Citrus Tribal Flare Dress

$263 to buy
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fashionably cute in this bright Shoshanna Aztec print dress. Perfect for those summer fun events like a horse race, bridal shower, or a summer wedding by the beach. Stick to gold tone accessories like Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange printed cotton jacquard. Square neckline. Flared skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem Imported.

Share
227 reviews
Fit
Large32
True to Size177
Small8
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2014
Went to see the Lion King play, the dress was perfect for a summer date night
Good fit, 0 was a little tight around the ribcage so I ended up wearing the 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 13, 2014
Orange-YOU Spectacular?!
What a GREAT dress. Loved the cut, pattern, color, and the POCKETS! Perfect for a bright, fun personality at a tropical charity occasion on the water in Florida! #GoombatBashMHF 2014
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 12, 2014
Awesome pattern!
Awesome pattern! Runs a little big... Wish I went down a size. Super comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 19, 2014
Comfy and has pockets!
I ordered this dress as a size 10 because the last 2 dresses I ordered, 6 & 8, were way too small. But even though it was a 10 and I usually wear an 8, it was perfect. It was really very comfortable and the pockets were deep enough to put my phone in there and not look silly. I don't usually wear this color but it worked out really well and I got compliments on the look. I tend to avoid dresses that are tight in the armpit/shoulder area as I'm a weightlifter and have broad shoulders, but this didn't feel tight, though I think the size up helped with that. Overall, a great rental and very fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 8, 2014
Perfect dress for a beach engagement party. Loved the color and the fit!
I wore this dress to an engagement party at the beach. I struggled with figuring out what to exactly wear to this event. This dress was not only perfect but so comfortable. The length was perfect, it hit above my knees which for a short/petite person that is hard to find. The dress even had pockets which was great for storing my phone! I would rent this dress again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2014
Classy + low maintenance = zero issues
Overall fits and irons well (that's if it arrives semi-wrinkled). However, if you're broad shouldered like me, it can be slightly restrictive to your arms from the back. On a good note, it zipped easily and did not require any assistance!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 16, 2014
Pop of color!
Such a fun dress! Fit great, super comfy, fitted up top and flared at the waist. Great for a summer/early fall wedding. Loved the color and the fabric. Disagree with the reviews that it runs small-- I am consistently an 8 and the 8 was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 2, 2014
Awesome pattern
Conservative cut, but cool pattern. Fabric is very thick, not much stretch, almost bulky, but still a very flattering cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2014
Comfortable and fun dress
I rented this for a summer wedding at it was perfect. I do think it ran large so was happy with the 4. The one thing that surprised me was that the white is not white. I couldn't wear the shoes I originally planned. Luckily I own orange wedges that matched perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 23, 2014
Flattering dress for my casual birthday dinner
I wore this for a low key birthday dinner. It was perfect. It ran just a little large on me though I'm a pear shape so dresses with a loose skirt I can size down. The chest wasn't that bad but I definitely could have gotten away with a 6. The pattern was really unique and overall I loved it. This would be a great dress to own. Was sad to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165lbs
August 22, 2014
Great fabric and fun print!
I rented this for my birthday and ended up wearing it twice! I wore it to dinner with my husband then to my friends party the next day since no one else got to see how cute it was! The fabric has a nice texture and is heavy without being too hot. Love the pockets, too! I actually used them to carry my phone and you couldn't even tell given the slight fullness in the skirt and thick fabric. I loved the pretty blue beads that a lot of other girls wore in the review photos. I'm not a big necklace fan, so I rented the Out of the Blue Cuff instead. I usually belt little dresses like this but didn't have a belt that went with the color scheme. With the pattern, though, it wasn't as necessary. Love this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2014
Great fit, color, and print for a casual, daytime look!
I normally stay away from the color orange, so this was a great way to try it out and I loved it! The dress fit great, I was able to wear a normal bra, and the pockets were very convenient. I rented this to wear to an outdoor music festival. Unfortunately it rained a lot and this great dress ended up hidden under my raincoat most of the time, so I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 11, 2014
Lovely, ladylike dress
This dress was perfect for my sister in law's bridal shower at a winery - classy cut with a fun color and pattern. Runs true to size. I am 5'9" and felt a little uncomfortable with the length, I only wish it had been and inch or two longer. The fabric is really nice and drapes beautifully; however, it feels a little heavy on. I wore on a warm day and was really hot. Would be perfect weight for spring/fall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 11, 2014
Cute & Comfortable
I wore this dress for a beach wedding in Oregon, it was a relatively casual event and the dress suited the occasion perfectly. The pockets were also a major bonus. I definitely got compliments and the pattern was fun and different. I would recommend for daytime/less formal events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
August 4, 2014
Lots of Ways to Make it Unique
The dress was fun and easy. It has pockets and a shorter hemline, but there are a variety of ways to dress it up or keep it casual. The orange and white pattern was bright without being busy. A wonderful choice for a day event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 3, 2014
Super fun dress!
I rented this dress for my birthday. It fit great. I loved the shape of the skirt and the pockets. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2014
Loved this dress for a day party
Ok, so here are the good, and the bad. I rented the 4 & 6, both fit, the 4 I loved the fit better, but when I sat there was SO much extra fabric in the skirt it looked weird, the 6 for some reason did not do this. I think this an amazing dress and I loved the pockets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
July 28, 2014
Absolutely loved this dress! The fit was great and very flattering.
Beautiful and fun dress for the summer. It fit great and the material was thick which gave the dress a great shape. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 26, 2014
Great dress! Fun summer color, good fit!
Great dress. The pockets make it puff out a little at the hips, but I loved it. Comfortable, great color. Also there was sufficient bust coverage which is often hard to find in square neck dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 24, 2014
Great for a bridal shower!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower, mainly because my primary wedding color was orange :). The dress had belt loops but no belt, so I added a gold glitter belt and wore it with gold wedges. I absolutely loved the dress and got so many compliments. I used it as an opportunity to promote RTR! Now all my friends and even some of my aunts have starting renting!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2014
Cute dress, but very thick material
This is probably the least favorite dress I've rented. It was cute, but the material was very thick so I thought made you look bigger than you actually were. The bottom flares out more than I had intended it to, but the orange and white print was fun. I think if you are very thin, and do not have a big chest, this dress would fit you best!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2014
Trip with friends
Great fit accentuating the waist. Can be worn with a regular bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
July 16, 2014
Cute, fun dress
Ordered 6 and 8. The 6 was WAY too small in the top. The 8 was better but still a little snug and the waist was a little big.overall cute dress....loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 13, 2014
Perfect first experience
Great length for me. Wonderful fit, although it was a close call in the bust. I loved the material, which was a bit textured. Great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
July 10, 2014
Everyone complimented me on my dress!
I love this dress! It feels like it was tailored just for me. I ordered the size 2 and 4, but didn't even have to try on the 4. The size 2 fit like a glove. The color really popped and made me stand out! I love everything about this dress; the length, neckline, pattern and material. Perfect for Spring and Summer. This was rented to celebrate my birthday with friends. It was great for Happy Hour followed by a late dinner. I want to own this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
July 9, 2014
I rented this dress for my birthday. We went wine tasting and then dinner.
The fit was perfect. I didn't order a back up size because I generally find this designer to be spot on for me. the dress fit perfectly. I wore it for 9 hours and didn't want to take it off. The pockets are an awesome addition. I got a lot of complements too. I think it's perfect for an afternoon wedding, any time of shower or daytime party. It's comfortable and pretty.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
July 6, 2014
Bright comfortable dress
Great for outdoor wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
July 6, 2014
Comfortable and cute (and with pockets!) I received so many compliments throughout the night.
#wedding
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 2, 2014
I rented this dress for a friend's afternoon theatre production. The venue was casual and eclectic.
I wear a 4/6 depending on designer and the 4 fit perfect, with plenty of room in the chest and ribcage, and I am a 34C/32D.. The length is not as short as it appears on the model- it was perfect. I wore this dress with wedge sandals and gold bohemian jewelry. The pockets were practical and cute. I loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 27, 2014
Fun summer dress!
I wore this dress to a Bruno Mars concert and it worked great! It was very comfortable and the pockets were big enough enough to carry my phone, money, makeup, etc. the waist was more of an empire waist and it was a very forgiving, thick fabric. It was a fun dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 24, 2014
Fun and easy to wear!
This dress was perfect for a June rehearsal dinner. It was flattering on my petite frame and the print was summery and fun. The material is on the thick side but it does not wrinkle and I was perfectly comfortable on a summer evening. It is a bit short which was fine for me but might be an issue for taller women.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2014
STOOD OUT
I wore this dress to my high school graduation ceremony, i loved the selection because I did not do the classic white dress, the orange and the white together make it super fun and summery colors. I originally ordered a size 6 with a second size as the 4 I ended up liking the fit of the 4 better, even though the area of the bust was a little tight it still was more flattering and because there is a lot of material (thick as well) it looked better with the smaller size! Overall I have only good things to say about this dress I loved it so much!! Thanks RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2014
Good friend's bridal shower
I wore this dress to my really good friend's bridal shower. It fit true to size and was very flattering. I loved the cut, the pattern and the color of this dress. Who doesn't love a dress with pockets?! I got so many compliments! I was able to wear this dress all day with wedges and then changed into flat sandals to go out at night. Such a perfect dress for any summer occasion!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 16, 2014
Flattering but comfortable fit, fun color/pattern, and of course- pockets!
I was very happy with the fit of this dress. The length actually was perfect for me, considering how short I am. The pockets were fun and I got many compliments on the dress. The material was a bit heavier than it looked online, but worked out well for me at an outdoor wedding on a cooler day. The skirt was flattering and easy to move in. Would have liked it to be tighter in the bust area. I paired the dress with strappy nude wedges and chunky gold/diamond jewelry. Overall, very pleased with my first RTR experience! Looking forward to my next dress.
MandiJuly 30, 2014
Love your shoes!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
June 15, 2014
RTR customer service is impressive!
I thought the dress seemed large, but realized later that I wore the size 8 when I thought I was wearing the size 6. Oops! Great dress and well made.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 173lbs
June 10, 2014
Perfect vineyard wedding dress
I loved this dress, everything about it! It was bright and beautiful, well structured, and had pockets! I was between this dress and another RTR dress for an outdoor ceremony at a vineyard and I am definitely glad I went with this one. It was a very hot day out, and we were all sweating, but luckily you could not tell that I was sweating in this dress. It was a tiny bit big on me but that didn't bother me at all as it didn't look big. I was able to dance and eat all night without feeling like it was too tight. I got a ton of compliments and would definitely rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
June 9, 2014
Great summer party dress!
This dress was perfect for a summer party and it could easily be dressed up or down. Great fabric and bright colored. I normally wear a size 2 or 4 depending on the designer and I would say this dress runs true to size. For bustier renters I would size up if you are getting a 2nd size because there is not much wiggle room on the top of this dress. The length of the dress for my height (5' 4") was well above the knee, if it were any shorter I might not have worn the dress. Another RTR success!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2014
Cute!
Cute dress, but it was a little tight in the bust. Busty girls beware there is no give to this fabric. Overall a great dress for a date night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
June 4, 2014
So short! And smelled of chemicals.
Definitely too short for me! And I'm only 5'6". Also both dresses smelled strongly of chemicals. Couldn't wear either.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
June 2, 2014
Love the color, perfect for my event. Received many compliments.
Love the color, perfect for my event. Received many compliments. A bit tight around the chest area (cup size d+) but overall great dress for my church event.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×