Shoshanna

Dixie Ruffle Dress

$55 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower? Rent this comfy but chic Shoshanna ruffle top dress to sip champagne with your girlfriends and enjoy everyone's company. Style with lady like accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy crepe de chine and multi jacquard(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Ruffle collar neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
200 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(68)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2013
Not enough room in top for busty girls
Beautiful dress perfect for a late spring/summer event, but unfortunately I couldn't wear it. I am a 34DDD and simply could not fit in the top - not even fashion tape could have kept those buttons closed. If you have a large chest, I would definitely recommend sizing up or going with another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2012
loved it...great fit... lots of complements
awesome casual look
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2013
Amazing fit; beautiful colors!
I loved the way this dress made my waist look tiny! The length was mid thigh and the colors were so vibrant! If you are busty, then I would go up a size as your backup--if I was bigger on top, then the armholes would have been too snug on me. The zipper is tough to zip up--obviously has been loved by many girls. No complaints with this dress. I got compliments all day, and my boyfriend wants me to buy it lol
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 20, 2013
I ended up not wearing the dress because of my big bust. The buttons didn't close.
Beautiful dress, I just wasn't able to close the buttons because of my big bust. My friend who wears the same size as me but doesn't have a big bust was able to wear the dress with no issues. Loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 23, 2013
Cute and fun.
I really liked the bright colors on this, and it was fun to wear. However, I wish I'd gotten a size larger (I didn't bother with a second size on this one, but wish I had). Even though it was plenty full on the bottom, but the top was very fitted and I had to go without a bra to prevent gaping between the buttons. It ended up looking pretty cute anyway, but since I have somewhat smaller boobs, I usually like to have a bra with a little padding (especially with a full skirt like this), and my regular bras pushed it over the edge and made the buttons tug. It was just fine with no bra, but I would recommend that anyone with any decent sized boobs at all (or with a preference to fake it a little like me) go up a size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 25, 2013
Perfect dress for a spring horse race in SC. A little rainy day so paired it with navy rain boots!!
Runs very true to size, zipper very close to body so youll need help zipping-it has pockets!!!! very useful for lipbalm and cell phone, couldnt even tell i had anything in them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 4, 2013
Wore this spring-time dress for Easter Sunday, and it was a perfect!
The bust is a little fitted - I had to pin a bubble in my cleavage - so size up if you're voluptuous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2013
Great looking dress! AND 100% comfortable
Per the other reviews, I ordered a size up for my back up and it was necessary. The larger size was still a little snug in the chest, but it did not pull like my normal size did. Love the pockets! White in the skirt wasn't as vibrant as it seemed on the model, but still great color. Ruffles at the neckline are delicate, not overbearing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 15, 2013
Fit like a glove and was incredibly flattering and comfortable!
I was so happy with how well this dress fit and how cute the cut was. It definitely runs true to size and was maybe just a little snug in the bust (if you have a larger bust, I would go up a size). But I received so many compliments all night. This was worn for a rehearsal dinner party. The skirt gives it a really fun flare. Great with gold jewelry too! I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2013
I wore this for a bridesmaids luncheon and it was a huge hit!
The fit was great and I got lots of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2013
Tons of complements
The reviews are true that it is tight in the bust and the buttons pop a little. The color of the skirt was also much more dull than in the picture. It wasn't white, so much as beige/cream color on the skirt portion. But it was summery and fun and fairly casual dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2013
I loved this dress!! Amazing RTR experience!
I'm usually a size 4 in dresses and the 6 fit perfectly. A size 4 would've been too small especially in the bust area. I'm a C cup and couldn't button the top button in the 6. It was a little longer than I had hoped as it was only maybe an inch above my knee, but I was still very happy with the dress. This dress was so effortless and I received many compliments. I overall felt so cute all night!! I have recommended RTR to so many people and can't wait to rent again! I loved the whole process!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 24, 2013
Absolutely beautiful dress!
This dress was perfect for my springtime bridal shower. I loved how it had the look of a two-piece set, and the bright print is fabulous! The shape was very flattering as well. However, like many other reviewers mentioned, the fit is very small in the bust. I usually wear a 6 in dresses, but due the the other reviews, I got the 8 as my back-up size. I'm glad I did - even with the 8, I had to safety pin the buttons closed! I would highly recommend this dress...just make sure you order a size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 4, 2013
Perfect dress for my engagement pics!
