You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Cypress Lace Shift
Rental $30 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Attending a bridal shower or rehearsal dinner? This Shoshanna lace shift is the perfect style to look feminine chic for the party! Shown here with Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Also available in grey.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy synthetic Lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Three quarter length sleeves with ruching detail. Boat neckline. A-line body. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 36”inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch

The arms on this dress are tight

GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos127

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 14, 2013
Perfect dress, even with a small baby BUMP!!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED the way this dress falls, I'm 5' 3" and wore this with 4 inch high heels. I had to size up to size 2 since I'm 3 months pregnant and it showed my baby bump perfectly. Love rent the runway, EASY......and fast delivery and got 2 sizes.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 7, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress and it fit exactly as described. LOVE LOVE this dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Figure hugging. If you are going for more of a conservative look, wear one size up with dark hose. This dress is well made and deserves its price tag. Sometimes poorly made lace dresses just look cheap - this one helped make my night an amazing time! If I had a reason to, I would buy this dress!
ATD
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 24, 2013
I wore this to a friend's rehearsal dinner and received compliments all night!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size. It was loose fitting and comfortable, but still showed some body shape and did not look like a sack. LOVED the color. Very flattering.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 23, 2013
Beautiful dress! Perfect for a fall wedding. Received many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs on the smaller size. I recommend ordering up for a second size.
kelli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Sep 22, 2013
Great dress. Fit like a glove. went w a 4 and 6 and the 6 was a perfect fit.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! It was a perfect fit and got many compliments. A little more purples then photo appears but still a great color. Has bra clips in shoulders to hold straps still. :) highly recommend!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7433
Sep 13, 2013
This dress was PERFECT!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress so much, my boyfriend bought me a similar one! It was effortlessly chic and looked great with either tights or bare legs. I loved the length of the dress...my only complaint was that the neck was a little loose. Seriously the BEST dress on RTR, would rent again in a heartbeat.
Alise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 26, 2013
Amazing dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, very flattering. Wore it to my Barrister Ball (law school prom) and received so many compliments, people still ask me about it.
Sharon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jul 14, 2013
Perfect shade of navy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience and I loved it! Wore this dress to a friend's bridal shower. I ordered a 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 2 because the 0 was tight in the arms and a little too short to wear to a bridal shower. I loved the navy color, it was so much prettier in person! Would definitely recommend this dress.
lmcanty
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Jul 3, 2013
flattering and classic
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the dress for engagement pictures. It is cute. However, it is definitely short, too short to sit down in.
Mika
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 22, 2013
Winter Wedding Perfection!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding in December. It was absolutely gorgeous, and I got a TON of compliments. Fit was true to size, however it is important to note that because this is lace, it does not stretch. Where I noticed this the most was in the arms, as I have kind of muscly biceps, and it was definitely tight on them. I'd recommend getting a size up for your backup, if available, just to be safe. Loved it!
Tara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 27, 2013
Glad to have such an amazing dress for my last awards banquet!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Customer service was phenomenal, as always! I rented this dress for a Greek Life Awards Banquet and got a ton of compliments. Navy coloring and lace details on the dress were simple yet fun and the sleeves hit at the perfect length. Dress was very form fitting and ran a little small so I was glad I got the backup size. The lace overlay is at the same length as the shift underneath (in model picture it looks longer) and like other said it is fairly short.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Apr 22, 2013
Perfect if You're Petite!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and it was amazing! It's hard to find a short dress that fits me well since I'm petite and unless it's a petite size, it's almost always too long. It was great to read reviews from girls my height/weight so I knew what to expect when I got the dress. I normally wear a 0 but I ended up wearing the 2. The 0 fit better but it was just too short for the wedding I was attending. The 2 still fit well, just looser, which was probably a good thing given the 5 course meal that was served!
TaTa12
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 18, 2013
This was a really fun sexy dress, but since I ordered I back up I went with the other!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The bust was a little more fitted (and i don't usually consider myself really busty). It's short, but fun and flirty short. The more conservative neckline definitely balanced it out. The hips and waist fit great.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jan 28, 2013
Perfect fit! Wish I owned this dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
A lot of the reviews say it is very short, but since I am only 5'2" it hit me at the perfect length, about 4" above my knee. If my legs were any longer it probably would have been borderline too short. The dress fit perfect, and I got so many compliments on it while at my event!
lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Apr 2, 2013
Beautiful
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! However, most of the reviews I read stated the dress runs big so I ordered a 0 and 2 and there was no way! The 2 was too small and too short. Luckily I was able to get online and get the 4 and 6 delivered just hours before the event! The 4 fit perfectly. It was extremely comfortable and just long enough to cover the goods and just short enough to be the right amount of flirty and sexy! Hated to have to send it back!
kdill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 8, 2013
THE PERFECT SPRING LACE DRESS
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my Sad's Surprise 60th Birthday with over 100 of our family and friends attending. I got SO many compliments on my dress all night. I ended up wearing the size 2 because the size 4 was a little loose in my rib/ chest area. The dress was definitely slightly on the shorter side but not enough that I felt insecure and didn't want to wear. I wish I could own this dress- always the dilemma with RTR!! I would definitely recommend this dress!!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 8, 2013
This dress is conservative enough for a wedding but also fun. I felt great in it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits true to size... I would get a size bigger for the second size just because it is pretty short. Ladies - be sure to wear hose with this one (especially if you plan to be dancing)!
