You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Citrus Tribal Flare Dress
Rental $45 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look fashionably cute in this bright Shoshanna Aztec print dress. Perfect for those summer fun events like a horse race, bridal shower, or a summer wedding by the beach. Stick to gold tone accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Hepburn Necklace and Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Orange printed cotton jacquard. Square neckline. Flared skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos80

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 16, 2012
Fun, summer dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was hesitant when I first took this dress out of the garment bag because the fabric is heavier than I thought it would be and was afraid it would be unflattering and create a tent-like shape. However it fit well in the bust and cinched in the waist so in the end I really liked it. It's a fun pattern and was great for a summer party.
LA
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 3, 2012
Great, fun dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fun pattern, worn for a late-summer wedding. The dress was a little snug around the arms. I ordered both a 6 and an 8, and fit into both. The 8 had more fabric than necessary in the skirt, but was more comfortable in the upper body, so I went with the 8! It was nice being able to wear a normal bra and the dress is easy to dance in!
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 13, 2012
Perfect game day dress!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for game day! The material was not too hot in te 90 degree weather. The pleats in the skirt held their shape perfectly all day. The neck was really wide and almost baggy on my small shoulders... But besides that perfect fit!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 10, 2012
Great dress for a summer party!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a roof-top party and received tons of compliments. Great fit with a fun pattern-- and pockets! Wore it without the rope belt. The fit was true to size and comfortable. Would wear again!
Kylan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 1, 2012
Fabulous dress!! Got so many compliments and it was so comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size although could be tight in bust if you are bigger busted.
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Oct 1, 2012
The Aztec looking print is so on trend right now! I love it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is really cute, but the neckline was a lot higher than I thought it would. Also the skirt is fuller than it looks on the model because the fabric is very thick. Despite that, the dress was perfect for my Texas vacation. I paired it with cowboy boots and a navy belt instead of the drawstring belt which I think really made the dress pop more!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 27, 2012
Fun print, but a little heavy for summer
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a very cute dress with a fun print, but the material was heavier than I thought it would be. I wore it to an outdoor party in the summer and was a little hot. But it fit great!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 22, 2012
cute and fun dress for my bachelorette party dinner!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a really cute and fun dress! I rented it for the dinner portion of my bachelorette party, it was very flattering and I got a lot of compliments.
Brittany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7431
Sep 21, 2012
Cute Dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress. It does run a little big so you may want go a size smaller than normal. I wore this to a trip to a vineyard and it was perfect for the event.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Sep 13, 2012
Not too flattering
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress wine tasting in Napa. The dress wasn't super flattering on me. It didn't really show off my small figure. The chest area runs a little large. I have also come to the conclusion that I just don't look great in orange! I will definitely not rent this dress again, just because I didn't feel hot in it. (Too large in the chest, fit and color were not flattering on me).
Angelica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 19, 2012
I was told that I look like Rachel Berry from Glee!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was a great dress that had a great form fitting fit. I received a lot of compliments about the fit, the color and the style. I am a bit busty for my size so I had to go up from a 2 to a 4 because of the upper body but it did not effect the length and waist too much.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 19, 2012
I loved this dress! Cute, femmy and fun!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in a 6 and 8. I am hourglass-shaped, so this dress was a great to accentuiate my small middle. The difference between the 6 and 8 was barely noticeable. I wore the 8 because I was going to dinner and didn't want to feel the dress got a little tight when I ate (haha). Overall, I felt stylish and feminine. I would highly recommend!
Vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 5, 2012
When I looked at my photos and was glad I rented a dress instead of wearing one I already had.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I got lots of compliments and I wish I could keep it!
