Shoshanna

Hayley Lace Ruched Shift

$30 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take center stage with this adorable Shoshanna ruched sleeve dress. With its gray lace detailing and shift style, you'll be the talk of the party. Step up your look by pairing the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey floral lace. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves with ruching detail. A line body. Scallop lace detail at hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

349 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 277
Large 55
Photos 131
Anna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 8, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it to a holiday party, lots of compliments. The length worked well for me (short but I could still sit down) but on a taller girl it would be a mini.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Loved the fit - not crazy about the color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress - loved the way it fit me, but felt that the gray color was a bit drab. I ended up wearing my backup dress instead. (the Shoshanna cypress lace shift.) I ordered the 2 and the 4 and the 2 fit me better than the 4. Interestingly, in the cypress lace shift, the 4 was smaller.
allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Dec 10, 2013

My favorite RTR dress so far!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved, loved, loved this dress! I ordered it as my original in a 4 (my usual size) with a size 2 as a back up. The 4 unexpectedly became unavailable, but they still sent the 2 so I thought I'd give it a shot. Luckily, it fit perfectly! It was fitted, without being too restrictive... such a classy and sexy dress! I will say that it was pretty short hitting mid thigh and I'm only 5'3"-5'4," but I paired it with tights and it worked just fine! The only negative about this dress is having to return it!
amg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Dec 30, 2013

Stylish and classy, Overall flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall I really liked the dress, it is flattering and classy but still shows off curves. It was a little more fitted up top than in the waist/hip area but that is due to my body type. My only complaint was that it looked a little worn out. You could see that parts had been stitched up (i noticed b/c I was looking) and there were a few loose strings. Overall I was happy w/ it.
KMP
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Rough around the edges

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This NYE dress was extremely comfortable, and I received several compliments throughout the night. It paired nicely with black tights and booties. The color is exactly as pictured--matte grey. My only compliant is that my dress looked a little rough around the edges. The delicate lace detailing looked battered at the hem. That, in combination with the color, made it look like it had been worn many, many times. May be time to retire this one.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

The dress was beautiful. In great condition. Easy to return. This was a great color, size ran small!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ran to small and I was unable to wear it!
sue
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

LOVED this dress..

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore it to a November wedding..could have worn a two if it was not so short and i am 5'1. Wish I owned it. Wore it with ruby red heels and got a ton of compliments!
Jean
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

Loved the length.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace/color seemed a little faded, but the fit was amazing and very comfortable! Tons of compliments!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

I was surprise that it was dark purple, not grey like I thought, but the purple made it better!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little bit shorter than I realized it was going to be, so I went with the 4 because I wanted the longer dress, rather than the one that I couldn't lift my arms up in.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

Nice for cocktail hour or dinner party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a dinner party out and it was perfect for it. Like other reviewers said, it was a lot shorter than I was expecting but black tights too care of that. Had I been dancing this wouldn't have been a good dress because I kept tugging it down. The 2 fit but my arms felt so constricted and was even shorter. The 4 fit great, a bit loose around my stomach and the a bit snug in the chest but this worked well for eating dinner! Also, as some other reviews noted there were a few signs of wear and tear in the lace but you'd have to be really looking for it. Overall, pretty dress!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

Cute, Versatile Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for one of my friend's engagement parties in January - - it was coat-and-tie attire. I wore it with a pair of black closed toe pumps and a big sparkly necklace. It was perfect for the occasion, but could easily be dressed down with a pair of ballet flats or riding boots or a more casual event. I normally can wear a 6, sometimes an 8, in most dresses (depending on the cut), but this dress narrow in the hips so I went with the 8. This may just be because I have an hourglass figure. It is pretty short so on taller girls -- watch out! I'm only 5'4 so it wasn't a problem, it was the perfect sexy length, especially if you have good legs, without being inappropriate.
Katie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 6, 2014

I needed a dress for a cocktail party at the last minute and RTR made it happen!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super comfortable! It was a bit short, but with black tights it was perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Mar 8, 2014

Great customer service

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I didn't end up wearing this dress because my event was cancelled. But this dress is very short! The 8 fit perfect other than the fact I couldn't move without showing A LOT more than I wanted to. If I would have worn this I would have wore the 10. Size up for length.
Sally
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

My rehearsal dinner dress. I never looked better.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Classy and sexy at the same time. A deep plumb color.
Gva32
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Beautiful dress. I got so many complements . Cool color. Looks good with tan shoes

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Beautiful dress, showed signs of wear

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, fit exactly as expected. I did wear spanx under to smooth lines from tights and panties. needed a strapless bra, as the neckline is wide. only complaint is that the material had some pulls and looked a little worn in certain areas, otherwise would be a 5 star dress
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Loved the color. Goes with almost everything

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I liked the color and the length. I am the heaviest in my mid section and it was still a little loose around my stomach, which I guess is a good thing. Overall, I loved the dress.
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Rented it for a rehearsal dinner...many compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am only 5'4" and it was borderline too short on me. I can see it being too short for this occasion on anyone taller. Loved the color, very comfortable.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Great dress for Dad's birthday party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit really well and worked great for my Dad's birthday party - it was short (in a good way) and I liked the fit without being too form-fitting.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Apr 18, 2014

This was a great dress for an evening wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress and I would recommend it for an evening event. The dress was very comfortable. The dress was a little shorter than I would have liked, but I received a lot of compliments that night.
Dorothy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Beautiful no-fail dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is a dark grey beautiful lace dress. I received many compliments including one from a complete stranger. I wear 0 and 2 and I wore the 2. This dress would work for many different occasions.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 20, 2014

Comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as my bridesmaid dress to my sister's wedding. I was in early pregnancy and no one knew yet, so the cut of the dress was perfect. It was easy to move in, which was great since I was running around all night. It's a versatile dress that can be dresses up or down depending on accessories.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Great and comfortable dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worn for an engagement shoot, not too revealing yet sexy look. Wore it with red pumps
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Adorable and Classic!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner. I'm short (5'1) and it came to my mid-thigh. Perfect! It was pretty and classic -- wasn't tight and had room to breathe and eat!
jody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2014

-

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as my "backup" and ended up wearing the other one I ordered. I would rent this for another occasion tho!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109 lbs
May 26, 2014

Dress was pretty, but didn't wear because of fit.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this (I chose my other RTR dress)...it was a little short (even on my 5'3" body) but was also too lose in the stomach (so not exactly flattering on me since my thin waist is one of my assets). Good dress if you love your legs but could hide an extra pound or two in the belly.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Jun 2, 2014

Million bucks! Still want to own.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect
marykate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Just rented it to try it on for an upcoming wedding, and the length is perfect. Love the 3/4 sleeve

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress but found it a little worn and frayed at the bottom. Hope they replace it with a new one because I would like to possibly rent it in the fall for another party.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. Fit snug on the hips, so I ended up wearing another one.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I have an athletic build and I'm curvy. I took a chance ordering this type of dress and it didn't work out for me. I could have worn it, but it was a bit snug on the hips and very short (and, I'm not that tall). It was a beautiful color and wished it would have fit me better. I would recommend this to girls who aren't too curvy!
CF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Very Comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not really form fitting, but it's so comfortable and pretty. Got lots of compliments. Hides trouble tummy area. I've tried this dress in a 4, 6, and 8 and honestly...they are all pretty similar in size.
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 11, 2014

Perfect dress for a work function!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to our annual Xmas work party; it was just the right length, I got tons of complements, and it looks super sharp with dark tights and uber high heels. The lace is exquisite. Highly recommend and would re-rent and wear again!
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 19, 2014

Great last minute dress for dinner with the bf's parents

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Rented this a few days before my event. As a complete fan of shoshanna, her dresses are almost always a solid choice. The detail and color were beautiful for this dress but the fit was just slightly off. It wasn't quite a loose shift dress but wasn't quite fitted enough either. I ended up choosing the larger size and then placing a thin belt around the waist to conch it. Some of the lace sleeve was also snagged. Not my bed rental but still a nice dress to rent and switch it up #lovemyrtr
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Great dress, fabulous experience!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I normally wear a 4, but because I was a little late to reserve a dress I ordered a 2 with no backup size! Luckily, the 2 worked and I was really happy with the results. I got lots of compliments and it was really comfortable to wear all night. It's definitely a little short, but I expected that based on other reviews. It was sexy but still really tasteful. May have to rent it again for another event!
veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Pretty dress but not show stopping

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the dress was very...pretty. I didn't end up going with it because I wanted something a little bit more 'wow' this dress didn't hug any of my curves and both sizes felt baggy, or dumpy...which I thought was hard to do with my body because there's a lot to hug.
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

This is one of my favorite dresses ever. It looks great on every body type

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little boxy
Marie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

I would recommend this company to anyone. Perfect fit.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful and fit perfect. I had so many compliments. I am only 5' 2" so the length for me was great. I would for sure rent from this company in the future.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 17, 2014

Pretty dress but couldn't wear..

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked the look of this dress but when I received it, the quality was poor (think it might've been rented a couple too many times) as there was a strong chemical odor on the dress and one of the sleeves was torn. Was grateful for the refund and quick response from the RTR team though!
Sam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 20, 2014

It was the easiest process and I received compliments all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was in perfect condition and the smaller size fit just right.
Christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

I wore this dress to my good friend's wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is extremely well made and great for a fall or winter event. I'm on the shorter side so I didn't find the length too short but I paired it with black sheer tights an black heels regardless. My only gripe with the dress was that if you sit down, it doesn't fall back down easily so you had to adjust it a lot. I also wore spanx with it so if they weren't on that straight, you could see the line around the waist. However, I got quite a few compliments on it and it was extremely comfortable.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Small boutique DC wedding

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous but it did not flatter my stomach area. It make me look pregnant since it was just a sheath instead of having some structure.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×