Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Citrus Tribal Flare Dress

$45 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fashionably cute in this bright Shoshanna Aztec print dress. Perfect for those summer fun events like a horse race, bridal shower, or a summer wedding by the beach. Stick to gold tone accessories like Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange printed cotton jacquard. Square neckline. Flared skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

205 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 161
Large 29
Photos 126
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014

I wore this dress for a "Best of" work party and it was the perfect spring dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was a little loose in the shoulders and back, so I ended up wearing the 6 instead of the 8.. but for the most part this dress is true to size. The pop of color with the turquoise necklace and paired with nude shoes made the outfit complete. I received compliments on it all night! Would definitely recommend this dress to others!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

I absolutely loved the dress! It was the perfect for the event.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little baggy in the bra area because I have smaller boobs but it wasn't noticeable to anyone but me! I ordered a 2 and fit me as well but it was way too short which is why I ended up wearing the 4. I thought the material wouldn't be dressy enough for my event but it ended up working perfectly!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2014

Great summer dress, super comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and was bright and even had pockets! I paired it with cowboy boots for a casual Texas themed boat party, This dress could easily be "dressed up". Material was thick but not too warm and fit well for a large bust. Overall a great dress and one I would buy for my closet!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
May 10, 2014

I didnt want to return it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The weight of the material is amazing, so well-tailored. I have a large chest and felt supported enough with the darting in the bust to not wear a bra (and is heavily lined). Loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 21, 2014

Perfect dress for a perfect spring wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and it was fabulous! Dress was clean and in mint condition. Great fabric with beautiful pattern and color. I am a consistent size 4 and this dress is a true size 4. No need to order a different size if you are consistent with dress sizing. Only two things is that you need a good push up bra if you run on the smaller size like me
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
May 27, 2014

Dress came in great condition and ready to wear.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Can wear normal undergarments and was the perfect weight for San outdoor Memorial Day weekend wedding on the Eat Coast. Pockets were a plus and great for dancing.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Gorgeous color and easy to dress up or down

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfect. I fluctuate between a 6 or 8 depending on the cut of a dress because I have larger legs/butt. This dress gave enough room without being flowy but still showed off my curves. Got a ton of compliments! If I was larger chested (I'm a 34C) I would've worn the 8.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Jun 2, 2014

Love the color, perfect for my event. Received many compliments.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love the color, perfect for my event. Received many compliments. A bit tight around the chest area (cup size d+) but overall great dress for my church event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 4, 2014

Cute!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Cute dress, but it was a little tight in the bust. Busty girls beware there is no give to this fabric. Overall a great dress for a date night out!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Great summer party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a summer party and it could easily be dressed up or down. Great fabric and bright colored. I normally wear a size 2 or 4 depending on the designer and I would say this dress runs true to size. For bustier renters I would size up if you are getting a 2nd size because there is not much wiggle room on the top of this dress. The length of the dress for my height (5' 4") was well above the knee, if it were any shorter I might not have worn the dress. Another RTR success!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 173 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Perfect vineyard wedding dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, everything about it! It was bright and beautiful, well structured, and had pockets! I was between this dress and another RTR dress for an outdoor ceremony at a vineyard and I am definitely glad I went with this one. It was a very hot day out, and we were all sweating, but luckily you could not tell that I was sweating in this dress. It was a tiny bit big on me but that didn't bother me at all as it didn't look big. I was able to dance and eat all night without feeling like it was too tight. I got a ton of compliments and would definitely rent it again.
RTR Customer
Age: 24
Jun 15, 2014

RTR customer service is impressive!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I thought the dress seemed large, but realized later that I wore the size 8 when I thought I was wearing the size 6. Oops! Great dress and well made.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Flattering but comfortable fit, fun color/pattern, and of course- pockets!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very happy with the fit of this dress. The length actually was perfect for me, considering how short I am. The pockets were fun and I got many compliments on the dress. The material was a bit heavier than it looked online, but worked out well for me at an outdoor wedding on a cooler day. The skirt was flattering and easy to move in. Would have liked it to be tighter in the bust area. I paired the dress with strappy nude wedges and chunky gold/diamond jewelry. Overall, very pleased with my first RTR experience! Looking forward to my next dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

STOOD OUT

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my high school graduation ceremony, i loved the selection because I did not do the classic white dress, the orange and the white together make it super fun and summery colors. I originally ordered a size 6 with a second size as the 4 I ended up liking the fit of the 4 better, even though the area of the bust was a little tight it still was more flattering and because there is a lot of material (thick as well) it looked better with the smaller size! Overall I have only good things to say about this dress I loved it so much!! Thanks RTR
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Fun and easy to wear!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a June rehearsal dinner. It was flattering on my petite frame and the print was summery and fun. The material is on the thick side but it does not wrinkle and I was perfectly comfortable on a summer evening. It is a bit short which was fine for me but might be an issue for taller women.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Fun summer dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a Bruno Mars concert and it worked great! It was very comfortable and the pockets were big enough enough to carry my phone, money, makeup, etc. the waist was more of an empire waist and it was a very forgiving, thick fabric. It was a fun dress to wear!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Jul 6, 2014

Bright comfortable dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great for outdoor wedding
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Everyone complimented me on my dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I love this dress! It feels like it was tailored just for me. I ordered the size 2 and 4, but didn't even have to try on the 4. The size 2 fit like a glove. The color really popped and made me stand out! I love everything about this dress; the length, neckline, pattern and material. Perfect for Spring and Summer. This was rented to celebrate my birthday with friends. It was great for Happy Hour followed by a late dinner. I want to own this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Perfect first experience

