Lace and Love Dress

$39 to buy
$435 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel flirty and elegant in this lace one shoulder dress by Shoshanna. Great for a work event, charity gala, or a romantic date night. Pair with a classic bracelet like the Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; lace overlay conceals midsection and waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleated skirt is loosely fitted over hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; lace overlay conceals midsection and waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleated skirt is loosely fitted over hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace. One shoulder neckline with cap sleeve. Scallop edge hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
231 reviews
Fit
Large117
True to Size105
Small6
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
September 24, 2015
I actually purchased this dress and I love it.
I got this and it came in perfect condition. Smelled new. I love it. I am very hourglass and it fit nice in boobs and hips with room to spare. Great buy!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2015
Cute dress!
A little short but still had fun wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 15, 2015
Loved the pattern and overall style.
Couldn't wear the dress because it was way too big in the bodice (ordered a 4 and 6).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
January 5, 2015
Amazing Dress!!
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to a fancy dinner in NYC with my in-laws and it was perfect. I would definitely rent a size down for the back up. I tried on the 12 and it fit great but was a little large in the bust. I tried the 10 and it was just a little snug but the 12 worked. I also got mystery bling and got the Aubrey Earrings. I normally would never wear large earrings because of the weight but they worked so well with the dress. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 30, 2014
Perfect outfit for the perfect night
The dress was absolutely ideal...the lace was soft and easy to wear, though the top was a little large. I solved this easily with a strapless bra. Also, on the recommendation of another reviewer, I'd picked up a silver belt to help accent my jewelry. I received so many compliments that my head was spinning. It was a great time, and Rent the Runway definitely came through for me! Loved this dress so much that I'm buying it in the clearance sale. :-D
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
December 30, 2014
I liked the lace and one shoulder combo. Unique LBD.
Fit well. The zipper was a little tricky though. Overall cute dress and I was happy with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
December 28, 2014
Great dress!
This was my first RTR experience. I ordered my normal size and a bigger size for the back up based on the reviews. The 2 was actually a little big on top but worked out fine. Would recommend ordering extra size smaller just in case. The length was to my knees which was perfect for my grandmother's 80th birthday party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2014
Awkward fit
Too large in the top. Draped weirdly on me. I would recommend trying this one on beforehand if you have access to an RTR showroom location.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178lbs
December 16, 2014
Loved this dress - very comfortable and flattering.
The top of the dress runs quite large (a size 10 wasn't available as a backup, but I made it work with my mom's help). The length was perfect (I'm 5'9") and the dress was very comfortable overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
December 8, 2014
Loved this dress. So flattering
Wore this to my bachelorette party. It was tight but flattering and sexy. Best of all worlds
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
December 3, 2014
Nice-fitting, feminine dress
I rented this dress for a friend's big 30th Birthday party and it was great for that. I have larger hips and am smaller on top, and I thought this dress was perfect for my body type, fit-wise. I danced for hours and was comfortable most of the night, though towards the end, the boning was starting to poke me. I also didn't have to wear a bra with it (I'm 36C), which I loved! I don't know if I would rent this again - I thought it was pretty in real life, but it didn't really look like anything special in photos. Overall, glad that I Rented The Runway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
December 3, 2014
I was a bridesmaid in a wedding and told to wear any black dress I chose.
This was such a fun dress to wear! I knew i wanted something with a little oomph to it instead of just a plain LBD. I received tons of compliments on the dress, it was super comfortable, and I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
November 14, 2014
Adorable dress for any type of party.
Lace was nice & fit was roomy. Top was a bit too large. I would definitely wear this again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2014
Very easy process, and SO convenient. The reviews really helped me find the right size/style.
Super flattering, great fit. I probably could have gone with the 6, but I was going to a dinner party so I decided to wear the 8.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2014
Great LBD that has something extra
This was the first time used RTR and it was great! Fast delivery and impressed. It fit great and was in good conition. I got lots of compliments and was really comfortable. I'll be back again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 26, 2014
Great dress!
Wore this to my husbands 10 year class reunion. Perfect for a summer night in Atlanta. Lace is very soft and the one shoulder was an eye-catching extra without being flashy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2014
Great dress for my sister's wedding.
Dress does run a little large, especially in the bust which could be a problem for some. But it was very comfortable and I danced all night in it. Fabric has stretch to it so that was a bonus. Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2014
Comfortable, classy dress!
I ordered the dress only a few days before my event so it was only available in the 12 (could not order the 10 as a backup) but even though other reviewers have said the dress runs big, the 12 worked well. It could have been a teensy bit more snug in the chest for support but overall the dress fit wonderfully. I got plenty of compliments on it all night, and it was very easy to sit down in and dance in. The one shoulder and the black lace gave it a little something special so that I felt dressy enough at a night wedding. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 18, 2014
I received compliments galore!
This dress fit extremely well, everything was great!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2014
elegant simple black dress
The dress is the perfect length and very flattering. Highly recommend if you want a classy timeless look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2014
Lovely Dress
This was my first time using RTR and I was very pleased with the service. I chose this dress because I'm petite and wanted something a little different but still classy enough for a formal wedding. It was the perfect length on me but feel I was in between a 0 and 2. I went with the latter to give myself a little more breathing room. Overall though, very cute dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
October 2, 2014
Perfect for this occasion.
Very elegant dress, comfortable, fitting but not tight. Lace is fragile but I would order again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 108lbs
September 29, 2014
Would rent it again and again!!
This dress was so amazing! I wore it to a wedding and felt it was appropriate for the church. Very comfy too! Was able to dance all night! The only thing I was a bit disappointed about was the zero was a Little large under the arm without the sleeve and a little loose under the chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 25, 2014
Maid of Honor Dress!
I was the MOH in my best friends wedding and felt like I needed to look and feel my best on this special day. I LOVE this dress and would definitely rent it again! I typically wear more like a size 14, but ordered a size 12 and 10 (with my fingers crossed)! I tried the 12 on first and it fit very well but had a small amount of slack in the bust, so I tried on the 10. I could have worn the 10 but the chest was snug and I'm a breastfeeding mommy right now so I decided for comfort, I would stick with the 12. It fit very well around my waist and the length was perfect. I was able to unzip the side and feed easily throughout the evening. (That detail may be TMI but other new moms might appreciate that fun fact). I'm self conscious about my belly pooch and this dress camouflaged it very well in my opinion. I felt pretty and comfy all day! Two thumbs up!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2014
Beautiful dress!!
I rented to wear to an evening wedding and ordered a size 6 and 8. I didn't read the fine print which is my fault where it says it runs a little big. I put the size 6 on and it fit perfect, it was a little big and think that a size 4 might have worked a little better but it was still comfortable. It was easy to get in to, and I wore a black bra with one strap which made me feel more comfortable. I received many compliments and felt beautiful. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2014
Got a gorgeous dress for less than I would've spent on a lower quality dress i would've worn once
I loved this dress! It was very flattering on me and i felt very comfortable in it all night long! I would recommend not only this dress but the RTR experience to anyone! Can't wait to rent another dress !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
September 10, 2014
I love the lace!
The little lace cap sleeve perfectly offsets the fact that this is a one shouldered dress. I love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
August 18, 2014
CLASSY yet COMFY!
This dress was the perfect dress for a HOT, SUMMER, Louisiana wedding!! I got tons of compliments and the black didn't show any of my sweat! (Everyone else looked drenched!) The lace details are perfect, and the length was long enough for my long legs! Had an amazing time dancing the night away in this dress! It won't let you down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2014
Black Tie Night
I ordered this as my backup dress and ended up wearing it since my first choice didn't fit me well. The dress was really beautiful - I absolutely love the lace and the one shoulder was classy but sexy at the same time. The dress, in my opinion, was true to size. I wore the size four and it fit me just right.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2014
Wore it to a wedding and loved it.
Fit true to size. Beautiful detailing on the dress. Very comfortable all night long, and got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 13, 2014
Great dress, but not in love...
The dress was a tiny bit big in a few places. Wore for a rehearsal dinner. Received a ton of compliments. Overall really happy with the dress but not in love.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
July 1, 2014
Comfortable dress for dancing!
I ordered this in a 4 and a 2 since I heard it tended to run small. I wore the 2, and it fit great! I wore this to a wedding with lots of dancing and this dress was perfect for it! I got lots of compliments all night long. Definitely recommend renting this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 18, 2014
This is a truly glamorous and comfortable dress.
I ordered both the 10 and the 12 and ultimately wore the 10 for added bust support as I forgot to pack an appropriate bra. I got tons of compliments and was comfortable all day and night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
June 11, 2014
Usually love the one shoulder shoshanna dresses but this fit funny and left me feeling blah
Not figure flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 11, 2014
Gorgeous!!
I love this dress so much! It was perfect for my friends wedding. I got compliments all night. It was comfortable and very flattering. Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2014
Timeless LBD
Great LBD and the lace is a beautiful added touch! Very classic for an evening wedding.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 3, 2014
I received a lot of compliments on this dress.
The dress was great! The only con: the waist of the dress hit higher than my actual waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
May 25, 2014
Perfect Flattering fit for petite curvy girls!
This dress fit perfectly, as do most Shoshanna dresses on my frame. I usually wear a 2 in this designer's dresses and this one was a little loose. I may have been able to wear the zero, but the 2 was flattering and I had room to breathe. I am 5'3" and the length was perfect for a gala. I am short waisted and the waist hit at my natural waist. I wore a convertible bra with one shoulder strap and it stayed hidden. Quintessential LBD. Perfect for any occasion
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
May 20, 2014
I got tons of compliments all night!
I wore this dress as a chaperone to Prom, and it was perfect for the event! It was classy, but fun, conservative but funky. It fits true to size, although the top was just a little loose (which is surprising considering I'm a 38D on top). The length was perfect as well! Not too long, not too short (keep in mind I'm 5'10 and curvy, so that made it shorter than on an average woman). But overall, it fit really well and I would definitely consider renting it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2014
Great LBD!
Another great Shoshanna dress! It's really comfortable, and the length is classy without feeling too covered up. Definitely size down! I usually wear a 4, and the 2 fit perfectly! The 4 was way too big, especially in the chest, and I have a pretty big chest. A really great LBD! I would defintiely rent it again!
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×