Shoshanna

Lace Sierra Dress

$30 – $40 rental
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2415 reviews
Fit
Large
(281)
True to Size
(1525)
Small
(178)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
June 15, 2015
Perfect color and fit

Dress was perfect! Great for an outdoor wedding. Love the bright color and it was extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
June 17, 2015
Tons of compliments.

Dress was the tightest through the rib cage and arm holes were very tight. It was a little on the shorter side for me but I am tall. Otherwise I loved it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 18, 2015
Perfect bright dress for a Summer event!

This dress is as beautiful and bright as it looks in the pictures. Arrived in great condition. Unfortunately, the top was entirely too big for a very small-chested girl so I couldn't wear it. This dress would be (and from reviews I can tell it is) perfect if you have a little to fill it out! Would have loved to wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2015
Lots of compliments!

This dress fit well and was really cute. It was a little fuller in the bottom because of the pockets so I didn't like that at first but got a lot of compliments on the dress so it worked out! Wore it for a rehearsal dinner.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2015
Great for summer wedding. With pockets too!

I wore the 6, and ordered the 8 as a back up, but I didn't even try on the 8. The six slid right on with some wiggle room in the waist. I'm a pretty busty girl and everything fit well up top. I was a little uncomfortable while sitting down. I felt like I was constantly pulling down the lining and lace to cover my thighs. I also had to be careful with bending over. Overall, I felt great in the dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
June 28, 2015
Perfect dress for a summer wedding.

This dress was absolutely beautiful but I didn't get to wear it. Only the 10 was available so I didn't get a backup size and I have broader shoulders and a fuller bust and it was just to snug that I knew I would be uncomfortable. I'm also tall and the dress was not short. I will definitely rent again in the next size for my next event. It also made me look much tanner than I was. A girl always appreciates that trick.

Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 30, 2015
The color is outstanding, works great for dark skinned or tanner girls.

Fit true to size. I am 34D so I was definitely showing some cleavage but nothing too out there for a wedding. Lace was a little frayed on the sleeves and neckline.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 1, 2015
Good semi-casual dress

I wore this to my 10 year reunion. I wanted something that wouldn't be too formal (from the south so I knew there would be plenty of jeans in the crowd). I had lots of compliments and thought it was a very comfortable dress. A little short when sitting, but not terrible. I could have fit into the 2 if I were still 135 lbs, but and now 140+. Hope that helps!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 1, 2015
Way too short for tall women!

This is a gorgeous dress, but I couldn't wear it because it was incredibly short. I'm 5'9" and 130 pounds so if you're of a similar build, don't rent it.

Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 5, 2015
Love this dress!!

I've rented this dress twice for weddings. So comfortable, I loved the pockets! Got so many compliments, dress fit true to size. I would recommend going a size up for anyone with a bigger bust, because the dress has no stretch to it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 35
July 5, 2015
Fun dress

I wore this dress for one of my bridal showers. I loved the pockets though it bunched a little bit at the pockets when I would sit down. But I still loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 7, 2015
Didn't fit the way I had expected and color was faded

I liked the dress in pictures but when I received it, it was pretty worn looking so I didn't end up wearing it. Customer service was amazing though! I love rent the runway and will Keep ordering other dresses. It's bound to happen that I hurt a dress I don't end up wearing .. They did everything in their power to help me out and they were great help!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 7, 2015
Great 4th of July Wedding Dress

It was a little tight underneath arms near the top of my chest but otherwise the fit was great. Standing up the dress isn't too short but when you sit down it does get pretty short so watch out for that. The lace trim was a nice added touch to give the dress extra character - I got a ton of compliments at the wedding too!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 8, 2015
The dress fit great. Wore it with a push up bra and it had some nice cleavage but not offensive.

Very comfy. True to size.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
July 8, 2015
Beautiful color and lace

The dress fit perfectly standing up, but the way that it tapered at the bottom made it difficult to sit down. I had to hike the dress up awkwardly to sit. Same issue with one size up. It was a beautiful dress and I received many complements, it just was not as functional as I would like.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
July 8, 2015
Lots of compliments on the color and cut of the dress.

I typically wear a 12 but went with the 14 because I am a bit broader in the shoulders and the 12 across the back and rib cage was a bit tight. The 14 was perfect and very comfortable to wear.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
July 12, 2015
This dress was more beautiful than I imagined it would be when I ordered it!

