Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2075 reviews
Fit
Large268
True to Size1399
Small164
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 18, 2015
Great wedding dress
The 0 fit comfortably, with some room to eat, drink and dance through the night. Was great for a Winter wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 17, 2015
The lace and fit
Fits true to size. I received many compliments at a military Christmas function. The pros include: bra hook inside straps, true to size fit and lace detail. No cons to report. Very classy piece!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 16, 2015
Great color, great dress- love the pockets!
The Size 4 was a little loose for me but it wasn't that obvious. I ordered a size 6 but I felt like it was another size 4. The lace was a little worn out but with a little ironing, it was ok. The color was gorgeous and the low cut was really sexy. The length was perfect. Loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
December 14, 2015
The dress was perfect for an outside wedding on the water!
The dress is true to size. I ordered the 4 and 6 as a backup. I went with the 4, which is what I usually wear, because it fit great. The 6 was just a little baggy in the top. the color was very bright and perfect for an outside wedding. The only con was the length once you sat down. I am 5'1" and the length was perfect while standing but I def had to be careful while sitting down.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2015
A festive choice for a holiday party.
Similar to other reviews, the nude lining did peek out throughout the night. It wasn't unbearable but it would have been nice if the lace and the lining remained flush. It is more revealing in the cleavage department, so for the ladies who are larger on top I would take that into consideration. I would also recommend trying it on with various bras. The color was a true red, and was a perfect choice for my husband's holiday party. It is a great combination of sexy and classy - I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2015
Overall great look, but slightly small in the bust
The dress had beautiful lace detail, but fit a bit small in the bust. I would have preferred the overall fit of the 6 but with my bust size, I needed to wear the 8.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 13, 2015
Great dress for my first RTR experience!
I have never received so many compliments on a dress before! I ordered the 8 and 10, and being that I am always in between those sizes, I was so excited when the 10 was too big and the 8 fit perfectly! I normally am not one to want to expose any cleavage, so I was concerned with this dress showing too much since I am a full-bust girl. My friends all assured me that it was not too much cleavage, and i actually felt really beautiful!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 10, 2015
I rented this for a holiday party
The fit of this dress was a little large for me in the waist area. Overall, a beautiful dress though.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 9, 2015
Everyone loved this dress and I received so many compliments on the color and material
Great material perfect for a wedding. I am 140, 5'7 and normally wear a 4/6, I could have probably gone with the 4. LOVED this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2015
Perfect fit, beautiful dress!
This dress was very versatile. I wore it to a late afternoon wedding in the woods but it could have been great at any event. It was comfortable, fit well, and a lovely color. I'd highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
December 7, 2015
Beautiful and perfect for a formal Christmas Party
I rented the size 8 and 10. I tried on the 10 first because I've put on a few pounds and was sure the 8 would be uncomfortable. The 10 was very comfortable and good on length as long as I did need to squat to pick anything up. I decided to try the eight since the 10 had a couple inches I could pull from my sides. The size 8 was tighter but it still worked and my husband preferred it of course so I went with the 8. It was shorter and tight around the arms and caused issues getting in and out of our truck. All in all I'd rent again and recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
December 5, 2015
wore this for engagement photos!
8 was too small at the bust but 10 was too big so had to pin it, however this was fine for photos! beautiful dress, beautiful color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 5, 2015
Perfect dress for holiday party.
This dress fit great. I got complements all night. It was sexy without being revealing. I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 5, 2015
I wore this to a special event in NYC & it was a great sytle for my body type.
I did love this special red dress and I received many compliments on it. However, it was a little short for this 42 year old and I had to keep adjusting my breast (36DD) because it was so low cut. I will use RTR again in the future, but I may size up just to be safe. The quality of the dress was amazing.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 30, 2015
Lots of compliments. Fun and flirty!
It was a great fit, really flattering. A little busty but not too insane.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
November 28, 2015
First time with Rent the Runway and great experience!
Loved the dress! A bit short but still looked good. Wore it with cowboy boots for a rehearsal dinner in Texas at a BBQ place!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 25, 2015
Beautiful Color and Fit!
The color was absolutely beautiful. The fit was perfect, not too short! I got compliments on this dress all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179lbs
November 24, 2015
Terrific. Fit well and was forgiving of my mommy tummy (had a baby not too long ago).
Very pretty color and the sizing was true. The pockets were a plus.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 23, 2015
I loved this dress! So many compliments!
This dress was great, I felt special and sexy! I usually wear a 0 or 2, so those were the two sizes I rented. The two definitely fit better (looser, room to walk/sit) in the skirt, but the 0 fit my bust and torso better so that's what I wore. the lace around the neckline was a little worn, but that's what you get with such a popular dress. The pockets were great. Only cons would be the tightness of the skirt when sitting, the slip showed..but I got over it. I didn't find it to be too short when standing. Perfect for an evening wedding with some sparkly jewelry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
November 19, 2015
Cute and classy red lace dress
I rented this dress for a Halloween party to be a red devil and it did not disappoint! The red lace was very classy and the dress fit well overall. My only complaint in terms of the fit was that the waist sat a little higher than my natural waist and there was a bit of extra fabric around where the skirt met the torso area as a result, but nothing too noticeable. I was very pleased with my first RTR experience ever and would recommend this dress to rent.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 18, 2015
Such a great fit! Loved it!
Fit very well.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 23
November 16, 2015
Love the color! I wore it for my Engagement pictures
The stomach area is a little puffy, made me look bigger in the stomach area. That was really the only downside, besides that it was a great dress. The color is even better in person, its a red/orange color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2015
Live band at the wedding reception!
Both sizes fit but since I am small busted the size 2 was more flattering. Great color! Got compliments the whole night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 15, 2015
Beautiful Lace!
I loved this dress- it was comfortable and the color was great!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
November 13, 2015
Dresses came in plastic and in a great dress bag.
Super comfortable in the hips and fitted in the bust.. Such a fun dress for a day wedding! Will definitely rent again!! Originally ordered the 10 as my main size but the 10 was small so I was happy that I went up a size to a 12 as my second ! The 12 fit perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 11, 2015
It was a beautiful wedding in NOLA.
The dress was perfect-- I wore it to my boyfriend's sister's wedding in NOLA in October. It was perfect for the outdoor ceremony, the (very) nice reception, and Bourbon street. It was so easy to rent and return and having two sizes to choose from was great. I got the dress for 8 days since I had to go out of town for the wedding and the dresses showed up right on time. I ordered a 4 and a 6 (I usually go back and forth between those sizes depending on the dress) and the 4 fit perfectly. I got a ton of compliments all night! Plus, it has pockets. Would recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2015
It was comfortable for eating and dancing
Needed to be able to dance all night and be comfortable. The skirt of the dress was perfect eating a light dinner before dancing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2015
The fit was perfect.
I have a large chest, was worried it would be too low cut, but worked perfect. The pockets were a great addition! The color was fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2015
Fun party dress with pockets that fits like a dream!
I had ordered 2 dresses for a wedding I was traveling out of town for. The package was delivered before I got home from work but required a signature--it ended up back at the FedEx distribution center and I couldn't get to it before I had to go out of town. I panicked and called the ladies at the Rent the Runway call center. They resent me a new dress for free! They were so helpful and even picked this one out for me based on what I had ordered. They recommended the size and it fit like it was made for me. They resent my backup dress with this one to the hotel in another city and I ended up loving this one more than the original one I had ordered! The customer service was amazing. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I am so glad it was as great as it was. I received compliments on the dress all night and wished I could keep it! I loved the neckline and that it had pockets. I wore this with rented earrings as well and was so pleased with the finished look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
November 9, 2015
Love this dress! The red-orange color was perfect for my fall bridal shower.
The info for the dress says it runs small, but I thought it ran large. I wore a size smaller than usual.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 2, 2015
Such a fun color and design! Loved the lace. This dress looked classy and I got tons of compliments.
High waist and chest area was flattering for post-baby body. Love the back-up size option which takes the stress away from ordering from new designers when you're not sure of your exact size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 2, 2015
Fit great!
Received so many compliments on my dress and it was so comfortable to wear and dance in - definitely happy I rented it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 1, 2015
Loved the color of the dress and the pockets!
The dress fit well everywhere except the chest. The 10 was too tight in the chest and the 12 was too loose. I ended up wearing the 12 but had to readjust several times throughout the night to keep from flashing everyone when I bent or leaned over. I loved the pockets and the length was perfect for someone my height. I paired it with some nude pumps and gold jewelry. I got several compliments!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
November 1, 2015
So many compliments on this red lace stunner! Very pretty.
Very flattering at the waist and in the chest. Fit my full chest well!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 31, 2015
Perfect Dress
I wore this to a reserve wine tasting event and it was absolutely perfect with the Ella Carter Holden Earrings and AV Max Gold Dome Bangle.... and it has pockets!! I can't say enough how much I loved the entire outfit! I'm so glad I read the reviews and ordered a backup in a smaller size b/c I was swimming in the 2 so much so I wouldn't have been able to wear it. The 0 fit perfectly, was very flattering & classy, and I actually loved the slight extra volume in the skirt - it wasn't too much that it made you look larger...& I don't have hips. The only things I would say, other than the lace on the straps were a little worn and didn't lay as perfectly as I imagine it would if it were new, was as other reviewers mentioned it was quite tight underneath the armpits. You also have to be skilled at bending down and be careful when sitting because the dress is short, which is great for showing some legs in a classy way, but it rides up if you aren't careful. My biggest complaint would be the underarm squeeze, but even with that I would 100% rent it again and even buy it if I could. Gorgeous & looking forward to trying Shoshanna's other dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 31, 2015
Perfect dress for a semi-formal wedding!
This dress was lovely! It was a little lower cut than I usually wear, and my strapless bra did show a little from time to time so I had to adjust occasionally. The length was okay, a little short and the lining peaked out more than I wanted so I pinned it up before putting it on the day of the event. It has pockets which is a nice addition! I received many compliments during the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 31, 2015
Loved it!
This was perfect for a fall wedding. It is more red than orange (I wasn't sure till I got it in the mail). It was a little big in the chest, but I am small chested. It was the perfect length, except it would ride a bit when I'd sit down. I loved the sleeves and pockets! I got compliments all night and even introduced the website to several people who hadn't hear of it before! I LOVED the package the dress came in; it made it simple and easy to hang up and return!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2015
Great dress for an outdoor southern wedding! Tons of compliments!
The only downside is that the bottom hem was tight on my thighs, therefore making it slightly hard to dance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 30, 2015
Me and my boyfriend went out for dinner and a concert to celebrate my birthday!
This dress fit PERFECTLY! This was my first RTR rental and I loved it. Received lots of compliments and it came with pockets! The boyfriend loved it too! ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2015
Felt like a million bucks!
I wore this for my husband's birthday party and felt so beautiful in it. I received compliments all night on the color and style. I was so sad when I had to put it in the bag and return it. Also, both dresses came new with tags!
See more reviews:
3 / 52

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×