Lesley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Apr 7, 2013
This dress was amazing!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and I received tons of compliments. It is sexy without being too revealing. The color is classic and looks great in photos. I normally wear a 4 and this dress fit just right. I actually chose to get the 6 as my 'extra' size and wish I had ordered a size down instead because the dress is a little loose in the stomach. I agree with the other ladies, it IS short, but I wanted that and loved it! My experience with RTR was great. My dress arrived on time and in great condition, return was no hassle. I will definitely use RTR again!
Cora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5422
Mar 18, 2013
Perfect color to coordinate with my friends' wedding. Felt great & had a blast wearing this dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit: I was afraid it would cling to much to my mid-section- it did not. I didn't wear body contouring undergarments. The arms were not to tight & I loved that it had the snappys for my bra straps so I didn't mess with those all night! Pros- I love the lace and the color. Then length was sexy enough but the neckline and sleeves made it conservative for this wedding. Cons- The bottom hem was a little tattered. Couldn't tell unless I pointed it out. I would love to rent this dress again!
emilybellwatson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 13, 2013
Classic but flirty.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was worn for an "engagement" party of sorts that was being thrown for us at someone's house so the attire wasn't super dressy. They called it "party casual." I usually wear a 4 but ended up needing the 6 (thank goodness for the back-up size!). For me, it ran smallest in the arm/shoulder area. But the 6 fit perfectly. You could wear this dress with tights but I chose to go bare legged that night. Very flattering dress!!!! Especially if your tummy area is your "trouble" zone.
lacy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 13, 2013
I wore this dress as a bridesmaids dress in my cousins wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is not made for someone with bigger hips and butt. I ordered a 4 and a 6.... the 6 fit better in the hip and bottom area but the top was way too big for me since I have a smaller chest. I had to wear the 4, it didnt look bad but it was very short and tight on my hips so when I walked it rode up ALOT. It did photograph well, and I did get many compliments on it. Overall I was pleased with it, but would recommend it for someone with a smaller bottom.... if u look like Kim K dont order this dress! :)
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Mar 10, 2013
Felt great and confident in it
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It came in on time. I have a hard time choosing clothing because I am petite, and full busted so I have to dress the biggest part of me often making me look a lot bigger. This dress was a perfect dress for me because it fit my bust but didnt look bad on the rest of me. I love that I had two size options to choose from. I went with the 12 so I would feel comfortable, the 10 was a little too fitted for the wedding. I got so many compliments in this dress. I was able to dance the night away and feel confident I looked great doing so.
Priya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 26, 2013
Classy, yet Sexy!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my most favorite dress, I bought it after renting it. I'm 5'3" and the length was super flirty but because of the more conservative top, it works great. Very Kate Middleton gone wild ;)
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 11, 2013
This dress is beautiful! It was great for date night.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress on a date in cold weather, so I paired it with black tights and black booties. It is a gorgeous dress. The size 2 fit perfectly. In the words of Marilyn Monroe it was "tight enough to show I'm a woman, loose enough to show I'm a lady". Without tights it might be a bit short. I'd suggest ordering your size and one size larger, just in case it's too long.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 10, 2013
Classy dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As other reviewers noted, this dress is short but still appropriate for a wedding. The size 8 actually fit better but I went with the 10 because it was a little longer. I wore it to a casual winter wedding and had so many comments on how amazing I looked and how gorgeous the dress was. This dress is classy and can be styled so many ways. I would buy it given the option. The lace on the hem was a little frayed but other than that it was in great shape.
Christie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Feb 2, 2013
This dress is incredible!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was afraid that it wouldn't fit my hips (three children) but it fit like a glove! It is classy and sexy. The color is gorgeous. I got MANY MANY compliments and felt like an absolute doll in this dress. I think it is worn best with pantyhose because it keeps the material from clinging to your legs and doesn't draw up. I want to buy this dress, it really is an incredible dress that can be dressed up or down depending on occasion.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4521
Jan 31, 2013
Cute dress, great fit, lots of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 33", 27", 38" 127 pounds, 5'3" and wore the size 4 (I'm usually a 2 or 4 in Shoshanna dresses). This dress, like other posters have said runs short but it's only an issue if you have to bend down to pick something up and I did have to make sure that, when sitting, it was covering my tush b/c it's that short. Looks great on but I'm glad it was a dark restaurant that I was in b/c in daylight or any light for that matter, you can see the dress is a bit run down. There was a small hole in the ruching in the right sleeve and the bottom lace was a little worn looking/frayed. But hey, for one night, I felt pretty and loved it!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 29, 2013
The compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful! Although slightly shorter that I had expected, the dress was perfect for the winter wedding I rented it for. I received many compliments, and I have to say that the dress was in perfect condition when I received it, on time! I know that one of my friends plans on renting this for a rehearsal dinner this year, after trying it on herself over the weekend! Definitely a good choice- although be careful of the length- if you're tall, you may opt to wear tights or order a size up (I ended up wearing the 4 instead of the 2).
