Shoshanna

Lace and Love Dress

$39 to buy
$435 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel flirty and elegant in this lace one shoulder dress by Shoshanna. Great for a work event, charity gala, or a romantic date night. Pair with a classic bracelet like the Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; lace overlay conceals midsection and waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleated skirt is loosely fitted over hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace. One shoulder neckline with cap sleeve. Scallop edge hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
231 reviews
Fit
Large
(117)
True to Size
(105)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2013
Perfect!
I wore this dress for a dinner cruise with my husband and it was the perfect choice as it wasn't too formal or too casual. It dress does run big and I had to size down to a 10. This dress will look amazing on any body type and that's one of my favorite things about it. Paired with a messy side bun and a red lip and got tons and tons of compliments the enitre night. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2013
Stunning and comfortable.
This was my first RTR experience, and it was a success! The dress fit almost perfectly - it was a tiny bit big on top, due to my large bust and small shoulders, but nothing a little double-sided tape couldn't fix (which came included). The boning did poke out a tiny bit (on the inside), but I was able to cover it with a band-aid, and it was fine for the rest of the night (RTR assures me that they will fix it). It was a very warm day, but I stayed comfortable in this dress, even in the sun. It was a tiny bit short when I sat down, which was okay on me because I am short, but might be something to watch out for if you are taller. I received compliments on the dress all night! Overall, this was a great experience, and I will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2013
Classed up with a touch of lace
I absolutely loved this dress! It has an edgy feel but the lace adds such a nice feminine touch. It was super comfortable and great for dancing in. I could have worn this dress all day and been comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2013
I ended up wearing my other RTR dress but it was only bc it felt a bit less formal than this dress
Super Comfortable. Beautiful detail, fits true to size. If I have a more formal wedding this definitely will be rented again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 14, 2013
Love Shoshanna!
Shoshanna is my go-to designer lately whenever I need a dress for a special event. I rented this dress for a September wedding and it was the perfect look. The fit was great and comfortable for sitting, standing, and dancing. I also loved the pockets of course. Beautifully made, love the lace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2013
Perfect, comfortable dress for a wedding
Even the bride complimented me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 25, 2013
Pretty, Feminine Dress
Dress was pretty and comfortable. I felt the one shoulder, however, made my shoulder look very broad. I got lots of compliments however but not my favorite rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2013
great dress!
Fit well, loved the one shoulder. Wore a cardigan with it as it was chilly, which worked out fine. Definitely on the shorter side, which I was not quite expecting (especially as it was for a wedding rehearsal in a church and then rehearsal dinner). But it worked out fine, felt more covered up with the cardigan.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 42G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
November 12, 2013
N/A
I didn't end up choosing this dress because the style was somewhat unflattering. I thought it would be great, but it runs larger than expected! It just made it look like I was going to a funeral instead of a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
November 12, 2013
The lace is beautiful!
This is a very well made dress. Perfect for my office holiday party. A little snug around the hips, so I would recommend sizing up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 28, 2013
Classic look with a fresh update
This is a great dress and I would rent it again. I wore it to a friend's wedding and received lots of compliments. It does run large as other reviewers have mentioned -glad I took their advance and got a smaller size as my back up. I'm 5'3 and the length of the size 4 was was great for me. Not too short that I would need to worry about it on the dance floor. I also got earrings and a clutch as two stylist surprises I ordered along with the dress. Highly recommend the stylist surprise option as well. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 12, 2013
2nd time and it looked even better with the right accessories!!!
If you know your body type, RTR is an amazing experience every time. This is actually the second time I have rented this dress and this time I threw on a belt with it and ordered the Ciner Emerald Pear stud earrings. It was a great combination! The dress itself was a good length for me (as a 5'11" amazon.. not always easy) and is very forgiving where it needed to be. Shoshanna is awesome for tall ladies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2013
Great LBD, got tons of compliments!
Fit true to size.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 2, 2013
CUTE!
Its a cute dress, a bit short but overall great LBD!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 4, 2014
I loved this dress!
I have a hard time finding a dress that fits well, so this was perfect! I have bigger hips and a bigger chest, but it was amazing. I typically wear a 12, and that's the size I wore in this dress
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 17, 2014
It's a beautiful, classic LBD.
Definitely runs large. Size down at least one size.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
February 23, 2014
AWESOME DRESS!
RTR sent me this dress in both an 8 and a 10 as a back up because my original dress in the size 10 had an issue the day before they were supposed to ship it to me. GREAT customer service on their part and I loved this dress but my original pick ended up fitting, so I did not wear this dress to my event. It was a hard choice though because this dress was so classy and pretty! I'm pretty short and not super skinny, but it still looked great on me. Good length, about an inch above the knee and hid any problem areas with my middle section! This is a great dress. Not only am I definitely renting from RTR again, but I would definitely consider getting this dress next time!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 1, 2014
This was my first RTR dress and it was fantastic. Loved this dress - fun, classy, & so comfortable!
This dress was so fun and easy to wear. It fits true to size. I was sad to send it back. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
March 4, 2014
Beautiful and Comfortable Dress
I loved this dress. The one shoulder and the lace really gave it something special. It was very comfortable. I am very pear shaped, and it was too big on top. The 10 was better on top for me, but too tight on the bottom. I used some fashion tape to stick the side down and made it work. It's a beautiful and elegant dress, and was perfect for the formal charity event I was attending.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 7, 2014
Classic and feminine
I wish I owned this dress! It was perfect for the wedding I attended but I also feel like it's quite versatile and could be worn for a number of different occasions. It definitely runs a little large so pick a size down for your second option. I love a dress that makes me feel slimmer and I got loads of compliments!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 30, 2014
This dress was amazing always love a one shoulder
Fits a little big but gives you room to move
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2014
I felt great in this gorgeous dress and got lots of compliments on it!
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal and dinner, and was sad to take it off! It fit perfectly. The length was a little long on me but I am very short (5') so I'm used to long hemlines. I wore it out in downtown Nashville afterwards and it was very comfortable but still classy and pretty. My only wish was that I had had a belt to go with it, as the waist was a little big on me, but other than that I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
April 15, 2014
I loved this dress, and HATED to send it back. Perfect black dress for wedding!!! Love RTR!!!
Fit is a little big in the top. I could have gotten away with a smaller size, but the smaller size was a little tight through the rib cage. Otherwise, perfect fit, and length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2014
Perfection
perfect fit for those of us with bigger busts, great length, and overall very elegant. Wish I could buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2014
Great backup!
My first choice dress was only available in one size so I ordered this dress as a backup. I would have gladly worn it if my first choice had not fit. In fact, I wish I could have worn both to the evening wedding. Even though it is a one-strap dress, the necklace is high so it would be great even for a conservative event. The bottom is roomy enough for pear-shapes. The dress doesn't appear lacy throughout but it is in person. The lace on the sleeve adds a little flair to an otherwise classic LBD. The only thing missing is pockets. I would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 22, 2014
I didn't pick this dress originally, but the one I did was too short. The stylist picked this one.
Anaze dress. Lots of room in the chest which was great for me. LOVED it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
April 28, 2014
way too loose!
Overall fit was large and I didn't get to wear this dress. It was a backup dress for another one I had rented, but that one was a no fitter as well. Wound up wearing an old dress from my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
May 5, 2014
This dress was amazing!!
I normally wear a 12 but many reviews said it ran large so I ordered a 10 as my back up size. The 10 fit perfectly and made me feel gorgeous! Shoshanna makes beautiful dresses and I can't wait to order again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
May 11, 2014
It was a nice dress that fit the occasion.
Like what was stated before, the dress does run small. the length was a touch short for my liking, but overall it was a beautiful dress. I would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2014
Timeless LBD
Great LBD and the lace is a beautiful added touch! Very classic for an evening wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 11, 2014
Gorgeous!!
I love this dress so much! It was perfect for my friends wedding. I got compliments all night. It was comfortable and very flattering. Highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
June 11, 2014
Usually love the one shoulder shoshanna dresses but this fit funny and left me feeling blah
Not figure flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 18, 2014
This is a truly glamorous and comfortable dress.
I ordered both the 10 and the 12 and ultimately wore the 10 for added bust support as I forgot to pack an appropriate bra. I got tons of compliments and was comfortable all day and night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
July 1, 2014
Comfortable dress for dancing!
I ordered this in a 4 and a 2 since I heard it tended to run small. I wore the 2, and it fit great! I wore this to a wedding with lots of dancing and this dress was perfect for it! I got lots of compliments all night long. Definitely recommend renting this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 13, 2014
Great dress, but not in love...
The dress was a tiny bit big in a few places. Wore for a rehearsal dinner. Received a ton of compliments. Overall really happy with the dress but not in love.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2014
Wore it to a wedding and loved it.
Fit true to size. Beautiful detailing on the dress. Very comfortable all night long, and got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2014
elegant simple black dress
The dress is the perfect length and very flattering. Highly recommend if you want a classy timeless look.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
October 5, 2011
Absolutely classic and elegant. GORGEOUS!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 15, 2014
Great dress!
A little long in length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2014
Black Tie Night
I ordered this as my backup dress and ended up wearing it since my first choice didn't fit me well. The dress was really beautiful - I absolutely love the lace and the one shoulder was classy but sexy at the same time. The dress, in my opinion, was true to size. I wore the size four and it fit me just right.
See more reviews:
4 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×