Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2061 reviews
Fit
Large268
True to Size1393
Small163
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 30
February 18, 2016
Valentine's Day
The dress fit very well, and accentuates curves. It was a little longer on me than the model, but still above the knee. The outer lace would rise up over the under skirt when sitting down. I wore jeans underneath it on the way to the restaurant, as we were on a motorcycle, and took them off after we got there. The outfit probably would have been fine with the jeans and boots, too. =)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2016
Perfect for Valentine's Day dinner!
This dress fit well. I had to size up to a 10 due to the bust area since I normally wear an 8. If you're also 5'7 and up, this dress can ride up easily when sitting down (especially if you're in heels). Overall though, a great fit and super classy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 14, 2016
Wore this dress for a mansion party that I attended and it was a good fit for it.
This dress fit very well and I was comfortable in it all night. Great color and loved it overall!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 14, 2016
Looked great. Pockets were a bonus.
Ordered the 8 & 10 but the 8 did not have the scalloped detail and had been hemmed. It was like a different dress. So even though it fit, I loved the detail of the 10 so I make it work.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
February 13, 2016
Loved!!!
Fit perfectly:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
February 12, 2016
Rent the runway was amazing! Everything arrived on time!
I would rent this dress over and over again! It flowed over my thighs and hips!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
February 2, 2016
No and fit me well
None
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 31, 2016
Fun dress!
Cute dress and overall flattering fit. It was a little short when I sat down though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 16, 2016
Great, stretched out a bit in the bust!
I loved this dress. Very cute and perfect for a wedding. One thing, the bust kind of stretched out as the night went on. So my bra showed a few times. Over all I loved the dress and got good compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Weight: 138lbs
January 14, 2016
The dress was beautiful and fit like a dream.
I was able to dance the night away, it looked great on my non tan skin tone and everyone complimented me on the dress. I would say to order two sizes, I ordered both the 4 and the 6, both fit me pretty well so it was really just preference! A go to dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
January 12, 2016
Great first time rental experience
I was between sizes and a friend advised me to size up even with the back up size and I am glad I did because the larger size ended up fitting me. While some reviews said the dress was short, it was fine for my petite frame. I was six months post partum when I ordered the dress and it made me feel good to wear it! That says a lot! I think she designs great styles for petites and anyone with curves. Great dress for anyone with hips and ample chest. The zipper and edging of the material was frayed, but it was nothing that surprised me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
January 11, 2016
bright color!
You will stand out for sure! fabric is nice, it was a little snug in the waist and bust (couldn't wear a bra because it zips closed.)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2016
Classy but fun!
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and it might be my favorite rental ever! I got tons of compliments on it and would definitely rent it again! It's nice enough for a more dressy occasion but the color is fun and playful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 24
January 10, 2016
The neckline is adorable! The color is gorgeous. Received compliments all day long!
Fits true to size. Hits at mid-thigh for a flattering fit!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 8, 2016
great dress!
loved this dress and received SO many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2016
Lace fabric in rough shape
I did not end up wearing this rental and returned it for credit. The lace was in very worn condition when it arrived, the fringed edges were a bit tatters and the material pilled. The actual zipper was also used so many times the red had chipped off at the clasp and only silver was visible. While size 10 fit well even in the length (I am 5'9"), I didn't end up wearing it due to the condition of the dress. The color was beautiful, perfect for summer or early fall.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 5, 2016
Love RTR!
I rented size 6 and 8. Both fit well, but the 8 had a little more room for my hips. I have a size 10 jean size and smaller upper body. I rented for New Years Eve and it fit in good. Not too dressy and I also wore with flip flops due to being Florida and hot out and I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
January 4, 2016
Overall I loved this dress, it fit great, and I got so many compliments
I ordered both a size 6 and an 8, I ended up wearing the 8 just because the arm holes didn't feel as tight and I just felt more comfortable in general
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
January 3, 2016
Great dress!!!
Fits a little snug at the chest if you have a large bust. I'm a 36DD and I normally wear a 10 but the 12 fit just right. I received compliments all night! The only thing is that it rides up when you sit so just be careful. Didn't sit much so it wasn't a problem. Absolutely loved it!!! Classy with just enough sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2015
Loved this dress! Wore it to a wedding on July 4th and it worked perfectly.
I am 5'7" and 130lbs and I ended up wearing the 4 but I was glad to have the 2 to check out. They both fit, but since it was a wedding, I went with the 4 as it was a little longer. Its been a while, but I am pretty sure it had pockets which is always awesome. It was comfortable and finger flattering and the pleating allowed me to eat and drink to my hearts content.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 28, 2015
Great fit, vibrant color!
I ordered the 0 and 2 to cover my bases, and though both fit, the 2 gave me a little more room to eat, drink and dance! It was cut nicely in the bust and waist, with a little more room in the skirt. The lace overlay was beautiful and the lining was a tiny bit long but not very noticeable. I got compliments all night on the bright color- it really pops! Highly recommend for any cocktail event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 27, 2015
Great color!
Tons of compliments and it was SO nice to have pockets! Flattering fit and hides flaws.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
December 25, 2015
I love this dress! Great color, great fit. Lots of compliments
Beautiful easy to wear dress. I loved the color.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
December 23, 2015
Dress was lovely!
Fit was great. I ended up wearing the 14 and not 12. Love that RTR sends a second size free.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 23, 2015
Great looking
Fit great and looked great. Tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 20, 2015
This dress
This was my first experience with RTR and I loved it! The dress fit great, and I got many compliments. I felt great in it and would defiantly recommend it to someone else
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 18, 2015
Great wedding dress
The 0 fit comfortably, with some room to eat, drink and dance through the night. Was great for a Winter wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
December 17, 2015
The lace and fit
Fits true to size. I received many compliments at a military Christmas function. The pros include: bra hook inside straps, true to size fit and lace detail. No cons to report. Very classy piece!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 16, 2015
Great color, great dress- love the pockets!
The Size 4 was a little loose for me but it wasn't that obvious. I ordered a size 6 but I felt like it was another size 4. The lace was a little worn out but with a little ironing, it was ok. The color was gorgeous and the low cut was really sexy. The length was perfect. Loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
December 14, 2015
The dress was perfect for an outside wedding on the water!
The dress is true to size. I ordered the 4 and 6 as a backup. I went with the 4, which is what I usually wear, because it fit great. The 6 was just a little baggy in the top. the color was very bright and perfect for an outside wedding. The only con was the length once you sat down. I am 5'1" and the length was perfect while standing but I def had to be careful while sitting down.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2015
A festive choice for a holiday party.
Similar to other reviews, the nude lining did peek out throughout the night. It wasn't unbearable but it would have been nice if the lace and the lining remained flush. It is more revealing in the cleavage department, so for the ladies who are larger on top I would take that into consideration. I would also recommend trying it on with various bras. The color was a true red, and was a perfect choice for my husband's holiday party. It is a great combination of sexy and classy - I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2015
Overall great look, but slightly small in the bust
The dress had beautiful lace detail, but fit a bit small in the bust. I would have preferred the overall fit of the 6 but with my bust size, I needed to wear the 8.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 13, 2015
Great dress for my first RTR experience!
I have never received so many compliments on a dress before! I ordered the 8 and 10, and being that I am always in between those sizes, I was so excited when the 10 was too big and the 8 fit perfectly! I normally am not one to want to expose any cleavage, so I was concerned with this dress showing too much since I am a full-bust girl. My friends all assured me that it was not too much cleavage, and i actually felt really beautiful!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 10, 2015
I rented this for a holiday party
The fit of this dress was a little large for me in the waist area. Overall, a beautiful dress though.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 9, 2015
Everyone loved this dress and I received so many compliments on the color and material
Great material perfect for a wedding. I am 140, 5'7 and normally wear a 4/6, I could have probably gone with the 4. LOVED this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2015
Perfect fit, beautiful dress!
This dress was very versatile. I wore it to a late afternoon wedding in the woods but it could have been great at any event. It was comfortable, fit well, and a lovely color. I'd highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
December 7, 2015
Beautiful and perfect for a formal Christmas Party
I rented the size 8 and 10. I tried on the 10 first because I've put on a few pounds and was sure the 8 would be uncomfortable. The 10 was very comfortable and good on length as long as I did need to squat to pick anything up. I decided to try the eight since the 10 had a couple inches I could pull from my sides. The size 8 was tighter but it still worked and my husband preferred it of course so I went with the 8. It was shorter and tight around the arms and caused issues getting in and out of our truck. All in all I'd rent again and recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
December 5, 2015
wore this for engagement photos!
8 was too small at the bust but 10 was too big so had to pin it, however this was fine for photos! beautiful dress, beautiful color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 5, 2015
Perfect dress for holiday party.
This dress fit great. I got complements all night. It was sexy without being revealing. I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 5, 2015
I wore this to a special event in NYC & it was a great sytle for my body type.
I did love this special red dress and I received many compliments on it. However, it was a little short for this 42 year old and I had to keep adjusting my breast (36DD) because it was so low cut. I will use RTR again in the future, but I may size up just to be safe. The quality of the dress was amazing.
See more reviews:
2 / 52

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×