Lace Boatneck Back Dress

$75 rental
$360 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look prim and proper in this elegant Shoshanna black lace dress. Add some bright heels to bring it up a notch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'8''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black floral lace over navy. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves with ruching detail. A line body. Scallop lace detail at hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
105 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(83)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2011
Fit perfectly... but be careful, it's SHORT!
Overall fit:
Small
Age: 30
October 27, 2011
Does not look as nice as in the picture. It is also much more fitted. I am not a big person at all, but yet this dress manages to make me look big.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
October 13, 2011
This dress was absolutely wonderful! I wore it to a fall wedding and received many compliments on it; it would also be great to wear to any holiday party as well. It fit perfectly, true to size, covering up any arm imperfections because of the lace and the A-line form can hide a stomach. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat- it was beautiful!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2011
Loved this dress! Very flattering (I wore size 8). The sleeves definitely hit right above the elbow in me and the dress hit around mid thigh. Is it blue? Is it black? Still not sure. My fiance (who also love it) and I decided it was navy with a black lace overlay, so it looked fine with black shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 28, 2011
The dress and accessories were shipped in great condition! I reserved it several weeks in advance and it was so nice to not have to worry about what I was going to wear! I got a ton of compliments on the dress.
Pretty dress! I was worried it wouldn't fit well since shift type dresses usually don't look so great on me but it was so pretty and in perfect condition! It was true to size and even the length was about the same on me as in the picture. I loved it!!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2011
LOVED the dress, perfect fit and it looked great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
August 23, 2011
Loved this dress. The lace details looked much more subtle than the photo, but still lovely. The arm holes were really tight, which prohibited me from wearing this dress for the evening, but it really is a gorgeous dress.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
July 21, 2011
If you are a curvy woman, the dress does not look as loose as it does in the picture. HOWEVER! It was a spectacular hit at the dinner party I attended and it received great reviews. I definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 14, 2011
Amazing dress. It fit so well and looked really cute. I got MANY compliments wearing this around NYC.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 11, 2011
Perfect dress for a young professional conference. This dress laid comfortably on my petite frame. I was even featured on a fashion blog wearing the dress the following morning.Felt very ladylike in this lace number.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2011
Super comfy and conservative while being modern. I wore it to an business awards dinner and it worked well. The length was a little iffy for a conservative event, but I wore my back up size, which was bigger. The only issue I had is that the bottom was noticeably frayed.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
March 14, 2011
wore this to an afternoon affair..it was perfect. I rented the size 2 and 4 as I can be either size. The 2 fit perfectly..the 4 was a little boxy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 16, 2011
Rent this one over and over!
Such a great dress - very versatile! Love it so much, have already rented it twice! Can be worn with flats or heels, and even though it isn't form-fitting, it still gives you a great shape!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 28, 2011
This dress is beautiful! And, very flattering on someone who recently had a baby! I received many compliments and my husband loved it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2011
I loved this dress!! I wore it to a friend's birthday party, and I have to say, it was absolutely fabulous. It gave me a great shape and showed off my curves, despite not being a 'tight' dress-- something I loved about it! Sadly I looked to try to buy it, but couldn't find it anywhere in my size. But that goes to show how much I loved it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
January 8, 2011
This dress was fabulous! I loved wearing it every second. It fit true to size and I would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 30, 2010
Absolutely love this dress...perfect for Christmas eve mass and a family party afterwards. I almost always wear a 4 but the 2 fit perfectly. Will definitely rent this one again! Love it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
December 8, 2010
If you have a chest the dress is sexier and cuter than it appears. I could have worn a size down but the loose fit is adorable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
November 8, 2010
This dress is very cute and I would definately have worn it if i was going to a dinner.. but I like to dance at weddings and if you lift up your arms in this dress you would see well EVERYTHING ... very short. I'm 5'3" so i would think this would be really short if your tall. If you are not going to be lifting up your arm.. a great choice. The size 4 and 2 fit exactly the same so i couldn't tell much difference in size.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2010
Highly recommend! Beautiful and age appropriate for me at 36. Length was good (I'm tall) but spanx show when you sit down!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2010
Fabulous dress, very flattering and true to size. I was complimented all night long. Note that it is quite short -- I wore it with bright navy tights and heels to a cold-weather California wedding in October. I wish I owned it -- it's really quite adorable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2010
I though it would be more A-line than it was. I am very small up top but bigger in the hips and neither of the 2 sizes fit me the way I wanted to so I didn't end up wearing the dress. It's gorgeous but just not right for my body type. Maybe if I went up 2 sizes? Not sure...
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 26, 2010
Love the dress so much that I've rented it twice! Very comfortable and surprisingly flattering, despite the looser fit. Received tons of compliments both times I wore it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 22, 2010
My favorite dress of the moment. This is such an easy wear - hides any arm imperfections, cute yet classy. Definitely good with a longer necklace.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 14, 2010
Gave me a cute and girly silhouette despite a sacky shape. Wore it with flats for day and ski high platforms for night and LOVED every second
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×