Floral Dixie Dress

$60 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look flirty and feminine in this adorable Shoshanna floral party dress. Great for any Spring/summer event whether you're attending a bridal shower, sorority rush, or country club wedding. Go with fab earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi printed stretch cotton(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Side bow detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Sweetheart strapless side bow tie dress

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(120)
Small
(25)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 9, 2013
Great Dress!
Great Dress! Wore it to a 4th of July party, which was perfect for the colors. Dress was a little big for me (I'm a consistent 0-2), but it has so much structure/sturdy lining to it that it didn't matter much. I dressed it down with sandals but I could definitely see myself wearing it with heels at a cocktail party :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 9, 2013
I rented this for the July 4th weekend and absolutely adored this dress!
I ordered the 4 and the 2 and wore the 2. I felt the 4 was just too loose and the 2 fit me perfectly. I usually wear a 2. The fit and cut were so flattering I would order this dress again. I wore it on a date night with the hubby over the July 4th weekend. It was easy to wear and I received compliments as well. I love Shoshanna dresses, they always seem to fit my figure perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 8, 2013
This was a perfect dress to order for a wedding dress rehearsal!
This dress was so easy - comfortable, looked great, felt great! I paired it with navy blue earings and was so happy to have a nicely made dress on all night that I didn't have to worry about. It fit perfectly and the pockets were an extra bonus!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 8, 2013
Loved the bright pattern!
This dress was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding I attended. It was a little more casual looking in person than I was expecting. I rented a 4 and a 6--the 4 was sort of snug up top but the 6 was too big, so I went with the 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
August 6, 2013
great summer dress
this dress runs true to size and the fit is very flattering. there is boning inside the dress, as well as an extra elastic band around the middle to hold the top in place, which made it feel very secure. the dress is very comfortable and light....great for a summer wedding. the only reason i gave this dress 4 stars rather than 5 was due to the fact that the fabric seemed slightly worn/faded and the areas of white seemed a little dingy. nothing too noticeable though. overall a great dress....easy to wear....and love the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 5, 2013
Loved this dress
I wore this dress to my summer backyard bridal shower after the dress I originally rented became unavailable. I loved this dress. The colors are fun and bright, I loved the pockets and it was very comfortable. The style is flattering and it looks so nice and bright in photos. The chest is tight but I liked that because I wasn't picking up the dress all day. It's hard to tell in photos but there is a belt that goes around your waist with a bow that ties on the side. Overall, loved it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2013
Fun, bright colors and everyone said they loved my dress!
Overall fit was good and an appropriate length. Waist was a little on the snug side, but I was 2 months pregnant at the time so that might explain it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2013
This dress is cute and comfortable.
I wore a size 4 and could have used a half an inch more in the waist since it cinches pretty tightly in the waist. There's a belt that ties in the front that's the same material as the dress. Very cute and the pockets make it great. I would highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 25, 2013
Fun and flattering dress. I loved it!
I wore this for a end of the year banquet and got tons of compliments. it had pockets (love that) and was in my school colors :) I get nervous about wearing strapless dresses because I'm not really "endowed" in the chest department, but I had no struggles with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 21, 2013
Comfortable sundress, perfect for a outdoor party
Wore this dress to a Kentucky Derby themed outdoor party. The boning in the top made it dressier but wasn't uncomfortable. The bust was perfect for me (but might be a little tighter on someone who actually has one!) so I rated the dress as "runs small."
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 21, 2013
Perfect graduation dress
Gorgeous, classic, and comfortable. I can't wait until this goes on sale so I can buy it for real!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
July 19, 2013
I really loved this dress. The fit was great and the colors really popped!
The fit was perfect -- not too loose at the top and enough space to dance in the skirt. I got two sizes and my little sister threw on the smaller size for a family photo!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 12, 2013
Pretty dress, however, the material seemed really worn and I ended up not wearing it.
True to size, once again I think I got one of the older dresses and loved the other dresses so much that I ended up not wearing this one due to time of having to send the dresses back. I doubt I would order it again though after seeing it in person and the quality they sent me, was in worse condition than any other dresses I have rented.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 12, 2013
Pop of color and class.
Beautiful dress. Comfortable. Didn't fall down -- I usually hate strapless dresses because they fall down or are generally uncomfortable. Not the case here.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 9, 2013
Perfect for a 4th of July weekend wedding!
I loved this dress. It fit like a dream and was comfortable. Loved the pockets! I danced all night and got tons of compliments. Loved the patriotic colors too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2013
Fun dress for summer
Loved the fun colors/style of this dress. Size 8 fit perfectly, though was slightly big from waist down (not enough to say it runs large) - though this is part of the style (fit/flare) of the dress. Most importantly, did not have to hike it up all night - actually came up far enough to be pretty decent and breathable. One thing to note is that it's not a satin/shiny material -it's more cotton, making it slightly more casual than expected. But it ended up fitting right in for the occasion. Orange is also slightly more muted in tone than it shows online. Overall, very flattering and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
July 8, 2013
Comfortable and colorful - lots of compliments!
I am tall, so the 4 was a bit short on me. I chose to wear the 6 instead, which ended up fitting perfectly. The hidden corset helped hold the dress up and in place all night - through many hours of dancing. The sweetheart neckline and cinched waist were very flattering. All in all, I felt great in this dress and received many compliments. Would absolutely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 30, 2013
LOVED it!
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner at a yacht club. It was so perfect and I got so many compliments! The only thing is that it's a bit snug in the bust (and I don't even have a large chest). If you do I would go up a size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2013
Great dress!
Great fun dress worn for "garden party" wedding. Got lots of compliments. Rented originally in the 6 but was a little tight in the bust, so ended up going with my backup size, which fit well also. It was super comfortable all night and I loved the pockets! Was slightly worried about the length since I'm on the tall side, but the length was perfect - little more than halfway down the thigh. Also rented with the Elizabeth Cole station necklace with it which went really well with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 24, 2013
Dinner date in the city!!!
I thought the dress fit true to size, however i possibly could have worn a 2. The colors were great and this dress is easy to dress-up or dress down for a more casual evening. It wasn't my favorite dress that I've ever rented from RTR, but def. didn't regret wearing it either.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 13, 2013
Super cute, nice material, fun print. And pockets!
Very cute dress. I got many compliments. I wore simple jewelry and shoes with it because the print on the dress was enough. It fits true to size. And how great is it to have pockets??! This pic isn't flattering because of my pose but it was very cute on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 12, 2013
LOVED this dress!! So comfortable and easy to wear.
I rented this dress for a spring evening wedding, semi-causal, and it was perfect. I loved the fun print and the fact that it had pockets! I normally wear a size 6-8, so I ordered the 6 and would have ordered the 8 as a back-up, but it wasn't available. The 6 fit almost perfectly. I have a large chest, so it was a little snug there, but the rest of the dress fit great. it is very forgiving if you are at worried about your mid-section. I got many compliments, and would definitely recommend it to others. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 11, 2013
Bright, fun summer dress!
Rented the 2 & 4, and the 4 fit perfectly! Looks especially good with a tan and some gold jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2013
Comfortable and cute!
This dress was perfect for our housewarming party! It fits true to size and is very comfortable. The top was tight enough that I didn't have to keep pulling it up like you do with some other strapless dresses. I received tons of compliments! The only down fall was having to send it back, I wish I could have kept it! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2013
Great dress, watch out for popular sizes
I loved this dress! I wore it for a graduation party, and it was a great fit and print. My only complaint was that I got a 2 and 4, and the 4 (which ended up fitting much better) was significantly more faded/laundered than the 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 3, 2013
Pretty colors, flattering fit
I liked this dress! It was shorter than I thought it would be (hit me mid to upper thigh) and the fabric was heavier than I thought it would be. The cut was extremely flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 30, 2013
Fun print and had POCKETS!
True to size. The boning in the dress kind of rubbed me the wrong way by the end of the night, but other than that the dress was comfortable. Dress is cotton, but didn't seem to wrinkle. Or eat least you couldn't tell with the floral pattern. The pockets were pretty deep, I stuffed two phones and my camera in them! Loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 30, 2013
Amazing!
I rented this for a friend's wedding over Memorial Day weekend. I got so many compliments! I could have worn the 8 or the 6. I went with the 6 for a little more support in the chest. There is a whole built in support thing going on and when we started dancing I had wished that I wore the 8 because the support structure rubbed a bit. Over all I would rent this dress and designer again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 29, 2013
the dress fit perfectly and was great for a memorial day wedding
i'm 5'2" and the length of the dress was perfect, the 2 and the 0 both worked but since i'm smaller in the bust i went with the 0 and was very comfortable. i have borrowed a friend's shoshanna dress before, which i remembered was a 0, so thats the only reason i picked that as an option.. otherwise i probably would have picked the 2 and 4 so in my experience these do run a little big
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2013
fun colors and super comfy (even has pockets!)
dress is cute - i love the bright colors and the easy fit of the dress. it was really comfy to dance in all night and perfect for a daytime or summery wedding. not exactly form fitting, but I loved that the cut hid my belly and the pockets were very handy.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
May 22, 2013
Great dress for a Spring wedding
I picked this dress because it was colorful and perfect for a May wedding. The only downside which is why I gave it 3 stars is that the 4 I rented must have been a popular size. It was very laundered and the color was faded. Even the zipper in the back was just a normal zipper because someone must have broken the original one. I was a little disappointed but that's what you get when you are renting the dress. Overall though the dress was very comfortable and could easily be paired with a cardi if it's chilly outside. I would suggest sizing up though because Shoshanna dresses have a tendancy to run small (past experience) so I am glad I chose the 4 even though I generally get a 0.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2013
Unique dress, brilliant colors
I wore this to a graduation ceremony at the University of Illinois so the colors were perfect! I got a lot of compliments on my orange & blue. Pros: this dress is so unique and the floral design & color are absolutely gorgeous in person (pictures due this dress no justice in how vibrant it is in person). A dress like this is really memorable, so in a way it's a great dress to rent - if you owned it, you probably would only wear it a handful of times because it does stand out so much that you couldn't really get away with wearing it to multiple events without people noticing. I was worried about the length of the dress, as I am about 5'8''/almost 5'9'' on a good day, but it ended up being a comfortable length for me. I added a second photo to emphasize the length on me for taller girls, because it still is quite short, but for me it felt appropriate (but for someone else it might be uncomfortable). Cons: the fabric is a little thicker (but breathable) and holds some smells in... I have a feeling someone that rented this before might have smoked some cigarettes in it or something, because the dress kind of seemed to hold that smell.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
May 15, 2013
Perfect!
The dress is beautiful and fit like a glove! I spoke with customer service and they said that a few customers had said that the dress ran big, but in my experience it was perfect and 100% true to size. I tend to not be crazy about strapless dresses, unless I've gotten them altered (i can't stand when people have that little arm pooch)- but there wasn't even a hit of that! The dress stayed up all night and there was no need to adjust a thing. Perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2013
Great summer dress!
Loved this dress! Wore it to a graduation at the University of Florida. It ran a little small and the 4 fit but I felt more comfortable in the 6 so I wore that (saw other user comments saying it ran small so I'm glad I went up a size) I think my most favorite part was the pockets!!! Love dresses with pockets! RTR was so fun & ill def do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 9, 2013
Beautiful dress. Looked great.
Cons: Size 0, the zipper kept falling. Otherwise, no issues with dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 7, 2013
I AM SO OBSESSED I WOULD BUY IT IF I COULD AFFORD IT!
So flattering. true to size (I only ordered one and it fit perfectly)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2013
Perfect for the Kentucky Derby!!
Perfect fit, I wear a size 4 & it fit like a size 4. Great service from RTR-I will DEFINITELY use them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2013
I wore this Shoshanna Dress to the Virginia Gold Cup 2013 & It was vibrant, stunning & comfortable.
First and foremost, ladies, you know how it is trying to find a dress that will stand out among everyone else. This dress was the key. Not only was I the only one (that I saw) wearing it, but the colors were perfect for a sun-shiney spring day at the race track. I got plenty of compliments and loved taking photos in it. I wish I could upload more for you! :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2013
Great Kentucky Derby dress!
I rented this dress for our Kentucky Derby party and it was a huge success. Paired with my crazy hat - I couldn't have asked for a better dress. It even matched the colors of the derby this year. I had to go with a bigger size because of my bust size and it was a little big everywhere else, but over all I think it was a great dress and wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2013
Cute, but looked like it was worn and washed too many times.. I didn't end up wearing it after all.
Fit small in the bust, and loose around the waist. I didn't end up wearing it but it was a cute dress if you want to wear it to a causal occasion.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×