Shoshanna

Kiss Me Twice Dress

$50 rental
$295 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Don’t let the full skirt fool you, this magenta dress by Shoshanna is nothing short of magnifique! Perfect for that summer party, date night, or bridal shower. Go with colorful accessories like Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Gold Links Cuff.

Also available in red and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Product Details

Magenta bengaline. Scoop neckline. Full skirt with pleating. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
51 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(40)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 8, 2011
This dress was beautiful for a friend's rehearsal dinner. I paired it with a chunky gold and turquoise necklace and nude pumps and received numerous compliments. My only complaint is that I sized up when I should have sized down. I'm 5'7", 130 lbs, 34B and typically wear a 4 in dresses so I ordered a 4 and 6 based on reviews. Even the 4 was too big up top and through the waist. Overall, this dress was a hit and I'm glad I rented it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2011
I loved this dress. It is a happy 4-seasons color and looks great with gold accents. It is perfect for a southern wedding or sorority cocktail/informal. It is definitely more flattering if you are narrow on the top and carry any weight in the rear and hips. It is a minimizer on top, which is great if you are bustier and the straps have snap-ins for your bra, so nothing a good padded bra can't fix if you're not so busty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 19, 2012
Adorable and bright
I wore this dress to the day time service part of a wedding I recently went to. It was a backup dress so I only ordered it in a size 2. I think this fit really well, it was very slimming (especially for us pear shaped girls!). The cinched part of the dress fell in an awkward part for me because of my short height--too high for my waist and too low to be just beneath my chest. Adding a black chunky patent leather belt helped the dress look cuter and give me a smaller waistline. It was also a short fun dress while still being appropriate. I give this 4/5 stars because 1) the dress looked a little worn/old to me and 2) it looked boring on without anything else on it (ie: belt). I paired it with black peep toe shoes and lots of gold and black bangles. In the end, I fell in love with this dress since it was so bright and fun. It was hard to send back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2012
EVERYONE LOVED THE DRESS!
I LOVED this dress. I wore it for a spring formal and it was absolutely perfect.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 14, 2012
Love!
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding and could not have gotten more compliments. It was dressier in person (I was a little worried) but it was seriously perfect. I am 5'4" (and a half ;) -- and wore 4 1/2 inch heels and it fit so nicely. The bust was a little big, but I just wore a VS bra that filled in all the areas I couldn't fill myself. I would rent it again had I not taken so many pictures but will use RTR for every wedding. Super cute dress and highly recommended.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 15, 2012
Amazing dress!
I needed a dress for my friend's rehearsal dinner (I was a bridesmaid, so I wanted to look nice), and I decided to rent this dress. It fit perfectly, and I got so many compliments! I am about 5'2, 110 lbs, with a 32D cup size, and the size 0 fit great. It is a great dress for girls with bigger busts (at least up to a D in the size 0). Love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 10, 2012
Cute!
This dress is great for a wedding and very cute. I would buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
September 20, 2012
Precious
I wore this to a Labor Day Weekend beach wedding. Such a flattering, comfortable and feminine look. Had a fun flare in the skirt and just love, love, love a pocket! I definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2012
Really cute, but not enough room on top
I'm pretty large on top (34 F), and I couldn't quite get it all the way zipped, so I ended up wearing my back up dress. This dress was beautiful though, and the fabric is beautiful. If you are busty, I would recommend going a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2012
So cute!
Perfect dress for a shower or spring wedding. Gorgeous color and fit. Unfortunately due to an error on the shipping end, I never got the chance to wear it out :( Don't make my mistake and order 2 days ahead! I was left dress-less on the day of my event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 31, 2013
a very fun color, goes nicely with a tan.
true to size, snug yet forgiving fit. accessorize with a bigger necklace to spice it up
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×