Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna. You'll shine while wearing accessories like Kendra Scott’s Black Della Earrings.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1754 reviews

Fit
Small 141
True to Size 1247
Large 240
Photos 1125
Jenny
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Beautiful color!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great! I wasn't sure what to expect for my first rental. I typically wear a 14 and that is what I ordered, and surprisingly it worked! I will say that the pleats near the mid section are not very flattering (especially from the side in pictures). But overall, I got a lot of compliments, and it looked good in pictures. It was comfortable, and not too short. Great color too.
Marissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 10, 2014

Great color and great dress for a wedding guest!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit true to size and very comfortable
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Not flattering on very thin women!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The waist and bust in the size 0 were much too large for my small chest/waist, while the hip area was nearly too small. I wore a super padded bra and still had bunching at the chest! That being said, the color is nice and the dress photographed better than I had thought. Overall, I wouldn't rent it again and I don't recommend it if you are thin and want to show off your figure!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Beautiful color, sweet dress for a birthday date night

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was exactly what I was looking for - it is a beautiful coral/orange color and fit it great. I wore the size 4, which fit perfectly. The lace is soft, not itchy and the dress is perfect for a larger bust. The skirt was a bit fuller than I expected - its a very forgiving dress. The lining is a bit too long and pokes out at times (you can see it in the picture) but the dress hit me perfectly right above my knee. It's definitely not as short as it looks on the model.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Great fit, very flattering, tons of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried it would be too short but it was perfect, not too snug or too loose. Such a great dress, one I wish I could own! Fantastic color very flattering.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

perfection

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is stunning and I received many compliments. The fit is perfect. I like to hide the stomach area and accentuate the chest and other areas. This dress was great. My only complaint is that it is very short and when you sit down you really have to be careful you are not showing too much leg. Overall, loved.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I chose this dress because we took my daughter to a quincera and I knew I've had to be able to dance as well chase after her. It was a great dress to able to move around without exposing any unwanted body parts. My only complaint was the color. I wish it was a little more red but I had heard from the previous posts that it ran more of a coral so I can't complain.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Loved the color and comfort

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Hid what I needed to hide :)
Annie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 6, 2015

Loved this dress! Runs true to size.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable and fit like a glove
Shannan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Mar 9, 2015

I got a lot of compliments on the dress and the pockets were great!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight in the ribs so I had to go a size up
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

Still getting compliments weeks later!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First RTR rental, I'm hooked. I wore this for an American Heart Association gala and it was perfect for the occasion. The dress was very comfortable and flattering. There didn't seem to be a difference between the 6 and 8, except that the 6 was in better condition, so I obviously went with the 6. Very happy overall and looking forward to my next rental!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Comfortable & Sexy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I truly loved this dress. It was fitted in the chest but was not fitted in the belly/hips. The sizing was perfect for my body, it could more-so maybe run bigger than small. The color is kind of red-orange. The only issue I had was that the slip kept showing if I went up stairs and also when I sat down. Other than that, it was great for a spring time wedding.
Iris Ria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

Va va va voom!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a very comfortable and flattering dress! A little snug in the bust, but the deeper v made for some nice cleavage. Paired with a gold v-shaped necklace, it provided the right amount of coverage. The length was great and color vibrant, I paired it with nude patent leather heels so it wouldn't compete with the dress. Loved the pockets and that I could wear a regular bra underneath.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

Easy to accessorize and went with everything

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great! I didn't feel like I was stuffed in and it showed off my curves in a flattering way. I think that the size 10 (that I wore) needs to be retired since the little frills around the chest would curl in.
Em
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Great dress! I was very comfortable dancing the night away in this. A little short...

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Wedding
Can wear a bra, has pockets, great color
Shelbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

First time rental!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental and I will be renting again. My dresses arrived on time and well packaged. Both size options were in wonderful condition. The color was great and I wore beige colored pumps that matched the lining. The dress does run big in the waist and bust area. Even when I put on a ridiculously padded bra I still had so much space. I think a belt would have helped but I didn't have time to look for one. All that being said, I would still wear it again as the extra space wasn't bad enough to look frumpy. I got so many compliments at an outdoor Spring wedding in New Orleans.
Elyse
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very beautiful dress! Loved the color. I typically wear a size 2 and I wore the size 0. The 2 was a little big and the 0 was slightly tight. My one complaint was that when I sat down it would ride up, but standing it wasn't too short. Other than that I loved the dress!
RTBR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

Beautiful comfortable dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect for a nighttime wedding. It was sexy and tighter on the top but looser on the bottom around the hips and booty. I opted for the 4 over the 6 because the style was a little nicer on the 4 (more lace). The only con with this dress was when you sit down, because the bottom part of the dress is looser than the top, the material of the dress kinda billows out and makes it look like you have a belly, but this is easily fixed. Otherwise, I received tons of compliments, and was able to dance in it all night long! Such a perfect dress!
Didi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Very pretty dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very pretty and I have a large chest and it accentuates it nicely without it being over the top. The waist area in the size I wore was a little big and poofy so in pics I really needed to make sure I wasn't standing side ways because the fit made me look bigger than I am. Overall, the fit is flattering for a busty girl and I would rent it again. I have a 34d chest and it definateky showed some cleavage so I wouldn't suggest it necessarily for a work function. I am 5'3 and the dress came a couple inches above my knees. You can also wear a regular bra with it which is nice versus a strapless. Some reviews say the dress is coral and some say red. It is a classic red color... Not at all coral.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Wedding on a yacht

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. There are pockets and it doesn't bulk up the dress by having them. It wasn't my first choice but the dress I rented was either late or damaged so a stylist helped me at the last minute pick this out. It was perfect for a South Florida yacht wedding. Not too flowing that the wind would've been my enemy but fitted enough with out being slinky. Runs a little tight in the chest but I am a 34D and nursing so it maybe just me. I felt very comfortable and pretty in it.
Katelyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and the 6 in this dress and the 4 fit perfect. The color was bright but not harsh and perfect for an April wedding I attended. The 6 that came was brand new and still had tags on it but the 4 was in extremely good condition (which I was a big nervous about with it being lace). I am also still nursing a 7 month old so it was helpful to be able to wear a regular bra with pads and not feel like the top was too tight...by the end of the night I was probably closer to a DD and was still comfortable in this dress. I also rented the Slate and Willow Luncheon Necklace to pair with it and it looked great. Overall I would rent this dress again and I may rent the light pick version for a wedding at the end of the summer.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Prom chaperone for the win!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Fit was true to size and incredibly comfortable. Easy to wear a bra with and has pockets!!! I got a lot of compliments on it. It highlights all the right features. If you like to wear spandex under your dresses like me, wear short ones because when you sit it does come up a bit but not too much to make it immodest. Classy dress!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Great color for an afternoon wedding

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
I was between a size 8 & 10 in this one bc of the bust area. Dress was great, definitely hides any problem areas
Jill
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Gorgeous color and perfect fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for my shape, fit me well in the bust area (34DD) where dresses are usually too tight if they fit me everywhere else. It definitely runs large, if I had a smaller chest the 4 would have fit and I never wear a 4. I got tons of compliments. It was comfortable and I loved having pockets!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Super fun Birthday dress

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Date
I rarely wear red but I wanted something different for my birthday dress. I've always had good luck with Shoshanna dresses. This dress was no exception, it was sexy, fun and has pockets! The only down side is that the lace was a little worn in some areas.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

It was classy and sophisticated but still sexy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The arm holes were a little bit tight, but other than that it fit perfectly!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Simple fun dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is much better in person than any of the pictures give it justice. The color, detail and fit are beautiful I wore a size 4, and am 5'10 so I felt that it was a little short, but all in all perfect for a bridesmaid for a bridal shower in the spring. Another RTR success.
Shawn
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 19, 2015

Beautiful dress!!!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding. It was gorgeous and fit perfectly. Great length and not too short! Everyone loved it- even the bride complimented the dress! It was a winner and made me feel like a million bucks! No one could believe I rented it!
Erica
Age: 27
Apr 19, 2015

Ease of shipping and great selection!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
Dress and color looked great! I would recommend making sure you have some sort of belt to wear with it. Fit perfectly all over
jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

i'd say that booze made the night a tiny bit forgettable towards the end, actually.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress has pockets, which, in theory, are wonderful, but it does cause the dress to bunch a bit around the hips/tummy in an unflattering way. it's also a little tight around the thighs (i don't have super large thighs) so when you sit the dress rides up and the slip shows (and causes the middle to bunch). when i was standing up this dress looked killer. great dress if you want to bring the ladies out, if you know what i mean. also rented the necklace. got a ton of compliments. should get commission from rent the runway!
lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Several compliments

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2 and 0. Since I am short the 2 looked too big. The 0 fit like a glove but was a bit tight in the sleeve holes. I could still comfortably lift my arms for dancing but it was noticeable. It would've been better for an indoor wedding because it was a bit thick for an outdoor beach wedding in Florida. It's a great quality with a silk lining underneath. I would recommend it especially for skinny armed girls.'
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Lace, sexy, comfortable

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 12 but was a bit worried about it being too short so I got the back up size. It ended up being a little roomy in the chest but much more comfortable. If I hadn't had to sit down I would've gone with the 12 buy glad I close extra length in the 14.
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

Great customer service when needed a different size.

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
I had originally ordered this dress in a 2 with a size 4 as backup. Both were too big. I called and they sent a size 0 which fit great. The 0 was definitely short and was a little awkward when sitting but the overall fit was better. The 0 fit better in the chest and was still loose around the hips. The dress also has pockets which was a nice surprise!
Marcella
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

Got compliments all night. I think the word bombshell may have been thrown in there. I'll take it!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR rental experience and I love how easy it is! This dress looked classy and sweet for a spring wedding but still a bit sexy, and I love the color! It fit very comfortably, almost a tad roomy in the chest area (I have a bust on the smaller side). I ordered a 4 and a 2 and thought about wearing the 2, but the more tight fit didn't seem appropriate for the occasion. What made this dress even better was its pockets! Overall, I got a million compliments throughout the night, and felt comfy and confident.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Received a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is very pretty! I got a ton of compliments! The one downside is that it bunches a bit in the front when sitting, which makes you look bigger and shows the slip underneath.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 26, 2015

Great color - got lots of compliments - great lace details at neckline and hem.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress photographed beautifully - was maybe slightly more red in person than it was on my screen - less coral and more dark red with an orange undertone. The top fit well through the waist, however the fit on the bottom was a little bit strange, which is why I gave it four stars. There is no stretch to this fabric and the tulip cut meant it was very roomy around the hips but then tight at the bottom on the thighs - and bunched up exposing the nude lining when sitting. Was also a little hard to walk/dance because of this, but not overly that constricting - and the length was much longer on me than the model. Was fun to wear to a friend's wedding and got lots of compliments. I also rented a necklace and bracelet to go with it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Perfect dress for rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wish I could've kept this dress! The silhouette is very flattering for anyone with an hourglass or pear figure. The lace is gorgeous and makes the dress feel very classy, without being boring. I am 5'7" and it was a little on the short side when I sat down, but other than that it was perfect!
Stefanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Perfect Spring Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The 8 fit best and the dress received many compliments! I would rent a Shoshanna dress again!
Jenn D
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 179 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

I ordered a back up because I was nervous, but this dress was great. Easy to return after the event.

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Wedding
This fit true to size. I loved the color.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

This dress had a great fit and was comfy.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was tight in the bust, but otherwise fit true to size. I loved the pockets! It was flattering and I got a lot of compliments.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×