You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Dixie Ruffle Dress
Rental $60 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Attending a bridal shower? Rent this comfy but chic Shoshanna ruffle top dress to sip champagne with your girlfriends and enjoy everyone's company. Style with lady like accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch and Lee Angel's Chain Locked Necklace.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy crepe de chine and multi jacquard(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Ruffle collar neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos80

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 9, 2013
Didn't "shine" like the typical RTR dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the first RTR dress I have ever rented that didn't blow me away. Don't get me wrong - I still wore it and enjoyed it, but it didn't look like anything special. As others have mentioned, the contrasting color of the flowers is NOT white, it's a blueish gray. The dress also seemed faded and not particularly crisp, but maybe that's due to multiple rentals. I will of course continue ordering from RTR because I love the experience, but this dress may not be worth the bucks!
Magen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 7, 2013
Wore this dress to my brother's graduation and got a ton of compliments. The colors were gorgeous!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pretty much true to size but waist was a tad small and no give/stretch to the fabric so I went with the 6 instead of the 4. Great for pear shape. Very comfortable.
Faye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Sep 4, 2013
Snow White Replica
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I've always been obsessed with snow white. For a scene in my Engagement Love Shoot I figured I would reenact my favorite Disney Princess. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4. Because I have a big chest and a tiny waist I was not sure how this dress was going to look. The size 2 did not fit at all around my chest and was too tight around my waist. The size 4 Fit at my chest but it was so lose on my waste. also, I had to wear a black camy under the dress because when I went to button the buttons, on the bottom button it showed a little hole to the inside of my dress.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 3, 2013
Great fit and true to size.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Received so many compliments!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7543
Aug 27, 2013
Super cute!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I didn't get a good photo of this dress, but it was great. A little snug on the top, but otherwise fit great and was the perfect dress for a bridesmaid luncheon.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 25, 2013
Perfect dress for summer party.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really cute. I wore a size 2 but could have worn a 4 in the bust. I am 5'4, 110-115 lbs, 36C bust. The length and waist fit were perfect, it was just a little tight in the chest. The dress was well made and very comfortable. I loved the pockets as well.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 23, 2013
Figure flattering shape + a cheerful pop of color that will brighten an daytime Spring/Summer event!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I normally wear either a 6 or 8. The 8 was not available so I just barely squeezed into the six and in the end I had to return it for a different size because the top button wouldn't stay closed (which was a huge surprise for me because I'm not a very busty gal. I think a size 8 would've solved all of my problems). Overall it's a gorgeous dress that is perfect for any daytime occasion. It's a fun dress with great colors and I would definitely rent it again, but in a size 8.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 22, 2013
It came in just in time for my party and it looked great on.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The condition of the dress was great, i loved the ruffles and kept getting complement all night.
hp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 21, 2013
adorable, loved the pockets!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
really cute Nantucket, Cape Cod Style dress, but the bust was super tight. I couldn't wear it.
Darcie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Aug 14, 2013
July Fourth Picnic
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for an outdoor Independence Day celebration. It's beautiful dress and perfect for the occasion. My one complaint is the tightness in the chest. It fit well everywhere else, but if you're busty like me, then you will have to leave some buttons unbuttoned. I wore an off-white camisole with lace on the top, and it ended up working out okay.
Audra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 14, 2013
Backyard Party Perfection
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Like many other women who have worn this dress, the blouse was snug and gaping at my bust. I ended up wearing a white camisole underneath with a few buttons open. The skirt material was also heavier or thicker then I was expecting, but I liked that since it wouldn't be affected by the wind blowing around (no Marilyn moments for this girl). Definitely going into my favorites!!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 14, 2013
It was a nice dress but tight through the rib cage.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I didn't end up wearing it. I loaned it to my 20 year old babysitter because it was just too tight through my ribcage. She loved it.
Kayla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 10, 2013
Cute and fun!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought that the dress fit well except around the bust. I wear a size 8 normally and that is what I wore. It fit well around the waist and hit me at a good length on the legs, just a little above the knees. The top was just a little small. I could button it but had to keep making sure it didn't come unbuttoned from it being too small. You could wear a cami underneath to not have to worry about that though. Overall I really liked the dress and received a lot of compliments on it!
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3534
Aug 5, 2013
flattering and fun colors
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
i'm usually a size 2 or 4, but i had to go 6 on this one because it was tight around the rib cage and bust area - i'm a 34D. i had to secure the bust area with a safety pin, but it was a gorgeous and fun dress.
Lilliam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jul 28, 2013
great fit perfect for a day event
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore it to a baby shower and it was a hit. Its comfortable, classy, and fits just right!
Maya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Jul 25, 2013
Didn't fit :(
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit great around my waist but could not even attempt to button the top
Alexsa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 28, 2013
Love Love Love!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my niece's first communion. It fit perfectly and looked great! I received so many compliments. I am nice size hips so I was concerned that the pockets in the skirt would make them look bigger but it didn't . It was ultra flattering. I was sad I had to return it. I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Jun 27, 2013
Busty girls beware, top runs very small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am in love with this dress and broken-hearted I couldn't wear it. I sized up for a back-up based on other reviewers, but the back-up size up I ordered was not available for me, even though I ordered 6 weeks in advance, because the person prior to me did not return it on time. So bummed! Thankfully, RTR did contact me and allowed me to pick another back-up free of charge. Thank goodness I did because my usual size was not even wearable . . . the top runs small so it pulled the waistline up and it sat too high. I got it zipped, but my top half was so squished it just looked awful and awkward. The dress otherwise is great quality and shape . . . I will definitely rent again for another event, but will ensure I order the 8 and the 10 to try!
G.L.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jun 27, 2013
Customer service, as always, is awesome.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress itself is really pretty! Unfortunately, as other comments have mentioned, the top is very tight. I couldn't button it at all, although the waist fit fine. Shame it could not be worn!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 26, 2013
Flattering and comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is adorable and fits beautifully. It is very true to size but be careful with the buttons...one of them almost fell off when I first tried on the dress. I wore this to my sister's wedding shower and it photographed really well and I was comfortable the whole day. The skirt is very full and the style is kind of a retro throwback while also being modern. Great dress for a daytime event.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 17, 2013
Cute but runs very small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was really excited to wear this dress and had it saved in my favorites for the past few months, just waiting for the right event. So when I had a wedding I wanted to rent it for, I jumped at the chance. I got this as my 2nd dress option, so I only got 1 size (a 0,zero). I was really disappoitned because all the other Shoshanna dresses that I've in the past fit me perfectly in a zero. Otherwise, I was pleasantly surprised to see that the top, blue portion of the dress is more of a silky material than just a cotton button up material that I was expecting. I would definitely try to rent this again, but in a more appropriate size.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Jun 3, 2013
Fun and flattering
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I liked the fit of the dress....it makes you look like you have legs for days. I thought that the bottom part of the dress was a little discolored, it was cream instead of a bright white, which is what I expected.
LovingRTR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 29, 2013
AMAZING!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress! I felt cute and sassy but reserved and pulled together at the same time. My husband kept complimenting the dress and asked how much to purchase it! I went up a size because of bust size and I am glad that I did.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
May 27, 2013
This dress was adorable and very comfortable. I was able to sit (and eat) with ease.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is somewhat tight in the bust, so I had to wear the larger of my 2 sizes. I needed a dress that would be easy for nursing my newborn and the button front was perfect!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
May 25, 2013
I loved my experience with Rent the Runway!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'8 and 125lbs and I ordered the size 2 and 4. The top does run a tad small, (I'm a 32C) so I ended up wearing the size 4. The size 4 also was a little longer, which I liked. I wore it to a wedding in California and received many compliments. It's beautiful and very flattering!!
onenutcake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 19, 2013
Tons of complements
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The reviews are true that it is tight in the bust and the buttons pop a little. The color of the skirt was also much more dull than in the picture. It wasn't white, so much as beige/cream color on the skirt portion. But it was summery and fun and fairly casual dress.
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 19, 2013
I wore this for a bridesmaids luncheon and it was a huge hit!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was great and I got lots of compliments
Danika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Mar 20, 2013
I ended up not wearing the dress because of my big bust. The buttons didn't close.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, I just wasn't able to close the buttons because of my big bust. My friend who wears the same size as me but doesn't have a big bust was able to wear the dress with no issues. Loved the pockets!
meagan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Mar 19, 2013
Perfect for a bridesmaid brunch!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for a bridesmaid's brunch. I had to have this dress delivered to my hotel, which I was kind of worried about...for no reason! The dress was waiting for me when I checked in. The fit was good, the length was perfect...as my sister in law said, it's the perfect dress for a Southern Ladies Luncheon! Can't wait for the next rental!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 18, 2013
Amazing fit; beautiful colors!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the way this dress made my waist look tiny! The length was mid thigh and the colors were so vibrant! If you are busty, then I would go up a size as your backup--if I was bigger on top, then the armholes would have been too snug on me. The zipper is tough to zip up--obviously has been loved by many girls. No complaints with this dress. I got compliments all day, and my boyfriend wants me to buy it lol
Susannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Mar 13, 2013
Not enough room in top for busty girls
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress perfect for a late spring/summer event, but unfortunately I couldn't wear it. I am a 34DDD and simply could not fit in the top - not even fashion tape could have kept those buttons closed. If you have a large chest, I would definitely recommend sizing up or going with another dress.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 12, 2013
Really cute!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a very feminine dress. I loved the fit of the bottom, but the top was a little snug on my larger size chest. Size up if you are a little bigger busted.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 5, 2013
This dress is extremely flattering and comfortable to wear.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The dress fit true to size everywhere except the bust. The buttons at the bust were popping opening. I used a safety pin to hold it together and it looked great, but definitely have a safety pin on hand if you are busty.
Annie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 5, 2013
Great dress! It does run a little small in the bust.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a rehersal dinner, and got lots of compliments on it. It does run a bit small in the bust though.
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 13, 2012
Perfect for my husband's business school graduation
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so cute, perfect for a graduation. Was comfortable and I loved the pockets.
kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 27, 2012
Loved this dress - wore it to a surprise 50th birthday party for a dear friend!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit (top) button area was tight on my chest (C cup) but the skirt was true to size. I loved the pockets in the dress and the colors! Really enjoyed wearing this dress.
shirley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Nov 19, 2012
Elegant but casual enough for even church
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Colorful and comfy.
JessH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 18, 2012
Excellent dress for a casual affair.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The bust was smaller on this dress so I would not recommend it for a larger chest. The waist runs very true to size/small so be prepared to suck it in or order a size up. The pockets on this dress were awesome and I loved to mix of the silky fabric of the top mixed with the textured fabric on the bottom.
Sheri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8534
Nov 16, 2012
.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It fit fine in the waist and length but I couldn't button the top. Not even a Little Close to buttoning! I wear a 34F
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Nov 10, 2012
Wore this dress to a casual summer garden wedding- perfect!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress- beautiful colors and fabric. My only warning is: if you have any sort of breasts, this dress fits very snug in the chest. I had to unbutton the top button and tape to my chest- luckily, I still managed to make it look tasteful, but this dress is not for busty girls
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress