Shoshanna

Citrus Tribal Flare Dress

$45 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fashionably cute in this bright Shoshanna Aztec print dress. Perfect for those summer fun events like a horse race, bridal shower, or a summer wedding by the beach. Stick to gold tone accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Hepburn Necklace and Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange printed cotton jacquard. Square neckline. Flared skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

191 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 154
Large 28
Photos 118
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

A hit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Another hit from Shoshanna! This dress fit perfectly, and the color & pattern are very on-trend. The fabric is substantial and holds the shape of the dress well; it also has pockets! Rented this for a shower and ended up wearing it for a night out as well. Got plenty of compliments. It's a great choice for any summer event.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

Awesome Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a football game. I got SO many compliments! I absolutely loved it. I am usually a size 4 in dresses but thank goodness I ordered the 2 for a back up. The 4 was too big in the waist but the 2 fit pretty well. I just wish the waist was a little smaller! I would definitely rent this dress again though!!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 10, 2012

Great dress for a summer party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a roof-top party and received tons of compliments. Great fit with a fun pattern-- and pockets! Wore it without the rope belt. The fit was true to size and comfortable. Would wear again!
KJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 13, 2012

Perfect game day dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for game day! The material was not too hot in te 90 degree weather. The pleats in the skirt held their shape perfectly all day. The neck was really wide and almost baggy on my small shoulders... But besides that perfect fit!
LA
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 3, 2012

Great, fun dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fun pattern, worn for a late-summer wedding. The dress was a little snug around the arms. I ordered both a 6 and an 8, and fit into both. The 8 had more fabric than necessary in the skirt, but was more comfortable in the upper body, so I went with the 8! It was nice being able to wear a normal bra and the dress is easy to dance in!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Fun, summer dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was hesitant when I first took this dress out of the garment bag because the fabric is heavier than I thought it would be and was afraid it would be unflattering and create a tent-like shape. However it fit well in the bust and cinched in the waist so in the end I really liked it. It's a fun pattern and was great for a summer party.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

Great fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress! It fit me perfectly, and was still comfortable. Summery print but thicker fabric than I expected, but it didn't really make that much of a difference.
Highwaytomel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 23, 2012

I had a great dress for a party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material was thick and the fit is flattering. If you have smaller shoulders and a larger hips, it is perfect! Also the colors were very fun for a summer wedding.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 24, 2012

this dress was fun, flirty and comfortable

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The full skirt is really flattering and made me feel really cute. The fabric is kind of thick, but I still wore it to an outside 100 degree wedding and was fine for the most part.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 23, 2013

Cheerful and bright!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This stress had a great structure and just curved in all the right places - - hard to see in this photo, but it made my waist look tiny! Skirt floats away from the body just enough to be fun, but not poofy.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

Super cute little no-fuss dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The 6 was a little tight through the shoulders but the 8 fit perfectly and was soo easy to wear. I was totally bummed when the weather didn't work out the day of our event, it was so comfortable! You can wear a regular bra and the fabric is thick enough you don't have to worry about the color of your undergarments, plus it even has pockets! I will definitely rent this one again and hope for sunshine next time :)
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Loved wearing a pop of color to my friend's bridal shower on a winter's day!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautiful! I found it to be a little short, but because it's not tight or low cut I forgave that. The fabric and print is gorgeous. Nicely structured dress that you can wear a regular bra with. Fuller skirt may make hips appear fuller, great for apple shapes. Pockets were a plus! This came with a belt in the same print that I opted not to wear. Would be great in spring and summer but thicker more structured fabric makes this work in the winter as well (especially since we were indoors). Got lots of compliments from ladies attending the shower! It didn't photograph as flattering as I'd hoped, but it was still fun to wear.
DressedinDallas
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Perfect Spring or Summer Party Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm a huge Shoshanna fan and know that her dresses will always fit me, so I had no qualms about ordering this dress for a friend's rehearsal dinner. As usual with Shoshanna dresses, the fit is great (I wore a 2 but could have also worn a zero given the loose skirt), especially for girls with a bigger bust. The print is fun and festive and the straps are wide enough that you can wear a regular bra with the dress, which is a plus. And the dress has pockets (can't beat a dress with pockets)! I paired the dress with the Kenneth Jay Lane Crystallized Aqua Drops earrings, which were also beautiful and added a little bling to the dress. Even men complimented me on the earrings, so I highly recommend them. The shape and length of the drops are very flattering. All in all, another great RTR experience!
Rmagda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

