You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Bright Bold Floral Dress
Rental $50 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Shoshanna stuns with the perfect floral babydoll strapless dress. Pair it with a bold statement necklace to add a bit of edge your look.
Chat with a Stylist
Multicolor floral printed silk crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice with built in bustier for support. Hidden back zip. Gathered skirt. About 31" from top of bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust runs slightly large but has built-in boning to support dress
WAIST: Fitted - large band is fitted from high to natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt becomes loose at lower abdomen
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos15

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Mar 19, 2014
It was one of my wedding showers celebrating with family!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and perfect for a wedding shower. It ran true to size and was a good length (for me at 5'10"). Very springy and fun!
Lori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Oct 17, 2012
Great color - very flattering!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and wish it lived in my closet. I wore it to an outdoor wedding in August and received numerous compliments on the color and fit. Perfect for dancing the night away with many of my long lost girlfriends.
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jun 14, 2011
Great dress for graduation!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress. The other reviews that it runs a little large are definitely true. I'm 5'9", about 135 pounds, and usually wear a 2 or a 4 so I ordered the 2 with a back up of a 4 in case it ran closer to true to size. I ended up wearing the 2, but I probably could've gone with a 0. Even though it was a tiny bit loose, the dress was gorgeous and I got a ton of compliments on it. I will definitely rent this dress again.
Alex
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Sep 26, 2012
made a statement!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
fit well, back up size made me not stress that it wouldn't fit. easy to return! fun conversation starter.
Ayesha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 15, 2012
So easy, seamless and fashionable!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a hot, summer wedding with fun college friends!
EmilyM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jul 25, 2012
Everyone kept asking where I got my dress and I was also wearing my RTR sunglasses which everyone loved!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress when I wore it last year and rented it again this year for an outdoor wedding. It's perfect to dress up and dress down and great to dance in.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jul 23, 2012
Cute summer dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for the brunch the day after our wedding. It was really cute and I got a lot of compliments on it. This was a back up dress so I only rented one size - I could have gone a size down. I have a full bust and the dress still kept falling down / folding over. I also read in the other reviews that some other renters were getting jabbed by something in the corset. I assumed this would have been fixed by now so I rented anyway, but I had the same problem. I had to keep adjusting how I was sitting so I wouldn't get jabbed in the rib cage. Cute dress overall though.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
May 14, 2012
Because I wore it for my law school graduation!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so great for my law school graduation tihs past weekend. It was lightweight, colorful, and had a nice silhouette. The sweethear, crossover bodice with defined waist is so flattering. The bodice was perhaps a bit too big for me, but I have a kind of large ribcage for my size, so a 0 would probably have been too small. Even though I'm petite (5' 2.5"), the dress fell right above my knee. The only annoying thing was that the lining kept peeking out over the top and dress tape couldn't stop the lining from rolling over and showing. I didn't find the boning to be 100% comfortable, but it rarely annoyed me. I would give the dress 5 stars but for the annoying lining issue and slight uncomfortableness of the boning.
Dori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Apr 18, 2012
For a first timer, having a stunning dress at such a great price was certainly unforgettable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience, and I can't wait to have an occasion to do it again. I got tons of compliments on this dress, it's so pretty and was perfect for an outdoor wedding. Oh, and I loved it with the twisted jade necklace that the RTR stylist helped me select! I'm a solid 8, but fit into both the 8 and the 6. I decided to wear the 8 because, while it was a little big in the top, the lining didn't seem to stick out as much so it looked nicer. This would be a 5 star dress if it weren't for the poor construction--there was a raw metal edge from the boning sticking me in the side all night, one side of the bodice was larger than the other, and like I said, on the 6 the lining was rolling over the front of the dress.
CT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 14, 2012
The dress was so pretty!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress so much that I faked the boning in the dress in order to wear it. The size 0 fit except for the fact that the boning had been removed. Without the boning, the dress was turning over at the top and might have fallen too low. I took drinking straws and fashion taped them inside the dress. Ta - da instant boning. Then I really loved the dress! I received so many compliments. The color is gorgeous! Please fix the boning!!!
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 12, 2012
The colors in this dress are so much brighter and prettier in person!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my sorority's recruitment. It was very light weight and easy to wear. The dress was longer than I expected but still short enough to be a fun, sun dress. I could have worn a size smaller because the top kept falling down and the lining in the top kept showing. Also the yellow in the dress was more green in person, but the colors were still so bright and beautiful!
Elissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Jan 22, 2012
I wore it with blue heels and loved the outfit!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Between the 2 and 4, I wore the size 2. The only downside to the dress was the very top. The metal in the bodice kept poking me, which was painful after a few hours.
Meg M.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 23, 2011
The dress looked great and I got lots of compliments. The backup size was not available so I took a gamble on a 4 and won, luckily. My only complaint (and note for RTR management) is that one of the metal spokes holding up the bodice was poking through the material and therefore into my stomach. I had to sit creatively in order to not jab myself. This could be fixed easily I'm sure (and hopefully will be before the next person wears the dress)!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looked great and I got lots of compliments. The backup size was not available so I took a gamble on a 4 and won, luckily. My only complaint (and note for RTR management) is that one of the metal spokes holding up the bodice was poking through the material and therefore into my stomach. I had to sit creatively in order to not jab myself. This could be fixed easily I'm sure (and hopefully will be before the next person wears the dress)!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 3, 2014
Perfect for a tropical wedding
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! I have rented several times from RTR and this was one of my favorites. I selected this dress to wear to my cousin's beach wedding in Key West, FL. I typically wore a size 4 at the time, but ended up wearing my backup size 6 with a bustier because of my larger chest and it worked well. The colors are beautiful and I liked the pattern much more in person than I did on the website. This dress was comfortable to dance in and I felt beautiful and stayed cool in the warm Florida weather. I will definitely rent this dress again if I find the right occasion.
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 14
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Oct 16, 2013
So many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED it. I wore it to a homecoming, and was a little bit large. I got so many compliments on the dress throughout the night.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Aug 5, 2013
Great summer wedding dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a family wedding in the summer. The boning in the dress I rented was not there anymore, so the dress struggled staying up a little. Had the boning been in the dress, it would have been perfect!
Kelley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jun 25, 2013
great dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great fit
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Apr 7, 2013
cute summer dress, perfect for a date
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a date with my husband, but ended up not wearing it because it was too big. I am usually size 6 so i rented 6, but it was just so big. It was such a bummer because I really liked the fabric and the print or the dress. I definitely recommend getting a second size for this dress. Runs largeee!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Feb 9, 2013
Beautiful dress, uncomfortable fit.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color and shape of this dress when you receive it is just as pretty as the pictures. However, what I did not realize is that there is under-wiring to hold up the bodice, and perhaps because the dress had been worn before, the wiring was actually poking out and it was very uncomfortable. I ordered this as a back-up for a wedding and ended up wearing it to the rehearsal dinner because there was no way this would be comfortable to dance in. For a sit-down affair though it worked out nicely.
ramsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jan 30, 2013
Perfect dress to throw on and look great!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super easy dress to wear. Comfortable, flattering, so many compliments!
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Nov 19, 2012
Cute and fun summer dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding. It was super cute. The colors are not as bright in person, but still worth the rental. The fits is great.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 30, 2012
Pretty in person
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this in a six and eight for a summer party. I usually wear a size six but sometimes with strapless dresses I go up a size because the bust of a six can be a little tight. The six just barely zipped up, and the eight was way to big. I had rented a second dress and ended up wearing that one. This dress is super cute and I loved the florals and colors, but it just didn't really work with my body type!
lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 28, 2012
Amazing dress, not meant for curvy people
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I love love love shoshanna and fell in love with dress. I tried it on and it did not fit me. I am a 4/6 but curvy. i couldnt get it to zip. it was for my birthday and i was crushed. Definitely utilize the free second size and go up one
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 17, 2012
this dress is more appropriate for a summer bbq.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The zipper was incredibly uncomfortable.
Kel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 13, 2012
Great dress for a wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall I was really pleased with this dress. I will say though that it was a little big in the top. I hate wearing strapless dresses that you feel you are constantly pulling up on, and while I didn't do this all night, I was pulling it up more than what I would have liked. I ordered sizes 2 and 4, and might have done better ordering a 0 and 2... I wore the 2 but the 0 might have fit better up top.
MEB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Aug 14, 2012
Bright and flirty
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an outdoor summer wedding and got so many compliments! Because of all the bright colors in the dress it was easy to accessorize.
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 13, 2012
Cute!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very Cute Dress, fit well! However my dress had some issues, the piping was coming out and stabbing me all night =(
nola123
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jun 24, 2012
fashion fab
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
fab dress! looks great. only problem is that the boning sticks out into the ribs/waist and starts to really irritate. worth the pain tho!!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Apr 30, 2012
not the best
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The outside wedding I was going to was rained out, but I would not have worn it. The size 6 was too small on the top but the size 8 was far too large in the waist.
liz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6441
Apr 14, 2012
Good dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 8, but ended up wearing a size 6. I am almost 6 feet tall, so the length was great for me, hitting a couple inches above my knee. The lining around the bust showed and was still a problem, even though it did come with fashion tape which was greatly appreciated. The zipper was also hard to use and got stuck multiple times. Even though there were some issues with the dress, I still loved wearing it and would wear it again.
Emma
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Mar 20, 2012
Good dress; one major problem
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to Carolina Cup and got many compliments. The colors were bright and the dress fit in perfectly for the occasion. Unfortunately, the boning in the corset kept poking out and started to hurt, but that was a year ago so maybe they fixed it by now.
EJS
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 2, 2011
Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a little large but it wasn't so bad that I couldn't wear it. Loved the bright colors for my sorority's spring formal!
BLING
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 1341
Oct 5, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to a special night event with friends and it was so comfortable to sit in and dance around in. The top part started folding over to expose the blue lining at some points and even though I wore a strapless bra it slipped a little, but that can happen with any strapless dress. I wear a 34 C bra and I wore a 4. It looked great with the Bling it on Necklace!
kehunter
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1331
Sep 26, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was so much fun to wear! The colors are much brighter and the pattern more bohemian than in the picture. I usually wear a 6 and ordered an 8 as my backup size because of my large chest. I ended up wearing the 6 which, while a little snug in the chest, was much more flattering because the skirt wasn't as full as in the 8.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 21, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I rented this dress for a wedding and loved the color and fit. However, I ordered the size 4 and 6 and the 4 kept falling down, while the 6 actually fit a little more snug in the waist, but was a bit large around the bust area. I think this is probably from so many people wearing the 4 and stretching it out. I was able to wear the 6 and use Hollywood Tape to hold it up, but I still had to constantly keep an eye on it.
Britt
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 1531
Sep 13, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Loved this dress but the size 6 was too big!
JCitta5
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 1, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Was very excited to wear this dress, but it was huge! I can wear a 4 or 6 depending on the brand, but the 4 was very large on me. I have a small waist, but my chest is a 34D and I had room in the bust area. The colors of the dress are beautiful, but I was disappointed I couldn't wear it.
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
Aug 5, 2011
Bright and Beautiful!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved how this dress looked and got tons of compliments on how bright and colorful it was. The only problem I had was the length, it was a bit longer than I expected it to be. It was also a bit large, but I expected that as I wear very small sizes
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4531
Jun 25, 2011
Overall fit: Large
I wore this dress to a wedding and graduation party, and received several compliments. It was really cute in person, but like a couple other reviews have mentioned the colors look different. I am small in the chest (32B) and the 0 fit perfectly, the 2 was falling off of me.
RW123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5441
Jun 22, 2011
Overall fit: Large
Beautiful dress, much prettier and nicer looking than in the picture! The dress is such a nice material and a good length (even on me!) I wore it to a cocktail party and got tons of compliments. I really really loved it. My one complaint is that the dress ran VERY large. I am usually a 4-6 and the 4 hung off me, I had to use the double sided tape to keep it up. I wish I had ordered the 2! But BEAUTIFUL DRESS!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress