Shoshanna

Coral Ikat Dress

$50 rental
$340 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Grab your beach ball, new fabulous shades, and rent this adorable Shoshanna strapless dress for those sunny, fun filled days. Add some colorful bangles into the mix to make your outfit pop!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist and ruched detail is flattering on abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Product Details

Coral ikat printed silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 26'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(42)
Small
(6)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 9, 2013
Perfect!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 7, 2011
LOVE this dress. I wore it to my bridal shower and got tons of compliments. The dress is probably shorter than it looks in the picture but not at all too short.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
August 1, 2011
I love this dress! Got so many compliments. I usually wear a size 2 and the 2 fit perfect! Adorable for a bridal shower, going out, a day time party. Really versatile!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 1, 2011
This is such a pretty dress! I read the reviews before I ordered the dress and was prepared for it running a little large. The 4 was big on the top but I was prepared with double stick tape! I would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 2, 2012
It was perfect for the Dr. Seuss Themed School Auction!!! Comfortable and pretty!! Gotta love RTR!!
We rented 7 for the "Vana's" at my son's school Auciton! Colors were amazing and vibrate and everyone wondered where our dress were from!!! IT went right along with Dr. Seuss theme!!! Warning Bust is very Large- It fit my DD very nicely...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 6, 2011
This is the perfect dress for a bridal shower! The pattern is really eclectic and the colors are girly and sweet. Loved it!
This dress was adorable and fit perfectly. I wore a size 2, my normal size and loved the pattern. Flattering for girls with smaller bust and very forgiving around the stomach/legs area.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
July 24, 2012
Gorgeous dress - perfect for a destination wedding
Absolutely gorgeous dress - got a ton of complements. I typically wear a size 6 but only a size 4 was available. It fit, but was a big snug on top and not comfortable towards the end of the night. Very delicate so definitely one you have to be careful with. I'm 5'8 and it hit about mid-thigh.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 9, 2012
Lots of compliments and such an easy, convenient process to receive and return the dress. Love RTR!
Wore this dress to a spring wedding in Texas. I loved it. I have a broad back so the 8 fit better than the 6, although the 6 fit better on the waist. I wasn't a fan of the pockets, but other than that it was a perfect pick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
January 3, 2013
Beautiful coral summer dress!
I love Shoshanna strapless dresses! They always fit perfectly, and have such a beautiful shape. They are the perfect length for petite girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2014
Nice dress for my first rental!
The dress was very pretty but the fabric wasn't great for a warm wedding day! Overall, I liked the dress but nothing too special about it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2011
GREAT COLOR!
This dress has the most beautiful coral color. Actually, it looks better in person than in the model picture you see here. I have a large bust, and it fit great. Very tastefully made. Its great because if you have a larger mid section the dress hides it. Really beautiful, I will rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2012
First Time Renter - great dress
This dress was my first time rental from RTR and I wore it to a wedding in Costa Rica. The dress is very true to size and looked great with some aqua and gold jewelry. Definitely recommend this for a summer or destination wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2012
Gorgeous soft color, got so many compliments
Wore to graduation. Beautiful dress, pretty tight up top but prefer that on a strapless,
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 11, 2013
Tight in the chest!
I ordered the 10 and the 12 - I am usually a 10 in dresses. Unfortunately, we couldnt get even the 12 zipped up all the way! I would say this runs small. It is REALLY pretty though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
January 26, 2013
Fantastic looking and perfect for summer!
The fit was what I expect for a "design" or high-end brand. I ended up wearing the larger of the 2 sizes I ordered, but it was actually a tad loose. Overall loved the dress and the easy delivery/return. The material was really light-weight and looked great on!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×