Shoshanna

Lace and Love Dress

$39 to buy
$435 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel flirty and elegant in this lace one shoulder dress by Shoshanna. Great for a work event, charity gala, or a romantic date night. Pair with a classic bracelet like the Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; lace overlay conceals midsection and waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleated skirt is loosely fitted over hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace. One shoulder neckline with cap sleeve. Scallop edge hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
231 reviews
Fit
Large
(117)
True to Size
(105)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
August 23, 2012
Loved it - runs a little large
I loved this dress! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner with black pumps and a bright red lip and it was great. Do note that the dress runs a little large and I probably should have ordered a size smaller than I normally wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
August 24, 2012
Didn't end up wearing
I rented this dress in a 0 and 2 and neither looked good on me. Even the 0 made me look bigger than I really am.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2012
Simple and elegant
I loved this one shoulder number. The lace was really pretty in person and the fit was flattering. The dress was large in the bust, so I would warn smaller chested gals to be mindful of this. I'm a 36D, but still had a lot of room in my dress. I should have sized down to the 8. Overall I'd say this is a elegant option and I'd rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 28, 2012
Love this dress!!!
I rented this for a wedding a few weeks ago! I usually wear between a 4 and a 6 and after reading other reviews ordered this dress in a 4 and 2. I was glad I had the 2 because the 4 was very big on me! The dress fit great and I received lots of compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 1, 2012
great dress...so many compliments. This was my first RTR experience, and it was so easy and fun!
This dress definitely runs big. I normally wear a 6, which is usually just a little bit big on me, but I have wide hips...so a size 4 is sometimes a little snug. Since all the reviews suggested to get the second dress one size down, I ordered the 6 and 4. I ended up wearing the 4, and even that was a little bit big on me, especially in the bust, but nothing a little double sided tape couldn't fix. I got so many compliments on this dress, and it is super comfortable to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2012
Lace Party Dress
I adore Shoshanna, so when I received this dress from RTR I was thrilled. The lace detail is very elegant and I received tons of compliments on the dress. The bust on this dress ran large, so I would recommend sizing down for your backup size.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 23, 2012
Great Dress
Loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2012
Slightly big
You could tell the dress has been worn a few times. It was slightly big for a size 0.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2012
My boyfriend made my 23rd birthday so amazing and unforgettable. I had no idea we were going to the Big Apple, let alone getting to see one of my favorite books on shown on Broadway. RTR helped me look fabulous and helped start my 23rd year off right!
The dress is very lovely! The pictures really don't do it justice. It was super comfortable but still made me feel like a million bucks! My boyfriend completely surprised me with a trip to NYC and great tickets to see Wicked on Broadway for my birthday. We looked amazing and had a great time, the dress was perfect for the occasion and I was very pleased with it. The dress definitely runs a little big. The picture is a little blurry!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
I had 3 people I know not recognize me!
This dress was so comfortable. I got the 10 and 12. The 10 also fit but was a little short waisted making the waist of the dress angle up toward my right shoulder. So I went with the 12. The dress also has a little bit of give so if you're going to an event where you actually want to eat and still feel good in your dress this is it! I loved it and wanted to keep it. :) I have broad shoulders so I often have trouble getting dressed that fit on the bottom and that I can also zip all the way up. The one shoulder helped a lot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2012
I wore this to a wedding and it was awesome!
Very flattering, runs big, size down a size (or two)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2012
All the compliments I got made me feel incredible!
This was my first rental ever, and it went off without a hitch. The dress was beautiful, the lace detailing amazing, especially on the shoulder. It was an LBD with a little flair. The dress definitely runs a little big. I am usually an 8 in dresses and I wore the 6 in this. I was a little nervous that the poufiness of the bottom of the skirt would make my hips look bigger, but the gathering in the mid section actually made my waist look smaller. My one complaint was that the boning popped out of the side of the dress a bit, but since it wasn't a form fitting dress it didn't bother me too much. It was also great for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
September 24, 2012
Loved this dress! It does run a big. I wore the smaller size and probably could have gone smaller.
Extremely comfortable and I received a ton of comments. Good for those with curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 26, 2012
Flit great! Lots of compliments
Elastic around the waist makes this dress this dress very comfy. Great length. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
October 10, 2012
Didn't wear, but very cute
I rented this dress and another. It was a bit too big on me and so I wore the other dress. It definitely runs big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS
It was super comfortable but at the same time form fittng and sexy. Would highly recommend it to anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 23, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!
This dress ran large for sure. I am usually a 4 or 6 in a dress and I wore this dress in a size 2 which fit perfectly. I got a ton of complements on how classy this dress was. The lace is very high quality and even though I am petite the length was perfect. It's not form fitting at all but I preferred something comfortable and conservative for this work event. The process was so easy and people were amazed at the fact that I rented such a beautiful dress. This was my first time renting but definately not my last.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 26, 2012
So many compliments!
I wore this to a wedding and could not have looked better! The dress I originally ordered did not work so I called in desperation and this one was sent overnight but all they had was size 8. I am normally a 10, so with fingers crossed I tried it on when I got it and was thrilled! I got so many compliments I lost count and even turned some women on to RTR (love getting the credits for referrals). I would def rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151lbs
December 17, 2012
Gorgeous dress - super flattering, easy to wear and I felt great!
The dress is gorgeous - it's really well tailored and is very pretty. It's quite short but I think that's ok because it's quite conservative up top. I wore it to my husband's work Christmas party and I felt great. I love the fact that it's not clingy, so it was great for a dinner! It does run big, I normally wear an 8 or a 10 but I read the other reviews and ordered down, and I'm glad I did, because I ended up wearing the 6. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
January 6, 2013
Felt like a million bucks in this dress
This dress runs large which I was thankful for. It is very flattering covers a large chest and looked great overall!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2013
Perfect dress for anyone
This dress is perfect for any formal occasion. I wore this dress to my high school homecoming dance. The dress fit perfectly on my body and was easy to dance in as well. Dress does run large, I usually wear a four or a six but the size two of this dress fit me. I was nervous about the lace sleeve hanging off but I did not notice it all evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
January 30, 2013
Great for a full bust.
Runs a bit large but it fit great and was great as a party option.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 17, 2012
I wore this for my sorority's pref night during recruitment and got so many compliments!
I LOVED THIS DRESS! It was flattering, interesting, very pretty and feminine, and I felt beautiful in it. I cannot suggest this dress enough.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2012
Loved it!
This dress was gorgeous in person due to the detail of the lace and its flattering shape! It does run large so make sure you take that into consideration, also have to be careful of jewelry catching on the lace. Nonetheless I absolutely loved this dress and wish it could stay in my closet!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 23, 2013
Beautiful, Classy, and very Flattering!
I rented this dress for my husband's Valentine work party. I ordered it in both size 8 and 10. I was so nervous about the fit because I kept reading how they run big. I am wearing a size 10 in most jeans now, but I've lost about 40 lbs. over the past year so I had no idea what my actual dress size was. I immediately loved this dress. It actually has some stretch to it when you sit down which makes it very comfortable. It is very classy and fit my hourglass shape perfectly. I did have a back up dress but I didn't even need it. :) I ended up wearing the size 10 because I do have broad shoulders and a large bust and it fit a little better in the top than the 8. I will definitely rent from here again! I was extremely pleased with not only the dresses, but I was so pleased with the service.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
April 16, 2013
Just a great dress!
The dress had this great lace and was the perfect length (when dresses are often too long with my short legs). All of the other review comments about the dress running a little big and the lace getting stuck on some jewelry were true but not a problem since I knew about it ahead of time. The smaller size worked great... there was a little extra fabric around my hips and stomach area but it didn't look awkward and definitely made dancing easier! I got plenty of compliments and felt great- too bad I couldn't keep it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
May 8, 2013
Wonderful!!
