Shoshanna

Hayley Lace Ruched Shift

$30 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take center stage with this adorable Shoshanna ruched sleeve dress. With its gray lace detailing and shift style, you'll be the talk of the party. Step up your look by pairing the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey floral lace. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves with ruching detail. A line body. Scallop lace detail at hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

350 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 277
Large 55
Photos 131
Charity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 5, 2011

LOVED my experience with RTR - I've already been back since!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The lace is absolutely gorgeous, although on the hanger, the dress looks lackluster. But I paired it with sparkly earrings and some killer heels to emcee a local event. I got compliments all night.
Blair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 28, 2011

I recieved compliments on the dress and necklace throughout the evening and everyone wanted to know more about RTR!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Very comfortable! Looked cute, easy to wear! No complaints except for the edges were a little frayed from wear, but nothing too noticeable.
michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

Having everyone tell me they LOVED the dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'6" , 125 lbs and ordered the 4 & 6 and the 4 fit perfectly. I wore this dress to an evening wedding with black opaque tights and black pumps and received compliments all night. It's an easy and flattering silhouette that anyone can pull off! The lace detail is just beautiful!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 16, 2011

Loved this dress and got a million compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am obsessed with this dress! I wore it to an engagement party and paired it with black tights and a chunky RJ Graziano necklace. It is not form fitting, and fell a few inches above my knee.
marko
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 60 lbs
Dec 18, 2011

This dress helped me celebrate my 25th birthday in style!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such an easy fit and the lace was beautiful in person!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Dec 28, 2011

The moment when my fiancée had said I looked Beautiful , that was my RTR unforgettable moment

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to an Engagement party/Holiday Party, the dress was a hit! Everyone complemented me on the dress, definitely will rent again. Beautiful color, nice lace and great fit. Thanks Rent the Runway.
Kristan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

I would have spent DAYS searching for the perfect dress, but RTR sent me options instead.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a 10, but after reading the reviews I got a back up size 8. The 10 fit and looked nice, but the 8 looked way better. Many reviews stated that this dress is very short. It is short, but I'm 5'4" and it wasn't as short as it was on the taller ladies in their pictures. Like others said, the dress is a dark dusty purple. Very gorgeous. I wish I could afford to own this dress! I paired it with the Commando Black Opaque tights available from RTR. These tights are amazing. I normally wouldn't spend this money on tights, but they are so worth it. They are truly opaque! No stretching thin.
WheatlessInSeattle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

When I got home, my hubby commented "You looked really great tonight - that dress and jewelry worked really well." He's usually not the one to make such a point, so I felt like a Cinderella!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to the NYE dinner party with friends. Ordered a mystery bling and it came with the Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster Necklace, so I wore them together (got compliments on the necklace, too). The dress is perfectly lovely. On my 5'4" petite frame, the length was great, but for taller girls it may be short. The fit is roomy - I got both size 2 and 0; in 2 I was shapeless and swimming in it, in size 0 it was OK but wished it was a bit more fitted. (Had a giant course dinner, so it worked out great to hide any pouch.) The dress was a little beaten up, and it didn't seem it had been cleaned thoroughly as it had a strong perfume odor. So I had to air it out for a day to wear it (ew), but got a coupon as an apology from RTR. Everyone including my husband said I looked really pretty in the dress - provided it's clean I'd rent it again!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 11, 2012

This was an excellent pick for my boyfriend's 30th Birthday party in NYC! Not only did it look great, but it never felt uncomfortable as we danced into the wee hours of the morning. He knew how excited I was for my first RTR rental and said it definitely didn't disappoint. Thanks, RTR - for an unforgettable night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my boyfriend's 30th Birthday weekend in NYC. This was my first RTR rental and my overall experience exceeded expectations. The fit was true-to-size and the color was great for coordinating fun jewelry. The lace was not itchy in the slightest and it felt very comfortable and not too form fitting. The only down side to the weekend was having to return it!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 22, 2012

My best friend loved the dress so much she rented it the next weekend and wore it exactly how I did

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a night out with friends in DC/Georgetown in January 2012. This dress was absolutely perfect for what I wanted-- flattering and trendy in a seasonally appropriate, classy way. I wish I had worn a big, statement necklace since black tights/heels make the outfit look a little dark, so maybe think about that ahead of time! The dress fits true to size and honestly, I didn't think it was the shortest thing ever. I highly recommend it!
Aly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 22, 2012

Made my birthday special!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It was my backup dress as the main dress just wasn't doing it for me. My only problem is that it was a TINY bit to small on me. I should have know to order an 8. Other than that, beautiful dress and got tons of compliments. I wish I owned it!
tp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 24, 2012

felt amazing in this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress and it was perfect for the formal alumni event I wore it to. I ordered the 0 and the 2, the 2 was a little bit longer but the overall fit with the 0 was much better for my body type. I'm not super tall so it wasn't really short like some of the other reviews say. It's comfortable and the lace is amazing.
Maura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 20, 2012

The dress left me feeling great about my figure and I was able to have a great time feeling very comfortable and not fidgetting at all with my dress. the clutch was a GREAT compliment to the dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my sister in laws 40th birthday celebration at a Champaign lounge. It was just dressy enough. The dress was a great fit for my 5"2' height and was not too short for me. I am a big of a curvier girl. Although I am somewhat thinner/average weight, I have a larger chest and large bottom/hips/thighs and I thought this dress complimented my figure GREAT. Highly recommend!
Joss
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

I wasn't expecting to get so many compliments from a dress that is so comfortable to wear!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was going to order an 8 and a 6, but after reading reviews, I decided to order a size down. So I ordered a 6 and a 4, fully intending to wear the 6 since I'm more of an hourglass shape (full bust and full hips), but because this is a shift dress, the fit is a bit more loose. Both sizes fit, but the 6 was kind of falling off my shoulders and felt much roomier than the 4. So in the end, I wore the 4 and I never even felt like I needed to be sucking in my stomach. Even though the shape is forgiving, it's still very sexy, mostly because of how short it is. I was at a cocktail party event where I knew I would be standing most of the time, so I wasn't as worried about the shortness. The color is more of a dark purple. This whole process was so easy. I also loved that they included a little sampling of fashion tape for you to use for free. Very thoughtful.
KP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I needed something simple yet classic for a baptism. This dress was true to size and looked great. Perfect for the event! Definitely recommend this one.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Aug 14, 2012

RTR photo shoot with the bride!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and got lots of compliments. If anything it runs a little big, but not too much. I am 5'6" and was worried that it might be too short, but it wasn't. I also thought it was actually very comfortable.
Brook
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a date night with my boyfriend. Last minute plans came up, and the date did not happen ... but I tried to keep the dress for an additional few days, because I was bound & determined to wear this dress!! But, someone else had it reserved & I was not able to extend my rental. I will be renting this dress again in the future!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

cute and perfect dress for family party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
fit really well, looks flattering, sophisticated
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

I love how easy it was to order and receive the dress as well as the wonderful compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! i ordered a 4 and a 2, but the 2 fit like a glove. It is beautiful on and looks modern and cute! I would highly recommend this dress whether your on a date or girls night out!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 4, 2012

Great party dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a 100th birthday party with black tights and heels. I added the Badgley Mischka Crystal Cluster necklace and got compliments on both the dress and necklace all day. The dress if very flattering because though it's a sheath, it's pretty fitted in the bust / shoulders area and more forgiving in the waist and lower stomach area. It's a wee bit short, but not too too short. Great dress - I loved it so much I actually rented it twice!
Meg
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

This dress was easy to wear, and gorgeous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved that this dress was so easy to wear! It's not skin tight so it's comfortable, it was the perfect length on me (but I'm only 5'3), and easy to accessorize. I especially liked the lace sleeves and the scalloped hem. I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes I ordered, and I would definitely recommend to everyone that you chose a size smaller for your back-up, since the dress is cut a little wide. I tried them both on and I thought that the 6 and the 8 fit very similar- the only difference I noticed was that the 6 was shorter.
Keri
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2012

Loved it!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for a January country club wedding! Not too form fitting but not too baggy either. Would love to own this dress - very versatile!
Charlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Everything :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was slightly larger than expected other than that I absolutely loved it! Perfect for a fall wedding and very comfy :)
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Dress was perfect for a Friday evening fall wedding. Super comfortable, sexy, and easy to dance in!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size 0 fit me perfectly, it was a little on the shorter side, but could still dance without worrying about flashing anyone ;).
ACR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 11, 2012

Perfect dress for the occasion.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Was the perfect dress for the wedding I went to in Vermont. I wanted a dress with sleeves and this was great It was a chilly night so I did need to wrap myself in a pashmina since the arms are not lined, but it still worked out well. I wore it with tights and ballet flats. It's also really comfortable and not too short. I could have probably gone down one size for a more form fitting dress, but I think the size I had is what made it most comfortable.
AB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Unique dress - you will feel like a million bucks!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress last Novemeber for a wedding on Cape Cod. It was so comfotable and I received lots of compliments. I loved the lacey sleeves and the fit was breezy. I wore with tights (a bit on the short side) but it could be pulled off without tights for shorter gals.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Great for the dinner party. Many compliments received and I felt beautiful!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It runs bigger hence I was able to wear the size 4. Fit was nice. May rent it again!!!
Shannon
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

Felt stylish, beautiful and comfortable all night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress at a golf tournament party at my country club and felt so beautiful and comfortable in it. The dress has a little stretch. its elegant but the length makes it sexy. Rent the Runway sent the wrong size and I call them and they overnighted me the correct size in plenty if time for my party. It's easier to go through RTR than going to mall and picking something out and no one else will be wearing the same dress. I may not buy another dress!
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

I got a bazillion compliments! Loved pairing it with my fav cowboy boots!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It fit beautifully. I am a true six and it might have been a tad large. Very flattering cut and drape though!
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty dress. Comfortable throught the night. Lots of complements. Will definately Rent the Runway again!
Manda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

I loved this dress. Very flattering and I felt very confident.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not need to wear any shape wear with this dress. It was very comfortable for dancing all night. I just wore it with black heels and dark jewelry, but the options are very open for this dress. My friend told me about this website, she rented a dress for this wedding as well.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Beautiful lace dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and got so many compliments. I got a 2 and 4 and ended up wearing a 4 because of the length. It is more of a dark purple instead of a charcoal looking color that I thought it would be. It's a great fall dress.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

I felt great - perfect for an out-of-town wedding I didn't want dress myself for!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable, feminine dress. If I owned this dress, I am sure I would get a ton of use out of it. Easy to wear, especially for anyone with boobs. It runs on the larger size of "true to size," so I wouldn't worry about the dress being too small. I'm sure a 0 would have been just fine for me as well. Also, it's a classic, pretty dress, but definitely not a "WOW" dress. More of an understated elegance. I definitely got compliments on it, and my fiance loved the fit. As others have mentioned, it's on the shorter side, but was a great length for me.
Marty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

Love the lace, 3/4 length sleeves and scalloped hem. Wore to hubby's high school reunion.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore my usual size, fit true to size. Pretty lace detail, elegant and understated , but not too plain.
Marcy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 3, 2012

It was my first time, and was so easy! I loved the dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
His dress was very comfortable and easy to wear. No fussing required and I felt great in it.
CS
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Way too short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was too short for comfort- something that has never happened to me as I am not even 5'1"!!!
wendi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Jan 21, 2015

Love the style and cut but was not black...

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
After having to send back my original dresses, I received this one as a replacement. The only problem i had with it is that it's not black and more grey. I had gotten an awesome statement necklace to go with it that as black not grey so felt like it clashed a bit. Oh well...
Kate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 5, 2015

I loved the look of this dress! It was perfect for my event!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I felt like it runs a bit on the large size. I wished I had gone a size down.
Very cute
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 13, 2015

Cute, comfortable dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I liked this dress and would probably rent it again for a fall/winter event. The size 10 would have been too small across my bum. Love the color - kind of a very deep dusky purple-gray. In low light it could look black. Fabric has some stretch to it.
allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Feb 28, 2015

Obsessed with this dress

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×