Shoshanna

Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna. You'll shine while wearing accessories like Kendra Scott’s Black Della Earrings.

Also available in blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1551 reviews

Fit
Small 134
True to Size 1160
Large 219
Photos 999
Christa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Beautiful dress, very flattering, with a nice pop of color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR and the experience was great! Both the 4 and 6 fit nicely, but I opted for the 4 because it hugged my waistline a little tighter and in a very flattering way. If in doubt, I would suggest choosing one size smaller than your normal size as your backup. The color was a fun vibrant red that was definitely attention grabbing. Great detail on the trim of the neckline! Pairs well with gold accessories. As the other reviews also point out, the dress comes with the added bonus of convenient hidden pockets!! Cons: due to the shape of the skirt of the dress, it rides up quite a bit when sitting. However, the skirt shape (narrowing at the bottom) is very flattering when standing. It definitely gives you a nice shape. Overall, I loved this dress and would definitely recommend!
Mia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Absolute Perfection

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recently rented this dress for a friends wedding where I was a reader. To say that I am obsessed with this dress is an understatement. It was incredibly comfortable & classy and the pockets were an added bonus! I received compliments all day/night long and felt incredible the entire time I was in the dress. I had been eyeing this dress for awhile and am so glad I finally found an occasion to wear it!
Marielle
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Nov 10, 2014

Great color - perfect for summer wedding! Lace is pretty. Pockets are great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well - both the 4 and 6 fit - I chose the 6. The sleeves are a bit tight but otherwise great fit.
Brooks
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

This dress was perfect for my event.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress! it shows all of the right features. The only negative thing I have to say is the lace around the boob area can be irritating, especially if you have sensitive skin like me.
Lucy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

really cute but weird fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Shoshanna dresses runs large--I"m usually a 4 and I bought this in white in a 4 but it was huge. The store didn't have a 2 so I rented. The 2 was great but a little tight. Maybe it was a little shrunken from repeated cleaning? Anyways, the 2 fit well enough and I was able to take some cute engagement photos. The lace around the collar gapes a lot, and tape couldn't fix it because it would show through the lace. The underarms are also awkwardly tight. Other than that, it's a cute party dress.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Great dress! Great for an outdoor wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little short but overall great dress!
Tami
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Perfect for an October rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfy is key! Looking fab while comfortable... WIN!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 146 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Loved the fit of this dress!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Flatters and fits wonderfully for a petite girl ( 5'2 ). The only down side was that the lace detailing around the arms and chest sort of curls in and needs to be ironed or steamed ( on a very low heat ) before wearing. Other than that, it doesn't photograph well as the white fabric underneath sort of shines through in most pictures. Bottom line, loved the fit and would look for another shoshanna dress in the future, but probably won't be renting this particular one again.
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

I wore this to a destination wedding in Key West, Florida. It was beautiful and comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress got me lots of compliments! It was the perfect style and color for a casual beach wedding in very warm weather. I did not need to wear a bra with this dress, although women with a bigger bust may want to. Also, even when I had it packed in a suite case for several hours, you couldn't tell if there were wrinkles or not! Great rental!
Kari
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

I wore this dress to my best friend's rehearsal dinner and received compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me perfectly! In dresses, I usually wear a size 2, and this dress was no different. I'm short and I feel like this dress was a good length on me. Overall, it was a great rental experience and I would choose this dress again if there weren't so many other great ones to choose from!
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Nov 25, 2014

Loved the color of this dress--and it has pockets!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran a little big on me, but I had to size up due to availability. I loved it otherwise. It's a beautiful color, appropriate length, and it has pockets! Got lots of compliments! I'm not sure how I pulled the fabric to show off the inside of the pocket in the attached picture, but I promise that you can't see that normally. Great dress overall!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Nov 28, 2014

Rtr allowed me to have a beautiful dress for a beautiful occasion.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, and had room to move. The perfect dress for the occasion.
Natalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Great color for a holiday party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am normally a size 10 but I read other reviews that said the dress had no "give" (which is true) and is a bit tight in the bust. Well, I am a 38DDD and can say that I am glad I ordered the backup size because it felt so much more comfortable to go up a size. I love the color of this dress and the pockets!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Beautiful color and lace detail

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is very flattering and elegant. It's a soft red color in person. It fit like a 2, except for the bust, which was very tight on me. I would recommend sizing up if you have a very full bust (I am a 34DD). Length was not an issue for me, but I'm very short. You will get a ton of compliments in this dress!
Brigette
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Great color and comfortable fit.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'2 and flat chested wha:( I wasn't able to fill the top out, but was able to wear a normal bra! I received a number of complements and the color was a stand out in a sea of black dresses. Perfect for a work fundraiser! Paired with nude heels and gold jewelry. Pictures not great, but it'll give you an idea of length. If I was any taller, this dress would be a bit short for work event.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Dec 2, 2014

This was a great dress for a lovely wedding! Boston!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit wonderfully in the size 4, but I probably could have worn a 2. Runs a bit large. Great length on me, right to the knee, I'm quite short (5 feet). Matched the 4th of July wedding and matched my hubby with a tie. Got compliments all night long on the dress!! Very comfortable and not itchy at all, which some lace dresses can be. Highly recommend, and will likely rent a different color next wedding season!
Eliza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 2, 2014

Beautiful and flattering dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. Like, really love. It's probably my favorite dress I've rented from RTR, and I wish I actually owned it! The detail of the lace is beautiful and the color looked really great on me. I wore it to a spring wedding and got a lot of compliments on it. It fit perfectly, and I felt really confident in it.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Perfect for my holiday party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a hit! I received a bunch of compliments (even that I looked like a "bombshell" wow!) and felt great. It was so comfortable and very flattering. I could have worn either size but decided to go with the 8 so I could wear my push-up bra :) The only con was that the lace on the edges curled in a bit, but I was able to fix it. Great all around!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Perfect dress for a fun wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and the color! There was no stretch to this dress so busty girls beware. The 6 was still super snug in the chest area but not to the point where it was uncomfortable. The length was perfect, not too short or too long.
Karen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Endless compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my sorority semi-formal. I got compliments all night! I'm 5' 1"ish and the length was a little longer than I usually wear, but went perfectly with the elegance of the dress. Be aware that it's a little tight on the chest if you're a larger size, so order a size larger as your backup. The lace was also a little rough looking, but nothing majorly noticeable. And it has pockets! Overall, a really beautiful dress!
Shelley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Really cute dress! Perfect for a not too formal holiday party.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was fun! It ran a bit big in the hips, but was shorter in length than I would have liked (especially when wearing 4 inch heels). As you can see in one of the photos, the underneath liner sometimes falls longer than the lace overlay in certain poses. I definitely suggest this dress if you are 5'4 or shorter.
Kristen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
Weight: 189 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

AMAZING dress for a first time renter!!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress. And I got TONS of compliments. It runs a bit tight in the bust, but is super forgiving in the tummy. I did have to be careful sitting, as it was pretty short. If your waist is your thinnest point (like mine) this is the dress for you!
Riley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

The fit was great to wear with a regular bra. Thank lord.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was a bit big in the bust, which is odd because I thought I'd need the 6 being a 34D, but the 4 was still a bit big in the bust. Other than that, fit perfectly, and it wasn't too big that I was uncomfortable or looked odd! Perfection in dress form. Worn to sorority formal.
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

This was a back up dress per suggestion of a RTR stylist! The vibrant color made it a show stopper!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
So thankful for the RTR customer service/stylist! My original dress and second size did not fit my full hips. I contacted a stylist to be given what felt like priority treatment, including insisting they send me an a different dress that made feel beautiful, followed by 30+ suggestions of other dresses, me changing my mind twice, and finally overnighting me this dress in two sizes! The dress is a show stopper, I received several compliments on it, especially the beautiful color. Being a very conservative dresser it was slightly low cut for my taste, especially since I'm very busty. I ended up not wearing a bra because cleavage was much worse, however the thick/high quality material made not wearing one unnoticeable. Also a little shorter than I'd usually wear; I'm 5'3 and it hit me mid thigh. I was very conscious when dancing that any drastic bends would reveal more than desired. The high waist and full skirt were great for my wide hips. The pockets were definitely my favorite part of the dress! Overall a wonderful first RTR experience. Can't wait to rent again!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Tons of Compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So the fun Part, it has pockets, it fits a huge chest with a narrow rib cage (32G) I was able to wear a size smaller. Woo Hoo. Currently my measurements are 38x27x38.5. I carry almost all of my weight in my tummy so it can be hard to cover that up. I didn't wear spanx but it wouldn't have hurt to. Tons of compliments and I felt like I looked prettier than I photographed. Shoshanna is fast becoming my go to designer as a busty girl.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Flirty, feminine dress for a southern charm wedding-- WITH POCKETS!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so so so comfortable in this dress. And hello pockets! I wore this to a Savannah wedding. The detail of the lace made it flirty and fun without being overly formal which was perfect for this wedding. Definitely recommend if you're going to a fun outdoor party or wedding more on the casual side. Side note: A girl had the same dress on at the wedding but we styled it so differently no one even noticed :)
Surin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

cute dress, perfect for a summer/fall wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this last minute when I realized the color of the dress I originally had matched the bridesmaids dresses! The dress fit great, and the lace was pretty and did not look worn. The lining of the dress is tighter and the dress does ride up when you sit, but that wasn't too big of an issue for me. It was a pretty short dress (even on me and I am short), so keep that in mind if that will be a problem for you!
Cori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Flattering and forgiving in all the right places. I am a 34D but actually made me look a bit bigger in the chest area. Hey, not complaining about that. I wear a size 4 and wore the size 4. Didn't seem to run big to me. Everyone complimented the dress and it was really beautiful! I thought it was coral but it is definitely red with beige lining. I wore nude shoes and it looked great.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Dec 25, 2014

Cleavage anyone?

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Other
The 14 had too much room in the hips (pictured) so I went with the 12 (not pictured). After a while my bra started showing and I ended up putting on a sweater. I like the look of the dress but won't rent it again for myself. I am a 36G and didn't mind the cleavage but wish I had a better bra. Also, the lace detailing was different in the two sizes which you can see in other reviewers pictures.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

It stood out from the sea of LBD's :)

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful and very flattering for a small busy lady like myself! Put on your best push up bra and you're good to go! It did seem a little snug in the waist/ribs but I always have that issue come up -- I have larger ribs I guess?! There was also some oddness to the slip part of the dress. It didn't seem to lay quite right and when I sat down it showed a lot of leg at first before I could adjust. But overall, it made me feel great and was so pretty; I'd definitely wear it again!
Juliana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

very flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and I loved it. The color and fit are very nice. I had either size 4 or 6 and I wore the 6 because the bust area had more room. I honestly couldn't even really tell a huge difference between the two sizes other than that. It gives you just a little cleavage, and the length is just right. Overall a successful rental!
Didi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Great color, runs big

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really loved the dress but it was too big. I belted it and wore a jacket over it to help with the fit. The color and lace are beautiful. Next time, I'll size down!
SpecialKD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 30, 2014

Great dress, odd fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got this dress in a 2 and a 4. I wound up wearing the 4 because the 2 was a bit snug in my hips (it says its A line, but those of us with a booty should be aware, it is not). I wore the 4 but the top was lose and the bottom was just right. I had to keep pulling it during pictures so that it wouldn't look like I had an oversized dress on and so that my chest wouldn't fall out. The dress itself is beautiful, the fabric and look are great, be aware though, there is a seam in the back that looks like your butt crack is showing, but it's the shadow of the seam, the dress is NOT see through.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Wore this for NYE! I had people complimenting me all night about how "beautiful" the dress was!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Other
It fit true to size! It was a tad shorter than I would usually like, but overall it was a beautiful dress to wear ringing in the new year!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 1, 2015

Fun Party Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress! The bodice fit great and the large pockets were awesome (could fit my phone easily- no need to keep track of a clutch) The fabric was really nice as well and my dress arrived on time and in great condition. I'm about 5'7" and it was a bit on the short side... had to be careful when I sat down.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

New Years Eve Dress. I loved that it was bra friendly and the color complemented my skin tone.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered the four and six. The top fits true to size. The skirt is a bit tighter around the thighs and is a bit short. I ended up wearing the six. I loved that it was bra friendly and the color complemented my skin tone. Got lots of compliments!
bethany
Age: 32
Jan 1, 2015

Was a hit, didn't want to take it off because of all the compliments!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Great, comfy dress. A little on the short side, but I knew that from the pictures. Wore for a NYE party. Only con is that the other size I ordered had been altered and didn't have the lace fringe, it had all been hemmed off. Dress still looked good, but wasn't the original. Would have rather worn that size, but this size fit so it worked out. I emailed immediately and sent them pics, they gave me a discount on my next order.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

Loved the color the most

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
If you have large chest I wouldn't recommend felt like they looked so big. Although, it was a gorgeous dress didn't love on my self. And because im petite the fit baggy around the waist I felt made me look heavier
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful Color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous! It was my first rental from RTR. The size 6 and 8 both fit me well, and I ended up going with the 6. There was only one downside to the dress. When you sit, the bottom layer just felt really tight around the thighs, and the red lace lifted up, exposing the nude layer. That was kind of weird to me. Both sizes did this. I still overall loved it!
Karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

It was perfect for my night out for NYE! It's classy and received so many compliments!!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
It's mostly true to size although I thought it ran a little big. I'm a size 0 and it had plenty of room in the waist area. Good dress to wear if you plan on eating food! :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×