Shoshanna

Dixie Ruffle Dress

$55 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower? Rent this comfy but chic Shoshanna ruffle top dress to sip champagne with your girlfriends and enjoy everyone's company. Style with lady like accessories like the Whiting & Davis' Gold Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust; fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or racer back bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy crepe de chine and multi jacquard(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Ruffle collar neckline. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
200 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(68)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2013
July Fourth Picnic
I wore this dress for an outdoor Independence Day celebration. It's beautiful dress and perfect for the occasion. My one complaint is the tightness in the chest. It fit well everywhere else, but if you're busty like me, then you will have to leave some buttons unbuttoned. I wore an off-white camisole with lace on the top, and it ended up working out okay.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2013
adorable, loved the pockets!
really cute Nantucket, Cape Cod Style dress, but the bust was super tight. I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2013
Super cute!
I didn't get a good photo of this dress, but it was great. A little snug on the top, but otherwise fit great and was the perfect dress for a bridesmaid luncheon.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95lbs
September 4, 2013
Snow White Replica
I've always been obsessed with snow white. For a scene in my Engagement Love Shoot I figured I would reenact my favorite Disney Princess. I ordered a size 2 and a size 4. Because I have a big chest and a tiny waist I was not sure how this dress was going to look. The size 2 did not fit at all around my chest and was too tight around my waist. The size 4 Fit at my chest but it was so lose on my waste. also, I had to wear a black camy under the dress because when I went to button the buttons, on the bottom button it showed a little hole to the inside of my dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2013
Weird fit in the chest area, other than that super cute
Ended up not wearing this one for my back up dress because the chest kinda poked open awkwardly even when I sized up. the waist fit well in the 4 and loose in the 6 and the length on the 4 hit perfectly right above the knee on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 22, 2013
Loved the colors! It was a really fun dress!
THe dress fit me great everywhere except it was a little small in the bust...I should have probably gone with a size 4...my shoulders are also a bit more broad than is average.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2012
Loved this dress - wore it to a surprise 50th birthday party for a dear friend!
Fit (top) button area was tight on my chest (C cup) but the skirt was true to size. I loved the pockets in the dress and the colors! Really enjoyed wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 16, 2014
Beautiful sun dress!
I had wanted to rent this dress for a while so I was excited when it finally arrived. The dress runs really small in the chest area. I had to use a safety pin the keep the fabric between the buttons closed. Overall, the dress was cute and worked for a casual party but if you are large cheated definitely size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
March 18, 2014
Nice dress, but couldn't wear
The dress was beautiful and made well, but the top was just too tight on me. I was happy with how the bottom fit my curvier figure, but the top has no "give" (i.e. doesn't stretch), so just kind of looked like it was busting at the seams a bit. I would have preferred for it to be a bit more flowy to compliment the ruffles look. Anyway, regretfully I had to return.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 10, 2014
Cute preppy chic dress
Loved the dress but if you have a large chest, make sure to size up! It was comfortable, cute and even had pockets! Perfect for a daytime event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2014
Wine tasting and outdoor concert
Very fitted in the bust/rib area - Had to wear the larger of the two sizes ordered so the buttons would not gap. Loved the preppy casual look. Great, vibrant colors perfect for an outdoor summertime event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2014
So pretty, but busty girls beware...
This dress is so pretty! I was surprised when I opened the box that the colors are not exactly as they appear on the screen. The flowers are a darker orange. The quality of the dress was nice, but it was kind of obvious that it has been worn many times as the fabric has somewhat lost it's heft. All in all I was thrilled to wear it because it is a beautiful dress. Here's the beware part-IF you are anything larger than a B...you will likely NOT be able to button this dress!! It fit me well in the waist etc but there was no way that the front was going to button. I did wear it as another had mentioned with a white cami underneath. On the one hand I wished that I had an 8 to try but on the other hand the 8 probably would have been too big in the waist. It worked out in the end but was a more casual look this way. Fortunately it was ok for the party that I was attending. If you are busty in any way this is not the dress for you...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2014
Tight in Rib Cage - Not a Winner for Me
This dress is cute, and looks very much like the photos. However, I could barely zip it up because it was very tight in the rib cage area. I would not recommend for short-waisted gals (or try sizing up perhaps)!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 2, 2014
Sooooo small I wear a size 8 pants but the size ten wouldn't fit and dress was very very worn.
I was so excited for this dress I'm pretty sad that I was unable to wear it. the size 10 was very worn and looked older. the size 8 looked nice but I was unable to fit in to the 10!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2013
It was a nice dress but tight through the rib cage.
I didn't end up wearing it. I loaned it to my 20 year old babysitter because it was just too tight through my ribcage. She loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2014
Not for you if you have large breast
I have large breast 34DDD+ and like most button ups this dress gapped and puckered at the chest. I was so sad about that because otherwise it was beautiful! Cute cut, great fabric. I normally wear a 8 and the waist was definitely just right on the 10
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2013
I wish I had gotten a 6 - the zipper stuck a bit on the side, but fit perfectly everywhere else.
I recieved three free rentals of any dress, regardless of price = so much fun, THANK YOU! i just wish I had had an event during the week so I could show these off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 19, 2013
I wore this for a pre-graduation party with fellow students and faculty of my graduate program.
The details were beautiful, I really loved the coloring (especially since I was attending Syracuse University I chose this dress for the orange and blue!) and the pleating in the skirt. Overall the fit was great, except for the bust. If you're a busty girl like myself, you will likely have to wear a tank top underneath. I couldn't get the buttons all the way up without a weird gap, but I just wore a tank top underneath and it worked out well. Overall I really liked the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2013
The dress was the perfect summer dress I wanted for my pre-wedding shoot. It was vibrant & bright
The dress is a little tight at the bust. I would suggest to order one size up. I am 5 feet 9 inches tall and with a slender build. I rented sizes 4 and 6.I think I could have done with size 8 as well. But I have no regrets... Its has a very flattering skirt with nice bright colors perfect for outdoor and summery events. Pearls look good on this dress as an accessory. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone looking for a nice summer dress. Thanks RTR !
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
November 24, 2013
I wore this fun dress for an out of town rehearsal dinner. It was fun and flirty. Perfect for June!
This dress was fun and flirty. Tight around the chest (had to pin it so it didn't pop). Other than that, it was perfect! Thin(er) material than what it looks like I the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
April 2, 2014
So many compliments!
I loved it! However, if you have a full bust you may need rent a size up, with the button up detailing, a full bust makes this run a little small!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
July 20, 2014
Tight up top
I wore this dress to a bridal shower. I loved the colors of this dress, and the dress itself was very nice. However, I had to wear a camisole up top because the buttons on the bust kept gaping. I even tried fabric tape but that didn't work. I don't consider myself busty at all so I was slightly disappointed when I didn't listen to some of the other reviews about how it was small up top. I still wore it but having to wear the tank underneath took away from the overall look of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2012
fun dress
i loved this dress, ordered a 6 and 8, 6 fit everywhere except my chest, wore the 8 bit baggy and still had a gape between buttons, good thing the ruffles hid the hole or i could not have worn, definitely not a great fit for a larger chest
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2012
Wore back up size. Fitted at waist no give.
This was my first RTR purchase and I loved it. I'm very skeptical about buying dresses online because you never know the quality of what you're buying and how well it will fit. But I love the free back up size option that RTR gives you. I wear different sizes depending on the brand and as it turned out, I ended up wearing my backup size dress. The built in pockets came in handy to fit all the little things that couldn't fit into my clutch. I actually used it to hold my camera for easier access for taking pics.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
August 13, 2012
Shower dress
Very cute dress. But felt it was a little too young for me when I tried it on. It also was tight across the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2012
The only sizevwas 4
So small .i was sO mad I rutened
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2013
This dress was adorable and very comfortable. I was able to sit (and eat) with ease.
This dress is somewhat tight in the bust, so I had to wear the larger of my 2 sizes. I needed a dress that would be easy for nursing my newborn and the button front was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 30, 2014
I originally rented this dress and received another as my back up and wore that one.
This dress is super pretty and I love that it has pockets. It did not fit me correctly. The buttons kept popping open, so I decided to wear the other dress I received. I would not recommend this dress for larger chested women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
March 14, 2015
Loved the colors and the comfy feel with pockets!
Ws way to small in chest area, had to wear un buttoned with a tank underneath. It looked even cuter though I think. Very comfy and classic look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 3, 2015
Size up- runs small at the bust! But beautiful dress!
You know those dresses that you fall in love with on RTR but they don't have your size so you just think "Eh I'll make it work".... this is NOT one of those dresses. Just like all the other reviewers- it runs small at the bust. Like there's not enough material for any budging. The dress was beautiful and if I had sized up one (or two... really) sizes I definitely would've worn it. Great for a summer wedding or rehearsal dinner!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 16, 2012
This dress was comfortable yet flattering!
