Shoshanna

Blush Wedding Lace Dress

$40 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Steal the show in this ultra feminine Shoshanna dress! A great style for a night out with that someone special. Go with the Gerard Yosca’s Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Metallic gold lace. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

152 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 131
Large 13
Photos 89
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

Loved this dress. So many compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was very true to size for me. Color was a little more champagne'y in person than it looked online
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 14, 2012

Wore this dress for my first dance with my husband!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my own wedding in July, and it was perfect! I had a traditional gown for the ceremony, but wanted something fun to change into for the reception (both were outdoors). The fit is true to size, and the blush pink fabric under the silver lace is elegant and feminine without being fussy. Some people have noted that the lace felt scratchy, but I did not have this experience. The dress was really comfortable - I even wore it for our first dance! It allowed me to move easily with no fear of a "wardrobe malfunction." My only complaint is that the skirt is full and from certain angles, it made my hips look wider than they actually are. Other than that, a great dress! It would be a good choice for a summer garden party or semi-formal outdoor wedding.
Carrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

Love the color!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my bridal shower and got tons of compliments, some just on the dress! It's great light blush color just surprises you in person. I felt like I had enough room in the chest (34G), but curvier girls will feel much better with some shapewear. This cute dress also has pockets! This dress was a perfect length for me (5'1") and came to about my knee. Overall, it was a great rental.
Mary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Fit great

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Great color, fit great! I didn't realize the pockets it had until halfway through wearing it! :)
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

This dress was perfect for a work Christmas party

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Very classic but still fun. Easy to move around and dance in. I got complimented all night!
Caty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

I wore this dress to my engagement party, and it was perfect! I got so many compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was definitely a bit loose on me, but I was glad to have a bit of room for comfort in the dress. The slip hangs a bit below the lace part of the dress, which didn't bother me, but I can see how it might be a bit annoying. Overall, the dress was great!
Daniela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

perfect for my outdoor senior photos!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I had this dress delivered as an emergency backup. I was so happy with the fit, color and details of it. Although I was worried about the length because it seems like Shoshanna dresses run short; this one was the perfect length for me. I would say the dress runs small, but I did not experience a sizing issue because I'm a 34B, but somebody with a bigger cup size may have trouble and should size up. If you have broad shoulders the cut may draw attention to that, so that's something to keep in mind. It does appear shinier in person than on the model, but the color is like a muted blush-taupe with silver lace details. Overall, an amazing dress an absolute steal for the price!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 18, 2014

Perfect for my daughter's baptism

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was modest. It was a perfect fit for my post pregnancy body. Plenty of room in the bus and concealed problem belly area easily! I was very happy and felt very comfortable in this!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Jul 18, 2014

Fun party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a fun dress to wear to a Junior League event. The way the skirt is sewn does add some volume to the hip area. Overall I had a fun evening in my sparkly party dress!
Sheyna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Just the right amount of shimmer and the perfect neutral dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Shoshanna dresses tend to run a little snug in the bust for me at my regular size, but it's manageable! The lining of the dress is a very pale blush, but photographs nude. The lace is a beige/nude lace with silver threads throughout. The description of the dress states that it is gold, but it looks very silver to me! :) Loved the dress especially because of the pockets!
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Beautiful, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was *amazing*. It was so comfortable to wear (I didn't have to worry about hemlines or necklines the entire night) but it really stood out in a crowd. The gold shimmer is eye-catching and the the shape is so flattering. I would wear it again in a heartbeat!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Bridal Shower Perfection

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bridal shower and it was the perfect look. I felt like a bride and loved the subtle sparkle with the dress. I originally paired this with the Kendra Scott Darby Mirage earrings (as suggested), however those earrings are gold and this dress has a silver lining to it. I am such a stickler for matching that I couldn't wear the earrings with it, and because I wore silver strappy shoes. I ended up going with some silver chandelier Kendra Scott's that I already had. Overall, the dress was a great fit and worked really well for the bridal shower!
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Bridal Shower

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! There is a liner that comes out and shows at the bottom that I did not like. It looks like you are wearing a slip that is longer than the dress. I tucked that piece up a bit and hid it. I wore this to my bridal shower, it was perfect. I rented a similar dress from RTR for another event and this one was MUCH more structured and flattering in the top. The 8 fit me perfectly.
Nicolette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Fit the event perfectly

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it for my homecoming parade and I go so many compliments on it. "Classiest dress" , "Simply Stunning", "Perfect Fit" Honestly this made the event for me. This dress was beautiful!
Garry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Very pretty but runs large and shorter than I anticipated.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress, as the other one I rented for much better and was more appropriate for the occasion. I recently has a baby so wasn't certain what size to go with. I am currently 5'6" 155lbs 34D and pear shaped. The dress was too large overall. I have a long torso, so the waist of the dress cut me too high. The lower portion of the dress made my hips look larger than they actually are because there was so much material. It was also shorter than I thought it would be (I maybe 5'6"--but I have short legs). Perhaps sizing down would have made all the difference. The dress is very beautiful. Much more silvery and sparkly than you can tell from the pictures. The quality of the dress I received was great.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 28, 2014

This was perfect for my sorority formal. Would be even better for a winter event, though!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Is a little bit shinier than it looks in the picture- not a bad thing though!
marlee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

so sparkly and perfect for the holidays

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved this dress it was beautiful! perfect for winter party. 6 fit great except it was toooo short
Naomi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Nice fit, perfect party dress with the right amount of sparkle.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first rental from RTR, but definitely not the last. The dress arrived on time, and it was really helpful to have two sizes. The size 6 fit well, possibly slightly loose around the waist. The size 4 fit everywhere, but was significantly shorter than the 6, so I went with the 6. I wore this for my post-elopement party with my family. It had just the right amount of sparkle and lace, without screaming bridal. I wore it with nude pumps and minimal pearl and diamond jewelry, since the dress has some sparkle. I received lots of compliments and would wear this dress again.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Oct 13, 2013

Classic style

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for my Church wedding blessing service. My husband and I had a destination wedding but then returned to have our wedding blessed. It's so comfortable and it has a beautiful shimmer on the lace. I love Shoshanna dresses!
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 18, 2013

Beautiful blush dress brought in lots of compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It is definitely a lot more blush than it shows up in all of the pictures, but I liked the dress just as much! The lace is very silver, which looks great against the blush. Renting with RTR was so easy, and I would definitely use it again. The one thing that I would say is that when I ordered the dress, my backup size wasn't available, so I was a bit nervous that the dress wouldn't fit, and then I wouldn't have anywhere to go. A couple weeks later, I checked and it said that both my backup size and the size I ordered was availble for my dates, which confused me a little bit. Other than that, I had a great experience with RTR, and I would definitely use it again!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Lovely dress, perfect for an outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for an outdoor wedding and overall I was happy with it. I'm a big fan the cut of the dress and how easy it is to pull off. Length was perfect for me, falling right above my knees. The dress is a bit more of a muted blush color and not quite as vibrant as it looks online. The size 0 was also a tad large for me, so I cinched the waist with a simple belt. The overlaying lace is gorgeous, but I was a little disappointed to see that it was a bit fuzzy and worn. In the end, I was comfortable all day, received many compliments and enjoyed yet another renttherunway dress.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Perfect dress for my engagement party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great. I ended up wearing the back up size. I'm about 105lbs and 5 ft. tall and the 0 was still a little bigger than I would have liked. This dress was a complete show stopper. It made me feel like a princess at my engagement party. I wore it with simple jewelry and nude pumps. If you're considering this dress, you won't regret it!
MS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 23, 2012

Perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal and it was perfect! I received so many compliments and would love to rent again. I was worried from some of the other reviews that it would be too big. The top part was a little lose, but it was comfortable, not noticeable, and for the occassion I wouldn't have wanted it to be too tight. Lace was gorgeous.
Sally
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

LOVED this dress and got so many compliments!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my KKG sorority formal and absolutely loved it! I ordered it in a size 8 and 10 and the size 8 dress fit me perfectly. It was super comfortable and figure flattering! The champagne color was very flattering for my skin tone, and I wore it with a pair of nude pumps and gold bangles. I would absolutely wear it again!
caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 31, 2013

Sparkly and fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Both the 4 and 6 fit, but I ended up wearing the 6 knowing I would be moving around a lot. I later noticed in some pictures, it looked a bit baggy, but I was comfortable the entire night. The dress is more sparkly than on the model.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
May 19, 2013

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a beautiful dress and absolutely perfect for the occasion. I've never had so many compliments in my life. It fit perfectly!
Vi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 9, 2013

CUTE & Feminine

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for wedding rehearsal. I got lots of compliments on it! The color is very neutral. It was a perfect length for me and I'm short (5'0) so it might be a little short if you're tall. Great dress!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 163 lbs
Apr 23, 2013

It's the type of dress you wear to your own party.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to my bridal shower, and I received TONS of compliments! It is definitely a dress that you wear to a party for you. It was my first experience with RTR, and now I'm hooked!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

This dress has a lovely fabric, and fits well!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the silver fabric, it was perfect for the holidays. I thought the high neckline might be unflattering, but it ended up fitting beautifully. The length was also great. It was short enough to feel fun but long enough to be appropriate for dinner. Very happy with this dress!
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Loved this classic, elegant number for my rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This vintage-inspired dress was just about perfect for my rehearsal dinner. The fit was very flattering for my frame. My only complaint is that the slip was a bit lower than the lacy, silver overlay, so it peeked out from time to time. Otherwise, perfect.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Sparkles for NYE wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great. Just the right amount of sparkle without being too much for me. The skirt was a little fuller than expected. However, it looked a lot better with a belt at the waist.
marinyc0715
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 1, 2013

Perfect blush lace dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Needed a dress to wear for a wedding luncheon to celebrate our recent destination wedding with guests who weren't able to make it. This dress fit the bill perfectly. It was perfect for a daytime event, still had a bit of a bridal/romantic feel without having to wear white or a long gown and it looked special. It runs true to size, I loved that it also had pockets! I wore it with nude heels to keep it daytime appropriate and wore my wedding earrings - chandelier diamond earrings and a thin diamond bracelet. It doesn't need alot of accessorizing. The dress has a pink blush fabric underneath the silver lace. I'm 5'1, it hit right above my knee. Loved this dress!
alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Wore it for a creative cocktail event and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
thank you rent the runway for having Shoshanna dresses!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

Beautiful color, top fit

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my engagement party and LOVED the color, texture, etc. It turned out great in photos as well. I do wish it was a bit longer but overall I was happy with the rental.
Kristal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Beautiful dress to impress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a friend's formal event for work, it's pretty and flirty, yet conservative enough to impress a boss (or maybe a mother-in-law at a wedding). Dress was very comfortable and the shimmer and lace made me feel glamorous. The color in pictures is very deceiving, it is a BLUSH dress with silver lace over it, the silver is still the main color but they blush is definitely visible (in pictures it just looks silver). The silver and blush colors together is a nice feminine and romantic color. Had a great experience renting from RTR, dress came on the exact day and was easy to return, highly recommended!!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Perfect dress for dancing! I could not be more happy with my RTR dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit is true to size, I am 5'7 and 112 and wore a 0 that fit perfectly. The material was fun and this can be used for a formal or semi formal occasion. I wore it to a high school dance and it was the talk of the night! I wore burgundy Vine Camuto wedges that completed the look, along with basic gold Kate Spade earrings that had a clear stone with a tan tint to them. VERY HAPPY WITH MY DRESS!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 19, 2013

elegant and fun

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my bridesmaid luncheon. The dress fit perfectly and I received so many compliments.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal and dinner. I rented sized 8 and 10, and ended up wearing the size 8. Most of the RTR dresses are so worn, that they end up running big because they are stretched. The only thing about the size 8- it was a little tight in the armpit area. But if I wore the size 10, it was baggy. I received so many compliments on this dress. I LOVED IT! I wish I owned it because I would totally wear it again!
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 7, 2013

Great dress i added a silver belt!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
comfortable, i added a belt to jazz it up.
Roshan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

Lots of great compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly! It was comfortable and just the right style for a winter wedding.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×