You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Hayley Lace Ruched Shift
Rental $30 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Take center stage with this adorable Shoshanna ruched sleeve dress. With its gray lace detailing and shift style, you'll be the talk of the party. Step up your look by pairing the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Grey floral lace. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves with ruching detail. A line body. Scallop lace detail at hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos111

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

tp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jan 24, 2012
felt amazing in this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress and it was perfect for the formal alumni event I wore it to. I ordered the 0 and the 2, the 2 was a little bit longer but the overall fit with the 0 was much better for my body type. I'm not super tall so it wasn't really short like some of the other reviews say. It's comfortable and the lace is amazing.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Aug 20, 2012
cute and perfect dress for family party
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
fit really well, looks flattering, sophisticated
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 14, 2012
RTR photo shoot with the bride!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and got lots of compliments. If anything it runs a little big, but not too much. I am 5'6" and was worried that it might be too short, but it wasn't. I also thought it was actually very comfortable.
KP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 10, 2012
So many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I needed something simple yet classic for a baptism. This dress was true to size and looked great. Perfect for the event! Definitely recommend this one.
Joss
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 30, 2012
I wasn't expecting to get so many compliments from a dress that is so comfortable to wear!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was going to order an 8 and a 6, but after reading reviews, I decided to order a size down. So I ordered a 6 and a 4, fully intending to wear the 6 since I'm more of an hourglass shape (full bust and full hips), but because this is a shift dress, the fit is a bit more loose. Both sizes fit, but the 6 was kind of falling off my shoulders and felt much roomier than the 4. So in the end, I wore the 4 and I never even felt like I needed to be sucking in my stomach. Even though the shape is forgiving, it's still very sexy, mostly because of how short it is. I was at a cocktail party event where I knew I would be standing most of the time, so I wasn't as worried about the shortness. The color is more of a dark purple. This whole process was so easy. I also loved that they included a little sampling of fashion tape for you to use for free. Very thoughtful.
Maura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 20, 2012
The dress left me feeling great about my figure and I was able to have a great time feeling very comfortable and not fidgetting at all with my dress. the clutch was a GREAT compliment to the dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my sister in laws 40th birthday celebration at a Champaign lounge. It was just dressy enough. The dress was a great fit for my 5"2' height and was not too short for me. I am a big of a curvier girl. Although I am somewhat thinner/average weight, I have a larger chest and large bottom/hips/thighs and I thought this dress complimented my figure GREAT. Highly recommend!
Aly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 22, 2012
Made my birthday special!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It was my backup dress as the main dress just wasn't doing it for me. My only problem is that it was a TINY bit to small on me. I should have know to order an 8. Other than that, beautiful dress and got tons of compliments. I wish I owned it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 22, 2012
My best friend loved the dress so much she rented it the next weekend and wore it exactly how I did
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a night out with friends in DC/Georgetown in January 2012. This dress was absolutely perfect for what I wanted-- flattering and trendy in a seasonally appropriate, classy way. I wish I had worn a big, statement necklace since black tights/heels make the outfit look a little dark, so maybe think about that ahead of time! The dress fits true to size and honestly, I didn't think it was the shortest thing ever. I highly recommend it!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 11, 2012
This was an excellent pick for my boyfriend's 30th Birthday party in NYC! Not only did it look great, but it never felt uncomfortable as we danced into the wee hours of the morning. He knew how excited I was for my first RTR rental and said it definitely didn't disappoint. Thanks, RTR - for an unforgettable night!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my boyfriend's 30th Birthday weekend in NYC. This was my first RTR rental and my overall experience exceeded expectations. The fit was true-to-size and the color was great for coordinating fun jewelry. The lace was not itchy in the slightest and it felt very comfortable and not too form fitting. The only down side to the weekend was having to return it!
WheatlessInSeattle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Jan 5, 2012
When I got home, my hubby commented "You looked really great tonight - that dress and jewelry worked really well." He's usually not the one to make such a point, so I felt like a Cinderella!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to the NYE dinner party with friends. Ordered a mystery bling and it came with the Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster Necklace, so I wore them together (got compliments on the necklace, too). The dress is perfectly lovely. On my 5'4" petite frame, the length was great, but for taller girls it may be short. The fit is roomy - I got both size 2 and 0; in 2 I was shapeless and swimming in it, in size 0 it was OK but wished it was a bit more fitted. (Had a giant course dinner, so it worked out great to hide any pouch.) The dress was a little beaten up, and it didn't seem it had been cleaned thoroughly as it had a strong perfume odor. So I had to air it out for a day to wear it (ew), but got a coupon as an apology from RTR. Everyone including my husband said I looked really pretty in the dress - provided it's clean I'd rent it again!
Kristan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 3, 2012
I would have spent DAYS searching for the perfect dress, but RTR sent me options instead.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a 10, but after reading the reviews I got a back up size 8. The 10 fit and looked nice, but the 8 looked way better. Many reviews stated that this dress is very short. It is short, but I'm 5'4" and it wasn't as short as it was on the taller ladies in their pictures. Like others said, the dress is a dark dusty purple. Very gorgeous. I wish I could afford to own this dress! I paired it with the Commando Black Opaque tights available from RTR. These tights are amazing. I normally wouldn't spend this money on tights, but they are so worth it. They are truly opaque! No stretching thin.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8433
Dec 28, 2011
The moment when my fiancée had said I looked Beautiful , that was my RTR unforgettable moment
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to an Engagement party/Holiday Party, the dress was a hit! Everyone complemented me on the dress, definitely will rent again. Beautiful color, nice lace and great fit. Thanks Rent the Runway.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4524
Dec 16, 2011
Loved this dress and got a million compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am obsessed with this dress! I wore it to an engagement party and paired it with black tights and a chunky RJ Graziano necklace. It is not form fitting, and fell a few inches above my knee.
marko
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 107
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 60 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Dec 18, 2011
This dress helped me celebrate my 25th birthday in style!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such an easy fit and the lace was beautiful in person!
michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 30, 2011
Having everyone tell me they LOVED the dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'6" , 125 lbs and ordered the 4 & 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. I wore this dress to an evening wedding with black opaque tights and black pumps and received compliments all night. It's an easy and flattering silhouette that anyone can pull off! The lace detail is just beautiful!
Charity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Oct 5, 2011
LOVED my experience with RTR - I've already been back since!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The lace is absolutely gorgeous, although on the hanger, the dress looks lackluster. But I paired it with sparkly earrings and some killer heels to emcee a local event. I got compliments all night.
Blair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Nov 28, 2011
I recieved compliments on the dress and necklace throughout the evening and everyone wanted to know more about RTR!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Very comfortable! Looked cute, easy to wear! No complaints except for the edges were a little frayed from wear, but nothing too noticeable.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 22, 2014
Great and comfortable dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worn for an engagement shoot, not too revealing yet sexy look. Wore it with red pumps
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 20, 2014
Comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as my bridesmaid dress to my sister's wedding. I was in early pregnancy and no one knew yet, so the cut of the dress was perfect. It was easy to move in, which was great since I was running around all night. It's a versatile dress that can be dresses up or down depending on accessories.
Dorothy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Apr 19, 2014
Beautiful no-fail dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is a dark grey beautiful lace dress. I received many compliments including one from a complete stranger. I wear 0 and 2 and I wore the 2. This dress would work for many different occasions.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5431
Apr 18, 2014
This was a great dress for an evening wedding.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress and I would recommend it for an evening event. The dress was very comfortable. The dress was a little shorter than I would have liked, but I received a lot of compliments that night.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 16, 2014
Great dress for Dad's birthday party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit really well and worked great for my Dad's birthday party - it was short (in a good way) and I liked the fit without being too form-fitting.
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Apr 14, 2014
Rented it for a rehearsal dinner...many compliments.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am only 5'4" and it was borderline too short on me. I can see it being too short for this occasion on anyone taller. Loved the color, very comfortable.
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 26, 2014
Loved the color. Goes with almost everything
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the color and the length. I am the heaviest in my mid section and it was still a little loose around my stomach, which I guess is a good thing. Overall, I loved the dress.
Kristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 24, 2014
Beautiful dress, showed signs of wear
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, fit exactly as expected. I did wear spanx under to smooth lines from tights and panties. needed a strapless bra, as the neckline is wide. only complaint is that the material had some pulls and looked a little worn in certain areas, otherwise would be a 5 star dress
Gva32
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 23, 2014
Beautiful dress. I got so many complements . Cool color. Looks good with tan shoes
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit
Sally
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Mar 20, 2014
My rehearsal dinner dress. I never looked better.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Classy and sexy at the same time. A deep plumb color.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 8, 2014
Great customer service
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I didn't end up wearing this dress because my event was cancelled. But this dress is very short! The 8 fit perfect other than the fact I couldn't move without showing A LOT more than I wanted to. If I would have worn this I would have wore the 10. Size up for length.
Katie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8534
Feb 6, 2014
I needed a dress for a cocktail party at the last minute and RTR made it happen!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super comfortable! It was a bit short, but with black tights it was perfect!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 6, 2014
Cute, Versatile Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for one of my friend's engagement parties in January - - it was coat-and-tie attire. I wore it with a pair of black closed toe pumps and a big sparkly necklace. It was perfect for the occasion, but could easily be dressed down with a pair of ballet flats or riding boots or a more casual event. I normally can wear a 6, sometimes an 8, in most dresses (depending on the cut), but this dress narrow in the hips so I went with the 8. This may just be because I have an hourglass figure. It is pretty short so on taller girls -- watch out! I'm only 5'4 so it wasn't a problem, it was the perfect sexy length, especially if you have good legs, without being inappropriate.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 31, 2014
Nice for cocktail hour or dinner party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a dinner party out and it was perfect for it. Like other reviewers said, it was a lot shorter than I was expecting but black tights too care of that. Had I been dancing this wouldn't have been a good dress because I kept tugging it down. The 2 fit but my arms felt so constricted and was even shorter. The 4 fit great, a bit loose around my stomach and the a bit snug in the chest but this worked well for eating dinner! Also, as some other reviews noted there were a few signs of wear and tear in the lace but you'd have to be really looking for it. Overall, pretty dress!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Jan 21, 2014
I was surprise that it was dark purple, not grey like I thought, but the purple made it better!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little bit shorter than I realized it was going to be, so I went with the 4 because I wanted the longer dress, rather than the one that I couldn't lift my arms up in.
Jean
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 17, 2014
Loved the length.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace/color seemed a little faded, but the fit was amazing and very comfortable! Tons of compliments!
sue
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Jan 13, 2014
LOVED this dress..
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a November wedding..could have worn a two if it was not so short and i am 5'1. Wish I owned it. Wore it with ruby red heels and got a ton of compliments!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8623
Jan 11, 2014
The dress was beautiful. In great condition. Easy to return. This was a great color, size ran small!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ran to small and I was unable to wear it!
KMP
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 5, 2014
Rough around the edges
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This NYE dress was extremely comfortable, and I received several compliments throughout the night. It paired nicely with black tights and booties. The color is exactly as pictured--matte grey. My only compliant is that my dress looked a little rough around the edges. The delicate lace detailing looked battered at the hem. That, in combination with the color, made it look like it had been worn many, many times. May be time to retire this one.
amf
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3524
Dec 30, 2013
Stylish and classy, Overall flattering
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall I really liked the dress, it is flattering and classy but still shows off curves. It was a little more fitted up top than in the waist/hip area but that is due to my body type. My only complaint was that it looked a little worn out. You could see that parts had been stitched up (i noticed b/c I was looking) and there were a few loose strings. Overall I was happy w/ it.
allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4431
Dec 10, 2013
My favorite RTR dress so far!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved, loved, loved this dress! I ordered it as my original in a 4 (my usual size) with a size 2 as a back up. The 4 unexpectedly became unavailable, but they still sent the 2 so I thought I'd give it a shot. Luckily, it fit perfectly! It was fitted, without being too restrictive... such a classy and sexy dress! I will say that it was pretty short hitting mid thigh and I'm only 5'3"-5'4," but I paired it with tights and it worked just fine! The only negative about this dress is having to return it!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 8, 2013
Loved the fit - not crazy about the color
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress - loved the way it fit me, but felt that the gray color was a bit drab. I ended up wearing my backup dress instead. (the Shoshanna cypress lace shift.) I ordered the 2 and the 4 and the 2 fit me better than the 4. Interestingly, in the cypress lace shift, the 4 was smaller.
Anna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8524
Dec 8, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it to a holiday party, lots of compliments. The length worked well for me (short but I could still sit down) but on a taller girl it would be a mini.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress