Floral Dixie Dress

$60 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look flirty and feminine in this adorable Shoshanna floral party dress. Great for any Spring/summer event whether you're attending a bridal shower, sorority rush, or country club wedding. Go with fab earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi printed stretch cotton(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Side bow detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Sweetheart strapless side bow tie dress

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large26
True to Size120
Small25
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2012
I loved this dress! It was actually a pleasant surprise how well it fit, comfortable and fun it was! It was an outside labor day wedding so the material was perfect to keep you cool. Colors, fit and pockets were awesome. I got a lot of compliments at the wedding on it. I def recommend!
I loved this dress! It was actually a pleasant surprise how well it fit, comfortable and fun it was! It was an outside labor day wedding so the material was perfect to keep you cool. Colors, fit and pockets were awesome. I got a lot of compliments at the wedding on it. I def recommend!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 4, 2012
Shoshanna = always amazing
All Shoshanna dresses are incredible and this style is just lovely/perfect. It worked out well for the evening wedding I attended. One thing to note about the specific dress I received --- the clasp/zipper came undone MANY times throughout the night causing the zipper to go halfway down my back! Thank goodness people told me, otherwise, my chest would have been fully out :( It is obvious that this specific dress (fabric and zipper) is "tired."
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2012
Large in the bust. Great color
I am busty so I can surprised when this was large in the bust. I think I could have had one size down. The colors were vibrant and fun. Great for a summer event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 29, 2012
Super Cute!
The material was so beautiful - extremely comfortable and luxurious. I'm short, and so it was a bit longer than I expected (I ended up wearing my second, shorter dress). But this is great and flattering for day or night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 28, 2012
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress
I rented this dress for a summer daytime wedding and it was perfect! The blue and the orange and such fun colors and look almost exactly like the picture. I ordered the 0 and the 2. Both fit, but being a strapless dress I went with the 0 so I woudn't have to keep pulling it up. Only thing, the eye hook on the 0 was damaged and ended up still out and poking me in the back all night. My fiance was able to bend it back into place, but it was still a little annoying. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 27, 2012
Decent Dress
This dress was my backup dress, and it was okay. I am rather petite, and the 0 was still loose, especially in the chest area. I would recommend sizing down for the backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 27, 2012
Outdoor wedding...
The dress is great if you have a smaller waist and bigger chest/hips. The waist has some boning on the inside for structure and is a bit more fitted which is good because it holds everything up without constantly having to pull up your strapless dress but not comfortable if you're sitting/eating because the boning can start to dig into you. If you like color, the pattern is very bright and bold. Overall a nice dress but I probably wouldn't rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
August 27, 2012
Fun Summer Dress
This was a fun, colorful dress for a bridal shower. The flowers are actually more orange than red, which I loved! It does run large and I should have ordered a 0 as my second size since the 2 was a little loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2012
Dayaftermywedding Brunch
It has pockets!! I'm normally a 2 or 4 (rented both and the 2 was perfect). Works well with a strapless bra and I had a white pashmina and platform wedges. Oh, and did I mention it has pockets?!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 20, 2012
great
This dress was amazing! Way cuter in real life than I expected from the picture and easy to move in. I got it for a formal but could have also worn it for something more casual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2012
The compliments!
I rented this for a summer bridal shower and it was a hit. I'm a bridesmaid so I had to do a lot of runnning around and the pockets were perfect for making sure I always had my camera and phone handy. It's very comfortable. I had the dress on for 9 hours and still didn't want to take it off at the end of the day. All the girls kept telling me I should buy it so they could borrow it! This dress is highly recommended.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2012
Love this dress!
I rented this dress for a nautical themed wedding and it was a perfect combination of style and class for the occassion. It fit true to size and was quite comfortable. I was very sad to have to ship it back. Highly recommend it for any event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
August 15, 2012
pretty for day
dress was really pretty, top fit well, front pockets gave me added hips that I don't need. Shoshanna dresses typically fit me really well, this was a just miss.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2012
Bright and Beautiful
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner during summer and it felt great on. The dress has a hook closure on the inside before you zip it up so you know that its not shifting or going anywhere! Everyone complimented the bright summer colors.. it was a lot of fun to wear (and it has pockets)! I paired it with a bright blue clutch and nude heels. Unfortunately I didn't take any pictures in the dress...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
August 14, 2012
Great for a summer wedding
I liked this dress a lot and got a lot of compliments. I feel like the bust fit true to size, while the bottom was slightly bigger (especially in the hips/butt). Order your usual size, as there is no give in the bust.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2012
Love it!
Wore this to an outdoor wedding and received so many compliments. It was comfortable and I loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
August 6, 2012
So many compliments- perfect for a pretty summer wedding.
This was actually my backup dress for a wedding, but I loved it so much I wore it to the rehearsal dinner. I think I might have gotten more compliments on this one! I got a 2 which fit perfectly, although after I ate dinner, wish I was wearing the 4. The colors are beautiful, so happy it worked out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 2, 2012
It was so comfortable and looked amazing!
I wore this to a birthday party and had all eyes on me from everyone in the restaurant. Girls were asking where I bought it all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 2, 2012
Love this dress!
This dress was so bright and cheerful! The pockets were great for holding lip gloss and it had a built in bra so I didn't have to pull up the dress all night while dancing. It's great for bridal showers or summer weddings!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
July 30, 2012
Excellent customer service (like when I called last minute to change the sizes I needed!).
This was my first RTR experience and I am so glad I selected this dress. I wore it to a friend's wedding this past weekend and it was definitely a hit. It came in the mail on time, I selected "mystery bling" to go with my order and received the perfect gold necklace. It was so nice to have my outfit planned and ready to go. When I placed my original order I went with sizes 4 and 6, based on my usual dress sizes. But after reading reviews about this dress running large I panicked and called to change it to a 2 and 4 (which they were great about doing for me) and I am so glad I did. The 4 was too big on the top (and I am a 32D) and even the 2 could have been a bit snugger around my ribs. But it worked well and thankfully it came with complimentary fashion tape which I used on the bust for a better fit. Wish I had the 0 just to see if that fit better, but again the 2 worked out great. I danced all night and had no issues. I wore nude heels and didn't need a bra thanks to the boning. This dress was perfect for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 29, 2012
Fun summer wedding dress
As other reviewers stated, the top runs a little large, so I needed to wear the 6 instead of an 8. It fit well. The zipper on both dresses got caught easily on the fabric, so it was a little hard to zip without some help. The pockets were cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 26, 2012
Danced all night without having to worry about the dress falling down!
This is the most comfortable dress I've rented to date! I loved the fit, but loved the pockets even more!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
July 25, 2012
I wore this dress to a friend's rehearsal dinner and it was a hit! The print was so cute and it fit great - perfect for the occasion!
I love this dress! Fell in love with the print and was so excited to wear it. I usually wear a size 4-6 and I went with the size 4 with this dress. The smaller size fit better in the waist but still fit the bust. It was so flattering and I felt great in it! I definitely recommend for a rehearsal dinner, bridal shower, or casual wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 23, 2012
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for a daytime summer wedding and LOVED it! I got so many compliments. This is not my typical style, so I was glad to have RTR option to change up my wardrobe!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
July 23, 2012
Kentucky Derby fun!
Love the dress. Perfect for the Kentucky derby. Many compliments. Seemed to run just a bit larger in the bust for me. But overall fit was great. Easy to wear. Extremely comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 23, 2012
Adorable!
I loved this Milly. It would be perfect for a bridal shower or casual summer occasion. I'm a true size 2 but this ran a little big on me. I could've gotten away with it but the 0 would've been better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 19, 2012
the reactions of people to a dress that I normally would've never chosen for myself
The blue and red colors on the dress really compliment each other!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 18, 2012
SO fun to wear!
I absolutely loved this dress! In fact I'm considering renting it again for another wedding I have to go to in 2 weeks. The fabric is a nice sturdy cotton so the dress has a great shape but it's really easy to move in and it breathes. The boning hooks in the back to give it even more structure. Overall an awesome dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 18, 2012
Compliments all night long and days to follow!
This dress is gorgeous! I ordered a 6 and 8, the 6 fit better however it was missing the back clasp above the zipper so I couldn't wear it in fear that the zipper would come undone on the dance floor -- bummer! The 8 fit OK but after wearing it for a few hours I did feel that it stretched a tad and was becoming a bit baggy. Regardless of that, the dress really was beautiful and I suggest renting it for any summer outing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
July 15, 2012
I loved the combination of class, style, and comfort this dress provided. I heard about rent the run way two days before my 10-year high school reunion and thought I would give it a try. My dresses showed up the day after I ordered them (overnight delivery) and it fit like a glove! I received so many compliments on this dress! I actually ordered a second style for $25 and had a hard time deciding which to wear because I loved that one too! I’ve been recommending this website to all of my friends who want to feel like a star without the huge price tag. I usually only wear a dress once anyway, so now I am hooked! Thank you rent the runway!
I rented this dress for my 10-year high school reunion and it was a show stopper! Absolutely amazing! I have dresses in my closet ranging from size 0 – 6 and wore a size 2 for this event (although in the picture I’m wearing the size 4). I would say this dress runs fairly true to size, maybe a bit large. The bust is tight, but it helps the dress feel secure and wasn’t a problem for me. I received compliments all night long. The fabric is a little stretchy and so comfortable! Not to mention beautifully colored and patterned! I paired this dress with some antique gold jewelry and brown open-toe shoes. White or nude shoes would have also looked fantastic. This was my first rent the runway experience and I will be back! Thank you rent the run way for making me feel like a star!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 15, 2012
Party Perfect
I rented this dress for a wedding I was going to in St. Petersburg, Florida back in May. It was very cute and lightweight perfect for an outdoor wedding in sunny Florida. I really liked that it had pockets too! I received a lot of compliments on this dress. I guess I have a larger ribcage because it felt a bit tight around that area so I ended up not wearing a bra. I ordered sizes 2 and 4 and ended up going with the 4. When I took it out of the garment bag, my fiancé thought it looked short, but when I tried it on it came to about mid-thigh on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
July 11, 2012
Rent the Runway made it extremely easy to wear a dress I love.
Couldn't have been happier with the dress. It fits true to size, is extremely comfortable, and very flattering. The colors are bright and vibrant, so its great for an event where you want to wear something fun. I wore it to my best friend's outdoor bridal shower. The dress has some stretch to it, so it's great for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 9, 2012
Summer Rehersal Dinner
i rented this dress for a friends rehearsal dinner and i loved it. i am a size 0 and that was the size i ordered and it fit perfect. i was given lots of compliments and was told that it was a perfect dress for the night and that i stood out in it. i loved it and didn't want to take it off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
July 5, 2012
Lots of compliments
I wore this for a summer day time wedding. I wore a size 4, I usually wear a 4 or a 6. The dress was a great lentgh and fit really well, but was very tight in the bust (D cup). I probably would have worn the 6 if I had one, but it was my second style add on so I didn't have one. I did not need spanx or anything with it though and managed to get a thin strapless bra on. I recomend this dress, it runs true to size except the bust which was a little small, but totally doable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 25, 2012
The Perfect dress!
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. It was perfect. I got tons of compliments. It ran true to size and fit like a glove. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100lbs
June 25, 2012
Cute dress but runs large
I rented this dress for my engagement party, but was really bummed when I received it because it was way too big on me. I usually wear a 0 or a 2 and even the 0 was too big. It looks like it would be really cute on if you're able to get the right size though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2012
Everyone wanted to know where I got my dress!
I rented this dress for a graduation. I received so many compliments! It was very comfortable to wear and dance in all night, but I agree with other reviews that it runs large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2012
I loved that I received two different sizes to ensure the dress would fit properly.
I ordered this dress to wear at my Bridal Shower and I loved it. The fabric was perfect and I didn't get to hot. I wore nude wedges and got lots of compliments (not shown in the pic). Overall great rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2012
Bust is very small
The print was very pretty and the waist fit well, but the bust was so small (I wear 38C)that it was unwearable. It would be very adorable for someone with smaller chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2012
As always, using the Rent the Runway was so easy and seamless. Dress showed up on time and fit as expected. I'll definitely continue to use RTR and rent Shoshanna dresses!
I've worn other Shoshanna dresses before and they usually run large, so I ordered a 4 and a 6. However, this one ran more true to size, so I wore the 6. Very nice quality fabric and the inner boning structure made it stay on without having to worry about pulling it up all night while dancing!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×