Shoshanna

Lace Sierra Dress

$30 – $40 rental
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2357 reviews
Fit
Large
(277)
True to Size
(1498)
Small
(172)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 2, 2017
Gorgeous red dress!
I rented this for an outdoor summer wedding. I rented the dress previously for another wedding and loved it so much I decided to rent it again. Although the last wedding I wore a size down. That same size didn't fit so I had to size up. Always get two different sizes! It is a beautiful red lace piece and is extremely comfortable and it has pockets! I would definitely rent this dress again, it's that amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
June 1, 2017
It was the first family wedding we've had in years so it was a blast!
Fits well, good length, beautiful color. The size 0 I wore did not have the scalloped edges on the neckline or bottom but otherwise, looks just as it appears in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
May 31, 2017
Elegant, fun and comfortable
I go in between wearing a size 10 and size 12. The 10 fit perfect everywhere but the bust (too tight for a 34 DD). The 12 was a little roomier than what I wanted, but overall still looked great. I loved the pockets and how comfortable the dress was. This was worn to a wedding for a coworker and I found it appropriate and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 30, 2017
Stunning! So comfortable and flattering!
Fit like other reviews led me to believe. I typically wear a 0 or 2 and I went with the 0. I'm smaller busted and it still fit nicely which is hard to find sometimes!! Was so sad to give it back<3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 28, 2017
Great color and flattering cut
I rented this as last minute back up cause my other dress rental didn't fit. This dress was cute and easy - cut was flattering and color was great. I will say you can tell this is a popular rental, lining on the inside was ripping and it seemed a little warn but not unwearable. It does get really short when you sit and the lining pops out a lot. Definitely not a dress I was obsessed with or wanted to buy (like so many other RTRs!!) but it was a great back up and very cute for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2017
Great dress for graduation!
I rented this dress for my master's graduation, as I didn't see the need to buy a brand new one when you would only see it in photos and dinner afterward. It was seriously perfect for graduation as it had pockets to put my phone in while I walked across the stage. I didn't even know it would have pockets! It was very cute and fit really well. The top may have been a bit large. The length was perfect. The lace on the top tended to flip over but I didn't notice after the first half hour.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2017
Tons of compliments! This dress was perfect!
When even the BRIDE compliments your dress, you're doing weddings right! The 4 came to me damaged, so I had no choice but to wear the 6, which meant a belt to cinch in the waistline. I'm a very dramatic hourglass with a large bust, so this is a common problem for me. By the time the wedding ended, things had shifted a bit and my cleavage was becoming a problem. A quick trip to the bathroom to remove my bra fixed that!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
May 19, 2017
Great dress. Awesome color!
Great fit. Sexy and flirty! Loved all of the lace and the color is perfect for summer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
May 19, 2017
Beautiful color and fit!
No cons to this dress. I have a curvy frame and it fit great in every area!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151lbs
May 19, 2017
I had so my compliments at the Go Red for Women outdoor event.
I love this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
May 16, 2017
Felt beautiful in this dress. Big confidence boost.
This was an awesome dress. It fits true to size and it is very flattering on curvier bodies as well. Received a lot of compliments! It also has pockets which is an extra perk :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
May 14, 2017
Very pretty and flattering
14 was the perfect size for me and it was a little tight in the chest but it was flattering I think. I enjoyed wearing it and I think it looked good with my skin tone. It was a very hot day and I didn't wear Spanx and it was still ok and forgiving. It hid my side/bra/breast fat too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2017
Lovely dress - first time renter
Really comfortable fit. Pockets were a huge plus! The bust was on the snug side. I'm a 36 D or DD and I ended up going braless to avoid looking like Dolly Parton. It was much more comfortable without the bra and had enough support in the dress. Really beautiful color and detail. Glad the size 6 fit because my back up (size 4) was in really poor condition; torn, very worn and stretched and discolored. The size 6 was brand new with tags still attached. Overall very happy and looking forward to using this service again.!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 8, 2017
Fun dress
Fit was great, the dress was well made. It has pockets and snaps for your bra straps. I wear a 38D bra and the top was just big enough, there is not a built in bra. The length was great and it was a fun dress to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
May 7, 2017
Terrible fit
This dress had zero stretch and was tight around my hips but loose everywhere else. RTR may have sent the wrong size because I couldn't even zip up the 6. The 8 bunched around my hips and looked awful. I returned it and asked for a refund while scrambling to find another dress for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 7, 2017
Love the color and the top!
Loved this dress , it fit well and was comfortable. I struggled with the top being slightly big but that was probably due to my small bra size I'm a 36b and wore the size 10 dress since my back is broad but possible could have fit a c cup more perfectly. The only thing I didn't like was the overlay moved up when sitting Down and the entire bottom of the dress looked like I had a 9 month pregnancy belly when sitting down. Overall great dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
May 6, 2017
loved this dress !
i wear a 34ddd and needed the 14 for my bust. other than that i would have been able to do the 12 (im normally a 12). i LOVED the pockets and the lace was so beautiful. i also got it in the periwinkle color which is stunning !!! but it rained and was chilly so i went with the red. both awesome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 6, 2017
Perfect dress for wine tasting!
Loved this dress. Quality material, in great condition. Runs small. Glad I ordered the 14 as a backup, as my 36G chest would not have fit in the 12. Received many compliments all day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 2, 2017
Super awesome dress and got lots of compliments!
This was my first RTR experience and it was definitely worth it! This dress fit great! I wore it for my cousins wedding. The 8 fit perfect all around. The only downfall about the dress was that I do have bigger hips and so when I sat down it was a little bit on the tighter side. But overall an awesome experience! I also got plenty of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2017
Great fit. Can wear regular bra. Flattering, but not too tight
Loved the fit. Other reviews say to size down, I'm a 34DD and thought it was true to size as I am usually an 8 and the 6 was too tight under the arms. Great color and had fun with the pockets. Worth renting!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 29, 2017
In love with this dress!
This was my first time renting with Rent the Runway and I will definitely be renting again. I absolutely loved this dress. I have recently lost some weight and was not sure which size would fit me. I tried on the 14 first, it fit but was a little loose. The 12 fit perfectly and I felt great wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
April 18, 2017
Pretty lace but too short
I'm 5'3" and wear petite sizing almost always. This dress is too short even for me! Standing up everything fit well and looks great, but sitting down, the bottom slides so far up my thighs all I'm thinking about is keeping my legs together and sitting absolutely still. I got a lot of compliments because yes the dress is very pretty. But it's not worth the effort of fearing accidentally flashing your family and friends... my rating on the dress - and my comfort level - definitely decreased significantly as the night went on
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 17, 2017
Beautiful color, sexy red lace but modest
Beautiful lace. Was able to wear a normal bra and felt comfortable all day. Could have worn the 12 but 14 was new with tags and offered a smoother back. Rented for Easter Sunday. Great length for any occasion, I would absolutely rent again for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2017
Perfect dress for a spring wedding!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was beautiful, had pockets and was perfect for a spring wedding! It was tight around my ribs but fit great throughout. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
April 13, 2017
Very cute dress for a wedding, received many compliments.
Fit well, The chest fit fine for 38DD. There was some give in the bottom over the stomach and it had pockets!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
April 12, 2017
I received so many compliments on this dress! It fits perfect and is very flattering.
Flattering fit. Love the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
April 9, 2017
Perfect dress to be a hot date
This dress is really amazing. The fabric is soft and the color is nice. It also has pockets!The only thing to keep in mind is that if you are tall it might be really short so I would not wear it to a wedding or a work event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 3, 2017
beautiful dress
I did not wear the dress, ended up in hospital and did not attend event. I contacted RTR about my situation and were able to refund my money. I was sad i was unable to wear, but there will always be a next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2017
Perfect, flirty, fun dress
Fit as expected; very comfortable dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2017
Loved this dress!!
This dress fit perfect!! So comfy and I received a lot of compliments. The color was very bright, I wore this to a wedding. I will definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
March 28, 2017
I loved the fit and pockets!
I loved the fit of this dress. I wore it through a catholic wedding and all evening without any discomfort. I especially loved the pockets. This dress was great, I got so many compliments from strangers all evening. I typically wear a 14 from Davids as I have a broad back. This dress fit similar to those dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 26, 2017
The dress was perfect! Fit like a glove!
This was my first rent the runway experience and I loved it! I got so many compliments in this dress all night. I order a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing a 6. I'm larger in the chest area it was a bit snug up top, but overall fit very well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
March 25, 2017
Super comfy dress with a bit of sexy! Wore to a charity event and received lots of compliments.
Pros: classy and comfortable...and it has pockets! Cons: a bit big in the chest area
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 24, 2017
I LOVED this dress.
This dress fit me great. I have a very small chest, but it was still flattering. I am 5'4" and I found it a bit short, while sitting (and jumping), but no big deal. I would definitely rent this again. The color was so vibrant and fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
March 22, 2017
Super comfortable, great lace and color
The pockets, fit, lace, and color are awesome! Perfect for a wedding. I didn't feel like it was the most flattering dress, but it wasn't unflattering either.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2017
Love love love!!!
Perfect fit. No bra needed. Loved the pockets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 15, 2017
My dress! I felt confident and beautiful in it.
Such a beautiful dress. Very feminine and sexy. It showed just the right amount of cleavage Beautiful color and the fit was true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 13, 2017
loved it! super comfortable!
You can wear a regular bra with this and its really easy to dance in!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 12, 2017
Wore it to a wedding and got compliments all evening! Really lovely lace detail, vibrant color
True to size, very feminine and flattering
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
February 28, 2017
Love, love, love this dress!
This dress was so cute. It fit wonderfully and I received compliments all night. Random people in the hotel lobby stopped me to talk about my dress and everyone at the wedding asked me about it. It was sooo cute, I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 59

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×