Shoshanna

Dixie Ruffle Dress

$55 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower? Rent this comfy but chic Shoshanna ruffle top dress to sip champagne with your girlfriends and enjoy everyone's company. Style with lady like accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy crepe de chine and multi jacquard(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Ruffle collar neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
200 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(68)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
July 24, 2012
Great Dress!

I wore this dress for my daughter's first birthday party. I felt great in it- very comfortable. I was able to very easily match shoes and I received so many compliments on the outfit. Shoshanna makes great clothing!

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
July 25, 2012
So cute and classy!

I rented this dress when I went to my sorority's national convention, and it was really a hit! It's a perfect sweet, summer dress. I wore the 12 rather that the 10 to get a little extra length and because it is tighter across the top, as described. If I wasn't planning to wear the dress to a business casual luncheon where modesty is definitely valued, I certainly could've worn the 10 as well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
August 6, 2012
I loved being able to dance the night away and know that I didn't need to worry about getting the dress dry cleaned before returning it. I also enjoyed the little fit kit that came in the box. It's these thoughtful details that will have me renting again.

This was my first rental from RTR and I was a little nervous. I wear a 6-8 so I got those as my two sizes. I fit into the 6 but I liked having a little extra breathing room in the 8-- it left room for dinner and dancing. Dress hit me just above the knee. The waist of the skirt was just below my ribcage. FYI: You'll need a racer back bra. I got loads of compliments and would definitely recommend this dress! I also got a "mystery accessory" and loved the bangles.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2012
i'm a mom of two and our youngest is 7 months old so being able to wear 2 RTR dresses made me feel amazing.

I rented two dresses for a friend's wedding and wore this one for the rehearsal dinner. I loved it! Got lots of compliments! I will definitely be renting this one again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
August 10, 2012
Perfect for Wine Tasting

The dress was awesome but I was unable to wear it - size 2 was not available as a backup size and the 0, though it fit well everywhere else, pulled at the bust. I will definitely rent again in the correct size. Also love that the dress has pockets - it would have been perfect for the wine tasting event I was attending!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2012
Fun flirty dress

I wore this dress to a concert and received many compliments! It was very comfortable, but the top was a little tight. I would wear it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2012
The process

I rented this for a bridal shower. It was perfect and I got a ton of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2012
Cute, but not for large busts

This dress was really cute when it arrived. Sadly, I couldn't wear it. I ordered the 10 and it fit fine everywhere, but the buttons on the top would not stay closed and gaped a lot. I am a 36DD and my chest was just too big for this dress. A size bigger would have been too loose on the waist.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 15, 2012
Comfy cute dress

I wore this dress for a day on the town being touristy with a friend. It fit true to size although the button top didn't fit that great over my chest, opened a bit/slightly puckered, nothing major, aka I didn't hang out, but just a little bit. I loved it and would love to have it in my closet permanently

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
August 20, 2012
bridal shower

wore this to my friends bridal shower, matched the color theme. dress fit great, hit right at my knees. loved the pockets

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2012
Love!

I wore this to a Derby party and it was PERFECT. Excellent fit, great colors; I highly recommend.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 23, 2012
My dress literally made it here 1 hour before my event! Rent the Runway overnighted the dress to me! It was so perfect, I will never forget my College Freshman Convocation and the fabulous dress I was so lucky to wear! (:

I rented this fabulous, flirty dress for my College Freshman Convocation. It was in a football stadium which was hot, and it just seemed to be the perfect fun summery dress for the occasion.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 24, 2012
I rented this dress for a baby shower that took place two weeks after I had an abdominal hysterectomy done. This dress truly brightened up my day and made me feel like my old self again (even if only for a few hours). I received sooooooo many compliments! The pockets on the dress were a plus. Absolutely beautiful dress!

True to size. The material and the colors are fabulous. Only complaint is that it looked a little faded and there was hole near the zipper area. Luckily, it was not noticeable. It worked very well with my body type. I would definitely recommend this dress to everyone.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
August 26, 2012
When my father-in-law not only complimented the dress but started asking questions about it, and then about RTR. He's usually just intersted in sports!

I loved this dress when I saw it online and it did not disappoint. It was really cute and also comfortable. It had a very 'put together' look. I paired it with gold shoes and the clutch shown in the RTR photos. I danced all night at my husband's class reunion. I am ready for another event so I have an excuse to rent it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
August 31, 2012
Derby

I received so many complements on this dress. It was very comfortable even in the warm weather.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
September 3, 2012
Felt AMAZING!!!

This was my second time renting from RTR and was overjoyed again at the dress I picked out. I loved the fabric of this dress, the length was perfect and it was super comfortable. I chose this dress for a baby shower I attended and so many girls raved about my dress. So happy I found RTR!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2012
Fun/flirty for a garden party

Really great dress for our backyard garden party. The chest was a bit snug for me. I remedied this by wearing a white tank top underneath and leaving the buttons open. Created an even more casual look, which worked for this event.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
September 5, 2012
That all my friends and family were there to celebrate.

Loved this dress. Got the 2 and the 4. Thank God b/c I couldn't have fit in the 2 if I tried. I got alot of compliments. Would totally recommend for petite girls...that was one of my concerns when looking for a dress. It wasn't too short or too long.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 8, 2012
gorgeous dress!

I loved this dress. I wore it to a bridal shower and I received a ton of compliments. It's classy, perfect for spring and summer, and very feminine. It definitely runs true to size, and was complimentary to my figure (I'm always self-conscious because I don't have the biggest chest). I would highly recommend this dress if you're looking for an event dress or even for a date. Adorable, and will definitely rent it again in the future!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 10, 2012
Pretty but not for my bodytype

I rented two dresses and wore the other. This came in two sizes but it was very clear that this was not a flattering dress for my body type. I'm an hourglass, 5"4 with a 36D and the blouse was pretty snug on the 10 while being loose on my waist. Didn't look too worn or stretched either, just probably better for a straight and narrow girl. Even better for a pear shaped one, as it provides an optical illusion of an hourglass. Loved the skirt material; very thick, evident of its quality and craftmanship.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2012
Looking & feeling great for my birthday!

This was my first RTR experience, and this was actually my backup dress, but I wore it and LOVED it. It fit true to size, and felt fantastic. I felt great and got tons of compliments (although some thought it was a shirt & skirt)!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 5, 2012
Love, Love This Dress!

So many compliments, beautiful bright colors. Perfect for spring!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Pretty

Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear this dress, but I did try it on. It fit perfectly, there was no need to try on the backup dress. I love this dress and would definitely rent it again for another occasion. I really liked that it had pockets.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2012
So flattering I went out and bought it! If you have a larger chest go a size up!

This dress is so fun and so flattering!! It fits very true to size HOWEVER its worth noting that if you are busty, you may need to go a size up and that will alter the fit of the rest of the dress. I had to use a safety pin to keep from popping a button. If you are really busty then I suggest skipping this one or use a safety pin-the safety pin worked out well but it was still a bit snug and I didnt like having to check it regularly. Bottom Line: I loved this dress so much that I went out and purchased it one size up and then had it taken in to solve the chest issue. If you are a full C or smaller you will be just fine (I'm a 34 DD) so technically the dress is true to size

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
September 17, 2012
Adorable Fun Fall Frock!

Wore this to a bridal shower and was so pleased. It’s a classic and forgiving silhouette that is so comfortable. My first size choice was a six, which fit well in the waist, bust and shoulders, but ultimately went with an eight as the pleats laid better over the hips. Best feature – pockets!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
so cute!!

the only thing I have to say is I did not wear a bra and this was still REALLY tight on my chest..

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 17, 2012
Classy and chic

Went to my hometown in TN for my 10-year high school reunion. Wore this dress to a pre-reunion get together and even strangers were complimenting me on it. Needless to say, all my friends thought I looked the part of my lifestyle in NYC. Until I revealed to them my RTR secret. ;-)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 17, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress!

I really liked this dress. The fit wasn't perfect, but it was cut well enough that it worked. It was slightly too long, but I'm short. It was also a bit tight in the bust and caused a gap between the buttons, but nothing a safety pin couldn't fix.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143lbs
September 20, 2012
Had to go with my backup size, drat; but it was perfect. Fattering and beautiful.

Wore it for my daughter's bridal shower. The colors were perfect and it was just the right dress for the right function. It was on an outdoor open terace so I put a little jean jacket with it and was set for the evening. Comfortable, flattering on any body, and best of all my daughter's colors and mine match without being weird. It was perfect.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
September 21, 2012
I wore this dress to two parties that were on the same day--Very Versatile!

This Shoshanna dress fit very well. I am between sizes and although I classified the dress as "true to size" I did choose the larger of the two sizes I am in between. The skirt is very pleated and flares out more than I had expected. I was very disappointed in the fact that I had to iron the entire dress before going out for the day. I ended up wearing the dress for two functions, a graduation party and a bridal shower, that took place on the same day and the dress worked nicely for both occasions.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2012
4th of July Party dress

I wore this for a 4th of July party my husband and I hosted. It was really comfortable - I especially loved the pockets. Reading other reviews before I ordered it, I sort of expected some magical qualities like I would be transformed and feel like the most beautiful creature on the planet. But it's still just a dress!. Overall it was cute, but it didn't blow me away. I have a bigger bottom half and I felt like the skirt added more volume there - I will probably not choose this shape again. It was easy to move in though and I got lots of compliments. I rented the crystal mum earrings with it and that was my favorite part!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
September 22, 2012
The dress is perfect for a summer wedding! It's comfortable, fashionable, fun and easy to wear.

Fun to wear. Love the pockets. i paired this we wedges since the event was outdoors and in grass. Danced all night in it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
September 22, 2012
Pretty dress, just a little too tight in the bust

I ordered this dress for a bridal shower, but unfortunately didn't get to wear it. The 10 was too tight in the bust, but fit everywhere else, and the 12 was too big. The skirt of the dress was very soft but did look a little faded.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
September 24, 2012
Great dress for a bridal shower!

Fit very well. I am smaller in the bust and waist and larger around the hips, so the top part fit perfectly while giving me plenty of comfortable room in the skirt. The bridal shower was outside, and being a bridesmaid, I was very busy and active. The fabric of this dress is heavy (especially the skirt!), so I was a bit hot. Other than that it was super comfortable. I was able to get away with wearing some casual boat shoes too. Loved it! Lots of compliments on it as well!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2012
Classy, flattering

This dress was super cute- it was very flattering and I didn't even need to wear a bra. I was worried the material would be too thin to go without a bra but it was fine, perhaps partly because of the ruffles that draw some of the interest away. I got a lot of compliments on this one, and I felt confident and comfortable in it all night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
September 27, 2012
Perfect Bridal Shower Dress

I wore this for a friend's bridal shower and everyone loved it! The colors were great and perfect for the spring time. The top part fit a little tight even for a small bust, but my ribcage is semi-large so that could be why.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
I LOVED this dress! I received so many compliments. It was the perfect dress for an outdoor wedding.

It fit perfectly. I ordered a size 2 and 4, and the 4 was a little longer, which worked out better for me since I'm 5'8". It was adorable. I would rent this again! Loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
October 1, 2012
The perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner!

I rented this dress for my sister for her rehearsal dinner. She received compliments all night. The dress is fashion forward and very feminine. Shoshanna dresses always feel very well made to me. I think this is a brand you can always count on. My sister and I both said it was a dress we would consider adding to our permanent wardrobe.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2012
Perfect dress, great fit

This dress was amazing! I wore a to a football game at my school and received so many compliments. If RTR sells this dress, I'd buy it in a heartbeat. The only con was that the flowers were a little more orange than I expected.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 4, 2012
The dress was absolutely perfect! The compliments were non-stop.

The style of the dress was perfect for my 'A-line' body type. The dress colors were lively and fun.

See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×