You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Dear Diary Sheath
Rental $45 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look floral feminine chic in this shift by Shoshanna. With wedding season around the corner, this style is a guaranteed party favorite. Pair with accessories like Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Black Crystal Cluster Earrings and Lilly Pulitzer’s Elephant Love Note Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neck. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos32

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Apr 14, 2014
Loved the color! Dress looked brand new and i got a ton of compliments on it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit, amazing color, flattering and comfortable
Vietsy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Apr 12, 2014
I was looking for a classic, sophisticated look that was still youthful. This dress was exactly it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
#datenight dress is gorgeous but a little short! I'm petite so this didn't affect me :) but I can see how the length may not be appropriate for certain occasions if you're 5'6" and above.
NancyMelancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 10, 2014
I felt like a million bucks.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress. The cut and style was amazing. The color was perfect. Fit was great (a little snug on my arms.) A dream come true!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Mar 3, 2014
I did not wear this dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color of this dress. I did not wear it because the arms were too tight. It was my backup dress and I considered wearing it, but I could not lift up my arms above shoulder height. I do have large, muscular arms, so this was not surprising.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9433
Dec 26, 2013
Loved this dress!! Slightly tight in the hips, but SO WORTH IT!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a little tight in the hips so I wore spanx with it. If you are hippy, I wouldn't recommend this dress. The dress gives in the arms and hips, but not much. That being said, the dress was perfect for the charity auction that my boyfriend and i went to. I wore it with black tights and received so many compliments! I didn't want to send it back! Plan on using RTR again soon!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 16, 2014
Wish it was longer.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had to be a made of honor at the last minute for a friend, so glad I rented this dress. Only problem is that I felt every like it was too big on me and too short. I put on heels and I become 5' 8", so this dress became short, but the 4 was too big. I believe if I had a bigger bust the size 4 dress would not have been a problem. I was glad that did wear a dress that could blend in with wedding at the last minute.
Carin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 23, 2014
Gorgeous Color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Long-ish sleeves were great for a winter wedding, but be warned - as others have posted, it is SHORT! It made my legs look great, but there was certainly no lifting of my arms on the dance floor! The color was beautiful - a very unique purple color. Another great RTR experience!
Shortie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 16, 2013
Perfect! Purple! Lace!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the backup dress for my company holiday party... and i am SOOOOO glad I got it! the other dress did not fit at all (either size). This dress fit me like perfection! it hit at my knees (since I am very short at 4'10") but honestly, any shorter would have ridden up quite a lot when sitting. the lace is stiff, and raising arms too high was not going to happen. make sure you have someone to zip you up too! the color is GORGEOUS! no necklace needed -- the neckline is simple and with this dress the key is to keep focus ON THE DRESS! i paired with black tights and black wedges. i love Love LOVED this dress!
Suzanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 24, 2013
Perfect for my Bridal Shower!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower in November. I loved the dress and got so many compliments! I ordered the size 0 and 2 because I read that the dress ran large. The dress fit wonderfully.. it is not a tight fit but it is short, so it is still a little sexy. I'm only 5'4, so I would warn the taller girls that if the dress was short on me, it will definitely be short on you! I didn't feel that it was inappropriate, but when I sat down, the dress went up pretty high and I was a little self-conscious. Pairing it with dark tights might be a good option if you are nervous about the length. Other than that... FABULOUS dress... I wish I could have kept it in my closet. :)
Faren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 21, 2013
Wore it to a charity gala. Got a ton of compliments and everyone LOVED the lace detail and color.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit true to size. A little shorter than I thought, but over all PERFECT. I ordered 2 and 4, and 2 fit better. Perfect for cocktail, wedding, party.
jamie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 17, 2013
First experience with RTR and it was amazing!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress stands out so much and compliments all skin tones! It's a straight fit so I sized down. It was a little snug around the breast area but comfortable. I am usually a size 6 and wore the 4 since all the reviews said runs large. Tons of compliments on such a unique dress. It was on the shorter side since I chose to wear the 4 but the scoop neckline and sleeves balanced it out. paired it with nude heels and clutch. So easy to put in UPS bag and ship it back. I will be renting again soon!
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 13, 2013
Comfortable and Perfect!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am a larger busted girl...36D and a size 4 or 6 waist, so fitted dresses are always an issue for me because of the requirement for more up top than in the middle and bottom. I chose this dress because I knew if it was too loose in the middle, I could probably put a belt with it. The size 8 fit perfectly at the chest and it fit like a traditional shift the rest of the way down. I wish it was a bit more tailored through the waist, but I knew it wouldn't be when I ordered it. I ended up not wearing a belt, but you definitely could if you wanted to. I wore this to an outdoor, country wedding with my cowgirl boots and it was adorable. I got compliments on it all night!! It was also very comfortable and I had no issues with the sleeves. I dreaded returning it, for sure!!
Brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 6, 2013
LOVED this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR rental. I was extremely impressed with the entire process -- from start to finish -- and I will definitely be back!!!
Tracy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Oct 23, 2013
Loved the color and the lace!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little surprised that prior reviews said that the size runs small, because I really did not agree. I am consistently either a 6 or an 8 (depending on brand), but the reviews made me feel like I should order a 4! I am glad I did not. I could have gone with either the 6 or the 8, but the 6 was a little shorter so I opted for the 8. I am 5'10'' so this dress is definitely doable if you're tall. Plenty of room in the shoulders, hips, bust and arms. Fits like a classic shift dress. It's the perfect dress for a wedding in cooler weather. I wore it to a rainy, outdoor wedding and it kept me warm-- and even looked cute with my Hunter wellies!
Briana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 15, 2013
beautiful and comfortable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
beautiful dress - I'm usually between a six and eight and definitely went with six, so I would recommend sizing down on the extra dress you get!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 21, 2013
Sophisticated and sexy, great length for petite girls
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'2" and was so happy to see that this dress ran short enough to fall mid-thigh. The color is a beautiful jewel-tone, not too bright. Love the raw lace edge along the bottom. I had about 4 options to wear to my rehearsal dinner, and my fiance loved this one the best. Perfect combination of sophisticated and sexy.
Lisa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Oct 8, 2013
Great dress to wear for any occasion! Comfortable and sexy in one dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I have big arms and was afraid it would be too tight but it turns out the lace was fairly stretchy, which helped! I loved the jewel toned purple on this dress and the cut made the dress sexy, yet comfortable to wear. I tried the 8, which was just a touch too tight (like I couldn't do the 'YMCA' dance in this dress-too tight) but it didn't matter because the 10 looked great too!!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 18, 2013
The color looked great in the mountains.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size and the color was fantastic. I have an athletic build, with wider shoulders and the dress was not tight at all. Lots of compliments and a great dress for a wedding.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 8, 2013
Classy, comfortable, and compliments galore!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore Shoshanna's "Dear Diary" sheath to a wedding in Cape May, NJ, and got so many compliments. Per other user reviews that the dress runs large, I rented both a size 6 and a size 4. I had a little extra fabric around the middle in the size 6, but the 4 was a bit too short and tight in the arms, so I ended up going with the 6. It still could have been a TINY bit longer (had to be careful raising my arms when dancing), but overall I just loved this dress. RTR rocks, as always!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jul 8, 2013
I loooooved wearing this dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience. It was great - I had a couple of silly mistakes that I made at checkout but they were resolved immediately by emailing the RTR staff. They were extremely quick getting back to me with any questions I had. As for the dress - the fabric quality was amazing. I'm the kind of girl who buys a dress and only wears it for one occasion. Heaven forbid you get caught wearing the same thing twice, right?? ;) I like to keep my look fresh and RTR definitely helps with that! I was a little worried that the 0 would be too big, I have a very small frame and sometimes Women's sizes are too big and tend to look frumpy on me. This fit perfectly. Not too tight, not too baggy and not too long! That's a plus for me. My only criticism was that the ends of the dress and arms are starting to fray, but I know that is just from being worn. Obviously you are aware you are renting a dress that has been worn. Overall my first experience with RTR was exceptional. Will be renting again!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jun 10, 2013
Great color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fits on the larger side for Shoshana dresses. Usually a 6 fits me well, but I can't zip it all the way up in the back due to bust size. With other Shoshana dresses I've tried on, I've had to go up to an 8 for this reason, even though I'm short and don't need the extra room anywhere else. With this dress, zipping up a 6 was easy! It was still tight feeling across the bust, but it didn't look it at all. You can wear a normal bra with it too, which is great. The color is really beautiful. The downside is that the lace sleeves are really stiff, so I avoided big hugs and dancing with my arms way up in the air... manageable! Overall, really pleased with the dress!
Czarina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jun 1, 2013
Fun, Flirty Feminine and Comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved my first RTR experience thanks to this dress. The whole process was so easy and the quality of this dress was amazing! The color really pops and the lace is beautiful and lightweight. Received tons of compliments and was comfy throughout the day. I wore the 2 and it was very comfortable but probably could have gone with a 0 which would have been a little more fitted. Too bad I got the 4 as a backup size. If you're nervous like me and want to wear this dress, get it in your normal size and then get a size down for your backup. Otherwise enjoy...I know I did!
CBB
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
May 23, 2013
Great color and beautiful lace!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color and length worked out well. The neckline is pretty too. Quality was great and I ordered it last minute and it got there in time, which was awesome. The dress was just a bit baggy through the middle - wish it was a little more fitted there.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 19, 2013
GORGEOUS dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color is beautiful and the lace detail is gorgeous! It was very comfortable for dancing and moving around all night and the fit is flattering for all body types.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 19, 2013
Great dress, fun for dancing and eating!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! Rented it for my cousin's wedding and my mom said it was her favorite RTR I have ever worn. The color is very vibrant and the lace overlay is fantastic. The back is a little scooped, which I loved. The fit was comfortable and flattering.
JB
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7443
May 14, 2013
Perfect!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super comfortable, and perfect for an upscale wedding that isn't black tie. The fit is slightly roomier in the waist and hips than other sheath dresses. Ran true to size. The color photographs beautifully! Also, a great length for taller ladies!
Paula
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
May 6, 2013
Gorgeous dress was ideal for my Las Vegas trip
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered the size 6 & 8 as I am inbetween both sizes. I wore the size 6 and found it ran slightly large. The dress is very comfortable and a gorgeous colour. I wore it for a night out to see a show and party in Las Vegas.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 30, 2013
Loved this dress! Received many compliments!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended. It was comfortable, romantic, and very figure flattering. I received multiple compliments from the other guests. The color is even prettier in person.
Daisy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Apr 14, 2014
Gorgeous color and classy style
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress, lots of compliments. Keep in mind it is short...take care when sitting. :-)
Jodie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 11, 2014
Perfect dress for many occasions!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my brother's FORMAL rehearsal dinner, this was actually my back up dress that I never thought I'd wear and it turned out to be PERFECT! I ordered the 4 as some reviews mentioned how short it was and I'm glad I did however, the neckline was a little loose. A chunky necklace and fashion tape for my bra straps worked well. Lots of compliments and one of the bridesmaids actually wore the same dress in navy. Both were beautiful and different enough in color so most didn't even realize they were the same. The color looked bright and vibrant in pictures and I will definitely rent again! My first experience with RTR was a HUGE success!
Hanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 25, 2014
Lots of compliments on this, and the color is very striking - perfect for spring!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is very comfortable - was on my feet for a 4 hour event & the dress looked great from the start to the end. I'm heavier in the arms/chest than waist so the 8 would have probably been better on my lower half but the 10 was great up top. If I had thought ahead could have paired with a skinny belt to provide more shape to it. Once I had my other jewelery on, I didn't feel that I needed a necklace as the neckline was striking. One note: as the picture shows the sleeves truly went to the top of my elbows & on someone with shorter arms they would go even longer.
Colette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 21, 2014
Beautiful color, runs small
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful! But I found it very small and short for me. I could tell that even in another size up, I wouldn't have been able to lift my arms without the dress riding up. Bummer because it is a gorgeous color purple! I had to return both the 6 and the 8. RTR is awesome and offered to overnight another dress, though!
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 16, 2014
Loved this dress!! It was perfect for a fall wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was the perfect length. I ordered a 4 and a 6 - ended up going with the 4 since the 6 was a little too loose.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 23, 2014
Everyone loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit! Loose enough in the arms, flattering, hit mid thigh. Was perfect for a wedding!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 23, 2014
Beautiful color in person!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in October. The size 6 was a little short, so that is why I choose to wear the 8. Beautiful color and received many compliments!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 15, 2014
Great dress for a wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got tons of compliments throughout the night. The dress was a little baggy around the midsection and the shoulders were a little tight but overall it fit well and was comfortable.
Leigh
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Dec 20, 2013
Great color
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Like others, I felt the dress was on the short side. With bare legs it might have been too much, but with black stockings, it was fine. This dress was easier to fit and less risky to rent because it's not as form-fitting as most other RTR dresses. It still had a decent shape to it and was very comfortable to wear. Didn't have to fidget or adjust anything all night! I got lots of compliments on it, especially the fabulous color. If you have a little back fat going on, the dress is very forgiving.
Liv
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 17, 2013
Very pretty fabric, unfortunately not enough room in the bust for me.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty fabric. This runs fairly true to size, but I would say a little small. The material is not at all forgiving. I think for most this dress would be an easy fit, however I have an extremely difficult time finding dresses due to my bust size...this dress gave me a uniboob.
molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Dec 10, 2013
this is a beautiful dress! it is a lovely color and photographs nicely with the nude lining.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i was trying to hide a baby bump and found this dress to be very forgiving in the middle while still having a nice shape, and extremely comfortable while still looking sophisticated.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 26, 2013
Beautiful Color and Detail! Great for a fall wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was verrrry hesitant about this dress, as most of the other reviews said that it is pretty short. I pulled it out of the bag and was immediately in love with the color! I first tried on the 6 and it fit perfectly; however, it was as I expected--very short. I was so disappointed because the dress is so beautiful! Luckily, when you rent you get the second size free and I was so glad I got the 8 as a backup! It was a little bit longer but baggy in the bust area. Nothing a stylish belt couldn't fix though! Just be weary that you cannot wear Spanx with the dress and be mindful when bending over or sitting down!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress