Erin Bow Sheath

$30 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Shoshanna sheath is for the grown up girly girl! A classic look for semi-formal evening events where you'll dance the night away with your family and friends. Go with a fab clutch like the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace and black silk satin. Crew neckline. Front bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
180 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size129
Small30
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2016
Loved the detail on the front
Perfect fit! The pockets made it even better! Definitely will be renting it again soon.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
April 16, 2016
So perfect!
I rented this for a professional gala and it was perfect. I'm normally a size 4 but that wasn't available so I rented a 2 and a 6. The 2 was definitely too snug but the 6 was great. The shoulders are a little tight but it wasn't uncomfortable. If you're busty you may end up going a size larger than normal because of this. Overall I was very happy with this dress. I got lots of compliments and it has pockets!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 5, 2016
Cute dress and comfortable.
I liked this dress a lot. I was glad i had the 6. The 10 was huge. But no 8 was available. The dress felt short when i sat down but it was still cute and appropriate. Looked great in photos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 28, 2016
Beautiful dress!!!
The dress fits quite nicely! It is very elegant and I received so many compliments! It did arrive a little wrinkled because of the material but it steamed out easily!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
March 11, 2016
I got so many compliments!
I wore this for Christmas Eve church and dinner and loved it! Unfortunately I rented too late so my official size wasn't available so I wore a 10. The 8 would have been perfect! Great for a formal conservative event. Very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 10, 2016
Easy process and dresses showed up on time
Absolutely love this dress and will continue to rent it. Fit perfectly, was light and comfortable, and looked very classy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
February 15, 2016
Classic cocktail dress!
I rented this dress for a sorority cocktail event. This dress was perfect! It fit incredibly well and was very appropriate for the evening. I may consider renting this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 14, 2016
Decent fit, nice material
I'm normally a two, the zero actually fit well, but the arm holes were a little tight. Dress was nice, but felt a little too young for the work event I wore it to.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
February 4, 2016
Cute dress perfect for a family gathering
Wore this for a family Christmas gathering and received many compliments. Perfect fit, and very comfortable. It made me feel festively fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 3, 2016
This was my first rent the runway dress.
The top of the size 0 was too tight, so I wore the size 2. The skirt part wasn't fitted at all. The dress was very comfortable. It was conservative, but fun to wear.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 3, 2016
Fit great and was very flattering!
I received so many compliments wearing this dress to my husband's company holiday party. It fit perfectly. I LOVED having pockets to stash my phone and lip gloss in without needing a purse and without making the dress look bulky!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2015
It was a holiday party for my company.
It really was a flattering dress. Received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 144lbs
December 15, 2015
I felt so glamorous!
This dress is so flattering. My body has changed a lot since having 2 kids. I'm apple shaped with a decent belly pooch and I think this hid it so well. I got so many compliments and imo I was the best dressed there! The bow at the waist is very figure flattering and the pockets are such a surprise bonus! Love that I could wear my own regular bra. I can't say enough positive things about this dress and the rtr process. The stylists were great. Will definitely rent again, maybe even this dress again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 6, 2015
Great Customer Service!
I ordered the size 2 w/the size 4 as my backup. A few days prior to my event I received an email from RTR notifying me that the size 4 was returned damaged and they were unable to send it to me. They offered several options as a solution, such as suggesting other dresses to send instead. Unfortunately, the ones I was interested in as a backup were not available. I did have to spend $$ to have an already purchased dress in my closet altered "just in case". The happy ending was when the size 2 arrived it FIT PERFECT! The dress was perfect for the formal wedding I attended and I will definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
December 4, 2015
Head-turning
I loved this dress! And it has the ever-beloved feature of POCKETS! My boyfriend couldn't stop staring at me. The length was comfortable, the lace was flattering, the bow was cute - an all-around great dress. I took advantage of the Thanksgiving 3-for-1 sale to rent this and it was a steal. This will probably be a dress I rent in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2015
Love the bow detail
Scratchy at armpits a bit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 19, 2015
perfect dress for my brothers wedding! I received so many compliments :)
It fit like a glove and the pockets were an added bonus!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 9, 2015
This dress was perfect for a gala in NYC. A shawl completed the look for the chilly November night.
This dress was perfect for a fundraising gala I had to attend for work- it was the right combination of dressed up yet conservative enough to be with coworkers. The dress is a great length hitting just above my knees and fit great. I had to go one size up because it was tight in the bust. Loved this dress and would definitely recommend it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 54
November 2, 2015
looked well fitted
true to description, good price, wary return, quality fabric
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Weight: 175lbs
October 28, 2015
My husband and I had a black tie affair at the Bellagio in Las Vegas.
This dress was so perfect for our event! I was worried about the fit, but it fit perfectly. This is the first time I've used Rent the Runway, but it will definitely not be the last. The dress was comfortable the entire night and is definitely a dress I would buy. It wasn't too short and the pockets were an added bonus!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
October 27, 2015
Rented this dress for a 5 Year college reunion and it worked out well.
The fit was almost perfect. The dress looked great and classy. The armholes are cut a bit high but were still wearable. I got the 0 and 2 and 0 is my usual size and that's the one i wore since it fit well. I would certainly recommend this dress for many occasions from a date night to a wedding. It's simple but elegant enough that you can easily dress it up or down!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 106lbs
October 10, 2015
An amazing dress fit for an amazing night!
I absolutely loved this dress! This was my first experience with RTR and I was extremely pleased with the results. I typically have a hard time finding dresses that fit... I'm petite and small in the bust area, so dresses are usually too big in the hips or too big around the arms, etc. I was a bit worried how the dress would fit (as most first time users probably are!) but it was perfect. I ordered a 0 with a back-up size 2, and went with the 0. It was a beautiful dress, very comfortable, the bow in the front blended in but was a great feature, and I especially loved the pockets!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 21, 2015
Great dress, so many compliments, fit like a glove!
I loved this dress. I ordered the 0 and the 2 and at first thought the 0 might be too tight in the belt area but once it was on for a few minutes, it was perfect. I was very comfortable all night. I am petite and Shoshanna is always a great fit. I was actually supposed to receive the dress on a Thursday night, heading to the airport first thing Friday morning, and the mail carrier delayed my shipment. RTR was amazingly helpful and had the same order shipped to my hotel and it was there waiting for me when I checked in. I cannot say enough about how fabulous the customer service is at this company!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
September 10, 2015
Formal, serious event.
Tight in the rib cage, true to size everywhere else.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
September 5, 2015
Dress made my straight body appear to have a shape!
Dress looked great and was very slimming! My only negative is that this was my second order due to my first order missing 2 of the dresses I wanted. Rent the Runway overnighted this dress to me but couldn't guarantee that I would get it before my event. Luckily it arrived 10 minutes before I had to leave!! I was really looking forward to wearing the other style so am unsure if I will rent from here again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 20, 2015
Perfect for my 13 year old daughter!
Rented this for my daughter for a rehearsal dinner ... It was gorgeous and very age appropriate.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2015
dress was very flattering and comfortable
fit true to size. I ordered an 8 and 10 and both fit great. I just wanted a little more room so i went with the 10
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 30, 2015
loved this dress
great fit
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 18, 2015
great dress!
My main purpose of reviewing is for people who are hesitant to use this website- I could not say enough positive things about my experience. The dress arrived early, perfectly packaged, and with a return label already made. It was easy and great! Now about the dress- I loved the fit. The bow in the middle and the cut of the dress made it very flattering. I'm fairly thin but I felt this dress hid any insecurities anyway. The main thing for me was that it was incredibly comfortable all night, unlike most dresses at these events! I would definitely recommend it! In terms of size, I would usually wear a 2/4. I was going to order a 4 as my second size, but it was out of stock so I ordered a 0. I ended up wearing the 0, because I liked how snug and well it fit, but the 2 could've probably worked as well. I would still probably advise ordering true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
May 18, 2015
Compliments! :)
Cute dress! I love black, but this had just enough color on top that I felt comfortable wearing it to a wedding. It was a little tight on top and a little big in the hip area for me, but it was still cute!! On the more formal side but still comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
May 15, 2015
Cute and flattering!
I am normally a size 6, but definitely needed the size 8 in this dress - the bow part had no give, and was just a tad too tight for me to wear for several hours for a wedding (I have a large ribcage / shoulders which made the waist too tight). The 8 wasn't available when I needed it, so I chanced it on the 6, and ended up not wearing it. Loved the pockets and the skirt portion (the top was okay, not crazy about the fit of the neckline / arm holes / top portion in general), would definitely rent (the correct size) again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2015
Rehearsal Dinner Success!
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner, and loved it. I would buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 6, 2015
This dress is adorable!
I wore this for a charity event my work organized. I'm typically a size 8 or 10, wore a size 8 but I think a 10 would have been better. It was a little tight around my ribs. Received many compliments throughout the night and will definitely consider this dress again in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 24, 2015
Loved this dress. Fit true to size. Very flattering!
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. I would totally rent it again. Fit very true to size. Other women wrote that it was a bit snug under the arms, which is was, but after wearing the dress for a bit, I didn't even notice it.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 16, 2015
Super comfortable dress that was very flattering.
I ordered the 10 because my shoulders are broad, and it fit great. The pockets are awesome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2015
Pretty but not pricey!
I wore this to the theater to see a show with my best friend. It was a comfy dress all evening. Because it's black & neutral, it's easy to dress up with any colors you'd like! It has pockets, which is always fun. I got tons of compliments on my outfit. For those of us with a booty, I will say that the back puckered a little when I was sitting. It wasn't much of an issue, but I did have to adjust it a little each time I sat down. The skirt doesn't give much, either, so getting into/out of the car wasn't as easy as I'd have liked, but for the price and how pretty it is ... I would totally recommend it to friends :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 1, 2015
Fugly
I tried this dress on for a friend's wedding and hated it! It looks much cuter on the website. The top was very snug and the bottom was too baggy I looked like a little girl who was forced to wear an ugly Christmas dress. The bow didn't help either. Unless you REALLY don't want your butt and thighs to have any attention whatsoever, I'd skip this one. On the plus side, I got another dress in time for the wedding! Yippee!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 41
January 31, 2015
Super comfortable!!!
Fit true to size. Very comfortable!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
January 21, 2015
Beautifully made dress
So pretty! Rented this for a work presentation. The fabrics were lovely and high quality. Lace and a bow were such cute feminine touches when paired with a blazer to make it more professional. Only complaint is it was very roomy on me, but I am very petite. The length was just perfect though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
January 10, 2015
Great for graduation!
This review is crazy late as I wore this for my college graduation in May 2012, but I still remember it like it was yesterday! This was my first RTR experience and it turned out perfectly. First of all, my size has changed significantly over the years so my sizes then were Weight: 148 lbs and Bust: 34DD/36 D. I wore this under my gown for the ceremony which was held outside, and it was light enough that I did not get overheated in the sun. Also, the pockets! I loved not having to carry anything - I just had my phone, some money, and my keys which fit in the pockets seamlessly. No one had any idea that I had pockets with all that stuff. This dress was also formal enough for the reception afterward and the celebratory dinner with my family later that night. I haven't had the opportunity yet, but I would definitely rent this again!
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×