Dreaming Dylan Dress

$26 to buy
$295 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Shoshanna scoop neck, full skirt dress. Perfect bridesmaids dress for a spring or summer wedding!

Also available in teal, red, and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Cobalt bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Size 0 measures 32 1/4'' at the bust, 25 1/8" at the natural waist, 34 1/2'' at the hip. Add one inch for each incremental size at the waist, bust, and hip. Size 0 measures 33'' from shoulder to hem. Add 3/8'' in length for each incremental size.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(113)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2011
Cute dress, really pretty color. Its a tiny bit shiny, which I don't usually like, but it works fine with this dress. I found the top of the dress to be more flattering than the bottom however, which was kind a weird length (about 2 inches above my knees, not super flattering on me). I think this is a very versatile dress however, I wore it with a blazer and wedges to a nice brunch.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 5, 2011
I rented this dress in a size 2. The color and fabric are stunning. The fit on top was perfect. I loved that I was able to wear a regular bra, and it made my B cup breasts look great! The skirt, however, was very boxy and did absolutely nothing for my slender figure. Despite how much I loved the top half of the dress, the bottom half fit me so poorly that I ended up choosing not to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2011
I received many many compliments at the Hall of Fame event. People loved the fit, the color, and how appropriate it was for the event. A woman walked up to me and told me that her table had voted for the best dress at the event, and I won! Talk about a compliment!
I rented this dress for a Hall of Fame event, and despite my initial worries of it looking too bridesmaid like, I was pleasantly surprised that it definitely did not! The blue is absolutely gorgeous (sapphire blue), and I received many compliments regarding the dress fit, color, and style. I did not look too busty either, which I liked, especially since this was a work event! This is my second Shoshanna dress rental, and I have to say that this designer is extremely flattering. Rent this dress- you will love it, and others will compliment you all night!
MeredithApril 7, 2012
Did you have trouble with the bust on this dress? The size and fit tab suggests it's only for A to C cup sizes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2011
Loved the color of this dress. It is a pretty flattering style...but also a pretty simple dress! Wore it to a rehearsal dinner for a family wedding...
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2011
Fun, pretty dress
The dress was adorable and fit great (I think Shoshanna does an amazing job of designing dresses for girls with curves). I generally wear a size 4, but ordered a 2/4 based on stylist suggestion. The 2 was perfect and very flattering. I'm 5'4" and it hit about an inch or 2 above my knee. Fun little party dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2011
Cute, Comfy, Classic
Wore this to a charity event - felt classy and not over-exposed. I'm normally a 6 and probably could have event fit into a 4 in this dress. Best part - it has pockets!! Could be a cute bridesmaid dress as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 28, 2011
corset built in!
I went with the smaller size b/c of my waist and hips, so the seaming in the bodice worked like a charm, giving max decollatage! Gorgeous color with dark hair and complexion
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 8, 2012
NYE Wedding in Bostom
Love, love, loooove this dress. Great if you have a larger chest and you don't want to spend your whole event battling gravity with a strapless dress. The material is thicker, almost like grosgrain ribbon, and there are curved seams at the top of the dress that accentuate curves. The skirt is a little short and has a slight bubble effect, but it works great if you've got an hourglass figure. Plus, it has pockets! I wore the dress with super high gold glitter pumps and got tons of complements on the whole outfit. I'd definitely recommend this dress if you want to be comfortable and look great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2012
Everyone asked where I found such a gem of a dress - the looks on their faces when I told them it was rented were priceless!
I rented this as a backup dress to another RTR rental for my birthday weekend... Thank goodness! The other dress wouldn't zip over my bust - and although this one did, it was still a little big at the waist. Of course that didn't stop me from having a fantastic night. The pockets and the perfect look-at-me color certainly helped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 10, 2012
Great dresse
This dress is beautiful and fits really nicely. The fitted top and volume in the skirt flatters just about any figure. I ended up going with the 2, but was glad I got the 4 as backup.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
April 26, 2012
Thanks to RTR for making our engagement pictures perfect! I cannot wait to marry my fiance.
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures with a little lace bolero jacket - it was a HUGE hit! The pictures were beautiful and my fiance was sad to hear that we had to send the dress back! Family and friends cannot stop complimenting the dress. I am 5'3" and about 116lbs and I wore a size 0. Would rent again in an instant!
KaraSeptember 30, 2012
Hey Sonya - I love that bolero! Where is it from? I would totally love to copy your look for my engagement pics coming up in a few weeks...
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2012
Fancy Brunch
Pretty dress but ended up looking a little potato sack-ish on me because I ordered too large of a size. Moral of the story - size down if you have a smaller waist. Pockets are exciting, color is great and material is sturdy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2012
Dress transitioned easily from dinner to dancing.
This dress was perfect for a work-related awards dinner. The skirt is full and the bodice is tighter. Length was modest. The color is more blue than purple looking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 1, 2012
bridesmaid
It was just too simple. When my husband said 'that looks like a bridesmaid dress' I knew it was the kiss of death. Even with a big necklace and fancy shoes, it wasn't standout which is what I wanted. In retrospect I should have known from the pictures but c'est la vie. Runs slightly small in the bust. I wear 34DD and had trouble zippering over the bust but once it was zipped, it's strong and snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2012
I was nervous that I wouldn't like the dress as much in person, but then it arrived and I fell in love!
I loved this dress! I had ordered the 2 and 4 because I was nervous about the top fitting, but the 2 fit perfectly! The color of the dress is definitely more blue than it appears in the model picture, but still a beautiful color. You can see in my picture how it compares to the purple dress my daughter is wearing. The snaps on the underside of the dress are a great little touch to keep your bra straps from falling down. The length was perfect on me (I'm 5'5"), hit about 2-3" above my knee. So happy with this dress and RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
June 5, 2012
Great texture and color
The dress had great texture and volume, as if it was brand new.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 7, 2012
cute with a ponytail
I am usually a size 0 (5'1" and 32A and petite) and the size 0 fit very well. The dress was not too long on me even though I normally wear a petite. The fabric is thicker than I imagined, but it didn't affect the fit. I liked the back of this dress and it wanted to show it off, so I opted to wear my hair in a high ponytail. I received lots of compliments on this dress. It was great for a wedding because it wasn't too eye-catching or revealing, but I still felt fabulous and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 14, 2012
Great first experience!
This was my first time using Rent the Runway, and I absolutely loved the entire experience! The Shoshanna dress was perfect for a wedding, and was incredibly comfortable, too. I wore it with the Tie Up in Crystal Necklace which I thought was a great complement to the dress neckline. Not only did I receive so many compliments from the wedding, but one of my friends loved the dress so much that she rented the same one for another wedding a couple of weeks later! Thank you for the great experience!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2012
Very cute, but runs big
I rented this dress as a backup for another RTR dress and it was gorgeous, but unfortunately I couldn't wear it because it was way too big. I wish I had consulted with a RTR stylist about sizing because I probably could have gone down a size or two from my regular size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 5, 2012
Comfortable wedding guest.
This dress runs a little large. I'm usually a 4 but the 2 felt more secure on top. The color is a much more vibrant blue in person and the overall look is very classic. It is also very comfortable. The fabric has a little stretch to it and its was great to wear a normal bra to a formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 125lbs
August 10, 2012
Cute and Comfortable!
I rented this dress for a wedding! It was really cute but I thought it was too close to a bridesmaid dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 10, 2012
Just perfect!
Wore this to my brother's wedding and it fit like a glove. Accentuated my waist and bust without being too revealing. Didn't need to wear a bra with it (though it was definitely possible to.) got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 11, 2012
Another great Shoshanna dress!
I rented this for a semi- formal banquet for my professional society. The size 2 fit perfectly. Color is stunning; bright cobalt blue. I wore it with nude pumps and a chunky gold necklace. Best of all, it has pockets! Also, very comfortable to wear and dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2012
Pretty
This dress was great - it was my back up dress but the other did not fit at all and I got many compliments. The looseness over the hips enabled me to go with a small enough to size to flatter my upper body and it actually gave a very nice shape. It isn't the most exciting dress ever, but it has a nice sheen and I would recommend it to any hourglass/pear shaped girls who don't want to have to worry about fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 20, 2012
Shorter than expected
I loved the color, its a very rich royal blue. It was a little shorter than I expected. The skirt is very swingy and great if you're trying to conceal larger hips/thighs, but it was a little too short on me and a little too loose. I think a size 6 might have been too tight in the bust and probably even shorter. I ended up not wearing this because of the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 21, 2012
Beautiful color
I ordered a size 0 and a size 2. The 0 just didn't sit right on me because I am so tall with a long torso and I have long legs. It would be perfect for a petite girl.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2012
Great dress!
This dress looks amazing! I wore it to a friend's wedding, and I received so many compliments. The bust was a little larger than I am used to, but that was perfect for me because I have a larger bust size! I wore it with gold accessories, and it looked awesome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 23, 2012
My boyfriend thought I looked so beautiful that he couldn't stop taking pictures of me - even when I wasn't posing!
I wore this dress to my 24th birthday party. I loved the fit! I usually have trouble finding dresses that fit well because of my small size, but this dress fit snugly yet comfortably - no worrying about exposed bra straps, no "adjusting", and I could breathe just fine. I would agree that the top will gap around the bust line if you have a smaller chest, but a push-up bra is an easy fix. Honestly, I considered not returning it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
January 26, 2013
A great dress with a great necklace
Love the fit! I wore the 6 just for a little bit more length but easily could have wore the 4 ( i tend to be more on the conservative side when it comes to length). The only down side was any water dripping off the glass left a water mark on the dress for a bit. I wore it with a Kenneth jay necklace and simple gold strapped sandals for a Nantucket wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 11, 2013
Cute dress, wish it would have worked for me!
The dress is a really cute, simple dress that you can dress up or down. Unfortunately, it did not fit the way I expected! I ordered a 10, knowing that most of the reviews said the bust was a bit tight. Well, for someone with a DD cup size, tight is an understatement! I could barely breathe once I was all zipped up. Going up a size would have helped in the chest area, but the dress was already loose on me, so i would have definitely been swimming in it. Really pretty dress, but if your have a larger chest, this will definitely not work for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2013
Easy, cute and fun
This was a very figure-flattering, pretty but simple dress. The color is quite rich and vivid, but what really sets it apart from your average blue dress is the cut, boning and seaming. All work together to make you look great!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 26, 2013
Awesome dress! Great service! Can't wait to rent another!
Fit is true to size. Great for petite women and the pockets make it fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 1, 2013
Simple. Elegant. Perfect!
I wore this dress to the grand opening of the cigar shop my husband manages, which is why I wore it very simply, without a lot of added fuss or bling. I rented the 10 and the 12, and the 12 fit so well I didn't even bother trying on the 10 -- too bad, because the 10, with its trifle more pinched bodice, would've worked equally well, if not better. This dress runs very true to size, I think, and it's incredibly flattering. I was a little wary of the pleats and the pockets at first, but it's really comfortable and easy to wear. And I like that you can wear a regular bra under it. I also wore a pair of SPANX, but the lines are so figure-flattering, you could skip that if you wanted. I did have to tape up the lining with masking tape, though, because every time I sat down, the lining peeked out from under the hem. But I love the fit and the flattering lines. The fabric feels rich without being heavy and looks even better in person than online. I received compliments all night long. RTR sent me some "Mystery Bling," truly lovely Kate Crystal earrings. They were great adn I loved them, but they were far too dressy for this occasion, so I left them behind. I would so completely and totally wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2013
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner
Fits tighter on the top with an a-line skirt, so good for those with wider hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2013
Lots of Compliments!
Very tight in the bust. Other than that, very flattering and slimming in the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 12, 2013
Wedding on the farm
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding on a farm where guests were encouraged to change into cowboy boots for the reception, and had nothing in my closet that would work. I am usually an 8, but I had a Goldilocks moment with this dress-- the 8 was really tight and the 10 was too big. I probably could have worn the 8 but it was a long day with an afternoon ceremony and a reception long into the night with great food, so I opted to wear the bigger dress and be more comfortable. It is a gorgeous royal blue color, the pictures really don't do it justice, and it looks great with cowboy boots if anyone ever finds themselves in that same predicament!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
April 3, 2013
Wore it for graduation and it was the best idea I've ever had!
It was the perfect length and the pockets make carrying my cellphone on your graduation day possible, all and all a great flattering dress. Love it! Would rent it again! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 5, 2013
Pretty and tasteful for a bridesmaid's dress
What a great experience with RTR! I picked up the dress right from the hotel where we stayed for my cousin's wedding. The color is gorgeous, but the fabric is a little different than I had envisioned...it's more like taffeta than velvet. Really pretty on, very tasteful, especially for a wedding. However, there is some sexiness in the neckline. Also, I loved that I could wear a regular/comfortable bra and the dress has little snaps inside the straps to hold it in place (genius!!). Overall, pretty dress, great experience and I can't wait to rent something fun for my birthday!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2013
Great fit and color!
I wore this to a benefit with a statement necklace and some patent pumps. The fit was simple and elegant and flattered my waist. The length was short enough to be flirty without making me feel self-conscious. I'll definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2013
Great for date night!
I rented this for a party at which I expected to run into work contacts-- but found that it was too short. Turned out to be a great dress for my Friday night date instead.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×