Lace and Love Dress

$39 to buy
$435 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel flirty and elegant in this lace one shoulder dress by Shoshanna. Great for a work event, charity gala, or a romantic date night. Pair with a classic bracelet like the Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; lace overlay conceals midsection and waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleated skirt is loosely fitted over hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; lace overlay conceals midsection and waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleated skirt is loosely fitted over hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace. One shoulder neckline with cap sleeve. Scallop edge hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
231 reviews
Fit
Large
(117)
True to Size
(105)
Small
(6)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2012
Simple and elegant
I loved this one shoulder number. The lace was really pretty in person and the fit was flattering. The dress was large in the bust, so I would warn smaller chested gals to be mindful of this. I'm a 36D, but still had a lot of room in my dress. I should have sized down to the 8. Overall I'd say this is a elegant option and I'd rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 28, 2012
Love this dress!!!
I rented this for a wedding a few weeks ago! I usually wear between a 4 and a 6 and after reading other reviews ordered this dress in a 4 and 2. I was glad I had the 2 because the 4 was very big on me! The dress fit great and I received lots of compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Weight: 110lbs
August 30, 2012
Conservative and Stylish
Really great twist on a classic black lace dress. Conservative and stylish.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 1, 2012
great dress...so many compliments. This was my first RTR experience, and it was so easy and fun!
This dress definitely runs big. I normally wear a 6, which is usually just a little bit big on me, but I have wide hips...so a size 4 is sometimes a little snug. Since all the reviews suggested to get the second dress one size down, I ordered the 6 and 4. I ended up wearing the 4, and even that was a little bit big on me, especially in the bust, but nothing a little double sided tape couldn't fix. I got so many compliments on this dress, and it is super comfortable to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2012
Lace Party Dress
I adore Shoshanna, so when I received this dress from RTR I was thrilled. The lace detail is very elegant and I received tons of compliments on the dress. The bust on this dress ran large, so I would recommend sizing down for your backup size.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Beautiful
Perfect for the evening. many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Beautiful
This dress is gorgeous and looks amazing. I wore it for a blacktie charity event and felt so great in it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 23, 2012
Great Dress
Loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2012
Slightly big
You could tell the dress has been worn a few times. It was slightly big for a size 0.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
September 10, 2012
My boyfriend made my 23rd birthday so amazing and unforgettable. I had no idea we were going to the Big Apple, let alone getting to see one of my favorite books on shown on Broadway. RTR helped me look fabulous and helped start my 23rd year off right!
The dress is very lovely! The pictures really don't do it justice. It was super comfortable but still made me feel like a million bucks! My boyfriend completely surprised me with a trip to NYC and great tickets to see Wicked on Broadway for my birthday. We looked amazing and had a great time, the dress was perfect for the occasion and I was very pleased with it. The dress definitely runs a little big. The picture is a little blurry!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
I had 3 people I know not recognize me!
This dress was so comfortable. I got the 10 and 12. The 10 also fit but was a little short waisted making the waist of the dress angle up toward my right shoulder. So I went with the 12. The dress also has a little bit of give so if you're going to an event where you actually want to eat and still feel good in your dress this is it! I loved it and wanted to keep it. :) I have broad shoulders so I often have trouble getting dressed that fit on the bottom and that I can also zip all the way up. The one shoulder helped a lot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2012
Classy and elegant
Perfect length and exactly what I was looking for! It fit great and I felt comfortable yet sexy in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2012
I wore this to a wedding and it was awesome!
Very flattering, runs big, size down a size (or two)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2012
LOVE!
This was a great dress. I wore it to an warm outdoor wedding. Plus, it's got a stretchy waist so I could have cake! The lace detail was beautiful.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
September 20, 2012
Arrived so quickly and I loved how I felt in the dress!
This dress fit great! I have a smaller chest so I had to fashion tape the top, but overall I loved this dress and would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2012
All the compliments I got made me feel incredible!
This was my first rental ever, and it went off without a hitch. The dress was beautiful, the lace detailing amazing, especially on the shoulder. It was an LBD with a little flair. The dress definitely runs a little big. I am usually an 8 in dresses and I wore the 6 in this. I was a little nervous that the poufiness of the bottom of the skirt would make my hips look bigger, but the gathering in the mid section actually made my waist look smaller. My one complaint was that the boning popped out of the side of the dress a bit, but since it wasn't a form fitting dress it didn't bother me too much. It was also great for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
September 24, 2012
Loved this dress! It does run a big. I wore the smaller size and probably could have gone smaller.
Extremely comfortable and I received a ton of comments. Good for those with curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 26, 2012
Flit great! Lots of compliments
Elastic around the waist makes this dress this dress very comfy. Great length. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
I loved it. My favorite dress I've ever rented on here. Very flattering and lots of compliments!
Fit perfectly, flattering in every sense of the word, loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
October 10, 2012
Didn't wear, but very cute
I rented this dress and another. It was a bit too big on me and so I wore the other dress. It definitely runs big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS
It was super comfortable but at the same time form fittng and sexy. Would highly recommend it to anyone!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2012
Cute comfy and formal enough for a wedding
I rented this as my backup to another rental. I wore the other one for the Wedding so I used this for the rehearsal dinner. I wish I would have worn this instead! The material is comy with just the right amount of stretch. I have a small bust for my frame but a slightly padded strapless bra was perfect. I got compliments on this all night! The lace is cute and subtle enough that it can be worn all seasons. Great go to for any formal occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 11, 2012
This dress made me feel like a million bucks, it was playful and slimming but also very comfortable.
Several women have mentioned that the dress runs large, I usually wear an 8 or 10 in dresses so I found that it ran true to size. It was a bit shorter than I would have liked but was otherwise perfect for the Sunday evening wedding I had to attend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 22, 2012
Great! Loved the dress.
Fit is a tad different due to the lace so not as slimming as Shoshanna dresses usually but still a beautiful dress and great for a black tie affair!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 23, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!
This dress ran large for sure. I am usually a 4 or 6 in a dress and I wore this dress in a size 2 which fit perfectly. I got a ton of complements on how classy this dress was. The lace is very high quality and even though I am petite the length was perfect. It's not form fitting at all but I preferred something comfortable and conservative for this work event. The process was so easy and people were amazed at the fact that I rented such a beautiful dress. This was my first time renting but definately not my last.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 30, 2012
Perfect LBD for NYE!
I wore this dress for New Years Eve and loved it! I found the dress to be the perfect length, and I was comfortable all night. It was my first RTR experience, but certainly not my last.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2012
This was a nice LBD with a little flair.
This was very true to size. I thought it made me look a little hippy and it was a little longer than I thought it would be (knee length), but it was very cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
November 16, 2012
I got a lot of compliments.
It fit great, and was so comfortable. It was the last day of summer, so I thought it was the perfect dress for the time of year.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 25, 2012
This dress is gorgeous. Classic lace with an updated trendy one shoulder.
Cannot stress enough that this dress is roomy. I am in between a size 10 or 12 depending on the designer. I wore the 10,and it fit great. Very comfortable. Fabric as some give/stretch. This is a fantastic style for anyone who is pear shaped. The shoulder style draws the eye up and there is also a cinched waist. I also wore chandelier earrings which were a great complementary piece.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 26, 2012
So many compliments!
I wore this to a wedding and could not have looked better! The dress I originally ordered did not work so I called in desperation and this one was sent overnight but all they had was size 8. I am normally a 10, so with fingers crossed I tried it on when I got it and was thrilled! I got so many compliments I lost count and even turned some women on to RTR (love getting the credits for referrals). I would def rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2012
Great for holiday party!
This dress fit perfectly, was the right length and showed off some curves
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
The event was with old acquaintances, and I felt classy and beautiful for the occasion. Perfect.
For the most part the fit was true to size, but I am fairly busty (32E) and found that the size that worked didn't have a very well-defined silhouette at the waist. I added a black waist belt and it looked perfect. The cut of the top of the dress is flattering, and the length is pretty perfect for a formal event. Overall, the dress was classy as hell (exactly what I was aiming for) and I received so many compliments. Nothing beats that million-dollar feeling :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2012
Great dress! Comfortable and Classy!
I rented this as a back-up dress for my friends wedding that I was in. Fit like a glove and got tons of compliments on it- definetly more fun then what it looks like on the website. Would rent it again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2012
Very comfortable!
Loved wearing this dress. Got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
December 17, 2012
Gorgeous dress - super flattering, easy to wear and I felt great!
The dress is gorgeous - it's really well tailored and is very pretty. It's quite short but I think that's ok because it's quite conservative up top. I wore it to my husband's work Christmas party and I felt great. I love the fact that it's not clingy, so it was great for a dinner! It does run big, I normally wear an 8 or a 10 but I read the other reviews and ordered down, and I'm glad I did, because I ended up wearing the 6. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 27, 2012
Dress was very pretty, comfy and fit well through the body but was too short for me to sit.
Dress was very pretty, comfy and fit well through the body but was too short for me to sit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
January 6, 2013
Felt like a million bucks in this dress
This dress runs large which I was thankful for. It is very flattering covers a large chest and looked great overall!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
January 10, 2013
Very comfortable and flattering dress!
I wore this dress for a work holiday cocktail party. The 6 fit perfect (I'm usually between a 6 and a 8). The attention to detail of the lace, defined waist, draping and one shoulder really made this the perfect little black dress that stood out. I would highly recommend it for a cocktail party or wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 13, 2013
Perfect dress for anyone
This dress is perfect for any formal occasion. I wore this dress to my high school homecoming dance. The dress fit perfectly on my body and was easy to dance in as well. Dress does run large, I usually wear a four or a six but the size two of this dress fit me. I was nervous about the lace sleeve hanging off but I did not notice it all evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
August 24, 2011
This dress runs slightly big. It is a beautiful dress! Has lots of extra fabric in the top.
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×