Shoshanna

Liz Love Dot Dress

$33 to buy
$375 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Flirt your way into the party wearing this adorable one shoulder Shoshanna cocktail dress. An easy and stylish choice to make that lasting impression. Go with trendy accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Gator Bangle, and chic earrings like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy silk(85% silk;15% nylon). One shoulder neckline with flounce. Ruched bodice with side gathering detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
224 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(199)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 29, 2012
Normally would avoid on store shelves but thought would be fun to try... it worked out well!
I ordered this dress for a wedding. I was a little dissapointed by the fit in the arm holes... a little too tight but definitely something you will be pulling up all night! Other than that the fit was perfect. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 3, 2012
fit like it was made for me. beautiful color, great detailing, and perfect for the occasion.
This was my first RTR experience and I am HOOKED. The dress was gorgeous, true to size, and fit perfectly as if it was made for me. The other reviews really helped steer me to the best dress for my style and body shape, and I received SO many complements all night. I didn't need to size up but can imagine with a larger bust, you might want the back up option. I was also surprised that the top had boning inside the dress (FYI) but that made it stay in place and I didn't have to worry while I was dancing up a storm.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2012
Bride complimented my dress!
I think the title says it all! When we went to congratulate the bride and groom after the wedding, she told me how much she loved my dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 4, 2012
The RTR service was perfect for events requiring some travel...because the dress goes in the mailbox after the party and I don't have to pack it home. The best compliment, "Oh wow! Did you buy that just for today?"
This is a flattering dress for a petite woman. It has just the right amount of shimmer to the subtle polka-dots. It is fully lined, and comfortable to wear. It's a tiny bit scratchy near the armpit, but not enough to chafe your skin. It's both dressy enough and modest enough for a midwestern wedding, in my opinion.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 4, 2012
RTR customer service was so helpful! This was the first time ive used the site and was a little unsure about the process and quality. Would definitely recommend chatting with a representative if you're unsure.
rented this for a wedding and it was perfect. I got lots of compliments. i rented a size 6 and 8. surprisingly they both fit and i have larger hips. the 8 was a little big in the chest area. would definitely size up if you have a larger chest or larger upper arms. the side of the dress with the strap is smaller and sort of rubs in your armpit. Wish this dress was mine and not rented. In certain lighting, the dress had a little "sparkle" in the dots. loved the design and feel of the dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 29, 2012
Loved
This dress was perfect. I felt so confident, and it was true to size.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2012
Great Dress - A bit short
Overall this is a great dress - very flattering. I usually wear a size 4 but had to go up to the 6 due to my height and I have a long torso. The 4 was way too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2012
Perfect
This dress was perfect for the evening wedding I attended. Easy to wear and looks great all night. I got so many compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
September 10, 2012
Safe backup
This is a really pretty dress with a flattering fit, but it's an understatement unless you can accessorize the heck out it! Definitely has a conservative length too. Overall, this seemed like a pretty easy wear that wouldn't require much fidgeting however the outer layer seemed a tad bit itchy with the tule making contact with your underarms on one side. Also, the detail of the dots on the tule would probably get lost in photos or in person, but again, with the right accessories, this would be a great dress! I rented this as a back up and ended up not needing to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
September 10, 2012
Pretty Dress
Rented this dress for a wedding and received lots of compliments. The overlay fabric is itchy but worth it. Loved this dress and love rent the runway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 11, 2012
I wore this to a June wedding and it was lovely! I received many compliments and loved the hint of shimmer running through the dress.
This dress is beautiful and I wanted to buy it! I received many compliments. I usually wear a size 6, but went with my back-up of an 8. It fit my body nicely, however, the under arm section was a little tight and therefore irritating, so that is why I wore the 8. Thankfully the rest of the dress still fit nicely despite going up a size. There is a nice shimmer to the fabric, which is a great touch. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2012
Perfect lines and color for a wedding. Not to showy, perfect for pictures and dancing. Comfortable!
Fit perfectly. Short bones in the dress allow it to hold that perfect shape. Great design.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
I loved this dress. It has lining on the inside do fit your chest and feel fitted.
Fit perfectly, fitted through the top so you aren't adjusting yourself all night. I received many compliments. The details on the dress are just perfect enough to stand out in the lighting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2012
Great dress. Classic look, pretty navy color and cute dotted swiss fabric.
