Shoshanna

Hayley Lace Ruched Shift

$30 rental
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Take center stage with this adorable Shoshanna ruched sleeve dress. With its gray lace detailing and shift style, you'll be the talk of the party. Step up your look by pairing the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Product Details

Grey floral lace. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves with ruching detail. A line body. Scallop lace detail at hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
394 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(297)
Small
(24)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
April 20, 2012
Loved it!
I thought it was true to size but quite roomy in the midsection... Short, but flattering for me with my short trunk....I liked the quality of the lace for an inexpensive rental fee...Covers your arms enough...no pressure to tan.... I went in a different direction... Sheer silver tights, pewter pumps and sparkly jewelry....huge hit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2012
Cuter in person!
I wore this dress out to dinner for my birthday, and it was perfect. A few younger girls at the bar after even complimented me on it, which was a great ego boost ;) I really liked the fit, and liked that it was short enough to show some leg, in a tasteful way, but still feel sexy even with the high neckline.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 30, 2012
I wasn't expecting to get so many compliments from a dress that is so comfortable to wear!
I was going to order an 8 and a 6, but after reading reviews, I decided to order a size down. So I ordered a 6 and a 4, fully intending to wear the 6 since I'm more of an hourglass shape (full bust and full hips), but because this is a shift dress, the fit is a bit more loose. Both sizes fit, but the 6 was kind of falling off my shoulders and felt much roomier than the 4. So in the end, I wore the 4 and I never even felt like I needed to be sucking in my stomach. Even though the shape is forgiving, it's still very sexy, mostly because of how short it is. I was at a cocktail party event where I knew I would be standing most of the time, so I wasn't as worried about the shortness. The color is more of a dark purple. This whole process was so easy. I also loved that they included a little sampling of fashion tape for you to use for free. Very thoughtful.
MissyOctober 27, 2012
did it stretch at all? like could you pull it down if it was needed?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 2, 2012
Perfect Little Navy Dress
I wore this to a friend's birthday dinner and it was perfect for the occasion. To avoid being too dressy, I paired it with dark grey tights, cognac knee-high boots, and lots of layered gold jewelry. Tons of compliments all night long, as per usual with RTR!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2012
Best rental yet
This dress was so flattering and comfortable - a little short, so probably not great for a family affair. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2012
Classy and fun!
Wore this for a night on the town - dinner & drinks, Broadway show, more drinks and karaoke. It was perfect every step of the way. Great dark plum color that you can accessorize with anything. The fabric has give in it which means for those of us with hips, you can wear the size that fits your chest & waist best. Great for hourglass figures. Runs true to Shoshanna's sizing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
So many compliments!
I needed something simple yet classic for a baptism. This dress was true to size and looked great. Perfect for the event! Definitely recommend this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 14, 2012
RTR photo shoot with the bride!
I wore this to a wedding and got lots of compliments. If anything it runs a little big, but not too much. I am 5'6" and was worried that it might be too short, but it wasn't. I also thought it was actually very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
August 15, 2012
Loved it!
I rented this dress for a date night with my boyfriend. Last minute plans came up, and the date did not happen ... but I tried to keep the dress for an additional few days, because I was bound & determined to wear this dress!! But, someone else had it reserved & I was not able to extend my rental. I will be renting this dress again in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
August 16, 2012
Great Dress!
Loved the fit. I actually rented it twice. Fits true to size and is super flattering
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
August 16, 2012
Great dress, a little short
I rented this for a dinner date, and I absolutely loved it. Only issue is it was a tad short, I wouldn't suggest it for a wedding because there is no way you can dance in it. I usually wear either a 2 or a 4 and the 2 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2012
Stunning.
This dress is simply stunning and made me feel amazing. I wore it to a friend's rehearsal dinner and received complements all evening. The color is fabulous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 17, 2012
cute
very cute dress. was a little worn but def cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
Favorite dress
I got so many compliments when I wore this dress to a NYC wedding. The fit was great and the material wasn't as hot/stuffy as I had expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
Favorite dress
I got so many compliments when I wore this dress to a NYC wedding. The fit was great and the material wasn't as hot/stuffy as I had expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
August 20, 2012
Favorite dress
I got so many compliments when I wore this dress to a NYC wedding. The fit was great and the material wasn't as hot/stuffy as I had expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 21, 2012
Compliments all night!
Beautiful dress, flattering, my husband told me how beautiful I looked all night. Runs slightly loose so I recommend ordering a size down for the perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2012
Lovely dress gives no shape
I loved this dress, but it wasn't right for my body. I needed something that would offer more shape. This was true to size and lovely, but it made me look like a big rectangle. Nice dress, just wasn't for me. Luckily I had time to order another dress last minute and it was divine :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2012
Stunning Dress!!
I absolutely loved this dress and hope to rent it again. I rented it for my company holiday party and it was perfect. Sophisticated yet trendy, I got tons of compliments. It fits like a normal shift dress, meaning it won't give you a lot of shape, however, it wasn't too boxy either. Will definately rent this one again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2012
Flattering!
Fit true to size and was super flattering! If anything, a little on the short side for my 5'6" height but I wore it with black tights so it was no problem! Love this dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2012
loved it.
Gorgeous dress. I recieved many compliments and felt like a million bucks to boot!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2012
Great dress!
Received compliments all night! Perfect for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2012
cute dress
I got many compliments on it runs a little bigger, i am 5'6 with a 36d bust and it fit wonderfully!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Loved this dress
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner. Im petite so the length was perfect for me. Short and sexy, but not too revealing. The color is a lovely plum. Looked great with nude pumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
November 27, 2011
Great dress!!
I LOVED this dress! I wore it to my cousins wedding with black tights. Got compliments all night long! I normally wear a 8 but the 6 was perfect. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110lbs
June 26, 2012
LOVED IT!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2012
Perfect!
I loved this dress so much. The lace was beautiful in person & pictures both & the length was great -- appropriate for a wedding but not too long.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2012
Loved this dress
I loved the fit of this dress and I received many compliments also. I recommend it to anyone looking for a classy and comfortable dress for a wedding. Wish I owned it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 10, 2012
Lacey and short!
I really liked this dress, it was short, fun and very comfortable. It's a dusty gray/navy color...cute, but it as striking as it appears.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
September 11, 2012
Great dress!
I am 6 months preggo and needed a dress for a black tie wedding. There very few formal maternity options so I turned to RTR. I was happy with my choice. I ordered two sizes larger than my pre-pregnancy size to accomoadate my growing belly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 13, 2012
This dress was easy to wear, and gorgeous!
I loved that this dress was so easy to wear! It's not skin tight so it's comfortable, it was the perfect length on me (but I'm only 5'3), and easy to accessorize. I especially liked the lace sleeves and the scalloped hem. I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes I ordered, and I would definitely recommend to everyone that you chose a size smaller for your back-up, since the dress is cut a little wide. I tried them both on and I thought that the 6 and the 8 fit very similar- the only difference I noticed was that the 6 was shorter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2012
The dress fit perfectly and I felt so comfortable the entire evening.
The fit was great. It wasn't too short and hid all the parts I wanted it to hide.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
Good for a wedding
Color is more charcoal, no real shape to the dress but is nice if you are looking for a non form fitting dress. Would recommend it to someone with the same shape as myself, don't think it would work well on other body shapes
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2012
Great dress for parties, etc!
Looks great on, flattering even with the straight fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2012
Perfect party dress
Wore this for my birthday and was at first a bit apprehensive as it was short. But I wore it with tights so it didn't look like too much leg. Loved the color and the style. Will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2012
Fabulous dress for curvy women!
I rented this dress for a photoshoot with my best girl friends, and it was very flattering--I am a curvy girl by nature (boobs and butt, but also a tummy and not a lot of hips), and this dress made the best out of all of it. Notes: it runs short (I'm 5'2" and it hit mid-thigh), you can wear a bra with it, the boat-neckline is perfect for accenting dramatic jewelry, and the sleeves have a bit of ruching at the elbow for visual interest and comfort. I wish the waist were a little more defined, but overall it was a gorgeous dress that looked great with heels and flats.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Perfect Sweet Dress
I wore this out for my birthday in January with a pair of black tights and sky high heels. I loved the simplicity of it and it was just so chic.. If I could buy it and have it in my closet all the time, I would not hesitate. Loved, loved, loved this dress, so perfect for a romantic night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 20, 2012
Received compliments all night!
I'm usually a 10, but I always request the larger 2nd size just in case. I'm glad I did bc this dress was more fitted across the hips than most this style. i wore it to a wedding as a bridesmaid where we all got select are own grey dress and this one stole the show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
September 20, 2012
Perfect =)
Wore this for my graduation and it was absolutely perfect, everyone kept asking me about my dress =). The lace on the dress looks beautiful and its keeps its shape pretty well. I would rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 26, 2012
Dress came fast & was ready to go. I LOVE RTR
This dress was very cute. I usually wear a 0 or 2, and the 0 was perfect. To me, I played it safe & got a black dress so I found it boring but it was a cute dress. A little short if you bent over, I just kneeled carefully!! and it was defiantly a little worn.
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×