Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2228 reviews
Fit
Large
(274)
True to Size
(1455)
Small
(166)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
July 9, 2016
Felt gorgeous in this dress!
Rented for a wedding and I felt so beautiful. Got a lot of compliments !!!! It ran true to my normal size. It was just perfect !!! Thanks rent the runway!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 6, 2016
Comfortable and fun!
Lovely lace! Fun and sexy yet still "covered up"-- perfect for a weeknight work event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
July 5, 2016
Dress it up or dress it down!
Rented for July 4th party. Beautiful color and lace. Great length for my height 5'1'. Highly recommend this one! I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 5, 2016
Great summer wedding dress!
I rented this for a wedding 4th of July weekend. I loved the lace and pockets on the dress. It was very comfortable. A little bigger in the waist area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 4, 2016
Perfect For A Wedding
Overall I really loved this dress. It photographed really well, didn't require a strapless bra (always a plus), and was very figure flattering. As the other reviews show, the dress is more red in color than orangey like the model picture shows. Two cons: the dress did ride up a bit when I sat down which was a pain to constantly fix all night and showed a tad more cleavage than I am used to showing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 4, 2016
Dinner on Vaca. !
I liked this free a lot. Fit perfect !! Wore regular bra and great for showing off the bump . I loved that it was form fitting . Wish I had a pic in this dress !!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
July 4, 2016
Perfect for the occasion
I loved this dress! Perfect for a summer wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
July 3, 2016
Great dress!
Loads of compliments, great fit, true to size. Downsides, a little roomy in the hips (but that does make the pockets more "usable") and I found it necessary to readjust the girls all night, make sure we didn't have any escapes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2016
Great dress but did not end up wearing it
This dress was beautiful however I decided to go with my other rental. It fits very loss however is very flattering. The only thing I did not like is that the lining underneath was a little longer then the actual dress so it kept showing.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
July 1, 2016
I received so many compliments in this dress. It photographs more like a red than a deep orange.
It was a bit big on me! Would recommend sizing down.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
June 30, 2016
Very comfortable, very flattering.
No issues at all.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
June 28, 2016
Great color
Great dress and color. Fit was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
June 27, 2016
Perfect dress, gorgeous color, great for pear shapes
The 4 worked perfectly for me. I'm a little bigger on the bottom and I worry about straight dresses, but this was a perfect fit. The color is gorgeous in person and the lace is in pristine condition. Can't say enough great things about this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 27, 2016
Comfortable dress, great for dancing!
I got the 10 and the 8, and the 8 fit perfectly with room for a regular bra. The arm holes were a bit small, and the lining showed when I sat down (as others have mentioned), but the dress was great overall and the perfect length. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 27, 2016
Perfect for Engagement Shoot!
I rented this dress for our engagement photo shoot and it was the perfect pop of color I was looking for! I received SO many compliments about how my pictures came out and will definitely be renting this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2016
I felt so great in this dress!
This dress was very true to size. I'm typically a size 4 - it fit perfectly. It showed a bit more of the chest area than I thought it would, but was still a very classy look! The length was perfect and I loved how the skirt flared a little (to hide a lot of the stomach area). I have small shoulders and often have trouble with the top part of dresses but this dress was perfect. I wish I could buy it, I felt so beautiful and comfortable all night long!! I would definitely rent it again, I received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 135lbs
June 27, 2016
Perfect Dress for a Wedding!
I was so pleasantly surprised with this dress! The color was so pretty--I typically don't wear red but I think it looked great. I have a wider rib cage so a bra was out of the question if I wanted the dress to fit. Even though I didn't wear a bra, I didn't feel like I needed one so that was awesome! Everyone who said the dress rides up when you sit is totally right so be aware of that when you wear it. Otherwise, I got so many compliments and it fit the occasion perfectly!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 27, 2016
Seriously my favorite dress ever, I don't want to return it!!!
I ordered the 4 and 2, they both fit well but I liked the 2 for the chest area. It was much more snug. I got so many compliments on this dress!!!! It's so beautiful!!!! It even has pockets! It's a little tight around armpits/shoulders but it didn't bother me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 26, 2016
Wedding
Got both size 8 & 10 because a lot of reviews said it was tight in the bust (I am a 36DD) the 10 fit snug but nicely in the bust. I felt a bit frumpy since I sized up, so I paired the dress with a nice cream belt which gave me more of a shape. I was Slightly disappointed between the differences in the dresses. Size 10 was noticeably more worn, and edges were slightly frayed. The 8 was much more of a vibrant red, and the lace did not appeared frayed. Clearly these are small things that only myself could really tell. I have seen some other reviews saying they think some dresses need to be retired, and although maybe my size 10 wasn't there quite yet...to pay for a designer dress and have it look worn was slightly disappointing. Overall, the dress is very pretty, and it's nice you don't have to worry about feeling bloated or indulging in the desserts. I also loved that they had pockets. It was comfortable, when sitting it is slightly tight on your legs as the material doesn't have any give. Overall I'd recommend this dress, looks great on someone with a larger bust. L
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 26, 2016
Pretty and Fun
I often wear a 2 but the 0 fit great. Like another reviewer mentioned, I wish the lining was a little shorter, or the lace a little bit longer, because when I was sitting the lining showed. Looked cute with simple nude heels. My first rental, I was really pleased on the whole!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
June 26, 2016
The dress was so classy and pretty and super comfortable!
Pretty true to size but the snalkerbsizevtgagbiborderedvwasvstill a little big-which is why I wire the belt. But really a great dress and the quality of it was excellent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 26, 2016
Perfect for our Anniversary dinner and a night on the town!!!
My husband was absolutely in LOVE with this dress! I received so many compliments! It was perfect for our Anniversary dinner at a chic upscale restaurant in the city! I felt so beautiful and trendy. Perfect combination of sexy and sweet!!! The style of the dress really complimented my curves. The only issue I had, being 5'9" and wearing the size 6, it was a tad short when I sat...(thank goodness for cloth napkins and table etiquette!) Oh, and the pockets...gotta LOVE a dress with pockets!!! This has been my first RTR experience and I am more than satisfied! I already have another dress booked for a wedding next weekend! I can't wait!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 25, 2016
Cute more casual dress!
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and it was perfect! One little tiny downside was that it rides up when you sit down, but overall was SO cute and got a ton of compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2016
Another Winner!!
I love this dress and got so many compliments!! Im between sizes so the dress was a little big but that was by choice. This was the perfect dress for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2016
Loved the fit & color!
The size 6 and the size 8 both fit nicely. I decided to wear the size 6 because the material of the dress seemed to be in better shape. On the way to the wedding my dress had a mishap (the slip underneath ripped all the way up my side) luckily, noone noticed but me! I would rent this dress again - it was a very nice vibrant color, and was a thick material which is always nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
June 23, 2016
Comfy beautiful dress
The fit was perfect for bigger hips. And the perfect length for my height (5'1).
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
June 23, 2016
Gorgeous dress for an outdoor, summer wedding!
I received many compliments on the dress and it was a beautiful, vibrant color especially for a summer wedding. The red lace was intricate and stood out compared to other lace dresses. My one complaint was the under slip was worn out. Also, I highly recommend you sit down and make sure you're comfortable when you wear the dress because it may be pretty losely fitted when standing up but uncomfortable when you sit down. Overall though, it was a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2016
I love the color and fit!
I wore this for my anniversary dinner with my husband. The color was a vibrant red. The length on the 8 was very classy. The six was too tight across my chest and too short. I felt beautiful. The RTR service is awesome! They had to ship me a new size overnight. This is my third time to use RTR, and I highly recommend it! I feel like Cinderella!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
June 22, 2016
Loved the color!
I ended up wearing the size 4 of this dress even though I was more comfortable in the size 6. The 6 had lace around the edges that was too frayed and looked very worn. I tried trimming some of the loose strings but there were too many and not worth the effort. It seems like this is a very popular dress that has been worn many times because it shows.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
June 21, 2016
Amazing, so many compliments
Love the sexy feel of the lace and great color and fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 21, 2016
Not a bad backup plan
I chose this dress as a backup when I received an email from RTR informing me my original dress would not be available to ship. It arrived on time and customer service was very helpful, but I noticed the two sizes, 6 and 8, had vastly different necklines. The 8 had the lace edges as pictured on the model, but the 6 appeared to have the lace removed. I ended up liking the straight neckline more, but be wary if you have a strong preference The dress was lovely in person and photographed very well, I had a lot of compliments throughout the evening. However, it had a tendency to slide down in the bust revealing my old lady bra, so it might be best if you can avoid wearing one. All in all, although it was not my first choice it was a solid backup.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2016
Tons of compliments
I felt like this was stretched out in the bottom. It is more flared than straight and tight. I usually wear a 10P and ordered the 10 and 12 but think I could have worn an 8.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2016
Felt so beautiful in this dress
Awesome first time renting. It was easy to order. My dress showed up on time. Dress was clean, wrinkle free. Dress fit perfect. The color was amazing. I felt like a million buck. Cannot wait to rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2016
Great color!
This dress is beautiful and classy with the lace! A bright color without it being neon. It was a perfect dress for the bachelorette party at the wineries for the day. I have a large chest but I was able to wear the size 4, the chest was ok the tighter side. The dress length is above the knee, so on the shorter side but it was still a classy length. Overall, probably my favorite RTR rental that I have to date, and I'm a frequent customer. This dress is great for a day event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
June 17, 2016
Beautiful and fun but no give.
This dress was really pretty and fun to wear! Loved the color and lace pattern. The dress is well made. The only con was the dress liner had absolutely no give. So my DDD bust was squished and by the end of the night I was pretty uncomfortable. Usually fabric stretches a bit as you wear it, not this one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
June 16, 2016
Very pretty dress & it has pockets!! Amazing!
This dress was beautiful. I was worried it would be too short but it wasn't. It was a little tight in the underarm area but I didn't even try on the bigger size so maybe that would have fit better. I got tons of compliments and felt great in this dress. The best part is the pockets !! I took my cellphone and lipstick to a wedding and didn't have to carry anything. Renting this dress was so much fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
June 16, 2016
Loved, loved, loved this dress. Wore this for a New Years Eve Party. Felt sexy as hell.
The fit of this dress is just tight enough that a curvy lady can show off, but not so short that she can't bend over. Ended up wearing the smaller of the 2 sizes that I ordered. Super happy with this rental and would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2016
Love this dress!
I received so many compliments on this dress. It was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding. Very light weight and easy to dance in. Fit amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 38
June 15, 2016
Super cute dress, got lots of compliments!
Cute and sexy at the same time. A little high waisted for me ( I am 5'6 and long waisted). Other than that, great color and pretty lace. Recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 15, 2016
Beautiful but short
I loved this dress! The color is beautiful and the cut is great. I usually shy away from dresses with pockets but these pockets don't make your hips look bigger! Tall girls beware, however. It is short! The 8 fit me the best but I could barely sit in it comfortably. I'd say it runs a little large in all other areas but the length runs short.
See more reviews:
3 / 56
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×