Shoshanna

Cypress Lace Shift

$99 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a bridal shower or rehearsal dinner? This Shoshanna lace shift is the perfect style to look feminine chic for the party! Shown here with Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Also available in grey.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch

The arms on this dress are tight

GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy synthetic Lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Three quarter length sleeves with ruching detail. Boat neckline. A-line body. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 36”inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
459 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(296)
Small
(122)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 13, 2016
Not that flattering
I kinda felt like a potato sack in this dress. Not really sexy but it's cute and comfy. The lace is beautiful and high quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 4, 2017
Love
Very form fitting and flattering. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2014
Fit perfectly and was very comfortable! Loved the color and would highly recommend this dress.
Slip underneath came out a bit and I had to pull the lace down a couple of times, but this wasn't too bothersome at all. Great color, sleeves fit well even though there is not much stretch to them. Perfect for a fall/winter wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 15, 2014
Cute, comfortable, fun & appropriate!
Great fit, especially for girl with significant boobs and hips. Hugs curves, hides flaws, looks amazing! Got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 10, 2015
Loved the color and fit of this dress!
This dress was easy to wear & I got several compliments. Several of the reviews mentioned it being short, I am 5'4'' and only found it to seem short when I sat down, but not any more than other dresses. Overall, it fit great And I'm hoping it comes in different colors bc I'd rent again for another event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 20, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I though this fit absolutely perfect. I'm usually a zero or two and I wore a two. The length was perfect and I'm 5 feet tall. It was very comfortable and figure flattering. Great for a winter wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 22, 2015
Adorable and flattering, but super short
I didn't end up being able to wear this dress because it had a rip in the lace when I got it, but I did get to try it on and see how the fit was. Overall this dress is super cute and the color is much better in person. I had to size up with this dress because of the length and the sleeves felt better in the bigger size. My main complaint is that it's super short and I feel like if I had worn it, I'd be tugging it down all night since it was supposed to be for a work party. When I called to return it because of the rip, customer service was very helpful and said it's very rare for a dress to come damaged so they gave me a coupon for my next rental. I'd rent again just based on the great service.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
January 28, 2015
Pretty color!
I think this dress runs small- I'm normally between a 0-2. The 2 was so short! (Which could work, depending on what event you're attending) I went with the 4 and added a belt and a statement necklace. It's a cute dress. Not my favorite rental, but it was great considering the price.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2015
Pretty dress, fit is very small
I would suggest going a size up in this dress, it is pretty, but tight in the hip/arm area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 22, 2015
Great fit!
Beautiful color, great fit (not too long or short since I'm 4'11), and really comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 27, 2015
Very classy, yet sexy. Runs on the short side! Looks great paired with blacks accessories.
Careful ordering if you plan on dancing a lot! I ordered the 6 and 8 and went with the 8 because it gave me more room in the arms and chest area, either size was short on me. Very comfortable and I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
May 30, 2015
Well, what made it unforgettable is the fact that one of dresses came to me with a hole in the lace.
I received a lot of compliments on this dress and I thought it fit well. The sleeves and upper body are a little tight, but nothing that made it unable to dance in or have a good time. It is very short so if you have any sort of hips or butt, I recommend going a size up or just watching yourself when sitting down. I wore the 10 and weigh about 160 lbs and am 5'4. All in all, great dress for a friends wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 2, 2015
Perfect postpartum dress
Both the 6 and 8 fit. The 6 fit my body better overall. I would recommend sizing up if you are unsure of a back up size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 14, 2015
Lace photographed beautifully!
I rented this for my engagement photo shoot. I have quite the booty and the size 10 for but would have made it impossible to sit or bend for the photos. No stretch to the fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 4, 2015
Short and sassy!
The dress was true to fit, I wore the size 4 simply because it hugged my body a little better. Be warned, the skirt was short. My dress also showed up with a small hole in the lace on the left arm. I didn't notice until halfway through the night but looking back on photos, it arrived that way.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 18, 2015
Very classy dress!
The dress was perfect for a wedding. Sleeves are a bit tight on the size 10 and I don't have big arms. Also the lining of the 10 was ripped at bottom where zipper starts and looks like it has been sewed together quite a few times. I don't think it would have been noticeable once the dress is zipped though. The 12 was good in the arms and fairly loose in the body. The bottom of the dress was a little frayed but I'm sure nobody could really tell. Overall, very flattering and perfect length.. Not too short and very sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
October 28, 2015
Very flattering and so easy to wear!
This dress is easy to wear and figure flattering. I'm typically between a 2 and a 4. I've gained weight and the 4 fit perfectly! The two would have been too small, it is short but I'm also short so it came to mid thigh. Sitting was sometimes almost a show so keep that in mind. I got a lot of compliments and was comfortable enough dance all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
November 1, 2015
Great dress!! Would buy this dress.
Pro it was comfortable to wear. Con was it does run small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 43
December 20, 2015
Unique and pretty
More fitted than a regular shift dress. Super short even for a 5'4 girl but I really loved wearing this dress. Perfect for a cocktail party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 12, 2016
Great dress
Fit was a little snug for my post-baby boobs, but everything else fit great! Will rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
March 7, 2016
This was the second time renting from RTR and I loved it !
I loved this dress. I think it was flattering. I am 8 months postpartum and I felt confident in it. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 11, 2014
Perfect!
Love this dress! I wore it to a formal wedding, it was perfect! I also rented the Ben-Amun Victorian crystal necklace, it was also perfect and made the dress at little dressier. I normally wear a size 0 but ended up wearing a size 2 in this dress only because the length of the size 2 was a little longer than the size 0. They both fit well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2015
Felt great in this comfy, simple yet SEXY dress!! Both color and lace are much prettier in person!
Rented this dress for NYE at a nice hotel... Dinner & dancing... I felt great in it all evening! It was a head turner and different from what others were wearing! I did decide to go up to the larger size... The 6 fit... But was SUPER short and snug. I figured the 8 would be more comfortable, but it still looked great! I HEART RTR! Rent this dress! It is so versatile, elegant and sexy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 31, 2015
RTR is fantastic. They sent me great replacement jewelry when the one I picked was broken. Love it!
The fit is a little snug. I ended up going with a 6, which isn't that unusual for me, but because it looks like it was a shift dress, I expected to wear a 4. I thought that it was a shift dress, but it was actually a little more fitted than a typical shift dress. It was very pretty though, and I loved the lace sleeves! The picture makes the lace look black, but the dress is actually navy all over. Also, it is definitely short, but I thought it wasn't too short. However, I am 5'3"...if you are taller than average, this dress may be too short for you. It's a pretty dress and very classic looking. I'd recommend it for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
February 2, 2015
Flattering and fun
Rented this dress for a night out in AC. Definitely sexy and flattering. Cons - so so short. If you have a booty or hips like me, it gets pulled up quite a bit because lace has no give. It's also the reason I had to size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2015
Great Fit !
I loved this dress, I felt like it really showed off my legs and didn't grab in any spots, you could definitely tell it had been worn the color was slightly faded and the dress looked like it had been worn a lot
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34C
March 29, 2015
perfect for a bridal shower. a bit short with heels!
Perfect for a day bridal shower!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2015
Lovely dress but restrictive in the arms...
Wore this number to a fall wedding. I believe that it ran slightly small but still fit well. Felt a bit like bodycon style dress rather than a shift. Somewhat restrictive in the arms. I would definitely rent again but possibly in a larger size to get the fit that I would have liked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 9, 2012
Gorgeous and sophisticated
I wore this for a religious dinner event I was hosting and felt beautiful all night. Hits at the thigh at just the right place to be pretty but not frumpy and the long sheer sleeves make it sexy with the slightest hint of skin. Felt great and appropriately modest for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 14, 2012
Unfortunately it never made it to me.
RTR ended up calling the day before my delivery date to say there was a complication and this dress wouldn't make it. Looks adorable and wish I could have tried it. They did end up sending a very similar dress by the same designer it it's place.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 6, 2013
GREAT DRESS
Seems to run a bit big. I ended up wearing the 2. I loved the dress so much that I bought it online the next day. Very classy yet sexy with the short length
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2013
This dress was amazing!
This dress was beautiful and I received tons of compliments. It is sexy without being too revealing. The color is classic and looks great in photos. I normally wear a 4 and this dress fit just right. I actually chose to get the 6 as my 'extra' size and wish I had ordered a size down instead because the dress is a little loose in the stomach. I agree with the other ladies, it IS short, but I wanted that and loved it! My experience with RTR was great. My dress arrived on time and in great condition, return was no hassle. I will definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 22, 2014
I'm obsessed with this dress
My all time favorite dress I've ever worn. So comfortable and so cute! The length was perfect and the blue color popped more than I thought.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 7, 2014
The event was for my brother's Masters degree graduation.
The dress fit weird in different places. Not a good fit in the rear or stomach. Tight on the rear and loose in the stomach area.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 25, 2014
Great Rental!
I rented a 6 & an 8, I chose to wear the 6 since it was smaller but it was still a little big in my hips. I have large hips that, by sizing charts, put me into a size 6 and some dress do follow that some do not I was worried that the 6 would be snug reading the review but it was not. The dress is Not a throw your hands up in the air dress the sleeves are a bit constricting. The bottom of the dress also had a bit of wear on it; but I Loved this dress. I know, I just stated 3 things that might seem contrary to that, but I felt beautiful, received dozens of compliments and felt elegant in the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 11, 2015
This dress was cute and sex at the same time.
The dress overall was a great look for the outdoor wedding that I attended. It was a little hot but nothing unbearable. The color of the dress definitely is darker than how it appears on the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 16, 2012
I wore this to a friend's wedding and loved it! I got so many compliments!
I loved this dress, I wish I could actually buy it. It was very flattering and conservative but sexy enough to wear to a wedding. I wore it with gold heels and gold jewelry. It was a little short when sitting, but all in all it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 30, 2015
Very pretty!
The dress is really nice, a little loose on the waist I had to wear a belt. However, dress looks really nice! I will wear it again. It did smell kind of weird though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 5, 2012
Compliments all night long!!
I thought the quality was very nice and the double layers layed nicely all evening. The length was perfect yet still sexy. I was a little surprised in how big the back / shoulder area fit. Overall fantastic dress wish I owned it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2012
Many compliments!
I alternate between a size 6 and 8 depending upon the designer, but the 6 in this dress was just right. The length was the first thing my husband commented on, because it's a little shorter than usual for me but was just right for my height and he LOVED it. I received compliments all night on this dress. The lace was soft and the dress was comfortable, it's definitely one I would be happy to own. We hosted a large party for 120+ and the dress was perfect, perfect, perfect no matter how late it got or how crowded the place was it was still comfortable through the wee hours of the morning!
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×