It truly is a beautiful red ! Snug in the bust area but I have a larger bust I'm 5', 130 lbs and a 32D bust . I received so many compliments on this dress!! Very comfortable and the best part...the pockets!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2015
Great dress, stunning color!!

The dress was great, nice quality, comfy, and the color was great! I got a lot of compliments. I felt amazing in the dress. There were spots on the straps for your bra which was amazing. The fit around the waist was tighter. I ended up wearing the smaller size because it was in better quality than the size 6. The bottom lace had been hemmed up making the dress shorter. This was my first rent the runway experience and I LOVED it! I will definitely be using RTR again soon!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2015
Beautiful color and lace detail. Flattering cut. Got lots of compliments!!

Fit is true to size. Only complaint is there is no slit in the skirt so it was a little difficult to sit down in.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
July 19, 2015
Loved the bright color of this dress!

Overall, I loved this dress. It's a bright coral color that I loved. It was a bit short on me, so I had to be careful when I sat down. The nude lining would stick out when I sat and doesn't have any stretch in it. Also, I had to use double stick tape in the front because I did not fill out the dress and had some gapping. The double stick tape fixed the issue though. Great dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 20, 2015
Feminine and flattering dress!

I received numerous complements on this dress. What a great first experience with RTR! I loved the dress color, the lacy neckline, and the roomy pockets. I tried both the zero & the two for size, but preferred the way the zero fit my chest and waist. I was a little uncomfortable sitting, but it wasn't a problem at the cocktail reception I attended.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2015
Orange is my new black...loved the bright pop of color this dress gave me to stand out!i

Nice, my second RTR dress! I ordered this dress because I loved the color and lace details. One dress looked beautiful in quality, but didn't fit me as well. The lace details and trim were clean and crisp. The second dress, which I ended up wearing, fit better on me given my height but the overall quality of that dress was poor. The lace detail was very worn out and curled in, instead of laying flat. With some steaming, it ended up being ok. Also, the lining was a little crooked underneath and shows sometimes when you sit down. Nice dress, but I would have preferred a dress with a better quality!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2015
One of my favorite RTR dresses!!

When I first got this dress, I was highly skeptical. I felt like the waist was too high and that it didn't do anything for my figure. So of course I asked my husband and he kept telling me how great it looked. He was right (for once lol). I got so many compliments on this dress!! And looking at the pictures, it really was flattering. Best part were the pockets of course!! The red wasn't too bright or vampy, it really was gorgeous. I would buy this given the chance!!! I usually wear a 0 or 2 and the 0 just felt better up top.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
July 23, 2015
beautiful dress, another wedding goer had to take a picture of the tag she loved it so much.

dress was perfect right out of the bag. could have worn either size but went with the 2 because it was more comfortable in the chest and length. would recommend it to anyone, including those afraid of the red. it looked great! I wore it to a day wedding on the cape.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 26, 2015
Lovin' the lace!

I'm normally a size 12, and the size 12 fit, but my chest was in a precarious situation of potential escape. I chose the 14 which was looser everywhere and fit my 36D bust a little better. I loved the overall fit and color (more reddish than coral) but wished the lace ends were not as frayed. I got a ton of compliments and would rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
July 26, 2015
This fit like a glove and was very flattering. Comfortable yet was tight in all the right places

This was perfect for a summer wedding. I wore it with turquoise earrings which really made the color pop. The arm holes were a little tight which was the only uncomfortable part but other than that it was true to size and very flattering. I highly recommend for any body type!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 172lbs
July 26, 2015
Comfortable, lots of compliments, loved the dress.

I actually really liked this dress. It was comfortable and didn't need any special undergarments. I loved the scalloped lace edges and the pockets. I gave the dress 4 stars because I think a 12 may have fitted slightly better, but it wasn't available. So I wore the 14 which ended up working. I enjoyed wearing the dress and loved nude shoes with it. I would consider renting again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 27, 2015
Beautiful dress! Many compliments

The dress runs a little big, so order a size smaller then you normally would. I loved the dress and perfect for the wedding. Sitting down the dress does ride up, but overall it was great! I'd rent is again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 28, 2015
Great dress, wore it to a bridal shower and got tons of compliments on the color and lace!

This dress was actually my backup but I liked the fit more than the Coral dress I ordered and my sister in law (in this pic) ended up wearing the Coral so it all worked out! I was worried the red would be too much or I would look to busty in it but it wasn't! It's more or a dusty red color (very nice) and wasn't right on top at all. I think I could have done the size 8 but I didn't have it to try. I would definitely order it again and also it has pockets which are so fun!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
July 29, 2015
Perfect for a formal Hawaiian wedding!

Fit perfectly, didn't even need to take the backup 2 out of the box. It was a little short. I wore short red shorts underneath just because I have small kids and knew I would have to bend over at some point. I didn't want to stress about it. But it wasn't uncomfortably short. I also nursed my baby while wearing it, but had to go to the bathroom/ladies lounge and unzip the dress--it wasn't something you could do discreetly. All that said, it was gorgeous on. I loved the color, loved the cut, loved the pockets. I wore it with the Nicole Miller starlight necklace from RTR and diamond stud earrings. I tried on some other accessories at home too, and found that I liked this combo the best.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2015
Stunning dress, got so many compliments! Color is beautiful and style is sexy!

I am 6 months post partum so it was tough to find a dress that is forgiving to the mommy pouch. This dress was perfect, it's tight right under the chest and then opens up by the tummy area. Absolutely beautiful. It did run a tad but small so i wore one size up. Got compliment after compliment on this dress all night long! Also it's very comfortable...danced the night away in it. Im 5'5 and it wasn't too short either, the perfect length.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
August 3, 2015
Super comfortable, great color and DEEP POCKETS!

I have a very hard time finding dresses that flatter and support my chest but this was perfect! I am a 38 G and with a bra my chest looked squashed and flattened in the dress so I tried it without and it was perfect! Had plenty of support and coverage and I didn't feel like I was spilling out. It was a very comfortable dress. I didn't want to take it off! Even when the wedding group changed to go to the bars I kept my dress on. Was flowy through the skirt which hid the pockets well! The skirt is also lined but not heavy so I was able to wear my spandex shorts under them without anyone noticing. The color is amazing. The photographers even complimented the color and said no matter where I was I tastefully stood out because it was so flattering and eye catching. Received so many compliments it was hard to return the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 32
August 3, 2015
Cute dress

This dress was beautiful on and it was perfect for an outdoor wedding ceremony. The only drawback is that it runs very large, and also looks like the dress has been rented quite few times looked little worn out. I normally wear size 4 but even the size 2 was still big on me from the top up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2015
This dress was beautiful, fit great and received a lot of compliments!

This dress fit great but was a little short when sitting down. Not too short that I felt uncomfortable though. I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR for another occasion.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
August 5, 2015
Lots of compliments on the dress. Perfect for a summer wedding.

Nice fit, generous in the hips. Lovely dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
August 6, 2015
I got a ton of compliments on the color. It is also extremely comfortable and has pockets!

I usually wear a 10, but it was a little snug in the rib cage. I could've pulled it off, but opted for comfort in the 12. Overall, I loved the dress. A great mix of style and comfort. Two nit picky things- the lace design around the neck doesn't lay flat and, even though it's not, sometimes looked frayed. Additionally, the pockets added some flare at the hip area, making them looking wider than usual.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2015
Worth renting....twice

This is the second time I rented this dress for a wedding. Good coverage up top, but almost too short. Use caution when sitting. The 10 fit but was seriously snug in the chest, so I worse the 12. It's got a nice overall cut to the dress, pretty color and a pocket!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2015
Such an easy process. Can't wait to do it again!

Amazing dress! I received a ton of compliments. Dress is more of a burnt orange in color where I was expecting a coral color.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 9, 2015
Loved this dress- you can't beat the red lace!

Dress fit like a charm and I got a ton of compliments on it. Super flattering and comfortable. The only con was that the edge of the lace looked a little worn, but I'm probably the only one that could tell! Would definitely recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 10, 2015
Beautiful color and fabric

I rented this for my birthday outing to Huntington Gardens. It wasn't super flattering on my body type, but the color was stunning. It ran a little big, even in the chest. I'm normally between a size 6 and 8, but I'm 4.5 months pregnant, so I sized up and rented an 8 and a 10. I probably could have squeezed into a 6 (although it would've been very tight, but I'm just trying to give you an idea of the sizing). I ended up wearing the 10 since it had extra room in the waist, and my pregnant belly balloons quite a bit after I eat! I probably wouldn't rent this dress again, but I enjoyed wearing it for the day. Thanks, RTR!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 61

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×