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great length for me. Wonderful fit, although it was a close call in the bust. I loved the material, which was a bit textured. Great rental!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Great for a bridal shower!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my bridal shower, mainly because my primary wedding color was orange :). The dress had belt loops but no belt, so I added a gold glitter belt and wore it with gold wedges. I absolutely loved the dress and got so many compliments. I used it as an opportunity to promote RTR! Now all my friends and even some of my aunts have starting renting!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 26, 2014

Great dress! Fun summer color, good fit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. The pockets make it puff out a little at the hips, but I loved it. Comfortable, great color. Also there was sufficient bust coverage which is often hard to find in square neck dresses.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 31, 2014

Loved this dress for a day party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ok, so here are the good, and the bad. I rented the 4 & 6, both fit, the 4 I loved the fit better, but when I sat there was SO much extra fabric in the skirt it looked weird, the 6 for some reason did not do this. I think this an amazing dress and I loved the pockets.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Cute & Comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a beach wedding in Oregon, it was a relatively casual event and the dress suited the occasion perfectly. The pockets were also a major bonus. I definitely got compliments and the pattern was fun and different. I would recommend for daytime/less formal events.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Lovely, ladylike dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my sister in law's bridal shower at a winery - classy cut with a fun color and pattern. Runs true to size. I am 5'9" and felt a little uncomfortable with the length, I only wish it had been and inch or two longer. The fabric is really nice and drapes beautifully; however, it feels a little heavy on. I wore on a warm day and was really hot. Would be perfect weight for spring/fall.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

Great fit, color, and print for a casual, daytime look!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I normally stay away from the color orange, so this was a great way to try it out and I loved it! The dress fit great, I was able to wear a normal bra, and the pockets were very convenient. I rented this to wear to an outdoor music festival. Unfortunately it rained a lot and this great dress ended up hidden under my raincoat most of the time, so I would definitely rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Great fabric and fun print!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday and ended up wearing it twice! I wore it to dinner with my husband then to my friends party the next day since no one else got to see how cute it was! The fabric has a nice texture and is heavy without being too hot. Love the pockets, too! I actually used them to carry my phone and you couldn't even tell given the slight fullness in the skirt and thick fabric. I loved the pretty blue beads that a lot of other girls wore in the review photos. I'm not a big necklace fan, so I rented the Out of the Blue Cuff instead. I usually belt little dresses like this but didn't have a belt that went with the color scheme. With the pattern, though, it wasn't as necessary. Love this!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 23, 2014

Flattering dress for my casual birthday dinner

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this for a low key birthday dinner. It was perfect. It ran just a little large on me though I'm a pear shape so dresses with a loose skirt I can size down. The chest wasn't that bad but I definitely could have gotten away with a 6. The pattern was really unique and overall I loved it. This would be a great dress to own. Was sad to send it back.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Comfortable and fun dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a summer wedding at it was perfect. I do think it ran large so was happy with the 4. The one thing that surprised me was that the white is not white. I couldn't wear the shoes I originally planned. Luckily I own orange wedges that matched perfectly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Pop of color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a fun dress! Fit great, super comfy, fitted up top and flared at the waist. Great for a summer/early fall wedding. Loved the color and the fabric. Disagree with the reviews that it runs small-- I am consistently an 8 and the 8 was perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Classy + low maintenance = zero issues

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall fits and irons well (that's if it arrives semi-wrinkled). However, if you're broad shouldered like me, it can be slightly restrictive to your arms from the back. On a good note, it zipped easily and did not require any assistance!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Comfy and has pockets!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as a size 10 because the last 2 dresses I ordered, 6 & 8, were way too small. But even though it was a 10 and I usually wear an 8, it was perfect. It was really very comfortable and the pockets were deep enough to put my phone in there and not look silly. I don't usually wear this color but it worked out really well and I got compliments on the look. I tend to avoid dresses that are tight in the armpit/shoulder area as I'm a weightlifter and have broad shoulders, but this didn't feel tight, though I think the size up helped with that. Overall, a great rental and very fun!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Orange-YOU Spectacular?!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
What a GREAT dress. Loved the cut, pattern, color, and the POCKETS! Perfect for a bright, fun personality at a tropical charity occasion on the water in Florida! #GoombatBashMHF 2014
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Day to night perfection

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for an outdoor event that changed to indoor drink hour. This was perfect and so easy to dress up or down.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

I wore this dress for my graduation party.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to size. It was nice and comfortable since I was able to wear a standard bra with the dress. It was very pretty and the perfect dress for the occasion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

Fun color & pattern

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an outdoor rehearsal dinner, perfect dress for the occasion. The fabric was heavy and sturdy, but in a good way. I wish the waistline was a bit more defined, but overall a great dress. The color is true orange, like traffic cone orange.....just an FYI.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Perfect Pockets!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was great for my sorority formal! The size/shape was great and you can't go wrong with the pockets so I could have my phone on me without holding it in my hands the whole time! So many compliments the entire night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

High School Reunion

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect selection for my 15 year high school reunion. Paired with a green cashmere sweater for the look!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2015

It was my bridal shower

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and loved it!! It fit perfectly and I loved the fact that it had pockets. I received so many compliments. I wore it with the Kate Spade Aqua Geo Necklace.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 27, 2015

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Very flattering
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Great summer wedding dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a little large. I'm usually a 4 in dresses, but the 2 fit me better around the rib cage, which is where the dress was fitted at. The material was really nice and the color very complimentary for a summer wedding. It was easy to dance around in and overall a great fit. Would definitely recommend.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×