You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Candy Apple Dress
Rental $75 Retail $360
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Show off that summer glow wearing this vibrant green Shoshanna dress. Perfect for a date night out, bridal shower, or cocktail party. Shown here with the kate spade new york accessories' Seamfoam Chandelier Earrings and Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Emerald crepe de Chine (100% Silk). One shoulder neckline. Fitted skirt. Boned bodice. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 37”inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; great for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos65

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 2421
Dec 25, 2012
Beautiful green color! So many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, very flattering and felt great in it all night!
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Dec 11, 2012
So many compliments! Perfect for a wedding.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits so well and looks so good that I actually went out and bought it! Such a great dress! I
KSqd
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 8, 2012
Feeling completely glamorous!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, and so did my husband (who rarely weighs in on my fashion choices!). I wore it to a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. The dress fit will for an athletic figure, and as is usually the case with Shoshanna dresses, I was an 8 rather than a 6 (I tend to be between the two sizes). The dress is a beautiful color in person - very apple green - almost emerald. Well made and lays perfectly.
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 19, 2012
Absolutely the stunning color of this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Found it to be a little roomy, especially in the bust. But everything else was perfect. Color is unbelievable, length on me was a great above knee but not too short. Perfect for dancing the night away!
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 2, 2012
Classy style, vibrant color, great fit.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The four fit well, but was a little short for a wedding, so went with the 6. Either would have been fine. Well made and constructed.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 29, 2012
Beautiful dress, but didn't fit right.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a lovely dress and I wish I had been able to wear it! I had rented two dresses for a wedding weekend and wound up wearing the other one. This was gorgeous, but just didn't flatter my figure so I didn't end up being able to wear it.
RM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 24, 2012
Beautiful dress but small in the hips.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous color and wonderful customer service, the dress simply was not flattering on me.
Chrissie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Oct 22, 2012
I wore this dress to my wedding rehearsal and got so many compliments.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, the green was a little darker than advertised, but still very pretty.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 22, 2012
Great weekend in Vegas.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
love the dress, the color was fantastic and the fit was great. not too tight, and short enough to look amazing. the off the shoulder was also a great sexy way to show skin.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Oct 10, 2012
Perfect Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was a little tight in the chest but I am fairly busty (32 E) so this is common for me. It was the perfect length also! I got tons of compliments on it. It did come wrinkled however, which is my one complaint but I think that was a shipping not dress issue.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4531
Oct 9, 2012
Great dress.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was true to size. Green color is darker than on the model, but I liked it better. The only complaint I would have (if any) is that the end of the zipper stuck out a little bit vs. lying flat.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8424
Oct 1, 2012
Didn't wear it
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color! Just too small on my chest and I couldnt wear it. Would definitely recommend for small to medium chest sizes. Also works well on hourglass figures, there's a seam that gives your waist definition
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 1, 2012
Loved the color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, very comfortable
Lillian Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 26, 2012
Loved it
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Was torn between the 2 and the 4 - the issue being the bust is rather tight on the dresses. Both sizes were tight around the bust but fit comfortably around the waist and hips. LOVED the dress - total home run outfit when paired with nude closed toed pumps and the Kate Spade earrings the model is wearing. Super comfy, great to wear out for any fun occasion. Color was a great deep green which worked bc I have blonde hair and green eyes. Definitely recommend this dress.
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Sep 26, 2012
Pretty!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding. It is a stunning color and is very well-made and comfortable. I felt beautiful in it and was so happy I got to wear it!
BostonGal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 25, 2012
Very cute dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I expected it to be a thick dress for some reason, but it was lightweight silk. It was very cute and it fit well. I am tall so it was a tiny bit short but nothing inappropriate. It is a nice green color, darker than the picture. I paired it with gold jewelry and gold shoes. Fit nicely with a strapless bra.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Sep 23, 2012
shoulder too thick
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented two and actually didn't end up wearing this one. I found that the shoulder was too thick and was right at my neck.
MarMat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 19, 2012
Fantastic Cocktail Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is definitely more of an emerald shade than jade as reflected in the model's photo. That said, I loved the shade and thought it was very flattering. I am 5'9 and did not find the dress to be too short. I received a number of compliments on it. This is a dress I would wear again and again if I owned it.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3532
Sep 18, 2012
True Love!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress - the gathering on the side was super flattering and I got tons of compliments on the lovely, vibrant color. I would definitely recommend!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Aug 31, 2012
Great color - comfortable
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is gorgeous and I work gold jewelry with it which definitely worked. I am usually between and 8-10 due to the chest area. I got the 10 and the 12 for this bc I wasn't feeling super slim. I wish I had tried the 8 as it would've been a more flattering fit. All in all - great dress and definitely popped
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 29, 2012
GREAT DRESS!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for a weekend in Nantucket but unfortunately can not wear it because it is too small. The waist fits but the chest is way too small. If you are slightly larger chested you will definately need to size up in this!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Aug 21, 2012
Tight on top, loose on bottom
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as one of two styles for a rehearsal dinner and wedding. The 4 was too tight throughout the bust, and the cap sleeve didn't quite reach my shoulder. Called RTR and a 6 wasn't available, but I'm not sure that would have worked because the 4 was already a little loose in the hips. I didn't think my shoulders were so broad, but on the right body type it might work. RTR was fantastic as always and will be overnighting me a new style. Also be forewarned - the color on the model is off. The seafoam green color shown in the picture is the reason I rented the dress and was disappointed to find it to be a true Kelly green. With my red hair, it was a little too leprechaun-ish!
Lori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Aug 21, 2012
Needed a two but zipper stuck
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress love the concept of this website but the color was different as shown and I needed the two but the two had a stuck zipper
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress