Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Dixie Ruffle Dress

$55 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower? Rent this comfy but chic Shoshanna ruffle top dress to sip champagne with your girlfriends and enjoy everyone's company. Style with lady like accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy crepe de chine and multi jacquard(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Ruffle collar neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
200 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size130
Small68
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
June 3, 2013
Fun and flattering
I liked the fit of the dress....it makes you look like you have legs for days. I thought that the bottom part of the dress was a little discolored, it was cream instead of a bright white, which is what I expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2013
AMAZING!
I absolutely loved this dress! I felt cute and sassy but reserved and pulled together at the same time. My husband kept complimenting the dress and asked how much to purchase it! I went up a size because of bust size and I am glad that I did.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2013
This dress was adorable and very comfortable. I was able to sit (and eat) with ease.
This dress is somewhat tight in the bust, so I had to wear the larger of my 2 sizes. I needed a dress that would be easy for nursing my newborn and the button front was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2013
I loved my experience with Rent the Runway!!!
I'm 5'8 and 125lbs and I ordered the size 2 and 4. The top does run a tad small, (I'm a 32C) so I ended up wearing the size 4. The size 4 also was a little longer, which I liked. I wore it to a wedding in California and received many compliments. It's beautiful and very flattering!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2013
The perfect dress!
This was the perfect dress to wear to my bridesmaids luncheon. Everyone complimented it! It fit perfectly, and with some nude peep toe pumps it was a great choice for a fun and casual outfit. It fit true to size, and I loved the the hourglass shape it gave me. A great RTR experience, and I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 4, 2013
Perfect dress for my engagement pics!
Absolutely loved this dress. It was perfect for my springtime engagement photos. Have received SO many compliments on it, even from my photographer. What others say about the bust is true. I'm normally an 8 but sized up to 10 and had to pin in between buttons, but that worked well because there was some stretch in top material. Super fun dress! You won't regret renting it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
April 24, 2013
Absolutely beautiful dress!
This dress was perfect for my springtime bridal shower. I loved how it had the look of a two-piece set, and the bright print is fabulous! The shape was very flattering as well. However, like many other reviewers mentioned, the fit is very small in the bust. I usually wear a 6 in dresses, but due the the other reviews, I got the 8 as my back-up size. I'm glad I did - even with the 8, I had to safety pin the buttons closed! I would highly recommend this dress...just make sure you order a size up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2013
I loved this dress!! Amazing RTR experience!
I'm usually a size 4 in dresses and the 6 fit perfectly. A size 4 would've been too small especially in the bust area. I'm a C cup and couldn't button the top button in the 6. It was a little longer than I had hoped as it was only maybe an inch above my knee, but I was still very happy with the dress. This dress was so effortless and I received many compliments. I overall felt so cute all night!! I have recommended RTR to so many people and can't wait to rent again! I loved the whole process!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2013
Tons of complements
The reviews are true that it is tight in the bust and the buttons pop a little. The color of the skirt was also much more dull than in the picture. It wasn't white, so much as beige/cream color on the skirt portion. But it was summery and fun and fairly casual dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2013
I wish I had gotten a 6 - the zipper stuck a bit on the side, but fit perfectly everywhere else.
I recieved three free rentals of any dress, regardless of price = so much fun, THANK YOU! i just wish I had had an event during the week so I could show these off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2013
I wore this for a bridesmaids luncheon and it was a huge hit!
The fit was great and I got lots of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 15, 2013
Fit like a glove and was incredibly flattering and comfortable!
I was so happy with how well this dress fit and how cute the cut was. It definitely runs true to size and was maybe just a little snug in the bust (if you have a larger bust, I would go up a size). But I received so many compliments all night. This was worn for a rehearsal dinner party. The skirt gives it a really fun flare. Great with gold jewelry too! I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2013
Great looking dress! AND 100% comfortable
Per the other reviews, I ordered a size up for my back up and it was necessary. The larger size was still a little snug in the chest, but it did not pull like my normal size did. Love the pockets! White in the skirt wasn't as vibrant as it seemed on the model, but still great color. Ruffles at the neckline are delicate, not overbearing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 4, 2013
Wore this spring-time dress for Easter Sunday, and it was a perfect!
The bust is a little fitted - I had to pin a bubble in my cleavage - so size up if you're voluptuous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 25, 2013
Perfect dress for a spring horse race in SC. A little rainy day so paired it with navy rain boots!!
Runs very true to size, zipper very close to body so youll need help zipping-it has pockets!!!! very useful for lipbalm and cell phone, couldnt even tell i had anything in them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 23, 2013
Cute and fun.
I really liked the bright colors on this, and it was fun to wear. However, I wish I'd gotten a size larger (I didn't bother with a second size on this one, but wish I had). Even though it was plenty full on the bottom, but the top was very fitted and I had to go without a bra to prevent gaping between the buttons. It ended up looking pretty cute anyway, but since I have somewhat smaller boobs, I usually like to have a bra with a little padding (especially with a full skirt like this), and my regular bras pushed it over the edge and made the buttons tug. It was just fine with no bra, but I would recommend that anyone with any decent sized boobs at all (or with a preference to fake it a little like me) go up a size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 20, 2013
I ended up not wearing the dress because of my big bust. The buttons didn't close.
Beautiful dress, I just wasn't able to close the buttons because of my big bust. My friend who wears the same size as me but doesn't have a big bust was able to wear the dress with no issues. Loved the pockets!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2013
Perfect for a bridesmaid brunch!
I ordered this dress for a bridesmaid's brunch. I had to have this dress delivered to my hotel, which I was kind of worried about...for no reason! The dress was waiting for me when I checked in. The fit was good, the length was perfect...as my sister in law said, it's the perfect dress for a Southern Ladies Luncheon! Can't wait for the next rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2013
Absolutely loved the pattern of this dress and the compliments I got on it! Worn with riding boots.
Loved everything about the dress except the bust was a little tight on me but that is a me problem not the dress - the dress ran true to size otherwise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
March 18, 2013
Amazing fit; beautiful colors!
I loved the way this dress made my waist look tiny! The length was mid thigh and the colors were so vibrant! If you are busty, then I would go up a size as your backup--if I was bigger on top, then the armholes would have been too snug on me. The zipper is tough to zip up--obviously has been loved by many girls. No complaints with this dress. I got compliments all day, and my boyfriend wants me to buy it lol
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2013
Not enough room in top for busty girls
Beautiful dress perfect for a late spring/summer event, but unfortunately I couldn't wear it. I am a 34DDD and simply could not fit in the top - not even fashion tape could have kept those buttons closed. If you have a large chest, I would definitely recommend sizing up or going with another dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 12, 2013
Really cute!
This is a very feminine dress. I loved the fit of the bottom, but the top was a little snug on my larger size chest. Size up if you are a little bigger busted.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 5, 2013
This dress is extremely flattering and comfortable to wear.
The dress fit true to size everywhere except the bust. The buttons at the bust were popping opening. I used a safety pin to hold it together and it looked great, but definitely have a safety pin on hand if you are busty.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2013
Great dress! It does run a little small in the bust.
I wore this dress for a rehersal dinner, and got lots of compliments on it. It does run a bit small in the bust though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2012
Perfect for my husband's business school graduation
This dress was so cute, perfect for a graduation. Was comfortable and I loved the pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2012
Loved this dress - wore it to a surprise 50th birthday party for a dear friend!
Fit (top) button area was tight on my chest (C cup) but the skirt was true to size. I loved the pockets in the dress and the colors! Really enjoyed wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2012
Elegant but casual enough for even church
Colorful and comfy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
November 18, 2012
Excellent dress for a casual affair.
The bust was smaller on this dress so I would not recommend it for a larger chest. The waist runs very true to size/small so be prepared to suck it in or order a size up. The pockets on this dress were awesome and I loved to mix of the silky fabric of the top mixed with the textured fabric on the bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 16, 2012
.
It fit fine in the waist and length but I couldn't button the top. Not even a Little Close to buttoning! I wear a 34F
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 10, 2012
Wore this dress to a casual summer garden wedding- perfect!
Loved this dress- beautiful colors and fabric. My only warning is: if you have any sort of breasts, this dress fits very snug in the chest. I had to unbutton the top button and tape to my chest- luckily, I still managed to make it look tasteful, but this dress is not for busty girls
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 29, 2012
Cute, casual, easy to wear
Plenty of room in the skirt - the top will be small if you have a large bust. Cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2012
Beautiful dress, felt great in it!
Loved this dress for my first RTR experience. It was for my sister in law's baby shower and it was adorable. I am normally a size 6 but the 8 fit and was actually a bit tight in the bust area. I am not big chested but the button area was definitely pulling a bit. I did read this on other reviews but didn't think it applied to me... so if you are an average-size chested girl, beware that it could be tight in the chest. Otherwise, great dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2012
Perfect for a bridal tea
I wore this to a bridal tea and got a ton of compliments! It was bright and fun. The top is silk and the bottom is a heavy cotton, which makes for a very flattering fit. Perfect dress. Would have purchased it if I could!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
I didn't end up wearing this dress, because it was too tight in the chest.
I should have listened to the reviews cautioning people with larger chests not to order it, but I loved it too much. Beautiful dress, just not great for a bustier person!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2012
Gorgeous and fun!
Loved this dress! The colors are vibrant and the fabrics feel rich. It was a bit chilly when I wore it, so I paired it with an orange cardigan. It has an easy, preppy feel, more appropriate for daytime than evening. The skirt is unlined, so I wore a slip. As others have noted, choose a size to accommodate your bust, otherwise the top gapes between the buttons. Regular bra straps show, so be prepared to wear a strapless or halter bra. Perfect for a brunch, shower, horse race, spa day, etc. Would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
October 19, 2012
I was so happy to be in such a gorgeous dress on a beautiful day. Perfect for the occasion!
This dress was true to size. Add this to my dream closet...I wish I could buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
October 10, 2012
boyfriend loved this dress
the bust was tight and the button placement made for some funny pulling but it was nothing a little fashion tape couldn't fix!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 10, 2012
So cute but runs small!
I was so disappointed that this dress ran so small! I'm a pear so I was expecting this to work on my body since I wear either a 4 or a 6 right now, but the larger part of me is on the bottom and the skirt on this dress isn't fitted. I swear that the sizing was wrong because the top fit more like a size 2! My nonexistent boobs were busting out of this dress!! It is so cute in person and it would have been perfect for the occasion, but it just didn't work. Sad!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 10, 2012
Fun, Flirty, and Girlie!
Such a fun dress! I wore it to a summer wedding and loved it! The skirt is a little full but so flattering. If you are large chested, I would size up. It was slightly snug in the chest and I am small chested. This dress made me feel fun and girlie! Would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 9, 2012
Perfect!
Wore this dress to a wedding in May... it was absolutely perfect and was sad to send it back =)
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×