Shoshanna

Dreaming Dylan Dress

$26 to buy
$295 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Shoshanna scoop neck, full skirt dress. Perfect bridesmaids dress for a spring or summer wedding!

Also available in teal, red, and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Product Details

Cobalt bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Size 0 measures 32 1/4'' at the bust, 25 1/8" at the natural waist, 34 1/2'' at the hip. Add one inch for each incremental size at the waist, bust, and hip. Size 0 measures 33'' from shoulder to hem. Add 3/8'' in length for each incremental size.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(113)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2012
Got lots of compliments

I loved this dress. It was a beautiful fabric and a vibrant color. I got lots of compliments on it at the formal holiday party I attended. It's great for a pear shaped person like me.The dress was also comfortable to wear. My only minor complaint is that the straps were a bit too long for me and gaped a little bit.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2012
Love this dress for a special occasion date night!

I thought the dress was more purplish but loved the deeper blue color when it arrived. It ended up being cold that night so I did tights and a sweater. Very comfortable. It was snug in the chest so did not need to wear a bra. Loved the pockets!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 22, 2012
Great dress

This was my back up dress, so I didn't wear it (although, I almost made dinner reservations just to go out in it!). I am in between a 6 and an 8. I would have worn the 8, the top on the 6 was slightly more snug than I would have liked. But the 6 would have worked if it needed to. I went with my other dress selection because the full skirt on this dress was a little much for me, and the length with the full skirt, made it feel a little less mature...and not as age appropriate for me. Great construction, amazing quality, beautiful color.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2012
really pretty dress

first of all, the color is lighter than the picture suggests, which i think is a good thing. its more of a bright purple-blue. perfect dress if you have a bigger butt/thighs and smaller waist. definitely order whatever size you wear on top, not bottom, since it is not fitted on the bottom. wear with a big necklace. i got tons of compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
October 24, 2012
Love the color and fit!

Classic dress in a great color!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
October 27, 2012
Beautiful dress, didn't fit

I ordered this to wear to a wedding and was so excited when it arrived! It's such an adorable dress but my heart broke when I couldn't zip it. I normally wear a size four and I ordered a six as back up but neither of them had enough room in the bust. I don't recommend this to anyone who has more than a C cup. Fortunately, I order a backup dress which fit fabulously! I hope this helps any of my fellow chesty girls not waste a rental on this one.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2012
The dress was beautiful and made me feel great!

I rented this dress for a Saturday night wedding in November. It was perfect for the occasion! I paired it with opaque black tights and black suede booties. The color on this dress is a really beautiful deep blue. It fit really well, but if you have a large chest like I do it will be kind of tight in the chest area. I don't think I could have gone to a bigger size because the 6 fit perfectly elsewhere. Anyone with a large chest and small waist will understand this dilemma! I also loved the pockets. Will definitely rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 21, 2012
Dress looked just as promised, was perfect for the occasion.

The dress was a little bit snug, but that was my own mistake for ordering and 2 and 4, instead of a 4 and 6. Overall the experience was great and will definitely use RTR again!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 4, 2012
Compliments all night!!

This dress was a great choice! It was really comfortable! It has very little give in the waist though, I was comfortable in an 8, my usual size, but could have easily gone a size up. Loved the color too! Everyone complimented me all night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 9, 2012
Flattering and comfortable dress for a night out.

I ordered an 8 and a 10 and, although the 8 fit me better on the bottom (less poofy of a skirt), the 10 fit best at the top. The skirt is very forgiving as it isn't form fitting at all and contrasts nicely with the more fitted top. I could have worn the dress with or without a bra but found it looked best with one. Black hose and black heels made the look work for a cold and rainy night in December.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 17, 2012
The color and material was beautiful! Perfect for a wedding!

Loved the dress! Very flattering fit. A little lower cut than I would have preferred, but overall, a beautiful fit and color. Also loved the side pockets.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 28, 2012
So fun for a wedding!

Wore this to a wedding on NYE in 2011. Lots of compliments. Fun dress and very flattering, esp in the bust area

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2013
Easy, cute and fun

This was a very figure-flattering, pretty but simple dress. The color is quite rich and vivid, but what really sets it apart from your average blue dress is the cut, boning and seaming. All work together to make you look great!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 26, 2013
Awesome dress! Great service! Can't wait to rent another!

Fit is true to size. Great for petite women and the pockets make it fun!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 1, 2013
Simple. Elegant. Perfect!

I wore this dress to the grand opening of the cigar shop my husband manages, which is why I wore it very simply, without a lot of added fuss or bling. I rented the 10 and the 12, and the 12 fit so well I didn't even bother trying on the 10 -- too bad, because the 10, with its trifle more pinched bodice, would've worked equally well, if not better. This dress runs very true to size, I think, and it's incredibly flattering. I was a little wary of the pleats and the pockets at first, but it's really comfortable and easy to wear. And I like that you can wear a regular bra under it. I also wore a pair of SPANX, but the lines are so figure-flattering, you could skip that if you wanted. I did have to tape up the lining with masking tape, though, because every time I sat down, the lining peeked out from under the hem. But I love the fit and the flattering lines. The fabric feels rich without being heavy and looks even better in person than online. I received compliments all night long. RTR sent me some "Mystery Bling," truly lovely Kate Crystal earrings. They were great adn I loved them, but they were far too dressy for this occasion, so I left them behind. I would so completely and totally wear this dress again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2013
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner

Fits tighter on the top with an a-line skirt, so good for those with wider hips.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
March 12, 2013
Wedding on the farm

I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding on a farm where guests were encouraged to change into cowboy boots for the reception, and had nothing in my closet that would work. I am usually an 8, but I had a Goldilocks moment with this dress-- the 8 was really tight and the 10 was too big. I probably could have worn the 8 but it was a long day with an afternoon ceremony and a reception long into the night with great food, so I opted to wear the bigger dress and be more comfortable. It is a gorgeous royal blue color, the pictures really don't do it justice, and it looks great with cowboy boots if anyone ever finds themselves in that same predicament!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
April 3, 2013
Wore it for graduation and it was the best idea I've ever had!

It was the perfect length and the pockets make carrying my cellphone on your graduation day possible, all and all a great flattering dress. Love it! Would rent it again! :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 5, 2013
Pretty and tasteful for a bridesmaid's dress

What a great experience with RTR! I picked up the dress right from the hotel where we stayed for my cousin's wedding. The color is gorgeous, but the fabric is a little different than I had envisioned...it's more like taffeta than velvet. Really pretty on, very tasteful, especially for a wedding. However, there is some sexiness in the neckline. Also, I loved that I could wear a regular/comfortable bra and the dress has little snaps inside the straps to hold it in place (genius!!). Overall, pretty dress, great experience and I can't wait to rent something fun for my birthday!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2013
Great fit and color!

I wore this to a benefit with a statement necklace and some patent pumps. The fit was simple and elegant and flattered my waist. The length was short enough to be flirty without making me feel self-conscious. I'll definitely rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2013
Great for date night!

I rented this for a party at which I expected to run into work contacts-- but found that it was too short. Turned out to be a great dress for my Friday night date instead.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2013
so nice I rented it twice!

I wrote a review on the teal color but felt the need to reiterate how lovely and flattering this dress is, and the richness of the color (especially in photos) is incredible. Recommend for any body type (especially girls with bigger busts who are also looking to accentuate a smaller waist). As I said in my other review, a statement necklace is more or less needed as the dress can look somewhat plain on its own without a little bling. Can't recommend enough, will probably end up renting again in the other colors (I'm looking at you, pink!). The ONLY qualm I have with this dress (and not even enough to subtract a star) is that the exposed zipper on the back of both sizes looked like the paint was worn off (on one almost entirely), but it's barely noticeable.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 22, 2013
beautiful color - comfortable fit.

I wore this dress for my engagement pictures. Loved wearing it and how it photographed. It did feel a little short when I sat down - but other than that it was a great dress for the occasion!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2013
Dress so nice, I wore it twice!

I loved this dress so much I wore it twice!! I originally rented it for my best friend's college graduation, and I wore it again for a rehearsal dinner. The dress is dress enough, yet casual enough to be perfect in any situation. I loved the royal blue color and it really popped against my light skin tone and dark hair. I'm very petite and have a larger bust size, so the dress was a bit tight against my ribcage, which got a bit uncomfortable after a while. But I LOVED that there were loops inside the straps for your bra (I wore a convertable bra and ran my straps through the loops) so they kept everything in place all night! Beautiful dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2013
Loved the color!

