You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Dreaming Dylan Dress
Rental $30 Retail $295
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rent this adorable Shoshanna scoop neck, full skirt dress. Paired with Dannijo's Anya Cuff. Perfect bridesmaids dress for a spring or summer wedding!

Also available in teal, red, and black.
Chat with a Stylist
Cobalt bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Size 0 measures 32 1/4'' at the bust, 25 1/8" at the natural waist, 34 1/2'' at the hip. Add one inch for each incremental size at the waist, bust, and hip. Size 0 measures 33'' from shoulder to hem. Add 3/8'' in length for each incremental size.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos56

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Jun 4, 2012
I was nervous that I wouldn't like the dress as much in person, but then it arrived and I fell in love!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I had ordered the 2 and 4 because I was nervous about the top fitting, but the 2 fit perfectly! The color of the dress is definitely more blue than it appears in the model picture, but still a beautiful color. You can see in my picture how it compares to the purple dress my daughter is wearing. The snaps on the underside of the dress are a great little touch to keep your bra straps from falling down. The length was perfect on me (I'm 5'5"), hit about 2-3" above my knee. So happy with this dress and RTR!
Elisha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
May 27, 2012
Dress transitioned easily from dinner to dancing.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for a work-related awards dinner. The skirt is full and the bodice is tighter. Length was modest. The color is more blue than purple looking.
Sonya
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 26, 2012
Thanks to RTR for making our engagement pictures perfect! I cannot wait to marry my fiance.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures with a little lace bolero jacket - it was a HUGE hit! The pictures were beautiful and my fiance was sad to hear that we had to send the dress back! Family and friends cannot stop complimenting the dress. I am 5'3" and about 116lbs and I wore a size 0. Would rent again in an instant!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Feb 1, 2012
Everyone asked where I found such a gem of a dress - the looks on their faces when I told them it was rented were priceless!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this as a backup dress to another RTR rental for my birthday weekend... Thank goodness! The other dress wouldn't zip over my bust - and although this one did, it was still a little big at the waist. Of course that didn't stop me from having a fantastic night. The pockets and the perfect look-at-me color certainly helped.
AJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 16, 2011
This was for a TV segment in Miami that my friend modeled for! She's next to me in a Lela Rose dress from Rent the Runway.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress. Shoshanna almost always run true to size so this is a great go to if you're feeling uneasy about fit. It also gave me some nice cleavage!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Sep 26, 2011
I received many many compliments at the Hall of Fame event. People loved the fit, the color, and how appropriate it was for the event. A woman walked up to me and told me that her table had voted for the best dress at the event, and I won! Talk about a compliment!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Hall of Fame event, and despite my initial worries of it looking too bridesmaid like, I was pleasantly surprised that it definitely did not! The blue is absolutely gorgeous (sapphire blue), and I received many compliments regarding the dress fit, color, and style. I did not look too busty either, which I liked, especially since this was a work event! This is my second Shoshanna dress rental, and I have to say that this designer is extremely flattering. Rent this dress- you will love it, and others will compliment you all night!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 9, 2014
Good fit, comfortable, and nice color.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This isn't my favorite dress that I've rented, but it still worked out great. Its a little plain, but it worked out well. It would have been better had I gotten a fancy necklace. I think it runs a little tight in the bust area - I typically wear a 0, but I had to go up to a 2 with this dress. But the fabric was nice, the color was nice, and it was a comfortable dress to dance the night away.
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 3, 2014
Did not receive, was given the option by customer service to select. Different dress.
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got a call on the day that my order was supposed to ship saying that this dress was returned damaged beyond repair. They gave me the option to upgrade to any dress regardless of price. I selected the same dress in a different color, but it ended up being far too short (on a 5'5" person with short legs it was about 4 inches above the knee). A+ for customer service.
Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 21, 2014
Not for the curvy ladies.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
8s or 10s usually fit me and this dress did "fit" but was way too tight in the chest and not flattering. I was really bummed because the dress is very cute!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Feb 27, 2014
Perfect Blue Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress. In my boyfriend's words, I was "smokin'," This dress is just flattering and the perfect length. Beautiful color. I felt great wearing it and it was comfortable. Wore it with the Kendra Scott Darby Mirage earrings and they looked great together.
Fiona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9523
Jan 29, 2014
Beautiful in blue.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to wear this dress for a wedding, but unfortunately I could not get it to fit properly. I ended up using my backup dress. This dress has a lovely shade of blue and you can tell by the thickness of the fabric that it is high quality. This dress does not have any give.
a
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 28, 2014
So classic and pretty
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size and can be dressed up or down
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Nov 24, 2013
Great for a casual wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty cobalt blue
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 27, 2013
Perfect party dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party and it was perfect. I ordered the 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was too big on top.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Oct 1, 2013
Love the color & pockets, but it runs a little large
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really wanted this dress to work for a recent wedding. Unfortunately, I used it as a "back-up" dress and the size I ordered didn't fit. I would recommend sizing down in this dress. I think a tighter fit would definitely be more flattering.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Sep 29, 2013
Great for petites!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a wedding with the KJL Renaissance necklace and loved the look. Can easily be dressed up or down and was a great length for us petite ladies. Also very flattering for pear shapes. Would definitely rent again in black!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Aug 22, 2013
Love the color, great length for shorter girls, but not very roomy up top for boobs.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size on waist, not so much up top. Rented for engagement photos can't wear because 26D boob are coming at the top. Maybe a size up would have worked. It was my bonus dress and can't even wear it either.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jul 14, 2013
Nice color
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a beautiful dress with a nice, heavy fabric. My only complaint is I wore a regular bra with it and the dress slid down throughout the night showing it, trying it on it fit perfectly. in hind sight I would have used some double sided tape. Other than that it fit the bill, but I would probably not rent again.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jul 11, 2013
I didn't wear the dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color of the dress and was excited when I opened the bag. Unfortunately, the cut of the dress just was not flattering on my chest. The 6 and 8 were both far too tight in the chest. If I had a smaller bust, this dress would have been perfect.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Jul 10, 2013
classy
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a fancy bridal shower last minute and was very happy with the results. As per usual- it could have been a little bit shorter as I am only 5ft. and it came just above the knee but otherwise It fit very comfortably and looked great
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 8, 2013
Cute, simple, elegant
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color...I'm always amazed at how rich the colors and fabrics are when I finally see these dresses in person! Haven't been let down yet...this dress fit beautifully and was fun to wear. It was understated without being boring and I felt comfortable all night...danced the night away!
bvivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jul 8, 2013
basic blue
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ive rented this dress in teal, red, and black, it is always a HIT!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jun 28, 2013
Loved the color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful! The only complaint was that it was a bit short on me for a conservative family rehearsal dinner.
Lil
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
May 22, 2013
beautiful color - comfortable fit.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures. Loved wearing it and how it photographed. It did feel a little short when I sat down - but other than that it was a great dress for the occasion!
Shirley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4322
May 19, 2013
Felt very comfortable in this dress all night long
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit in all the right places! The structure helped define my waist, and the length hit just above my knees. This was very flattering!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
May 16, 2013
Loved this dress, but NOT for large breasted ladies!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely adored this dress, but the Miracle Rack was just too large - I typically wear a 10, and rented a 10 and 8, but my 36DD breasts didn't fit. Unfortunate because I LOVED the color and fabric! If you have DD+ breasts, make sure you order up a size!!
steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
May 13, 2013
SO short.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First, the dress is beautiful. Nice material, nice color, seemingly nice fit around the chest. However, the other tall girls who reviewed this must've found a longer version of this dress. I'm 5'9, relatively equal proportioned, and you could literally see my butt when standing up. I was shocked after reading all the reviews that said it wasn't too short! If you are over 5'6... I would definitely get a back up just in case!
Lex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
May 10, 2013
so nice I rented it twice!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wrote a review on the teal color but felt the need to reiterate how lovely and flattering this dress is, and the richness of the color (especially in photos) is incredible. Recommend for any body type (especially girls with bigger busts who are also looking to accentuate a smaller waist). As I said in my other review, a statement necklace is more or less needed as the dress can look somewhat plain on its own without a little bling. Can't recommend enough, will probably end up renting again in the other colors (I'm looking at you, pink!). The ONLY qualm I have with this dress (and not even enough to subtract a star) is that the exposed zipper on the back of both sizes looked like the paint was worn off (on one almost entirely), but it's barely noticeable.
Aditi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2231
May 2, 2013
Too big
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a party and ended up not wearing it. I got a size 0 but the dress runs very large, especially at the waist, and it was a little too simple for the event. Luckily, I had time to buy another dress before the event so it worked out okay, but I was definitely disappointed with my RTR purchase. Customer service was great, though, and I was able to get back store credits.
Andrew
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 18, 2013
Great fit and color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a benefit with a statement necklace and some patent pumps. The fit was simple and elegant and flattered my waist. The length was short enough to be flirty without making me feel self-conscious. I'll definitely rent it again!
Karina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Apr 3, 2013
Wore it for graduation and it was the best idea I've ever had!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was the perfect length and the pockets make carrying my cellphone on your graduation day possible, all and all a great flattering dress. Love it! Would rent it again! :)
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 11, 2013
What a great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I couldn't have been happier with my choice. My husband was completely wowed. If you are large chested, it can look a bit busty, but that is the only con. The length was great and the picture does not do the dress color justice.
brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 10, 2013
Lots of Compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very tight in the bust. Other than that, very flattering and slimming in the waist.
NYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6531
Mar 5, 2013
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits tighter on the top with an a-line skirt, so good for those with wider hips.
Jaye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 15, 2013
Easy, cute and fun
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a very figure-flattering, pretty but simple dress. The color is quite rich and vivid, but what really sets it apart from your average blue dress is the cut, boning and seaming. All work together to make you look great!
Dorin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Feb 11, 2013
Cute dress, wish it would have worked for me!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a really cute, simple dress that you can dress up or down. Unfortunately, it did not fit the way I expected! I ordered a 10, knowing that most of the reviews said the bust was a bit tight. Well, for someone with a DD cup size, tight is an understatement! I could barely breathe once I was all zipped up. Going up a size would have helped in the chest area, but the dress was already loose on me, so i would have definitely been swimming in it. Really pretty dress, but if your have a larger chest, this will definitely not work for you.
Michele
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Jan 25, 2013
Cute!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress, but it really seemed to poof out over my hips, so sent back both sizes. I was going to wear it for my rehearsal dinner. Cute, but oh well!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jan 7, 2013
Awesome color and a very flattering cut.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great - a great cut and length. I am 5'6" and it hit just above my knees. I'm consistently a size 4, but this dress did run a little large in the chest. I dressed it up with a gold necklace and bracelet and a pair of nude pumps and it looked great!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 28, 2012
I wore this dress to a summer wedding.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color is beautiful...great cleavage dress. I'm about 5'7 and 150 pounds... Dress was way too short for my body type. I have a wider rib cage as well....(about a 36 B)....dress was VERY snug once zipped.
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 21, 2012
Perfect for a wedding.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs small, I went down a size. It fit perfectly!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress