Shoshanna

Hayley Lace Ruched Shift

$30 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Take center stage with this adorable Shoshanna ruched sleeve dress. With its gray lace detailing and shift style, you'll be the talk of the party. Step up your look by pairing the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Product Details

Grey floral lace. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves with ruching detail. A line body. Scallop lace detail at hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
394 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(297)
Small
(24)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 25, 2013
Nice Dress, good for adding accessories
I rented this dress for a wedding. It was a little plain so I added a belt and necklace to it. I got a lot of compliments on it. I loved the short length and the lace fabric, especially the arms. I also liked the scoop in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 23, 2013
Wrong size but still liked it.
Very pretty dress. They only had a 2 so it was a bit too big but super comfortable. Still a very pretty dress. Wore to dinner and show in NYC during winter and was pretty warm despite being short and lacy. Has some stretch so you can move in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Dress was very pretty - love the color - a dusty dark purply-grey. It was a little shorter than I expected but fine since I was planning on flats because I had sprained my ankle. The only con is that it is a little 'boxy' and if you don't pose 'just right' in a picture - it can make you look like you don't have a waist! Very cute thought & perfectly appropriate for a cocktail/engagement party at a trendy restaurant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2013
Dress it up or down!!!
I had originally planned to wear this outfit a little differently but a cold weather snap forced me to change things up. This dress went from "sweet and proper" to "chic rocker" with ease. I paired with black boots, tights, black leather moto jacket, and simple chain necklace. Lots of compliments and so comfortable. I would rent this again, so much you can do with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2013
I got a ton of compliments and the dress was really comfortable!
It fit really well and definitely would be good for a lot of different body types
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2013
Understated, classic style with a modern fit.
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. It fit perfectly, but if you're on the taller side it may be a bit short, this hit me a few inches above the knee. Fantastic dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
November 3, 2013
I was unable to wear this dress. It was too small :(
I am usually a size 10 but I was unable to zip this dress up. Sadly, I was unable to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 30, 2013
This lace dress was perfect for a fall wedding.
Paired this with tights to make it a great option for a fall wedding. Definitely on the shorter side - but still classy!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2013
Perfect dress for my fall engagement photo session!
Ended up wearing the size 2 - and was the perfect length and size for my fall engagement photo session.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2013
Wish I owned this!
Perfect fit. There was just enough wiggle room that the dress was fitted but not tight. The color is more of a purple than a grey. It's really cute though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2013
Wish I owned this dress!
I wore this dress to a fall wedding. I knew I wanted something with sleeves and this dress was perfect. It is a little on the short side, but I got a lot of compliments all night. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and wore the 2 because the 4 was roomier, but didn't look any more flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2013
Cuter dress in person!
This wasn't the dress I originally picked, but instead it got sent to me last minute when my choice was suddenly unavailable. Although I was skeptical about the dress from pictures alone, it turned out really cute! I added a ribbon as a belt to make it look like I had more curves but it would've been fine without it too. Because I'm tall, it was fairly short on me, but not to the point where it was inappropriate (especially because it fully covered me on top). I wore it to a rehearsal dinner, and everyone loved the dress! I got asked multiple times where I got it from and my boyfriend was almost mad that I didn't own it to wear it again. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 15, 2013
Perfect dress for a fall or winter event
I received this dress as one of several backup options after Hurricane Sandy last year changed my initial order. This dress fit perfectly and highlighted my body - it was fitted in the right places. I would certainly recommend this dress to women with some curves - I'm busty but otherwise proportional and this was perfect for a late fall wedding. If it helps, I'm on the shorter side (under 5"5) and this wasn't as short as it appears on the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2013
Classy & Comfy
Fits a bit larger than other Shoshanna dresses - I'm usually a 10 in her strapless dresses and a 12 in sheath/a line dresses so I would recommend ordering your size and a size down as backup. The lace overlay is a gray-purple with a gray lining, contrasts nicely. On the shorter side but did not have any issues with sitting or dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
October 4, 2013
Loved the color and the lace detailing!
Loved the sleeves and the overall fit was great. The 2 was a little short but the 4 just made me look boxy. Because the scalloping on the dress was so great I skipped the necklace and went with chandelier earrings instead. A hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2013
Nice straight dress for people who are pear shaped. Was a little short, I would suggest tights.
.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 24, 2013
Perfect outfit :)
This was my first RTR rental and I am obsessed. I am so indecisive and browsed the dresses for a couple hours before deciding on this one, so many great options but I am so happy I chose this one! I ordered the 0 and the 2, but I didn't even try on the 2 as the 0 fit perfectly. I chose one of RTR's necklaces to pair with it so I had one less thing to worry about. I wish I didn't have to send either back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress.
While there wasn't a huge fit difference between the 8 and the 10, there was a small tear in one of the lace sleeves of the size 8 so I went with the 10. The length was perfect and the dress looked very classy. Can't wait to use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 21, 2013
Great dress, it fit well. However, being 5''9" it was very short.
This was a great fitting dress, but very short. Worked for a night of dancing but made sitting difficult.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2013
PERFECTION
I am in love with this dress. I rented it for my engagement pictures, and I initially rented a 4 & a 6 (I usually wear a 4 in Shoshanna dresses but I wasn't sure how form fitting it was so I rented a size up also). The 4 fit but it was a little looser than I wanted it to be, so I called customer service & they overnighted me a 2, which fit PERFECTLY. (I'm 125 pounds and a 34D). The dress is short - I'm only 5" and it was pretty short on me - I loved the length but I can't imagine how short it would be on someone who was tall. All in all it was super flattering, and I think it would flatter most body types. I would suggest ordering a size down as your backup size. The neckline was conservative without being TOO old-fashioned, and the lace detailing was even more gorgeous in person. I would DEFINITELY recommend this dress - I didn't want to send it back. As soon as I get our pictures back I'll post them :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 17, 2013
the dress looked really nice and i got a lot of compliments from friends and family!
The dress fit great except it was a little short so just be prepared if you plan on wearing high heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2013
Favorite dress EVER (other than my wedding dress)
I want to own this dress. It is amazing. I loved the fit. I loved the length. I felt that it managed to be both conservative and risque at the same time since the length is a little short. The fabric doesn't really have any give to it but I found that the four fit me well--which is my usual size. Those with a larger bust may have to size up a little bit since the dress was a little narrow through the chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2013
Too short for this 35 year old.
Quality wasn't what I expected from this designer. Also, had snags and was overworn. It is as short as it shows in the photo. Your lady bits will hang out in this photo if you raise your arms or bend over in the slightest. Rent at your own risk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
July 18, 2013
Fab fit and kept me warm at night
Was fab for a wedding. It is a light black - looks great with gold and nudes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
July 17, 2013
Cute, didn't fit me that great
This dress is very cute but I think the cut wasn't very flattering on my figure type. I have a larger bust (which I hate) and because of the style made me look larger in the middle. Therefore, my lower rating. I'm sure with the right fit you'll love it. The lace sleeves were beautiful and overall, I liked the dress - just not for me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 3, 2013
Fits perfectly and super comfortable!
Order a size down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2013
Love the Lace!
The dress was great! I wore it to a wedding rehearsal and dinner. It was very comfortable and got lots of compliments. It was more of a purplish hue than I thought in the pictures but still looked great. The length was just right at mid-thigh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 14, 2013
Great party dress!
I rented this dress for a Holiday party, and I was extremely happy with the rental. The color is very unique and I received many compliments. The sleeves did stretch out a bit, but I did not mind. It is fairly short so it might fit taller women differently. Overall, I was very happy with this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
June 12, 2013
loved, loved this dress. Wore it for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect
Super flattering and sassy. Great for any occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2013
So comfortable, cute, and flattering!
I wish I owned this dress - I want to rent it again! I wore it to a broadway show in NYC. I felt amazing. Im 5'9'' and it wasnt too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 7, 2013
I wore this to my cousin's wedding. I felt so sophisticated. I wish I didn't have to return it!!
No complaints
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
June 3, 2013
Loved this dress!
It was a little short but really cute. It fit true to size and was very flattering. This is one dress I would actually like to own.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
June 3, 2013
Nice For a More Casual Wedding
I ordered this in a 10 as my backup dress as I had just had a baby. The dress was a little 'worn' as some of the lace had small imperfections but it wasn't noticeable enough to stop me from wearing it. It fit snugly over my post baby body but laid nicely even though I am quite large chested. I liked the dark grey color.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2013
Love love loved this dress! Cannot wait to rent again!
Wore this dress to my cousins wedding and received a ton of compliments! The dark grey color was fantastic, despite I would have rather more of a spring-like lighter color. Very flattering and most importantly comfortable. I rocked this and danced the night away. True to size and sexy yet formal as well. I think it'll be flattering for any body type. You will not be sorry!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013
Dress was perfect!
I was a bit worried about the length but it was not short at all. The dress runs a little big but overall it fit perfectly. The dress moves really well and was comfortable to be in for a long wedding day and a night of dancing! I received compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
May 25, 2013
Walking by some major celebs & NOT feeling self-conscious about what I was wearing!
This dress was great! I rented it for a formal work event which included major fundraisers & celebs and I felt completely at ease wearing this! the fit is exactly how others described, so definitely take the wearer's reviews into account. My only regret was having to take it off at the end of the night. It was such a whirlwind night that I didn't have a chance to take any photos, but I promise this dress does not disappoint! Side note: this was my back-up rental as my original choice was too short for the event & RTR customer service team was amazingly helpful in getting me a replacement just 12 hours before the event! Can't wait to rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
May 19, 2013
The dresses always come in great condition!
LOVED this dress, one of my favorites that I've rented so far, wish I could own it! Perfect for a bachelorette party! Wore with sheer black tights and black platforms. Was true to size, comfy, sexy, but not revealing too much. Would love to rent this again or look for in another color! You won't be sorry with this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
May 3, 2013
So easy...cant imagine shopping for dresses last minute any other way.
true to size and designer
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2013
Seeing my boyfriend's eyes light up when he saw me in the dress
I thought this dress was the perfect length for a formal dinner; not too short, but not matronly long. I did run a bit large in the waist, though, so I had to use a belt to help provide some shaping.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2013
This dress was different from any I own and from what I usually wear. The lace is so pretty!
At first I thought the fit was very short, ie bending down, but then I got used to it. I had my boyfriend keeping an eye all night. I never had a moment where I thought anything would be exposed. The rest of the fit is A-Line, so it was comfy. I think the length is what kept it flattering because the body doesn't have a ton of shape. The arms fit perfectly and were comfortable. I'd definitely recommend for a night!
See more reviews:
4 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×