Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2012 reviews
Fit
Large263
True to Size1373
Small159
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2015
Live band at the wedding reception!
Both sizes fit but since I am small busted the size 2 was more flattering. Great color! Got compliments the whole night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 15, 2015
Beautiful Lace!
I loved this dress- it was comfortable and the color was great!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
November 13, 2015
Dresses came in plastic and in a great dress bag.
Super comfortable in the hips and fitted in the bust.. Such a fun dress for a day wedding! Will definitely rent again!! Originally ordered the 10 as my main size but the 10 was small so I was happy that I went up a size to a 12 as my second ! The 12 fit perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 11, 2015
It was a beautiful wedding in NOLA.
The dress was perfect-- I wore it to my boyfriend's sister's wedding in NOLA in October. It was perfect for the outdoor ceremony, the (very) nice reception, and Bourbon street. It was so easy to rent and return and having two sizes to choose from was great. I got the dress for 8 days since I had to go out of town for the wedding and the dresses showed up right on time. I ordered a 4 and a 6 (I usually go back and forth between those sizes depending on the dress) and the 4 fit perfectly. I got a ton of compliments all night! Plus, it has pockets. Would recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2015
It was comfortable for eating and dancing
Needed to be able to dance all night and be comfortable. The skirt of the dress was perfect eating a light dinner before dancing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2015
The fit was perfect.
I have a large chest, was worried it would be too low cut, but worked perfect. The pockets were a great addition! The color was fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2015
Fun party dress with pockets that fits like a dream!
I had ordered 2 dresses for a wedding I was traveling out of town for. The package was delivered before I got home from work but required a signature--it ended up back at the FedEx distribution center and I couldn't get to it before I had to go out of town. I panicked and called the ladies at the Rent the Runway call center. They resent me a new dress for free! They were so helpful and even picked this one out for me based on what I had ordered. They recommended the size and it fit like it was made for me. They resent my backup dress with this one to the hotel in another city and I ended up loving this one more than the original one I had ordered! The customer service was amazing. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I am so glad it was as great as it was. I received compliments on the dress all night and wished I could keep it! I loved the neckline and that it had pockets. I wore this with rented earrings as well and was so pleased with the finished look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
November 9, 2015
Love this dress! The red-orange color was perfect for my fall bridal shower.
The info for the dress says it runs small, but I thought it ran large. I wore a size smaller than usual.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 2, 2015
Such a fun color and design! Loved the lace. This dress looked classy and I got tons of compliments.
High waist and chest area was flattering for post-baby body. Love the back-up size option which takes the stress away from ordering from new designers when you're not sure of your exact size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 2, 2015
Fit great!
Received so many compliments on my dress and it was so comfortable to wear and dance in - definitely happy I rented it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 1, 2015
Loved the color of the dress and the pockets!
The dress fit well everywhere except the chest. The 10 was too tight in the chest and the 12 was too loose. I ended up wearing the 12 but had to readjust several times throughout the night to keep from flashing everyone when I bent or leaned over. I loved the pockets and the length was perfect for someone my height. I paired it with some nude pumps and gold jewelry. I got several compliments!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
November 1, 2015
So many compliments on this red lace stunner! Very pretty.
Very flattering at the waist and in the chest. Fit my full chest well!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 31, 2015
Perfect Dress
I wore this to a reserve wine tasting event and it was absolutely perfect with the Ella Carter Holden Earrings and AV Max Gold Dome Bangle.... and it has pockets!! I can't say enough how much I loved the entire outfit! I'm so glad I read the reviews and ordered a backup in a smaller size b/c I was swimming in the 2 so much so I wouldn't have been able to wear it. The 0 fit perfectly, was very flattering & classy, and I actually loved the slight extra volume in the skirt - it wasn't too much that it made you look larger...& I don't have hips. The only things I would say, other than the lace on the straps were a little worn and didn't lay as perfectly as I imagine it would if it were new, was as other reviewers mentioned it was quite tight underneath the armpits. You also have to be skilled at bending down and be careful when sitting because the dress is short, which is great for showing some legs in a classy way, but it rides up if you aren't careful. My biggest complaint would be the underarm squeeze, but even with that I would 100% rent it again and even buy it if I could. Gorgeous & looking forward to trying Shoshanna's other dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 31, 2015
Perfect dress for a semi-formal wedding!
This dress was lovely! It was a little lower cut than I usually wear, and my strapless bra did show a little from time to time so I had to adjust occasionally. The length was okay, a little short and the lining peaked out more than I wanted so I pinned it up before putting it on the day of the event. It has pockets which is a nice addition! I received many compliments during the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 31, 2015
Loved it!
This was perfect for a fall wedding. It is more red than orange (I wasn't sure till I got it in the mail). It was a little big in the chest, but I am small chested. It was the perfect length, except it would ride a bit when I'd sit down. I loved the sleeves and pockets! I got compliments all night and even introduced the website to several people who hadn't hear of it before! I LOVED the package the dress came in; it made it simple and easy to hang up and return!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2015
Great dress for an outdoor southern wedding! Tons of compliments!
The only downside is that the bottom hem was tight on my thighs, therefore making it slightly hard to dance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 30, 2015
Me and my boyfriend went out for dinner and a concert to celebrate my birthday!
This dress fit PERFECTLY! This was my first RTR rental and I loved it. Received lots of compliments and it came with pockets! The boyfriend loved it too! ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2015
Felt like a million bucks!
I wore this for my husband's birthday party and felt so beautiful in it. I received compliments all night on the color and style. I was so sad when I had to put it in the bag and return it. Also, both dresses came new with tags!
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 28, 2015
Loved the dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I got a 12 and a 14 and ended up wearing the 14 because the 12 was a little tight on my chest. I had plenty of room to dance and eat, and people were asking me if they could borrow it all night! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
October 27, 2015
Gorgeous color! Super snug lining.
This color was gorgeous and the fit was very flattering for my body type. The neckline was low but didn't reveal too much to make it uncomfortable. The only negative thing was the lining was very snug. I had a hard time sitting down. I loved the dress otherwise! Would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 27, 2015
Great for a late summer wedding!!
Great fit! Loved how comfortable it was for all night dancing. Doesn't ride up (thank goodness, because it is a little on the shorter side) and can wear a normal bra!! Loved the pockets. Received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
October 27, 2015
I want this dress!
I felt so pretty in this dress all night. Pockets were awesome, lace detail was so pretty, and it was really comfortable to wear. I sized up because of my just, and because the lace had no stretch to it. It was a good length on me, but I'm also not very tall so it could be short on anyone taller. My friend is renting this same dress because I loved it so much. I got tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 27, 2015
Show-stopping sexy!
I rented this for my birthday and was looking for something sexy and fun for a night out on the town. It definitely highlights both your chest and legs and I felt incredible walking in it. It was a little too short for me however. Standing it came up to my mid thigh (I'm 5'8"), so sitting I was glad to have a napkin in my lap as it definitely crept up to an inappropriate level for my comfort! I've got curves so the 6 fit better around my hips and butt, but I wore the 4 for more of a fitted look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2015
Love this dress. Very flattering and the color was great for a Sept. wedding
True to Size
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
October 26, 2015
Gorgeous color and a very flattering cut. Loved this dress!
This fit true to size. A little on the shorter side but not inappropriate for a wedding.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 25, 2015
Great dress! Fit and color are flattering
I ordered the 0 and 2 and they fit almost identical. I wore the 2 since it was a tiny bit longer. The tan slip underneath shows when you sit. It's also shorter than I thought it would be. Both sizes looked a little worn, but you couldn't tell unless you were inspecting it looking for flaws. Overall I loved this dress, the fit and color were extremely flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2015
Flattering dress and color. I received many compliments throughout the night.
Both sizes fit but I went for the larger size for the pinch of additional length. Would have given the dress 5 stars if it was slightly longer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 23, 2015
This dress looked and felt amazing! I got many compliments on it all night long.
It fit perfectly! It hugged my curves in all the right place and made me feel really confident about my body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
October 23, 2015
Love the style and color
Loved the dress except that the 6 was a little big in the waist and the 4 was a little tight in the arm holes. Not a good dress for dancing in. I also felt like anytime I was bending over or sitting that my booty was going to show. I got lots of compliments though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 22, 2015
I loved this dress! It was exactly what I was looking for. I got compliments all night.
I ordered a 6 & 8, and ultimately went with the 6. It was a little tight in the chest, but the 8 was so worn that the detailed edges had been altered, which I thought took away from the dress's original appeal. Overall I was very happy with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 20, 2015
Everyone Loved the dress!
This dress was beautiful, but the lace did look worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
October 20, 2015
Fun dress with pockets
I loved this dress for a spring wedding! The funny thing is that my friend rented the same dress from RTR (except she is several inches taller!). It was very comfortable to dance in all night. It ran big for a size 0, especially the top half.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2015
Loved the color and for of the dress!
Very flattering fit! Super comfy too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 17, 2015
This dress! It was such a hit and everyone came up to compliment me on it.
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding! It was a great fit - super flattering! You can wear a normal bra, and with the bright color, you don't need a lot of accessories. I just wore nude heals and gold jewelry with it. I got so many compliments on it. I wish I could've kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 17, 2015
Very flattering dress, came with so many compliments!
This dress is incredible! This was my first RTR rental and I am sold. The top is was a little tight but overall the fit was very flattering! The skirt did ride up a little when I sat down exposing the lining underneath but nothing to be concerned about. The color is almost a red orange in person. I got so many compliments on this dress and my boyfriend loved it! Can't say enough good things about it. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
October 15, 2015
LOVE!
Amazing color- so vibrant. The fit is very flattering. I was 10 weeks pregnant at the time that I wore this and it covered my mini bump perfectly. I got so many compliments on this little number
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 15, 2015
I wore this dress for a wedding in the Santa Cruz, CA area, and loved it!
The color is beautiful, more red in person than in looks in the picture on the website. I got so many compliments on the color and the fit- it is very flattering. I am petite, 5'2" and 112lbs, so the size 0 was a bit roomy in the hips, but it was perfect to dance in all night. It has pockets which was great to carry my phone and lip gloss in when I didn't want my clutch. Overall, it's a really beautiful dress that's well made, comfortable, and flattering. I would definitely rent it again, and would recommend it to anyone thinking about renting it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
October 15, 2015
Gorgeous color
Unfortunately I was unable to wear the size 4 as it was altered and I did not like the alterations done (too short). I am short, and this dress was a great length but it did ride up when sitting down (lining showing). The dress fit was a little on the loose side, but pretty close to true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 14, 2015
Great fit and color was great
Fit was great and looked great. I am 5'2" and it was a great length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2015
Super short!
The dress I got 2 and 4 had different necklines. I love this dress on the rack but when I put it on it was so short. I am 5'7. I usually am comfortable in short dresses but I was worried my cheeks would be exposed. (Maybe I am getting old and conservative). I ended up not wearing it. I do like the scallop lace neck line versus the second dress that had a straight lace edge and hem line.
See more reviews:
2 / 51

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×