Coral Ikat Dress

$50 rental
$340 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab your beach ball, new fabulous shades, and rent this adorable Shoshanna strapless dress for those sunny, fun filled days. Add some colorful bangles into the mix to make your outfit pop!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist and ruched detail is flattering on abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist and ruched detail is flattering on abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral ikat printed silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 26'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
54 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(42)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 10, 2011
Lovely and fun to wear.
I rented this dress for a summer wedding. I loved the print and the fabric is beautiful. The top is especially well made. I typically wear a 4 and ended up wearing the 4 as the 6 was too big overall but especially in the chest area. My only complaint is that the lining in the skirt was too tight. The skirt itself fit just fine though. The tight lining caused a little bit of a poufy look in the stomach area, but it wasn't awful. Overall I was happy with the dress, but if I owned it I might cut some slits in the lining.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 25, 2011
perfect for my bridal shower!
Great dress! Wore this for my bridal shower and got tons of compliments. Super fun and cute. Perfect for a daytime event. As far as sizing goes, it definitely runs big. I'm pretty petite (5'3, 105 lbs, 32b) The 0 was pretty loose on me, I had to pin it to stay up, but it still looked great. If you are between sizes I would definitely go with the smaller one. Length wise it hit me a little above the knee. Loved this dress, my favorite rental so far!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2011
Gorgeous bridal shower dress
I absolutely ADORE this dress! I wore it to my bridal shower last weekend and everyone loved it. It fits very true to size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 1, 2011
This is such a pretty dress! I read the reviews before I ordered the dress and was prepared for it running a little large. The 4 was big on the top but I was prepared with double stick tape! I would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
August 30, 2011
Great dress, fit perfectly. Material was great, wore it to a wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2011
I LOVED wearing this dress. It was perfect for a brunch the day following a wedding. I have olivey skin and was a little tan, so the coral and white looked great against that. I wore my own turquoise stone earrings and they popped against the bright colors. My boyfriend and several people said it was great. I wore the 10 because I wanted to loose on my hips. The top was a little looser than I would have liked, but I didn't have any problems keeping it up.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2011
Not very flattering if you have even a hint of belly. I have a very light skin tone (pale) and my husband said I looked washed out when I tried it on in addition to the belly issue. The pink is a lot brighter in person.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
August 1, 2011
I love this dress! Got so many compliments. I usually wear a size 2 and the 2 fit perfect! Adorable for a bridal shower, going out, a day time party. Really versatile!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
June 6, 2011
I am in LOVE with this dress! It was in great condition, fit perfectly (true to size), and the fabric was awesome. The fabric is a cotton silk, so it is casual enough for daytime but dressy enough for night. If you are tall, beware that it is short! It is about 6-8 inches above your knees. Did I mention that it has pockets? I would absolutely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 25, 2011
standing out in the crowd
I switch between 4 and 6 and the 4 was a winner here. Wore it to mid-May rehearsal dinner for good friend. I felt appropriate length wise but definitely still cute! Beautiful dress, very lightweight, would love to own it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 23, 2011
What a great summer choice! I paired it with the Coralia Leets Dazzling Droplet Earrings and received compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 9, 2011
too big on top/small on bottom
really pretty dress but do NOT get this if you have a butt. the top was way too big and the bottom was too tight... I wish it would've fit because the print is so pretty.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 7, 2011
LOVE this dress. I wore it to my bridal shower and got tons of compliments. The dress is probably shorter than it looks in the picture but not at all too short.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
May 3, 2011
Love this dress! Fit was great, loved the color, loved the material, and shape.
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×