You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Dreaming Dylan Dress
Rental $30 Retail $295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this adorable Shoshanna scoop neck, full skirt dress. Paired with Dannijo's Anya Cuff. Perfect bridesmaids dress for a spring or summer wedding!

Also available in teal, red, and black.
Chat with a Stylist
Cobalt bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Size 0 measures 32 1/4'' at the bust, 25 1/8" at the natural waist, 34 1/2'' at the hip. Add one inch for each incremental size at the waist, bust, and hip. Size 0 measures 33'' from shoulder to hem. Add 3/8'' in length for each incremental size.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos56

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jun 11, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding last October. I received a ton of compliments and was comfortable all night long. It was easy to dress it up and fit well. Love!
petitetenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jun 7, 2012
cute with a ponytail
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a size 0 (5'1" and 32A and petite) and the size 0 fit very well. The dress was not too long on me even though I normally wear a petite. The fabric is thicker than I imagined, but it didn't affect the fit. I liked the back of this dress and it wanted to show it off, so I opted to wear my hair in a high ponytail. I received lots of compliments on this dress. It was great for a wedding because it wasn't too eye-catching or revealing, but I still felt fabulous and comfortable.
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5441
Jun 5, 2012
Great texture and color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress had great texture and volume, as if it was brand new.
Athena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jun 1, 2012
bridesmaid
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was just too simple. When my husband said 'that looks like a bridesmaid dress' I knew it was the kiss of death. Even with a big necklace and fancy shoes, it wasn't standout which is what I wanted. In retrospect I should have known from the pictures but c'est la vie. Runs slightly small in the bust. I wear 34DD and had trouble zippering over the bust but once it was zipped, it's strong and snug.
Nina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
May 22, 2012
Fancy Brunch
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Pretty dress but ended up looking a little potato sack-ish on me because I ordered too large of a size. Moral of the story - size down if you have a smaller waist. Pockets are exciting, color is great and material is sturdy.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 10, 2012
Great dresse
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful and fits really nicely. The fitted top and volume in the skirt flatters just about any figure. I ended up going with the 2, but was glad I got the 4 as backup.
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Dec 28, 2011
corset built in!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went with the smaller size b/c of my waist and hips, so the seaming in the bodice worked like a charm, giving max decollatage! Gorgeous color with dark hair and complexion
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 27, 2011
As long as you dont sit...
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this dress is stunning! Because of the flared shape, it poufs a lot when you sit, but other than that, this dress is fantastic! I rented it for my engagement photos, and the color was perfect!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 12, 2011
Cute, Comfy, Classic
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a charity event - felt classy and not over-exposed. I'm normally a 6 and probably could have event fit into a 4 in this dress. Best part - it has pockets!! Could be a cute bridesmaid dress as well.
LJS
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4633
Dec 9, 2011
Fun, pretty dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was adorable and fit great (I think Shoshanna does an amazing job of designing dresses for girls with curves). I generally wear a size 4, but ordered a 2/4 based on stylist suggestion. The 2 was perfect and very flattering. I'm 5'4" and it hit about an inch or 2 above my knee. Fun little party dress!
Ysa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Dec 4, 2011
Loved this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my school's winter formal and I loved it! The color and material were perfect for winter and it was a perfect length for me, a little short, but still classy. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and both fit fine in the waist, but for those with a bigger bust, I would say order a bigger size. I also loved that I could wear a regular bra. It was a lovely dress and I got lots of compliments all night.
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved the color of this dress. It is a pretty flattering style...but also a pretty simple dress! Wore it to a rehearsal dinner for a family wedding...
Jenn
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 1541
Sep 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress in a size 2. The color and fabric are stunning. The fit on top was perfect. I loved that I was able to wear a regular bra, and it made my B cup breasts look great! The skirt, however, was very boxy and did absolutely nothing for my slender figure. Despite how much I loved the top half of the dress, the bottom half fit me so poorly that I ended up choosing not to wear it.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7431
Aug 31, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Cute dress, really pretty color. Its a tiny bit shiny, which I don't usually like, but it works fine with this dress. I found the top of the dress to be more flattering than the bottom however, which was kind a weird length (about 2 inches above my knees, not super flattering on me). I think this is a very versatile dress however, I wore it with a blazer and wedges to a nice brunch.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Aug 27, 2011
Heavy material, pretty
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually am a 4 or a large 2 and the 2 was a little loose. Loved the fit but I wanted it for an afternoon tea party in the summer and the material was too heavy/evening or winter. It reminded me of grosgrain ribbon, very pretty and interesting. Great dress but for evening or the winter.
Perfection
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 14, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I loved this dress. It's not too short, but not too long, perfect length. Super flattering, I love that I could wear a regular bra. The color is amazing, so hot right now. I will be renting this one again, I had too much fun in it.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 8, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress! I wore it to my bridal shower and got so many compliments. I'm a 2 or a 4 depending on the dress, this one I wore the 4. I'm short, so it hit just above the knee, but looked adorable!!
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress. Wore it to a wedding last weekend and the silhouette was perfect for my body type, hiding any misgivings. I did wear a bra with it to fill out the bust a little bit (Im about a 34B), but that worked fine for me. The dress has a real iridescence to it that I don't think comes through completely in the picture, but it is beautiful. Skirt was not too poofy. It was a little longer than I expected, especially since I'm tall. It came a few inches above the knee, but again I still loved it. Finally, I think I could have gone a size down. I ordered the 10 (I'm always a true 10), but I'm pretty sure the 8 would have been just as good. Hard to tell, but a 12 was way too big. Accessorized with gold/bone bangles and earrings and nude sling backs. So fun!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress