You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Hayley Lace Ruched Shift
Rental $30 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Take center stage with this adorable Shoshanna ruched sleeve dress. With its gray lace detailing and shift style, you'll be the talk of the party. Step up your look by pairing the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Grey floral lace. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves with ruching detail. A line body. Scallop lace detail at hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos111

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Feb 19, 2013
Pretty. Feminine. Appropriate for any occasion. Love!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Rented this dress for Valentine's Day -- and it was seriously the perfect winter date dress. I rented the 4 and the 6, and the 4 was a bit more of the body-hugging fit I was looking for. The 6 was more of a body-skimming shift style. Beware, tall ladies: it's a little shorty-short -- so I wore it with black tights; the dress is more of a greyish-purple than a black or silver. Super cute. Felt amazing all night & didn't feel too over-the-top during VDay dinner. Yay!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 11, 2013
Dress fit perfect. Great for the occasion.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6644
Feb 5, 2013
SEXY,SEXY
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very sexy. I wore the 6, while the 8 fit, it was a little large in the waist and bagged a bit in the back above my bottom. I felt like it was short, but with the tights, it was do-able. Plus, winter in MN...you need to wear tights. Wore this for my 43rd birthday party...out for dinner and dancing. It was a comfortable fit and the shape held up all night. The sleeves do run a bit tighter, but I would order the size that you typically wear and a smaller size, for the bagging issue.
Krystle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 22, 2013
Classy yet flirty
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bachlorette party dinner. I dressed it up with bright turquoise suede pumps and it was a hit! The lace makes you look sophisticated and lady like but its just short enough to be flirty for the occasion. I would definitely rent this again!
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 16, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a very easy, comfortable dress to wear to a winter wedding. I recieved so many compliments on the dress and am still getting compliments when people see the picture on my desk. I am very happy with my RTR experience!
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Jan 13, 2013
Perfect Party Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This sweet 16 party had a dress code of silver, grey or white, so I rented this and paired with dark tights (winter time). It was really comfortable and classy looking. The party was an amazing time! I really don't think you could go wrong with this dress for any occassion, very flattering yet not too much or too 'showy'.
Sara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Jan 14, 2013
I rented this for our wedding shower. It was perfect; i felt good and i got so many compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I joined RTR but hadnt rented a dress until i got a promo coupon for my birthday and figured why not?! I found this super cute dress and it arrived right on time. The 10, which i normally wear, was a bit tight and very short. The 12 fit well but had a rip on the sleeve. I went with the 12 and luckily because its lace, the rip wasnt very noticeable. I paired it with a long gold necklace from Stella and Dot and my Michael Kors watch, plus nude heels. I felt great and it was so fun to have a "new" dress!
Jeni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 12, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the fit and style. Perfect for a night out in Vegas! Very happy with RTR and will definitely rent a dress again.
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 3, 2013
I really liked this dress and it looked great on!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 2 and the 4. The 2 fit me perfectly except it was way too short. Thankfully the 4 was a good fit and didn't look too big on me and was a bit longer so I didn't feel exposed. :)
Georgina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 1, 2013
short!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
When I first put the dress on I was surprised at how short it actually was. I almost thought about returning it (I'm 5'7''). Then my fiance returned home, he loved it and told me to keep it. So, I paired it with a pair of opaque black tights and went with it. My original size I ordered, the 4 was just very baggy on me so I went with my backup size, the 2. It still wasn't very fitted, but thats the style. I'm glad it was just for a date night for NYE rather than a wedding when I would have been very concerned about dancing in it!
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Dec 7, 2012
Need another reason to rent this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I adore this dress! I wore it for my wedding rehearsal and received a ton of compliments. I could have worn the size 2, as it fit perfectly but was extremely too short. The size 4 was perfect, aside from being just a bit loose. I would rent this dress over and over again!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5633
Dec 24, 2012
Night out in NYC with my daughter!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My daughter invited me to the Launch Party for Rent the Runway's "Our Runway!" It was an incredible night on the town with my daughter who now lives in Manhattan, and this was the dress that sparked my love for RTR!
Rebekah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 5, 2012
Awesome dress, I would definitely recommend it! Tons of compliments all evening.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in a 6 and 8 and ended up wearing my true size, 6. I am 5'5" and 135lbs. and would recommend sizing up if you are taller because this dress is short! I considered wearing tights but opted for bare legs. I would rent this dress again, I got tons of compliments all evening and everyone kept asking where I got it! This was my first experience with RTR and I am so pleased! I will be back again. Overall great experience.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 27, 2011
Such a cute, versatile dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I ordered this in a 6 and it fit perfectly. Really cute dress, looks great with heels or boots.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 30, 2012
I wore this dress for date night, celebrating our 4th anniversary!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress fit really nicely, I got the 2 and the 4 since some of the reviews mentioned it being baggy....I would usually wear a 4. In this case the 2 fit well also, but was a little too short. If I had worn tights I might have been able to get away with it, but in this case I decided to opt for the slightly longer 4. It was very comfortable, and just the right amount of dressy for the romantic dinner date. Could easily be dressed up or down depending on the occasion, with the right shoes & accessories!
Shandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 28, 2012
Pretty!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This wasn't my rental, but I rented it for my best friend who is in this picture. Birthday gift for her! She looked great!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 27, 2012
Love the lace
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly! Runs true to size. Great color and style, very versatile. Pair with some awesome heels and you can't go wrong.
shonte
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Nov 26, 2012
Easy to dress up or down
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement photos. I chatted with a stylist and she actually help me pick it out. I ordered a size 6 and 8 but ended up wearing the 6. I noticed in some pics the waist line was not flattering:-( its up and down, no curves. if you style it right you can play around with it by adding a belt and tights:-)
MINU
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 19, 2012
Wore this for my housewarming party and it was a hit! It stayed comfortable and looked great!!!!!!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly! I was running up and down stairs for my housewarming party, getting things setup and this dress was so comfortable to wear and I got soooooooo many compliments on it, with people asking me where I got it. They couldn't believe it was a rental and wanted to know more about RTR. It is a bit short, so I did wear it with sheer black tights, which really made the dress pop out more! My fave dress!
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7441
Nov 14, 2012
Stepping Up a Date Night!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I received many compliments all night in this dress, even from strangers! This dress was great for a night out at the comedy club with lots of friends and family! I dressed it down a little with boots so it didn't have as fancy a feel. I definitely thought a chunk colored necklace went well.
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Nov 12, 2012
Great dress!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this for my husbands 40th birthday. Everyone loved it! It fit awesome, wish I could buy it!
Gina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6421
Nov 6, 2012
Cute and Comfortable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a Fall wedding. It was actually not my first pick but due to Hurricane Sandy this is the dress I got. All in all it turned out great! I got many compliments and was very comforable in it the whole night. The only thing I would say was it was a little short. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and they went above and beyond my expectations in dealing with my order even thought it was right after Hurricane Sandy. I would definitly rent from them again!
Marcy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Nov 3, 2012
It was my first time, and was so easy! I loved the dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
His dress was very comfortable and easy to wear. No fussing required and I felt great in it.
Marty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 1, 2012
Love the lace, 3/4 length sleeves and scalloped hem. Wore to hubby's high school reunion.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore my usual size, fit true to size. Pretty lace detail, elegant and understated , but not too plain.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Oct 29, 2012
I felt great - perfect for an out-of-town wedding I didn't want dress myself for!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable, feminine dress. If I owned this dress, I am sure I would get a ton of use out of it. Easy to wear, especially for anyone with boobs. It runs on the larger size of "true to size," so I wouldn't worry about the dress being too small. I'm sure a 0 would have been just fine for me as well. Also, it's a classic, pretty dress, but definitely not a "WOW" dress. More of an understated elegance. I definitely got compliments on it, and my fiance loved the fit. As others have mentioned, it's on the shorter side, but was a great length for me.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Oct 26, 2012
Beautiful lace dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and got so many compliments. I got a 2 and 4 and ended up wearing a 4 because of the length. It is more of a dark purple instead of a charcoal looking color that I thought it would be. It's a great fall dress.
Manda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 23, 2012
I loved this dress. Very flattering and I felt very confident.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not need to wear any shape wear with this dress. It was very comfortable for dancing all night. I just wore it with black heels and dark jewelry, but the options are very open for this dress. My friend told me about this website, she rented a dress for this wedding as well.
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Oct 22, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty dress. Comfortable throught the night. Lots of complements. Will definately Rent the Runway again!
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Oct 22, 2012
I got a bazillion compliments! Loved pairing it with my fav cowboy boots!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It fit beautifully. I am a true six and it might have been a tad large. Very flattering cut and drape though!
Shannon
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Oct 19, 2012
Felt stylish, beautiful and comfortable all night!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress at a golf tournament party at my country club and felt so beautiful and comfortable in it. The dress has a little stretch. its elegant but the length makes it sexy. Rent the Runway sent the wrong size and I call them and they overnighted me the correct size in plenty if time for my party. It's easier to go through RTR than going to mall and picking something out and no one else will be wearing the same dress. I may not buy another dress!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 16, 2012
Great for the dinner party. Many compliments received and I felt beautiful!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It runs bigger hence I was able to wear the size 4. Fit was nice. May rent it again!!!
AB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 15, 2012
Unique dress - you will feel like a million bucks!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress last Novemeber for a wedding on Cape Cod. It was so comfotable and I received lots of compliments. I loved the lacey sleeves and the fit was breezy. I wore with tights (a bit on the short side) but it could be pulled off without tights for shorter gals.
ACR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6534
Oct 11, 2012
Perfect dress for the occasion.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Was the perfect dress for the wedding I went to in Vermont. I wanted a dress with sleeves and this was great It was a chilly night so I did need to wrap myself in a pashmina since the arms are not lined, but it still worked out well. I wore it with tights and ballet flats. It's also really comfortable and not too short. I could have probably gone down one size for a more form fitting dress, but I think the size I had is what made it most comfortable.
Brook
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 15, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a date night with my boyfriend. Last minute plans came up, and the date did not happen ... but I tried to keep the dress for an additional few days, because I was bound & determined to wear this dress!! But, someone else had it reserved & I was not able to extend my rental. I will be renting this dress again in the future!
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 8, 2012
Dress was perfect for a Friday evening fall wedding. Super comfortable, sexy, and easy to dance in!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size 0 fit me perfectly, it was a little on the shorter side, but could still dance without worrying about flashing anyone ;).
Charlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Oct 8, 2012
Everything :)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was slightly larger than expected other than that I absolutely loved it! Perfect for a fall wedding and very comfy :)
Keri
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 24, 2012
Loved it!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a January country club wedding! Not too form fitting but not too baggy either. Would love to own this dress - very versatile!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4531
Sep 4, 2012
Great party dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a 100th birthday party with black tights and heels. I added the Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster necklace and got compliments on both the dress and necklace all day. The dress if very flattering because though it's a sheath, it's pretty fitted in the bust / shoulders area and more forgiving in the waist and lower stomach area. It's a wee bit short, but not too too short. Great dress - I loved it so much I actually rented it twice!
Meg
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Sep 13, 2012
This dress was easy to wear, and gorgeous!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved that this dress was so easy to wear! It's not skin tight so it's comfortable, it was the perfect length on me (but I'm only 5'3), and easy to accessorize. I especially liked the lace sleeves and the scalloped hem. I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes I ordered, and I would definitely recommend to everyone that you chose a size smaller for your back-up, since the dress is cut a little wide. I tried them both on and I thought that the 6 and the 8 fit very similar- the only difference I noticed was that the 6 was shorter.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Aug 24, 2012
I love how easy it was to order and receive the dress as well as the wonderful compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! i ordered a 4 and a 2, but the 2 fit like a glove. It is beautiful on and looks modern and cute! I would highly recommend this dress whether your on a date or girls night out!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress