Shoshanna

Citrus Tribal Flare Dress

$90 to buy
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

Look fashionably cute in this bright Shoshanna Aztec print dress. Perfect for those summer fun events like a horse race, bridal shower, or a summer wedding by the beach. Stick to gold tone accessories like Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange printed cotton jacquard. Square neckline. Flared skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem Imported.

Share
231 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(180)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 18, 2015
nice dress
i'm typically btwn a 2 and a 4 but always a 2 for shoshanna. the material has no give around the rib cage so if you have a very large rib cage size up. the waist is very forgiving. i wore this without a bra, but this could easily have been worn with a regular bra. the pattern is niceand the pockets are a huge plus. the fabric is a touch thicker so if you're going to be somewhere very warm i wld stay away from this dress. the hem was about 2 inches above the knee, so still conservative but not matronly. overall, it isn't a dress that has a lot of wow factor, but it is a great work/brunch/casual day option.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 51
September 9, 2015
The dress was great. Fit perfectly. Received lots of great comments.
length was great, fit was awesome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 14, 2015
Great Pattern, color, fabric, and fit.
Fit well. Flattering yet classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
March 17, 2016
Comfort level
I went with the 4 instead of the 2 since I was planning on wearing this during the day sightseeing. The 4 offered a little bit more length but was a bit hippy since I went with the larger size, overall fit was great though and it was comfortable for a day around town. Also love that the dress had pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 24, 2016
Great print, super cute.
I rented this as my back up dress and the 2 was a little too big on me. I imagine the 0 would have been perfect. But, I wore it anyway. Way comfortable and looked super cute.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 21, 2016
Comfy and great fit
The dress fit great - got a lot of compliments on it! The fabric is on the heavier side so would not recommend wearing it if you will be outdoors in hot weather. Not too short and the pockets are awesome.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2016
Great dress!
I rented this dress for a work party. I rented the 4 and the 6. I ended up wearing the 4. The 4 was a little tight in my bust area, but not so tight that it was uncomfortable. The 6 comfortable in the bust, but pretty big everywhere else. I just ended up wearing a different strapless bra that was a little thinner and it worked out great. I would recommend this dress. I got a lot of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2016
Cute but very orange
I rented this for a cruise. I didn't end up wearing. The orange did not go well with my skin tone but the fit was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2016
Love it!
Great fit! Loved it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 24, 2016
This dress was adorable! Fit perfectly other than a little snug in the arms.
I would buy this dress if I could!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 19, 2017
I got lots of compliments on this dress, it was very comfortable, and even has pockets!
Pros-great Clemson dress, has pockets, material not too thin Cons- worry of white getting dirty...that's about it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2012
Loved this dress. Perfect fit
I love all of Shoshanna's dresses. They fit so well. This one was no exception. I wore this to a Mother's Day Brunch, and it was a hit. Tons of compliments, and I felt great in it. It ran true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2012
Stylist Review!
This is a great daytime dress! It was very comfortable and super flattering! It does run a little bigger in the bust, so if you are smaller chested- I would size down for your backup! The dress hit a few inches above my knee. I literally didn't want to take this dress off because I loved it so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 25, 2012
Perfect grad party dress.
I wore this dress to my law school graduation party. It was perfect for the occasion, not to dress, but still a fun dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 2, 2012
Dazzled at my reunion!
I have worn this dress twice now -- most recently, to my 5-year business school reunion. In a crowd of subdued neutrals, it definitely stood out and made a huge impression. I got so many compliments that night and felt like I put my best foot forward.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 6, 2012
The compliments! :-)
I rented this dress for my friend's bridal shower. I chatted with a stylist about wanting to be colorful and girly but also wanted to make sure that I had a dress to fit my bust. My trouble with clothing usually comes at the bust/back area so I was worried. I ordered a 10 with a 12 for the backup. When I tried on the 12, it fit but wasn't 100% flattering. My grandma liked the way it looked but I thought it could have fit a bit tighter. Behind my grandma's back, I decided to wear the 10 because it fit better around the middle and showed off my natural waist a bit more! I got a ton of compliments on it all day and made a handful of girls way interested in using rent the runway. The color is bright and the fit is beautiful. I'm 5'6" and the dress hit at the knees, which was perfect. These tall toothpick models can be so misleading!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
June 11, 2012
I rented this dress for a wedding over the weekend and absolutely loved it. It felt true to size and was very comfortable. I received a TON of compliments as well. This is my third Shoshanna dress I've rented and I love them all!
I rented this dress for a wedding over the weekend and absolutely loved it. It felt true to size and was very comfortable. I received a TON of compliments as well. This is my third Shoshanna dress I've rented and I love them all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2012
Adorable
This dress is so so cute. I was really excited to wear this to a birthday party i had to attend on a boat cruise and it was perfect. I have a larger chest so I was worried, but my regular size, 4, fit perfectly. The length was also perfect, it was longer than it is on the model but was still mid-thigh, which was exactly what I wanted. The color is slightly different in person (the white part of the dress is more of a cream, not a stark white as shown), and the material was a lot heavier than I thought it was going to be, but it's still a great dress and fit like a glove. Overall I was really happy and will definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2012
The fit, color and fabric on this dress were EXACTLY what I was looking for. It was bright, beautiful and flattering. I loved it and received many compliments!
I rented the size 2 as a backup, as I don't like dresses that are too tight, but this size fit me perfectly. I am about 5'7" and the dress hit me mid-thigh, which was exactly the length I was looking for. Another big plus, which I wasn't expecting, was that this dress has pockets!!! The fabric was almost a canvas-type fabric, so it didn't seem overly dressy- perfect for the party in NYC I was attending. I felt SO comfortable all night in this dress- and it looked BRAND NEW when it arrived on time from RTR. This was my first rental and I can't wait to rent again. I received so many compliments on the color/print/fit. Loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
June 17, 2012
Another guest told me this was the perfect summertime dress and it was very retro chic!
Totally loved this Shoshanna dress! I wore it to a post-wedding brunch and I got so many compliments from everyone. The colors are true to the photo -- it's a wonderful, bright orange that really pops! The material is a little heavier, so it can easily be dressed up or down. I almost always wear a size 2 in everything, but ended up wearing a 0 in this dress. I found that there was too much extra material in the back/shoulder area in the size 2. When you rent your second size, I would definitely size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2012
Perfect for Sunday brunch
Beautiful dress. I wore it to the Sunday brunch after my sister's wedding at a somewhat formal location. I got so many compliments! Great fit, beautiful color, pockets are fabulous, and material made it feel even more sophisticated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 25, 2012
Wish I could buy it...
I wore this dress to a cocktail party for work and it was perfect. It's super comfortable and looks expensive. It's a little longer than it looks in the picture. I was sad to send this back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 29, 2012
Cute and bright!
I wore this to a baby shower and I received a lot of compliments on it! The material is thicker than I thought it would be, but it was still warm-weather appropriate. I got a 2 and a 4, and both fit, but I wore the 4 because it fit better in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 17, 2012
got a ton of compliments - everyone loved the bright color and thought it was perfect for a spring wedding event.
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding. it was actually the second time that i rented the dress - i love it so much. it's really comfortable and can be dressed up with heels or down with sandals. i'm tall and it was a little bit short on me so i had to opt for the 8 instead of the 6. only problem was - the skirt of the 8 had a little too much fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
July 28, 2012
The dress was a perfect fit. It was fun and comfortable and I got a lot of compliments!
I rented this dress for a friends wedding rehearsal dinner. I was a little bit concerned about the length based on the pictures, but the dress fit perfectly and wasn't too short at all. It is super comfortable and I got so many compliments. The color is much more vibrant in person. I love this dress and wish I had it in my closet to wear all of the time. The dress is really versatile and could be dressed up or dressed down. Would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 1, 2012
Darling Dress!
I wore this to a bridal shower and absolutely it! It was slightly large in the waist, but the belt certainly helped cinch it a bit.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
August 3, 2012
Everyone telling me how much they loved my dress and asking where I got it! I was quick to share my little secret!
This dress was awesome for the wedding I attended a couple weeks ago! I got so many compliments on it! The color does make it stand out quite a bit!! The fit was great for me since I am pretty straight through the waist and hips. (I have no booty whatsoever, lol) But i have a large bust, 34DD, so it pulled in at the right spot on my waist. RTR was super easy to use and I would use it again in a heartbeat! As you can see in my picture, my sister also rented a dress and it was great! Her dress is not meant for large busts though!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 8, 2012
Cute dress and great cut!
I wore this dress for a bridal shower and it was a hit. I'm petite and I listened to the stylist and got a 2 and a size down as my backup size. The 0 fit me but I felt more comfortable with a slightly looser fit so I went with the 2. This is great for a petite person since the waist hit the right spot and it wasn't long...actually close to knee length for me (hit a bit above). Very very cute dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2012
Feeling comfortable and stylish all day!
I loved wearing this dress. I am 5'9 1/2 and as you can see in my picture, this dress is not as short on me as it is the model, so don't worry about the length. I think Shoshana tends to run big, especially in the bust area, but I have a very small chest and I didn't wear a bra. I usually wear a 6 but I can get away with a 4 with her dresses.The fabric is like linen, so it doesn't really wrinkle, and it has pockets! It also comes with a matching rope belt. I wore it with nude patent peep toe heels, and it still looked cute with the J. Crew flip flops I changed into at the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2012
This Tribal Pattern popped!
This dress is super cute and comfortable! Works well with any bra. It has a full skirt, so I was able to bump down to a smaller backup size. The pattern is very cute - overall adorable dress. I would love to wear it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 15, 2012
I'm too small
I ordered the 0 for my boyfriends grad party but when I got the dress and tried it on it was just a bit too big. Luckily, it wasn't a waste because I also got the 2 as a backup. My mother was able to wear the second dress to a baby shower that same day. Great dress, I'm just too small for this designer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
August 16, 2012
Adorable
I wore this to a baby shower and received compliments from everyone! I absolutely loved it and would rent it again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
August 16, 2012
Perfect summer wedding look
This dress was the perfect fit, looked great paired with bright turquoise heels for a summer wedding on the water.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2012
Cute and eye-catching dress
I normally wear darker colors but I wanted something summery and light for a family baptism. The design is very striking and the quality of the dress is amazing. It's heavier than I expected, but it never felt bulky or too warm. The skirt is quite full, which isn't really ideal for a pear-shaped person, but I still feel like it was flattering. I loved the pockets.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
August 19, 2012
C
Loved it so much I actually bought it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 20, 2012
A hit!
Another hit from Shoshanna! This dress fit perfectly, and the color & pattern are very on-trend. The fabric is substantial and holds the shape of the dress well; it also has pockets! Rented this for a shower and ended up wearing it for a night out as well. Got plenty of compliments. It's a great choice for any summer event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
awesome
wore this to a graduation event. fit just a bit large but very classy, nice material, and great look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2012
Fun party Dress
This dress was really cute. However it is not as bright as the picture shows, it is more of a burnt orange. Also it is pretty short so be aware of dancing!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
August 23, 2012
Super Cute Dress.
Good fit, true to size. Structured fabric and a great color. Would recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 29, 2012
Cute, Casual, Great Color!
This was a great dress for dinner and a casual night out! The color is bright and the fit is great...fitted at the waist and more room in the bottom. A great go to!
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×