Shoshanna

Lace and Love Dress

$39 to buy
$435 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel flirty and elegant in this lace one shoulder dress by Shoshanna. Great for a work event, charity gala, or a romantic date night. Pair with a classic bracelet like the Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; lace overlay conceals midsection and waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleated skirt is loosely fitted over hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace. One shoulder neckline with cap sleeve. Scallop edge hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
231 reviews
Fit
Large
(117)
True to Size
(105)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
November 16, 2012
I got a lot of compliments.

It fit great, and was so comfortable. It was the last day of summer, so I thought it was the perfect dress for the time of year.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 25, 2012
This dress is gorgeous. Classic lace with an updated trendy one shoulder.

Cannot stress enough that this dress is roomy. I am in between a size 10 or 12 depending on the designer. I wore the 10,and it fit great. Very comfortable. Fabric as some give/stretch. This is a fantastic style for anyone who is pear shaped. The shoulder style draws the eye up and there is also a cinched waist. I also wore chandelier earrings which were a great complementary piece.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
February 19, 2013
Great, classic black!

This dress fit well, was comfortable and looked classic. It's a perfect piece for any formal occassion.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
March 21, 2013
Too youthful for a black tie affair - would be a fun, flirty cocktail dress or date night dress.

I'm 5'9 and I normally wear a size 8, bu the size 8 of this dress was REALLY short and the dress was a little tight. The 10 was a little big. This dress is cute, but not fancy enough for a black tie event. The lace was pretty and class, however.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
May 11, 2014
It was a nice dress that fit the occasion.

Like what was stated before, the dress does run small. the length was a touch short for my liking, but overall it was a beautiful dress. I would definitely rent it again.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 31, 2011

If you want compliments, this is the dress. It's really pretty in person. It ran a little short on me and it was small in the hips and large in the chest. Unlike some other reviews who felt it ran large, I wish I had sized up in my backup size rather than down. I am a 34DD on top with size 8-10 hips and the 6 worked with spanx and it was still a little large in the top. Just want any other "Pears" out there to note this. It also needed a belt to look polished so I went to the fabric store and purchased ribbon to compliment it. It also snags easily so be careful what jewelry and handbag you wear. I did receive tons of compliments which made me feel fabulous all night!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
August 24, 2011

This dress runs slightly big. It is a beautiful dress! Has lots of extra fabric in the top.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2011

Cute dress, the top was awesome. I found it a little loose in the waist, but I put on a wide black belt and it looked great.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
October 15, 2011

Loved this dress. Received so many compliments.I wore it with gold shoes and it looked great. It does run a bit big. I am usually between a 2 and a 4 and the 4 was too big, the 2 was perfect.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 15, 2011

i wore this to a friend's wedding. the fit was wonderful. the fabric doesn't stretch, so it's a close fit, but the lace overlay covers any body quirks. i have love handles and a tummy, and this was really flattering. the cinch in the waist is very flattering. it is short, so be prepared for that (i could barely cross my legs without giving a show!) my only reasoning for not giving 5 stars is the one i wore had a 2-3" rip in the lace. it wasn't too noticeable while i was wearing it, though so it worked out. i contacted rtr immediately and sent them pictures of the rip and they said they would refund me, so all in all, everything worked out perfectly. love rtr and LOVE this dress!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
October 24, 2011

I wore this dress to a wedding and i have NEVER received so many compliments!! Every wedding I go to all my friends are always there so I heard about this site and wanted to wear something different. It was made beautifully like it was made for me. The lace was gorgeous. I never like the way i look but this dress made me feel like a princess. I wear a 6 or 8 but had to wear the 8 bc the 6 was a little tight in the zipper area.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
December 19, 2011
Perfect LBD

Wore this to my company holiday party and it was perfect! Very comfortable and apparently flattering, as I received many compliments :) I think it's a great dress for any occasion!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 24, 2011
Classic, good for work party

I wore this dress to a work holiday party. It was conservative enough for the event, albeit a little boring. Overall the fit was fine, but I wish the dress had come in at the waist more. I tried adding a belt, but it didn't really work-- there are small pleats at the waist that were crushed.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2012
Great NYE dress

This dress was very comfortable and flattering. Received lots of complements. The lace was not itchy or stiff. The diagonal pleats at the waist helped draw attention to the waistline and away from the hips. I find that Shoshana designs very well for girls with curves. I would definitely rent this dress again.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 8, 2012
Fun LBD with Flair

This was my backup dress choice and I was very happy to have it since my 1st choice was a flop. I loved this dress! The fit was great and I got many compliments on it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 137lbs
May 14, 2012
Perfect for Busty Girls!

I rented this dress for a night out in Las Vegas, and it was absolutely perfect! I am a 34DD (sometimes DDD) so a lot of dresses are way too tight in the bust for me, so I end up having to size up and then have the waist taken in. I own a couple of Shoshanna dresses and my experience with those is that they fit me true-to-size, giving ample room in the chest without being too big everywhere else. This dress was no exception! Shoshanna, in general, is just a great brand for busty girls, and this dress is fun and sexy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 5, 2012
Shoshanna stuns again

Wore this beautiful dress to dinner for my wedding anniversary. Got many compliments. It's very beautiful!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2012
Great dress!

I wore this dress at my sisters bridal shower and got so many compliments on it! I recommended RTR to everyone. It fit perfect and the process was so easy! It was my first time renting the runway even though I've been on the website for a while. Now I am renting for her bachelorette party and rehersal dinner!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 12, 2012
Great fit

Was so comfortable to wear. Had lots of compliments.

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2012
Felt like a million bucks!

I just loved this dress and so did my husband! I wore it to a friend's wedding and it was perfect for the occasion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2012
Feeling sophisticated and professional.

I was the coordinator for a friend's wedding, so I needed a classy/comfortable dress and I found a winner. I wasn't happy that I had to wear a purple flower over such a great dress, but nothing could hide its beauty.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2012
Love it!

Really comfortable and beautiful. Fit perfectly. You don't need to order up at all.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Weight: 110lbs
August 30, 2012
Conservative and Stylish

Really great twist on a classic black lace dress. Conservative and stylish.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Beautiful

Perfect for the evening. many compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Beautiful

This dress is gorgeous and looks amazing. I wore it for a blacktie charity event and felt so great in it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2012
Classy and elegant

Perfect length and exactly what I was looking for! It fit great and I felt comfortable yet sexy in it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2012
LOVE!

This was a great dress. I wore it to an warm outdoor wedding. Plus, it's got a stretchy waist so I could have cake! The lace detail was beautiful.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
September 20, 2012
Arrived so quickly and I loved how I felt in the dress!

This dress fit great! I have a smaller chest so I had to fashion tape the top, but overall I loved this dress and would definitely rent it again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
I loved it. My favorite dress I've ever rented on here. Very flattering and lots of compliments!

Fit perfectly, flattering in every sense of the word, loved it

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2012
Cute comfy and formal enough for a wedding

I rented this as my backup to another rental. I wore the other one for the Wedding so I used this for the rehearsal dinner. I wish I would have worn this instead! The material is comy with just the right amount of stretch. I have a small bust for my frame but a slightly padded strapless bra was perfect. I got compliments on this all night! The lace is cute and subtle enough that it can be worn all seasons. Great go to for any formal occasion!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 11, 2012
This dress made me feel like a million bucks, it was playful and slimming but also very comfortable.

Several women have mentioned that the dress runs large, I usually wear an 8 or 10 in dresses so I found that it ran true to size. It was a bit shorter than I would have liked but was otherwise perfect for the Sunday evening wedding I had to attend.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 22, 2012
Great! Loved the dress.

Fit is a tad different due to the lace so not as slimming as Shoshanna dresses usually but still a beautiful dress and great for a black tie affair!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 30, 2012
Perfect LBD for NYE!

I wore this dress for New Years Eve and loved it! I found the dress to be the perfect length, and I was comfortable all night. It was my first RTR experience, but certainly not my last.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 12, 2012
This was a nice LBD with a little flair.

This was very true to size. I thought it made me look a little hippy and it was a little longer than I thought it would be (knee length), but it was very cute.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2012
Great for holiday party!

This dress fit perfectly, was the right length and showed off some curves

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
The event was with old acquaintances, and I felt classy and beautiful for the occasion. Perfect.

For the most part the fit was true to size, but I am fairly busty (32E) and found that the size that worked didn't have a very well-defined silhouette at the waist. I added a black waist belt and it looked perfect. The cut of the top of the dress is flattering, and the length is pretty perfect for a formal event. Overall, the dress was classy as hell (exactly what I was aiming for) and I received so many compliments. Nothing beats that million-dollar feeling :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2012
Great dress! Comfortable and Classy!

I rented this as a back-up dress for my friends wedding that I was in. Fit like a glove and got tons of compliments on it- definetly more fun then what it looks like on the website. Would rent it again!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2012
Very comfortable!

Loved wearing this dress. Got lots of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 27, 2012
Dress was very pretty, comfy and fit well through the body but was too short for me to sit.

Dress was very pretty, comfy and fit well through the body but was too short for me to sit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
January 10, 2013
Very comfortable and flattering dress!

I wore this dress for a work holiday cocktail party. The 6 fit perfect (I'm usually between a 6 and a 8). The attention to detail of the lace, defined waist, draping and one shoulder really made this the perfect little black dress that stood out. I would highly recommend it for a cocktail party or wedding!

See more reviews:
4 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×