Absolutely loved this dress. It was perfect for my springtime engagement photos. Have received SO many compliments on it, even from my photographer. What others say about the bust is true. I'm normally an 8 but sized up to 10 and had to pin in between buttons, but that worked well because there was some stretch in top material. Super fun dress! You won't regret renting it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2013
The perfect dress!
This was the perfect dress to wear to my bridesmaids luncheon. Everyone complimented it! It fit perfectly, and with some nude peep toe pumps it was a great choice for a fun and casual outfit. It fit true to size, and I loved the the hourglass shape it gave me. A great RTR experience, and I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2013
I loved my experience with Rent the Runway!!!
I'm 5'8 and 125lbs and I ordered the size 2 and 4. The top does run a tad small, (I'm a 32C) so I ended up wearing the size 4. The size 4 also was a little longer, which I liked. I wore it to a wedding in California and received many compliments. It's beautiful and very flattering!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2013
AMAZING!
I absolutely loved this dress! I felt cute and sassy but reserved and pulled together at the same time. My husband kept complimenting the dress and asked how much to purchase it! I went up a size because of bust size and I am glad that I did.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
June 3, 2013
Fun and flattering
I liked the fit of the dress....it makes you look like you have legs for days. I thought that the bottom part of the dress was a little discolored, it was cream instead of a bright white, which is what I expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
June 9, 2013
Perfect dress for a fancy lunch date with my husband!
This was my first RTR experience and I loved it! This dress was exactly what I was looking for - something bright and fun yet special enough for lunch at The French Laundry for my husband's birthday. As many of the other reviewers noted, this dress runs small across the bust, so definitely size up for your backup. I am usually a 2 or a 4 and ended up wearing the 4, but it was pulling at the bust with my racerback bra so I ended up having to go without a bra. In retrospect, I should have ordered a size 6 for my backup. Other than that minor issue, the dress was perfect and I felt like a million bucks. I also rented a bracelet from RTR (the Kenneth Jay Lane Ivory Ganesha bracelet) and that was the perfect accessory for the dress. Overall very pleased with my experience and will definitely be renting again in the future.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 16, 2013
I loved this dress. I got compliments all night.
The dress fit really well. I ordered an 8 and 10, but since I ordered I lost a little weight, so I wish my back up size was a 6. The 8 fit really well, it was a little loose around the waist but nothing crazy, the one bad thing was it gapped a little between the bottom 2 buttons. I am a 34 D and it just pulled.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 17, 2013
Cute but runs very small
I was really excited to wear this dress and had it saved in my favorites for the past few months, just waiting for the right event. So when I had a wedding I wanted to rent it for, I jumped at the chance. I got this as my 2nd dress option, so I only got 1 size (a 0,zero). I was really disappoitned because all the other Shoshanna dresses that I've in the past fit me perfectly in a zero. Otherwise, I was pleasantly surprised to see that the top, blue portion of the dress is more of a silky material than just a cotton button up material that I was expecting. I would definitely try to rent this again, but in a more appropriate size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2013
fun day dress
they didn't have a 4 available so the 2 was a little tight on me but it still was ok. I belted it as well.
RussellAugust 8, 2013
Love it with the belt!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
June 26, 2013
Flattering and comfortable
This dress is adorable and fits beautifully. It is very true to size but be careful with the buttons...one of them almost fell off when I first tried on the dress. I wore this to my sister's wedding shower and it photographed really well and I was comfortable the whole day. The skirt is very full and the style is kind of a retro throwback while also being modern. Great dress for a daytime event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2013
Customer service, as always, is awesome.
The dress itself is really pretty! Unfortunately, as other comments have mentioned, the top is very tight. I couldn't button it at all, although the waist fit fine. Shame it could not be worn!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2013
Busty girls beware, top runs very small
I am in love with this dress and broken-hearted I couldn't wear it. I sized up for a back-up based on other reviewers, but the back-up size up I ordered was not available for me, even though I ordered 6 weeks in advance, because the person prior to me did not return it on time. So bummed! Thankfully, RTR did contact me and allowed me to pick another back-up free of charge. Thank goodness I did because my usual size was not even wearable . . . the top runs small so it pulled the waistline up and it sat too high. I got it zipped, but my top half was so squished it just looked awful and awkward. The dress otherwise is great quality and shape . . . I will definitely rent again for another event, but will ensure I order the 8 and the 10 to try!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
June 28, 2013
Love Love Love!!
This dress was perfect for my niece's first communion. It fit perfectly and looked great! I received so many compliments. I am nice size hips so I was concerned that the pockets in the skirt would make them look bigger but it didn't . It was ultra flattering. I was sad I had to return it. I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
June 30, 2013
I felt like a 50's housewife
Beautiful dress. It was very snug around my ribs. I would get the next size up as your backup size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 2, 2013
If you are large chested, size up!
Loved this dress, super comfy. I am normally an 8, but after reading the reviews I ordered a 10. So glad i did, I'm a 34G, and there is no way my girls would have fit in an 8. And the dress was not too large around the waist even sizing up. So happy with my rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
I love a dress with pockets!
I loved wearing this dress to a casual outdoor wedding, I paired it with Sam Edelman wedges. I had a couple concerns upon receiving it: #1, the smell. It didn't smell like it had been washed (I tried it on and found bubbles and a piece of paper in the pocket as well). I hung it on a hanger to let it "air out" over night and it did smell better for the event. #2, it is a little tight around the chest/ arms so I would definitely order a size up (per other reviews). I tried the 6 on, but it didn't fit as well around the waist. So I sacrificed the smaller size and a little tightness in the arms that came with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 19, 2013
Great for a daytime summer event, wish I owned it!
This dress was perfect for my best friend's bridal shower in June. I got so many compliments and i felt it was flattering on my figure. The material is good quality and the skirt was a little bit thicker than I expected, which was great because I could wear regular undies and not worry about lines! My only issue is that the buttons gapped a little bit,, but it was an easy fix with a little bit of fashion tape. Some reviewers commented that the dress runs large, so I ordered a 6 (my typical size) and a 4. However, the 6 fit me snugly and the 4 was definitely not an option, so just be careful of that when you order! I was sad to send the dress back and have been looking for it online as I would love to own it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 25, 2013
Didn't fit :(
Fit great around my waist but could not even attempt to button the top
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 1, 2013
Great for a wedding shower or a birthday dinner.
Great for a wedding shower or a birthday dinner. Comfortable and cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
August 5, 2013
flattering and fun colors
i'm usually a size 2 or 4, but i had to go 6 on this one because it was tight around the rib cage and bust area - i'm a 34D. i had to secure the bust area with a safety pin, but it was a gorgeous and fun dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 10, 2013
I was able to dance all night long in this fun and cute dress!
I rented this dress for a concert. It was very cute and comfy, and the pockets were great! I usually wear a 4 and have a pretty small waist but I had to wear the 6 in this dress. I was also a little surprised to see that the light background of the skirt was kind of grayish-blue rather than white as I was expecting. It sort of looked like the blue bled during cleaning, but it was consistent so I'm assuming it was meant to be that way. Just don't plan to wear white shoes with it :).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 14, 2013
Backyard Party Perfection
Like many other women who have worn this dress, the blouse was snug and gaping at my bust. I ended up wearing a white camisole underneath with a few buttons open. The skirt material was also heavier or thicker then I was expecting, but I liked that since it wouldn't be affected by the wind blowing around (no Marilyn moments for this girl). Definitely going into my favorites!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2013
July Fourth Picnic
I wore this dress for an outdoor Independence Day celebration. It's beautiful dress and perfect for the occasion. My one complaint is the tightness in the chest. It fit well everywhere else, but if you're busty like me, then you will have to leave some buttons unbuttoned. I wore an off-white camisole with lace on the top, and it ended up working out okay.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2013
adorable, loved the pockets!
really cute Nantucket, Cape Cod Style dress, but the bust was super tight. I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 22, 2013
It came in just in time for my party and it looked great on.
The condition of the dress was great, i loved the ruffles and kept getting complement all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
August 23, 2013
Lovely dress
This dress was perfect for my daughter's baptism. It is a conservative dress and doesn't make you stand out in a showy way, which is just what I was looking for. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 25, 2013
Perfect dress for summer party.
This dress was really cute. I wore a size 2 but could have worn a 4 in the bust. I am 5'4, 110-115 lbs, 36C bust. The length and waist fit were perfect, it was just a little tight in the chest. The dress was well made and very comfortable. I loved the pockets as well.
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×