Lace and Love Dress

$39 to buy
$435 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel flirty and elegant in this lace one shoulder dress by Shoshanna. Great for a work event, charity gala, or a romantic date night. Pair with a classic bracelet like the Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; lace overlay conceals midsection and waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleated skirt is loosely fitted over hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; lace overlay conceals midsection and waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleated skirt is loosely fitted over hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace. One shoulder neckline with cap sleeve. Scallop edge hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
231 reviews
Fit
Large
(117)
True to Size
(105)
Small
(6)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
May 11, 2014
It was a nice dress that fit the occasion.
Like what was stated before, the dress does run small. the length was a touch short for my liking, but overall it was a beautiful dress. I would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
May 5, 2014
This dress was amazing!!
I normally wear a 12 but many reviews said it ran large so I ordered a 10 as my back up size. The 10 fit perfectly and made me feel gorgeous! Shoshanna makes beautiful dresses and I can't wait to order again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
April 28, 2014
way too loose!
Overall fit was large and I didn't get to wear this dress. It was a backup dress for another one I had rented, but that one was a no fitter as well. Wound up wearing an old dress from my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
April 22, 2014
I didn't pick this dress originally, but the one I did was too short. The stylist picked this one.
Anaze dress. Lots of room in the chest which was great for me. LOVED it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2014
Great backup!
My first choice dress was only available in one size so I ordered this dress as a backup. I would have gladly worn it if my first choice had not fit. In fact, I wish I could have worn both to the evening wedding. Even though it is a one-strap dress, the necklace is high so it would be great even for a conservative event. The bottom is roomy enough for pear-shapes. The dress doesn't appear lacy throughout but it is in person. The lace on the sleeve adds a little flair to an otherwise classic LBD. The only thing missing is pockets. I would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2014
Perfection
perfect fit for those of us with bigger busts, great length, and overall very elegant. Wish I could buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
April 15, 2014
I loved this dress, and HATED to send it back. Perfect black dress for wedding!!! Love RTR!!!
Fit is a little big in the top. I could have gotten away with a smaller size, but the smaller size was a little tight through the rib cage. Otherwise, perfect fit, and length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2014
I felt great in this gorgeous dress and got lots of compliments on it!
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal and dinner, and was sad to take it off! It fit perfectly. The length was a little long on me but I am very short (5') so I'm used to long hemlines. I wore it out in downtown Nashville afterwards and it was very comfortable but still classy and pretty. My only wish was that I had had a belt to go with it, as the waist was a little big on me, but other than that I loved it!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 30, 2014
This dress was amazing always love a one shoulder
Fits a little big but gives you room to move
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 15, 2014
Great dress!
A little long in length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 7, 2014
Classic and feminine
I wish I owned this dress! It was perfect for the wedding I attended but I also feel like it's quite versatile and could be worn for a number of different occasions. It definitely runs a little large so pick a size down for your second option. I love a dress that makes me feel slimmer and I got loads of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
March 4, 2014
Beautiful and Comfortable Dress
I loved this dress. The one shoulder and the lace really gave it something special. It was very comfortable. I am very pear shaped, and it was too big on top. The 10 was better on top for me, but too tight on the bottom. I used some fashion tape to stick the side down and made it work. It's a beautiful and elegant dress, and was perfect for the formal charity event I was attending.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 1, 2014
This was my first RTR dress and it was fantastic. Loved this dress - fun, classy, & so comfortable!
This dress was so fun and easy to wear. It fits true to size. I was sad to send it back. Loved it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
February 23, 2014
AWESOME DRESS!
RTR sent me this dress in both an 8 and a 10 as a back up because my original dress in the size 10 had an issue the day before they were supposed to ship it to me. GREAT customer service on their part and I loved this dress but my original pick ended up fitting, so I did not wear this dress to my event. It was a hard choice though because this dress was so classy and pretty! I'm pretty short and not super skinny, but it still looked great on me. Good length, about an inch above the knee and hid any problem areas with my middle section! This is a great dress. Not only am I definitely renting from RTR again, but I would definitely consider getting this dress next time!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 17, 2014
It's a beautiful, classic LBD.
Definitely runs large. Size down at least one size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 5, 2014
Perfect!
I was an honorary bridesmaid in a February wedding & we all rented this dress. It was SO comfortable and we received compliments all night! I wore it with black tights because it was chilly out. It does run big, so I would recommend a size down for your backup. I am pretty tall, but it was the perfect length, not too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 4, 2014
I loved this dress!
I have a hard time finding a dress that fits well, so this was perfect! I have bigger hips and a bigger chest, but it was amazing. I typically wear a 12, and that's the size I wore in this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 12, 2013
2nd time and it looked even better with the right accessories!!!
If you know your body type, RTR is an amazing experience every time. This is actually the second time I have rented this dress and this time I threw on a belt with it and ordered the Ciner Emerald Pear stud earrings. It was a great combination! The dress itself was a good length for me (as a 5'11" amazon.. not always easy) and is very forgiving where it needed to be. Shoshanna is awesome for tall ladies!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
December 11, 2013
.
Dress fit perfectly. If anything, able to size down. Lace is beautiful in person. Great LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 28, 2013
Classic look with a fresh update
This is a great dress and I would rent it again. I wore it to a friend's wedding and received lots of compliments. It does run large as other reviewers have mentioned -glad I took their advance and got a smaller size as my back up. I'm 5'3 and the length of the size 4 was was great for me. Not too short that I would need to worry about it on the dance floor. I also got earrings and a clutch as two stylist surprises I ordered along with the dress. Highly recommend the stylist surprise option as well. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
November 12, 2013
The lace is beautiful!
This is a very well made dress. Perfect for my office holiday party. A little snug around the hips, so I would recommend sizing up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
November 12, 2013
N/A
I didn't end up choosing this dress because the style was somewhat unflattering. I thought it would be great, but it runs larger than expected! It just made it look like I was going to a funeral instead of a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 10, 2013
great dress!
Fit well, loved the one shoulder. Wore a cardigan with it as it was chilly, which worked out fine. Definitely on the shorter side, which I was not quite expecting (especially as it was for a wedding rehearsal in a church and then rehearsal dinner). But it worked out fine, felt more covered up with the cardigan.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2013
Loved this dress!!
I wore this dress to a wedding and got so many compliments on it! So feminine, completely flattering, and super comfortable. I wish I could keep this dress in my closet!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 25, 2013
Pretty, Feminine Dress
Dress was pretty and comfortable. I felt the one shoulder, however, made my shoulder look very broad. I got lots of compliments however but not my favorite rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2013
A unique little black dress.
I almost never wear black dresses because they can be so plain, but this one is a stunner. It's unique while being classic at the same time. The fit is true to size and flattering. I love Shoshanna--it's my go to brand on RTR (which I use very often!) I couldn't have had a better experience! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2013
Perfect, comfortable dress for a wedding
Even the bride complimented me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 14, 2013
Love Shoshanna!
Shoshanna is my go-to designer lately whenever I need a dress for a special event. I rented this dress for a September wedding and it was the perfect look. The fit was great and comfortable for sitting, standing, and dancing. I also loved the pockets of course. Beautifully made, love the lace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2013
Flattering fit, great for curves, classic style, lace perfection
This dress was one of my favorite rentals ever. The waistline is extremely flattering, and this dress was a good fit for my chest-size. The hook and eye was a little loose on the 8, but I was so excited to be in a size 8, I made it work :) I highly recommend this dress for girls that have a bit of an hourglass (or even pear) shape!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2013
Received so many compliments!
Dress runs large as I'm usually a 2/4 and rented a 0. It has some give like other reviewers mentioned, but the bodice is still fitted. Wasn't too short. LOVED the one shoulder and the lace. Definitely NOT a boring little black dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2013
I ended up wearing my other RTR dress but it was only bc it felt a bit less formal than this dress
Super Comfortable. Beautiful detail, fits true to size. If I have a more formal wedding this definitely will be rented again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 16, 2013
Classed up with a touch of lace
I absolutely loved this dress! It has an edgy feel but the lace adds such a nice feminine touch. It was super comfortable and great for dancing in. I could have worn this dress all day and been comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2013
Stunning and comfortable.
This was my first RTR experience, and it was a success! The dress fit almost perfectly - it was a tiny bit big on top, due to my large bust and small shoulders, but nothing a little double-sided tape couldn't fix (which came included). The boning did poke out a tiny bit (on the inside), but I was able to cover it with a band-aid, and it was fine for the rest of the night (RTR assures me that they will fix it). It was a very warm day, but I stayed comfortable in this dress, even in the sun. It was a tiny bit short when I sat down, which was okay on me because I am short, but might be something to watch out for if you are taller. I received compliments on the dress all night! Overall, this was a great experience, and I will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2013
Perfect!
I wore this dress for a dinner cruise with my husband and it was the perfect choice as it wasn't too formal or too casual. It dress does run big and I had to size down to a 10. This dress will look amazing on any body type and that's one of my favorite things about it. Paired with a messy side bun and a red lip and got tons and tons of compliments the enitre night. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2013
Wore one size up because I'm three months pregnant - it still looked fabulous!
Just wanted to review this one again because I wore it a size up from last time because I'm three months pregnant. It accomodated a growing belly beautifully and I still looked awesome. It's an option, gals!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 1, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
The dress fit perfectly and looked amazing!!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
August 19, 2013
Runs very large, especially up top for us smaller chested ladies!
The dress looked very beautiful and had more stretch than I thought there would be for a lace dress, but it was way too big. Admittedly, I am smaller on top, but it was so big that it was gaping and you could see my bra. The reviews did say it ran big, but I think it might actually run a few sizes big. Fortunately I ordered a second dress (also in a 10) and it fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 5, 2013
Comfortable!
This dress so so comfortable to wear! My husband loved it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 2, 2013
CUTE!
Its a cute dress, a bit short but overall great LBD!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 26, 2013
Pretty...but large
Dress was very pretty, but much too large in the top--which as a 36D girl, NEVER happens to me. Might have been stretched out? Overall the fit in the waist and hips was good.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×