Candy Apple Dress

$54 to buy
$360 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off that summer glow wearing this vibrant green Shoshanna dress. Perfect for a date night out, bridal shower, or cocktail party. Shown here with the kate spade new york accessories' Seamfoam Chandelier Earrings and Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; great for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; great for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Emerald crepe de Chine (100% Silk). One shoulder neckline. Fitted skirt. Boned bodice. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 37”inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
103 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
September 26, 2012
Pretty!
I wore this for a wedding. It is a stunning color and is very well-made and comfortable. I felt beautiful in it and was so happy I got to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2012
Very cute dress!
I expected it to be a thick dress for some reason, but it was lightweight silk. It was very cute and it fit well. I am tall so it was a tiny bit short but nothing inappropriate. It is a nice green color, darker than the picture. I paired it with gold jewelry and gold shoes. Fit nicely with a strapless bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
Amazing dress!
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this dress! Beautiful emerald green color, flattering style, and comfortable fit. I wore it to a Nantucket wedding in Sept and it was perfect. I got tons of compliments and felt great in it. Only problem- which I've informed RTR about- the lining hung down about 1/2 inch below hem of dress. I used fashion tape to "hem" the lining and it worked great. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2012
shoulder too thick
I rented two and actually didn't end up wearing this one. I found that the shoulder was too thick and was right at my neck.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2012
Great color!
This dress fit well and was comfortable. The color was very bright and pretty.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2012
The perfect dress for a winery wedding in Sonoma!
This dress was so comfortable and fit perfectly. The color is eye catching and flattering. I received so many compliments! Thanks, RtR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 20, 2012
Beautiful dress! Got tons of compliments!
This dress was comfortable and the fit was great. The color is more of a dark apple green than the green color shown in the photo on the website.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 20, 2012
Awesome color, gorgeous dress!
Ran a little large and was much longer (too my knee) than expected. I'm short, 5'2'', but thought that this would be a little shorter on me. But, the vibrant green color was absolutely gorgeous - got so many compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Fantastic Cocktail Dress
This is definitely more of an emerald shade than jade as reflected in the model's photo. That said, I loved the shade and thought it was very flattering. I am 5'9 and did not find the dress to be too short. I received a number of compliments on it. This is a dress I would wear again and again if I owned it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
Fit great, comfortable and flattering. Color was darker than I expected but I still loved!
I was expecting the color to be closer to mint, but was closer to Kelly green. The color luckily still looked good with my skin tone. The dress is very comfortable and flattering. The length was perfect for me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
September 18, 2012
True Love!
I loved the dress - the gathering on the side was super flattering and I got tons of compliments on the lovely, vibrant color. I would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2012
I LOVED receiving 2 sizes and getting a pre-paid envelope to return my dresses - RTR could not make this easier!
I wore this dress to a wedding and received so many great compliments! it is definitely a "green" dress (as opposed to the picture) and although it fit perfectly, it did get a little short when we were sitting (this just meant you had to dance more!).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 3, 2012
RTR thinks of it all! No hassle, no extra work, no stress! A great company!
I wore this dress to my birthday dinner, then out for drinks at an upscale trendy restaurant. I have a petite athletic frame and found the waist too big but the fit everywhere else true to size. I dressed it down with a tan belt and nude strappy heels. The color really pops and stands out amongst the LBD's out there. Overall I really liked this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2012
Great color - comfortable
The color is gorgeous and I work gold jewelry with it which definitely worked. I am usually between and 8-10 due to the chest area. I got the 10 and the 12 for this bc I wasn't feeling super slim. I wish I had tried the 8 as it would've been a more flattering fit. All in all - great dress and definitely popped
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 29, 2012
GREAT DRESS!
I rented this for a weekend in Nantucket but unfortunately can not wear it because it is too small. The waist fits but the chest is way too small. If you are slightly larger chested you will definately need to size up in this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 29, 2012
Everyone loved this dress- girls, guys, and especially me!
I adored this dress! I wore it to a wedding and it was the perfect choice- the color is fabulous(albeit darker than in the photo, closer to emerald), the fit is flattering and comfortable, and I got tons of compliments. It was perfect for celebrating and dancing the night away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 28, 2012
Rent the runway never seems to disappoint! The dress was wonderful, as was the costumer service :) Looking forward to renting again soon!
I rented this dress for a recent wedding and it fit perfectly. The bustline is more snuggle than the bottom half of the dress, so If you have a large bust you might have to order a back up size larger than your normal size. Color is true to the image and has a nice sheen to it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2012
The fundraiser was for a non-profit that supports local parks called the "Green Gala" so this dress was perfect. The photos were from the 'photo wall' at the event... hence the interesting backgrounds/props, haha.
This dress is super easy to wear. It's not too tight which is great and definitely true to size. The second option size (a size 4) was out of stock so I was a little nervous, but the 2 fit great. Got a lot of nice compliments. I did take it to the dry cleaners to get the wrinkles out after it was mailed to me, just to make sure.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 24, 2012
All the compliments from other wedding guests asking me where I got my beautiful dress from...RTR is the best!
I would highly reccomend this dress to anyone! It did run a little small so I opted for the bigger size and it fit perfectly! I received so many compliments on this dress and the color is to die for!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 22, 2012
I loved the bright color and comfortable fit!
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's sister's wedding, and I thought it was a great color (much brighter than in the model's photo,) and the length was perfect for a short girl like me. It was slightly tight under the arms, but overall the fit was true to size and comfortable. If you're tall, it may be a little mini on you. The dress had never been worn and still had the tags on, so it's in perfect shape. I wore the dress with gold and rhinestone Kate Spade drop earrings, and had rented a House of Harlow cuff, but it broke before I got to wear it. My shoes were nude pumps and I used a Lauren Merkin watersnake print clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2012
Even the bride complimented my dress!
I rented this dress for a friends wedding and I got compliments all night. The fabric has a light sheen to it, making it a little more formal/dressy. The cut of the dress is perfect for hourglass shapes, comfortable around the hips and bust (32E) but still fitted to show I have a waist. The length was maybe a little short for some, hit just below my fingertips, but I didn't feel uncomfortable in it, and my legs are quite long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2012
Tight on top, loose on bottom
I ordered this dress as one of two styles for a rehearsal dinner and wedding. The 4 was too tight throughout the bust, and the cap sleeve didn't quite reach my shoulder. Called RTR and a 6 wasn't available, but I'm not sure that would have worked because the 4 was already a little loose in the hips. I didn't think my shoulders were so broad, but on the right body type it might work. RTR was fantastic as always and will be overnighting me a new style. Also be forewarned - the color on the model is off. The seafoam green color shown in the picture is the reason I rented the dress and was disappointed to find it to be a true Kelly green. With my red hair, it was a little too leprechaun-ish!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 4, 2012
Such a great color!
This dress was super flattering! I loved the beautiful green color! It runs very true to size; however, there is no stretch to the fabric so you definitely want to size up in your back up size! This dress hit a few inches above my knee. Throw this dress on with some great gold accessories !
LoriAugust 15, 2012
Could u tell me the accurate color in the picture you took it looks Christmassy green. However, he model looks more of a granny apple green.
alexandraAugust 22, 2012
Can you please let me know what the true color is as it looks quite different in the two photos. Thank you.
RTRAugust 29, 2012
Hi Alexandra and Lori! The dress in person looks as it does on Erica in this picture. It is a darker green than the color shown in the image with our model!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×