Citrus Tribal Flare Dress

$90 to buy
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

Look fashionably cute in this bright Shoshanna Aztec print dress. Perfect for those summer fun events like a horse race, bridal shower, or a summer wedding by the beach. Stick to gold tone accessories like Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange printed cotton jacquard. Square neckline. Flared skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem Imported.

Share
231 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(180)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 27, 2012
Fun print, but a little heavy for summer
This is a very cute dress with a fun print, but the material was heavier than I thought it would be. I wore it to an outdoor party in the summer and was a little hot. But it fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
The Aztec looking print is so on trend right now! I love it!
This dress is really cute, but the neckline was a lot higher than I thought it would. Also the skirt is fuller than it looks on the model because the fabric is very thick. Despite that, the dress was perfect for my Texas vacation. I paired it with cowboy boots and a navy belt instead of the drawstring belt which I think really made the dress pop more!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 1, 2012
Fabulous dress!! Got so many compliments and it was so comfortable!
True to size although could be tight in bust if you are bigger busted.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2012
Long and stiff in person!
This dress is much longer in person then it is in the picture. It also has a much fuller skirt in person. The material is thicker and is stiff.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 3, 2012
Wore this dress to a friend's outdoor engagement party. Got so many compliments on it I bought it!
Great dress, great color, extremely flattering for hour glass shapes
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 5, 2012
Great dress and long enough for a conservative event.
Clean fit and well made.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 8, 2012
Perfect L.A. getaway dress!
This dress was perfect for my Labor Day weekend trip to visit friends in L.A. The cut and color were perfect and a size 8 in Shoshanna fits (and flatters) my curves. I'm now trying to find vendors who sell this dress, it was that much fun to rent. The pockets in this dress made it even more fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 10, 2012
Great dress for a summer party!
Wore this dress for a roof-top party and received tons of compliments. Great fit with a fun pattern-- and pockets! Wore it without the rope belt. The fit was true to size and comfortable. Would wear again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2012
Perfect game day dress!!
This dress was perfect for game day! The material was not too hot in te 90 degree weather. The pleats in the skirt held their shape perfectly all day. The neck was really wide and almost baggy on my small shoulders... But besides that perfect fit!
LilianJanuary 17, 2014
cute!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 18, 2012
Perfect dress for exploring Nashville during the day with my girlfriends!
This dress was so cute and super comfortable to wear! I felt good and looked great! I wore it with flats by day and through heels on for night. The skirt is a little fuller than it looks on the model.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 3, 2012
Great, fun dress!
Fun pattern, worn for a late-summer wedding. The dress was a little snug around the arms. I ordered both a 6 and an 8, and fit into both. The 8 had more fabric than necessary in the skirt, but was more comfortable in the upper body, so I went with the 8! It was nice being able to wear a normal bra and the dress is easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2012
Fun, summer dress!
I was hesitant when I first took this dress out of the garment bag because the fabric is heavier than I thought it would be and was afraid it would be unflattering and create a tent-like shape. However it fit well in the bust and cinched in the waist so in the end I really liked it. It's a fun pattern and was great for a summer party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
November 20, 2012
Great fit!
Loved this dress! It fit me perfectly, and was still comfortable. Summery print but thicker fabric than I expected, but it didn't really make that much of a difference.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 23, 2012
I had a great dress for a party!
The material was thick and the fit is flattering. If you have smaller shoulders and a larger hips, it is perfect! Also the colors were very fun for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
November 24, 2012
this dress was fun, flirty and comfortable
The full skirt is really flattering and made me feel really cute. The fabric is kind of thick, but I still wore it to an outside 100 degree wedding and was fine for the most part.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
November 27, 2012
looked great with my cowboy boots :)
i wore this dress for my birthday party and really enjoyed it. the fit made my waist look tiny and it's pretty short, so my legs looked looong. the only thing i would change is the neckline--i don't really like square necklines, but the rest of the dress is perfect so i rolled with it. my final suggestion would be that this dress is best for daytime events (though i didn't feel to out of place wearing it at night).
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 20, 2012
the summer dress was awesome for the summer.
I wore this for a club night during the summer. I'm Korean and this crisp white with orange color combination was great on my tanned skin. My belly pouch was well hidden too! Fun dress for the summer. Love the pockets as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 8, 2013
Great dress for Brunch.
The dress is perfect for a brunch or more formal afternoon outing. I usually wear a 2 but ordered the 0 as a back up, which was still a little large. The dress also comes with a tie for the waist, which I did not notice until I was putting the dress back in the bag to send it back. Looked great with wedges!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2013
I couldn't wear because it was to big in the chest area.
I am a 34B in this dress was too big in the bust area. If you have a smaller bust you might want to size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2013
Cheerful and bright!
This stress had a great structure and just curved in all the right places - - hard to see in this photo, but it made my waist look tiny! Skirt floats away from the body just enough to be fun, but not poofy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 11, 2013
Super cute little no-fuss dress!
The 6 was a little tight through the shoulders but the 8 fit perfectly and was soo easy to wear. I was totally bummed when the weather didn't work out the day of our event, it was so comfortable! You can wear a regular bra and the fabric is thick enough you don't have to worry about the color of your undergarments, plus it even has pockets! I will definitely rent this one again and hope for sunshine next time :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2013
Loved wearing a pop of color to my friend's bridal shower on a winter's day!
This dress is beautiful! I found it to be a little short, but because it's not tight or low cut I forgave that. The fabric and print is gorgeous. Nicely structured dress that you can wear a regular bra with. Fuller skirt may make hips appear fuller, great for apple shapes. Pockets were a plus! This came with a belt in the same print that I opted not to wear. Would be great in spring and summer but thicker more structured fabric makes this work in the winter as well (especially since we were indoors). Got lots of compliments from ladies attending the shower! It didn't photograph as flattering as I'd hoped, but it was still fun to wear.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 11, 2012
Super cute!!!!
This was an awesome party dress. I love Shosana and wish there were other prints to rent!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2013
Perfect Spring or Summer Party Dress!
I'm a huge Shoshanna fan and know that her dresses will always fit me, so I had no qualms about ordering this dress for a friend's rehearsal dinner. As usual with Shoshanna dresses, the fit is great (I wore a 2 but could have also worn a zero given the loose skirt), especially for girls with a bigger bust. The print is fun and festive and the straps are wide enough that you can wear a regular bra with the dress, which is a plus. And the dress has pockets (can't beat a dress with pockets)! I paired the dress with the Kenneth Jay Lane Crystallized Aqua Drops earrings, which were also beautiful and added a little bling to the dress. Even men complimented me on the earrings, so I highly recommend them. The shape and length of the drops are very flattering. All in all, another great RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 5, 2013
Felt so pretty
Rented for my Mexico vacation. Perfectly preppy in every way. Runs TTS. Fabric is substantial which was really nice. Made the dress drape well. Hard to see it go :-(
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2013
I wore this for my sorority bid day and got so many compliments! absolutely love it!!
The fit was great! it was conservative without looking "mom-ish". I'm smaller chested so it was just a tad large in the chest area but nothing that would defer me from renting again
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 3, 2013
Fantastic, fun, flirty---yet modest.
I wore this dress to two events: a wedding and the Queens Day party at the Dutch Embassy. I usually wear a 4 and that is the one I wore to the events. The orange color was perfect for the Queens Day party, and it also was perfect for the spring wedding. I got lots of compliments at both events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
May 7, 2013
Loved this dress, so adorable!!
I wore to this dress to my wedding shower that was more casual. The material is thicker and feels nice. I usually wear a 2...but wore a 0 in this dress. I am 5'5" and the dress hit me mid-thigh which was the perfect length. The dress did NOT come with a little belt like the picture showed, but it didn't really matter. I was very please overall with the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS!
So, so cute. Fits true to size. Great length. Wore to a graduation luncheon with a navy blazer and nude heels. I want to buy this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
May 20, 2013
AMAZING DRESS!!
I wore this dress to my graduation and it was gorgeous! The fabric was thicker than I thought it would be, but it was still breathable and didn't feel too hot. The bust was a little tight, but I am used to that in many of my dresses. The cut of the dress creates an hourglass figure and is great for hiding any lower abdomen insecurities. It does run true to size, but I suggest one size up for the backup. I will be renting this again!
KristenMay 28, 2013
aoe ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2013
Wore it with a turquoise clutch for a great contrast!
Fit true to size, a little tighter above the waist then a tulip-esque lower half. Helped to hide my problem areas while still accentuating my feminine waist. Ordered a 2 and a 4 and wore the 4 comfortably. Was able to dance all night without any problems or constant tugging!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2013
LOVELY DRESS
RECEIVED SO MUCH COMPLIMENTS ON THIS DRESS IT'S INSANE IT'S SIMPLE YEST STYLISH AND COMFORTABLE THE COLOR IS VIBRANT AND BEAUTIFUL
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2013
Super cute for a bridal shower
I wore this to a bridal shower and it was perfect. I got lots of compliments. Since I'm 5'10", it would have been a little too short had I not worn flat sandals. As I think about how I wore the dress and compare it to the picture of the model, I think the model's heels, shiny purse, and necklace are wack. This dress looks much better styled in a more casual way. One more note, the skirt of the dress poofed out a bit more than the model's photo shows. I really liked the poof!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 12, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress!
I was worried about it being too short as I'm 5'10" but it was just long enough. Great fit, very flattering and a thick fabric that made it formal enough for a High School graduation.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2013
So comfortable and cute!
The dress fit perfectly! I loved the color, pattern and style. I wore it with a cardigan because we were at an outside even and it was a little chilly. I also wore it with boots. I dressed it down a little, but it would have easily been dressed up with some different jewelry and shoes. It is short, but the skirt doesn't make it feel or look that way - just be careful when bending over.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
Wore to a rehearsal dinner - so sad to send this dress back!! It's amazing!
Loved the color and print! Got a ton of complements on it. Fits true to size, but like other reviewers mentioned the fabric is a bit heavy. I wore it with the RJ Graziano Turq Isle Necklace, which gave great color contrast. All in all, amazing dress! I wish I owned it..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 19, 2013
Statement dress
The dress is very nice. When I tried it on at first, I didn't really love it, but when I put a chunky necklace with it, I liked it a lot more. It comes with this matching string belt, which I didn't wear, but I think I would have liked it a lot more if I had a white high waisted belt to break up the pattern and better define the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 20, 2013
the dresses are always in great shape!
i loved the print of this dress! it was perfect for a Hawaiian themed backyard wedding reception (hence the flats)! i wasn't as crazy about the fit though. the waist is really high, but not empire, and pleats in the thicker fabric add a little bulk at the waistline. if you have a smaller chest it might be more flattering. really comfortable though especially with the pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
June 20, 2013
Perfect Sundress for my Brother's College Graduation
Like most Shoshanna dresses, this fit very well and was extremely flattering in person. Although I am normally a size 2, I sized down to the 0 so that the flare wasn't quite as large. I also crossed the belt in front and tied it in the back to tie in the waist a little tighter. I would definitely recommend this for a classy yet casual event such as a graduation, wine tasting or shower. The dress is conservative on top but shorter than I expected once it was paired with wedges.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2013
Great dress!
Wore this dress to a summer wedding! Fun, classic and appropriate. I am on the taller side so the dress was a bit short but still totally acceptable. Shipped right in time and was easy to return.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×