Shoshanna

Candy Apple Dress

$54 to buy
$360 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off that summer glow wearing this vibrant green Shoshanna dress. Perfect for a date night out, bridal shower, or cocktail party. Shown here with the kate spade new york accessories' Seamfoam Chandelier Earrings and Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; great for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald crepe de Chine (100% Silk). One shoulder neckline. Fitted skirt. Boned bodice. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 37”inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
103 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
Beautiful color!
The green is so gorgeous. I stood out in a sea of boring black dresses. I received SO many compliments on my entire outfit, which included the RJ Graziano Crown Jewels Necklace, and DVF Forest Tonda Pony Clutch (which is a dark green). I paired with a gold cocktail ring, cuff bracelet and large studded earrings. I felt beautiful all night.
sarahOctober 24, 2012
i love u
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
Fab for a Vegas wedding!
I rented this for a friend's wedding in Las Vegas and it was perfect for it - fun silhouette, bright color, easy to move in! As others have said, the color is a little different from what the picture of the model shows - definitely more of a kelly green than a green apple.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
Loved the color!
Fit true to size, very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 2, 2012
great color! another successful rental!
wore this to an outdoor wedding - great fit, true to size. loved the green!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress loved it!
Perfect material for hot outdoor FL wedding. I felt great in it. The whole experience was easy. Only con is the dimensions for the L arm are a little tight if you have a more muscular arm.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2012
Beautiful color!
This is my 3rd rental from RTR and 3rd Shoshanna dress. The color was stunning! I paired the dress with my mother's diamond emerald earrings, which are similar to the ones they suggest to pair with the dress. Fit and style is very similar to the other dresses I have rented.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
October 9, 2012
Great dress.
Was true to size. Green color is darker than on the model, but I liked it better. The only complaint I would have (if any) is that the end of the zipper stuck out a little bit vs. lying flat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 10, 2012
Perfect Dress
I loved this dress. It was a little tight in the chest but I am fairly busty (32 E) so this is common for me. It was the perfect length also! I got tons of compliments on it. It did come wrinkled however, which is my one complaint but I think that was a shipping not dress issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 22, 2012
The fit and color are absolutely amazing. Perfect for a Fall wedding
I wore this for a wedding that was black tie optional. I was worried it might not be dressy enough but that was not the case at all. You can really dress it up or down with your accessories. This dress fits absolutely perfect. I would say it's relatively true to size. My rib cage is very small so it was almost verging on running a bit large, but I would say it's pretty perfect. The color is really more of a jewel green and not the mint green that it loks like on the model. The great part about this dress also is that it really did't wrinkle at all. I felt so beautiful and unique in this dress. The style with the Cleopatra sleeve and color really make you stand out. I'd highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 22, 2012
I wore this dress to my wedding rehearsal and got so many compliments.
Fits true to size, the green was a little darker than advertised, but still very pretty.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 28, 2012
Beautiful dress at a great price!
This was my first RTR experience. I was very hesitant and worried that receiving the dress one day before the event would prove to be a very bad idea and cause me too much stress (when it didn't fit.) Luckily, it fit perfectly (true to size) and arrived without a wrinkle, which was another one of my worries. I got so many compliments and the dress was beautiful! I will definitely be using RTR for the next event I'm attending.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 1, 2012
Dress was perfect for. Bridesmaid luncheon
Not a lot of stretch in the fabric but did fit true to size for me
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 2, 2012
Classy style, vibrant color, great fit.
The four fit well, but was a little short for a wedding, so went with the 6. Either would have been fine. Well made and constructed.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2012
I loved this dress and got so many compliments!
The fit was perfect. I am normally a size 4 in dresses and this one fit like a glove. If you waver between two sizes order up. The picture I posted barely shows the dress. Sorry!. I rented the earrings as well. So cute and got so many complimentson the whole ensemble.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2012
Great for a spring/summer wedding
This dress was a great color (but it is more of a kelly green than the light green in the model picture). It goes really well with gold accessories. The detail on the shoulder adds some interest to the normal one-shoulder dress. The top was structured with boning which made it fairly tight, but it was not uncomfortable. Also, the arm hole was not very forgiving, so consider getting your second size larger than your normal size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
November 21, 2012
Perfect dress for many occasions!
I really liked the fit of this dress. I ordered a size 8 and a size 10. Both fit nicely, however, I felt there was more arm room in the 10. The cap sleeve makes the arm fit a little tricky, so you might want to go a size up if you have larger shoulders. The length was just right for me, and I loved the empire waist. As many reviews have said, the color is more of a gem tone green, and not minty as it looks in the sample photo. I would definitely rent this dress again. In fact, I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 11, 2012
So many compliments! Perfect for a wedding.
This dress fits so well and looks so good that I actually went out and bought it! Such a great dress! I
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2012
Favorite Dress So Far
It was cold so I was able to add a camel colored cardigan and belt and still thought it was so cute!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
December 25, 2012
Beautiful green color! So many compliments!
Great fit, very flattering and felt great in it all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2012
Great dress for a summer or beach wedding.
The color is fabulous and the one-shoulder is a bit different than most one-shoulder dresses (more of a short sleeve than tank), which I liked. One thing to be aware of: I'm 5'8" and a size 4-6; it seemed to be cut for sometone shorter, and was a bit tight under the arm (size 4).
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 28, 2012
Perfect for the occasion and I received so many compliments on the dress!!!!!!
The color is kelly green, not the sea foam green it appears to be in the picture. The dress is very flattering and I got a lot of compliments throughout the night! Great paired with gold jewlrey
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
January 3, 2013
So cute, but TOO SHORT!
This dress is gorgeous, but it was far too short for me to wear. Luckily it was a backup dress. I would guess this would be short on anyone taller than 5' 6". The top portion of the dress fit really well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 4, 2013
Gorgeous color and flattering fit!
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. The boning in the top helped the one strap shoulder stay up and there is a little rusching in the skirt that is flattering for the lower half of your body.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
January 28, 2013
Perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner!
I ordered this dress in the 2 and the 4. I decided to go with the 2, so that it would be tighter up top and a little shorter since I'm petite. The fit and color of the dress were stunning. I received many compliments. The color is not candy apple as it might look in the picture--it's a nice rich jewel tone. I loved this dress! (and RTR)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 4, 2013
Beautiful color and awesome dress- got many compliments
The color of this dress is more of a brighter green than what is pictured. I got compliments all night on how amazing it looked. I would highly recommend this dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 4, 2013
Got a million compliments on the dress--the color and cut were both super flattering!
A tiny bit big in the bust but otherwise fit great! The color is very different from the picture, it is much more of a Kelly Green than a Mint Green, which actually worked better for my complexion.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 22, 2013
Cute dress!
Fits true to size. Dress was a little shorter than I expected tho.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2013
This dress was GREAT! It fit very well and the color is beautiful!
The dress fit true to size, maybe just a tiny bit snug in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 26, 2013
SO EASY!
My dress came with the tags STILL on it. Beautiful sheen that doesnt show up in photos. Fit true to size but was a bit shorter than what I was used to! Got so many compliments I will definitely rent again. Great color of the year :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 15, 2013
Beautiful Green Color!
I didn't end up wearing this one but I tried it on and the color is beautiful! The material is very pretty too. My size 2 was damaged, I think it would've fit but the size 4 was too loose on me.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
April 23, 2013
Great color, comfortable, flattering.
I really liked this dress, and so did my husband. I rented it for a bachelorette in Vegas... I like to wear dresses that stand out, but I try to keep things flattering, since I am so tall. The photo is from when I tried it on, but I wore nude heels and my hair down when I went out. I went without a bra because it felt comfortable. I am between a size 10 and 12. Both sizes zipped up, but I felt more comfortable in the 12 because I have broad shoulders and a poochy stomach. I highly recommend this dress for any occassion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2013
Beautiful color!
Although this dress was a gorgeous color, I did not end up wearing it. It was not that flattering on me - it was tight in the stomach and too big in the shoulders. I do often have to get stuff taken up in the shoulders, so I was not surprised.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2013
Beautiful color!!
I was worried about it being a little long since the measurements said it was 37 inches long, but it ended up being perfect and fit really well everywhere! It's definitely more kelly green than it looks in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 6, 2013
Great color for a spring wedding!
Great dress! This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be using them again! The dress was a little tight up top but fit great otherwise. I got lots of compliments on the dress and the color was fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2013
This dress is a stunner - I wore it to a wedding and got a ton of compliments.
This dress is a much richer green than shown in the photo - it is really a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 27, 2013
Loved the dress!
This was my backup dress and I ended up wearing it the entire day. It was comfortable, the fit was great and the color was flattering. I received many compliments and learned that green is my color. Thanks, RTR!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 28, 2013
Great for a rehearsal dinner party...
I am 5'2, 120 lbs. cup size 34b and it was great fit on the bottom and on the top. Will definitly be using RTR in the future. The color was a little darker in person. There was a small black spot under the arm, but unless pointed out you couldn't see it. Very, very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2013
Color was better in person than shown on the website!
The dress fit great and was comfortable during an outside July wedding. It was a little tight on top but not tight enough to wear I could not wear a bra. However, it was not so tight that I couldn't dance and feel comfortable. Overall, the color was beautiful and I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 23, 2013
My favorite dress so far!
I. Love. This. Dress. It's Kelly green, not the green that it looks like on the model. I wore a strapless bra and didn't have to tug on it all night. I wore the dress to a party thrown by a client, lots of very fashionable people complimented me. I am a curvy momma, and I felt great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 3, 2013
Great cocktail party dress!
I normally wear a size s and 4 in jcrew and size 2 for their dresses but a size 4 was a perfect fit!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×