Ashlee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 27, 2013
My first RTR experience and definitely not my last!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The micro mini length on this dress was PERFECT for me since I'm so petite. I tried on the 2 first and didn't even try on the 0 because the 2 was so comfortable and looked good.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6623
Sep 22, 2012
The dress was a knockout-----it was completely appropriate, but stood out in the crowd.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
We were invited to attend an engagement party for a close friend's daughter at a gorgeous home. I was uncertain as to how dressy to be......should I wear a cocktail dress or just dressy pants and a cute top? Recently I had received a $50 coupon toward my first rental, so I turned to a RTR stylist for advice. As I am only 5' tall, my first request to my stylist was to help me find dresses that were no longer than 35" from shoulder to hem. In addition, I am 57 years old, so I didn't want to show my arms. Armed with all those demands, she offered several options that were not too glitzy for a home cocktail party, were short enough for my 5' frame, and also covered up my arms. I loved this Shoshanna lace dress, but was afraid that a straight shift would not be good for my hourglass figure. But since my stylist knew the dress, she was able to assure me that it was tailored to accent my waist and would be a perfect fit. She was right! The dress was just right.....appropriate for the home affair, but such a knockout that I received compliments all evening. Thanks RTR, for making the evening perfect.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Jan 7, 2013
Beautiful navy dress for a NYE wedding!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented the 10 and the 12, and while both fit, I decided to wear the 12 because it was slightly longer. The dress is short, but since I'm also short, it worked out well. Plus, the sleeves balance out the look. It's a beautiful deep navy color and is so comfortable to wear. Sleeves fit great and were not too constricting. Loved being able to wear a regular bra, too. This was my first RTR experience, and I am so impressed with the process. I cannot wait to rent again!
JCE
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6444
Nov 6, 2012
Super cute dress for a wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was initially concerned that this dress would be too short, and, while it was pretty short, it was well lined and with the 3/4 sleeves it all worked out. My one complaint was that the lace top layer seemed to bunch up a little bit while the lining hung down so it didn't quite have the effect in the front with the longer lace.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 3, 2013
Versatile, warm & fun
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a formal fall horse race. It was very easy to accessorize. I felt very comfortable and I loved the fabric. I wish I owned this dress.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2442
Jan 2, 2013
“The only ‘Tenn-I-See’ is wearing a fancy blue dress,” said the overall clad man in Nashville, TN.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
While I’m sure that wasn’t the first time he used that line in a Nashville Honkey Tonk, I gave him a high-five and told him he had an eye for fashion (minus the overall situation.) This piece can be dressed up or down, and on a chilly Tennessee evening I chose to pair it with tights and ankle boots for a trip up and down Broad Street. I am 5'8, and I think without tights this dress would have been pushing it on the length spectrum, so if you are tall you might want to take that into consideration. The lace on the arms also fits snug, so as long as you aren't planning on twisting and shouting this dress will work. The lace and color is beautiful!
Kelly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 27, 2012
Beautiful dress. Sexy and elegant all in one.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my company's holiday party. I absolutely loved it. Only complaints are that the hem on the front was a little messed up and it's a very popular style... two other girls were wearing a very similar dress. Other than that, 5 stars! Fit wise - I am 5'5", 120 lbs, with 32 C bust. The size 2 was a little short but not inappropriately so. Great fit.
Kelliann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 23, 2012
Perfect Dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and received SO many compliments on it. It was perfect for this winter, christmas wedding. The size 2 fit better, but was so short... I had to go with the 4 for length. Either way, I was comfortable and felt so pretty in it!
kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 23, 2012
Great color, with a super flattering style for my curvy hips.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR rental and I was so happy! I ordered the 4 (my usual dress size) and the 6, and was glad I ordered up a size - because I overindulged for a few days before wearing it and the 6 was much more forgiving of my bloated belly. :) The fit is great, and worked perfectly with my narrow upper body and bigger hips. The length was perfect too, a touch shorter than other shift dresses I've worn, so a little more fun and flirty. The color isn't accurate in these pics (it's actually a very true navy/midnight blue) but I liked that you can see the detail of the lace. I got a number of compliments and would definitely rent this dress again ... or maybe buy it if I can find it on sale.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Dec 20, 2012
This dress fit like a glove!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress was even more gorgeous in person than online. I decided to go with the size 0, although it was a litter short, but the 2 was baggy on my in some areas. Luckily i just threw on some tights with it and you couldn't even tell it was too short. This dress would be perfect for a a more formal event if you just throw on some flashy jewelry. But i just wore it on a date and it was perfect! RENT RENT RENT!!!!
Kinley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 17, 2012
I received so many comments on this dress. Was a perfect dress to wear to my work holiday party.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was very short but tights made it appropriate. Loved the color and the lace overlay.
Samantha
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Dec 16, 2012
I wore this to a friend's wedding and loved it! I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, I wish I could actually buy it. It was very flattering and conservative but sexy enough to wear to a wedding. I wore it with gold heels and gold jewelry. It was a little short when sitting, but all in all it was great!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress