Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2135 reviews
Fit
Large271
True to Size1422
Small164
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 31, 2016
I loved that I could wear a regular bra with it. Fit great and got lots of compliments!
nice fit, arm holes were a touch small but still looked great.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
May 30, 2016
Wonderful rehearsal dinner dress
This dress was lovely and comfortable! Fun to dance in and the looser bottom half left plenty of room to enjoy dinner. The cut was very flattering for my curvier figure. The color is beautiful- tons of compliments and my husband was very happy! I am between a 6 and an 8 in dress sizes and my bottom half is usually an 8 in pants and skirts- I wore the 6. The fabric has no stretch whatsoever so keep that in mind when ordering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
May 30, 2016
So comfortable and easy to move around!
Fit perfect, showed perfect amount of cleavage:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 30, 2016
Beautiful Lace!
RTR overnighted me this dress after my first option didn't work out. Excellent customer service!! I loved the bright red lace and the cut was very flattering on this dress. I needed a push-up bra to fill the dress so it wasn't baggy with extra fabric and even the zero wasn't snug on my waist, but since it was a more structured dress I was able to make due. As others have said, it is short when sitting, but certainly manageable. There is no stretch in the material, but there are pockets! I wish I owned this dress in my wardrobe- I was receiving compliments all evening!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
May 30, 2016
Perfect dress!
Even though the 8 fit fine, I ended up wearing the 10 so I could be more comfortable dancing. Got so many compliments and I loved the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 29, 2016
Perfect for the occasion, beautiful color!
I wore this for my college graduation. I really wanted a nicer red dress (my school color), but could barely find any in store. Then, I found this dress on rent the runway and thought I would give it a try! This dress was a just a bit big on me, but that is a problem that I often encounter because I have very small shoulders. Also, the 0 was considerably more worn than the 2. Although, I still think the dress looked great and I'm so happy I ordered it! As others mentioned, this would probably fit a bit better on a bustier person and the color is more red than it seems in the pictures. I do agree that it was a little bit short, but this didn't bother me at all. I liked that it was classy enough to wear to graduation and then sexy enough to go out afterwards. Would suggest nude shoes with this!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
May 25, 2016
My first rent the runway and I loved it!
For a full-busted girl it might be a little tight around the chest but the fit is otherwise just right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
May 25, 2016
BEAUTIFUL COLOR LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS
i was between a 10 and a 12. i went with the 12 because it fit more comfy under my boobs and ribs. both visually looked the same it was just about comfort. LOVED THE POCKETS!!! the only thing from the side profile it gets a little puffy have to pose more front on
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
May 25, 2016
Great dress!
Loved this dress!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 24, 2016
Rented for an early May wedding.
Ordered a 10, but it ended up being a little big on me, so I paired it with a black belt to tighten up the waist. I'm tall and I have big boobs, and there were no problems there (aka not too short or revealing). Looks pretty much like it does in the picture, although the dress I got was a bit frayed and worn. But still had a great time wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
May 23, 2016
Great dress!!
Another great find from RtR. Loved the dress - lace was romantic and the cut made it sexy. It was a LITTLE short for my taste but only when I was seated. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113lbs
May 23, 2016
Great color and style, compliments all night!
Was sent a similar dress without the lace trim, but after calling them they sent me the correct one overnight. The dress was great, I got compliments all night! Has built in clips to hold your bra in place, which was nice and I love the pockets. Perfect length when standing, but the only thing I didn't like about the dress is that it gets pretty short when you sit. Ran a little big, I wish I went a size smaller than normal. Overall, a great dress and I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 21, 2016
Loved the color of the dress and the pockets!
The dress fit well everywhere except the chest. The 10 was too tight in the chest and the 12 was too loose. I ended up wearing the 12 but had to readjust several times throughout the night to keep from flashing everyone when I bent or leaned over. I loved the pockets and the length was perfect for someone my height. I paired it with some nude pumps and gold jewelry. I got several compliments!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 21, 2016
Great quality and fast shipping- but too tight in the arms
The dress fit everywhere well but was tight near the arm holes. I am a fit lady and it made me feel like I needed to hit the gym asap. Shame because it's a great color. I am afraid the next size up would definitely be too big on me. Glad I got multiple options for the wedding!!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
May 20, 2016
Comfortable and beautiful
Pretty dress. Lace detail really makes it. Size 10 fit better in waist and chest but ended up wearing the 12 for the length.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 19, 2016
Perfect fit and dress for a spring wedding!
