Candy Apple Dress

$54 to buy
$360 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off that summer glow wearing this vibrant green Shoshanna dress. Perfect for a date night out, bridal shower, or cocktail party. Shown here with the kate spade new york accessories' Seamfoam Chandelier Earrings and Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; great for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; great for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Emerald crepe de Chine (100% Silk). One shoulder neckline. Fitted skirt. Boned bodice. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 37”inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
103 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(19)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2013
Great Quality Dress, Vivid Color
The dress is more KELLY GREEN vs. apple in my opinion. But it is a great quality dress and very comfortable. I am typically between a 6 and an 8; and although I could SQUEEZE into the 6, the 8 was much more comfortable so I'm glad I got that as well. I will also say that someone spilled a vodka soda on me early in the night (DEAR GOD) and it dried pretty quick and barely left a mark; so that was a bonus too! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 4, 2013
Got a million compliments on the dress--the color and cut were both super flattering!
A tiny bit big in the bust but otherwise fit great! The color is very different from the picture, it is much more of a Kelly Green than a Mint Green, which actually worked better for my complexion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 4, 2013
Beautiful color and awesome dress- got many compliments
The color of this dress is more of a brighter green than what is pictured. I got compliments all night on how amazing it looked. I would highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
Awesome Color!
Loved this color of this dress! It was perfect for the farm wedding I wore it to. The only problem I had with the dress was that it was baggy in the middle. If I owned it, I would have had it taken in because the rest was cute and flattering. I wore the dress any way and still received a lot of compliments. I just feel it would have been more flattering if it were more fitted in the middle.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
January 28, 2013
Perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner!
I ordered this dress in the 2 and the 4. I decided to go with the 2, so that it would be tighter up top and a little shorter since I'm petite. The fit and color of the dress were stunning. I received many compliments. The color is not candy apple as it might look in the picture--it's a nice rich jewel tone. I loved this dress! (and RTR)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 4, 2013
Gorgeous color and flattering fit!
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. The boning in the top helped the one strap shoulder stay up and there is a little rusching in the skirt that is flattering for the lower half of your body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
January 3, 2013
So cute, but TOO SHORT!
This dress is gorgeous, but it was far too short for me to wear. Luckily it was a backup dress. I would guess this would be short on anyone taller than 5' 6". The top portion of the dress fit really well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 1, 2013
Great color. So many compliments!
I rented this dress for a wedding and I loved it. I received so many compliments. Much different from what the other guests were wearing. I stood out in a good way, without taking attention from the bride! The color was great; it is definitely more of an emerald color. My only issue is that it was a bit big in the top. Though, ladies with a larger chest will have no problems with it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 28, 2012
Perfect for the occasion and I received so many compliments on the dress!!!!!!
The color is kelly green, not the sea foam green it appears to be in the picture. The dress is very flattering and I got a lot of compliments throughout the night! Great paired with gold jewlrey
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2012
Great dress for a summer or beach wedding.
The color is fabulous and the one-shoulder is a bit different than most one-shoulder dresses (more of a short sleeve than tank), which I liked. One thing to be aware of: I'm 5'8" and a size 4-6; it seemed to be cut for sometone shorter, and was a bit tight under the arm (size 4).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
December 25, 2012
Beautiful green color! So many compliments!
Great fit, very flattering and felt great in it all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Favorite Dress So Far
It was cold so I was able to add a camel colored cardigan and belt and still thought it was so cute!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 11, 2012
So many compliments! Perfect for a wedding.
This dress fits so well and looks so good that I actually went out and bought it! Such a great dress! I
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
December 8, 2012
Feeling completely glamorous!
I loved this dress, and so did my husband (who rarely weighs in on my fashion choices!). I wore it to a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. The dress fit will for an athletic figure, and as is usually the case with Shoshanna dresses, I was an 8 rather than a 6 (I tend to be between the two sizes). The dress is a beautiful color in person - very apple green - almost emerald. Well made and lays perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 21, 2012
Perfect dress for many occasions!
I really liked the fit of this dress. I ordered a size 8 and a size 10. Both fit nicely, however, I felt there was more arm room in the 10. The cap sleeve makes the arm fit a little tricky, so you might want to go a size up if you have larger shoulders. The length was just right for me, and I loved the empire waist. As many reviews have said, the color is more of a gem tone green, and not minty as it looks in the sample photo. I would definitely rent this dress again. In fact, I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
November 19, 2012
Absolutely the stunning color of this dress!
Found it to be a little roomy, especially in the bust. But everything else was perfect. Color is unbelievable, length on me was a great above knee but not too short. Perfect for dancing the night away!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2012
Great for a spring/summer wedding
This dress was a great color (but it is more of a kelly green than the light green in the model picture). It goes really well with gold accessories. The detail on the shoulder adds some interest to the normal one-shoulder dress. The top was structured with boning which made it fairly tight, but it was not uncomfortable. Also, the arm hole was not very forgiving, so consider getting your second size larger than your normal size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2012
I loved this dress and got so many compliments!
The fit was perfect. I am normally a size 4 in dresses and this one fit like a glove. If you waver between two sizes order up. The picture I posted barely shows the dress. Sorry!. I rented the earrings as well. So cute and got so many complimentson the whole ensemble.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
November 11, 2012
The dress is gorgeous and comfortable, and I felt good in it all night and received many complements
I loved the color and feel of the dress. I must admit that when it arrived and I tried it on, I thought it was too tight and I'm only 97 pounds. So I would recommend getting a larger backup. But after checking with friends, I realized that I am just not used to wearing tight fitting dresses. I wore it without a bra and felt very comfortable doing that. It also travels well. We danced all night and the dress felt great. I loved the ease of returning the dress in the prepaid envelope. This was my first time using RTR and I would definitely use them again.
stephanieJuly 12, 2013
Hi! we're about the same height and weight so I couldn't help but ask, how long was this dress on you? I was thinking of wearing it for my rehearsal dinner. Thank you so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 2, 2012
Classy style, vibrant color, great fit.
The four fit well, but was a little short for a wedding, so went with the 6. Either would have been fine. Well made and constructed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 1, 2012
Dress was perfect for. Bridesmaid luncheon
Not a lot of stretch in the fabric but did fit true to size for me
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
October 29, 2012
Beautiful dress, but didn't fit right.
This was a lovely dress and I wish I had been able to wear it! I had rented two dresses for a wedding weekend and wound up wearing the other one. This was gorgeous, but just didn't flatter my figure so I didn't end up being able to wear it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 28, 2012
Beautiful dress at a great price!
This was my first RTR experience. I was very hesitant and worried that receiving the dress one day before the event would prove to be a very bad idea and cause me too much stress (when it didn't fit.) Luckily, it fit perfectly (true to size) and arrived without a wrinkle, which was another one of my worries. I got so many compliments and the dress was beautiful! I will definitely be using RTR for the next event I'm attending.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2012
Beautiful dress but small in the hips.
Gorgeous color and wonderful customer service, the dress simply was not flattering on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 22, 2012
I wore this dress to my wedding rehearsal and got so many compliments.
Fits true to size, the green was a little darker than advertised, but still very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2012
The fit and color are absolutely amazing. Perfect for a Fall wedding
I wore this for a wedding that was black tie optional. I was worried it might not be dressy enough but that was not the case at all. You can really dress it up or down with your accessories. This dress fits absolutely perfect. I would say it's relatively true to size. My rib cage is very small so it was almost verging on running a bit large, but I would say it's pretty perfect. The color is really more of a jewel green and not the mint green that it loks like on the model. The great part about this dress also is that it really did't wrinkle at all. I felt so beautiful and unique in this dress. The style with the Cleopatra sleeve and color really make you stand out. I'd highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2012
Great weekend in Vegas.
love the dress, the color was fantastic and the fit was great. not too tight, and short enough to look amazing. the off the shoulder was also a great sexy way to show skin.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 10, 2012
Perfect Dress
I loved this dress. It was a little tight in the chest but I am fairly busty (32 E) so this is common for me. It was the perfect length also! I got tons of compliments on it. It did come wrinkled however, which is my one complaint but I think that was a shipping not dress issue.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
October 9, 2012
Great dress.
Was true to size. Green color is darker than on the model, but I liked it better. The only complaint I would have (if any) is that the end of the zipper stuck out a little bit vs. lying flat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2012
Beautiful color!
This is my 3rd rental from RTR and 3rd Shoshanna dress. The color was stunning! I paired the dress with my mother's diamond emerald earrings, which are similar to the ones they suggest to pair with the dress. Fit and style is very similar to the other dresses I have rented.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress loved it!
Perfect material for hot outdoor FL wedding. I felt great in it. The whole experience was easy. Only con is the dimensions for the L arm are a little tight if you have a more muscular arm.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 3, 2012
An amazing dress! I got so many compliments!
I loved this dress! The color is darker than how it looked online. With Shoshanna dresses I usually go up a size but had no problem wearing my normal size in this dress. I got an insane number of compliments, and I told everyone about RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 2, 2012
loved it!
the dress is definitely more of a bright kelly green than the seafoam-ish color in the picture on the model. it's also pretty tight up top. i rented a 4 & 6 and basically poured myself in the 4. i got a lot of compiments on it, it's really pretty like a lot of other dresses, it's not the easiest to zip up once you hit the waist band. i had someone zip up the very top and do the hook because it's awkwardly under your arm
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 2, 2012
great color! another successful rental!
wore this to an outdoor wedding - great fit, true to size. loved the green!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
October 1, 2012
Didn't wear it
Beautiful color! Just too small on my chest and I couldnt wear it. Would definitely recommend for small to medium chest sizes. Also works well on hourglass figures, there's a seam that gives your waist definition
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
Loved the color!
Fit true to size, very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
Fab for a Vegas wedding!
I rented this for a friend's wedding in Las Vegas and it was perfect for it - fun silhouette, bright color, easy to move in! As others have said, the color is a little different from what the picture of the model shows - definitely more of a kelly green than a green apple.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
Beautiful color!
The green is so gorgeous. I stood out in a sea of boring black dresses. I received SO many compliments on my entire outfit, which included the RJ Graziano Crown Jewels Necklace, and DVF Forest Tonda Pony Clutch (which is a dark green). I paired with a gold cocktail ring, cuff bracelet and large studded earrings. I felt beautiful all night.
sarahOctober 24, 2012
i love u
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
September 30, 2012
I wore this for my 40th Birthday!
The fit was perfect! The dress is very flattering. I received a lot of compliments on the dress. Every one loved the green color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2012
Loved it
Was torn between the 2 and the 4 - the issue being the bust is rather tight on the dresses. Both sizes were tight around the bust but fit comfortably around the waist and hips. LOVED the dress - total home run outfit when paired with nude closed toed pumps and the Kate Spade earrings the model is wearing. Super comfy, great to wear out for any fun occasion. Color was a great deep green which worked bc I have blonde hair and green eyes. Definitely recommend this dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×