Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Hayley Lace Ruched Shift

$30 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take center stage with this adorable Shoshanna ruched sleeve dress. With its gray lace detailing and shift style, you'll be the talk of the party. Step up your look by pairing the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey floral lace. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves with ruching detail. A line body. Scallop lace detail at hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

359 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 284
Large 56
Photos 134
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

Cute, Versatile Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for one of my friend's engagement parties in January - - it was coat-and-tie attire. I wore it with a pair of black closed toe pumps and a big sparkly necklace. It was perfect for the occasion, but could easily be dressed down with a pair of ballet flats or riding boots or a more casual event. I normally can wear a 6, sometimes an 8, in most dresses (depending on the cut), but this dress narrow in the hips so I went with the 8. This may just be because I have an hourglass figure. It is pretty short so on taller girls -- watch out! I'm only 5'4 so it wasn't a problem, it was the perfect sexy length, especially if you have good legs, without being inappropriate.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 6, 2014

I needed a dress for a cocktail party at the last minute and RTR made it happen!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super comfortable! It was a bit short, but with black tights it was perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 8, 2014

Great customer service

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I didn't end up wearing this dress because my event was cancelled. But this dress is very short! The 8 fit perfect other than the fact I couldn't move without showing A LOT more than I wanted to. If I would have worn this I would have wore the 10. Size up for length.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

My rehearsal dinner dress. I never looked better.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Classy and sexy at the same time. A deep plumb color.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Beautiful dress. I got so many complements . Cool color. Looks good with tan shoes

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Beautiful dress, showed signs of wear

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, fit exactly as expected. I did wear spanx under to smooth lines from tights and panties. needed a strapless bra, as the neckline is wide. only complaint is that the material had some pulls and looked a little worn in certain areas, otherwise would be a 5 star dress
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Loved the color. Goes with almost everything

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the color and the length. I am the heaviest in my mid section and it was still a little loose around my stomach, which I guess is a good thing. Overall, I loved the dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Rented it for a rehearsal dinner...many compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am only 5'4" and it was borderline too short on me. I can see it being too short for this occasion on anyone taller. Loved the color, very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Great dress for Dad's birthday party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit really well and worked great for my Dad's birthday party - it was short (in a good way) and I liked the fit without being too form-fitting.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Apr 18, 2014

This was a great dress for an evening wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress and I would recommend it for an evening event. The dress was very comfortable. The dress was a little shorter than I would have liked, but I received a lot of compliments that night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Beautiful no-fail dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is a dark grey beautiful lace dress. I received many compliments including one from a complete stranger. I wear 0 and 2 and I wore the 2. This dress would work for many different occasions.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 20, 2014

Comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as my bridesmaid dress to my sister's wedding. I was in early pregnancy and no one knew yet, so the cut of the dress was perfect. It was easy to move in, which was great since I was running around all night. It's a versatile dress that can be dresses up or down depending on accessories.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Great and comfortable dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worn for an engagement shoot, not too revealing yet sexy look. Wore it with red pumps
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Adorable and Classic!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner. I'm short (5'1) and it came to my mid-thigh. Perfect! It was pretty and classic -- wasn't tight and had room to breathe and eat!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2014

-

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as my "backup" and ended up wearing the other one I ordered. I would rent this for another occasion tho!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109 lbs
May 26, 2014

Dress was pretty, but didn't wear because of fit.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this (I chose my other RTR dress)...it was a little short (even on my 5'3" body) but was also too lose in the stomach (so not exactly flattering on me since my thin waist is one of my assets). Good dress if you love your legs but could hide an extra pound or two in the belly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Jun 2, 2014

Million bucks! Still want to own.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Just rented it to try it on for an upcoming wedding, and the length is perfect. Love the 3/4 sleeve

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress but found it a little worn and frayed at the bottom. Hope they replace it with a new one because I would like to possibly rent it in the fall for another party.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. Fit snug on the hips, so I ended up wearing another one.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I have an athletic build and I'm curvy. I took a chance ordering this type of dress and it didn't work out for me. I could have worn it, but it was a bit snug on the hips and very short (and, I'm not that tall). It was a beautiful color and wished it would have fit me better. I would recommend this to girls who aren't too curvy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Very Comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not really form fitting, but it's so comfortable and pretty. Got lots of compliments. Hides trouble tummy area. I've tried this dress in a 4, 6, and 8 and honestly...they are all pretty similar in size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 11, 2014

Perfect dress for a work function!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to our annual Xmas work party; it was just the right length, I got tons of complements, and it looks super sharp with dark tights and uber high heels. The lace is exquisite. Highly recommend and would re-rent and wear again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 19, 2014

Great last minute dress for dinner with the bf's parents

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Rented this a few days before my event. As a complete fan of shoshanna, her dresses are almost always a solid choice. The detail and color were beautiful for this dress but the fit was just slightly off. It wasn't quite a loose shift dress but wasn't quite fitted enough either. I ended up choosing the larger size and then placing a thin belt around the waist to conch it. Some of the lace sleeve was also snagged. Not my bed rental but still a nice dress to rent and switch it up #lovemyrtr
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Great dress, fabulous experience!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I normally wear a 4, but because I was a little late to reserve a dress I ordered a 2 with no backup size! Luckily, the 2 worked and I was really happy with the results. I got lots of compliments and it was really comfortable to wear all night. It's definitely a little short, but I expected that based on other reviews. It was sexy but still really tasteful. May have to rent it again for another event!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Pretty dress but not show stopping

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the dress was very...pretty. I didn't end up going with it because I wanted something a little bit more 'wow' this dress didn't hug any of my curves and both sizes felt baggy, or dumpy...which I thought was hard to do with my body because there's a lot to hug.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

This is one of my favorite dresses ever. It looks great on every body type

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little boxy
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

I would recommend this company to anyone. Perfect fit.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful and fit perfect. I had so many compliments. I am only 5' 2" so the length for me was great. I would for sure rent from this company in the future.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 17, 2014

Pretty dress but couldn't wear..

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked the look of this dress but when I received it, the quality was poor (think it might've been rented a couple too many times) as there was a strong chemical odor on the dress and one of the sleeves was torn. Was grateful for the refund and quick response from the RTR team though!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 20, 2014

It was the easiest process and I received compliments all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was in perfect condition and the smaller size fit just right.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

I wore this dress to my good friend's wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is extremely well made and great for a fall or winter event. I'm on the shorter side so I didn't find the length too short but I paired it with black sheer tights an black heels regardless. My only gripe with the dress was that if you sit down, it doesn't fall back down easily so you had to adjust it a lot. I also wore spanx with it so if they weren't on that straight, you could see the line around the waist. However, I got quite a few compliments on it and it was extremely comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Small boutique DC wedding

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous but it did not flatter my stomach area. It make me look pregnant since it was just a sheath instead of having some structure.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

The best backup dress ever

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Other
The style the fabric the fit was perfect from top to bottom. I thought it might be too short but on my 5'3" body it turned out to be very appropriate for this event. This is a dress I would love to have in my closet and I would consider renting it again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Way too short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was too short for comfort- something that has never happened to me as I am not even 5'1"!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Jan 21, 2015

Love the style and cut but was not black...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
After having to send back my original dresses, I received this one as a replacement. The only problem i had with it is that it's not black and more grey. I had gotten an awesome statement necklace to go with it that as black not grey so felt like it clashed a bit. Oh well...
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 5, 2015

I loved the look of this dress! It was perfect for my event!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I felt like it runs a bit on the large size. I wished I had gone a size down.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 13, 2015

Cute, comfortable dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I liked this dress and would probably rent it again for a fall/winter event. The size 10 would have been too small across my bum. Love the color - kind of a very deep dusky purple-gray. In low light it could look black. Fabric has some stretch to it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Feb 28, 2015

Obsessed with this dress

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 17, 2015

Fit perfectly! Hid love handles :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very short, but I was wearing it for a bachelorette party where we would be bar hopping in the freezing cold, so I paired it with over the knee boots. Hides flaws well. Overall super comfortable dress! Looks more purple than in the model's photo, but still a pretty color!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Comfy and sexy!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This surprisingly simple dress was a big hit. I got lots of compliments all night. And it was comfy and easy to move in and have on for a long time. Definitely short, but not too short.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Solid Choice

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a date on Valentine's Day. It was comfortable and pretty! Definitely not a show-stopper dress, but very nice. Loved that it had sleeves!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Love the length!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the short length which spiced up the otherwise classic dress. I was worried the dress would be tight over my hips but it wasn't an issue. I wore this for a charity event to stand out from the black dresses without going overboard. The gray is darker than I expected but still lovely.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×