Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Candy Apple Dress

$54 rental
$360 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off that summer glow wearing this vibrant green Shoshanna dress. Perfect for a date night out, bridal shower, or cocktail party. Shown here with the kate spade new york accessories' Seamfoam Chandelier Earrings and Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; great for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; great for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Emerald crepe de Chine (100% Silk). One shoulder neckline. Fitted skirt. Boned bodice. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 37”inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

104 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 78
Large 7
Photos 65
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 4, 2012

Such a great color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was super flattering! I loved the beautiful green color! It runs very true to size; however, there is no stretch to the fabric so you definitely want to size up in your back up size! This dress hit a few inches above my knee. Throw this dress on with some great gold accessories !
Amie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Even the bride complimented my dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friends wedding and I got compliments all night. The fabric has a light sheen to it, making it a little more formal/dressy. The cut of the dress is perfect for hourglass shapes, comfortable around the hips and bust (32E) but still fitted to show I have a waist. The length was maybe a little short for some, hit just below my fingertips, but I didn't feel uncomfortable in it, and my legs are quite long.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

I loved the bright color and comfortable fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's sister's wedding, and I thought it was a great color (much brighter than in the model's photo,) and the length was perfect for a short girl like me. It was slightly tight under the arms, but overall the fit was true to size and comfortable. If you're tall, it may be a little mini on you. The dress had never been worn and still had the tags on, so it's in perfect shape. I wore the dress with gold and rhinestone Kate Spade drop earrings, and had rented a House of Harlow cuff, but it broke before I got to wear it. My shoes were nude pumps and I used a Lauren Merkin watersnake print clutch.
Kerin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 24, 2012

All the compliments from other wedding guests asking me where I got my beautiful dress from...RTR is the best!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I would highly reccomend this dress to anyone! It did run a little small so I opted for the bigger size and it fit perfectly! I received so many compliments on this dress and the color is to die for!
Lizzie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

The fundraiser was for a non-profit that supports local parks called the "Green Gala" so this dress was perfect. The photos were from the 'photo wall' at the event... hence the interesting backgrounds/props, haha.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is super easy to wear. It's not too tight which is great and definitely true to size. The second option size (a size 4) was out of stock so I was a little nervous, but the 2 fit great. Got a lot of nice compliments. I did take it to the dry cleaners to get the wrinkles out after it was mailed to me, just to make sure.
dressmepretty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 28, 2012

Rent the runway never seems to disappoint! The dress was wonderful, as was the costumer service :) Looking forward to renting again soon!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a recent wedding and it fit perfectly. The bustline is more snuggle than the bottom half of the dress, so If you have a large bust you might have to order a back up size larger than your normal size. Color is true to the image and has a nice sheen to it.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Everyone loved this dress- girls, guys, and especially me!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I adored this dress! I wore it to a wedding and it was the perfect choice- the color is fabulous(albeit darker than in the photo, closer to emerald), the fit is flattering and comfortable, and I got tons of compliments. It was perfect for celebrating and dancing the night away!
Ingrid
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

RTR thinks of it all! No hassle, no extra work, no stress! A great company!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my birthday dinner, then out for drinks at an upscale trendy restaurant. I have a petite athletic frame and found the waist too big but the fit everywhere else true to size. I dressed it down with a tan belt and nude strappy heels. The color really pops and stands out amongst the LBD's out there. Overall I really liked this dress!
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

I LOVED receiving 2 sizes and getting a pre-paid envelope to return my dresses - RTR could not make this easier!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and received so many great compliments! it is definitely a "green" dress (as opposed to the picture) and although it fit perfectly, it did get a little short when we were sitting (this just meant you had to dance more!).
Kathleen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Fit great, comfortable and flattering. Color was darker than I expected but I still loved!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was expecting the color to be closer to mint, but was closer to Kelly green. The color luckily still looked good with my skin tone. The dress is very comfortable and flattering. The length was perfect for me.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Awesome color, gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ran a little large and was much longer (too my knee) than expected. I'm short, 5'2'', but thought that this would be a little shorter on me. But, the vibrant green color was absolutely gorgeous - got so many compliments all night!
Marci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 20, 2012

Beautiful dress! Got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was comfortable and the fit was great. The color is more of a dark apple green than the green color shown in the photo on the website.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Jan 3, 2013

So cute, but TOO SHORT!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous, but it was far too short for me to wear. Luckily it was a backup dress. I would guess this would be short on anyone taller than 5' 6". The top portion of the dress fit really well.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 28, 2013

Awesome Color!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this color of this dress! It was perfect for the farm wedding I wore it to. The only problem I had with the dress was that it was baggy in the middle. If I owned it, I would have had it taken in because the rest was cute and flattering. I wore the dress any way and still received a lot of compliments. I just feel it would have been more flattering if it were more fitted in the middle.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Beautiful color and awesome dress- got many compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress is more of a brighter green than what is pictured. I got compliments all night on how amazing it looked. I would highly recommend this dress.
Bridget
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Got a million compliments on the dress--the color and cut were both super flattering!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A tiny bit big in the bust but otherwise fit great! The color is very different from the picture, it is much more of a Kelly Green than a Mint Green, which actually worked better for my complexion.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

Cute dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. Dress was a little shorter than I expected tho.
HMao
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

This dress was GREAT! It fit very well and the color is beautiful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size, maybe just a tiny bit snug in the bust.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Just Ok

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the green jewel tone color and the length was perfect. I did not like the cut of the dress. I have broad/athletic shoulders and the one sided shoulder was too snug for me. I still wore it though. A size up would of been too big everywhere else. This was my first experience with RTR and overall I was happy, I just picked the wrong dress :)
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

Stand-out color, flattering shape

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pro: Gorgeous color, flattering fit, and I could still wear a one-strap convertible bra. It's easy to accessorize. I wore it with nude pumps, a gold purse, and a multi-strand gold-and-rose colored vintage necklace. Con: It's a bit short! I wore compression shorts underneath so I could break out on the dance floor without feeling self-conscious!
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Amazing color! Lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this as a maid of honor to my BFF's bachelorette party. I got lots of compliments all night long but I couldn't get quite comfortable. The dress runs a smidgen small and it can create a poof around the mid section. Suck it in ladies! xoxo
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Beware if you are tall!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They ended up not having the dress in my size (8) so I got the back-up size only (6), which doesn't work if you're tall. The arm was too snug because of my long torso, so it made the dress asymmetrical on the bottom. So just be sure not to size down if you're a tall girl! I wish I could have tried on in my size - would have been perfect for a wedding.
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

Great fabric and fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great fitting dress although I think it runs a little small/short. Both sizes ordered came in great shape. A little less shiny than it looks in the picture. Top is a little form-fitting if you are full-chested. I'm pretty short and the dress hit a few inches above my knee. Love the dress and might rent it again!
rfino
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

dress was way too short and i didn't end up wearing it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very simple, its cute but not all that flattering, at least for my body. I didn't end up wearing it because it was way too short, i ordered the size 2 but they didn't have a backup size 4 so i knew i was taking a risk.
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

SO EASY!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My dress came with the tags STILL on it. Beautiful sheen that doesnt show up in photos. Fit true to size but was a bit shorter than what I was used to! Got so many compliments I will definitely rent again. Great color of the year :)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 30, 2013

Great dress, just not fun enough for New Years Eve

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented two dresses for New Years Eve – this one and a gold one with sequins. Although I love this dress and would love to wear it again, but I chose the other one since it was better for New Years. Fits true to size and is a great color. Would definitely recommend.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Beautiful Green Color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't end up wearing this one but I tried it on and the color is beautiful! The material is very pretty too. My size 2 was damaged, I think it would've fit but the size 4 was too loose on me.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Beautiful color!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Although this dress was a gorgeous color, I did not end up wearing it. It was not that flattering on me - it was tight in the stomach and too big in the shoulders. I do often have to get stuff taken up in the shoulders, so I was not surprised.
Joey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Looks even better in person.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits beautifully. Very flattering.
mmaven
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 27, 2013

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress and I ended up wearing it the entire day. It was comfortable, the fit was great and the color was flattering. I received many compliments and learned that green is my color. Thanks, RTR!
Jenn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 3, 2013

I rented it but did not end up wearing it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was very short! Not appropriate to wear to a wedding. Would be better suited for a night out with the girls. Also, it is not ideal for those with a larger chest...too tight on top.
brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 3, 2013

Great color and perfect for statement accessories!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very form fitting; with wire; does make you look a little flat chested.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 9, 2013

Color was better in person than shown on the website!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great and was comfortable during an outside July wedding. It was a little tight on top but not tight enough to wear I could not wear a bra. However, it was not so tight that I couldn't dance and feel comfortable. Overall, the color was beautiful and I received many compliments.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 27, 2013

So many compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous fit
Sheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 5, 2013

I felt comfortable yet still glam!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me true to size but I did use a belt to cinch the waist. The color is a bit more off a deeper green that the jade shade seen on screen but it's still gorgeous! I wore it for an engagement party and I think it was dressy/pretty enough without stealing the spotlight.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

I LOVED this dress! It looked beautiful on and was very comforable.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am small busted and have narrow shoulders- the top was a little loose. I fixed it with the included fashion tape. If I was to rent again, I would go with the six.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Striking color and hot legs!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this Shoshanna candy apple dress. I wore it to an early fall wedding in New York. It was super comfortable, forgiving in the right places and shows a little leg, which I like. I was super comfortable eating and dancing all night. The color is gorgeous to boot!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 11, 2014

great color

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
got so many compliments awesome dress
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Great color & simple look! Loved this dress & it was super comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If I was any taller this could have been a bit short, but it worked out fine for the occassion and my height. I also wore it with heels for part of the day and flats for the evening. Overall, I loved this dress!
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Apr 30, 2014

Fit perfectly and the color was gorgeous! I got compliments all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. I loved that it hit at my natural waist as that's an issue sometimes since I'm petite.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×