Shoshanna

Bright Bold Floral Dress

$50 rental
$350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Shoshanna stuns with the perfect floral babydoll strapless dress. Pair it with a bold statement necklace to add a bit of edge your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust runs slightly large but has built-in boning to support dress
WAIST: Fitted - large band is fitted from high to natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt becomes loose at lower abdomen
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Multicolor floral printed silk crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice with built in bustier for support. Hidden back zip. Gathered skirt. About 31" from top of bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
54 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(28)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2013
Perfect dress to throw on and look great!
Super easy dress to wear. Comfortable, flattering, so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 9, 2013
Beautiful dress, uncomfortable fit.
The color and shape of this dress when you receive it is just as pretty as the pictures. However, what I did not realize is that there is under-wiring to hold up the bodice, and perhaps because the dress had been worn before, the wiring was actually poking out and it was very uncomfortable. I ordered this as a back-up for a wedding and ended up wearing it to the rehearsal dinner because there was no way this would be comfortable to dance in. For a sit-down affair though it worked out nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 5, 2013
Great summer wedding dress!
I wore this to a family wedding in the summer. The boning in the dress I rented was not there anymore, so the dress struggled staying up a little. Had the boning been in the dress, it would have been perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2014
Perfect for a tropical wedding
I LOVED this dress! I have rented several times from RTR and this was one of my favorites. I selected this dress to wear to my cousin's beach wedding in Key West, FL. I typically wore a size 4 at the time, but ended up wearing my backup size 6 with a bustier because of my larger chest and it worked well. The colors are beautiful and I liked the pattern much more in person than I did on the website. This dress was comfortable to dance in and I felt beautiful and stayed cool in the warm Florida weather. I will definitely rent this dress again if I find the right occasion.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
February 28, 2011
I LOVED this dress. I wore it to a summer wedding, got tons of compliments, and was so comfortable.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129lbs
May 3, 2011
Loved this dress. It fit perfectly at the bust not too small it didn't pinch. I ordered a 2 and 4 and wore the 2. I got so many compliments. loved loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2012
For a first timer, having a stunning dress at such a great price was certainly unforgettable!
This was my first RTR experience, and I can't wait to have an occasion to do it again. I got tons of compliments on this dress, it's so pretty and was perfect for an outdoor wedding. Oh, and I loved it with the twisted jade necklace that the RTR stylist helped me select! I'm a solid 8, but fit into both the 8 and the 6. I decided to wear the 8 because, while it was a little big in the top, the lining didn't seem to stick out as much so it looked nicer. This would be a 5 star dress if it weren't for the poor construction--there was a raw metal edge from the boning sticking me in the side all night, one side of the bodice was larger than the other, and like I said, on the 6 the lining was rolling over the front of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 25, 2012
Everyone kept asking where I got my dress and I was also wearing my RTR sunglasses which everyone loved!
I loved this dress when I wore it last year and rented it again this year for an outdoor wedding. It's perfect to dress up and dress down and great to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2012
Great color - very flattering!
I absolutely loved this dress and wish it lived in my closet. I wore it to an outdoor wedding in August and received numerous compliments on the color and fit. Perfect for dancing the night away with many of my long lost girlfriends.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
March 19, 2014
It was one of my wedding showers celebrating with family!
This dress was beautiful and perfect for a wedding shower. It ran true to size and was a good length (for me at 5'10"). Very springy and fun!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 13, 2012
Cute!
Very Cute Dress, fit well! However my dress had some issues, the piping was coming out and stabbing me all night =(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 13, 2012
Great dress for a wedding!
Overall I was really pleased with this dress. I will say though that it was a little big in the top. I hate wearing strapless dresses that you feel you are constantly pulling up on, and while I didn't do this all night, I was pulling it up more than what I would have liked. I ordered sizes 2 and 4, and might have done better ordering a 0 and 2... I wore the 2 but the 0 might have fit better up top.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 25, 2013
great dress
great fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2014
Great cut, fun colors!
I loved the neckline of this dress and the colors are fabulous. Very vibrant - perfect for a summer wedding.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×