Shoshanna

Dreaming Dylan Dress

$26 to buy
$295 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable Shoshanna scoop neck, full skirt dress. Perfect bridesmaids dress for a spring or summer wedding!

Also available in teal, red, and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted throughout so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; full skirt and pleating flattering on any body type
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt is not fitted on hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9'')

Product Details

Cobalt bengaline. Scoop neckline. Seaming on bodice. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Size 0 measures 32 1/4'' at the bust, 25 1/8" at the natural waist, 34 1/2'' at the hip. Add one inch for each incremental size at the waist, bust, and hip. Size 0 measures 33'' from shoulder to hem. Add 3/8'' in length for each incremental size.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(113)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 22, 2012
pretty dress!
Fit well! I wore this to an orchestra concert. It's super sweet and nice
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 22, 2012
Loved and color, and fits great!
This dress can be dressed up or down, depending on your event. I wore pearls, but could easily see that diamonds would look great as well. It has pockets too, which was a nice surprise. Recommend it. Tried to upload picture, but link isn't working.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 25, 2012
This dress was perfect for my casual wedding.
This fit perfectly and was very forgiving! I have a small bust and larger hips and this worked well with my body. It runs true to size and maybe even a bit larger. I loved the color and got many compliments. The photo looks almost as if it is satin, but it had a beautiful material. I will be renting another dress soon!
NatashaApril 15, 2013
I love the necklace, where is it from!?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2012
Fantastic Classic Dress for Events
The dress was super cute and flirty! And the color was fantastic!! I think you definitely need a necklace or something to make it a tad more interesting- but overall- Loved this dress and it was super comfy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2012
It was a beautiful dress but not great on me.
I sized up to fit my bust, and that part of the dress looked great! But I didn't like the skirt; it flared out too much on my hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
October 1, 2012
Such a fun dress!
very flattering fit. the neckline is great especially if worn with a chunky necklace. where the dress gathers at the waist, it flairs out quite a bit which is why I wore the smaller size. Still very cute though!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 3, 2012
Flattering party dress!
I rented this dress as a back up, but when the original didn't fit, I decided not to wear this dress either because it is very similar to others in my closet. I've also rented this dress in teal and the navy was probably 3" longer than the teal version. Not great for me because I'm short, but might be helpful for taller women.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2012
Classic Dress
I rented this for a fall wedding. The cut is flattering overall; the bottom of the dress poufs out, so it's forgiving and comfortable. The bust was very snug on me though, which made the back fit tightly, too. I should have paid more attention when it said it was best for A-C cups. Basically if it had been a little bigger in the bust, it would have been a perfect fit for me. The style of this dress is very classic and simple. As other reviewers said, it does look a little bridesmaid-y. I showed it to a co-worker and she asked if I was in the wedding! It's easy to dress up with a statement necklace and heels but don't rent this one if you're looking to really stand out. The fabric is thick and slightly shiny and ridged (sort of like grosgrain).
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 5, 2012
Gorgeous color! Great fit!
Great for an hourglass figure: accentuates a small waist, showcases decolletage, enables you to look great while breathing (exhaling). The color and fabric are rich. This was just a date night so we forgot to take photos. Sorry ladies!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2012
Shoshanna knows how to fit clothes! It was perfect.
Fit like a glove! Perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 11, 2012
Runs Large
I rented this as a back up dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was gigantic! It was a nice dress though--great material, quality craftsmanship. I probably should have ordered the 0. You live and learn I suppose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2012
Got lots of compliments
I loved this dress. It was a beautiful fabric and a vibrant color. I got lots of compliments on it at the formal holiday party I attended. It's great for a pear shaped person like me.The dress was also comfortable to wear. My only minor complaint is that the straps were a bit too long for me and gaped a little bit.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 13, 2012
It is a nice quality dress; however, it runs very large.
I am 100 pounds and 5'3" and I ordered a size 0. It was very large especially in the bust area. I am a 32B and it hung down and essentially looked like a bag. I had to return it for merchandise credit. Also, the dress is much longer in person than in the picture. It almost came down to below my knees!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2012
Love this dress for a special occasion date night!
I thought the dress was more purplish but loved the deeper blue color when it arrived. It ended up being cold that night so I did tights and a sweater. Very comfortable. It was snug in the chest so did not need to wear a bra. Loved the pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 22, 2012
Great dress
This was my back up dress, so I didn't wear it (although, I almost made dinner reservations just to go out in it!). I am in between a 6 and an 8. I would have worn the 8, the top on the 6 was slightly more snug than I would have liked. But the 6 would have worked if it needed to. I went with my other dress selection because the full skirt on this dress was a little much for me, and the length with the full skirt, made it feel a little less mature...and not as age appropriate for me. Great construction, amazing quality, beautiful color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2012
really pretty dress
first of all, the color is lighter than the picture suggests, which i think is a good thing. its more of a bright purple-blue. perfect dress if you have a bigger butt/thighs and smaller waist. definitely order whatever size you wear on top, not bottom, since it is not fitted on the bottom. wear with a big necklace. i got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
October 24, 2012
Love the color and fit!
Classic dress in a great color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
October 27, 2012
Beautiful dress, didn't fit
I ordered this to wear to a wedding and was so excited when it arrived! It's such an adorable dress but my heart broke when I couldn't zip it. I normally wear a size four and I ordered a six as back up but neither of them had enough room in the bust. I don't recommend this to anyone who has more than a C cup. Fortunately, I order a backup dress which fit fabulously! I hope this helps any of my fellow chesty girls not waste a rental on this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2012
The dress was beautiful and made me feel great!
I rented this dress for a Saturday night wedding in November. It was perfect for the occasion! I paired it with opaque black tights and black suede booties. The color on this dress is a really beautiful deep blue. It fit really well, but if you have a large chest like I do it will be kind of tight in the chest area. I don't think I could have gone to a bigger size because the 6 fit perfectly elsewhere. Anyone with a large chest and small waist will understand this dilemma! I also loved the pockets. Will definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 21, 2012
Dress looked just as promised, was perfect for the occasion.
The dress was a little bit snug, but that was my own mistake for ordering and 2 and 4, instead of a 4 and 6. Overall the experience was great and will definitely use RTR again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 4, 2012
Compliments all night!!
This dress was a great choice! It was really comfortable! It has very little give in the waist though, I was comfortable in an 8, my usual size, but could have easily gone a size up. Loved the color too! Everyone complimented me all night!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2012
Dress comically poufy
When I ordered this dress I ended up going with my backup option. As others have said, the skirt is very full. On me, the dress fit through the torso and then belled out comically at the skirt—it made me look like I had cartoon-like wide hips with how far it puffed out. The material and color were really pretty, but the dress made me look so silly that I went with the other dress I had ordered.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 9, 2012
Flattering and comfortable dress for a night out.
I ordered an 8 and a 10 and, although the 8 fit me better on the bottom (less poofy of a skirt), the 10 fit best at the top. The skirt is very forgiving as it isn't form fitting at all and contrasts nicely with the more fitted top. I could have worn the dress with or without a bra but found it looked best with one. Black hose and black heels made the look work for a cold and rainy night in December.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 17, 2012
The color and material was beautiful! Perfect for a wedding!
Loved the dress! Very flattering fit. A little lower cut than I would have preferred, but overall, a beautiful fit and color. Also loved the side pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2012
Beautiful bright blue!
This truly is a beautiful dress! Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear it. I have a somewhat exaggerated hourglass figure, and while the waist of the dress fit well, it was too tight on my bust.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
December 21, 2012
Perfect for a wedding.
The dress runs small, I went down a size. It fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 28, 2012
So fun for a wedding!
Wore this to a wedding on NYE in 2011. Lots of compliments. Fun dress and very flattering, esp in the bust area
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2013
Awesome color and a very flattering cut.
The dress was great - a great cut and length. I am 5'6" and it hit just above my knees. I'm consistently a size 4, but this dress did run a little large in the chest. I dressed it up with a gold necklace and bracelet and a pair of nude pumps and it looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
