortable to wear. It's a tiny bit scratchy near the armpit, but not enough to chafe your skin. It's both dressy enough and modest enough for a midwestern wedding, in my opinion.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 4, 2012
RTR customer service was so helpful! This was the first time ive used the site and was a little unsure about the process and quality. Would definitely recommend chatting with a representative if you're unsure.

rented this for a wedding and it was perfect. I got lots of compliments. i rented a size 6 and 8. surprisingly they both fit and i have larger hips. the 8 was a little big in the chest area. would definitely size up if you have a larger chest or larger upper arms. the side of the dress with the strap is smaller and sort of rubs in your armpit. Wish this dress was mine and not rented. In certain lighting, the dress had a little "sparkle" in the dots. loved the design and feel of the dress!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 29, 2012
Loved

This dress was perfect. I felt so confident, and it was true to size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2012
Perfect

This dress was perfect for the evening wedding I attended. Easy to wear and looks great all night. I got so many compliments on it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
September 10, 2012
Safe backup

This is a really pretty dress with a flattering fit, but it's an understatement unless you can accessorize the heck out it! Definitely has a conservative length too. Overall, this seemed like a pretty easy wear that wouldn't require much fidgeting however the outer layer seemed a tad bit itchy with the tule making contact with your underarms on one side. Also, the detail of the dots on the tule would probably get lost in photos or in person, but again, with the right accessories, this would be a great dress! I rented this as a back up and ended up not needing to wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
September 10, 2012
Pretty Dress

Rented this dress for a wedding and received lots of compliments. The overlay fabric is itchy but worth it. Loved this dress and love rent the runway!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2012
I wore this to a June wedding and it was lovely! I received many compliments and loved the hint of shimmer running through the dress.

This dress is beautiful and I wanted to buy it! I received many compliments. I usually wear a size 6, but went with my back-up of an 8. It fit my body nicely, however, the under arm section was a little tight and therefore irritating, so that is why I wore the 8. Thankfully the rest of the dress still fit nicely despite going up a size. There is a nice shimmer to the fabric, which is a great touch. Definitely recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2012
Perfect lines and color for a wedding. Not to showy, perfect for pictures and dancing. Comfortable!

Fit perfectly. Short bones in the dress allow it to hold that perfect shape. Great design.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
I loved this dress. It has lining on the inside do fit your chest and feel fitted.

Fit perfectly, fitted through the top so you aren't adjusting yourself all night. I received many compliments. The details on the dress are just perfect enough to stand out in the lighting.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2012
Great dress. Classic look, pretty navy color and cute dotted swiss fabric.

I played it a little safe with this dress as it was my first RTR experience. But the dress is cute, fits true to size and was fun to wear to an end of summer wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2012
Unfortunately I didn't get to wear it!

The dress fit very well in every place but the bust. It was a little looser in that area than I had anticipated. Unfortunately that meant I didn't get to wear the dress at the wedding which was ok because it would have been a little too dressy for that particular event. The dress and fabric was still gorgeous. I wish I could've worn it!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2012
I got so many compliments on this beautiful dress!

The dress fit very well in the 8 and was comfortable for the most part. My only issue was the material got a little irritating under my arms after a while. I wore a strapless bra with the dress and had no issues with keeping the top in place. I paired it with a small brown wedge but would go perfectly with either flats or heels. The fabric is much prettier in person that in the photo, online it just looks polka dotted but it is actually a really nice shimmer blue.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
September 18, 2012
Great for a summer/fall wedding!

This dress was very pretty and I received a lot of compliments on it. A few things I did not like about the dress was that is was very itchy around the edge near my neck due to the material that the dots are made out of. Also when you sit, the collar rises and is a bit restricting in the neck area. Otherwise it was a great dress and looks great on!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 18, 2012
Great, easy-to-wear dress

The fit was perfect- I was worried the top would be too large (and it was, slightly), but it wasn't noticeable. Fabric is quality and has a touch of sparkle. My fiancee loved this dress & thought it looked really classy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Beautiful dress, uncomfortable material

This dress is beautiful, but the fabric was so scratchy that I couldn't stand to wear it. One of the two sizes I ordered had a slight tear at the bottom, but with the layers of fabric, it was not noticeable.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Fun wedding dress

The dress fit great and looked beautiful. I got so many compliments on my dress.

eftalyaSeptember 19, 2012
It's kind of irrelevant, but your hair color looks so nice on you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 20, 2012
Adorable dress!

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and this dress was absolutely perfect for dinner and drinks out! It runs very true to size and is extremely flattering but still comfortable. The one-strap style is usually too dressy for a date, but the material makes this dress just a little bit more casual, which was exactly what I was looking for. Loved it!

See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×