This dress was PERFECT for a spring wedding! It fit my body perfectly (curvy hips and smaller waist) ! I got so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2016
beautiful dress, got lots of compliments!
Loved this dress, I think I got a 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 2 to allow for more breathing room. I wore it to a summer wedding and it was the perfect fit. The length was perfect as I am 5'2 and 115 lbs, probably a little short for taller people. No cons to this dress, I received tons of compliments and really loved wearing it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 18, 2016
Great color!
This is a great dress and I got a lot of compliments! My only complaint is that the babydoll style made my hips look a little wide.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
May 18, 2016
Was a perfect pop of color under my graduation gown! Got so many compliments!
I would usually wear a size 4 but it was a little loose so I decided to wear the size 2, which was tighter fitting but it looked better on. The hidden pockets were great for holding things under my graduation gown. The only thing not great about this dress is that it gets really short when you sit down (was fine for me because I had the gown over for most of the day).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Weight: 180lbs
May 16, 2016
Great color and shape on this dress.
I wore this dress to a couples wedding shower. Warning--if you have a fuller bust (I wear a 38 DD) then you may want to go up a size. It was a little tight around the bust area and definitely showed more than I am used to showing. Other than that I loved this dress. It has great pockets and the color is a nice bright redish/orange. The bottom of the dress made it look a little dressy but I was able to wear it with dress sandals and it looked great!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 16, 2016
Had a great time and was comfortable in the dress!
The color is great but the lining was a little tighter than the dress its self so sitting was awkward.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 15, 2016
1st RTR & couldn't have been happier! Great for a horse race & received many compliments!
Fit well across bust, good length, a little loose across bottom half. The 6 was too short and too tight through the middle. Gorgeous color: kind of a coral-red. Great with nude wedges.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 196lbs
May 15, 2016
Such A Cute Dress!!
I wore this to my bff's 30th birthday party :) I tried on the 12 first, and while it DID fit, it was a little tight in the rib cage area and gave me that awkward armpit spillage (lol). Anyway the dress was SO CUTE and people kept asking me about where I got it and such! Can't wait for my next RTR purchase!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 12, 2016
Beautiful wedding
This dress was a great fit for my body type! The only thing that bothered me was the sleeves were a little snug. Other than that this dress was extremely comfortable! Would highly recommend if fit and flares are the style for your body type! Very flattering, and still leaves enough room to eat and drink comfortably.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 130lbs
May 11, 2016
Great color
I wore this dress to a Steeplechase. The top of this dress is MUCH smaller than the bottom. I am a 34D and I was squeezed into the top of this dress. I also have relatively wider hips but had tons of room on the bottom half. This is NOT a sitting dress as it rides up very far but is very comfortable to stand/walk around in. I was able to fit in the 4 and the 2 but the 4 was a bit longer so I went with that. I had no issue with tight arm holes as others have mentioned, I found those to be pretty normal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 128lbs
May 10, 2016
Not a little black dress! Perfect fit!
I ordered this dress as my first RTR dress and ordered the 6 and 4. I ended up wearing the size 4 and it was perfect! The waistline sat at the ribcage which cinched the waist to make it look smaller, but left plenty of room for eating and dancing comfortably all night! I was nervous about the neckline being too low since the dress is a beautiful (but bright) red, but it covered nicely and I didn't feel self conscious. The length was a little shorter then I expected but, again since the neckline wasn't too revealing I felt it was a great length. I'm 5'4" and it came just above my knees. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 10, 2016
Picture doesn't do it justice
Beautiful color and fit. Received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2016
Perfect fit and I felt great in it!
#Charlestonwedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2016
Color was so bright and vibrant!
Tight around the under-arms area, but the pockets were amazing. Very comfortable overall. would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2016
I wore this dress for my sister and her fiancé' couples shower.
I loved this dress! It was so comfortable!! The slip is a little on the short side, but because of the lace overlay, it certainly didn't look inappropriate. The pockets are a nice touch. I wish I would have ordered a size down as my additional size. But overall, I was extremely pleased!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 8, 2016
Great color, but not much space in the chest!
Loved the lace and color, but this dress fit very tight in the chest.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2016
Perfect dress for law school graduation!
I wore this dress for law school graduation, and I was so pleased. The cut is so flattering and the material was light enough to wear under my gown without overheating! The only issue I had was a littler bit of scratchiness under the arms but that started after wearing the dress for 8 hours.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
May 7, 2016
One of a kind piece
The color of the dress is more of a red. It fits a little on the large side so size down. I received so many compliments and it was such a comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
May 4, 2016
Rented for bridal shower, good mix of dressy & casual. Very low cut.
The dress fit true to size. I am a 36G and fit the size 12 without problem. Other reviewers may have warned that this was low-cut but it is VERY low cut. It got a tad more risque the longer I wore it. I was impressed with the detail and color. The orange is very vibrant but not annoyingly bright. I like this designer and think she cuts for a curvier woman. I would rent from this designer again although I think one turn with this dress was enough.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
May 4, 2016
Cute and comfy
I absolutely loved this dress! Wore to my company's formal winter celebration. I normally wear a 6 and the 6 fit, but I liked the way the 4 looked more fitted up top so I went with it. This dress has pockets and you can wear a regular bra. I am 5'1" and this hit me just above the knee.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 4, 2016
Wore this dress to my sister's rehearsal dinner. Got lots of compliments. Love the material/look
Wore this dress to my sister's rehearsal dinner. Got lots of compliments. Love the material - the lace was gorgeous and looked like it held up. Both dresses RTR sent me still had the tags on them. The lace detailing around the bust/shoulders/bottom is gorgeous. I am a full bust (wear 36DD/38D), but my boobs weren't hanging out or too prominent. I am always self-conscious about my arm fat that hangs out underneath sleeve-less outfits, but in this dress, the arm fat wasn't a big issue. I fit into the size 10, and would have worn it, except it was just a little too tight underneath the arms, so I went with the size 12. The dress is fitted, but not too tightly, so you could go with or without shapewear, even if you're bigger around the mid-section. I am very short, and would have liked the dress to be a little bit shorter on me, but with heels, it wasn't too bad. Would definitely recommend this dress for a formal event, party, or wedding. Could pair with black or nude shoes/clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2016
Perfect red dress for a wedding or special evening!
I wore this dress to a spring wedding. It was perfect and I got so many compliments! I am usually a size 4 but ordered the 2 and 4 and the 2 fit better, probably because I have a smaller chest (34B) and am on the shorter side (5'3). The lace neckline is gorgeous and dramatic without being too revealing, and the pockets are extra fun. I felt pretty and flirty and even fell asleep in the dress on the bus ride home - it was that comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
May 3, 2016
A Stand-Out Color!
Another RTR dress that I hated to return. The color is fantastic, and very trendy - in fact, possibly a bit too trendy, given how much of that color I saw over the course of the evening (tops, purses, shoes, etc.). It runs just a bit small; the 6 fit perfectly when I put it on, but by the end of the evening, having eaten a fair amount of food, the bodice was starting to feel just a bit snug. It's also pretty short; I was comfortable in it (I'm 5-feet tall), but I wouldn't have wanted it to be any shorter, so I can only imagine how it might fit a taller woman. I'd rent this dress again, for certain, but for the trendiness of the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 3, 2016
This was my first experience with RTR and I was super happy with this dress!
The lace was delicate and beautiful, and the A-line made it really flattering. A little roomy in the chest area, which is why I sized down to a 4, but the rest fit wonderfully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2016
Loved the dress!
Very flattering! A little short on my frame (I'm 5'7"), but I was still able to wear it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 54

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×