Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Dreaming Dylan Dress

$26 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Shoshanna scoop neck, full skirt dress. Perfect bridesmaids dress for a spring or summer wedding!

Also available in teal, red, and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Size 0 measures 32 1/4'' at the bust, 25 1/8" at the natural waist, 34 1/2'' at the hip. Add one inch for each incremental size at the waist, bust, and hip. Size 0 measures 33'' from shoulder to hem. Add 3/8'' in length for each incremental size.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

154 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 113
Large 21
Photos 62
JD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 19, 2012

Very cute cocktail dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the blue color! Perfect for a September wedding. The top is fitted and the pleating in the skirt accentuates curves.
angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Gorgeous material, gorgeous color.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful!! I have to admit, I ordered this is in a size 0, but was sent a 6 instead. An easy mistake to make, considering the 6 on the tag looks like a 0. However, this worked out perfectly for me since the size 0 would have been too small and too short. I had to wear a very padded bra and belt it to make it work, but it was so worth it. The color is perfect for all seasons, and the fit was perfect for a wedding where we danced the entire night.
Clara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

pretty dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit well! I wore this to an orchestra concert. It's super sweet and nice
Michym5
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 26, 2012

Fantastic Classic Dress for Events

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was super cute and flirty! And the color was fantastic!! I think you definitely need a necklace or something to make it a tad more interesting- but overall- Loved this dress and it was super comfy
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 26, 2012

It was a beautiful dress but not great on me.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I sized up to fit my bust, and that part of the dress looked great! But I didn't like the skirt; it flared out too much on my hips.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 3, 2012

Flattering party dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a back up, but when the original didn't fit, I decided not to wear this dress either because it is very similar to others in my closet. I've also rented this dress in teal and the navy was probably 3" longer than the teal version. Not great for me because I'm short, but might be helpful for taller women.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 4, 2012

Classic Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a fall wedding. The cut is flattering overall; the bottom of the dress poufs out, so it's forgiving and comfortable. The bust was very snug on me though, which made the back fit tightly, too. I should have paid more attention when it said it was best for A-C cups. Basically if it had been a little bigger in the bust, it would have been a perfect fit for me. The style of this dress is very classic and simple. As other reviewers said, it does look a little bridesmaid-y. I showed it to a co-worker and she asked if I was in the wedding! It's easy to dress up with a statement necklace and heels but don't rent this one if you're looking to really stand out. The fabric is thick and slightly shiny and ridged (sort of like grosgrain).
Julia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Gorgeous color! Great fit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great for an hourglass figure: accentuates a small waist, showcases decolletage, enables you to look great while breathing (exhaling). The color and fabric are rich. This was just a date night so we forgot to take photos. Sorry ladies!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 11, 2012

Runs Large

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this as a back up dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was gigantic! It was a nice dress though--great material, quality craftsmanship. I probably should have ordered the 0. You live and learn I suppose.
Libby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Great dress: fits beautifully and I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress and would definitely recommend it. The color is much more blue (and less purple) than it appears in the picture.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Got lots of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It was a beautiful fabric and a vibrant color. I got lots of compliments on it at the formal holiday party I attended. It's great for a pear shaped person like me.The dress was also comfortable to wear. My only minor complaint is that the straps were a bit too long for me and gaped a little bit.
Natalie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 13, 2012

It is a nice quality dress; however, it runs very large.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am 100 pounds and 5'3" and I ordered a size 0. It was very large especially in the bust area. I am a 32B and it hung down and essentially looked like a bag. I had to return it for merchandise credit. Also, the dress is much longer in person than in the picture. It almost came down to below my knees!
Jill
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 15, 2012

Fit my figure perfectly for an insanely flattering outfit. I was comfortable all night long and rec

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color is rich, straps hit perfectly, and waist wasn't too tight. I'm also short but the hemline didn't hit too low on the leg, it was a great length.
Carol
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my back up dress, so I didn't wear it (although, I almost made dinner reservations just to go out in it!). I am in between a 6 and an 8. I would have worn the 8, the top on the 6 was slightly more snug than I would have liked. But the 6 would have worked if it needed to. I went with my other dress selection because the full skirt on this dress was a little much for me, and the length with the full skirt, made it feel a little less mature...and not as age appropriate for me. Great construction, amazing quality, beautiful color.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

really pretty dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
first of all, the color is lighter than the picture suggests, which i think is a good thing. its more of a bright purple-blue. perfect dress if you have a bigger butt/thighs and smaller waist. definitely order whatever size you wear on top, not bottom, since it is not fitted on the bottom. wear with a big necklace. i got tons of compliments.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

Beautiful dress, didn't fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this to wear to a wedding and was so excited when it arrived! It's such an adorable dress but my heart broke when I couldn't zip it. I normally wear a size four and I ordered a six as back up but neither of them had enough room in the bust. I don't recommend this to anyone who has more than a C cup. Fortunately, I order a backup dress which fit fabulously! I hope this helps any of my fellow chesty girls not waste a rental on this one.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Looked great for the family wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
My sister wore this dress, while I wore a periwinkle blue Tracy Reese number, for our mom's wedding in FL. She ordered the 4 and the 6 and wore the 6, as the dress fit snug across the chest. Overall a very safe but cute pick!
Maddie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Classy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great fit - perfect for a New England summer vacation.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 21, 2012

Dress looked just as promised, was perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little bit snug, but that was my own mistake for ordering and 2 and 4, instead of a 4 and 6. Overall the experience was great and will definitely use RTR again!
tiffany
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

Compliments all night!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a great choice! It was really comfortable! It has very little give in the waist though, I was comfortable in an 8, my usual size, but could have easily gone a size up. Loved the color too! Everyone complimented me all night!
Ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Dec 8, 2012

Dress comically poufy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I ordered this dress I ended up going with my backup option. As others have said, the skirt is very full. On me, the dress fit through the torso and then belled out comically at the skirt—it made me look like I had cartoon-like wide hips with how far it puffed out. The material and color were really pretty, but the dress made me look so silly that I went with the other dress I had ordered.
Lizzy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

The color and material was beautiful! Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! Very flattering fit. A little lower cut than I would have preferred, but overall, a beautiful fit and color. Also loved the side pockets.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Beautiful bright blue!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This truly is a beautiful dress! Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear it. I have a somewhat exaggerated hourglass figure, and while the waist of the dress fit well, it was too tight on my bust.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Dec 17, 2012

Great Simple Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding a surprisingly received a lot of compliments even though it's very simple. I wanted a dress that I could dance and sit in comfortably without fidgeting or looking uncomfortable in pictures. I went a size up from an 8 to a 10 because it was the only size available on that particular rental period but I'm glad I did for the length. Highly recommend all Shoshanna dresses, I've had great luck!
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Dec 21, 2012

Perfect for a wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs small, I went down a size. It fit perfectly!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

I wore this dress to a summer wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color is beautiful...great cleavage dress. I'm about 5'7 and 150 pounds... Dress was way too short for my body type. I have a wider rib cage as well....(about a 36 B)....dress was VERY snug once zipped.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Awesome color and a very flattering cut.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great - a great cut and length. I am 5'6" and it hit just above my knees. I'm consistently a size 4, but this dress did run a little large in the chest. I dressed it up with a gold necklace and bracelet and a pair of nude pumps and it looked great!
Michele
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress, but it really seemed to poof out over my hips, so sent back both sizes. I was going to wear it for my rehearsal dinner. Cute, but oh well!
Dorin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Cute dress, wish it would have worked for me!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a really cute, simple dress that you can dress up or down. Unfortunately, it did not fit the way I expected! I ordered a 10, knowing that most of the reviews said the bust was a bit tight. Well, for someone with a DD cup size, tight is an understatement! I could barely breathe once I was all zipped up. Going up a size would have helped in the chest area, but the dress was already loose on me, so i would have definitely been swimming in it. Really pretty dress, but if your have a larger chest, this will definitely not work for you.
Jaye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Easy, cute and fun

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a very figure-flattering, pretty but simple dress. The color is quite rich and vivid, but what really sets it apart from your average blue dress is the cut, boning and seaming. All work together to make you look great!
NYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 5, 2013

Perfect for a rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits tighter on the top with an a-line skirt, so good for those with wider hips.
brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

Lots of Compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very tight in the bust. Other than that, very flattering and slimming in the waist.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

What a great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I couldn't have been happier with my choice. My husband was completely wowed. If you are large chested, it can look a bit busty, but that is the only con. The length was great and the picture does not do the dress color justice.
Karina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Wore it for graduation and it was the best idea I've ever had!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was the perfect length and the pockets make carrying my cellphone on your graduation day possible, all and all a great flattering dress. Love it! Would rent it again! :)
Andrew
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

Great fit and color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a benefit with a statement necklace and some patent pumps. The fit was simple and elegant and flattered my waist. The length was short enough to be flirty without making me feel self-conscious. I'll definitely rent it again!
Aditi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 2, 2013

Too big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a party and ended up not wearing it. I got a size 0 but the dress runs very large, especially at the waist, and it was a little too simple for the event. Luckily, I had time to buy another dress before the event so it worked out okay, but I was definitely disappointed with my RTR purchase. Customer service was great, though, and I was able to get back store credits.
Lex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2013

so nice I rented it twice!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wrote a review on the teal color but felt the need to reiterate how lovely and flattering this dress is, and the richness of the color (especially in photos) is incredible. Recommend for any body type (especially girls with bigger busts who are also looking to accentuate a smaller waist). As I said in my other review, a statement necklace is more or less needed as the dress can look somewhat plain on its own without a little bling. Can't recommend enough, will probably end up renting again in the other colors (I'm looking at you, pink!). The ONLY qualm I have with this dress (and not even enough to subtract a star) is that the exposed zipper on the back of both sizes looked like the paint was worn off (on one almost entirely), but it's barely noticeable.
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 13, 2013

SO short.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First, the dress is beautiful. Nice material, nice color, seemingly nice fit around the chest. However, the other tall girls who reviewed this must've found a longer version of this dress. I'm 5'9, relatively equal proportioned, and you could literally see my butt when standing up. I was shocked after reading all the reviews that said it wasn't too short! If you are over 5'6... I would definitely get a back up just in case!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 16, 2013

Loved this dress, but NOT for large breasted ladies!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely adored this dress, but the Miracle Rack was just too large - I typically wear a 10, and rented a 10 and 8, but my 36DD breasts didn't fit. Unfortunate because I LOVED the color and fabric! If you have DD+ breasts, make sure you order up a size!!
Shirley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2013

Felt very comfortable in this dress all night long

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit in all the right places! The structure helped define my waist, and the length hit just above my knees. This was very flattering!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×