Shoshanna

Blush Wedding Lace Dress

$53 to buy
$350 retail
Stylist Notes

Steal the show in this ultra feminine Shoshanna dress! A great style for a night out with that someone special. Go with the Gerard Yosca’s Geo Black Onyx Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Metallic gold lace. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
163 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(139)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2012
Felt like a bride to be!
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner and felt classy, beautiful and special. Fit and photographed beautifully!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
May 28, 2012
cute but not picture
I got this dress for my graduation party.I received it and It was VERY different from how it looks in the picture.Its a blush slip underlay with a nude adn silver lace overlayIt was still very cute adn I got a lot of compliments on it, and it went great with my nude heels.I really liked the length it was short but not too short.Only thing is it is rather sheer, I had a teal lace thong on and once in brighter light realized it was like a beacon and had to change to nude.But it IS NOT see through, so dont panic.Very diffenet color/texture from whats perceived in picture, but very cute nonetheless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
July 23, 2012
Perfect for a wedding rehearsal! Loved the color of the dress!
Loved this dress! I wore it for my wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner and I got a TON of compliments. I wore the smaller size, but either really would have worked. I liked that the skirt wasn't as full in the smaller size. The dress is a beautiful rose/blush color with a silver shimmer. It looks great in all of my photos! I would definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2012
Cute, but for a younger renter
This was my first choice for a summer outdoor semi-formal dinner, but the lace is not of the highest quality and the length is a strange in between short and above the knee. For these reasons, I think this dress would be perfect for a younger renter or for a less formal affair. It fit very nicely though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 14, 2012
Wore this dress for my first dance with my husband!
I wore this for my own wedding in July, and it was perfect! I had a traditional gown for the ceremony, but wanted something fun to change into for the reception (both were outdoors). The fit is true to size, and the blush pink fabric under the silver lace is elegant and feminine without being fussy. Some people have noted that the lace felt scratchy, but I did not have this experience. The dress was really comfortable - I even wore it for our first dance! It allowed me to move easily with no fear of a "wardrobe malfunction." My only complaint is that the skirt is full and from certain angles, it made my hips look wider than they actually are. Other than that, a great dress! It would be a good choice for a summer garden party or semi-formal outdoor wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 18, 2012
fit like a glove!
This dress was so pretty and fit perfectly! I was comfortable dancing all night long at a summer wedding
MichelleNovember 25, 2013
How silver is the dress?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
they sent a cute little welcome bag, super easy to order and send back.
The dress was really pretty and I recived a ton of complements. My only complaint was that the lace was frayed a bit. overall it was still a great dress
MollyNovember 13, 2012
I think the 'frayed' look on the bottom is intentional. At least that's how the dress seemed when I rented it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 21, 2012
Amazing Customer Service
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but that's not because I didn't love it. It's beautiful, shimmery and adorable. In fact, I never even ordered this dress. I received an order for an NYE wedding two days before the event. One of the two sizes of the NYE dress had a stain on it, so I called RTR customer service to make them aware of the issue. RTR apologized profusely and spent about 30 minutes on the phone helping me find a back up dress (this one) just to be on the safe side. Then, RTR overnighted me this beautiful dress just so I had some options on NYE. They also included a coupon for my next order. I ended up wearing non-stained size of the dress I originally ordered, but not without some debating. This amazing customer service ensured I would be using RTR for all my future dress needs!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 28, 2012
I felt very classy and beautiful in this dress and received many compliments.
Everyone loved this dress. It is very feminine and pretty, Can't go wrong with this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2012
Wedding after-party
This dress was a blast to wear to my wedding after-party. It didn't fit me perfectly - my chest was a little small which left extra fabric in the bust, but my arms/shoulders were a little big, and the arm holes felt tight - but I loved the overall look. It was a little more pink in reality (but photos make it more silvery, perhaps because of the flash).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2012
Very cute, get this dress!
I loved this dress! I rented it for my engagement party and loved it. I felt very bridal and beautiful. The fit was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
September 12, 2012
Beautiful, so many compliments all night long!!!
Fit perfectly! Fitted at the top and good for ladies with big behinds or if you are having a fat day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 13, 2012
Love this dress! Classically feminine and sparkly.
During Rush I wore this dress and my KKG sisters loved it. It has a classic and modest fit, yet on trend with the sparkly and shiny material. It is just the right length, not too short. I would recommend this dress to anyone. Great fit and easy to move around in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2012
good quality, flattering style
I ordered this my bridesmaids and it was a perfect success :-) My girls looked beautiful and felt beautiful too. Fit: true to size. The girls sizes were 0, 2, 4 and 6. They are all relatively petite, with bust sizes ranging from 32A to 34C. The dress defined their waists, the chest portion was just right, not too loose, not too tight. It came right above the knees which was modest enough for a wedding but not so modest that it was frumpy. The fabric is beautiful and the lace overlay is stunning. Looks good with a black or nude heel... The only issue we had was that one of the girls requested a size 2 thinking the dress sizes were the same as the sizes for wedding gowns (Wedding gown sizes are usually a larger number than American sizes) so her dress was a little baggy. But had she gotten a zero, which is really her size, it would have fit perfectly. And even a little too big, it looked good on her.
shuoJanuary 1, 2013
love it! <3
Julia August 6, 2013
Adorableee!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2012
The excitement of getting your dresses in the mail!
This dress is gorgeous in person! It's very difficult to tell, but the lace is silver, and the background cream. I ended up wearing a different dress for my formal, because this is very in my box, and my friends wouldn't let me wear it. It is an amazing dress. Very, very comfortable, and easy to wear.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 25, 2012
This is a great dress for a special occasion. Definitely grabs their attention.
True to size, comfortable, doesn't require many accessories. I kept it simple with pearl earrings and nude pumps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 29, 2012
Great for wedding-related events!
I rented a 6 and an 8, and while the 8 was a tad big on top, the bottom sat a little better. If you have fuller hips, the skirt will "pouf" out a bit more at your waist, and I wanted to cut down on that a bit. The color and lace are very beautiful (tons of compliments at my rehearsal dinner), and the lace is only a teeny bit scratchy on your arms over the course of the night. The shine of the dress makes it easy to stick with fairly minimal, classic jewelry.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2012
Rehearsal Dinner dress- perfect!
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. The lace overlay gave it the perfect amount of detail to make it truly feel special.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2012
Loved this dress. Extremely comfortable for dancing. Got huge rave reviews!
I got the highest compliment ever in this dress - my fashion forward friend wanted to borrow it! It was very comfortable although I would have liked for it to be a little more form fitting. I got a size 4 and maybe I could have worn a 2 but I thought that would be pushing my luck. I'm 5'2", 125 lbs., and I thought the dress was very flattering. The dress looks a little shiny in the photos, but that may be due to flash photo - it didn't feel that "blingy" when I had it on.
MoniqueOctober 17, 2012
where did the dress hit you on your leg?
RachelOctober 26, 2012
Just above the knee.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2012
It is simply glamorous and sexy without being over the top.
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal and dinner and I got so many compliments on it! It's simply fabulous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 16, 2012
This dress was perfect for attending a wedding! Classic and sophisticated with just enough sparkle
I ordered both the 10 and the 12 and could have worn either comfortably (I'm usually in between sizes). The dress was the perfect length for my tall frame, and it would fit someone larger than me both in the bust and in the hips because it has a full skirt. The lining is really more of a pale pink. I wore it with gold shoes/clutch, but it would have looked great with silver accessories as well. I also rented the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright bracelet from RTR to wear with it, which was perfect because it never snagged on the lace overlay of the dress. It was exactly the right style to bridge the gap between the formal wear of the bridal party and the more casual outfits worn by the guests--I didn't feel over or under dressed at all! This was my first RTR experience and I will definitely be back for more!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2012
Felt like a princess at graduation!
I wore this dress to my high school graduation and stood out--there were many white dresses but few blush ones! I don't normally get dressed up so I received many compliments and absolutely felt like a princess on a very rewarding day. I originally ordered the 12 and was actually going to order a 14 as a back up, but they didn't have a 14 so I got the 10 as a back up. I have lost a bit of weight lately and underestimated how much my body had changed--I ended up wearing the 10 because the 12 was too large!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2012
Sure to get compliments!
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner and it received rave reviews! Everyone loved it! I paired it with the "first kiss" earrings. One small thing - this dress is SEE THRU. Please wear a slip or nude underwear...it IS see thru!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 28, 2012
LOVE THIS DRESS
Not only was I getting compliments in this dress ALL NIGHT but it was so comfortable for dancing and everything. I had the hardest time putting this dress back in the packaging to send back. I HIGHLY recommend using Rent the Runway, it was the best experience. I absolutely loved this dress and the fit was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2012
Loved this dress and received so many compliments!
Very flattering for anyone with a smaller chest and muscular legs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 5, 2012
Stunning and Sweet!
I wore this to homecoming last month. I usually wear a 2 and sometimes a 4. I received a ton of compliments as it was different then what everyone else was wearing. I was pleased with the length;It was short enough for me and not too short for my mom. ;) The dress was also comfortable and well made. Very much recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2012
This was my first RTR experience, and the dress fit like a glove. I'll be ordering again.
This dress fit true to size. It was comfortable, easy to move in, and didn't flatten my large chest out like dresses cut like this sometimes do. I was worried about the fabric being itchy on my annoyingly sensitive skin, and this wasn't an issue. I dressed it up with nude heels, emerald green earrings, and red lips. I would recommend this dress over and over again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 1, 2012
Quality of the dress I received was not great!
I love this dress. I wear an 8 in this type of dress (fitted in the bust and not fitted in the hips), and this dress fit me just fine. The shell of this dress is much more pink than the picture shows. I thought this dress would have a silver underlay, but it is definitely light pink. The color didn't bother me, but I wasn't expecting a pinky dress. However, the dress I received look a bit worse for wear. I spent about half an hour using one of those fuzz-removers to get the beads off of the dress. So I tried on the dress - fit great! But, the shell underneath the lace overlay was not even! It slipped out in the front above my left left, but no wear else on the dress! As I tried to tape up the shell so it didn't show, I noticed the hem line... the lace on the hem line was very ragged (kind of like how long jeans look when you wear them with flats too much). I was just incredibly disappointed in the quality of this dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2012
I loved wearing this dress! Lace and silver complimented each other so well!
I wore it for my company holiday party. Matching it with red nails and lips made a great outfit! It has pockets too, which aren't seen in many of the photos.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2012
Excellent experience. Dress came as delivered and was beautiful. The 2 sizes is a great safety net,
Pros- fits great and runs slightly big get the second size down. Cons - none
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 24, 2012
Gorgeous dress that looks great in photos.
I wore this dress for a work holiday party and really loved it. The lace was even more beautiful in person and in great condition. I couldn't have been more happy with my decision.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress! It was a great hit at the wedding and I got a ton of compliments
The dress fit pretty true to size, though I probably would have worn the smaller second size had it been available, it was a little loose around the waistline for me, but the classic fit still looked flawless. The length was perfect, hit an inch or two above the knee. The color is definitely more "blush" as the name describes, then it appears in the picture. I was a little concerned when ordering it about how the color would clash at a wedding (can't be upstaging the bride in a white dress) but I rented the dress anyway based on other reviews, well they were right! The dress wasn't white or off white at all, the underlay is very much a pale pink blush color and the lace is silver. A wonderful dress for a formal wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 31, 2012
Lots of great compliments!
The dress fit perfectly! It was comfortable and just the right style for a winter wedding.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
January 16, 2013
Great dress!
I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal and dinner. I rented sized 8 and 10, and ended up wearing the size 8. Most of the RTR dresses are so worn, that they end up running big because they are stretched. The only thing about the size 8- it was a little tight in the armpit area. But if I wore the size 10, it was baggy. I received so many compliments on this dress. I LOVED IT! I wish I owned it because I would totally wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 21, 2013
This dress is so beautiful, and I received so many compliments from strangers!
Definitely more of a champagne with silver overlay, but still SO gorgeous. Fits as described - does not stretch. LOVED the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
January 28, 2013
Perfect dress for dancing! I could not be more happy with my RTR dress!
The fit is true to size, I am 5'7 and 112 and wore a 0 that fit perfectly. The material was fun and this can be used for a formal or semi formal occasion. I wore it to a high school dance and it was the talk of the night! I wore burgundy Vine Camuto wedges that completed the look, along with basic gold Kate Spade earrings that had a clear stone with a tan tint to them. VERY HAPPY WITH MY DRESS!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 18, 2013
Beautiful blush dress brought in lots of compliments!
I loved this dress! It is definitely a lot more blush than it shows up in all of the pictures, but I liked the dress just as much! The lace is very silver, which looks great against the blush. Renting with RTR was so easy, and I would definitely use it again. The one thing that I would say is that when I ordered the dress, my backup size wasn't available, so I was a bit nervous that the dress wouldn't fit, and then I wouldn't have anywhere to go. A couple weeks later, I checked and it said that both my backup size and the size I ordered was availble for my dates, which confused me a little bit. Other than that, I had a great experience with RTR, and I would definitely use it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 19, 2013
The dress flatters any shape!
I got so many compliments. It's a little shorter than I imagined, but not TOO short to make you uncomfortable. I really like this brand, too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
February 22, 2013
Sparkly & special without being over-the-top.
Like all Shoshanna dresses, this one hides the bad & emphasizes the good! I'm a little curvy, and these dresses just make your waist look tiny, while hiding any post-baby muffin top. I also find her dresses great for downplaying busty figures. The fabric is silver lace over a pale pink, but the dress photographs silvery. I wore it with some funky black heels that made it a little less precious & got compliments all night!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
February 24, 2013
Dress was perfect for my bridal shower and bachelorette party!
I thought this dress was very pretty and it was comfortable to wear all night. The lace material did rub on my arms by the end of the day, but it wasn't that bad. Also, the material did bunch strangely in the stomach area. Overall, I loved wearing it and LOVED that it had pockets!
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×