Dreaming Dylan Dress

$26 to buy
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Shoshanna scoop neck, full skirt dress. Perfect bridesmaids dress for a spring or summer wedding!

Also available in teal, red, and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Size 0 measures 32 1/4'' at the bust, 25 1/8" at the natural waist, 34 1/2'' at the hip. Add one inch for each incremental size at the waist, bust, and hip. Size 0 measures 33'' from shoulder to hem. Add 3/8'' in length for each incremental size.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large21
True to Size113
Small20
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2012
Looked great for the family wedding
My sister wore this dress, while I wore a periwinkle blue Tracy Reese number, for our mom's wedding in FL. She ordered the 4 and the 6 and wore the 6, as the dress fit snug across the chest. Overall a very safe but cute pick!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
October 27, 2012
Beautiful dress, didn't fit
I ordered this to wear to a wedding and was so excited when it arrived! It's such an adorable dress but my heart broke when I couldn't zip it. I normally wear a size four and I ordered a six as back up but neither of them had enough room in the bust. I don't recommend this to anyone who has more than a C cup. Fortunately, I order a backup dress which fit fabulously! I hope this helps any of my fellow chesty girls not waste a rental on this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
October 24, 2012
Love the color and fit!
Classic dress in a great color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2012
really pretty dress
first of all, the color is lighter than the picture suggests, which i think is a good thing. its more of a bright purple-blue. perfect dress if you have a bigger butt/thighs and smaller waist. definitely order whatever size you wear on top, not bottom, since it is not fitted on the bottom. wear with a big necklace. i got tons of compliments.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 22, 2012
Great dress
This was my back up dress, so I didn't wear it (although, I almost made dinner reservations just to go out in it!). I am in between a 6 and an 8. I would have worn the 8, the top on the 6 was slightly more snug than I would have liked. But the 6 would have worked if it needed to. I went with my other dress selection because the full skirt on this dress was a little much for me, and the length with the full skirt, made it feel a little less mature...and not as age appropriate for me. Great construction, amazing quality, beautiful color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2012
Love this dress for a special occasion date night!
I thought the dress was more purplish but loved the deeper blue color when it arrived. It ended up being cold that night so I did tights and a sweater. Very comfortable. It was snug in the chest so did not need to wear a bra. Loved the pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2012
Fit my figure perfectly for an insanely flattering outfit. I was comfortable all night long and rec
Color is rich, straps hit perfectly, and waist wasn't too tight. I'm also short but the hemline didn't hit too low on the leg, it was a great length.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 13, 2012
It is a nice quality dress; however, it runs very large.
I am 100 pounds and 5'3" and I ordered a size 0. It was very large especially in the bust area. I am a 32B and it hung down and essentially looked like a bag. I had to return it for merchandise credit. Also, the dress is much longer in person than in the picture. It almost came down to below my knees!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2012
Got lots of compliments
I loved this dress. It was a beautiful fabric and a vibrant color. I got lots of compliments on it at the formal holiday party I attended. It's great for a pear shaped person like me.The dress was also comfortable to wear. My only minor complaint is that the straps were a bit too long for me and gaped a little bit.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 12, 2012
Great dress: fits beautifully and I got a lot of compliments!
Love this dress and would definitely recommend it. The color is much more blue (and less purple) than it appears in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 11, 2012
Runs Large
I rented this as a back up dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was gigantic! It was a nice dress though--great material, quality craftsmanship. I probably should have ordered the 0. You live and learn I suppose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2012
Shoshanna knows how to fit clothes! It was perfect.
Fit like a glove! Perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 5, 2012
Gorgeous color! Great fit!
Great for an hourglass figure: accentuates a small waist, showcases decolletage, enables you to look great while breathing (exhaling). The color and fabric are rich. This was just a date night so we forgot to take photos. Sorry ladies!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2012
Classic Dress
I rented this for a fall wedding. The cut is flattering overall; the bottom of the dress poufs out, so it's forgiving and comfortable. The bust was very snug on me though, which made the back fit tightly, too. I should have paid more attention when it said it was best for A-C cups. Basically if it had been a little bigger in the bust, it would have been a perfect fit for me. The style of this dress is very classic and simple. As other reviewers said, it does look a little bridesmaid-y. I showed it to a co-worker and she asked if I was in the wedding! It's easy to dress up with a statement necklace and heels but don't rent this one if you're looking to really stand out. The fabric is thick and slightly shiny and ridged (sort of like grosgrain).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 3, 2012
Flattering party dress!
I rented this dress as a back up, but when the original didn't fit, I decided not to wear this dress either because it is very similar to others in my closet. I've also rented this dress in teal and the navy was probably 3" longer than the teal version. Not great for me because I'm short, but might be helpful for taller women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2012
Such a fun dress!
very flattering fit. the neckline is great especially if worn with a chunky necklace. where the dress gathers at the waist, it flairs out quite a bit which is why I wore the smaller size. Still very cute though!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 26, 2012
It was a beautiful dress but not great on me.
I sized up to fit my bust, and that part of the dress looked great! But I didn't like the skirt; it flared out too much on my hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2012
Fantastic Classic Dress for Events
The dress was super cute and flirty! And the color was fantastic!! I think you definitely need a necklace or something to make it a tad more interesting- but overall- Loved this dress and it was super comfy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 25, 2012
This dress was perfect for my casual wedding.
This fit perfectly and was very forgiving! I have a small bust and larger hips and this worked well with my body. It runs true to size and maybe even a bit larger. I loved the color and got many compliments. The photo looks almost as if it is satin, but it had a beautiful material. I will be renting another dress soon!
NatashaApril 15, 2013
I love the necklace, where is it from!?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 22, 2012
Loved and color, and fits great!
This dress can be dressed up or down, depending on your event. I wore pearls, but could easily see that diamonds would look great as well. It has pockets too, which was a nice surprise. Recommend it. Tried to upload picture, but link isn't working.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 22, 2012
pretty dress!
Fit well! I wore this to an orchestra concert. It's super sweet and nice
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Gorgeous material, gorgeous color.
This dress was beautiful!! I have to admit, I ordered this is in a size 0, but was sent a 6 instead. An easy mistake to make, considering the 6 on the tag looks like a 0. However, this worked out perfectly for me since the size 0 would have been too small and too short. I had to wear a very padded bra and belt it to make it work, but it was so worth it. The color is perfect for all seasons, and the fit was perfect for a wedding where we danced the entire night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
Very cute cocktail dress!
Loved the blue color! Perfect for a September wedding. The top is fitted and the pleating in the skirt accentuates curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
September 16, 2012
Kinda blah
I rented this as a back-up for a wedding but didn't end up wearing it. The dress definitely ran large and the bust area especially was unflattering. I don't think the seaming details showed up as well in person so the dress looked rather plain. I really liked the pockets, though! I think for a less formal event this dress would've been fine, but you'll want some fun accessories to jazz it up.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2012
Great dress
I enjoyed my first rental with Rent the Runway. This was a great dress for the casual military event I attended. Can easily be dressed up or down. I'm real curvy in the hips but for those who are there is plenty of room. Very comfortable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2012
Loved this dress for a semi-formal wedding.
This dress was perfect for a fun semi-formal wedding, formal but not too much. It fit well, though a little loose in the waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2012
Great dress for a wedding
The dress is pretty true to size - I normally wear an 8 in dresses and this one fit very well. The straps were slightly too long but that's a common problem I have and it wasn't a real problem although I did wear a strapless bra so that my straps wouldn't show. I loved the pockets which are just right for a lipstick and few tissues. It was cute, fun to dance in, and I got a lot of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 4, 2012
great simple dress!
I wore this dress to a friends wedding in May. I paired it with a pair of nude pumps and a statement necklace and loved it. I danced all night comfortably. It was just on the border of being too short for me, so taller gals may want to take note of it. I still wore it and didn't think it looked bad. A great, simple dress to accessorize for any event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Cute dress - great color!
The color of the dress is much cuter in person than in the pictures. It was adorable on the hanger! Unfortunately, it was way too big for me. I just looked like a big blue blob of curtain. (The fabric is pretty heavy.) I would not recommend this dress for girls D+, as I already had a ton of cleavage in this dress as a D. I ended up wearing a different option from RTR.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 4, 2012
beautiful dress - ran small
ordered late and couldn't get a second size. a bit too small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 31, 2012
Engagement pictures
I had adorable engagement photos taken in this dress. The color -- purplish blue -- really popped in the pictures and was exactly what I was looking for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 28, 2012
I got so many compliments. In that way it was great for me - and very easy to tell "my happy story" of RTR.
Dress super comfortable. Would like it in my closet - easy to accessorize, pops with color for different attitude - or event; can be classic, or a bit more fun! RTR chat was helpful. YAY! RTR - A generous size 2, could have worn 0 - but decided on 2 because fabric really was lovely, and it looked "richer"... many compliments still.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 26, 2012
I couldn't wait to pose for pictures in this dress!
This dress was perfect for the occasion--beautiful color and comfortable! For my height, it's a little short, especially for dancing, but overall a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 23, 2012
My boyfriend thought I looked so beautiful that he couldn't stop taking pictures of me - even when I wasn't posing!
I wore this dress to my 24th birthday party. I loved the fit! I usually have trouble finding dresses that fit well because of my small size, but this dress fit snugly yet comfortably - no worrying about exposed bra straps, no "adjusting", and I could breathe just fine. I would agree that the top will gap around the bust line if you have a smaller chest, but a push-up bra is an easy fix. Honestly, I considered not returning it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2012
Great dress!
This dress looks amazing! I wore it to a friend's wedding, and I received so many compliments. The bust was a little larger than I am used to, but that was perfect for me because I have a larger bust size! I wore it with gold accessories, and it looked awesome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 21, 2012
Beautiful color
I ordered a size 0 and a size 2. The 0 just didn't sit right on me because I am so tall with a long torso and I have long legs. It would be perfect for a petite girl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 20, 2012
Loved this dress!
This dress was the perfect classy party dress. It was a little tight in the bust, but I still liked how it looked. I want to rent it over and over again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2012
Shorter than expected
I loved the color, its a very rich royal blue. It was a little shorter than I expected. The skirt is very swingy and great if you're trying to conceal larger hips/thighs, but it was a little too short on me and a little too loose. I think a size 6 might have been too tight in the bust and probably even shorter. I ended up not wearing this because of the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2012
Pretty
This dress was great - it was my back up dress but the other did not fit at all and I got many compliments. The looseness over the hips enabled me to go with a small enough to size to flatter my upper body and it actually gave a very nice shape. It isn't the most exciting dress ever, but it has a nice sheen and I would recommend it to any hourglass/pear shaped girls who don't want to have to worry about fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
Most of the compliments I received were about the gorgeous color.
I actually wore the same style dress in a different color a couple of weeks ago to another wedding I attended. Simply put? This dress is perfect for just about any girl, any size, any event. I am small-chested, so the top did gap a smidge, but it wasn't anything a nice, padded bra couldn't fix! The color, the fabric, the pockets, the length--all perfect. I received a TON of compliments for this dress, as well as the one in the aqua color.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×