Shoshanna

Floral Dixie Dress

$60 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look flirty and feminine in this adorable Shoshanna floral party dress. Great for any Spring/summer event whether you're attending a bridal shower, sorority rush, or country club wedding. Go with fab earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi printed stretch cotton(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Side bow detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Sweetheart strapless side bow tie dress

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

172 reviews

Fit
Small 25
True to Size 119
Large 27
Photos 80
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 23, 2012

Vibrant and fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for Easter with my boyfriend's family, and I thought the dress was perfect for the occasion. The colors are very vibrant and bright-- perfect for spring or summer events. The dress fits comfortably and is made of a very forgiving material that stretches. I am 5'9", and I found the dress to be a good length. I would have preferred the dress in a 4, but it was unavailable for that weekend. All in all, a great rental!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Stylist Review!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is such an adorable spring dress! Very comfortable fit...ran slightly big in the chest and the fabric had a bit of stretch. Would be great for a spring cocktail event!
khags
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Soo many compliments!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
a little snug in the bust area, but overall very flattering cut around waist. Fabric is on the heavier side-good quality!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

So many compliments! Perfect for an outdoor spring event!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly however it was not the most comfortable dress. There is boning underneath the dress which makes it a bit uncomfortable to sit down and it also rubbed against me a little. However it is flattering and I would definitely rent it again! It fit true to size and didn't fall down! A classy and fabulous look!
Alexis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

I received so many compliments about this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you are bustier- get a larger size! I usually wear a 4, so I ordered a 2/4 and I should have ordered the 6. It wasn't uncomfortable, but I know it would have looked a little better if I had the 6!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Apr 9, 2013

Runs WAY small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I have worn several Shoshanna dresses (including 3 in the last 2 months). I fall between an 8 and 10 in all dresses, so I ordered both. Though, the last 3 Shoshanna's I've worn, I wore the 8 in all comfortably. I was so excited for this dress to arrive, but sadly, could not wear the 8 or the backup size 10. The photo is of the 8 laying on top of a Medium (size 6-8 dress) I own. The 8 wouldn't fit on my body AT ALL, and the 10 was about 5 inches away from even meeting in the back to zip. So disappointed in this rental, especially because I've worn the designer frequently without a problem. Definitely size up if you're unsure.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 11, 2013

Great fit, and so comfortable to dance in!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love Shoshanna bc it always fits true to size. So while its great RTR sends another size free, I know it'll fit great. It was hot the day of the wedding, but the fabric of the dress was very breathable. Can't wait to rent it again!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2013

Wore for my 30th Birthday Bash and received compliments all night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First time using RTR. This dress fit great! I have a hour glass shape. The top was snug enough that I felt held in all night. I danced and didn't have any problems with it sliding down as some strapless dresses sometimes do. I received compliments all night and people couldn't believe that I rented my dress. I'll rent again for sure!
Malia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Such a fun dress. Wish I didn't have to send it back.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as my back up dress for a baby shower. I LOVED IT! So much. The fit of this dress is so flattering. It was easy to wear and stayed put. I ended up wearing the other dress bc I felt like this pattern was more winter/fall than spring baby shower. I would absolutely purchase this dress if I could find it. LOVED IT. Ironically the other dress I got was also Shoshanna. But the other dress I was a 0. There is no way my chest would fit in this dress in a 0. The 2 fit absolutely perfect.
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Dress was Adorable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable and perfect for a spring formal. It looked fabulous.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Bridal Shower Perfection

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to two different bridal showers in the same weekend and it was perfect. It was cooler on day 1 than day 2 but it paired perfectly with a simple cardigan and heels. It also looked great with black tights even though it's more spring/summer style dress. I recommend for all wedding festivities.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 6, 2013

Great Kentucky Derby dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for our Kentucky Derby party and it was a huge success. Paired with my crazy hat - I couldn't have asked for a better dress. It even matched the colors of the derby this year. I had to go with a bigger size because of my bust size and it was a little big everywhere else, but over all I think it was a great dress and wish I could have kept it!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 6, 2013

I wore this Shoshanna Dress to the Virginia Gold Cup 2013 & It was vibrant, stunning & comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First and foremost, ladies, you know how it is trying to find a dress that will stand out among everyone else. This dress was the key. Not only was I the only one (that I saw) wearing it, but the colors were perfect for a sun-shiney spring day at the race track. I got plenty of compliments and loved taking photos in it. I wish I could upload more for you! :)
Luluseven
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
May 7, 2013