Did not end up wearing this dress, as I rented it as a second rental/backup dress incase the other one I ordered didn't fit! I did try it on though, and it was a tinsey bit tight when zipping up but other than that was a great fit! Very cute, and comfortable, flattering in all the right places since I am shorter. But the other dress was my first choice so I wore that one instead! No issue with this one though! :) Loved it as well. All of Shoshanna's dresses are gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2013
Fancy, beautiful and comfortable!
I actually had to wear the size down. The elastic waist is forgiving and the boning allowed me to get away without wearing a bra. Loved the dress - great for any cocktail function!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2013
Classic and Flattering
This dress looked great and was amazingly comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 10, 2013
I went to the showroom, and the associates were very helpful! I tried on at least 8 dresses.
Loved the dress! The fit does run large as other reviewers have commented. I wore a size 0, and it still felt a bit big around the waist. It helped though because I was eating dinner at the party I attended! I didn't wear a necklace because the neckline is high. Definitely will rent the dress again for future events!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2013
Comfy, beautiful, classy dress
After reading reviews, I decided to get the backup size in a 2. Good thing I did because the size 2 fit perfectly even though I'm usually a 4. Dress was beautiful and I got numerous compliments! I wore this dress for a wedding & I was able to dance around in it and it was pretty comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
August 19, 2013
Runs very large, especially up top for us smaller chested ladies!
The dress looked very beautiful and had more stretch than I thought there would be for a lace dress, but it was way too big. Admittedly, I am smaller on top, but it was so big that it was gaping and you could see my bra. The reviews did say it ran big, but I think it might actually run a few sizes big. Fortunately I ordered a second dress (also in a 10) and it fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2013
Perfect!
I wore this dress for a dinner cruise with my husband and it was the perfect choice as it wasn't too formal or too casual. It dress does run big and I had to size down to a 10. This dress will look amazing on any body type and that's one of my favorite things about it. Paired with a messy side bun and a red lip and got tons and tons of compliments the enitre night. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2013
Stunning and comfortable.
This was my first RTR experience, and it was a success! The dress fit almost perfectly - it was a tiny bit big on top, due to my large bust and small shoulders, but nothing a little double-sided tape couldn't fix (which came included). The boning did poke out a tiny bit (on the inside), but I was able to cover it with a band-aid, and it was fine for the rest of the night (RTR assures me that they will fix it). It was a very warm day, but I stayed comfortable in this dress, even in the sun. It was a tiny bit short when I sat down, which was okay on me because I am short, but might be something to watch out for if you are taller. I received compliments on the dress all night! Overall, this was a great experience, and I will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 42G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
November 12, 2013
N/A
I didn't end up choosing this dress because the style was somewhat unflattering. I thought it would be great, but it runs larger than expected! It just made it look like I was going to a funeral instead of a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 28, 2013
Classic look with a fresh update
This is a great dress and I would rent it again. I wore it to a friend's wedding and received lots of compliments. It does run large as other reviewers have mentioned -glad I took their advance and got a smaller size as my back up. I'm 5'3 and the length of the size 4 was was great for me. Not too short that I would need to worry about it on the dance floor. I also got earrings and a clutch as two stylist surprises I ordered along with the dress. Highly recommend the stylist surprise option as well. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 17, 2014
It's a beautiful, classic LBD.
Definitely runs large. Size down at least one size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
March 4, 2014
Beautiful and Comfortable Dress
I loved this dress. The one shoulder and the lace really gave it something special. It was very comfortable. I am very pear shaped, and it was too big on top. The 10 was better on top for me, but too tight on the bottom. I used some fashion tape to stick the side down and made it work. It's a beautiful and elegant dress, and was perfect for the formal charity event I was attending.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 7, 2014
Classic and feminine
I wish I owned this dress! It was perfect for the wedding I attended but I also feel like it's quite versatile and could be worn for a number of different occasions. It definitely runs a little large so pick a size down for your second option. I love a dress that makes me feel slimmer and I got loads of compliments!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 30, 2014
This dress was amazing always love a one shoulder
Fits a little big but gives you room to move
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×