I played it a little safe with this dress as it was my first RTR experience. But the dress is cute, fits true to size and was fun to wear to an end of summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2012
Unfortunately I didn't get to wear it!
The dress fit very well in every place but the bust. It was a little looser in that area than I had anticipated. Unfortunately that meant I didn't get to wear the dress at the wedding which was ok because it would have been a little too dressy for that particular event. The dress and fabric was still gorgeous. I wish I could've worn it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2012
I got so many compliments on this beautiful dress!
The dress fit very well in the 8 and was comfortable for the most part. My only issue was the material got a little irritating under my arms after a while. I wore a strapless bra with the dress and had no issues with keeping the top in place. I paired it with a small brown wedge but would go perfectly with either flats or heels. The fabric is much prettier in person that in the photo, online it just looks polka dotted but it is actually a really nice shimmer blue.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
September 18, 2012
Great for a summer/fall wedding!
This dress was very pretty and I received a lot of compliments on it. A few things I did not like about the dress was that is was very itchy around the edge near my neck due to the material that the dots are made out of. Also when you sit, the collar rises and is a bit restricting in the neck area. Otherwise it was a great dress and looks great on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 18, 2012
Great, easy-to-wear dress
The fit was perfect- I was worried the top would be too large (and it was, slightly), but it wasn't noticeable. Fabric is quality and has a touch of sparkle. My fiancee loved this dress & thought it looked really classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Beautiful dress, uncomfortable material
This dress is beautiful, but the fabric was so scratchy that I couldn't stand to wear it. One of the two sizes I ordered had a slight tear at the bottom, but with the layers of fabric, it was not noticeable.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Fun wedding dress
The dress fit great and looked beautiful. I got so many compliments on my dress.
eftalyaOctober 23, 2012
It's kind of irrelevant, but your hair color looks so nice on you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 20, 2012
Adorable dress!
My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and this dress was absolutely perfect for dinner and drinks out! It runs very true to size and is extremely flattering but still comfortable. The one-strap style is usually too dressy for a date, but the material makes this dress just a little bit more casual, which was exactly what I was looking for. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2012
My favorite RTR rental so far!
This was a perfect dress for an outdoor September wedding. It was extremely flattering without being too fitted. I probably could have worn the 6 (8 was my back-up), but it was a little tight under the armpit area. This is the first time that I wished I could keep one of my rental dresses. The detailing added just the right amount of "special-ness."
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2012
Fun light weight and textured fabric, and a cute shape. Perfect for a summer wedding or day party.
Love this dress, but ran slighly small. Zipper dug a bit into my side in the size 0, so I went a size up. The 2 was less shapely, but comfortable. Great for a wedding, but ran a bit more on the casual side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 21, 2012
Shoshanna dresses are always flattering and stylish.
I ended up not choosing this dress as I loved the color of the other turquoise dress I had also ordered, but this was very flattering with the ruching if you have any bit of a tummy. It was gorgeous and flattering. Looking forward to wearing it at a different event.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
September 23, 2012
Super flattering, received many compliments!
This dress was perfect for the evening wedding I attended two weeks ago. I received many compliments and the dress was super comfortable. Some of the reviews mention that the fabric is a bit itchy, but I did not notice this. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2012
Overall nice pick
I rented this dress for my brother-in-law's wedding. The size 4 fit perfectly. However, I almost didn't wear it because it was so short but I'm glad I went for it. I got lots of compliments. It's just different enough without being over the top. I agree with previous reviewers that the fabric was slightly irritating but nothing major.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2012
Great transition to Fall
This dress was cute and extremely true to size. It fit perfectly everywhere. Girls with a bigger bust should definitely size up. If you're an hourglass figure, it might not work very well. But I loved it! The draping was subtle and classy. I loved the navy color of the dress. It definitely has a sparkly undertone, as other reviewers have mentioned. Normally it would have caused me to accesorize with silver jewelry, but I liked how the model did gold. I did that too and thought it worked. This is perfect for a fall or winter wedding or event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 28, 2012
Rented while traveling. Made packing light so much easier.
The dress fit perfectly. It was a little more conservative than I had planned, but it still worked out fine. The little polka dot details on the dress are really cute. It was very comfortable, and I didn't have to worry about adjusting anything while dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
September 29, 2012
A really great dress!
I rented this dress for an out of town wedding over the Labor Day weekend. The dress arrived right on time and perfectly pressed. I found the dress to be true to size and a great choice for petite frames (I am 5'2). It was comfortable during the ceremony, reception and after-reception dancing. I wore the dress with nude heels and gold-toned jewelry. This would be very appropriate for any fall formal event.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2012
Very cute dress, great for a wedding; fit was a little off
This dress is super cute -- great material that's dressy but not too formal, really flattering and stylish design. I got lots of compliments when I wore it to a wedding this past weekend. But, a couple of warnings if you're thinking about renting it: with my regular size (an 8) the top was way too big on me (and I'm not at all small-chested) -- the boning didn't hit anywhere close to my skin, and the whole top sort of floated a few inches around my torso. I also noticed that the RtR sizing info recommends Spanx because the mid-section is fitted-- not at all the case for me; the lining layer barely skimmed my stomach & hips, and Spanx would have been totally unnecessary. I noticed that other people objected to the length; I'm 5'10.5" and I wore 3.5" heels, but the length was totally fine for me -- it's a short dress, obviously, but not shockingly so. My only real objection about the fit was that I was swimming in the top, from bust to waist, and wish I'd ordered a size down for my "extra" size rather than the recommended size up. Second warning: the fabric where it crosses your chest is a bit itchy, especially after a few hours. The fabric has some metallic type threads, plus of course the raised polka dots, so it's a bit coarse. Nothing terrible, and maybe would be less of an issue if the top fit tighter (since as-was, it was shifting around a bit across my skin). So, summary -- great dress, really cute, people thought it was adorable. But, the fit on the torso was weird for me, and I didn't love the scratchy fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 1, 2012
Perfect fit and love the material!
Fit was perfect for small bust and narrow hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Loved the dress
Was a bit itchy, but I really liked it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2012
Perfect, classic party dress
The fabric in this dress is beautiful with a subtle shimmer giving it a fun party look without being flashy. It is comfortable, not too short and has flattering fit. I would definitely rent it again and received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 5, 2012
liked it, didn't love it.
Not sure if the color was too dark or maybe the color was just wrong for my skin tone. Great dress but just not for me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2012
My husband rarely comments on my clothes - but when I emerged from the bedroom I got a 'WOW'!
Fit was great - no cons there. I really loved the style - perfect amount of skin showing, but still a bit of modesty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 8, 2012
AMAZING!!
I got wore this dress to my step-sisters wedding it was everything I wanted and more. It was true to size, I wear a 12 comfortably and a 10 if the size runs big, the 12 fit perfectly!! I felt beautiful all night from the ceremony to the reception!! My husband thought I looked stunning and I got many compliments on it. I am a DD so a bust line on dresses are important, and this one made me feel comfortable and confident all at once. It was not not reveling but sexy and made me feel amazing!! TRY IT!!
eftalyaOctober 23, 2012
Your picture is the most clear one, its taken with a good camera and in good light. It looks wonderful on you!
mrscosmeyNovember 1, 2012
I am a DD also, so I'm a bit sketpical about the fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2012
My friend and I both rented Rent the Runway dresses for our mutual friend's wedding. We traded!
It has more sparkle than the picture shows. Great structure, it was flattering on both of us, but I liked her dress more and she liked mine more. I'm on the right and my friend (who is the same size and wearing the dress) is on the left.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2012
Beautiful dress with special detailing!
This was my first rental and I left it to the last min. so RTR was out of size 10. The size 12 was a tad large around the bust/shoulder but still got plenty of compliments! Fabric has a subtle sheen, makes a basic style wedding appropriate. Fabric is textured so sensitive skin on the underarm might get a little irritated. Overall, great rental and looked great in pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 9, 2012
From the country club to the yacht - a perfect dress for a perfect summer day.
Had my eye on this number for several months and finally had the opportunity to rent it for my friend's bridal shower - which included a country club brunch and afternoon out on the yacht. The looks was dress enough for the formal brunch, but relaxed enough to go barefoot on the deck of the boat. Excellent fit that still felt great - even after a few too many mimosas and pastries.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 10, 2012
I wore it for a wedding, it fit perfect.
It wasn't a style I would normally wear, but I received many compliments. A spray tan would have helped :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×