Hayley Lace Ruched Shift

$30 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take center stage with this adorable Shoshanna ruched sleeve dress. With its gray lace detailing and shift style, you'll be the talk of the party. Step up your look by pairing the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey floral lace. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves with ruching detail. A line body. Scallop lace detail at hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
378 reviews
Fit
Large56
True to Size293
Small21
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 24, 2014
Perfect for a winter wedding!
Fit perfectly. A little on the short side but I'm short so it was fine. Got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
March 24, 2014
Beautiful dress, showed signs of wear
Beautiful dress, fit exactly as expected. I did wear spanx under to smooth lines from tights and panties. needed a strapless bra, as the neckline is wide. only complaint is that the material had some pulls and looked a little worn in certain areas, otherwise would be a 5 star dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2014
Beautiful dress. I got so many complements . Cool color. Looks good with tan shoes
Perfect fit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2014
My rehearsal dinner dress. I never looked better.
Classy and sexy at the same time. A deep plumb color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
March 8, 2014
Great customer service
I didn't end up wearing this dress because my event was cancelled. But this dress is very short! The 8 fit perfect other than the fact I couldn't move without showing A LOT more than I wanted to. If I would have worn this I would have wore the 10. Size up for length.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
March 1, 2014
Easy to wear! Comfortable
Comfortable, not too short
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2014
Loved this dress! Comfortable yet flattering.
I wore this to a 30th birthday party and it was the perfect amount of dressy. I ordered a 6 and an 8, both fit fine but I went with the 6 so it was less boxy. A lot of people said the dress is really short but I didn't think it was inappropriate. I paired it with black nylons so it was more conservative and it worked perfectly. The boat neckline is super flattering and no necklace was needed! Definitely recommend this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 20, 2014
Fun dress for a party
Very cute dress, fit great and the color is really pretty in person. It is definitely short (I'm tall though), but was great for a charity event I attended. Another good RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
February 19, 2014
Cute
This dress is cute, short, and flirty. The color has a purplish tone to it, which I liked because that's my favorite color.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
February 6, 2014
I needed a dress for a cocktail party at the last minute and RTR made it happen!
This dress was super comfortable! It was a bit short, but with black tights it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2014
Cute, Versatile Dress
I rented this for one of my friend's engagement parties in January - - it was coat-and-tie attire. I wore it with a pair of black closed toe pumps and a big sparkly necklace. It was perfect for the occasion, but could easily be dressed down with a pair of ballet flats or riding boots or a more casual event. I normally can wear a 6, sometimes an 8, in most dresses (depending on the cut), but this dress narrow in the hips so I went with the 8. This may just be because I have an hourglass figure. It is pretty short so on taller girls -- watch out! I'm only 5'4 so it wasn't a problem, it was the perfect sexy length, especially if you have good legs, without being inappropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
January 31, 2014
Nice for cocktail hour or dinner party
I wore this for a dinner party out and it was perfect for it. Like other reviewers said, it was a lot shorter than I was expecting but black tights too care of that. Had I been dancing this wouldn't have been a good dress because I kept tugging it down. The 2 fit but my arms felt so constricted and was even shorter. The 4 fit great, a bit loose around my stomach and the a bit snug in the chest but this worked well for eating dinner! Also, as some other reviews noted there were a few signs of wear and tear in the lace but you'd have to be really looking for it. Overall, pretty dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2014
I was surprise that it was dark purple, not grey like I thought, but the purple made it better!
It was a little bit shorter than I realized it was going to be, so I went with the 4 because I wanted the longer dress, rather than the one that I couldn't lift my arms up in.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 17, 2014
Loved the length.
The lace/color seemed a little faded, but the fit was amazing and very comfortable! Tons of compliments!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2014
LOVED this dress..
Wore it to a November wedding..could have worn a two if it was not so short and i am 5'1. Wish I owned it. Wore it with ruby red heels and got a ton of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
January 11, 2014
The dress was beautiful. In great condition. Easy to return. This was a great color, size ran small!
Ran to small and I was unable to wear it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2014
Rough around the edges
This NYE dress was extremely comfortable, and I received several compliments throughout the night. It paired nicely with black tights and booties. The color is exactly as pictured--matte grey. My only compliant is that my dress looked a little rough around the edges. The delicate lace detailing looked battered at the hem. That, in combination with the color, made it look like it had been worn many, many times. May be time to retire this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 30, 2013
Simple but cute!
Ordered this as a backup dress for a wedding and ended up wearing it to the rehearsal dinner. Ordered the size I usually wear: it's stretchy and loose so it's easy to fit into (no need to size up w/ a backup). May be loose yet it's cut in a way where you'll still see some curves. It's short, so it gets its character/sexiness from there. Got lots of compliments and it was super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
December 30, 2013
Stylish and classy, Overall flattering
Overall I really liked the dress, it is flattering and classy but still shows off curves. It was a little more fitted up top than in the waist/hip area but that is due to my body type. My only complaint was that it looked a little worn out. You could see that parts had been stitched up (i noticed b/c I was looking) and there were a few loose strings. Overall I was happy w/ it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2013
Comfortable for holiday party!
Runs true to size. A little short - I paired with black tights (to make it work appropriate). Very comfortable with any type of undergarment.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
December 10, 2013
My favorite RTR dress so far!
I loved, loved, loved this dress! I ordered it as my original in a 4 (my usual size) with a size 2 as a back up. The 4 unexpectedly became unavailable, but they still sent the 2 so I thought I'd give it a shot. Luckily, it fit perfectly! It was fitted, without being too restrictive... such a classy and sexy dress! I will say that it was pretty short hitting mid thigh and I'm only 5'3"-5'4," but I paired it with tights and it worked just fine! The only negative about this dress is having to return it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
December 8, 2013
Loved the fit - not crazy about the color
I rented this dress - loved the way it fit me, but felt that the gray color was a bit drab. I ended up wearing my backup dress instead. (the Shoshanna cypress lace shift.) I ordered the 2 and the 4 and the 2 fit me better than the 4. Interestingly, in the cypress lace shift, the 4 was smaller.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2013
Great dress!
Wore it to a holiday party, lots of compliments. The length worked well for me (short but I could still sit down) but on a taller girl it would be a mini.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 29, 2013
Adorable dress.
This dress was adorable. A little big in the midsection but not enough to keep me from wearing it. I received compliments before even getting off the elevator. Like others reviewed, it would be short for someone taller, but it hit me perfectly mid thigh because I am on the shorter side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 25, 2013
Nice Dress, good for adding accessories
I rented this dress for a wedding. It was a little plain so I added a belt and necklace to it. I got a lot of compliments on it. I loved the short length and the lace fabric, especially the arms. I also liked the scoop in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 23, 2013
Wrong size but still liked it.
Very pretty dress. They only had a 2 so it was a bit too big but super comfortable. Still a very pretty dress. Wore to dinner and show in NYC during winter and was pretty warm despite being short and lacy. Has some stretch so you can move in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Dress was very pretty - love the color - a dusty dark purply-grey. It was a little shorter than I expected but fine since I was planning on flats because I had sprained my ankle. The only con is that it is a little 'boxy' and if you don't pose 'just right' in a picture - it can make you look like you don't have a waist! Very cute thought & perfectly appropriate for a cocktail/engagement party at a trendy restaurant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 11, 2013
Dress it up or down!!!
I had originally planned to wear this outfit a little differently but a cold weather snap forced me to change things up. This dress went from "sweet and proper" to "chic rocker" with ease. I paired with black boots, tights, black leather moto jacket, and simple chain necklace. Lots of compliments and so comfortable. I would rent this again, so much you can do with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 6, 2013
I got a ton of compliments and the dress was really comfortable!
It fit really well and definitely would be good for a lot of different body types
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2013
Understated, classic style with a modern fit.
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. It fit perfectly, but if you're on the taller side it may be a bit short, this hit me a few inches above the knee. Fantastic dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 3, 2013
I was unable to wear this dress. It was too small :(
I am usually a size 10 but I was unable to zip this dress up. Sadly, I was unable to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 30, 2013
This lace dress was perfect for a fall wedding.
Paired this with tights to make it a great option for a fall wedding. Definitely on the shorter side - but still classy!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2013
Perfect dress for my fall engagement photo session!
Ended up wearing the size 2 - and was the perfect length and size for my fall engagement photo session.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2013
Wish I owned this!
Perfect fit. There was just enough wiggle room that the dress was fitted but not tight. The color is more of a purple than a grey. It's really cute though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2013
Wish I owned this dress!
I wore this dress to a fall wedding. I knew I wanted something with sleeves and this dress was perfect. It is a little on the short side, but I got a lot of compliments all night. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and wore the 2 because the 4 was roomier, but didn't look any more flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2013
Cuter dress in person!
This wasn't the dress I originally picked, but instead it got sent to me last minute when my choice was suddenly unavailable. Although I was skeptical about the dress from pictures alone, it turned out really cute! I added a ribbon as a belt to make it look like I had more curves but it would've been fine without it too. Because I'm tall, it was fairly short on me, but not to the point where it was inappropriate (especially because it fully covered me on top). I wore it to a rehearsal dinner, and everyone loved the dress! I got asked multiple times where I got it from and my boyfriend was almost mad that I didn't own it to wear it again. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 15, 2013
Perfect dress for a fall or winter event
I received this dress as one of several backup options after Hurricane Sandy last year changed my initial order. This dress fit perfectly and highlighted my body - it was fitted in the right places. I would certainly recommend this dress to women with some curves - I'm busty but otherwise proportional and this was perfect for a late fall wedding. If it helps, I'm on the shorter side (under 5"5) and this wasn't as short as it appears on the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2013
Classy & Comfy
Fits a bit larger than other Shoshanna dresses - I'm usually a 10 in her strapless dresses and a 12 in sheath/a line dresses so I would recommend ordering your size and a size down as backup. The lace overlay is a gray-purple with a gray lining, contrasts nicely. On the shorter side but did not have any issues with sitting or dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2013
Loved the color and the lace detailing!
Loved the sleeves and the overall fit was great. The 2 was a little short but the 4 just made me look boxy. Because the scalloping on the dress was so great I skipped the necklace and went with chandelier earrings instead. A hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2013
Nice straight dress for people who are pear shaped. Was a little short, I would suggest tights.
.
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×