You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Cypress Lace Shift
Rental $30 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Attending a bridal shower or rehearsal dinner? This Shoshanna lace shift is the perfect style to look feminine chic for the party! Shown here with Lulu Frost's Silver Drift Cuff.

Also available in grey.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy synthetic Lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Three quarter length sleeves with ruching detail. Boat neckline. A-line body. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 36”inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for hips, curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch

The arms on this dress are tight

GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos129

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 12, 2014
The compliments didnt stop!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bridal shower, changing it up from the conventional white. I couldn't have been happier. GORGEOUS blue dress, lace looked expensive, and the perfect, mid-thigh length. Definitely one of my fave's so far!
Hallie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Mar 10, 2014
Beautiful dress, a bit short.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfectly on me because I am 5'3'', but anyone taller may find this dress a bit short. Still, the color is great and should flatter just about anyone.
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Mar 10, 2014
Gorgeous lace -- love the navy and black!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is beautiful but SO short - if you are over 5 6 i would be careful with this one! I wore the larger size with flats and black tights
Marilou
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2624
Mar 9, 2014
Fit great. Good for a short person, the length was perfect.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Classic, but sexy. A little form fitted, but stretched. I have worn a 0 in Shoshanna before, but this one fit better in the 2.
Hazel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Mar 7, 2014
A simple but elegant dress for a wedding I attended in Austin!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up wearing a size 8 instead of my usual size 6. Both fit, but the 8 was just more comfortable. The top part of the dress runs a little tight, but I may have bigger shoulders too. Previous reviews about length were true, it does run pretty short. Overall it was pretty comfortable, I spent the whole day and into the night with that dress from walking down the aisle as part of the bridal party to dancing the night away.
B
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 3, 2014
Great dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely short, but still classy. I am usually between 2 and 4 and that's what I ordered. Wore the 4 because the 2 would not have been a good look. Definitely recommend getting your true size and the size above just in case you feel like the dress is too short.
Abbie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 2, 2014
Perfect dress for the wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and received so many compliments! I wish I owned the dress. Very comfortable as well.
Carolyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 1, 2014
Pretty color, loved the lace - tad bit small for a pear shape like me!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress, it was just a tad bit small for me on my lower half, which is actually not surprising since I'm pear shaped! I would definitely recommend sizing up a bit, especially if you're bigger on the bottom. I called RTR since the 4 and 6 that I ordered weren't working out, and they were super helpful and sent me another dress all together at the last minute. Unfortunately, that dress was too large, so I ended up squeezing into the size 6 of this dress. In the end I was glad I wore it because I got lots of compliments on it, but I would definitely recommend going a little bigger than you think you need if you're a pear shape like me!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Feb 14, 2014
Super comfortable and understated.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I usually order a 0 & 2 but order up a size here if you're larger on top! Even the 4 was a little tight around my chest region and the 2 left very little to the imagination at the bottom of the dress (and I have a short torso). The dress however is great - it's very elegant, I wore it to our anniversary dinner and you can easily dress it up or down. Highly recommend.
Martina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7624
Feb 10, 2014
First experience with RTR. ;-( unable to wear/too tight across chest
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was not able to wear the dress because ithe fit across the bust was very, very, very tight. I ordered the 10 and 12 - arms nor butt fit the 10; however, the 12 fit until zipped across the bust. I loved the length and it was a beautiful dress.
ATL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Feb 9, 2014
Cocktail party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect for a cocktail party and very comfortable. As other reviewers have said, it is very short--and I am only 5'2. I would definitely wear this dress again.
scout
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Feb 8, 2014
Received numerous compliments, super easy to wear and pack.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I own several Shoshanna dresses and this one does run small thru the bust area. Granted, I am chesty, but the other reviews stating this ran small were correct. I have thin arms, but if you have larger upper arms this could be an issue. It is, in fact, quite short. I appreciated the shorter length and think it kept it from being dowdy. The navy was a nice variation on black and I wore it with metallic heels.
Lilly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Feb 5, 2014
Not for the curvy!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am a curvy woman and normally wear a 8-10 in dresses. I sized up like they recommended. I couldn't even get the size 12 over my hips ... loved the dress very disappointed :(
C123PC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jan 31, 2014
Great dress- beautiful material and color
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It was great for my college semi formal. Be careful it runs small- usually im between a 2 and 0 but I should've ordered a 4!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jan 23, 2014
Great party dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a Sunday evening affair and it was great. I'm only 5'3" so I would think it may run to short on someone taller but on me it looked great. Lots of complements.
Martii
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Jan 2, 2014
Amazing dress& wonderful customer service
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time ordering from RTR, so I was a little nervous, especially considering I don't wear dresses often. I ordered the dress in a 10& 12 as my back up size (I usually wear a size 8 but was skeptical about the sizing) The 10 fit wonderfully, I didn't even need to try on the 12. The only complaint I have it that it's a little on the short side& I'm only 5'4". I had multiple girls ask me where I got the dress. Paired with nude heels, some dangly earrings& a Michael Kors watch. Wonderul first experience with RTR & will definitely be renting again :)
Hanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Dec 19, 2013
It didn't fit (way too short) so I didn't even get to wear it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The reviews had stated true to size/runs big so I ordered my size and a size smaller. I wasn't able to wear it, because the dress was way too short. If it weren't for a work christmas party, I probably could have pulled it off, but it was way to short to wear. So, I wasted about $80 and wore a dress I already had :( It will be a while if I decide to rent again, just not a good first experience unfortunately.
Dorothy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Dec 18, 2013
Loved this dress. I was so sad to return it! I would rent the same one again!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is just as pretty as the picture. FIts true. The length was not as short as pictured but still trendy and perfect!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 12, 2013
Received numerous compliments on the dress all night long!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress to wear for a work Christmas dinner. When it arrived and I tried it on, I was initially a bit apprehensive (to wear it for a work function) since it was a bit short, hitting right about mid-thigh, but decided to wear it anyway and I've very glad I did. Since I was sitting most of the night, it didn't end up being a big deal and I got many compliments. I usually wear a size 4 in most dresses and this one was no exception. Some reviews mentioned the sleeves being a bit tight but they did not feel tight to me. Overall, I was very pleased with the dress and would definitely recommend it for a party-type setting.
Wanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Dec 6, 2013
Received many compliments about the dress- very elegant and fitting to my body type
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Fit was a bit small, so I'm glad I decided to get 2 sizes
Texas81
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3541
Dec 5, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Would rent again!
LP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Dec 2, 2013
Perfect for Short Girls
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress hit a couple of inches above the knees. It was proportioned perfectly for petite girls. I ended up wearing the other dress I rented because it was a better choice for the occasion (which was semi-casual) but I would consider renting this dress again for a wedding or more formal affair.
Gail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Nov 27, 2013
Nice dress but quite short!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as an extra dress for $25. It is a great dress but I only rented the size 6 and I think the size 8 might have fit me better. It was also very short, so I didn't wear the dress. Would consider renting again but a size 8.
Ami
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Nov 25, 2013
Great dress! Fit perfectly!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Awesome dress but super super short!
Paulina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Nov 20, 2013
The dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great! I wore the 4 because the 2 was too short with heels on, but both of them fit rather similarly.
MGP
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7522
Nov 15, 2013
A very wearable dress - perfect for the elegant fall wedding I attended.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The difference between the 10 and 12 was quite noticeable for me, but it was an ideal length.
Kaila
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Nov 4, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! I orginially ordered a 2 and a 4 . I never tried on the 2 because the 4 was too short. I called RTR & they overnighted the 6. It was a little roomier but it still looked great. I received many compliments throughout the night. I loved this dress so much I was sad to send it back!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6424
Oct 24, 2013
BEAUTIFUL! ELEGANT! SHOW-CASES LEGS!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I rented it for a formal affair party and wore it with nude pumps. It has very simple lines but is shorter so if you have nice legs, this is the dress for you. Because it has long sleeves and a higher neckline, the shortness of the dress adds a nice sexy touch. I was able to dance in the dress and sit in the dress comfortably. It does run a tad small. I am a true 8, and I wore the 8 (a 10 was not available). I probably would have worn the 8 anyway, but fyi - it does run slightly small. So if you are between sizes, order at least the back-up a size bigger. And the sleeves are a little tight. But overall I loved this dress. I would buy it.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 23, 2013
Pretty, but only for petites.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was pretty, flattering, and true to size, but obscenely short on me. And I'm not that tall - 5'6"! I had to wear my back-up dress instead because it barely covered my rear end. I would only recommend for women who are petite - maybe 5'3" or under.
Becky
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 22, 2013
Got a million compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Best dress I've rented from RTR. The 4 was perfect for my body type (athletic, large bust). Not too tight. It was a little short, but since the top is pretty conservative it was quite classy.
J Dub
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 20, 2013
RTR was exactly what I was looking for! The whole process was super easy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the 2 & 4 but ending up wearing the 4 since it just fit better overall. I really have no complaints about this dress even though I was concerned about how short it would be. I never felt uncomfortable in the length of the dress though dancing was a little difficult as I couldn't lift my hands up without the dress riding up. Overall I would highly recommend this dress. I got the "most hot" award for the night!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3334
Oct 8, 2013
Great Fit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit true to size (and ran a bit short as noted by others). The dress fit was fabulous, with just enough room around the waist without having to wear a belt and define it. I would rent again!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 7, 2013
Beautiful dress but sadly not for me
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a fall wedding and had high hopes from all the great reviews on here but was sadly disappointed. It ended up just being way too short on me. I'm 5'7 and it just felt too risque for a classy wedding. Plus the lace did not fall below the hemline like it did in the pictures here so maybe the dress I got was slightly worn or shrunken. Either way if I tried renting this again, I would try a size up.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Oct 1, 2013
Loved the lace!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This definite runs small! But other than that a good fit and comfortable. I wore to an outdoor wedding rehearsal and dinner afterwards. Wouldn't say it's too breathable if you plan on wearing outdoors in higher than 80 degree weather. But I'm in Texas and most everyone else is already getting thier fall weather. Lucky you! If you like this dress, go for it! But I would recommend sizing up. If you're in between, get a back up!
Louann
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Sep 30, 2013
Beautiful and well made! Being 54, loved having a sleeve while still feeling stylish.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Read the reviews before ordering. However, size 2 was snug and a bit too tight across the bust. Also, at 5'0 and 110 pounds the dress rode up and was a teeny bit short . It was a candle lit setting so I made it work but if you are curvy, order a size up from what you normally wear.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Sep 29, 2013
Liked, but didn't love it
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely size up! I am pear shaped and usually wear a 2 in Shoshanna, but I had to go with a 6 in this dress. The 4 also fit but was really short and rode up a little when I walked. Usually sheath dresses are tough for pear shapes, but the shape of this dress was great and not as straight. Unfortunately the 6 was ripped on one of the sleeves, but I had to wear it anyway and hope no one noticed! Overall, love Shoshanna but this was not one of my favorites.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7344
Sep 26, 2013
Beautiful!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was longer than it seems in the picture
ELA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5521
Sep 23, 2013
Fantastic fit, conservative neckline with a short length!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm short so the length was perfect, proportional to the covered arms and high neckline, but I could see this dress being quite short on a taller woman. Fit great throughout though and was a very flattering shape!
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 19, 2013
Great dress for a wedding/event anytime of year
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Flattering, easy to wear dress, with beautiful detail
cruzie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 12, 2013
PERFECT FIT!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my friends Birthday and I have to say, it was a hit! I got so many complements on it! From the delivery to the dress to the return everything was seamless! I will rent for more events in the future! I tried to upload a picture but it's saying my file is too big. Maybe next time!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress