Dreaming Dylan Dress

$26 to buy
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Shoshanna scoop neck, full skirt dress. Perfect bridesmaids dress for a spring or summer wedding!

Also available in teal, red, and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Size 0 measures 32 1/4'' at the bust, 25 1/8" at the natural waist, 34 1/2'' at the hip. Add one inch for each incremental size at the waist, bust, and hip. Size 0 measures 33'' from shoulder to hem. Add 3/8'' in length for each incremental size.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(113)
Small
(20)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 2, 2013
Too big
I rented this dress for a party and ended up not wearing it. I got a size 0 but the dress runs very large, especially at the waist, and it was a little too simple for the event. Luckily, I had time to buy another dress before the event so it worked out okay, but I was definitely disappointed with my RTR purchase. Customer service was great, though, and I was able to get back store credits.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2013
so nice I rented it twice!
I wrote a review on the teal color but felt the need to reiterate how lovely and flattering this dress is, and the richness of the color (especially in photos) is incredible. Recommend for any body type (especially girls with bigger busts who are also looking to accentuate a smaller waist). As I said in my other review, a statement necklace is more or less needed as the dress can look somewhat plain on its own without a little bling. Can't recommend enough, will probably end up renting again in the other colors (I'm looking at you, pink!). The ONLY qualm I have with this dress (and not even enough to subtract a star) is that the exposed zipper on the back of both sizes looked like the paint was worn off (on one almost entirely), but it's barely noticeable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 22, 2013
beautiful color - comfortable fit.
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures. Loved wearing it and how it photographed. It did feel a little short when I sat down - but other than that it was a great dress for the occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2013
Dress so nice, I wore it twice!
I loved this dress so much I wore it twice!! I originally rented it for my best friend's college graduation, and I wore it again for a rehearsal dinner. The dress is dress enough, yet casual enough to be perfect in any situation. I loved the royal blue color and it really popped against my light skin tone and dark hair. I'm very petite and have a larger bust size, so the dress was a bit tight against my ribcage, which got a bit uncomfortable after a while. But I LOVED that there were loops inside the straps for your bra (I wore a convertable bra and ran my straps through the loops) so they kept everything in place all night! Beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2013
loved the color and was super comfy
i am usually a 4/6 and the 6 fit well but i didn't have much room. the material is thicker than i expected- reminds me of grosgrain. i was very happy with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2013
Loved the color!
This dress was beautiful! The only complaint was that it was a bit short on me for a conservative family rehearsal dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
basic blue
Ive rented this dress in teal, red, and black, it is always a HIT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 11, 2013
I didn't wear the dress
I loved the color of the dress and was excited when I opened the bag. Unfortunately, the cut of the dress just was not flattering on my chest. The 6 and 8 were both far too tight in the chest. If I had a smaller bust, this dress would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2013
Nice color
This was a beautiful dress with a nice, heavy fabric. My only complaint is I wore a regular bra with it and the dress slid down throughout the night showing it, trying it on it fit perfectly. in hind sight I would have used some double sided tape. Other than that it fit the bill, but I would probably not rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
August 22, 2013
Love the color, great length for shorter girls, but not very roomy up top for boobs.
True to size on waist, not so much up top. Rented for engagement photos can't wear because 26D boob are coming at the top. Maybe a size up would have worked. It was my bonus dress and can't even wear it either.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
September 10, 2013
Great dress, great fit!
The color is even prettier in person. I usually wear a 10/12, but went with the 10. Wore the Kate Spade crystal chandelier earrings with it and they went together perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2013
Love the color & pockets, but it runs a little large
I really wanted this dress to work for a recent wedding. Unfortunately, I used it as a "back-up" dress and the size I ordered didn't fit. I would recommend sizing down in this dress. I think a tighter fit would definitely be more flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
October 21, 2013
Great color and easy to wear!
Loved this dress!! The color was vibrant and I got lots of compliments. It was also very comfortable and easy to wear. My only negative was that because of the heavier material and pockets, it made my hips look wider. It also did get a little loose throughout the night as others have mentioned, but it wasn't too bad. Another Rent the Runway success!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2013
Perfect party dress!
I wore this dress for my birthday party and it was perfect. I ordered the 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was too big on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2013
Great for a casual wedding
Pretty cobalt blue
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 18, 2013
Great color, great dress!
I wore this out to a nice dinner and to a play with my husband for our anniversary and I absolutely loved it! The color is gorgeous and the dress has pockets! It is pretty short, it was just borderline appropriate for my height, but it wasn't so bad when I paired it with some black tights and heels (it was cold out anyway!). Overall a great, very flattering dress, would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 28, 2014
So classic and pretty
Fits true to size and can be dressed up or down
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 29, 2014
Beautiful in blue.
I wanted to wear this dress for a wedding, but unfortunately I could not get it to fit properly. I ended up using my backup dress. This dress has a lovely shade of blue and you can tell by the thickness of the fabric that it is high quality. This dress does not have any give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 17, 2014
Great color!
The stylist selected this dress for me when my original rental didn't fit. She made sure it would look great with the accessories and boots I had already brought with me (I was already at the hotel)!! The dress arrived with plenty of time to spare the day of. You can wear a regular bra (huge plus), it's just the right length AND IT HAS POCKETS! Hello, cute! I felt really great and received lots of compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
February 27, 2014
Perfect Blue Dress
I loved wearing this dress. In my boyfriend's words, I was "smokin'," This dress is just flattering and the perfect length. Beautiful color. I felt great wearing it and it was comfortable. Wore it with the Kendra Scott Darby Mirage earrings and they looked great together.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2014
This dress was the hit of the wedding reception!
The size 6 fit better in the waist and straps, but was too small in the bust so I went with the size 8. That meant the straps were a little loose and it was very low cut (something to be aware of). I loved the little bra strap holders, but because it was so low cut it was a bit difficult to find a bra that didn't show in the front. I also rented and wore the Anton Heunis Colorblocked Crystal Necklace which was perfect. Great color, great fabric, perfect length for shorties and pockets! Everyone was bonkers over this dress and the necklace.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 6, 2014
Everyone loved the color and I loved the POCKETS!
I loved this dress, it does not give very much at all though! I wore a short sweater over it because it was a Jan wedding! Received a lot of compliments on the color and I loved the POCKETS! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
April 9, 2014
Good fit, comfortable, and nice color.
This isn't my favorite dress that I've rented, but it still worked out great. Its a little plain, but it worked out well. It would have been better had I gotten a fancy necklace. I think it runs a little tight in the bust area - I typically wear a 0, but I had to go up to a 2 with this dress. But the fabric was nice, the color was nice, and it was a comfortable dress to dance the night away.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 12, 2014
Really comfortable and supporting
Pro - can wear bra with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2014
Great for a summer wedding!
I rented this for a 6pm summer wedding. The color is beautiful in person! It is very tightly fitted in the bust, I am a small C cup and it was very snug but not uncomfortable. I am 5'8" and thought it was a perfect length, not too short. I wore a hot pink fashion necklace with it to jazz it up a bit. Overall, really liked it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2014
Dress is even better in person.
Loved this, was just sent the wrong size. Of course RTR was amazing and sent me two new options the very next day. My normal size in Shoshanna dresses is a zero, but I think the zero would have been too small (they sent a six). Will rent this one again though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2014
Too plain - not crazy about the fabric
I ended up getting this dress as a backup from a different dress that I ordered as they did not have the original size I wanted in the first dress. I'm glad the first dress fit because I would not have worn this one. I did like the pockets, but not crazy about the velvet fabric. I felt as though the dress was really stiff and too short for a wedding.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 11, 2014
Pretty and flattering
Great dress. Comfortable and fit well. If you are a bit bigger under your bust it can be a little fitted. I usually wear an 8 but was more comfortable in the 10. Overall great color and fun dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 6, 2014
Great color, and flattering!
I love the bright color, material, and design of this dress! The best part I thought is the darting on the upper half of the front and back; it adds a little interest while flattering your shape and giving the illusion that your chest is a bit bigger than maybe it really is. Also, the dress has pockets! Awesome! My only negative is that it's a bit low-cut (as least for my usual taste) so that the bra I wore underneath kept showing a tiny bit if I didn't pull the front up every once in a while. On the other hand, you can snap your bra strap onto the dress straps, so your bra strap doesn't fall off your shoulder or anything!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 11, 2014
First timer, will definitely be back!
This was my first experience with RTR and I couldn't have been more pleased. The dress was lovely, the color much brighter and lovely in person. I ended up wearing the smaller size for a better fit up top. The style is both forgiving and flattering to the stomach/hip area. I would absolutely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
September 30, 2014
Loved the pockets!
This was my backup dress and it was a beautiful dress but wasn't a fan of the color (maybe not great with my skin tone). I actually wore this dress in the greenish color to another wedding and received lots of complements but with this color, not so much! I paired with a necklace I rented from here as well which made the outfit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2014
Not the right fit for me
I chose this dress for a spring wedding because the color is so pretty and I was extremely disappointed. It was huge on the bottom and too tight on the top. While it looks super cute on the model, in real life it was terrible. I ended up sending it back right away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2013
Beautiful color
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner. It fit great, a little loose on the straps, but I have small shoulders. I probably could have gone down a size! Such an easy dress to wear and lovely color! Got lots of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2011
This was for a TV segment in Miami that my friend modeled for! She's next to me in a Lela Rose dress from Rent the Runway.
Loved this dress. Shoshanna almost always run true to size so this is a great go to if you're feeling uneasy about fit. It also gave me some nice cleavage!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2012
People kept complimenting me on the amazing color/fit! Love this dress
This dress was perfect! I wore it to the Savor Beer Festival and I got lots of compliments. The fit is pretty true to size- I have a pretty extreme hour glass figure so it was a bit too loose on my waist but fit my bust well which is sometimes hard for me to find. I was sad to have to send this dress back!
GabrielleApril 12, 2013
Could you comment on the length? I am 5'5" as well but I'm very self-conscious about my legs so I prefer things at the knee or right above it
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
July 15, 2012
I had a wonderful experience with the rental and it made the night so much fun.
This dress had a very great shape and color. This was my 2nd dress so I didn't get a back up size. I was lucky the 6 fit. Little tight, but fine overall. I wore this for a fancy birthday dinner. I normally wear black dresses and this was a nice change.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 31, 2012
Used this dress to take my engagement photos
This dress ran very true to size. The bust fit snugly and it wasn't too short. Very classy look with nice blue color. Rental Photo gave the impression of a more purple hue however this is a very true blue color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
Most of the compliments I received were about the gorgeous color.
I actually wore the same style dress in a different color a couple of weeks ago to another wedding I attended. Simply put? This dress is perfect for just about any girl, any size, any event. I am small-chested, so the top did gap a smidge, but it wasn't anything a nice, padded bra couldn't fix! The color, the fabric, the pockets, the length--all perfect. I received a TON of compliments for this dress, as well as the one in the aqua color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2012
Loved this dress for a semi-formal wedding.
This dress was perfect for a fun semi-formal wedding, formal but not too much. It fit well, though a little loose in the waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2012
Wore this dress for my engagement pictures
The fabric and color is gorgeous. Classic cut that cinches the waist. It was a tiny bit short for what I'm used to, but since the style is so flattering for pear types I didn't mind too much. Wish it was hanging in my closet!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×