This dress was absolutely perfect for a spring wedding. The style of this dress is great for all body types but especially for those of us with wider hips. The fitted top with full skirt created a very flattering silhouette. I received many complements and felt great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2012
This dress was truely amazing and a great fit. Easy to dance in and great convenience with the addition of pockets! RENT THIS DRESS!
This dress what everything I expected and more! The colors were bright and vibrant and it was really comfortable. I love the fact that it has pockets, really convenient. I ordered the 0 and the 2. The zero fit but the only problem was that in my bust area when I added a strapless bra the buttons pulled a little too much. There truely is no stretch with the fabric. But the two was perfect. I chose white shoes because I thought that it gave it that extra touch of spring. I would highly reccommend renting this dress. You are sure to receive a lot of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2012
COMFORTABLE and ADORABLE
I am top heavy. So I usual have an issue with either making that "cute" dress look completely slutty/inappropriate bc my tits are hanging out OR I have to size-up to fit my chest but then it's baggy everywhere else. I am ELATED to say that this dress was true to size and SO DAMN FLATTERING! Emphasizes your waist and the sleeveless/halter style minimizes my hulking top without looking matronly! You can see from the other reviews the tiny girls look great in this dress, but I am proud to report girls in the double-digits can pull this off too :) Enjoy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
May 17, 2012
The fit was perfect. Thanks to the awesome reviews and fit suggestions, I was surprised at how well all of the dresses I ordered fit.
I loved this dress! I wore it to a bridesmaid luncheon with some embellished gold flats and received many compliments. The fit was great and was perfect for a daytime event... was just really hard to send it back! This was my first RTR experience and I was just so impressed with the condition of the dress and how it was pressed so neatly and ready to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
May 21, 2012
Fabulous but no stretch
Loooooved this dress and received so many compliments on it at the bridal shower I attended. My one and only issue was that the top does not stretch at all so if you're busty (and I am), maybe order a size up if you want it to button all the way. I think a size up on me might have been a little too loose in the hips so I just wore a cami underneath and didn't button all the way up - it worked out.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 7, 2012
Didn't want to return!
I wore this for a bridal shower and it was perfect. I ordered the 2 and 6 (because the 4 wasn't available) and the 6 fit well. I normally wear a 4, but have a large chest so the 6 fit perfectly in the chest but was little loose under my arms. The dress was extremely comfortable and I got tons of compliments. I didn't want to send it back because it looked so good. Definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2012
Sexy retro with a modern twist
This dress was a hit! So many people were checking me out my husband got jealous. It was super comfortable with great fabrics. It was the perfect dress for the benefit we attended. Not too fancy but too casual either. I loved the pockets, it was perfect to carry my lipstick! I would reccomend this dress to anyone who likes sexy comfort. This dress was so easy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
June 27, 2012
Perfect for a graduation party
I ordered the size 2 and size 4; I fluctuate between sizes.The waist on the 2 fit best; however I wore the 4 so I didn't bust out of the top at my sister-in-law's graduation party. FYI, I'm 116 (a work in process) and 33-26-37. I got a lot of complements - mostly from men. I think this one may be one to purchase.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 2, 2012
Great for outdoor wedding
I wore this for my friends wedding, outdoors on a ranch. I did have to add a safety pin between two buttons as there was a slight gap in the front. The pockets are great! I received lots of compliments, dress was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 23, 2012
I was so excited and eager to try on the dress that I didn't realize there was an invisible zipper and tried to slip it over my head with it zipped up. Luckily my bf was there, because it got stuck around my neck (with my arms in the air, of course) so I had to lay on the bed and he gently pulled it off of me, the whole while me yelling "BE CAREFUL I CAN'T AFFORD THIS DRESS". I eventually figured it out and it ended up fitting perfectly!! Despite the small hiccup which was an error on my part, the experience was nothing but perfection!!!!!
I loved loved LOVED this dress. It was my second for 25 bucks so I didn't get a back up size and was a little worried about that but it worked out perfectly! I wore it out for drinks and dancing with the wedding party a few nights before a wedding and it was comfortable and made me feel very pretty. The colors are beautiful and the fabric is just plain good quality. You can feel it. Overall an amazing experience, I am using RTR for every occasion that calls for it. I am officially hooked. I have a friend who is a very smug businessman and he was kicking himself when I told him about this site, as if he could have come up with the idea anyways!! This genius idea had to come from women. Thank you RTR!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×