Shoshanna

Bright Bold Floral Dress

$50 rental
$350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Shoshanna stuns with the perfect floral babydoll strapless dress. Pair it with a bold statement necklace to add a bit of edge your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust runs slightly large but has built-in boning to support dress
WAIST: Fitted - large band is fitted from high to natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt becomes loose at lower abdomen
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Multicolor floral printed silk crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice with built in bustier for support. Hidden back zip. Gathered skirt. About 31" from top of bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
54 reviews
Fit
Large
(21)
True to Size
(28)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 12, 2012
The colors in this dress are so much brighter and prettier in person!
I rented this dress for my sorority's recruitment. It was very light weight and easy to wear. The dress was longer than I expected but still short enough to be a fun, sun dress. I could have worn a size smaller because the top kept falling down and the lining in the top kept showing. Also the yellow in the dress was more green in person, but the colors were still so bright and beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2012
For a first timer, having a stunning dress at such a great price was certainly unforgettable!
This was my first RTR experience, and I can't wait to have an occasion to do it again. I got tons of compliments on this dress, it's so pretty and was perfect for an outdoor wedding. Oh, and I loved it with the twisted jade necklace that the RTR stylist helped me select! I'm a solid 8, but fit into both the 8 and the 6. I decided to wear the 8 because, while it was a little big in the top, the lining didn't seem to stick out as much so it looked nicer. This would be a 5 star dress if it weren't for the poor construction--there was a raw metal edge from the boning sticking me in the side all night, one side of the bodice was larger than the other, and like I said, on the 6 the lining was rolling over the front of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 25, 2012
Everyone kept asking where I got my dress and I was also wearing my RTR sunglasses which everyone loved!
I loved this dress when I wore it last year and rented it again this year for an outdoor wedding. It's perfect to dress up and dress down and great to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2012
Great color - very flattering!
I absolutely loved this dress and wish it lived in my closet. I wore it to an outdoor wedding in August and received numerous compliments on the color and fit. Perfect for dancing the night away with many of my long lost girlfriends.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 19, 2014
It was one of my wedding showers celebrating with family!
This dress was beautiful and perfect for a wedding shower. It ran true to size and was a good length (for me at 5'10"). Very springy and fun!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2011
it was really cute and fit great! the only thing was that being 5'2" it went down to like the middle of my knees. also, if you are small chested it will probably be a little lose on the bust unless you have a good bra. the lining showed a little on the top at some points but i really didnt care, its the same navy color as some of the dress. id def recommend it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
May 2, 2011
The colors on this dress are to die for--and I got lots of compliments when I wore it! My only complaint is that it was a big snug in the bust. I'm a bit on the full bust side and I had to wear a cardigan over it to keep it appropriate. I paired it with flats and it made a great touristy dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
June 22, 2011
Beautiful dress, much prettier and nicer looking than in the picture! The dress is such a nice material and a good length (even on me!) I wore it to a cocktail party and got tons of compliments. I really really loved it. My one complaint is that the dress ran VERY large. I am usually a 4-6 and the 4 hung off me, I had to use the double sided tape to keep it up. I wish I had ordered the 2! But BEAUTIFUL DRESS!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2011
I rented this dress for a wedding and loved the color and fit. However, I ordered the size 4 and 6 and the 4 kept falling down, while the 6 actually fit a little more snug in the waist, but was a bit large around the bust area. I think this is probably from so many people wearing the 4 and stretching it out. I was able to wear the 6 and use Hollywood Tape to hold it up, but I still had to constantly keep an eye on it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2012
Cute!
Very Cute Dress, fit well! However my dress had some issues, the piping was coming out and stabbing me all night =(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 13, 2012
Great dress for a wedding!
Overall I was really pleased with this dress. I will say though that it was a little big in the top. I hate wearing strapless dresses that you feel you are constantly pulling up on, and while I didn't do this all night, I was pulling it up more than what I would have liked. I ordered sizes 2 and 4, and might have done better ordering a 0 and 2... I wore the 2 but the 0 might have fit better up top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 28, 2012
Amazing dress, not meant for curvy people
I love love love shoshanna and fell in love with dress. I tried it on and it did not fit me. I am a 4/6 but curvy. i couldnt get it to zip. it was for my birthday and i was crushed. Definitely utilize the free second size and go up one
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 25, 2013
great dress
great fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2014
Great cut, fun colors!
I loved the neckline of this dress and the colors are fabulous. Very vibrant - perfect for a summer wedding.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×