Shoshanna

Citrus Tribal Flare Dress

$90 to buy
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

Look fashionably cute in this bright Shoshanna Aztec print dress. Perfect for those summer fun events like a horse race, bridal shower, or a summer wedding by the beach. Stick to gold tone accessories like Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange printed cotton jacquard. Square neckline. Flared skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem Imported.

Share
232 reviews
Fit
Large
(32)
True to Size
(181)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
August 25, 2015
I wore the dress to a beautiful waterfront wedding.

This dress fit like a dream. I am large busted, and it fit perfectly and defined my waist in a very flattering way. The pockets were very convenient, and the textured material of the dress added a nice touch. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat. I went with the size 10 as the 12 (my usual size) was baggy on me. The length of the dress was definitely mid thigh, which was what I was expecting - something a little shorter than knee length.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2015
Great summer wedding dress!

The fit was a little large. I'm usually a 4 in dresses, but the 2 fit me better around the rib cage, which is where the dress was fitted at. The material was really nice and the color very complimentary for a summer wedding. It was easy to dance around in and overall a great fit. Would definitely recommend.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 14, 2013
Perfect for a Bridal Shower

Perfect fit and beautiful fabric!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 3, 2014
Super fun dress!

I rented this dress for my birthday. It fit great. I loved the shape of the skirt and the pockets. Would definitely rent again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 5, 2013
Great colorful stand out yet classy dress

This dress was great for a business cocktail event I wore it to because it is colorful yet classy. The only downside which happens to me a lot is the bust area was tighter for me than the waste. If you have a larger bust would definitely recommend going up your normal size. It's very comfortable and you can dress it up or down.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2014
Not my favorite but received a TON of compliments!

Rented this for a bridal shower. It was a cute dress but just not very comfortable. Was very tight in the chest so I wore the size 10.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
July 10, 2014
Everyone complimented me on my dress!

I love this dress! It feels like it was tailored just for me. I ordered the size 2 and 4, but didn't even have to try on the 4. The size 2 fit like a glove. The color really popped and made me stand out! I love everything about this dress; the length, neckline, pattern and material. Perfect for Spring and Summer. This was rented to celebrate my birthday with friends. It was great for Happy Hour followed by a late dinner. I want to own this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2014
Cute dress, but very thick material

This is probably the least favorite dress I've rented. It was cute, but the material was very thick so I thought made you look bigger than you actually were. The bottom flares out more than I had intended it to, but the orange and white print was fun. I think if you are very thin, and do not have a big chest, this dress would fit you best!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 19, 2014
Comfy and has pockets!

I ordered this dress as a size 10 because the last 2 dresses I ordered, 6 & 8, were way too small. But even though it was a 10 and I usually wear an 8, it was perfect. It was really very comfortable and the pockets were deep enough to put my phone in there and not look silly. I don't usually wear this color but it worked out really well and I got compliments on the look. I tend to avoid dresses that are tight in the armpit/shoulder area as I'm a weightlifter and have broad shoulders, but this didn't feel tight, though I think the size up helped with that. Overall, a great rental and very fun!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2014
Went to see the Lion King play, the dress was perfect for a summer date night

Good fit, 0 was a little tight around the ribcage so I ended up wearing the 2.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 17, 2012
Perfect dress for a dressy-casual dinner out with friends.

Beautiful dress and packed well for travel. The top is quite fitted - I never wear larger than a size 0, but went with the 2 in this one for a little more room up top. I'm only 5'0 so the dress hung lower on me than on the model in the photo, but still hit above my knee.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2013
This was perfect for a day at the racetrack! We didn't win, but I felt awesome!

Flattering fit, great color and it had pockets!

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 51
September 9, 2015
The dress was great. Fit perfectly. Received lots of great comments.

length was great, fit was awesome.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 14, 2015
Great Pattern, color, fabric, and fit.

Fit well. Flattering yet classy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
March 17, 2016
Comfort level

I went with the 4 instead of the 2 since I was planning on wearing this during the day sightseeing. The 4 offered a little bit more length but was a bit hippy since I went with the larger size, overall fit was great though and it was comfortable for a day around town. Also love that the dress had pockets!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 21, 2016
Comfy and great fit

The dress fit great - got a lot of compliments on it! The fabric is on the heavier side so would not recommend wearing it if you will be outdoors in hot weather. Not too short and the pockets are awesome.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2016
Love it!

Great fit! Loved it!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 24, 2016
This dress was adorable! Fit perfectly other than a little snug in the arms.

I would buy this dress if I could!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
March 19, 2017
I got lots of compliments on this dress, it was very comfortable, and even has pockets!

Pros-great Clemson dress, has pockets, material not too thin Cons- worry of white getting dirty...that's about it

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2012
Loved this dress. Perfect fit

I love all of Shoshanna's dresses. They fit so well. This one was no exception. I wore this to a Mother's Day Brunch, and it was a hit. Tons of compliments, and I felt great in it. It ran true to size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2012
Stylist Review!

This is a great daytime dress! It was very comfortable and super flattering! It does run a little bigger in the bust, so if you are smaller chested- I would size down for your backup! The dress hit a few inches above my knee. I literally didn't want to take this dress off because I loved it so much!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 25, 2012
Perfect grad party dress.

I wore this dress to my law school graduation party. It was perfect for the occasion, not to dress, but still a fun dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 2, 2012
Dazzled at my reunion!

I have worn this dress twice now -- most recently, to my 5-year business school reunion. In a crowd of subdued neutrals, it definitely stood out and made a huge impression. I got so many compliments that night and felt like I put my best foot forward.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 6, 2012
The compliments! :-)

I rented this dress for my friend's bridal shower. I chatted with a stylist about wanting to be colorful and girly but also wanted to make sure that I had a dress to fit my bust. My trouble with clothing usually comes at the bust/back area so I was worried. I ordered a 10 with a 12 for the backup. When I tried on the 12, it fit but wasn't 100% flattering. My grandma liked the way it looked but I thought it could have fit a bit tighter. Behind my grandma's back, I decided to wear the 10 because it fit better around the middle and showed off my natural waist a bit more! I got a ton of compliments on it all day and made a handful of girls way interested in using rent the runway. The color is bright and the fit is beautiful. I'm 5'6" and the dress hit at the knees, which was perfect. These tall toothpick models can be so misleading!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
June 11, 2012
I rented this dress for a wedding over the weekend and absolutely loved it. It felt true to size and was very comfortable. I received a TON of compliments as well. This is my third Shoshanna dress I've rented and I love them all!

I rented this dress for a wedding over the weekend and absolutely loved it. It felt true to size and was very comfortable. I received a TON of compliments as well. This is my third Shoshanna dress I've rented and I love them all!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2012
Adorable

This dress is so so cute. I was really excited to wear this to a birthday party i had to attend on a boat cruise and it was perfect. I have a larger chest so I was worried, but my regular size, 4, fit perfectly. The length was also perfect, it was longer than it is on the model but was still mid-thigh, which was exactly what I wanted. The color is slightly different in person (the white part of the dress is more of a cream, not a stark white as shown), and the material was a lot heavier than I thought it was going to be, but it's still a great dress and fit like a glove. Overall I was really happy and will definitely rent this dress again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2012
The fit, color and fabric on this dress were EXACTLY what I was looking for. It was bright, beautiful and flattering. I loved it and received many compliments!

I rented the size 2 as a backup, as I don't like dresses that are too tight, but this size fit me perfectly. I am about 5'7" and the dress hit me mid-thigh, which was exactly the length I was looking for. Another big plus, which I wasn't expecting, was that this dress has pockets!!! The fabric was almost a canvas-type fabric, so it didn't seem overly dressy- perfect for the party in NYC I was attending. I felt SO comfortable all night in this dress- and it looked BRAND NEW when it arrived on time from RTR. This was my first rental and I can't wait to rent again. I received so many compliments on the color/print/fit. Loved it!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2012
Perfect for Sunday brunch

Beautiful dress. I wore it to the Sunday brunch after my sister's wedding at a somewhat formal location. I got so many compliments! Great fit, beautiful color, pockets are fabulous, and material made it feel even more sophisticated.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 25, 2012
Wish I could buy it...

I wore this dress to a cocktail party for work and it was perfect. It's super comfortable and looks expensive. It's a little longer than it looks in the picture. I was sad to send this back!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 29, 2012
Cute and bright!

I wore this to a baby shower and I received a lot of compliments on it! The material is thicker than I thought it would be, but it was still warm-weather appropriate. I got a 2 and a 4, and both fit, but I wore the 4 because it fit better in the bust.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 17, 2012
got a ton of compliments - everyone loved the bright color and thought it was perfect for a spring wedding event.

I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding. it was actually the second time that i rented the dress - i love it so much. it's really comfortable and can be dressed up with heels or down with sandals. i'm tall and it was a little bit short on me so i had to opt for the 8 instead of the 6. only problem was - the skirt of the 8 had a little too much fabric.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
July 28, 2012
The dress was a perfect fit. It was fun and comfortable and I got a lot of compliments!

I rented this dress for a friends wedding rehearsal dinner. I was a little bit concerned about the length based on the pictures, but the dress fit perfectly and wasn't too short at all. It is super comfortable and I got so many compliments. The color is much more vibrant in person. I love this dress and wish I had it in my closet to wear all of the time. The dress is really versatile and could be dressed up or dressed down. Would rent it again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
August 3, 2012
Everyone telling me how much they loved my dress and asking where I got it! I was quick to share my little secret!

This dress was awesome for the wedding I attended a couple weeks ago! I got so many compliments on it! The color does make it stand out quite a bit!! The fit was great for me since I am pretty straight through the waist and hips. (I have no booty whatsoever, lol) But i have a large bust, 34DD, so it pulled in at the right spot on my waist. RTR was super easy to use and I would use it again in a heartbeat! As you can see in my picture, my sister also rented a dress and it was great! Her dress is not meant for large busts though!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 15, 2012
I'm too small

I ordered the 0 for my boyfriends grad party but when I got the dress and tried it on it was just a bit too big. Luckily, it wasn't a waste because I also got the 2 as a backup. My mother was able to wear the second dress to a baby shower that same day. Great dress, I'm just too small for this designer.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
August 16, 2012
Adorable

I wore this to a baby shower and received compliments from everyone! I absolutely loved it and would rent it again!

Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
August 16, 2012
Perfect summer wedding look

This dress was the perfect fit, looked great paired with bright turquoise heels for a summer wedding on the water.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2012
Cute and eye-catching dress

I normally wear darker colors but I wanted something summery and light for a family baptism. The design is very striking and the quality of the dress is amazing. It's heavier than I expected, but it never felt bulky or too warm. The skirt is quite full, which isn't really ideal for a pear-shaped person, but I still feel like it was flattering. I loved the pockets.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
August 19, 2012
C

Loved it so much I actually bought it

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 20, 2012
A hit!

Another hit from Shoshanna! This dress fit perfectly, and the color & pattern are very on-trend. The fabric is substantial and holds the shape of the dress well; it also has pockets! Rented this for a shower and ended up wearing it for a night out as well. Got plenty of compliments. It's a great choice for any summer event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2012
Fun party Dress

This dress was really cute. However it is not as bright as the picture shows, it is more of a burnt orange. Also it is pretty short so be aware of dancing!

See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×