CYT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5523
Aug 20, 2012
My dress was fabulous!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was easy - it was cute, colorful and fit me perfectly! No complaints about the dress itself other than that it was not sent with the belt (which wasn't the dress' fault) and even without the belt, it still was a great fit. I received a ton of compliments! I wish I could own this dress!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Aug 12, 2012
This Tribal Pattern popped!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super cute and comfortable! Works well with any bra. It has a full skirt, so I was able to bump down to a smaller backup size. The pattern is very cute - overall adorable dress. I would love to wear it again!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 10, 2012
Feeling comfortable and stylish all day!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress. I am 5'9 1/2 and as you can see in my picture, this dress is not as short on me as it is the model, so don't worry about the length. I think Shoshana tends to run big, especially in the bust area, but I have a very small chest and I didn't wear a bra. I usually wear a 6 but I can get away with a 4 with her dresses.The fabric is like linen, so it doesn't really wrinkle, and it has pockets! It also comes with a matching rope belt. I wore it with nude patent peep toe heels, and it still looked cute with the J. Crew flip flops I changed into at the end of the night.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 6, 2012
Adorable, great color, perfect for a daytime summer wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable. It was sent to me without the belt and I ended up wearing it anyway. I loved the square neck and the vibrant color. Received so many great compliments. Wished I could wear it again and again.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 3, 2012
Everyone telling me how much they loved my dress and asking where I got it! I was quick to share my little secret!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome for the wedding I attended a couple weeks ago! I got so many compliments on it! The color does make it stand out quite a bit!! The fit was great for me since I am pretty straight through the waist and hips. (I have no booty whatsoever, lol) But i have a large bust, 34DD, so it pulled in at the right spot on my waist. RTR was super easy to use and I would use it again in a heartbeat! As you can see in my picture, my sister also rented a dress and it was great! Her dress is not meant for large busts though!
Sylvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Jul 31, 2012
This dress is timeless and you'll feel beautiful in it.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was such a beautiful dress it had a very flattering fit and it was very comfortable. The only thing is, if you have a large bust you should go up a size for sure.I also received a lot of compliments it was perfect for the party.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 28, 2012
The dress was a perfect fit. It was fun and comfortable and I got a lot of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friends wedding rehearsal dinner. I was a little bit concerned about the length based on the pictures, but the dress fit perfectly and wasn't too short at all. It is super comfortable and I got so many compliments. The color is much more vibrant in person. I love this dress and wish I had it in my closet to wear all of the time. The dress is really versatile and could be dressed up or dressed down. Would rent it again!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jul 17, 2012
got a ton of compliments - everyone loved the bright color and thought it was perfect for a spring wedding event.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding. it was actually the second time that i rented the dress - i love it so much. it's really comfortable and can be dressed up with heels or down with sandals. i'm tall and it was a little bit short on me so i had to opt for the 8 instead of the 6. only problem was - the skirt of the 8 had a little too much fabric.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jun 17, 2012
Another guest told me this was the perfect summertime dress and it was very retro chic!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Totally loved this Shoshanna dress! I wore it to a post-wedding brunch and I got so many compliments from everyone. The colors are true to the photo -- it's a wonderful, bright orange that really pops! The material is a little heavier, so it can easily be dressed up or down. I almost always wear a size 2 in everything, but ended up wearing a 0 in this dress. I found that there was too much extra material in the back/shoulder area in the size 2. When you rent your second size, I would definitely size down.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 12, 2012
The fit, color and fabric on this dress were EXACTLY what I was looking for. It was bright, beautiful and flattering. I loved it and received many compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the size 2 as a backup, as I don't like dresses that are too tight, but this size fit me perfectly. I am about 5'7" and the dress hit me mid-thigh, which was exactly the length I was looking for. Another big plus, which I wasn't expecting, was that this dress has pockets!!! The fabric was almost a canvas-type fabric, so it didn't seem overly dressy- perfect for the party in NYC I was attending. I felt SO comfortable all night in this dress- and it looked BRAND NEW when it arrived on time from RTR. This was my first rental and I can't wait to rent again. I received so many compliments on the color/print/fit. Loved it!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jun 11, 2012
I rented this dress for a wedding over the weekend and absolutely loved it. It felt true to size and was very comfortable. I received a TON of compliments as well. This is my third Shoshanna dress I've rented and I love them all!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding over the weekend and absolutely loved it. It felt true to size and was very comfortable. I received a TON of compliments as well. This is my third Shoshanna dress I've rented and I love them all!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jun 6, 2012
The compliments! :-)
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my friend's bridal shower. I chatted with a stylist about wanting to be colorful and girly but also wanted to make sure that I had a dress to fit my bust. My trouble with clothing usually comes at the bust/back area so I was worried. I ordered a 10 with a 12 for the backup. When I tried on the 12, it fit but wasn't 100% flattering. My grandma liked the way it looked but I thought it could have fit a bit tighter. Behind my grandma's back, I decided to wear the 10 because it fit better around the middle and showed off my natural waist a bit more! I got a ton of compliments on it all day and made a handful of girls way interested in using rent the runway. The color is bright and the fit is beautiful. I'm 5'6" and the dress hit at the knees, which was perfect. These tall toothpick models can be so misleading!
LFM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 25, 2012
Perfect grad party dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my law school graduation party. It was perfect for the occasion, not to dress, but still a fun dress.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Apr 15, 2014
Fun Comfortable Dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fits great, perfect for a daytime event. I ordered it for a festival in the park and wore sandals. It was on the shorter side so that worked for me since I am 5'3 and didn't want to wear heels. I would rent this dress again.
c from va
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 6, 2014
close, but not perfect
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
the color and print were beautiful in person, but the square neckline was high and I felt that it made my chest bulky. However, it looked good on my friend and she ended up wearing it!
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Feb 17, 2014
Cute and comfy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very comfortable and I wore a regular bar = winner in my book! I'm only giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because it's probably not formal enough for other events like a wedding.
Hannah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Feb 1, 2014
Cute & great fit
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits just like described. Loved the dress!
Marian
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 15, 2014
The pattern is so cute!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is thick without being bulky.
Caron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Nov 19, 2013
Was different - and looked great for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Worked great for my body type.
Bea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Nov 12, 2013
This was perfect for a day at the racetrack! We didn't win, but I felt awesome!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Flattering fit, great color and it had pockets!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6423
Oct 8, 2013
many compliments
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
good fit. wore to a graduation party.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6534
Oct 5, 2013
Great colorful stand out yet classy dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for a business cocktail event I wore it to because it is colorful yet classy. The only downside which happens to me a lot is the bust area was tighter for me than the waste. If you have a larger bust would definitely recommend going up your normal size. It's very comfortable and you can dress it up or down.
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 17, 2013
Easy Fit and Great Colors
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute and fun dress, but it is definitely on the short side. I rented this for a wedding, but didn't end up wearing it for the ceremony/reception because of the length. Would be great for a daytime event with friends (or I would just recommend wearing flats). This dress is very comfortable and I bet it looks good on a lot of different body types!
Nickels
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2431
Sep 9, 2013
It was cute, and flattering.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a thicker material dress. It was cute, and flattering. I was newly pregnant at the time too so looked cute with a mini bump!
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Aug 28, 2013
Comfortable dress ideal for a "smart casual" type event.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The top on the 0 was the correct size, but it just seemed a little too short - I'm pretty sure I'm the only one who noticed the top on the 2 was slightly too big. But overall a great dress, the slightly heavier material hung (and traveled) well. Accessorized with a beige belt and a cream cardigan.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 27, 2013
Cute Dress but Too short
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for the winery portion of my bachelorette party, but didn't end up wearing it. The length overall was too short and the proportions were overall off. Would probably be cute on someone shorter, but didn't work for me.
Sammie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 26, 2013
Fun dress in a great color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I enjoyed renting this dress! The pattern was great and was a good orange color. I rented this for a concert and probably should have worn the 6. The 6 was a little tighter through my rib cage and at first, you couldn't tell much difference besides that. I wore the 8 with my cowboy boots and got so many compliments. It hit me about mid-thigh so it was the perfect length for what I wore it for. The only cons I might have for this dress is that the fabric is rather heavy, so it might not be a flow-y as it looks on the model. With that being said, since the fabric was heavy, it made the top of the dress fall a little while at the concert (which is my own fault for wearing the bigger dress). Overall, I really liked wearing this dress, the pockets were great at the concert! I would recommend this dress to anyone that is looking for a bright, fun dress to wear.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress