Shoshanna

Citrus Tribal Flare Dress

$90 to buy
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

Look fashionably cute in this bright Shoshanna Aztec print dress. Perfect for those summer fun events like a horse race, bridal shower, or a summer wedding by the beach. Stick to gold tone accessories like Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange printed cotton jacquard. Square neckline. Flared skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem Imported.

Share
231 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(180)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210lbs
May 20, 2013
AMAZING DRESS!!
I wore this dress to my graduation and it was gorgeous! The fabric was thicker than I thought it would be, but it was still breathable and didn't feel too hot. The bust was a little tight, but I am used to that in many of my dresses. The cut of the dress creates an hourglass figure and is great for hiding any lower abdomen insecurities. It does run true to size, but I suggest one size up for the backup. I will be renting this again!
KristenMay 28, 2013
aoe ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2013
Wore it with a turquoise clutch for a great contrast!
Fit true to size, a little tighter above the waist then a tulip-esque lower half. Helped to hide my problem areas while still accentuating my feminine waist. Ordered a 2 and a 4 and wore the 4 comfortably. Was able to dance all night without any problems or constant tugging!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2013
LOVELY DRESS
RECEIVED SO MUCH COMPLIMENTS ON THIS DRESS IT'S INSANE IT'S SIMPLE YEST STYLISH AND COMFORTABLE THE COLOR IS VIBRANT AND BEAUTIFUL
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2013
Super cute for a bridal shower
I wore this to a bridal shower and it was perfect. I got lots of compliments. Since I'm 5'10", it would have been a little too short had I not worn flat sandals. As I think about how I wore the dress and compare it to the picture of the model, I think the model's heels, shiny purse, and necklace are wack. This dress looks much better styled in a more casual way. One more note, the skirt of the dress poofed out a bit more than the model's photo shows. I really liked the poof!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress!
I was worried about it being too short as I'm 5'10" but it was just long enough. Great fit, very flattering and a thick fabric that made it formal enough for a High School graduation.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2013
So comfortable and cute!
The dress fit perfectly! I loved the color, pattern and style. I wore it with a cardigan because we were at an outside even and it was a little chilly. I also wore it with boots. I dressed it down a little, but it would have easily been dressed up with some different jewelry and shoes. It is short, but the skirt doesn't make it feel or look that way - just be careful when bending over.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
Wore to a rehearsal dinner - so sad to send this dress back!! It's amazing!
Loved the color and print! Got a ton of complements on it. Fits true to size, but like other reviewers mentioned the fabric is a bit heavy. I wore it with the RJ Graziano Turq Isle Necklace, which gave great color contrast. All in all, amazing dress! I wish I owned it..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 19, 2013
Statement dress
The dress is very nice. When I tried it on at first, I didn't really love it, but when I put a chunky necklace with it, I liked it a lot more. It comes with this matching string belt, which I didn't wear, but I think I would have liked it a lot more if I had a white high waisted belt to break up the pattern and better define the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 20, 2013
the dresses are always in great shape!
i loved the print of this dress! it was perfect for a Hawaiian themed backyard wedding reception (hence the flats)! i wasn't as crazy about the fit though. the waist is really high, but not empire, and pleats in the thicker fabric add a little bulk at the waistline. if you have a smaller chest it might be more flattering. really comfortable though especially with the pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
June 20, 2013
Perfect Sundress for my Brother's College Graduation
Like most Shoshanna dresses, this fit very well and was extremely flattering in person. Although I am normally a size 2, I sized down to the 0 so that the flare wasn't quite as large. I also crossed the belt in front and tied it in the back to tie in the waist a little tighter. I would definitely recommend this for a classy yet casual event such as a graduation, wine tasting or shower. The dress is conservative on top but shorter than I expected once it was paired with wedges.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2013
Great dress!
Wore this dress to a summer wedding! Fun, classic and appropriate. I am on the taller side so the dress was a bit short but still totally acceptable. Shipped right in time and was easy to return.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
July 27, 2013
Fun dress for a poolside bridal shower
I surprised my sister (on the left) with this dress to wear to my Hawaiian-themed bridal shower. She really liked it! Fun, bright pattern, flirty skirt, good length and quality. We paired it with a skinny belt to define the waist a little bit. Only con was it was a bit roomy in the chest but a smaller size would have been too snug in the waist. Overall we were both happy with the rental and it paired nicely with my Issa Oahu Flower Maxi from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 29, 2013
Got so many compliments, and took the opportunity to tell everyone about RTR!
Ordered a size 4 and size 2. Could have gotten away with the 2, but wouldn't have been comfortable, especially after packing away a delicious lunch after the wedding rehearsal. Didn't love how it looked in all the pictures, thought it made me look like I had a belly, but really liked how it fit and looked in person. Got great freebies from RTR and their partners. Once again, reviews and pictures of real women helped the most in making my decision. Another good experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 7, 2013
Flattering, comfortable and so fun!
I've rented several dresses in the past, and this is by far the best one. I wore it to an outdoor wedding and it was absolutely perfect. It's comfortable, flattering and just the right amount of sexy vs. conservative for a formal affair. There are pockets too! I'm big busted (34D) so cleavage can be an issue for me, but this dress hit at just the right place - I felt sexy but not over-the-top. Can't recommend this dress enough!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
August 7, 2013
I loved this dress!
I usually wear a size 4 and it fit perfectly. You could wear a regular bra. It showed off the legs which for me was perfect! I also loved the pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 19, 2013
Awesome dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party in Nantucket.
I paired it with a gold bow belt and gold espadrilles. I usually wear a 2/4 and the 2 fit just perfectly. It was really comfortable and the color was bright. I received many compliments. I would recommend this dress for anyone that wants a bright fun dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
August 28, 2013
Comfortable dress ideal for a "smart casual" type event.
The top on the 0 was the correct size, but it just seemed a little too short - I'm pretty sure I'm the only one who noticed the top on the 2 was slightly too big. But overall a great dress, the slightly heavier material hung (and traveled) well. Accessorized with a beige belt and a cream cardigan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
August 28, 2013
My event was cancelled but this dress could be dressed down for a day at my internship!
My event was cancelled but I was able to rock this dress during my internship. Everyone loved it and the color was vibrant. I ordered a 6 and an 8. I wore the 6, which is my usual size and didn't even try the 8 on because the 6 was perfect. I was comfortable all day. I was able to wear a normal bra with this dress. Perfect for women who are busty up top and curvy below. Loved this rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2013
Dress fit perfectly!
The other reviews were right-it runs big. I usually wear a 4 and wore the 2 in this dress just fine. It is a bit thicker so if you are wearing it somewhere hot, you might be a little warm. Other than that it is perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
September 9, 2013
It was cute, and flattering.
This was a thicker material dress. It was cute, and flattering. I was newly pregnant at the time too so looked cute with a mini bump!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
September 9, 2013
First Time
Fit great. Was perfect for my bridal shower. Will definitely rent again with rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 12, 2013
THIS DRESS HAS POCKETS!!
This dress was so extremely comfortable! And it has pockets! Everyone loves a dress with pockets. I wore this dress on the first day of senior year as a fun way to start the year! I love the material and the length was perfect!. Any did I mention it has pockets!? I recommend this dress to anyone who wants a dress to dress up or down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2013
I was the center of attention everywhere I walked, and everyone wanted to know where I got my dress!
I wore this dress to a football game and it was so comfortable! The material is a little heavy, but other than that it fits great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2013
So easy! And great for a wedding!!
I usually wear a 4 or a 6 but went with the smaller size. Fits great, you can go with or without a bra. I paired it with RTR blue earrings and a gold clutch! Its comfortable and breathable. I absolutely loved this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
September 22, 2013
Fun dress for a summer party!
I ordered my usual size 0 in Shoshanna, and the dress fit perfectly. The dress is a fun, bright color and perfect for summer outings. The pockets are an added bonus.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2013
This dress was perfect for the event! It was clean and pressed, little prep needed.
I worn this dress to a Honeymoon Sendoff brunch by the beach. I loved it, it was very comfortable. I usually wear a size 4, but this dress was a little big on me. It fit well at the waist, but the top was loose for someone with a small bust. Overall it was great...after brunch we walked around for a while outside, was still comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 5, 2013
Great colorful stand out yet classy dress
This dress was great for a business cocktail event I wore it to because it is colorful yet classy. The only downside which happens to me a lot is the bust area was tighter for me than the waste. If you have a larger bust would definitely recommend going up your normal size. It's very comfortable and you can dress it up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2013
many compliments
good fit. wore to a graduation party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2013
Perfect for our post-wedding picnic!
I wore this dress to our post-wedding seafood boil. The size 4 fit well with lots of room to move around, but I went with the size 2 that fit just a little bit tighter right under the bust. Really flattering for someone with wide hips! I wore the dress all day and through the night and was comfortable the entire time; the pockets were a plus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2013
Comfy & Colorful
A very cute, comfortable dress. A nice thicker fabric that holds a pretty shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2013
I wore this for my bridal shower and it was perfect! I felt great in it!
It fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 17, 2014
Preppy summer party dress!
I wore this dress to my brother's graduation party and it was perfect for the occasion. Pretty, fun, flirty, preppy and cute. Fit well and the material was high quality. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
February 22, 2014
I wore this dress for family photos.
Tight in the chest, otherwise no complaints. The pockets are a fun detail. I ordered a 4 and a 6 just in case the dress ran large. I wore the 6 which is my usual dress size. I would wear this brand again. This was my first RTR experience. I'll be a returning customer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
March 24, 2014
The bomb. Best day dress ever.
The bomb. Extremely flattering. Perfectly cut to help cover a large waist and emphasize all the good things. This would be a perfect derby dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 6, 2014
close, but not perfect
the color and print were beautiful in person, but the square neckline was high and I felt that it made my chest bulky. However, it looked good on my friend and she ended up wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2014
Great dress for a football game!
I wore this dress to a UT spring training football game and got so many complements. The dress, with it's full skirt and cinched waist, is perfect for petite yet curvy girls like myself. I'm between a size 2 and 4, but ended up wearing the 4 so I could have a few extra trips to the tailgate buffet. :)
NicoleMay 7, 2014
Hook em!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2014
Not my favorite but received a TON of compliments!
Rented this for a bridal shower. It was a cute dress but just not very comfortable. Was very tight in the chest so I wore the size 10.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014
I wore this dress for a "Best of" work party and it was the perfect spring dress!
The fit was a little loose in the shoulders and back, so I ended up wearing the 6 instead of the 8.. but for the most part this dress is true to size. The pop of color with the turquoise necklace and paired with nude shoes made the outfit complete. I received compliments on it all night! Would definitely recommend this dress to others!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2014
I absolutely loved the dress! It was the perfect for the event.
The dress was a little baggy in the bra area because I have smaller boobs but it wasn't noticeable to anyone but me! I ordered a 2 and fit me as well but it was way too short which is why I ended up wearing the 4. I thought the material wouldn't be dressy enough for my event but it ended up working perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2014
Just as pictured! First RTR experience and it was flawless.
Spring time lovely
See more reviews:
3 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×