Shoshanna

Candy Apple Dress

$54 rental
$360 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off that summer glow wearing this vibrant green Shoshanna dress. Perfect for a date night out, bridal shower, or cocktail party. Shown here with the kate spade new york accessories' Seamfoam Chandelier Earrings and Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; great for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; great for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Emerald crepe de Chine (100% Silk). One shoulder neckline. Fitted skirt. Boned bodice. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 37”inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

104 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 78
Large 7
Photos 65
Lori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Needed a two but zipper stuck

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress love the concept of this website but the color was different as shown and I needed the two but the two had a stuck zipper
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Tight on top, loose on bottom

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as one of two styles for a rehearsal dinner and wedding. The 4 was too tight throughout the bust, and the cap sleeve didn't quite reach my shoulder. Called RTR and a 6 wasn't available, but I'm not sure that would have worked because the 4 was already a little loose in the hips. I didn't think my shoulders were so broad, but on the right body type it might work. RTR was fantastic as always and will be overnighting me a new style. Also be forewarned - the color on the model is off. The seafoam green color shown in the picture is the reason I rented the dress and was disappointed to find it to be a true Kelly green. With my red hair, it was a little too leprechaun-ish!
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

GREAT DRESS!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for a weekend in Nantucket but unfortunately can not wear it because it is too small. The waist fits but the chest is way too small. If you are slightly larger chested you will definately need to size up in this!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

Great color - comfortable

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is gorgeous and I work gold jewelry with it which definitely worked. I am usually between and 8-10 due to the chest area. I got the 10 and the 12 for this bc I wasn't feeling super slim. I wish I had tried the 8 as it would've been a more flattering fit. All in all - great dress and definitely popped
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Sep 18, 2012

True Love!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress - the gathering on the side was super flattering and I got tons of compliments on the lovely, vibrant color. I would definitely recommend!
MarMat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Fantastic Cocktail Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is definitely more of an emerald shade than jade as reflected in the model's photo. That said, I loved the shade and thought it was very flattering. I am 5'9 and did not find the dress to be too short. I received a number of compliments on it. This is a dress I would wear again and again if I owned it.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

shoulder too thick

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented two and actually didn't end up wearing this one. I found that the shoulder was too thick and was right at my neck.
BostonGal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

Very cute dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I expected it to be a thick dress for some reason, but it was lightweight silk. It was very cute and it fit well. I am tall so it was a tiny bit short but nothing inappropriate. It is a nice green color, darker than the picture. I paired it with gold jewelry and gold shoes. Fit nicely with a strapless bra.
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Pretty!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding. It is a stunning color and is very well-made and comfortable. I felt beautiful in it and was so happy I got to wear it!
Lillian Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 26, 2012

Loved it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Was torn between the 2 and the 4 - the issue being the bust is rather tight on the dresses. Both sizes were tight around the bust but fit comfortably around the waist and hips. LOVED the dress - total home run outfit when paired with nude closed toed pumps and the Kate Spade earrings the model is wearing. Super comfy, great to wear out for any fun occasion. Color was a great deep green which worked bc I have blonde hair and green eyes. Definitely recommend this dress.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Loved the color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, very comfortable
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 1, 2012

Didn't wear it

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color! Just too small on my chest and I couldnt wear it. Would definitely recommend for small to medium chest sizes. Also works well on hourglass figures, there's a seam that gives your waist definition
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Oct 9, 2012

Great dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was true to size. Green color is darker than on the model, but I liked it better. The only complaint I would have (if any) is that the end of the zipper stuck out a little bit vs. lying flat.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Perfect Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was a little tight in the chest but I am fairly busty (32 E) so this is common for me. It was the perfect length also! I got tons of compliments on it. It did come wrinkled however, which is my one complaint but I think that was a shipping not dress issue.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Great weekend in Vegas.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
love the dress, the color was fantastic and the fit was great. not too tight, and short enough to look amazing. the off the shoulder was also a great sexy way to show skin.
Chrissie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

I wore this dress to my wedding rehearsal and got so many compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, the green was a little darker than advertised, but still very pretty.
RM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Beautiful dress but small in the hips.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous color and wonderful customer service, the dress simply was not flattering on me.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Beautiful dress, but didn't fit right.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was a lovely dress and I wish I had been able to wear it! I had rented two dresses for a wedding weekend and wound up wearing the other one. This was gorgeous, but just didn't flatter my figure so I didn't end up being able to wear it.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 2, 2012

Classy style, vibrant color, great fit.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The four fit well, but was a little short for a wedding, so went with the 6. Either would have been fine. Well made and constructed.
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Nov 19, 2012

Absolutely the stunning color of this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Found it to be a little roomy, especially in the bust. But everything else was perfect. Color is unbelievable, length on me was a great above knee but not too short. Perfect for dancing the night away!
KSqd
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 8, 2012

Feeling completely glamorous!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, and so did my husband (who rarely weighs in on my fashion choices!). I wore it to a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. The dress fit will for an athletic figure, and as is usually the case with Shoshanna dresses, I was an 8 rather than a 6 (I tend to be between the two sizes). The dress is a beautiful color in person - very apple green - almost emerald. Well made and lays perfectly.
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 11, 2012

So many compliments! Perfect for a wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits so well and looks so good that I actually went out and bought it! Such a great dress! I
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 25, 2012

Beautiful green color! So many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, very flattering and felt great in it all night!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Great dress for a summer or beach wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is fabulous and the one-shoulder is a bit different than most one-shoulder dresses (more of a short sleeve than tank), which I liked. One thing to be aware of: I'm 5'8" and a size 4-6; it seemed to be cut for sometone shorter, and was a bit tight under the arm (size 4).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×