You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Lace and Love Dress
Rental $40 Retail $435
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel flirty and elegant in this lace one shoulder dress by Shoshanna. Great for a work event, charity gala, or a romantic date night. Pair with a classic bracelet like the Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace. One shoulder neckline with cap sleeve. Scallop edge hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; lace overlay conceals midsection and waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleated skirt is loosely fitted over hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos48

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Casey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7343
Jun 2, 2012
Everyone kept telling me how elegant I looked, it was really the perfect dress for the occasion!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It ran a bit big on top, but it was still really comfortable overall.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Apr 20, 2012
Arrived earlier than expected and I couldn't believe I got it for an extra day free of charge :)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was extremely pleased with this dress and would definitely recommend it to others. I received so many compliments and it was super comfortable yet sexy at the same time. I loved this dress and I would definitely rent it again! I rented a size 8 and 6 and wore the 8. The 6 fit me better from the waist down and the 8 was better from the waist up. I went with the 8 for comfort.
sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Feb 20, 2012
Great dress for a 2 year anniversary celebration
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for my 2 year anniversary dinner. The lace is much prettier in person. I rented a 2 and 4 and I was able to wear the 2. It definitely runs large and the elastic waistband was a plus during the dinner. The dress was very simple and classic and I'd definitely recommend it for a dinner date or upscale-casual event.
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 5, 2012
My dress stood out from an array of sparkly and/or tight black dresses.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a formal NYE party. It was beautifully made and very flattering. Be sure to size down as it runs large.
A
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jan 1, 2012
my dresses came with a new years party hat, perfume samples, garment bag and return envelope.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with rtr and it was great!! I wore the dress on new years eve and loved it! The dress is a lot prettier in person and was super comfortable. It was a tiny bit big in the top, but fairly true to size. Excited to rent again!
Makenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7333
Dec 11, 2011
I got incredible compliments on this dress. Everyone really loved it, and I did too!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely love this dress! It was prefect for my sorority semi-formal. It is so flattering. However, it does run big. I almost didn't believe the other reviews, but it does run really big. I wore the 4 and I usually wear a 6.
Rosa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Apr 17, 2014
Perfection
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
perfect fit for those of us with bigger busts, great length, and overall very elegant. Wish I could buy it!
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 15, 2014
I loved this dress, and HATED to send it back. Perfect black dress for wedding!!! Love RTR!!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is a little big in the top. I could have gotten away with a smaller size, but the smaller size was a little tight through the rib cage. Otherwise, perfect fit, and length.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 7, 2014
I felt great in this gorgeous dress and got lots of compliments on it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal and dinner, and was sad to take it off! It fit perfectly. The length was a little long on me but I am very short (5') so I'm used to long hemlines. I wore it out in downtown Nashville afterwards and it was very comfortable but still classy and pretty. My only wish was that I had had a belt to go with it, as the waist was a little big on me, but other than that I loved it!
Joanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 15, 2014
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A little long in length.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Mar 7, 2014
Classic and feminine
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wish I owned this dress! It was perfect for the wedding I attended but I also feel like it's quite versatile and could be worn for a number of different occasions. It definitely runs a little large so pick a size down for your second option. I love a dress that makes me feel slimmer and I got loads of compliments!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 1, 2014
This was my first RTR dress and it was fantastic. Loved this dress - fun, classy, & so comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so fun and easy to wear. It fits true to size. I was sad to send it back. Loved it!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Feb 23, 2014
AWESOME DRESS!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
RTR sent me this dress in both an 8 and a 10 as a back up because my original dress in the size 10 had an issue the day before they were supposed to ship it to me. GREAT customer service on their part and I loved this dress but my original pick ended up fitting, so I did not wear this dress to my event. It was a hard choice though because this dress was so classy and pretty! I'm pretty short and not super skinny, but it still looked great on me. Good length, about an inch above the knee and hid any problem areas with my middle section! This is a great dress. Not only am I definitely renting from RTR again, but I would definitely consider getting this dress next time!
Angela
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Feb 17, 2014
It's a beautiful, classic LBD.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely runs large. Size down at least one size.
Heather
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Jan 4, 2014
I loved this dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a hard time finding a dress that fits well, so this was perfect! I have bigger hips and a bigger chest, but it was amazing. I typically wear a 12, and that's the size I wore in this dress
mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 11, 2013
.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfectly. If anything, able to size down. Lace is beautiful in person. Great LBD.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8441
Nov 12, 2013
The lace is beautiful!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a very well made dress. Perfect for my office holiday party. A little snug around the hips, so I would recommend sizing up.
Jus
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Nov 12, 2013
N/A
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up choosing this dress because the style was somewhat unflattering. I thought it would be great, but it runs larger than expected! It just made it look like I was going to a funeral instead of a wedding.
Dani
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 7, 2013
Loved this dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and got so many compliments on it! So feminine, completely flattering, and super comfortable. I wish I could keep this dress in my closet!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6534
Oct 25, 2013
Pretty, Feminine Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was pretty and comfortable. I felt the one shoulder, however, made my shoulder look very broad. I got lots of compliments however but not my favorite rental.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Oct 20, 2013
Perfect, comfortable dress for a wedding
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Even the bride complimented me!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 1, 2013
Received so many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs large as I'm usually a 2/4 and rented a 0. It has some give like other reviewers mentioned, but the bodice is still fitted. Wasn't too short. LOVED the one shoulder and the lace. Definitely NOT a boring little black dress!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 16, 2013
Classed up with a touch of lace
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! It has an edgy feel but the lace adds such a nice feminine touch. It was super comfortable and great for dancing in. I could have worn this dress all day and been comfortable.
Zakiya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8533
Sep 9, 2013
Perfect!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a dinner cruise with my husband and it was the perfect choice as it wasn't too formal or too casual. It dress does run big and I had to size down to a 10. This dress will look amazing on any body type and that's one of my favorite things about it. Paired with a messy side bun and a red lip and got tons and tons of compliments the enitre night. Highly recommend!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Sep 5, 2013
Wore one size up because I'm three months pregnant - it still looked fabulous!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just wanted to review this one again because I wore it a size up from last time because I'm three months pregnant. It accomodated a growing belly beautifully and I still looked awesome. It's an option, gals!
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2531
Sep 1, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly and looked amazing!!!
Kate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7531
Aug 19, 2013
Runs very large, especially up top for us smaller chested ladies!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looked very beautiful and had more stretch than I thought there would be for a lace dress, but it was way too big. Admittedly, I am smaller on top, but it was so big that it was gaping and you could see my bra. The reviews did say it ran big, but I think it might actually run a few sizes big. Fortunately I ordered a second dress (also in a 10) and it fit.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Aug 5, 2013
Comfortable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress so so comfortable to wear! My husband loved it!
sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5344
Aug 2, 2013
CUTE!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Its a cute dress, a bit short but overall great LBD!
AB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jul 26, 2013
Pretty...but large
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was very pretty, but much too large in the top--which as a 36D girl, NEVER happens to me. Might have been stretched out? Overall the fit in the waist and hips was good.
Arley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8541
Jul 19, 2013
Super Cute and sexy
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love love love this dress. It was actually my backup, but I ended up wearing it because it was SO comfortable and fit perfectly. I wear a 36FF, and usually am between a 10-14 depending on the dress, brand etc. I was so surprised at how well this fit, plus it was amazingly easy to wear and fun to dance in! Highly recommend for curvy girls!!!
Apurvi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 10, 2013
I went to the showroom, and the associates were very helpful! I tried on at least 8 dresses.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! The fit does run large as other reviewers have commented. I wore a size 0, and it still felt a bit big around the waist. It helped though because I was eating dinner at the party I attended! I didn't wear a necklace because the neckline is high. Definitely will rent the dress again for future events!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Jun 3, 2013
Classic and Flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looked great and was amazingly comfortable.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
May 28, 2013
Great LBD, got tons of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
May 24, 2013
Great dress. VERY Comfortable.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and was very comfortable. I loved the lace detail on the arm. I got a lot of compliments and was comfortable all night.
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6524
May 24, 2013
Love love love this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was actually the first dress I found on RTR and had been looking at it for a while. Luckily, I had a friend's wedding that it was perfect for! I ended up helping coordinate the wedding last minute, and this dress was perfect -- beautiful and elegant, and yet comfortable enough to run around in. I got tons of compliments all night (including from the bride!) and couldn't have been more comfortable. I will be renting this again!
Traci
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6524
May 21, 2013
Beautiful Dress. Runs very large.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful Dress. Runs very large. I went down 2 sizes and it fit perfect.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 20, 2013
arrived clean, as decribed, on time
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size, or possibly a little large. There was something odd about the fit of this dress, and I did not end up wearing it.
MV
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8533
May 12, 2013
Fancy, beautiful and comfortable!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I actually had to wear the size down. The elastic waist is forgiving and the boning allowed me to get away without wearing a bra. Loved the dress - great for any cocktail function!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6323
May 8, 2013
Wonderful!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Did not end up wearing this dress, as I rented it as a second rental/backup dress incase the other one I ordered didn't fit! I did try it on though, and it was a tinsey bit tight when zipping up but other than that was a great fit! Very cute, and comfortable, flattering in all the right places since I am shorter. But the other dress was my first choice so I wore that one instead! No issue with this one though! :) Loved it as well. All of Shoshanna's dresses are gorgeous.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress