Shoshanna

Dixie Ruffle Dress

$55 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower? Rent this comfy but chic Shoshanna ruffle top dress to sip champagne with your girlfriends and enjoy everyone's company. Style with lady like accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy crepe de chine and multi jacquard(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Ruffle collar neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
200 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(68)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 16, 2012
This dress was comfortable yet flattering!
This dress was absolutely perfect for a spring wedding. The style of this dress is great for all body types but especially for those of us with wider hips. The fitted top with full skirt created a very flattering silhouette. I received many complements and felt great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2012
This dress was truely amazing and a great fit. Easy to dance in and great convenience with the addition of pockets! RENT THIS DRESS!
This dress what everything I expected and more! The colors were bright and vibrant and it was really comfortable. I love the fact that it has pockets, really convenient. I ordered the 0 and the 2. The zero fit but the only problem was that in my bust area when I added a strapless bra the buttons pulled a little too much. There truely is no stretch with the fabric. But the two was perfect. I chose white shoes because I thought that it gave it that extra touch of spring. I would highly reccommend renting this dress. You are sure to receive a lot of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2012
COMFORTABLE and ADORABLE
I am top heavy. So I usual have an issue with either making that "cute" dress look completely slutty/inappropriate bc my tits are hanging out OR I have to size-up to fit my chest but then it's baggy everywhere else. I am ELATED to say that this dress was true to size and SO DAMN FLATTERING! Emphasizes your waist and the sleeveless/halter style minimizes my hulking top without looking matronly! You can see from the other reviews the tiny girls look great in this dress, but I am proud to report girls in the double-digits can pull this off too :) Enjoy!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 15, 2012
Cute! Feels very high quality
I found this a little smaller in the top than I would have expected. I wear a size 34A bra and this was the maximum for a size 2. Still, I loved it and definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
May 17, 2012
The fit was perfect. Thanks to the awesome reviews and fit suggestions, I was surprised at how well all of the dresses I ordered fit.
I loved this dress! I wore it to a bridesmaid luncheon with some embellished gold flats and received many compliments. The fit was great and was perfect for a daytime event... was just really hard to send it back! This was my first RTR experience and I was just so impressed with the condition of the dress and how it was pressed so neatly and ready to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2012
Love Love Love Love Love Love
I wore this to a bridal shower, and firmly believe there's not a better bridal shower dress out there. I've been renting from RTR since 2009 and this is by far my favorite rental - I may buy it! The colors are incredible and the dress is super-flattering. I typically wear a 6 but rented an 8 given other reviews regarding larger chest sizes - it was perfect!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
May 21, 2012
Fabulous but no stretch
Loooooved this dress and received so many compliments on it at the bridal shower I attended. My one and only issue was that the top does not stretch at all so if you're busty (and I am), maybe order a size up if you want it to button all the way. I think a size up on me might have been a little too loose in the hips so I just wore a cami underneath and didn't button all the way up - it worked out.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
May 21, 2012
Teeny Tiny Top...
This dress is absolutely adorable but runs WAAAAAAY too small up top. I typically get my dresses upwards of two sizes larger up top to accommodate "the girls". I ordered this dress in an 8 and a 10 (while a 6 would have sufficed in the waist). The top on both was so tight the silhouette instantly went from classy to trashy. Exposed bras have their place in fashion, however a luncheon is not one of those places. Unfortunately both sizes had to go back.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 7, 2012
Didn't want to return!
I wore this for a bridal shower and it was perfect. I ordered the 2 and 6 (because the 4 wasn't available) and the 6 fit well. I normally wear a 4, but have a large chest so the 6 fit perfectly in the chest but was little loose under my arms. The dress was extremely comfortable and I got tons of compliments. I didn't want to send it back because it looked so good. Definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2012
Sexy retro with a modern twist
This dress was a hit! So many people were checking me out my husband got jealous. It was super comfortable with great fabrics. It was the perfect dress for the benefit we attended. Not too fancy but too casual either. I loved the pockets, it was perfect to carry my lipstick! I would reccomend this dress to anyone who likes sexy comfort. This dress was so easy!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2012
Love this dress!
I chose this dress for an outdoor summer wedding and it was just perfect! The top part was a little on the small side so I went up a size on the backup dress. Great fabrics & love the cut!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
June 27, 2012
Perfect for a graduation party
I ordered the size 2 and size 4; I fluctuate between sizes.The waist on the 2 fit best; however I wore the 4 so I didn't bust out of the top at my sister-in-law's graduation party. FYI, I'm 116 (a work in process) and 33-26-37. I got a lot of complements - mostly from men. I think this one may be one to purchase.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 2, 2012
Great for outdoor wedding
I wore this for my friends wedding, outdoors on a ranch. I did have to add a safety pin between two buttons as there was a slight gap in the front. The pockets are great! I received lots of compliments, dress was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
July 21, 2012
Very Tight Top!
I am usually a 0 or 2 in fitted dresses, and I am so glad I ordered the 2 and 4. I wore the 4 because the 2 gaped at the chest when buttoned. The 2 fit great in the waist (25" or so), but the 4 had at least 3 more inches to spare. I had to wear a racer back bra since the top of the dress narrows at the shoulders and a little in the back. My only complaint with this dress is quite long. I am 5' 1", so it fell at the middle of my knee. The silk ruffles make the top flirty and dressy, and the pleated cotton skirt keeps it versatile for day or evening. Even though there were several girls wearing jersey maxi dresses at the country club, this dress was polished and appropriate summer attire.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 23, 2012
I was so excited and eager to try on the dress that I didn't realize there was an invisible zipper and tried to slip it over my head with it zipped up. Luckily my bf was there, because it got stuck around my neck (with my arms in the air, of course) so I had to lay on the bed and he gently pulled it off of me, the whole while me yelling "BE CAREFUL I CAN'T AFFORD THIS DRESS". I eventually figured it out and it ended up fitting perfectly!! Despite the small hiccup which was an error on my part, the experience was nothing but perfection!!!!!
I loved loved LOVED this dress. It was my second for 25 bucks so I didn't get a back up size and was a little worried about that but it worked out perfectly! I wore it out for drinks and dancing with the wedding party a few nights before a wedding and it was comfortable and made me feel very pretty. The colors are beautiful and the fabric is just plain good quality. You can feel it. Overall an amazing experience, I am using RTR for every occasion that calls for it. I am officially hooked. I have a friend who is a very smug businessman and he was kicking himself when I told him about this site, as if he could have come up with the idea anyways!! This genius idea had to come from women. Thank you RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 24, 2012
Great Dress!
I wore this dress for my daughter's first birthday party. I felt great in it- very comfortable. I was able to very easily match shoes and I received so many compliments on the outfit. Shoshanna makes great clothing!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
July 25, 2012
So cute and classy!
I rented this dress when I went to my sorority's national convention, and it was really a hit! It's a perfect sweet, summer dress. I wore the 12 rather that the 10 to get a little extra length and because it is tighter across the top, as described. If I wasn't planning to wear the dress to a business casual luncheon where modesty is definitely valued, I certainly could've worn the 10 as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 3, 2012
The comfort of this beautiful dress!
Great dress! I had so much fun wearing this! I rented this for a mountain wedding--very country, very non traditional. I was reading in the wedding and needed something that fit with the country theme--this was perfect. I rented the 6 and the 8--I am usually a straight 6, except that I have a C cup, which this dress did not accommodate, so I had to go with the 6. The skirt is flouncy and great for dancing, and the blue is a very, very pretty, deep color. This dress is not a dress that hugs the lower half of your body, but it does make your waist and bust look fabulous. If you are larger chested I suggest sizing up for your backup--I'm not that large and the buttons on the 6 were popping. I matched this with white wedge sandals and wore white pearls. This dress was a hit; among the very stylish wedding party I received compliments left and right.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
August 6, 2012
I loved being able to dance the night away and know that I didn't need to worry about getting the dress dry cleaned before returning it. I also enjoyed the little fit kit that came in the box. It's these thoughtful details that will have me renting again.
This was my first rental from RTR and I was a little nervous. I wear a 6-8 so I got those as my two sizes. I fit into the 6 but I liked having a little extra breathing room in the 8-- it left room for dinner and dancing. Dress hit me just above the knee. The waist of the skirt was just below my ribcage. FYI: You'll need a racer back bra. I got loads of compliments and would definitely recommend this dress! I also got a "mystery accessory" and loved the bangles.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 7, 2012
Everyone loved this dress--especially one of the bridesmaid at the wedding, who had rented it once before! :)
I rented this for a wedding a beach-themed wedding at a yacht club in August. I usually wear a 4, however the only size available was a 6 which ended up fitting totally fine! It was comfortable and very cute, and had pockets which I loved.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2012
i'm a mom of two and our youngest is 7 months old so being able to wear 2 RTR dresses made me feel amazing.
I rented two dresses for a friend's wedding and wore this one for the rehearsal dinner. I loved it! Got lots of compliments! I will definitely be renting this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 10, 2012
Perfect for Wine Tasting
The dress was awesome but I was unable to wear it - size 2 was not available as a backup size and the 0, though it fit well everywhere else, pulled at the bust. I will definitely rent again in the correct size. Also love that the dress has pockets - it would have been perfect for the wine tasting event I was attending!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2012
Fun flirty dress
I wore this dress to a concert and received many compliments! It was very comfortable, but the top was a little tight. I would wear it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2012
The process
I rented this for a bridal shower. It was perfect and I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2012
Cute, but not for large busts
This dress was really cute when it arrived. Sadly, I couldn't wear it. I ordered the 10 and it fit fine everywhere, but the buttons on the top would not stay closed and gaped a lot. I am a 36DD and my chest was just too big for this dress. A size bigger would have been too loose on the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2012
Comfy cute dress
I wore this dress for a day on the town being touristy with a friend. It fit true to size although the button top didn't fit that great over my chest, opened a bit/slightly puckered, nothing major, aka I didn't hang out, but just a little bit. I loved it and would love to have it in my closet permanently
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2012
Absolutely loved it!
Wore this to an engagement party. I absolutely loved it and felt so classy and ladylike. Got tons of compliments. The dress fit perfectly except in the bust. Had to go without a bra in order to get it to button. With the ruffles you couldn't even tell though. I am a 34 big B small C, so you might want to consider going up a size if you are in that range.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 15, 2012
Perfect for a company picnic
I rented this for a company picnic and it was a perfect dress the only problem is I wear a 38D and the top was a little too small. I ended up using fashion tape and everything worked out fine, I would definitely recommend a size larger than usually wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
August 15, 2012
Great dress for a summer wedding or event.
Getting this dress zipped by myself was quite a workout. I had to unbutton the top, zip it (the zipper stuck when it was on the hanger so I was expecting a bit of trouble anyway), then I could get the top buttoned again. I am a 36C and I had to wear a sports bra to squish down my chest in order to fit in this dress and still had to safety pin the gaps. Overall, the length was good (I'm 5'9") and the colors are so very eye catching and classy. I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
August 18, 2012
Beautiful and fun dress. I had a great night!
Great dress! I would recommend wearing a shirt underneath or going a size up because the buttons on top leave gaps if you have a fuller bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
August 20, 2012
bridal shower
wore this to my friends bridal shower, matched the color theme. dress fit great, hit right at my knees. loved the pockets
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
Love!
I wore this to a Derby party and it was PERFECT. Excellent fit, great colors; I highly recommend.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 23, 2012
My dress literally made it here 1 hour before my event! Rent the Runway overnighted the dress to me! It was so perfect, I will never forget my College Freshman Convocation and the fabulous dress I was so lucky to wear! (:
I rented this fabulous, flirty dress for my College Freshman Convocation. It was in a football stadium which was hot, and it just seemed to be the perfect fun summery dress for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 24, 2012
I rented this dress for a baby shower that took place two weeks after I had an abdominal hysterectomy done. This dress truly brightened up my day and made me feel like my old self again (even if only for a few hours). I received sooooooo many compliments! The pockets on the dress were a plus. Absolutely beautiful dress!
True to size. The material and the colors are fabulous. Only complaint is that it looked a little faded and there was hole near the zipper area. Luckily, it was not noticeable. It worked very well with my body type. I would definitely recommend this dress to everyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
August 26, 2012
When my father-in-law not only complimented the dress but started asking questions about it, and then about RTR. He's usually just intersted in sports!
I loved this dress when I saw it online and it did not disappoint. It was really cute and also comfortable. It had a very 'put together' look. I paired it with gold shoes and the clutch shown in the RTR photos. I danced all night at my husband's class reunion. I am ready for another event so I have an excuse to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 31, 2012
I ran into an old acquaintance who loves to criticize other people. But even she could only give out compliments with this dress.
This dress is simply gorgeous. I wore it to a graduation, and got many compliments. The top runs a bit small--if you have a full bust-size, go up a size---but the skirt gives you ample room. It simply is a flattering dress for any body shape!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
August 31, 2012
Derby
I received so many complements on this dress. It was very comfortable even in the warm weather.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 3, 2012
Felt AMAZING!!!
This was my second time renting from RTR and was overjoyed again at the dress I picked out. I loved the fabric of this dress, the length was perfect and it was super comfortable. I chose this dress for a baby shower I attended and so many girls raved about my dress. So happy I found RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2012
Fun/flirty for a garden party
Really great dress for our backyard garden party. The chest was a bit snug for me. I remedied this by wearing a white tank top underneath and leaving the buttons open. Created an even more casual look, which worked for this event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
September 5, 2012
That all my friends and family were there to celebrate.
Loved this dress. Got the 2 and the 4. Thank God b/c I couldn't have fit in the 2 if I tried. I got alot of compliments. Would totally recommend for petite girls...that was one of my concerns when looking for a dress. It wasn't too short or too long.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×