You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Hayley Lace Ruched Shift
Rental $30 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Take center stage with this adorable Shoshanna ruched sleeve dress. With its gray lace detailing and shift style, you'll be the talk of the party. Step up your look by pairing the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Grey floral lace. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves with ruching detail. A line body. Scallop lace detail at hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos111

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 27, 2013
Perfect dress for my fall engagement photo session!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Ended up wearing the size 2 - and was the perfect length and size for my fall engagement photo session.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Oct 24, 2013
Wish I owned this!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit. There was just enough wiggle room that the dress was fitted but not tight. The color is more of a purple than a grey. It's really cute though.
Kyle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Oct 15, 2013
Perfect dress for a fall or winter event
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received this dress as one of several backup options after Hurricane Sandy last year changed my initial order. This dress fit perfectly and highlighted my body - it was fitted in the right places. I would certainly recommend this dress to women with some curves - I'm busty but otherwise proportional and this was perfect for a late fall wedding. If it helps, I'm on the shorter side (under 5"5) and this wasn't as short as it appears on the model.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 2, 2013
Nice straight dress for people who are pear shaped. Was a little short, I would suggest tights.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5542
Sep 21, 2013
Great dress, it fit well. However, being 5''9" it was very short.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great fitting dress, but very short. Worked for a night of dancing but made sitting difficult.
jay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Sep 17, 2013
the dress looked really nice and i got a lot of compliments from friends and family!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great except it was a little short so just be prepared if you plan on wearing high heels.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 4, 2013
Too short for this 35 year old.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Quality wasn't what I expected from this designer. Also, had snags and was overworn. It is as short as it shows in the photo. Your lady bits will hang out in this photo if you raise your arms or bend over in the slightest. Rent at your own risk.
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Jul 18, 2013
Fab fit and kept me warm at night
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was fab for a wedding. It is a light black - looks great with gold and nudes.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jul 17, 2013
Cute, didn't fit me that great
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very cute but I think the cut wasn't very flattering on my figure type. I have a larger bust (which I hate) and because of the style made me look larger in the middle. Therefore, my lower rating. I'm sure with the right fit you'll love it. The lace sleeves were beautiful and overall, I liked the dress - just not for me.
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 19, 2013
Love the Lace!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great! I wore it to a wedding rehearsal and dinner. It was very comfortable and got lots of compliments. It was more of a purplish hue than I thought in the pictures but still looked great. The length was just right at mid-thigh.
Kaity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jun 14, 2013
Great party dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Holiday party, and I was extremely happy with the rental. The color is very unique and I received many compliments. The sleeves did stretch out a bit, but I did not mind. It is fairly short so it might fit taller women differently. Overall, I was very happy with this dress!
SD Girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Jun 12, 2013
loved, loved this dress. Wore it for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super flattering and sassy. Great for any occasion.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7442
Jun 10, 2013
So comfortable, cute, and flattering!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wish I owned this dress - I want to rent it again! I wore it to a broadway show in NYC. I felt amazing. Im 5'9'' and it wasnt too short.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 3, 2013
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little short but really cute. It fit true to size and was very flattering. This is one dress I would actually like to own.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Jun 3, 2013
Nice For a More Casual Wedding
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this in a 10 as my backup dress as I had just had a baby. The dress was a little 'worn' as some of the lace had small imperfections but it wasn't noticeable enough to stop me from wearing it. It fit snugly over my post baby body but laid nicely even though I am quite large chested. I liked the dark grey color.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 28, 2013
Dress was perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bit worried about the length but it was not short at all. The dress runs a little big but overall it fit perfectly. The dress moves really well and was comfortable to be in for a long wedding day and a night of dancing! I received compliments all night!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4523
May 25, 2013
Walking by some major celebs & NOT feeling self-conscious about what I was wearing!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was great! I rented it for a formal work event which included major fundraisers & celebs and I felt completely at ease wearing this! the fit is exactly how others described, so definitely take the wearer's reviews into account. My only regret was having to take it off at the end of the night. It was such a whirlwind night that I didn't have a chance to take any photos, but I promise this dress does not disappoint! Side note: this was my back-up rental as my original choice was too short for the event & RTR customer service team was amazingly helpful in getting me a replacement just 12 hours before the event! Can't wait to rent again!
Allison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
May 3, 2013
So easy...cant imagine shopping for dresses last minute any other way.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
true to size and designer
Claire
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 1, 2013
Seeing my boyfriend's eyes light up when he saw me in the dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I thought this dress was the perfect length for a formal dinner; not too short, but not matronly long. I did run a bit large in the waist, though, so I had to use a belt to help provide some shaping.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 1, 2013
This dress was different from any I own and from what I usually wear. The lace is so pretty!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At first I thought the fit was very short, ie bending down, but then I got used to it. I had my boyfriend keeping an eye all night. I never had a moment where I thought anything would be exposed. The rest of the fit is A-Line, so it was comfy. I think the length is what kept it flattering because the body doesn't have a ton of shape. The arms fit perfectly and were comfortable. I'd definitely recommend for a night!
Sofia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Apr 30, 2013
Showed off my legs more than my curves!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautifully made dress, however there was a visible tear in the lace of the sleeve, so I was forced to roll my sleeves up enough to cover it. Very short for my taste as well, I'm a woman with curves and I was pulling this dress down all night. Paired it with black opaque tights, black suede platform pumps and titanium jewelry. Received lots of compliments!!
Casey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 29, 2013
Great fit! Perfect
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great lengthy and fit!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2523
Apr 28, 2013
classy and sexy
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a couple of months pregnant and the dress was perfectly forgiving for my small bump
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Apr 24, 2013
Great dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a gift to my friend. It was GORGEOUS on her. She's aprox 5'7" 120 usual size 4 or 6. The 4 was perfect on her. The sleeves and lace make it classy while the (daringly short!) length add a little sexy. Great dress!
TA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3434
Apr 18, 2013
The perfect balance of sexy, classy, and timeless
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A great dress! My only hesitation in recommending it for a wedding is that it is rather short. I'm only 5'5, yet I still knew that I had no business bending over
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Apr 12, 2013
boxy dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not like this dress at all. Not recommended for women with a chest.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Apr 10, 2013
Great dress that I wish was still in my closet!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner and loved it! I received so many compliments on it. It looks extremely high quality and was a great decision... I would definitely rent it again!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 4, 2013
LOVED LOVED LOVED IT!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
a little shorter than expected, but i still loved it! Received compliments all night, have even considered renting a 2nd time.
Teresa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6642
Apr 1, 2013
Shipping to my hotel in Vegas!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Would have loved the dress if it were one size smaller! I'm usually always a size 8 but this one should have been a size 6! Next time RTR!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Mar 25, 2013
Dinner date
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress to go out it and have dinner with friends.
Milly354
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Mar 22, 2013
Pretty, classy, delicate.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For polished party or cocktail look. Lace a little frayed in some areas but not really noticeable. lovely dress.
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 20, 2013
Beautiful dress for a night on the town!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable. The dress is more purple than it looks in the picture.
karianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Mar 6, 2013
Very pretty dress and classy
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a little worn, the bottoms are frayed a little, not noticeable to anyone else but when I first saw it I was a little bummed but looked great on anyway. I wore it with very long pearls to give it some color b/c thats all I had.
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Feb 28, 2013
BEAUTIFUL DRESS!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great. I ordered as a back up dress but ended up wearing it instead. I usually wear a 0-2 pants and 4 in a fitted top. The length was a little above the knee. Highly recommend!
R
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Feb 26, 2013
Didn't wear the dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't able to wear the dress. The middle section was large and thus wide and frumpy on me, and made me look thick waisted, and the zipper in the back stuck out awkwardly around the rear area. Not flattering.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Feb 24, 2013
Unfortunately unwearable!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress but way too short for my tall height (5'11). Dress was unwearable because it was so short! Fit was large, but dress was short!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Feb 22, 2013
Not right for a pear shape
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress for a recent formal business dinner. I rented my normal size 2 but I'm a pear and could barely pull this up over my hips. It was also way too short for a business function so I didn't end up wearing it. Pretty color though!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 19, 2013
perfect fit!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I would rent this again and again!! Fits true to size - a little short but it looks good.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 15, 2013
Gorgeous dress - would be perfect for a date.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I ordered this and a similar Shosanna dress in blue. I ended up wearing the blue one but this would have been perfect too. Fit true to size and was very flattering. The grey is beautiful and a very rich/warm color. I would highly recommend this!
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 12, 2013
Received a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly and received a ton of compliments. It was short but not too bad
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress