Citrus Tribal Flare Dress

$90 to buy
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fashionably cute in this bright Shoshanna Aztec print dress. Perfect for those summer fun events like a horse race, bridal shower, or a summer wedding by the beach. Stick to gold tone accessories like Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange printed cotton jacquard. Square neckline. Flared skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem Imported.

Share
228 reviews
Fit
Large32
True to Size177
Small8
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
June 2, 2014
Love the color, perfect for my event. Received many compliments.
Love the color, perfect for my event. Received many compliments. A bit tight around the chest area (cup size d+) but overall great dress for my church event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 1, 2014
Gorgeous color and easy to dress up or down
The dress fit perfect. I fluctuate between a 6 or 8 depending on the cut of a dress because I have larger legs/butt. This dress gave enough room without being flowy but still showed off my curves. Got a ton of compliments! If I was larger chested (I'm a 34C) I would've worn the 8.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
May 27, 2014
Dress came in great condition and ready to wear.
Can wear normal undergarments and was the perfect weight for San outdoor Memorial Day weekend wedding on the Eat Coast. Pockets were a plus and great for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2014
Perfect dress for a perfect spring wedding!
This was my first RTR experience and it was fabulous! Dress was clean and in mint condition. Great fabric with beautiful pattern and color. I am a consistent size 4 and this dress is a true size 4. No need to order a different size if you are consistent with dress sizing. Only two things is that you need a good push up bra if you run on the smaller size like me
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2014
Just as pictured! First RTR experience and it was flawless.
Spring time lovely
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 10, 2014
I didnt want to return it!
The weight of the material is amazing, so well-tailored. I have a large chest and felt supported enough with the darting in the bust to not wear a bra (and is heavily lined). Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
Perfect Summer Dress!
Loved this dress. Got many compliments. The dress fit great, and looked even better. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2014
Great summer dress, super comfortable!
This dress fit great and was bright and even had pockets! I paired it with cowboy boots for a casual Texas themed boat party, This dress could easily be "dressed up". Material was thick but not too warm and fit well for a large bust. Overall a great dress and one I would buy for my closet!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2014
I absolutely loved the dress! It was the perfect for the event.
The dress was a little baggy in the bra area because I have smaller boobs but it wasn't noticeable to anyone but me! I ordered a 2 and fit me as well but it was way too short which is why I ended up wearing the 4. I thought the material wouldn't be dressy enough for my event but it ended up working perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014
I wore this dress for a "Best of" work party and it was the perfect spring dress!
The fit was a little loose in the shoulders and back, so I ended up wearing the 6 instead of the 8.. but for the most part this dress is true to size. The pop of color with the turquoise necklace and paired with nude shoes made the outfit complete. I received compliments on it all night! Would definitely recommend this dress to others!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2014
Not my favorite but received a TON of compliments!
Rented this for a bridal shower. It was a cute dress but just not very comfortable. Was very tight in the chest so I wore the size 10.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2014
Easy to order
Fit perfectly!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2014
Great dress for a football game!
I wore this dress to a UT spring training football game and got so many complements. The dress, with it's full skirt and cinched waist, is perfect for petite yet curvy girls like myself. I'm between a size 2 and 4, but ended up wearing the 4 so I could have a few extra trips to the tailgate buffet. :)
NicoleMay 7, 2014
Hook em!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2014
Fun Comfortable Dress
This dress fits great, perfect for a daytime event. I ordered it for a festival in the park and wore sandals. It was on the shorter side so that worked for me since I am 5'3 and didn't want to wear heels. I would rent this dress again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
April 14, 2014
Perfect dress for a spring outdoor Birthday party.
The dress and back-up size arrived early and in perfect condition. The size 6 fit like a glove - runs true to size. I'd rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 6, 2014
close, but not perfect
the color and print were beautiful in person, but the square neckline was high and I felt that it made my chest bulky. However, it looked good on my friend and she ended up wearing it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
March 24, 2014
The bomb. Best day dress ever.
The bomb. Extremely flattering. Perfectly cut to help cover a large waist and emphasize all the good things. This would be a perfect derby dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
February 22, 2014
I wore this dress for family photos.
Tight in the chest, otherwise no complaints. The pockets are a fun detail. I ordered a 4 and a 6 just in case the dress ran large. I wore the 6 which is my usual dress size. I would wear this brand again. This was my first RTR experience. I'll be a returning customer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2014
Cute and comfy!
Very comfortable and I wore a regular bar = winner in my book! I'm only giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because it's probably not formal enough for other events like a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 1, 2014
Cute & great fit
Fits just like described. Loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2014
Preppy summer party dress!
I wore this dress to my brother's graduation party and it was perfect for the occasion. Pretty, fun, flirty, preppy and cute. Fit well and the material was high quality. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 15, 2014
The pattern is so cute!
The fabric is thick without being bulky.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 19, 2013
Was different - and looked great for a summer wedding!
Worked great for my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2013
This was perfect for a day at the racetrack! We didn't win, but I felt awesome!
Flattering fit, great color and it had pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2013
Perfect for our post-wedding picnic!
I wore this dress to our post-wedding seafood boil. The size 4 fit well with lots of room to move around, but I went with the size 2 that fit just a little bit tighter right under the bust. Really flattering for someone with wide hips! I wore the dress all day and through the night and was comfortable the entire time; the pockets were a plus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2013
many compliments
good fit. wore to a graduation party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 5, 2013
Great colorful stand out yet classy dress
This dress was great for a business cocktail event I wore it to because it is colorful yet classy. The only downside which happens to me a lot is the bust area was tighter for me than the waste. If you have a larger bust would definitely recommend going up your normal size. It's very comfortable and you can dress it up or down.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2013
This dress was perfect for the event! It was clean and pressed, little prep needed.
I worn this dress to a Honeymoon Sendoff brunch by the beach. I loved it, it was very comfortable. I usually wear a size 4, but this dress was a little big on me. It fit well at the waist, but the top was loose for someone with a small bust. Overall it was great...after brunch we walked around for a while outside, was still comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
September 22, 2013
Fun dress for a summer party!
I ordered my usual size 0 in Shoshanna, and the dress fit perfectly. The dress is a fun, bright color and perfect for summer outings. The pockets are an added bonus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2013
Perfect dress for a daytime BBQ with friends and family! It was bright, fun, cute and casual!
It fit pretty much true to size. It was a little tight around the bust even though I have a small chest. I probably could've fit in the size 6 as well, but wore the 4. I tried it on with both heels and flats and both looked great. The dress was easy to dress up or down. I had a lot of fun in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2013
Easy Fit and Great Colors
Very cute and fun dress, but it is definitely on the short side. I rented this for a wedding, but didn't end up wearing it for the ceremony/reception because of the length. Would be great for a daytime event with friends (or I would just recommend wearing flats). This dress is very comfortable and I bet it looks good on a lot of different body types!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2013
So easy! And great for a wedding!!
I usually wear a 4 or a 6 but went with the smaller size. Fits great, you can go with or without a bra. I paired it with RTR blue earrings and a gold clutch! Its comfortable and breathable. I absolutely loved this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2013
I was the center of attention everywhere I walked, and everyone wanted to know where I got my dress!
I wore this dress to a football game and it was so comfortable! The material is a little heavy, but other than that it fits great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 12, 2013
THIS DRESS HAS POCKETS!!
This dress was so extremely comfortable! And it has pockets! Everyone loves a dress with pockets. I wore this dress on the first day of senior year as a fun way to start the year! I love the material and the length was perfect!. Any did I mention it has pockets!? I recommend this dress to anyone who wants a dress to dress up or down!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
September 9, 2013
First Time
Fit great. Was perfect for my bridal shower. Will definitely rent again with rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
September 9, 2013
It was cute, and flattering.
This was a thicker material dress. It was cute, and flattering. I was newly pregnant at the time too so looked cute with a mini bump!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2013
Dress fit perfectly!
The other reviews were right-it runs big. I usually wear a 4 and wore the 2 in this dress just fine. It is a bit thicker so if you are wearing it somewhere hot, you might be a little warm. Other than that it is perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
August 28, 2013
My event was cancelled but this dress could be dressed down for a day at my internship!
My event was cancelled but I was able to rock this dress during my internship. Everyone loved it and the color was vibrant. I ordered a 6 and an 8. I wore the 6, which is my usual size and didn't even try the 8 on because the 6 was perfect. I was comfortable all day. I was able to wear a normal bra with this dress. Perfect for women who are busty up top and curvy below. Loved this rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 28, 2013
Comfortable dress ideal for a "smart casual" type event.
The top on the 0 was the correct size, but it just seemed a little too short - I'm pretty sure I'm the only one who noticed the top on the 2 was slightly too big. But overall a great dress, the slightly heavier material hung (and traveled) well. Accessorized with a beige belt and a cream cardigan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2013
Cute Dress but Too short
I rented this dress for the winery portion of my bachelorette party, but didn't end up wearing it. The length overall was too short and the proportions were overall off. Would probably be cute on someone shorter, but didn't work for me.
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×