Shoshanna

Lace and Love Dress

$39 to buy
$435 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel flirty and elegant in this lace one shoulder dress by Shoshanna. Great for a work event, charity gala, or a romantic date night. Pair with a classic bracelet like the Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; lace overlay conceals midsection and waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleated skirt is loosely fitted over hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace. One shoulder neckline with cap sleeve. Scallop edge hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
231 reviews
Fit
Large
(117)
True to Size
(105)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
August 24, 2011
This dress runs slightly big. It is a beautiful dress! Has lots of extra fabric in the top.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 18, 2011
Only a little big! It still fit me well and looked great! Everyone LOVED it. It's hard to tell from the photo but the whole dress has a lace overlay, it's so beautiful! I recommend ordering your backup size a size smaller. All in all, wonderful, beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2011
Cute dress, the top was awesome. I found it a little loose in the waist, but I put on a wide black belt and it looked great.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
September 29, 2011
I LOVE this dress. It is my favorite dress that I have rented so far. Rented for a friends wedding and was getting compliments all night long. I didnt want to take it off and cannot wait to rent it again!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2011
I have several one-shoulder Shoshanna dresses in a size 4. To be safe, I ordered this dress in a 4 and a 6, and the 4 was too big. The lace sort of layed funny on the shoulder and it was too big in the waist. I haven't lost weight. i think this particular dress - not style- is running large.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 5, 2011
I rented this dress for a wedding reception and it was beautiful and comfortable to wear all night. A 6 is my standard Shoshanna size, but it wasn't available for my date so I ordered a 4 and an 8. The 4 fit perfectly and was definitely not too tight. It definitely runs larger than a usual Shoshanna dress so keep that in mind. The dress was the perfect party length, sophisticated and fun.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 5, 2011
Runs very large! I sized down based on the reviews and it was still too large for me to wear. So beautiful though- I may rent again in a different size.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2011
This dress was beautiful! I rented this for my homecoming and everyone loved it. It's very comfortable and i had no complaints! After reading other reviews i knew that i needed to size down. I am 5 "10 and a size 2 so i ordered a size 0 and it fit perfectly. It hit mid thigh on me. I would rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 13, 2011
Ran way too large for my figure. Would highly recommend sizing down and adding a belt with some embellishment to define a waistline. Not really a hit with my bf, so probably not going to rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
October 15, 2011
Loved this dress. Received so many compliments.I wore it with gold shoes and it looked great. It does run a bit big. I am usually between a 2 and a 4 and the 4 was too big, the 2 was perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 15, 2011
i wore this to a friend's wedding. the fit was wonderful. the fabric doesn't stretch, so it's a close fit, but the lace overlay covers any body quirks. i have love handles and a tummy, and this was really flattering. the cinch in the waist is very flattering. it is short, so be prepared for that (i could barely cross my legs without giving a show!) my only reasoning for not giving 5 stars is the one i wore had a 2-3" rip in the lace. it wasn't too noticeable while i was wearing it, though so it worked out. i contacted rtr immediately and sent them pictures of the rip and they said they would refund me, so all in all, everything worked out perfectly. love rtr and LOVE this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
October 16, 2011
Awesome dress! I typically wear an 8, but the 6 fit perfectly. This dress is super easy to wear - really comfortable and forgiving. Received many compliments. Is a little short, but flattering.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2011
I wore this dress to a wedding and i have NEVER received so many compliments!! Every wedding I go to all my friends are always there so I heard about this site and wanted to wear something different. It was made beautifully like it was made for me. The lace was gorgeous. I never like the way i look but this dress made me feel like a princess. I wear a 6 or 8 but had to wear the 8 bc the 6 was a little tight in the zipper area.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
October 26, 2011
This dress was really comfortable, but did run a little big
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2011
This dress was very cute and got a lot of compliments, but I thought it ran a little big all over. I wish I'd gotten a smaller size.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2011
I love this dress. I normally wear a size 2 but the 0 fit me better. It is really comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 28, 2011
Sad I couldn't wear it
I am usually a 6 so I ordered this is a 6 with an 8 backup because I'm curvy, but it was too big! It was super cute though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 29, 2011
My first choice dress was enormous, and this was my perfect saving grace!
This dress was amazing! It is so flattering! I loved the fit and style of the dress. It was in great condition and was so comfortable. I ordered at 12 and a 10, and the 10 was much better -- size down!
MalloryJune 16, 2013
This is going to sound weird, but you are exactly the same size/height/shape as me and so I'm so glad I stumbled upon your critique of this dress-it solidified it as my choice for a friends wedding! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
December 4, 2011
Very pretty - runs large
The dress is very pretty in person but the fit is a bit off. Definitely order down for your backup size! I usually wear a 6 and the 4 was a little loose in the waist and bust, and not as flattering as I had hoped. I ended up wearing my second dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2011
Really classy
I rented this for a holiday dinner at a country club. It was beautiful and very comfortable the whole night. I'm usually a 4 up top and a 6 on the bottom, and the 2 fit me perfectly all over. This was my first rental, and it was so easy! Can't wait to rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
December 11, 2011
I got incredible compliments on this dress. Everyone really loved it, and I did too!
I absolutely love this dress! It was prefect for my sorority semi-formal. It is so flattering. However, it does run big. I almost didn't believe the other reviews, but it does run really big. I wore the 4 and I usually wear a 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
December 19, 2011
Perfect LBD
Wore this to my company holiday party and it was perfect! Very comfortable and apparently flattering, as I received many compliments :) I think it's a great dress for any occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 20, 2011
Loved This Dress!
I wore it to my school's semi-formal dance and got so many complements on it! It ran a large, so I ordered a size smaller and it fit well. I would recommend tying a ribbon around the waist because it gives more definition and adds the finishing touch to the dress. But overall, it was very comfortable and I am so happy I ordered this one!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 24, 2011
Classic, good for work party
I wore this dress to a work holiday party. It was conservative enough for the event, albeit a little boring. Overall the fit was fine, but I wish the dress had come in at the waist more. I tried adding a belt, but it didn't really work-- there are small pleats at the waist that were crushed.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2012
Great NYE dress
This dress was very comfortable and flattering. Received lots of complements. The lace was not itchy or stiff. The diagonal pleats at the waist helped draw attention to the waistline and away from the hips. I find that Shoshana designs very well for girls with curves. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2012
Prettier in Person
I usually wear a 4, but it was too big in this dress. Be sure to size down. The 2 fit perfectly. I wore this to a NYE formal work event and it was perfect. Super comfortable too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 5, 2012
My dress stood out from an array of sparkly and/or tight black dresses.
I wore this dress to a formal NYE party. It was beautifully made and very flattering. Be sure to size down as it runs large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2012
Fun LBD with Flair
This was my backup dress choice and I was very happy to have it since my 1st choice was a flop. I loved this dress! The fit was great and I got many compliments on it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 19, 2012
Classic
I had a baby a couple months ago and still have a bit of tummy to lose. This dress is perfect because it is elastic around the waist so it's comfy yet still very flattering. I would have given it 5 stars but it's not the best dress I've ever worn. But it worked for a night wedding well!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2012
Perfect Choice!
I rented this for an engagement party and received tons of compliments! I usually wear a size 6, but read the reviews that this dress ran large so I ordered a 4 with a 6 as the backup. The 4 fit much better. I was worried about the dress being too short (I'm 5'9"), but it was a great length, just short enough without making me uncomfortable! The only reason why I rated it a 4 and not a 5 is because the dress had a couple of snags in the lace, nothing that anyone else would really notice though. I wish I could have fit in the size 6 because it was in perfect condition.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 8, 2012
Perfect LBD
I rented this dress for a cocktail-attire engagement party. Very pretty, high-quality lace. Much prettier in person, I loved the cap sleeve. The skirt is full, but because of the quality and weight of the lace it falls really beautifully and will flatter all body types. I suggest going by torso measurements for sizing. Lovely dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2012
Great dress for a 2 year anniversary celebration
I rented this dress for my 2 year anniversary dinner. The lace is much prettier in person. I rented a 2 and 4 and I was able to wear the 2. It definitely runs large and the elastic waistband was a plus during the dinner. The dress was very simple and classic and I'd definitely recommend it for a dinner date or upscale-casual event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 29, 2012
Great Dress!
I read other reviews that this dress runs large--it does! I have a few Shoshanna dresses and normally wear a 6 so I ordered a 4 and 6 in this dress but definitely could not have worn the 6. The 4 worked well but if ordering a backup I would definitely order a size smaller than you actually wear and not bigger. The shipping was very prompt and the return was so easy. I will definitely rent again in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 19, 2012
Nice fit
I wore this to a wedding, and overall it was a great fit. Looked good and fit well on curves. It's flattering for wide hips. The top was a bit roomy (and I wear a 34DD) so I had to pin the strapless side to keep my bra from showing. Other than that it was a great choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 28, 2012
loved lace detail
I wore this one shoulder lace dress two weddings on the same night in February and it was perfect. I am a big fan of Shoshanna dresses, they are my go to for every occasion. I received so many complements at both weddings!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
April 20, 2012
Arrived earlier than expected and I couldn't believe I got it for an extra day free of charge :)
I was extremely pleased with this dress and would definitely recommend it to others. I received so many compliments and it was super comfortable yet sexy at the same time. I loved this dress and I would definitely rent it again! I rented a size 8 and 6 and wore the 8. The 6 fit me better from the waist down and the 8 was better from the waist up. I went with the 8 for comfort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142lbs
May 14, 2012
Perfect for Busty Girls!
I rented this dress for a night out in Las Vegas, and it was absolutely perfect! I am a 34DD (sometimes DDD) so a lot of dresses are way too tight in the bust for me, so I end up having to size up and then have the waist taken in. I own a couple of Shoshanna dresses and my experience with those is that they fit me true-to-size, giving ample room in the chest without being too big everywhere else. This dress was no exception! Shoshanna, in general, is just a great brand for busty girls, and this dress is fun and sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 29, 2012
Cute dress!
Very cute dress, perfect for the wedding I attended this weekend! Runs large, I am typically a size 6 and wore a size 4 (my back up size). Even the 4 was a bit big but it worked.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
June 2, 2012
Everyone kept telling me how elegant I looked, it was really the perfect dress for the occasion!
I loved this dress! It ran a bit big on top, but it was still really comfortable overall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
July 10, 2012
Great dress!
I absolutely love this dress! I rented this dress for an evening wedding, and was so happy with my decision. While it's hard to see the details of this dress in the pictures, the lace is beautiful. It hit a few inches above my knee, making it the perfect length - not too short but showing some leg. The dress does run big, I found that the 4 was too loose on the top (I usually wear a 4), but the 2 fit perfectly. Love this dress, can't wait to order it again!
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×