Shoshanna

Hayley Lace Ruched Shift

$30 rental
$395 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Take center stage with this adorable Shoshanna ruched sleeve dress. With its gray lace detailing and shift style, you'll be the talk of the party. Step up your look by pairing the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Product Details

Grey floral lace. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves with ruching detail. A line body. Scallop lace detail at hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
387 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(297)
Small
(22)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 19, 2014
Beautiful no-fail dress!
The dress is a dark grey beautiful lace dress. I received many compliments including one from a complete stranger. I wear 0 and 2 and I wore the 2. This dress would work for many different occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
April 18, 2014
This was a great dress for an evening wedding.
I really liked this dress and I would recommend it for an evening event. The dress was very comfortable. The dress was a little shorter than I would have liked, but I received a lot of compliments that night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2014
Great dress for Dad's birthday party
The dress fit really well and worked great for my Dad's birthday party - it was short (in a good way) and I liked the fit without being too form-fitting.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2014
Rented it for a rehearsal dinner...many compliments.
I am only 5'4" and it was borderline too short on me. I can see it being too short for this occasion on anyone taller. Loved the color, very comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
April 12, 2014
Great classy comfy dress
A bit short, but still classy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2014
Another Shoshanna winner - perfect party dress!
Shoshanna is my favorite for a good party dress and this was no exception l - the lace was pretty and perfect for my 26th birthday party. You could definitely make this dress dressier with accessories or dress it down - I wore it with black tights and flats. It was incredibly comfortable. My only warning is it is short - for taller girls, definitely size up or wear tights. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 30, 2014
Simple & pretty
I got this dress sent to me when my original dress did not fit. I am 5'4 and did not have an issue with it being too short. This is a very comfortable dress to wear, not too loose & not too tight. This is not a "stand-out" dress but for a night out it did the trick!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2014
I rented this dress for my bridal shower! I LOVED it and received sooooo many compliments!
This dress fit perfectly! It was a little shorter than I planned but I wore the bigger size and it was five! It looked super cute with pearls :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2014
Loved the color. Goes with almost everything
I liked the color and the length. I am the heaviest in my mid section and it was still a little loose around my stomach, which I guess is a good thing. Overall, I loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 24, 2014
Perfect for a winter wedding!
Fit perfectly. A little on the short side but I'm short so it was fine. Got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
March 24, 2014
Beautiful dress, showed signs of wear
Beautiful dress, fit exactly as expected. I did wear spanx under to smooth lines from tights and panties. needed a strapless bra, as the neckline is wide. only complaint is that the material had some pulls and looked a little worn in certain areas, otherwise would be a 5 star dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2014
Beautiful dress. I got so many complements . Cool color. Looks good with tan shoes
Perfect fit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2014
My rehearsal dinner dress. I never looked better.
Classy and sexy at the same time. A deep plumb color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
March 8, 2014
Great customer service
I didn't end up wearing this dress because my event was cancelled. But this dress is very short! The 8 fit perfect other than the fact I couldn't move without showing A LOT more than I wanted to. If I would have worn this I would have wore the 10. Size up for length.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
March 1, 2014
Easy to wear! Comfortable
Comfortable, not too short
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2014
Loved this dress! Comfortable yet flattering.
I wore this to a 30th birthday party and it was the perfect amount of dressy. I ordered a 6 and an 8, both fit fine but I went with the 6 so it was less boxy. A lot of people said the dress is really short but I didn't think it was inappropriate. I paired it with black nylons so it was more conservative and it worked perfectly. The boat neckline is super flattering and no necklace was needed! Definitely recommend this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 20, 2014
Fun dress for a party
Very cute dress, fit great and the color is really pretty in person. It is definitely short (I'm tall though), but was great for a charity event I attended. Another good RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
February 19, 2014
Cute
This dress is cute, short, and flirty. The color has a purplish tone to it, which I liked because that's my favorite color.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
February 6, 2014
I needed a dress for a cocktail party at the last minute and RTR made it happen!
This dress was super comfortable! It was a bit short, but with black tights it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2014
Cute, Versatile Dress
I rented this for one of my friend's engagement parties in January - - it was coat-and-tie attire. I wore it with a pair of black closed toe pumps and a big sparkly necklace. It was perfect for the occasion, but could easily be dressed down with a pair of ballet flats or riding boots or a more casual event. I normally can wear a 6, sometimes an 8, in most dresses (depending on the cut), but this dress narrow in the hips so I went with the 8. This may just be because I have an hourglass figure. It is pretty short so on taller girls -- watch out! I'm only 5'4 so it wasn't a problem, it was the perfect sexy length, especially if you have good legs, without being inappropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
January 31, 2014
Nice for cocktail hour or dinner party
I wore this for a dinner party out and it was perfect for it. Like other reviewers said, it was a lot shorter than I was expecting but black tights too care of that. Had I been dancing this wouldn't have been a good dress because I kept tugging it down. The 2 fit but my arms felt so constricted and was even shorter. The 4 fit great, a bit loose around my stomach and the a bit snug in the chest but this worked well for eating dinner! Also, as some other reviews noted there were a few signs of wear and tear in the lace but you'd have to be really looking for it. Overall, pretty dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2014
I was surprise that it was dark purple, not grey like I thought, but the purple made it better!
It was a little bit shorter than I realized it was going to be, so I went with the 4 because I wanted the longer dress, rather than the one that I couldn't lift my arms up in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 17, 2014
Loved the length.
The lace/color seemed a little faded, but the fit was amazing and very comfortable! Tons of compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2014
LOVED this dress..
Wore it to a November wedding..could have worn a two if it was not so short and i am 5'1. Wish I owned it. Wore it with ruby red heels and got a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
January 11, 2014
The dress was beautiful. In great condition. Easy to return. This was a great color, size ran small!
Ran to small and I was unable to wear it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2014
Rough around the edges
This NYE dress was extremely comfortable, and I received several compliments throughout the night. It paired nicely with black tights and booties. The color is exactly as pictured--matte grey. My only compliant is that my dress looked a little rough around the edges. The delicate lace detailing looked battered at the hem. That, in combination with the color, made it look like it had been worn many, many times. May be time to retire this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 30, 2013
Simple but cute!
Ordered this as a backup dress for a wedding and ended up wearing it to the rehearsal dinner. Ordered the size I usually wear: it's stretchy and loose so it's easy to fit into (no need to size up w/ a backup). May be loose yet it's cut in a way where you'll still see some curves. It's short, so it gets its character/sexiness from there. Got lots of compliments and it was super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
December 30, 2013
Stylish and classy, Overall flattering
Overall I really liked the dress, it is flattering and classy but still shows off curves. It was a little more fitted up top than in the waist/hip area but that is due to my body type. My only complaint was that it looked a little worn out. You could see that parts had been stitched up (i noticed b/c I was looking) and there were a few loose strings. Overall I was happy w/ it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2013
Comfortable for holiday party!
Runs true to size. A little short - I paired with black tights (to make it work appropriate). Very comfortable with any type of undergarment.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
December 10, 2013
My favorite RTR dress so far!
I loved, loved, loved this dress! I ordered it as my original in a 4 (my usual size) with a size 2 as a back up. The 4 unexpectedly became unavailable, but they still sent the 2 so I thought I'd give it a shot. Luckily, it fit perfectly! It was fitted, without being too restrictive... such a classy and sexy dress! I will say that it was pretty short hitting mid thigh and I'm only 5'3"-5'4," but I paired it with tights and it worked just fine! The only negative about this dress is having to return it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
December 8, 2013
Loved the fit - not crazy about the color
I rented this dress - loved the way it fit me, but felt that the gray color was a bit drab. I ended up wearing my backup dress instead. (the Shoshanna cypress lace shift.) I ordered the 2 and the 4 and the 2 fit me better than the 4. Interestingly, in the cypress lace shift, the 4 was smaller.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2013
Great dress!
Wore it to a holiday party, lots of compliments. The length worked well for me (short but I could still sit down) but on a taller girl it would be a mini.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 29, 2013
Adorable dress.
This dress was adorable. A little big in the midsection but not enough to keep me from wearing it. I received compliments before even getting off the elevator. Like others reviewed, it would be short for someone taller, but it hit me perfectly mid thigh because I am on the shorter side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 25, 2013
Nice Dress, good for adding accessories
I rented this dress for a wedding. It was a little plain so I added a belt and necklace to it. I got a lot of compliments on it. I loved the short length and the lace fabric, especially the arms. I also liked the scoop in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 23, 2013
Wrong size but still liked it.
Very pretty dress. They only had a 2 so it was a bit too big but super comfortable. Still a very pretty dress. Wore to dinner and show in NYC during winter and was pretty warm despite being short and lacy. Has some stretch so you can move in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Dress was very pretty - love the color - a dusty dark purply-grey. It was a little shorter than I expected but fine since I was planning on flats because I had sprained my ankle. The only con is that it is a little 'boxy' and if you don't pose 'just right' in a picture - it can make you look like you don't have a waist! Very cute thought & perfectly appropriate for a cocktail/engagement party at a trendy restaurant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2013
Dress it up or down!!!
I had originally planned to wear this outfit a little differently but a cold weather snap forced me to change things up. This dress went from "sweet and proper" to "chic rocker" with ease. I paired with black boots, tights, black leather moto jacket, and simple chain necklace. Lots of compliments and so comfortable. I would rent this again, so much you can do with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2013
I got a ton of compliments and the dress was really comfortable!
It fit really well and definitely would be good for a lot of different body types
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2013
Understated, classic style with a modern fit.
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. It fit perfectly, but if you're on the taller side it may be a bit short, this hit me a few inches above the knee. Fantastic dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 3, 2013
I was unable to wear this dress. It was too small :(
I am usually a size 10 but I was unable to zip this dress up. Sadly, I was unable to wear it.
See more reviews:
3 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×