You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Blush Wedding Lace Dress
Rental $40 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Steal the show in this ultra feminine Shoshanna dress! A great style for a night out with that someone special. Go with the Gerard Yosca’s Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings to complete your look.
Chat with a Stylist
Metallic gold lace. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos78

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 12, 2013
Perfect dress; lots of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect dress for any occasion. Very simple and elegant and the right length. will definitely rent this dress again!
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jul 22, 2013
Sparkly and perfect for a special occasion!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for my engagement party, and it's really really flattering. Unfortunately, I was unable to wear it because the lace overlay on both sizes I ordered was picked and fuzzy and looked very worn. This was very disappointing because I loved the dress!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jul 7, 2013
Loved this dress! Beautiful lace details with gold accents.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very true to size and great for any season.
Jackie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2222
May 31, 2013
Was unable to wear the dress but was pleased with the service.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress was too big and I was unable to wear it.
Riva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
May 30, 2013
Elegant and comfortable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top half of this dress fit so nicely I did not even need a bra. Looked fantastic with or without tights and when I changed into flats halfway through the night, I still felt dressed for the occasion with this dress.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 15, 2013
Fun reception dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for the end of my wedding reception. It is SO comfortable and allowed me to dance into the night. Fits true to size and the cut is super flattering, especially on pear shaped girls like me.
Cyndie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
May 2, 2013
beautiful silver and pink
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It has a beautiful silver lace overlay over a light blush pink lining. I wore the Lady Diana bracelet and sand-colored snake skin print pumps with the dress. I recommend sand, taupe, or silver shoes. When in doubt, order a size larger for a backup. This fabric has absolutely no stretch. I frequently wear a size 10, sometime a 12. The 12 fit me better in this dress.
elizabethp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 30, 2013
really cute dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the sparkle in this dress! I wore it out to the bars after my wedding. I kept all my wedding accessories on & it was the perfect thing to wear for the after party. I would have sized down next time-I wore a 4 and found it big in the waist area. The dress also looked a little worn-like it had been rented many times! Still love it though-I think it's very versatile-would love this one hanging in my closet!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 29, 2013
Photographs well, shiny, easy to wear
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was a little tight under the arms as other reviewers said but after awhile I stopped noticing it. Super easy to wear dress, easy to move and sit in. Great pick!
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6342
Apr 15, 2013
This dress was beautiful for a formal dinner affair.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The lace was gorgeous and the silver provided just the right amount of sparkle. Also, the dress had pockets!! The only thing I did not like was that the dress was a bit itchy and made my arms/neck a little red. Other than that it was perfect!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3521
Apr 8, 2013
Great dress, great fit!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental. I was absolutely in love! I hated to return! I had ordered the 0 and 2 but they only sent me the zero. Luckily the 0 fit perfect. Must run a little big because I am usually a 2. Absolutely loved the dress. Perfect for my bridal shower. I received so many compliments. Great color and fit. I can't wait to rent another dress!
MS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Mar 18, 2013
I wore this for my bridal shower.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'2 and 120lbs it was a perfect fit. The dress is prettier in person.
Marie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Mar 9, 2013
Sooo many compliments from friends, strangers, and cute guys!!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved wearing this dress!!! It was so much prettier than it is in the picture. It is actually a champagne/ blush color and veryyy glittery! It fit perfectly but was almost too short for a charity event. I'm 5'6ish and it was about 2 inches above my knee. The only reason I took a star off was because the lace at the bottom of the dress was kind of messed up. Luckily, it was only noticeable from up close.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Feb 24, 2013
Dress was perfect for my bridal shower and bachelorette party!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought this dress was very pretty and it was comfortable to wear all night. The lace material did rub on my arms by the end of the day, but it wasn't that bad. Also, the material did bunch strangely in the stomach area. Overall, I loved wearing it and LOVED that it had pockets!
BlueGirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 22, 2013
Sparkly & special without being over-the-top.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Like all Shoshanna dresses, this one hides the bad & emphasizes the good! I'm a little curvy, and these dresses just make your waist look tiny, while hiding any post-baby muffin top. I also find her dresses great for downplaying busty figures. The fabric is silver lace over a pale pink, but the dress photographs silvery. I wore it with some funky black heels that made it a little less precious & got compliments all night!
Taniesha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Feb 20, 2013
It worked well for a rehearsal dinner dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric was itchy and the waist was placed (or tapered) higher than I expected.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 19, 2013
The dress flatters any shape!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments. It's a little shorter than I imagined, but not TOO short to make you uncomfortable. I really like this brand, too.
Angela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 21, 2013
This dress is so beautiful, and I received so many compliments from strangers!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely more of a champagne with silver overlay, but still SO gorgeous. Fits as described - does not stretch. LOVED the pockets!
Peyton
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5231
Jan 11, 2013
The other dress I chose was perfect.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not choose this dress to wear because it was too long on me. I am 5 feet 4 and I would have liked a little shorter to go with my age(15 years old).
Nikki
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Dec 26, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress! It was a great hit at the wedding and I got a ton of compliments
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit pretty true to size, though I probably would have worn the smaller second size had it been available, it was a little loose around the waistline for me, but the classic fit still looked flawless. The length was perfect, hit an inch or two above the knee. The color is definitely more "blush" as the name describes, then it appears in the picture. I was a little concerned when ordering it about how the color would clash at a wedding (can't be upstaging the bride in a white dress) but I rented the dress anyway based on other reviews, well they were right! The dress wasn't white or off white at all, the underlay is very much a pale pink blush color and the lace is silver. A wonderful dress for a formal wedding!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 24, 2012
Gorgeous dress that looks great in photos.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a work holiday party and really loved it. The lace was even more beautiful in person and in great condition. I couldn't have been more happy with my decision.
mckensie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Dec 14, 2012
easy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
really comfy and has pockets
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 5, 2012
Adorable!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not end up wearing this dress because it ran a little small (thankfully I ordered this as a back up dress!) I am curvy and it was a little tight around my ribs and the dress had no give. It is also more of a blush color than I was expecting but it is very cute!
Jessi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 3, 2012
I loved wearing this dress! Lace and silver complimented each other so well!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it for my company holiday party. Matching it with red nails and lips made a great outfit! It has pockets too, which aren't seen in many of the photos.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 1, 2012
Quality of the dress I received was not great!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress. I wear an 8 in this type of dress (fitted in the bust and not fitted in the hips), and this dress fit me just fine. The shell of this dress is much more pink than the picture shows. I thought this dress would have a silver underlay, but it is definitely light pink. The color didn't bother me, but I wasn't expecting a pinky dress. However, the dress I received look a bit worse for wear. I spent about half an hour using one of those fuzz-removers to get the beads off of the dress. So I tried on the dress - fit great! But, the shell underneath the lace overlay was not even! It slipped out in the front above my left left, but no wear else on the dress! As I tried to tape up the shell so it didn't show, I noticed the hem line... the lace on the hem line was very ragged (kind of like how long jeans look when you wear them with flats too much). I was just incredibly disappointed in the quality of this dress.
RTR - Kaligirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Nov 27, 2012
Decent but not quite what I was expecting...
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't quite meet my expections for a sophisticated cocktail dress for the wedding I was attending. It's was more 'cute' then 'dressy'. I was hoping this dress would be more ivory with silver but it was more champagne with silver. The material is on the itchy side but barable to wear with the build in champagne ship. I rented both the 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the '0' - which fit me perfectly except the waist area was borderline tight to breath.
Anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Nov 6, 2012
This was my first RTR experience, and the dress fit like a glove. I'll be ordering again.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size. It was comfortable, easy to move in, and didn't flatten my large chest out like dresses cut like this sometimes do. I was worried about the fabric being itchy on my annoyingly sensitive skin, and this wasn't an issue. I dressed it up with nude heels, emerald green earrings, and red lips. I would recommend this dress over and over again.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Nov 4, 2012
Loved this dress and received so many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering for anyone with a smaller chest and muscular legs.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 24, 2012
Sure to get compliments!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner and it received rave reviews! Everyone loved it! I paired it with the "first kiss" earrings. One small thing - this dress is SEE THRU. Please wear a slip or nude underwear...it IS see thru!
Audrey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8343
Oct 16, 2012
This dress was perfect for attending a wedding! Classic and sophisticated with just enough sparkle
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the 10 and the 12 and could have worn either comfortably (I'm usually in between sizes). The dress was the perfect length for my tall frame, and it would fit someone larger than me both in the bust and in the hips because it has a full skirt. The lining is really more of a pale pink. I wore it with gold shoes/clutch, but it would have looked great with silver accessories as well. I also rented the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright bracelet from RTR to wear with it, which was perfect because it never snagged on the lace overlay of the dress. It was exactly the right style to bridge the gap between the formal wear of the bridal party and the more casual outfits worn by the guests--I didn't feel over or under dressed at all! This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be back for more!
Jean
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Oct 15, 2012
It is simply glamorous and sexy without being over the top.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal and dinner and I got so many compliments on it! It's simply fabulous!
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Oct 1, 2012
So effortless and easy to receive and return!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect! I'm usually a size 0, and the size 0 fit me perfectly. I got so many compliments. I wore it to my engagement party. Thanks, RTR!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 1, 2012
Rehearsal Dinner dress- perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. The lace overlay gave it the perfect amount of detail to make it truly feel special.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 29, 2012
Great for wedding-related events!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a 6 and an 8, and while the 8 was a tad big on top, the bottom sat a little better. If you have fuller hips, the skirt will "pouf" out a bit more at your waist, and I wanted to cut down on that a bit. The color and lace are very beautiful (tons of compliments at my rehearsal dinner), and the lace is only a teeny bit scratchy on your arms over the course of the night. The shine of the dress makes it easy to stick with fairly minimal, classic jewelry.
Makenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7333
Sep 24, 2012
The excitement of getting your dresses in the mail!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous in person! It's very difficult to tell, but the lace is silver, and the background cream. I ended up wearing a different dress for my formal, because this is very in my box, and my friends wouldn't let me wear it. It is an amazing dress. Very, very comfortable, and easy to wear.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7531
Sep 12, 2012
Beautiful, so many compliments all night long!!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly! Fitted at the top and good for ladies with big behinds or if you are having a fat day.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 7, 2012
Very cute, get this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I rented it for my engagement party and loved it. I felt very bridal and beautiful. The fit was perfect.
mt0812
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 2, 2012
Wedding after-party
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a blast to wear to my wedding after-party. It didn't fit me perfectly - my chest was a little small which left extra fabric in the bust, but my arms/shoulders were a little big, and the arm holes felt tight - but I loved the overall look. It was a little more pink in reality (but photos make it more silvery, perhaps because of the flash).
Charli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 22, 2012
Beautiful!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was so perfect. I got compliments all night and I felt so pretty! I paired it with some cute nude shoes I had and it was just a really lovely all together.
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Aug 21, 2012
Amazing Customer Service
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but that's not because I didn't love it. It's beautiful, shimmery and adorable. In fact, I never even ordered this dress. I received an order for an NYE wedding two days before the event. One of the two sizes of the NYE dress had a stain on it, so I called RTR customer service to make them aware of the issue. RTR apologized profusely and spent about 30 minutes on the phone helping me find a back up dress (this one) just to be on the safe side. Then, RTR overnighted me this beautiful dress just so I had some options on NYE. They also included a coupon for my next order. I ended up wearing non-stained size of the dress I originally ordered, but not without some debating. This amazing customer service ensured I would be using RTR for all my future dress needs!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress