Kiss Me Twice Dress

$50 rental
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Don’t let the full skirt fool you, this magenta dress by Shoshanna is nothing short of magnifique! Perfect for that summer party, date night, or bridal shower. Go with colorful accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.

Also available in red and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Magenta bengaline. Scoop neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
51 reviews
Fit
Large5
True to Size40
Small6
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2013
Very comfortable and stylish
The material is great and comfortable. It looks fresh! A great Spring dress. Must have great accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 21, 2013
LOVE this dress.
This dress was perfect. It fit really well, and made my small-ish boobs looks amazingly great. LOVED it and definitely can't wait to rent it again! I'm super excited it comes in different colors. Although the pink was super gorgeous for a graduation party, I'm thinking the black one would be perfect for a date night. LOVE IT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
February 4, 2013
loved it
great material
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 31, 2013
a very fun color, goes nicely with a tan.
true to size, snug yet forgiving fit. accessorize with a bigger necklace to spice it up
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2013
Wish it was available in my size!
I loved the fabric, cut, and color of this dress. Unfortunately, I found out the day before that it was only available in a 6, not a 4. Sure enough, it was too big. Oh well-- I'll have to try again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2013
This Dress was perfect! the pink pops! I got invited to an all boys boarding school Semi Formal.
This dress fits great! It does NOT make you have arm fat. The pink really pops! I got so many compliments on the dress! Its a little short. If you don't like short dresses this dress is not the dress for you. But overall this dress was a perfect formal dress and I wore it to an all boys boarding school Semi Formal!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2013
Wish the would sell it to me :(
I loved this dress so much I tried to buy it! It has pockets, you can wear a regular bra, it covers your bum, and you dont feel like anything is going to fall out at an inopportune moment.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2012
So cute!
Perfect dress for a shower or spring wedding. Gorgeous color and fit. Unfortunately due to an error on the shipping end, I never got the chance to wear it out :( Don't make my mistake and order 2 days ahead! I was left dress-less on the day of my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 5, 2012
Very pretty dress just too big.
Wayyy too big in the bust and waist if you have a 24inch waist and 32A bust. Wish I could have worn it because it was very cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
November 26, 2012
Great color, runs a little big.
I wore this for a rehearsal dinner and I loved the color. The dress was comfortable and looks great with nude heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2012
Fun dress for a summer wedding
I loved everything about this dress - the color (more vibrant in person), the material (thick enough that I didn't have to worry about sweat marks in mid-July!), the fitted top and the flared skirt. I ordered the 4 and 6, and ended up wearing the 6. I thought the 4 fit perfectly and made me look super skinny, but it was SO short. When I bent over you could see my butt completely, even when I wasn't in heels, and I'm 5'5". I felt that the 6 almost looked a little baggy up top, but I think that was just compared to the smaller 4 (I ended up wearing a padded bra to fill out the top, and that helped a lot). The length on the 6 was still pretty short, especially in 4" heels, but it was way more appropriate than the 4. So if you are wearing this to a relatively conservative event, I would size up in order to get the right length. Such a cute, fun dress - I would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 24, 2012
This was perfect for an "In the Pink" breast cancer awareness fundraiser!
The fit through the top of the dress is snug, but has a very flattering neckline. Fits true to size and is a good length for petite ladies. Loved the color it is bright and vibrant, just like the photo. It is a nice, thick grosgrain fabric and very forgiving, although it did come with some wrinkles in it. I ordered a 4 as a back up size and could have worn it, but went with the 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 19, 2012
Wearing this to my baby shower!
easy fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 12, 2012
Loved the color!
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding in Texas. I absolutely LOVED the color and the quality of the material. The size 0 fit me very well, but was just a little bit longer than I would've liked due to my height. Overall, the fit was true to size. The color was definitely my favorite thing about the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2012
Pretty color, but too short.
I thought the dress was cute, but looking back, I would not have rented it. It was too short, and snug around the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2012
Really cute, but not enough room on top
I'm pretty large on top (34 F), and I couldn't quite get it all the way zipped, so I ended up wearing my back up dress. This dress was beautiful though, and the fabric is beautiful. If you are busty, I would recommend going a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 22, 2012
cute dress for my rehearsal dinner!
I really loved this dress for my rehearsal dinner...super cute and very flattering!! Its a bit on the short side...this was fine for me (I am only 5'4) but it could be a problem for taller girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
September 20, 2012
Precious
I wore this to a Labor Day Weekend beach wedding. Such a flattering, comfortable and feminine look. Had a fun flare in the skirt and just love, love, love a pocket! I definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Beautiful dress...color/length not for me.
I LOVED this dress... until I put it on. I am not that tall (5' 6") but I felt like it was way too short for me for a wedding. I do have longer legs and bigger hips, so maybe that's why! Also, I could be on the more modest side? I didn't see any complaints about the length, so maybe it's just me! That being said, I would order up a size if you're weary of length. Also, the color is VERY pink. I thought I would give it a go, but the pink just didn't work for me. I ended up ordering the same dress in a different color and size (Dreaming Dylan) and fell in love.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Great Dress, gorgeous color!
Loved this dress...fits adorable and got so many compliments on the color. Wear with a statement necklace to dress it up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 10, 2012
Cute!
This dress is great for a wedding and very cute. I would buy it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2012
Was able to dance all night in this cute, bright summer dress!
FIt perfectly, fun color, and it was so easy to dress up with jewelry. I was super comfortable all night and received tons of compliments. Perfect dress for a summer wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2012
The fact that my sister's bridal shower went perfectly and I had the best dress for her pink and zebra theme.
I wore this dress for my sister's bridal shower. Her theme was hot pink and zebra, so this was perfect. The only reason I gave this dress 4 stars and not 5 is because it was super short! The size 0 fit perfectly except for the fact it was a shirt on me, that's why I went with the 2. I did receive a ton of compliments. I felt like a total Barbie doll, super adorable dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2012
Super fun and flattering
I wore this to my friend's rehearsal dinner - it is a really fun bright pink and looked good with a tan. It is a bit tight on top and I don't have a big chest so bustier girls might have a tough time. I would definitely consider renting it in the other colors again because it was so fun and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 15, 2012
Amazing dress!
I needed a dress for my friend's rehearsal dinner (I was a bridesmaid, so I wanted to look nice), and I decided to rent this dress. It fit perfectly, and I got so many compliments! I am about 5'2, 110 lbs, with a 32D cup size, and the size 0 fit great. It is a great dress for girls with bigger busts (at least up to a D in the size 0). Love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
August 12, 2012
Great color, Great fabric!
Love the fabric and weight of this dress, makes it just a little more special because of the quality. The color is just bright and fun, and the dress is very flattering and easy to wear. It was a little tight in the bust, but not unwearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 2, 2012
This hot pink dress made me easy to spot in all the wedding photos!
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's sister's wedding. It has great structure and a flattering cut. It was on the shorter side, up to about mid-thigh, which would likely make it quite short on anyone taller than me. It was a little snug under my arms, but you couldn't tell by looking at it. I felt a little bit like Barbie in it because of the bright color, which is a very pretty, bright magenta.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2012
Tons of compliments
Bright, beautiful and super-fun, this got lots of attention and was super-flattering for a hot outdoor wedding. I'm short (5'4'') and this was short on me, so I ended up wearing flats with it - just something to consider if you're going to a more formal wedding or party. I wish I actually owned this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
June 11, 2012
Another great Shoshanna!
I rented this dress for a wedding in April. It was another great rental experience and I loved the dress. It fit perfectly and was a great punch of color. The only downside was that it was an unseasonably warm day in April and the fabric didn't really breathe that well. But I still loved it and received a ton of compliments.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 11, 2012
Love this dress!! My fiancee kept telling me how great I looked in the dress!
I rented this dress for a summer wedding, and it was perfect! Bright color and got compliments all night long. Pockets were great fun! Definitely recommend this dress!! A note on the size- I previously rented the Shoshanna Teal Pearl of wisdom dress in 2 (back-up 0) and ended up wearing the 0 since the bust was a little loose on the 2. I think I am in between a 0 and 2, as the 0 was a little tight in the bust, but not uncomfortable. I would rent one size smaller as a back up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2012
Loved this dress! Perfect for spring/summer weddings.
I rented this for a spring wedding. It was absolutely perfect! Such a fun and flirty spring/summer style. I was worried that it would be too short on me, but the length was perfect for a casual outdoor spring wedding. The dress has snaps to keep your bra straps in place, as well as pockets. Got so many compliments on the dress. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 14, 2012
Love!
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding and could not have gotten more compliments. It was dressier in person (I was a little worried) but it was seriously perfect. I am 5'4" (and a half ;) -- and wore 4 1/2 inch heels and it fit so nicely. The bust was a little big, but I just wore a VS bra that filled in all the areas I couldn't fill myself. I would rent it again had I not taken so many pictures but will use RTR for every wedding. Super cute dress and highly recommended.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2012
This photo of my boyfriend and I!!
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding. It was perfect for the transition from a daytime wedding into evening. The fit and color were great. I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2012
EVERYONE LOVED THE DRESS!
I LOVED this dress. I wore it for a spring formal and it was absolutely perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 19, 2012
Adorable and bright
I wore this dress to the day time service part of a wedding I recently went to. It was a backup dress so I only ordered it in a size 2. I think this fit really well, it was very slimming (especially for us pear shaped girls!). The cinched part of the dress fell in an awkward part for me because of my short height--too high for my waist and too low to be just beneath my chest. Adding a black chunky patent leather belt helped the dress look cuter and give me a smaller waistline. It was also a short fun dress while still being appropriate. I give this 4/5 stars because 1) the dress looked a little worn/old to me and 2) it looked boring on without anything else on it (ie: belt). I paired it with black peep toe shoes and lots of gold and black bangles. In the end, I fell in love with this dress since it was so bright and fun. It was hard to send back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2012
Super cute!
I ordered a 2 and 4 and wore the 2. I have a small/medium bust and the 2 was perfect. Its really pretty and shows just a tiny bit of cleavage. Classy and a little sexy. Perfect length on 5'5".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 30, 2011
Not for busty women
Love the pockets; dress is a good length on me (petite). However, this is not for busty women. The dress was very snug on me in the best, great in the waist and hips (because of the a-line flair). Wish there was one size larger and it would be perfect.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2011
Gorgeous
Great dress! Made so well. I ordered (2) different pink dresses for a wedding and ended up choosing my other rental. Though gorgeous, this dress is not made for busty women. I normall wear a size 6, and even with a size larger, 8, I was popping out of the top. Wish it fit better. Definitely made for an A-C cup, not larger!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 20, 2011
This dress will always bring me back to one of the happiest days of my life...the eve of our wedding!
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner in June because it was everything I wanted: fun, party-ish and comfortable (since I knew the wedding gown the next day wouldn't be!)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
October 13, 2011
Super cute dress, the color is very vibrant in person. It was very short on me though (since I'm 5'10") but I wore it with black tights and it looked great. Also- the pockets were a fun feature.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×