January 26, 2013
A great dress with a great necklace
Love the fit! I wore the 6 just for a little bit more length but easily could have wore the 4 ( i tend to be more on the conservative side when it comes to length). The only down side was any water dripping off the glass left a water mark on the dress for a bit. I wore it with a Kenneth jay necklace and simple gold strapped sandals for a Nantucket wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 11, 2013
Cute dress, wish it would have worked for me!
The dress is a really cute, simple dress that you can dress up or down. Unfortunately, it did not fit the way I expected! I ordered a 10, knowing that most of the reviews said the bust was a bit tight. Well, for someone with a DD cup size, tight is an understatement! I could barely breathe once I was all zipped up. Going up a size would have helped in the chest area, but the dress was already loose on me, so i would have definitely been swimming in it. Really pretty dress, but if your have a larger chest, this will definitely not work for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2013
Easy, cute and fun
This was a very figure-flattering, pretty but simple dress. The color is quite rich and vivid, but what really sets it apart from your average blue dress is the cut, boning and seaming. All work together to make you look great!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 26, 2013
Awesome dress! Great service! Can't wait to rent another!
Fit is true to size. Great for petite women and the pockets make it fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 1, 2013
Simple. Elegant. Perfect!
I wore this dress to the grand opening of the cigar shop my husband manages, which is why I wore it very simply, without a lot of added fuss or bling. I rented the 10 and the 12, and the 12 fit so well I didn't even bother trying on the 10 -- too bad, because the 10, with its trifle more pinched bodice, would've worked equally well, if not better. This dress runs very true to size, I think, and it's incredibly flattering. I was a little wary of the pleats and the pockets at first, but it's really comfortable and easy to wear. And I like that you can wear a regular bra under it. I also wore a pair of SPANX, but the lines are so figure-flattering, you could skip that if you wanted. I did have to tape up the lining with masking tape, though, because every time I sat down, the lining peeked out from under the hem. But I love the fit and the flattering lines. The fabric feels rich without being heavy and looks even better in person than online. I received compliments all night long. RTR sent me some "Mystery Bling," truly lovely Kate Crystal earrings. They were great adn I loved them, but they were far too dressy for this occasion, so I left them behind. I would so completely and totally wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2013
Perfect for a rehearsal dinner
Fits tighter on the top with an a-line skirt, so good for those with wider hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2013
Lots of Compliments!
Very tight in the bust. Other than that, very flattering and slimming in the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 12, 2013
Wedding on the farm
I rented this dress for an outdoor wedding on a farm where guests were encouraged to change into cowboy boots for the reception, and had nothing in my closet that would work. I am usually an 8, but I had a Goldilocks moment with this dress-- the 8 was really tight and the 10 was too big. I probably could have worn the 8 but it was a long day with an afternoon ceremony and a reception long into the night with great food, so I opted to wear the bigger dress and be more comfortable. It is a gorgeous royal blue color, the pictures really don't do it justice, and it looks great with cowboy boots if anyone ever finds themselves in that same predicament!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2013
Wore it for graduation and it was the best idea I've ever had!
It was the perfect length and the pockets make carrying my cellphone on your graduation day possible, all and all a great flattering dress. Love it! Would rent it again! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 5, 2013
Pretty and tasteful for a bridesmaid's dress
What a great experience with RTR! I picked up the dress right from the hotel where we stayed for my cousin's wedding. The color is gorgeous, but the fabric is a little different than I had envisioned...it's more like taffeta than velvet. Really pretty on, very tasteful, especially for a wedding. However, there is some sexiness in the neckline. Also, I loved that I could wear a regular/comfortable bra and the dress has little snaps inside the straps to hold it in place (genius!!). Overall, pretty dress, great experience and I can't wait to rent something fun for my birthday!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 18, 2013
Great fit and color!
I wore this to a benefit with a statement necklace and some patent pumps. The fit was simple and elegant and flattered my waist. The length was short enough to be flirty without making me feel self-conscious. I'll definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2013
Great for date night!
I rented this for a party at which I expected to run into work contacts-- but found that it was too short. Turned out to be a great dress for my Friday night date instead.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×