Felt so pretty

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented for my Mexico vacation. Perfectly preppy in every way. Runs TTS. Fabric is substantial which was really nice. Made the dress drape well. Hard to see it go :-(
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 3, 2013

Fantastic, fun, flirty---yet modest.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to two events: a wedding and the Queens Day party at the Dutch Embassy. I usually wear a 4 and that is the one I wore to the events. The orange color was perfect for the Queens Day party, and it also was perfect for the spring wedding. I got lots of compliments at both events.
Marsha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
May 6, 2013

Pretty in pockets and pleats

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a good casual or daytime event dress. I loved the bright pattern and the girly silouette. The dress has a pretty structure and beautiful pleating that does not overpower. My two dress sizes did not come with the belt, but it still looked cute without. As always with rtr, received many compliments for the dress.
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
May 7, 2013

Loved this dress, so adorable!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore to this dress to my wedding shower that was more casual. The material is thicker and feels nice. I usually wear a 2...but wore a 0 in this dress. I am 5'5" and the dress hit me mid-thigh which was the perfect length. The dress did NOT come with a little belt like the picture showed, but it didn't really matter. I was very please overall with the dress!
Rachael
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013

This dress made my graduation!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is really cute and was a nice fit for a full figure. Was great for graduation, thick material and pockets!!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 20, 2013

AMAZING DRESS!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my graduation and it was gorgeous! The fabric was thicker than I thought it would be, but it was still breathable and didn't feel too hot. The bust was a little tight, but I am used to that in many of my dresses. The cut of the dress creates an hourglass figure and is great for hiding any lower abdomen insecurities. It does run true to size, but I suggest one size up for the backup. I will be renting this again!
Susie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Alright dress, not my favorite

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit is fantastic through the top and waist. The hips, however, are HUGE. I know that's the cut of a fit and flare, but when you sit down, it makes your hips look ginormous. I've rented quite a few dresses from this company, and I was glad that this gallery walk I went to on Canyon Road in Santa Fe wasn't a bigger event than that.
Madeline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was worried about it being too short as I'm 5'10" but it was just long enough. Great fit, very flattering and a thick fabric that made it formal enough for a High School graduation.
Johanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

So comfortable and cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly! I loved the color, pattern and style. I wore it with a cardigan because we were at an outside even and it was a little chilly. I also wore it with boots. I dressed it down a little, but it would have easily been dressed up with some different jewelry and shoes. It is short, but the skirt doesn't make it feel or look that way - just be careful when bending over.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2013

Wore to a rehearsal dinner - so sad to send this dress back!! It's amazing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and print! Got a ton of complements on it. Fits true to size, but like other reviewers mentioned the fabric is a bit heavy. I wore it with the RJ Graziano Turq Isle Necklace, which gave great color contrast. All in all, amazing dress! I wish I owned it..
audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

the dresses are always in great shape!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i loved the print of this dress! it was perfect for a Hawaiian themed backyard wedding reception (hence the flats)! i wasn't as crazy about the fit though. the waist is really high, but not empire, and pleats in the thicker fabric add a little bulk at the waistline. if you have a smaller chest it might be more flattering. really comfortable though especially with the pockets!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

Perfect Sundress for my Brother's College Graduation

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Like most Shoshanna dresses, this fit very well and was extremely flattering in person. Although I am normally a size 2, I sized down to the 0 so that the flare wasn't quite as large. I also crossed the belt in front and tied it in the back to tie in the waist a little tighter. I would definitely recommend this for a classy yet casual event such as a graduation, wine tasting or shower. The dress is conservative on top but shorter than I expected once it was paired with wedges.
Madeline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 27, 2013

Fun dress for a poolside bridal shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I surprised my sister (on the left) with this dress to wear to my Hawaiian-themed bridal shower. She really liked it! Fun, bright pattern, flirty skirt, good length and quality. We paired it with a skinny belt to define the waist a little bit. Only con was it was a bit roomy in the chest but a smaller size would have been too snug in the waist. Overall we were both happy with the rental and it paired nicely with my Issa Oahu Flower Maxi from RTR.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Got so many compliments, and took the opportunity to tell everyone about RTR!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Ordered a size 4 and size 2. Could have gotten away with the 2, but wouldn't have been comfortable, especially after packing away a delicious lunch after the wedding rehearsal. Didn't love how it looked in all the pictures, thought it made me look like I had a belly, but really liked how it fit and looked in person. Got great freebies from RTR and their partners. Once again, reviews and pictures of real women helped the most in making my decision. Another good experience with RTR!
kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I usually wear a size 4 and it fit perfectly. You could wear a regular bra. It showed off the legs which for me was perfect! I also loved the pockets!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 13, 2013

Another great dress by Shoshanna!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to celebrate after taking the bar exam. I am usually a size 4, but in Shoshanna I tend to be a size 2. Both sizes fit, but I went with the 2. The fabric is thick, which makes it very flattering. Loved this dress and almost wish I would have bought it.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Awesome dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party in Nantucket.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I paired it with a gold bow belt and gold espadrilles. I usually wear a 2/4 and the 2 fit just perfectly. It was really comfortable and the color was bright. I received many compliments. I would recommend this dress for anyone that wants a bright fun dress!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

My event was cancelled but this dress could be dressed down for a day at my internship!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My event was cancelled but I was able to rock this dress during my internship. Everyone loved it and the color was vibrant. I ordered a 6 and an 8. I wore the 6, which is my usual size and didn't even try the 8 on because the 6 was perfect. I was comfortable all day. I was able to wear a normal bra with this dress. Perfect for women who are busty up top and curvy below. Loved this rental!
Garland
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Dress fit perfectly!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The other reviews were right-it runs big. I usually wear a 4 and wore the 2 in this dress just fine. It is a bit thicker so if you are wearing it somewhere hot, you might be a little warm. Other than that it is perfect!
Jillian
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 9, 2013

First Time

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit great. Was perfect for my bridal shower. Will definitely rent again with rent the runway!
Jana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

THIS DRESS HAS POCKETS!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so extremely comfortable! And it has pockets! Everyone loves a dress with pockets. I wore this dress on the first day of senior year as a fun way to start the year! I love the material and the length was perfect!. Any did I mention it has pockets!? I recommend this dress to anyone who wants a dress to dress up or down!
Destiny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

I was the center of attention everywhere I walked, and everyone wanted to know where I got my dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a football game and it was so comfortable! The material is a little heavy, but other than that it fits great!
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Sep 16, 2013

So easy! And great for a wedding!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 or a 6 but went with the smaller size. Fits great, you can go with or without a bra. I paired it with RTR blue earrings and a gold clutch! Its comfortable and breathable. I absolutely loved this dress!!!
Brittni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Perfect dress for a daytime BBQ with friends and family! It was bright, fun, cute and casual!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit pretty much true to size. It was a little tight around the bust even though I have a small chest. I probably could've fit in the size 6 as well, but wore the 4. I tried it on with both heels and flats and both looked great. The dress was easy to dress up or down. I had a lot of fun in this dress!
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

Fun dress for a summer party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered my usual size 0 in Shoshanna, and the dress fit perfectly. The dress is a fun, bright color and perfect for summer outings. The pockets are an added bonus.
Kat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 4, 2013

This dress was perfect for the event! It was clean and pressed, little prep needed.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I worn this dress to a Honeymoon Sendoff brunch by the beach. I loved it, it was very comfortable. I usually wear a size 4, but this dress was a little big on me. It fit well at the waist, but the top was loose for someone with a small bust. Overall it was great...after brunch we walked around for a while outside, was still comfortable.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 18, 2013

Perfect for our post-wedding picnic!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to our post-wedding seafood boil. The size 4 fit well with lots of room to move around, but I went with the size 2 that fit just a little bit tighter right under the bust. Really flattering for someone with wide hips! I wore the dress all day and through the night and was comfortable the entire time; the pockets were a plus!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×