Perfect for the Kentucky Derby!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect fit, I wear a size 4 & it fit like a size 4. Great service from RTR-I will DEFINITELY use them again!
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 7, 2013

I AM SO OBSESSED I WOULD BUY IT IF I COULD AFFORD IT!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So flattering. true to size (I only ordered one and it fit perfectly)
Adrienne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 9, 2013

Beautiful dress. Looked great.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Cons: Size 0, the zipper kept falling. Otherwise, no issues with dress.
Corrine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2013

Great summer dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! Wore it to a graduation at the University of Florida. It ran a little small and the 4 fit but I felt more comfortable in the 6 so I wore that (saw other user comments saying it ran small so I'm glad I went up a size) I think my most favorite part was the pockets!!! Love dresses with pockets! RTR was so fun & ill def do it again!
Cass
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 20, 2013

Unique dress, brilliant colors

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a graduation ceremony at the University of Illinois so the colors were perfect! I got a lot of compliments on my orange & blue. Pros: this dress is so unique and the floral design & color are absolutely gorgeous in person (pictures due this dress no justice in how vibrant it is in person). A dress like this is really memorable, so in a way it's a great dress to rent - if you owned it, you probably would only wear it a handful of times because it does stand out so much that you couldn't really get away with wearing it to multiple events without people noticing. I was worried about the length of the dress, as I am about 5'8''/almost 5'9'' on a good day, but it ended up being a comfortable length for me. I added a second photo to emphasize the length on me for taller girls, because it still is quite short, but for me it felt appropriate (but for someone else it might be uncomfortable). Cons: the fabric is a little thicker (but breathable) and holds some smells in... I have a feeling someone that rented this before might have smoked some cigarettes in it or something, because the dress kind of seemed to hold that smell.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
May 22, 2013

Great dress for a Spring wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I picked this dress because it was colorful and perfect for a May wedding. The only downside which is why I gave it 3 stars is that the 4 I rented must have been a popular size. It was very laundered and the color was faded. Even the zipper in the back was just a normal zipper because someone must have broken the original one. I was a little disappointed but that's what you get when you are renting the dress. Overall though the dress was very comfortable and could easily be paired with a cardi if it's chilly outside. I would suggest sizing up though because Shoshanna dresses have a tendancy to run small (past experience) so I am glad I chose the 4 even though I generally get a 0.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 30, 2013

Fun print and had POCKETS!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size. The boning in the dress kind of rubbed me the wrong way by the end of the night, but other than that the dress was comfortable. Dress is cotton, but didn't seem to wrinkle. Or eat least you couldn't tell with the floral pattern. The pockets were pretty deep, I stuffed two phones and my camera in them! Loved it.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 10, 2013

Comfortable and cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for our housewarming party! It fits true to size and is very comfortable. The top was tight enough that I didn't have to keep pulling it up like you do with some other strapless dresses. I received tons of compliments! The only down fall was having to send it back, I wish I could have kept it! :)
K
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 13, 2013

Super cute, nice material, fun print. And pockets!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very cute dress. I got many compliments. I wore simple jewelry and shoes with it because the print on the dress was enough. It fits true to size. And how great is it to have pockets??! This pic isn't flattering because of my pose but it was very cute on.
BT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Dinner date in the city!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I thought the dress fit true to size, however i possibly could have worn a 2. The colors were great and this dress is easy to dress-up or dress down for a more casual evening. It wasn't my favorite dress that I've ever rented from RTR, but def. didn't regret wearing it either.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 30, 2013

LOVED it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner at a yacht club. It was so perfect and I got so many compliments! The only thing is that it's a bit snug in the bust (and I don't even have a large chest). If you do I would go up a size.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Fun dress for summer

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fun colors/style of this dress. Size 8 fit perfectly, though was slightly big from waist down (not enough to say it runs large) - though this is part of the style (fit/flare) of the dress. Most importantly, did not have to hike it up all night - actually came up far enough to be pretty decent and breathable. One thing to note is that it's not a satin/shiny material -it's more cotton, making it slightly more casual than expected. But it ended up fitting right in for the occasion. Orange is also slightly more muted in tone than it shows online. Overall, very flattering and easy to wear.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 9, 2013

Perfect for a 4th of July weekend wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It fit like a dream and was comfortable. Loved the pockets! I danced all night and got tons of compliments. Loved the patriotic colors too.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jul 19, 2013

I really loved this dress. The fit was great and the colors really popped!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect -- not too loose at the top and enough space to dance in the skirt. I got two sizes and my little sister threw on the smaller size for a family photo!
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

Perfect graduation dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Gorgeous, classic, and comfortable. I can't wait until this goes on sale so I can buy it for real!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

Comfortable sundress, perfect for a outdoor party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a Kentucky Derby themed outdoor party. The boning in the top made it dressier but wasn't uncomfortable. The bust was perfect for me (but might be a little tighter on someone who actually has one!) so I rated the dress as "runs small."
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Loved this dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my summer backyard bridal shower after the dress I originally rented became unavailable. I loved this dress. The colors are fun and bright, I loved the pockets and it was very comfortable. The style is flattering and it looks so nice and bright in photos. The chest is tight but I liked that because I wasn't picking up the dress all day. It's hard to tell in photos but there is a belt that goes around your waist with a bow that ties on the side. Overall, loved it!
HKR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

Perfect summer party dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Kentucky Derby party. The bright floral pattern stood out and went fantastically with my fancy hat. The size 0 fit perfectly, but was slightly loose in the top. However, I never had to pull the top up to keep it in place. Recommended!
Jean
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 22, 2013

LOVE! it's simply perfect a summer outdoor wedding;I just wish I would have remembered the sun hat

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So I'm not a strapless dress gal but I branched out because my husband was the best man in his brother's wedding & it was the time to try something new! The corset insert really helped keep the dress up and I didn't have to think about it when I was throwing my hands up in the air. The pockets were perfect for lip stick & phone. I threw on a pair of flats later in the night but never had to worry about the dress.
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

So cute and it has pockets!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. The minute I tried it on I knew that it was perfect. The dress hit slightly above my knees and was perfect for a summer wedding. The dress has a built in shelf bra with some structure, which is a very nice feature. I tried both the 0 and the 2 and felt most comfortable in the 2. The skirt portion of the dress poofs if the size is too small but switching to the 2 completely eliminated that aspect. The pockets are not very substantial but who expects pockets in a dress to be industrial strength? The dress arrived in great shape and I made some minor adjustments to the bow (flattened from shipping). I felt amazing in this dress all night. Would definitely rent again!
Jilly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

LOVE

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my friend's bridal shower. This was my first experience using RTR and I was very happy with this dress. I ordered the size 2 and 4 and didn't even have to try on the 4 because the 2 was perfect. I am sad I couldn't keep this dress forever.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

Perfect comfort level for a long day of wear! Sassy, classy, and wearable all day long!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely LOVE this dress, I wish I could keep it! I wore it for a game day, and it couldn't have been more perfect! I received tons of compliments all day! Through a long day of tailgating in the Alabama heat, and all the way through the game it was so comfortable! I loved that it has pockets, and it stays in place perfectly without having to tug on it all day like most strapless dresses. It fit pretty true to size (maybe size up if you're bigger in the bust), and I would recommend it to anyone!
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly - true to size. Loved the built in bra and pockets in the dress. I felt amazing all night and received lots of compliments on the dress. I would like to keep it :)
kelly h.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 14, 2013

Shoshanna does it again!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had been wanting to rent this dress for a while and when I got invited to a May wedding, I knew it would be the perfect opportunity. This dress was super comfortable and I loved the pockets! I would definitely recommend this dress and wouldn't mind renting it again myself. Very flattering!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 26, 2013

Fun dress, just not quite right for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the orange/blue color combo. Fit great. The one I received was a bit faded and the little tie at the waist looked limp. I usually wear a 2 or 0. The 0 fit best. I was worried about it being too short, but it was fine. I was wearing to a rehearsal dinner in August in Texas. I went with another Shoshanna dress because it better for my occasion.
Alexandra Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Thumbs up!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for my event. Ran a little small, but still felt and wore great.
DLS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jun 8, 2014

Great Fall Wedding Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fantastic floral design for a fall wedding I attended! I accessorized with sapphire Kate spade earrings, a gold leaf cuff bracelet, and gold pumps. The fit is okay. There's no way I would have for into the 6, so I would size up for the alternative size. The dress cinches at the waist and has boning. A little snug up top too and the boning dug into my armpits a bit. I think it was more that the dress had been rented so often that the boning was coming loose.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×