Shoshanna

Lace and Love Dress

$39 rental
$435 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel flirty and elegant in this lace one shoulder dress by Shoshanna. Great for a work event, charity gala, or a romantic date night. Pair with a classic bracelet like the Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; lace overlay conceals midsection and waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleated skirt is loosely fitted over hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; lace overlay conceals midsection and waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleated skirt is loosely fitted over hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace. One shoulder neckline with cap sleeve. Scallop edge hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

229 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 103
Large 117
Photos 75
Kimberly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Sep 19, 2012

Classy and appropriate for a wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace isn't as delicate as you'd think. So don't worry but still be careful. Fit is true to size but cut and styled to be a bit loose and not too tight.
Dorothy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

LOVE!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress. I wore it to an warm outdoor wedding. Plus, it's got a stretchy waist so I could have cake! The lace detail was beautiful.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Sep 24, 2012

Loved this dress! It does run a big. I wore the smaller size and probably could have gone smaller.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Extremely comfortable and I received a ton of comments. Good for those with curves.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 26, 2012

Flit great! Lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Elastic around the waist makes this dress this dress very comfy. Great length. Would rent again!
katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 7, 2012

Perfect!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i didnt wear this dress because the Tibi dress i rented with it was totally stunning, but it was absolutely gorgeous!! So much so that i wanted to find somewhere else fabulous to go over the weekend i had it. I WILL rent this dress and wear it!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 10, 2012

Didn't wear, but very cute

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress and another. It was a bit too big on me and so I wore the other dress. It definitely runs big.
meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

So pretty!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am 5'7" and normally wear a 4, but wore a two in this. Enjoy!!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 10, 2012

LOVED THIS DRESS

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was super comfortable but at the same time form fittng and sexy. Would highly recommend it to anyone!
Mary Beth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Cute comfy and formal enough for a wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as my backup to another rental. I wore the other one for the Wedding so I used this for the rehearsal dinner. I wish I would have worn this instead! The material is comy with just the right amount of stretch. I have a small bust for my frame but a slightly padded strapless bra was perfect. I got compliments on this all night! The lace is cute and subtle enough that it can be worn all seasons. Great go to for any formal occasion!
Moira
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Great! Loved the dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is a tad different due to the lace so not as slimming as Shoshanna dresses usually but still a beautiful dress and great for a black tie affair!
RTRlover
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Oct 26, 2012

Perfect dress for guest of a wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! The lace was beautiful and the elastic waist was comfortable all night. I really didn't want to send this dress back. Threw on some black pumps, red lips, and a big stud earring and called it a day.
Lynne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress with chartreuse wedges and had many compliments throughout the night. I probably could have rented a zero (which is never my size), but it did run big in the bust and I wear a 34B. Great choice, elegant and detailed.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

This was a nice LBD with a little flair.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was very true to size. I thought it made me look a little hippy and it was a little longer than I thought it would be (knee length), but it was very cute.
Wishwash
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

This dress is gorgeous. Classic lace with an updated trendy one shoulder.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Cannot stress enough that this dress is roomy. I am in between a size 10 or 12 depending on the designer. I wore the 10,and it fit great. Very comfortable. Fabric as some give/stretch. This is a fantastic style for anyone who is pear shaped. The shoulder style draws the eye up and there is also a cinched waist. I also wore chandelier earrings which were a great complementary piece.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 26, 2012

I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
One of my favorites that I've rented! I was worried that it'd be too short because I'm so tall, but it fit very nicely and the one shoulder really lets it stand out. The perfect "little black dress"
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 26, 2012

I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I range from a 4-6 but I read the reviews and ordered down because so many said it ran large. The two was WAY to short for my 5'8" body. The 4 was a little short for my taste as well but my husband and all my friends said I looked fantastic. Can't wait to have another occasion to rent for!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

The event was with old acquaintances, and I felt classy and beautiful for the occasion. Perfect.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For the most part the fit was true to size, but I am fairly busty (32E) and found that the size that worked didn't have a very well-defined silhouette at the waist. I added a black waist belt and it looked perfect. The cut of the top of the dress is flattering, and the length is pretty perfect for a formal event. Overall, the dress was classy as hell (exactly what I was aiming for) and I received so many compliments. Nothing beats that million-dollar feeling :)
merrin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Great dress! Comfortable and Classy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back-up dress for my friends wedding that I was in. Fit like a glove and got tons of compliments on it- definetly more fun then what it looks like on the website. Would rent it again!
Becky
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Very comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved wearing this dress. Got lots of compliments.
CW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

I wore it to a wedding and it was perfect.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great and looked good too. You really can't go wrong with this dress, its flattering in all the right ways and is a safe choice. I was surprised I could fit in a size 2 since I'm usually a bigger size so I would order a size down for back-up.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Dress was very pretty, comfy and fit well through the body but was too short for me to sit.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was very pretty, comfy and fit well through the body but was too short for me to sit.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 4, 2013

Loved this dress so much I've rented it twice!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is beautiful! I have rented it two times now, and I really wish I owned this. the lace on the shoulder is gorgeous, and the fit it really comfortable. my favorite rental on here so far!
HWallace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

Felt like a million bucks in this dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs large which I was thankful for. It is very flattering covers a large chest and looked great overall!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Jan 10, 2013

Very comfortable and flattering dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a work holiday cocktail party. The 6 fit perfect (I'm usually between a 6 and a 8). The attention to detail of the lace, defined waist, draping and one shoulder really made this the perfect little black dress that stood out. I would highly recommend it for a cocktail party or wedding!
Michelle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 22, 2013

I loved this dress. It fit well and was comfortable.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an evening wedding with red heals. I loved the dress!
AH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Great for a full bust.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs a bit large but it fit great and was great as a party option.
whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Very cute! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great...very comfortable!
Catherine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Feb 22, 2013

RTR was great! I didn't get the gift with the dress, otherwise everything was fantastic!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, I wish I permanently had it in my closet! I ordered the 8 and 10... I opted for the 10 because of the length. It was big, but I didn't want it to be super short so I couldn't dance. The only other thing was that there were some snags in the lace, but since it was black, you couldn't really tell. Looked great and was very comfortable!!
MM
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Lots of complements on the dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great! The reviews said it ran small so the smaller size was perfect.
Meredith
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 6, 2013

Gorgeous nightime cocktail dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs large, super comfy, very flattering. Well made. Looks expensive. Lots of compliments. Wore for a nighttime black tie wedding during the fall. Wore with polka-dot hose from j.crew and pointy black pumps. Great dress!
Francis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

Too youthful for a black tie affair - would be a fun, flirty cocktail dress or date night dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'9 and I normally wear a size 8, bu the size 8 of this dress was REALLY short and the dress was a little tight. The 10 was a little big. This dress is cute, but not fancy enough for a black tie event. The lace was pretty and class, however.
olivia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 27, 2013

Loved the fit and the ease of renting. Got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit comfortably everywhere. Wasn't too short. Was pretty comfortable. It looked really good!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Perfect dress... Fit great and one shoulder was very flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit on the dress. I typically don't wear bare shoulders, but this was very flattering. 5'1 but didn't feel like the dress was too short.
Moom519
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Fit true to size and was extremely flattering. Wish I could have kept it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable and hits at the right spots. Got tons of compliments on it!
Jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 16, 2013

Great dress! Classy, but sexy too!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress --- unfortunately, we changed plans and I didn't wear it and don't have a picture. It definitely fit a bit large; but the bust was closer to true to size. It was a bit short for me -- but felt shorter than it looked due to the lace. Definitely a great party dress and would consider renting again. Came in excellent condition!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 26, 2013

LOVE the lace detail on the bottom and sleeve

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was SO cute for a wedding! the lace detail that shows your skin peeking through on the bottom hem and the one shoulder was a really flattering detail. fits true to size. I liked that the neckline on the one shoulder was a little higher up.
ariele
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 3, 2013

Cute dress -- lace added great flair.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was exactly true to size. I would say you should be careful with jewelry with this dress -- anything that has texture will snag on the lace.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
May 8, 2013

Wonderful!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Did not end up wearing this dress, as I rented it as a second rental/backup dress incase the other one I ordered didn't fit! I did try it on though, and it was a tinsey bit tight when zipping up but other than that was a great fit! Very cute, and comfortable, flattering in all the right places since I am shorter. But the other dress was my first choice so I wore that one instead! No issue with this one though! :) Loved it as well. All of Shoshanna's dresses are gorgeous.
MV
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2013

Fancy, beautiful and comfortable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I actually had to wear the size down. The elastic waist is forgiving and the boning allowed me to get away without wearing a bra. Loved the dress - great for any cocktail function!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
May 20, 2013

arrived clean, as decribed, on time

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size, or possibly a little large. There was something odd about the fit of this dress, and I did not end up wearing it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×