Shoshanna

Blush Wedding Lace Dress

$53 to buy
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Steal the show in this ultra feminine Shoshanna dress! A great style for a night out with that someone special. Go with the Gerard Yosca’s Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Metallic gold lace. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
163 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(139)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 21, 2014
This dress was perfect for a work Christmas party
Very classic but still fun. Easy to move around and dance in. I got complimented all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2015
Fit great
Great color, fit great! I didn't realize the pockets it had until halfway through wearing it! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 22, 2015
Super cute and fun
I rented this for my work bridal shower and loved it! Super comfortable and fun!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2015
This was my first rent the runway dress and I was so impressed with how easy the whole process is
This dress was perfect for a work holiday party! It was great for dancing and comfortable all night. It does run slightly big, I ended up wearing the smaller size 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 3, 2015
Love the color!
I wore this to my bridal shower and got tons of compliments, some just on the dress! It's great light blush color just surprises you in person. I felt like I had enough room in the chest (34G), but curvier girls will feel much better with some shapewear. This cute dress also has pockets! This dress was a perfect length for me (5'1") and came to about my knee. Overall, it was a great rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2011
I felt like a celebrity!
I ordered this dress as a second choice but upon receiving it I could not have been more thrilled with the dress! It runs a little big but i was only able to order my normal dress size so I wore it and the slight oversize was not noticable to anyone but me. This dress is so comfortable and fun to wear! I wore it to my evening bridal shower this past weekend and everyone commented about how much they loved it! If you are considering this dress please go for it, you will not be upset that you did. This was my first RTR experience and I will for sure be returning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
December 5, 2012
Simple, but very pretty
This dress was a really nice cut, just the right amount of sparkle, and very comfortable. Ran slightly large, and I think I would have liked the 10 better, but still overall, a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 29, 2012
Lovely lace
The dress is very pretty. It is definitely more of a pink/blush color than it looks like in the picture, which is very nice. The lace is a very nice flowery pattern in a metallic silver tone. The dress is a very simple design but because of the beauty of the fabric, it is really beautiful. I usually wear a 2 but the waist of this dress was weirdly large and the chest area was a bit roomy so I wore the 0 instead. The shoulders of the 0 were a bit tight but at least the waist fit. I would highly reccomend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 4, 2013
Beautiful dress to impress!
Wore this to a friend's formal event for work, it's pretty and flirty, yet conservative enough to impress a boss (or maybe a mother-in-law at a wedding). Dress was very comfortable and the shimmer and lace made me feel glamorous. The color in pictures is very deceiving, it is a BLUSH dress with silver lace over it, the silver is still the main color but they blush is definitely visible (in pictures it just looks silver). The silver and blush colors together is a nice feminine and romantic color. Had a great experience renting from RTR, dress came on the exact day and was easy to return, highly recommended!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 8, 2013
Great dress, great fit!
This was my first rental. I was absolutely in love! I hated to return! I had ordered the 0 and 2 but they only sent me the zero. Luckily the 0 fit perfect. Must run a little big because I am usually a 2. Absolutely loved the dress. Perfect for my bridal shower. I received so many compliments. Great color and fit. I can't wait to rent another dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 29, 2013
Photographs well, shiny, easy to wear
Fit was a little tight under the arms as other reviewers said but after awhile I stopped noticing it. Super easy to wear dress, easy to move and sit in. Great pick!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
May 31, 2013
Was unable to wear the dress but was pleased with the service.
Dress was too big and I was unable to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 18, 2013
Perfect dress for my engagement party
This dress was great. I ended up wearing the back up size. I'm about 105lbs and 5 ft. tall and the 0 was still a little bigger than I would have liked. This dress was a complete show stopper. It made me feel like a princess at my engagement party. I wore it with simple jewelry and nude pumps. If you're considering this dress, you won't regret it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 30, 2013
Lovely dress, perfect for an outdoor wedding!
Rented this dress for an outdoor wedding and overall I was happy with it. I'm a big fan the cut of the dress and how easy it is to pull off. Length was perfect for me, falling right above my knees. The dress is a bit more of a muted blush color and not quite as vibrant as it looks online. The size 0 was also a tad large for me, so I cinched the waist with a simple belt. The overlaying lace is gorgeous, but I was a little disappointed to see that it was a bit fuzzy and worn. In the end, I was comfortable all day, received many compliments and enjoyed yet another renttherunway dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
September 8, 2013
Sparkly & cute!
I wore this for my engagement party and it was perfect! Very cute and comfortable, has pockets and isn't super short. The sparkle from the lace makes it attention-grabbing without showing off much skin. I loved it. The dress runs a bit large, so I would have sized down but they didn't have a smaller size available for my rental date. Even though it was a little big, the cut didn't show it, so I was fine. The skirt is pretty flared, so size according to your torso.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2014
This is a great dress. It runs a bit on the small size but still looked great.
This dress fit a bit loose in the waist. I wore a size 6 (which is what I usually wear) and it ran large. Comfortable dress. Would definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
March 7, 2014
Very pretty but runs large and shorter than I anticipated.
I didn't end up wearing this dress, as the other one I rented for much better and was more appropriate for the occasion. I recently has a baby so wasn't certain what size to go with. I am currently 5'6" 155lbs 34D and pear shaped. The dress was too large overall. I have a long torso, so the waist of the dress cut me too high. The lower portion of the dress made my hips look larger than they actually are because there was so much material. It was also shorter than I thought it would be (I maybe 5'6"--but I have short legs). Perhaps sizing down would have made all the difference. The dress is very beautiful. Much more silvery and sparkly than you can tell from the pictures. The quality of the dress I received was great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2013
really cute dress!
I loved the sparkle in this dress! I wore it out to the bars after my wedding. I kept all my wedding accessories on & it was the perfect thing to wear for the after party. I would have sized down next time-I wore a 4 and found it big in the waist area. The dress also looked a little worn-like it had been rented many times! Still love it though-I think it's very versatile-would love this one hanging in my closet!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Body type: Apple
August 16, 2012
pretty
Didn't fit sending it back
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 5, 2012
Adorable!
I did not end up wearing this dress because it ran a little small (thankfully I ordered this as a back up dress!) I am curvy and it was a little tight around my ribs and the dress had no give. It is also more of a blush color than I was expecting but it is very cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 21, 2013
it's a beautiful dress, but it runs a bit small and not good on bigger women. Makes me look bigger.
tight on bust. The bottom part just made me look bigger than I am
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 19, 2013
elegant and fun
I wore this dress to my bridesmaid luncheon. The dress fit perfectly and I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 28, 2014
perfect for my outdoor senior photos!
I had this dress delivered as an emergency backup. I was so happy with the fit, color and details of it. Although I was worried about the length because it seems like Shoshanna dresses run short; this one was the perfect length for me. I would say the dress runs small, but I did not experience a sizing issue because I'm a 34B, but somebody with a bigger cup size may have trouble and should size up. If you have broad shoulders the cut may draw attention to that, so that's something to keep in mind. It does appear shinier in person than on the model, but the color is like a muted blush-taupe with silver lace details. Overall, an amazing dress an absolute steal for the price!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
August 18, 2016
Great dress but small on the top
I'm small but busty and I would recommend getting a size up to make sure that you get a size up if you have issues in the bust area. there is very little give in the fabric. But the dress is GORGEOUS and has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2011
The nod my boyfriend got from his father when I showed up to Thanksgiving dinner.
Rented this dress for Thanksgiving dinner with my boyfriend's family. Very feminine and conservative, which was perfect for the afternoon festivities. Dress hits a few inches above the knee. Plenty of room in the chest, a little snug in the arm holes. The lace is beautiful and is actually silver and beige, while the underlay is pink. Wore it with the Showstopper Earrings by Badgley Mischka and a grey cardigan.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2012
Classic and Feminine
I ordered this dress along with another for New Years Eve. It was a beautiful dress and fit perfect, however its a little longer than I wanted for this occasion. I am 5'7" and it came about 2 inches above my knee. The picture shown displays it as a more neutral color but it is a ballerina pink under with a silver lace overlay. The cut is very classic. Very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 13, 2012
Classy choice
This dress is gorgeous in person. It is blush pink satin with a gorgeous silver lace overlay. I ordered this to wear in my best friends wedding. I was sad that it didn’t fit. A backup size was not available so unfortunately I had to send it back. I will be keeping this dress in mind for the future because it was simply gorgeous! Great choice for a curvier or hippy girl as the a-line skirt camouflages a thick bottom half. I would also say this is probably better suited for a well endowed female up top (as most Shoshanna designs are), I am a 36C and I filled it out perfectly. Loved my RTR experience even though I didn’t get to wear it, I will be renting something again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
January 23, 2012
Perfect!
I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal and it was perfect! I received so many compliments and would love to rent again. I was worried from some of the other reviews that it would be too big. The top part was a little lose, but it was comfortable, not noticeable, and for the occassion I wouldn't have wanted it to be too tight. Lace was gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107lbs
January 25, 2012
It was my wedding after party, so after the two dresses I wore for my wedding I still got so much compliments for this dress, that says alot
I love love love how this dress fits! it was perfect, easy flowing and I didnt have to worry about anything just how a bride's night should be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
January 30, 2012
Feeling beautiful yet comfortable the whole night!
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal and it was perfect! It has almost a pink tint to it and the lace is shimmery silver. I received so many complements! One warning, I had a beaded clutch and it kept catching on the lace fabric. Otherwise, perfect. Oh, yeah. It also has pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 15, 2012
The dress is gorgeous and really made me stand out from all the girls in black!
The dress definitely runs true to size. I typically wear an XS/S/2, and the 2 I wore was perfect. I also got a size 4 to be safe, and am glad I got the size bigger as my back-up, as I don't think I could have worn a 0 comfortably. I'm 5'3" but have a bigger chest (34D), and this was a great option - I looked dressy but still conservative at the wedding I went to. If you're bigger on top, no worries, the dress has plenty of room up there and didn't feel tight at all. The dress does cut above the waist, so if your middle is a worry spot for you, it may not be the most flattering fit. I definitely didn't look the same as the model in the photo :) As for length, it hit about 3 inches above my knees, so it was a great fit. The lace overlay isn't perfectly accurate in the picture. It only lays about an inch at most over the blush-colored bottom layer. I pulled it down once or twice but it wasn't a big issue at all. Finally, the dress has pockets. Need I say more? Overall, I was very pleased with my first RTR experience. I got lots of compliments on the dress and it was the perfect choice for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 15, 2012
I was comfortable all night and received tons of compliments at a charity gala.
I rented this dress for a charity gala and absolutely loved it. It was an easy fit and very comfortable. It is a very classic look and I got a ton of compliments. My only complaint is that the lace itched my arms a little.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 27, 2012
so many compliments!
I wore this adorable dress to a wedding recently. I normally wear a 0-2 and the 0 fit perfectly. I got so many compliments from random strangers! It was perfect. The dress is more of a blush pink than silver like it looks in the photo. My only complaint is that the silver overlay rubbed up again my arm pit area and my skin was irritated. But it was worth it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 29, 2012
Great dress, prim and proper
I really liked this dress. The bottom hem looks a bit frayed, but it is part of the design. I got many compliments, but I don't think I would wear it again for an evening wedding. It looked great at the ceremony, but a bit too "serious" at the party. Good fit, great length, made me look good.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 1, 2012
Great dress for a great night!
This dress was perfect for a winter's night wedding I went to in the city. It was super flattering and classic but still really stylish and I got loads of compliments all night (even was told I was the best dressed guest there!). The size 0 fit perfectly, which is my standard size in nearly all clothes. It was a good length, hitting a few inches above the knee, and was super comfortable -- even after a huge dinner and hours of dancing! Overall I would rent this dress again in a second and would definitely buy it given the chance! You won't regret this one. As another reviewer commented on below, the silver overlay does have some delicate threads that catch easily so I would not suggest jewelry or clutches that might snag!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
March 7, 2012
She felt so comfortable in this dress, yet looked so classy and different from the other girls in black. It was perfect!
We rented this dress for my 14 year old daughters Winter Formal. It was perfect! She got so many compliments on it and it was so flattering on her. It arrived on time and was a piece of cake to wrap up, place in the supplied envelope and pop in the mail box the next day. We will definitely be renting again :-)
MaureenSeptember 11, 2012
What color of shoes did she wear with it? My daughter is getting this dress for a school formal and is indecisive what color to get.
RTRSeptember 11, 2012
Hi Maureen! We recommend wearing nude shoes with this dress!
MaureenSeptember 13, 2012
Thank you so much! Helped a lot
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2012
It had been a long time since I got to dress up and have some fun. I felt beautiful and stunning in this dress. I loved the way it glittered and shined in the sunlight. My fiance could not stop commenting on how beautiful I looked.
I was extremely pleased with this dress. The description says "Metallic gold lace", but I'd say it was more like a very pale pink/nude lining under silver lace. I received MANY compliments from the wedding guests, and even compliments from the bride and groom! I have very long legs so I was worried that the dress would be very short, but I was comfortable all night long and didn't feel like it was too short. I probably should have gone with a size 2 just because the waist and top felt a little baggy on me. I believe that the size I requested was an actual 4. I guess I overestimated my size. Overall, I'm happy that I chose this dress and I would recommend this dress for anyone.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 30, 2012
STUNNING!
This dress was stunning!!! I wore it for my engagement party and it couldnt have been a more perfect dress! Even better in person than the picture! LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!!!!! Fit perfectly true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2012
loved feeling so pretty and classy...got the best compliments from everyone even the bride!
Was feeling a bit bloated and large so went with the larger size and gave me just enough room without feeling big and baggy. Got tons of compliments about the sparkly lace overlay and the cut of the dress - was just fancy and classy enough for the evening wedding I wore it to!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
April 11, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress. Everyone was surprised it was rented! RTR was so easy to work with and the return process was a breeze!
I rented this dress to wear to my wedding rehearsal dinner. I rented a size 2 and a 0 as my backup size. I usually wear a size 2 in dresses but rented the 0 in addition after reading reviews of this dress. The size 2 fit but was a little large in the bust area. The size 0 fit perfectly. I was comfortable the entire night from the actual rehearsal, dinner, and then going out afterwards. I have never received more compliments before! Everyone was completely surprised it was rented. It was exactly the look I was going for during my wedding weekend!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×