Shoshanna

Candy Apple Dress

$54 to buy
$360 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off that summer glow wearing this vibrant green Shoshanna dress. Perfect for a date night out, bridal shower, or cocktail party. Shown here with the kate spade new york accessories' Seamfoam Chandelier Earrings and Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips; great for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald crepe de Chine (100% Silk). One shoulder neckline. Fitted skirt. Boned bodice. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% Acetate). 37”inches from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
103 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(78)
Small
(19)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 4, 2013
Got a million compliments on the dress--the color and cut were both super flattering!
A tiny bit big in the bust but otherwise fit great! The color is very different from the picture, it is much more of a Kelly Green than a Mint Green, which actually worked better for my complexion.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 6, 2013
Great Quality Dress, Vivid Color
The dress is more KELLY GREEN vs. apple in my opinion. But it is a great quality dress and very comfortable. I am typically between a 6 and an 8; and although I could SQUEEZE into the 6, the 8 was much more comfortable so I'm glad I got that as well. I will also say that someone spilled a vodka soda on me early in the night (DEAR GOD) and it dried pretty quick and barely left a mark; so that was a bonus too! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 22, 2013
Cute dress!
Fits true to size. Dress was a little shorter than I expected tho.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2013
This dress was GREAT! It fit very well and the color is beautiful!
The dress fit true to size, maybe just a tiny bit snug in the bust.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2013
Just Ok
I loved the green jewel tone color and the length was perfect. I did not like the cut of the dress. I have broad/athletic shoulders and the one sided shoulder was too snug for me. I still wore it though. A size up would of been too big everywhere else. This was my first experience with RTR and overall I was happy, I just picked the wrong dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2013
Amazing color! Lots of compliments
I wore this as a maid of honor to my BFF's bachelorette party. I got lots of compliments all night long but I couldn't get quite comfortable. The dress runs a smidgen small and it can create a poof around the mid section. Suck it in ladies! xoxo
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 19, 2013
Great fabric and fit!
Great fitting dress although I think it runs a little small/short. Both sizes ordered came in great shape. A little less shiny than it looks in the picture. Top is a little form-fitting if you are full-chested. I'm pretty short and the dress hit a few inches above my knee. Love the dress and might rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 4, 2012
Such a great color!
This dress was super flattering! I loved the beautiful green color! It runs very true to size; however, there is no stretch to the fabric so you definitely want to size up in your back up size! This dress hit a few inches above my knee. Throw this dress on with some great gold accessories !
LoriAugust 15, 2012
Could u tell me the accurate color in the picture you took it looks Christmassy green. However, he model looks more of a granny apple green.
alexandraAugust 22, 2012
Can you please let me know what the true color is as it looks quite different in the two photos. Thank you.
RTRAugust 29, 2012
Hi Alexandra and Lori! The dress in person looks as it does on Erica in this picture. It is a darker green than the color shown in the image with our model!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2012
Tight on top, loose on bottom
I ordered this dress as one of two styles for a rehearsal dinner and wedding. The 4 was too tight throughout the bust, and the cap sleeve didn't quite reach my shoulder. Called RTR and a 6 wasn't available, but I'm not sure that would have worked because the 4 was already a little loose in the hips. I didn't think my shoulders were so broad, but on the right body type it might work. RTR was fantastic as always and will be overnighting me a new style. Also be forewarned - the color on the model is off. The seafoam green color shown in the picture is the reason I rented the dress and was disappointed to find it to be a true Kelly green. With my red hair, it was a little too leprechaun-ish!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2012
Even the bride complimented my dress!
I rented this dress for a friends wedding and I got compliments all night. The fabric has a light sheen to it, making it a little more formal/dressy. The cut of the dress is perfect for hourglass shapes, comfortable around the hips and bust (32E) but still fitted to show I have a waist. The length was maybe a little short for some, hit just below my fingertips, but I didn't feel uncomfortable in it, and my legs are quite long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 22, 2012
I loved the bright color and comfortable fit!
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's sister's wedding, and I thought it was a great color (much brighter than in the model's photo,) and the length was perfect for a short girl like me. It was slightly tight under the arms, but overall the fit was true to size and comfortable. If you're tall, it may be a little mini on you. The dress had never been worn and still had the tags on, so it's in perfect shape. I wore the dress with gold and rhinestone Kate Spade drop earrings, and had rented a House of Harlow cuff, but it broke before I got to wear it. My shoes were nude pumps and I used a Lauren Merkin watersnake print clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 24, 2012
All the compliments from other wedding guests asking me where I got my beautiful dress from...RTR is the best!
I would highly reccomend this dress to anyone! It did run a little small so I opted for the bigger size and it fit perfectly! I received so many compliments on this dress and the color is to die for!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2012
The fundraiser was for a non-profit that supports local parks called the "Green Gala" so this dress was perfect. The photos were from the 'photo wall' at the event... hence the interesting backgrounds/props, haha.
This dress is super easy to wear. It's not too tight which is great and definitely true to size. The second option size (a size 4) was out of stock so I was a little nervous, but the 2 fit great. Got a lot of nice compliments. I did take it to the dry cleaners to get the wrinkles out after it was mailed to me, just to make sure.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 29, 2012
Everyone loved this dress- girls, guys, and especially me!
I adored this dress! I wore it to a wedding and it was the perfect choice- the color is fabulous(albeit darker than in the photo, closer to emerald), the fit is flattering and comfortable, and I got tons of compliments. It was perfect for celebrating and dancing the night away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 29, 2012
GREAT DRESS!
I rented this for a weekend in Nantucket but unfortunately can not wear it because it is too small. The waist fits but the chest is way too small. If you are slightly larger chested you will definately need to size up in this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2012
Great color - comfortable
The color is gorgeous and I work gold jewelry with it which definitely worked. I am usually between and 8-10 due to the chest area. I got the 10 and the 12 for this bc I wasn't feeling super slim. I wish I had tried the 8 as it would've been a more flattering fit. All in all - great dress and definitely popped
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
September 3, 2012
RTR thinks of it all! No hassle, no extra work, no stress! A great company!
I wore this dress to my birthday dinner, then out for drinks at an upscale trendy restaurant. I have a petite athletic frame and found the waist too big but the fit everywhere else true to size. I dressed it down with a tan belt and nude strappy heels. The color really pops and stands out amongst the LBD's out there. Overall I really liked this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 7, 2012
I LOVED receiving 2 sizes and getting a pre-paid envelope to return my dresses - RTR could not make this easier!
I wore this dress to a wedding and received so many great compliments! it is definitely a "green" dress (as opposed to the picture) and although it fit perfectly, it did get a little short when we were sitting (this just meant you had to dance more!).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 25, 2013
dress was way too short and i didn't end up wearing it.
This dress is very simple, its cute but not all that flattering, at least for my body. I didn't end up wearing it because it was way too short, i ordered the size 2 but they didn't have a backup size 4 so i knew i was taking a risk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 26, 2013
SO EASY!
My dress came with the tags STILL on it. Beautiful sheen that doesnt show up in photos. Fit true to size but was a bit shorter than what I was used to! Got so many compliments I will definitely rent again. Great color of the year :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 15, 2013
Beautiful Green Color!
I didn't end up wearing this one but I tried it on and the color is beautiful! The material is very pretty too. My size 2 was damaged, I think it would've fit but the size 4 was too loose on me.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
April 23, 2013
Great color, comfortable, flattering.
I really liked this dress, and so did my husband. I rented it for a bachelorette in Vegas... I like to wear dresses that stand out, but I try to keep things flattering, since I am so tall. The photo is from when I tried it on, but I wore nude heels and my hair down when I went out. I went without a bra because it felt comfortable. I am between a size 10 and 12. Both sizes zipped up, but I felt more comfortable in the 12 because I have broad shoulders and a poochy stomach. I highly recommend this dress for any occassion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2013
Beautiful color!
Although this dress was a gorgeous color, I did not end up wearing it. It was not that flattering on me - it was tight in the stomach and too big in the shoulders. I do often have to get stuff taken up in the shoulders, so I was not surprised.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2013
Not your typical bridesmaid dress
I usually wear a size 6, but I found that it gapped on the side with no sleeve, so I went with the 4 and it fit much better. I have a larger chest (34DD) so it was a little snug, but not enough to be too uncomfortable. The color is much greener than in the model picture; not nearly as bright, which I liked. The fabric is light and silky and it was really comfortable. Overall a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2013
Beautiful color!!
I was worried about it being a little long since the measurements said it was 37 inches long, but it ended up being perfect and fit really well everywhere! It's definitely more kelly green than it looks in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 6, 2013
Great color for a spring wedding!
Great dress! This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be using them again! The dress was a little tight up top but fit great otherwise. I got lots of compliments on the dress and the color was fabulous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2013
This dress is a stunner - I wore it to a wedding and got a ton of compliments.
This dress is a much richer green than shown in the photo - it is really a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 27, 2013
Loved the dress!
This was my backup dress and I ended up wearing it the entire day. It was comfortable, the fit was great and the color was flattering. I received many compliments and learned that green is my color. Thanks, RTR!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2013
I rented it but did not end up wearing it.
It was very short! Not appropriate to wear to a wedding. Would be better suited for a night out with the girls. Also, it is not ideal for those with a larger chest...too tight on top.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 28, 2013
Great for a rehearsal dinner party...
I am 5'2, 120 lbs. cup size 34b and it was great fit on the bottom and on the top. Will definitly be using RTR in the future. The color was a little darker in person. There was a small black spot under the arm, but unless pointed out you couldn't see it. Very, very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2013
Color was better in person than shown on the website!
The dress fit great and was comfortable during an outside July wedding. It was a little tight on top but not tight enough to wear I could not wear a bra. However, it was not so tight that I couldn't dance and feel comfortable. Overall, the color was beautiful and I received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 23, 2013
My favorite dress so far!
I. Love. This. Dress. It's Kelly green, not the green that it looks like on the model. I wore a strapless bra and didn't have to tug on it all night. I wore the dress to a party thrown by a client, lots of very fashionable people complimented me. I am a curvy momma, and I felt great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 29, 2013
LOVED this dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore this for my sister's rehearsal dinner. I usually wear a size 6 in dresses, but after reading other girls' reviews about it being a little snug on top, I went with an 8. I am a 36DD and it fit just perfectly. The color is not as bright as in the picture... definitely a deeper green, but very pretty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 3, 2013
Great cocktail party dress!
I normally wear a size s and 4 in jcrew and size 2 for their dresses but a size 4 was a perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 15, 2013
I felt like the classiest girl there!
The dress fit perfectly - was not uncomfortable at all! Is definitely more of an emerald green than a light green. All you need is a statement necklace and a cute clutch, and you'll be set!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
November 3, 2013
I LOVED this dress! It looked beautiful on and was very comforable.
I am small busted and have narrow shoulders- the top was a little loose. I fixed it with the included fashion tape. If I was to rent again, I would go with the six.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2013
Striking color and hot legs!
I absolutely loved this Shoshanna candy apple dress. I wore it to an early fall wedding in New York. It was super comfortable, forgiving in the right places and shows a little leg, which I like. I was super comfortable eating and dancing all night. The color is gorgeous to boot!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2013
Great color and perfect for statement accessories!
Very form fitting; with wire; does make you look a little flat chested.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 27, 2013
So many compliments
Gorgeous fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 11, 2014
great color
got so many compliments awesome dress
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×