This dress was beautiful! The only complaint was that it was a bit short on me for a conservative family rehearsal dinner.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
basic blue

Ive rented this dress in teal, red, and black, it is always a HIT!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 14, 2013
Nice color

This was a beautiful dress with a nice, heavy fabric. My only complaint is I wore a regular bra with it and the dress slid down throughout the night showing it, trying it on it fit perfectly. in hind sight I would have used some double sided tape. Other than that it fit the bill, but I would probably not rent again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
August 22, 2013
Love the color, great length for shorter girls, but not very roomy up top for boobs.

True to size on waist, not so much up top. Rented for engagement photos can't wear because 26D boob are coming at the top. Maybe a size up would have worked. It was my bonus dress and can't even wear it either.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
September 10, 2013
Great dress, great fit!

The color is even prettier in person. I usually wear a 10/12, but went with the 10. Wore the Kate Spade crystal chandelier earrings with it and they went together perfectly.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
October 21, 2013
Great color and easy to wear!

Loved this dress!! The color was vibrant and I got lots of compliments. It was also very comfortable and easy to wear. My only negative was that because of the heavier material and pockets, it made my hips look wider. It also did get a little loose throughout the night as others have mentioned, but it wasn't too bad. Another Rent the Runway success!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 18, 2013
Great color, great dress!

I wore this out to a nice dinner and to a play with my husband for our anniversary and I absolutely loved it! The color is gorgeous and the dress has pockets! It is pretty short, it was just borderline appropriate for my height, but it wasn't so bad when I paired it with some black tights and heels (it was cold out anyway!). Overall a great, very flattering dress, would rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 28, 2014
So classic and pretty

Fits true to size and can be dressed up or down

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2014
Beautiful in blue.

I wanted to wear this dress for a wedding, but unfortunately I could not get it to fit properly. I ended up using my backup dress. This dress has a lovely shade of blue and you can tell by the thickness of the fabric that it is high quality. This dress does not have any give.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
February 27, 2014
Perfect Blue Dress

I loved wearing this dress. In my boyfriend's words, I was "smokin'," This dress is just flattering and the perfect length. Beautiful color. I felt great wearing it and it was comfortable. Wore it with the Kendra Scott Darby Mirage earrings and they looked great together.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2014
This dress was the hit of the wedding reception!

The size 6 fit better in the waist and straps, but was too small in the bust so I went with the size 8. That meant the straps were a little loose and it was very low cut (something to be aware of). I loved the little bra strap holders, but because it was so low cut it was a bit difficult to find a bra that didn't show in the front. I also rented and wore the Anton Heunis Colorblocked Crystal Necklace which was perfect. Great color, great fabric, perfect length for shorties and pockets! Everyone was bonkers over this dress and the necklace.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
April 6, 2014
Everyone loved the color and I loved the POCKETS!

I loved this dress, it does not give very much at all though! I wore a short sweater over it because it was a Jan wedding! Received a lot of compliments on the color and I loved the POCKETS! :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 12, 2014
Really comfortable and supporting

Pro - can wear bra with it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2014
Great for a summer wedding!

I rented this for a 6pm summer wedding. The color is beautiful in person! It is very tightly fitted in the bust, I am a small C cup and it was very snug but not uncomfortable. I am 5'8" and thought it was a perfect length, not too short. I wore a hot pink fashion necklace with it to jazz it up a bit. Overall, really liked it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2014
Too plain - not crazy about the fabric

I ended up getting this dress as a backup from a different dress that I ordered as they did not have the original size I wanted in the first dress. I'm glad the first dress fit because I would not have worn this one. I did like the pockets, but not crazy about the velvet fabric. I felt as though the dress was really stiff and too short for a wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 6, 2014
Great color, and flattering!

I love the bright color, material, and design of this dress! The best part I thought is the darting on the upper half of the front and back; it adds a little interest while flattering your shape and giving the illusion that your chest is a bit bigger than maybe it really is. Also, the dress has pockets! Awesome! My only negative is that it's a bit low-cut (as least for my usual taste) so that the bra I wore underneath kept showing a tiny bit if I didn't pull the front up every once in a while. On the other hand, you can snap your bra strap onto the dress straps, so your bra strap doesn't fall off your shoulder or anything!

View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×