Black Leopard Dress

$58 to buy
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Cocktail party coming up? Go for an exotic twist on the LBD with this one-shouldered Shoshanna! All you need is a pair of strappy black heels to finish off this fierce look that's sure to impress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black satin leopard jacquard(64% acrylic; 36% viscose). One shoulder neckline. Draped tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
96 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(60)
Small
(20)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 46
February 18, 2016
Didn't end up wearing the dress. Had to find something else quickly.
I ordered the size 2 and 4...I'm normally between the two sizes. The bottom half of the dress was actually a little roomy in the 4, and perfect in the size 2. However, the top of the dress was too tight to even zip up in the 2, and very snug in the 4. I didn't end up wearing either one, as I felt like the 4 was too roomy in the seat. I was very disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2016
Fun party dress
Very hard to zip up, if you have a large rib cage, maybe order a size up. Loved the dress though and got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 150lbs
November 10, 2015
Loved the simply print on the one shoulder black dress. Simple but loved it!!!
Loved the dress. Fit true to size and was simple but elegant for a wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
August 31, 2015
I felt so fancy in this dress!
The dress fit great! The 0 was a bit tight on my ribcage, so I went with the 2 to have some extra breathing room. Length was great for me as a petite woman.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2015
Weird fit- did not zip up due to my 34D chest- strange for Shoshanna dress
So, I loved this dress but it did not fit me at all in the chest. I picked it out for a bridesmaid dress and for most Shoshanna dresses I am a 4/6 and have never had an issue with the bust with any of her items. Read all of the reviews and thought this should be a perfect fit. Was super disappointed...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 21, 2015
Super comfy dress. Didn't need to adjust or pull it down or tuck anything in all night!
The tulip bottom was awesome for dancing, but be careful crossing your legs :) I could see how the top could be a little loose. I have tiny boobs and usually wouldn't need a bra in a dress like this but wore a strapless one just to fill it out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 18, 2015
Luxurious dress.
I have small shoulders, so the fit was perfect. LOVED this material. The boning in the bodice and the overall fit of the top made it so that a bra wasn't necessary. Very unique dress, almost vintage in feel. Animal print is subtle and just adds a bit of texture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
May 28, 2015
Wore it to a May wedding and it was perfect!
This was my first RTR experience and I loved it! They only had 1 size available around my normal size so I ordered a 2nd dress just in case. The 2nd dress was too small in both my regular size and the backup size so thank goodness this one worked out! Now onto the fit of this one. It was a little snug around the ribcage so once I got it zipped up it was a little uncomfortable but worth it! I got tons of compliments all night and loved being able to easily dance in it and also not have to tug it up all night like a strapless dress. I paired it w/ the Ella Carter Rory necklace and it worked perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2015
Make me look to wide in the hips.
Didn't flatter my hourglass figure at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 1, 2015
Great simple dress with subtle details - love!
Fit wonderfully. The bust was a bit snug, and I felt it was a little too low on the right side. But overall, wonderful dress! I was tempted to buy it :)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
February 10, 2015
Subtle print that won lots of compliments up close!
The print was so cute, subtle from afar but up close I got so many compliments. I had to attend a Jungle Chic Gala, so the black leopard print was the perfect match! The fit was tight around the ribs, I wanted a 8 but it wasn't available. RTR had contacted me about the 8 being unavailable but I missed the emails so they sent me other size 8s but this print was so cute, I squeezed in! The only tight area was around the ribs, so it wasn't uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 9, 2015
Perfect LBD
The silhouette is classic and perfect for any occasion. Ordered as a last minute swap for another dress. A tried and true style for petite ladies. The bust was a little tight but I made it work. Otherwise very flattering and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
January 3, 2015
Wore this as the ball dropped on NYE!
This fit well, it was a bit tough to zip with the wiring but I didn't find the bust to be too tight (as some other reviews mentioned). The leopard pattern was very subtle. Cute for NYE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
November 13, 2014
Ok, but not great.
This dress was so beautiful on the hanger! I wanted to love it, but it just didn't fit great. When I tried on the 6 the top was too big, especially around the bust and armholes. When I tried on the 4 the top part fit but then it was a bit too tight around the bottom for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 31, 2014
Great process! Very scared as it was my first time, but was very easy!
Beautiful dress. Heavy material. Did have some issues w getting zippers over seam. 4 fit better, but could not get zipper over seam at rib cage. Lots of compliments all night! Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2014
Luxurious style wrapped up in value & convenience!
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding & what a wonderful experience. My dress arrived exactly when it was supposed to. The dress was clean,well packaged & wrinkle-free. As I am normally a size 6, I ordered the 6 and the 8 after reading the reviews that said the dress ran small. The reviews were spot-on. The 6 fit everywhere but the bust. I would definitely recommend ordering the size above. I wore the 8 & it fit perfect. The fabric of the dress was very high quality, sturdy & buttery soft. The wrap style made it very comfortable & hid my belly pouch nicely after eating. I will definitely be renting again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 173lbs
September 24, 2014
Classic little black dress
This is a classic little black dress with a thick, textured material. It was a little too bulky for my taste but very flattering. I think it would be better in colder weather. I love one shoulder and Shoshanna is always true to size for me. I would rent it again for a different event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
September 23, 2014
loved the subtle print and it's a fun look!
it's pretty tight in the waist and the zipper had a bit of wear to it, but overall a fun dress to wear.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2014
I attended a wedding at a castle.
It was a great dress. I have no complaints. It fit true to size (which is always nice). I had a moderately formal wedding ceremony to attend, so I went for a black dress. I think the print spices it up a bit and adds some fun. The material was nice. I definitely got some complements on the dress. I wish I had a good picture to post, but I don't. But to all future women looking to rent this dress, I say do it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2014
Amazing customer service!
The dress was adorable, but unfortunately there was a problem with the zipper. When I let RTR know, the immediately helped! Really fantastic customer service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2014
I didn't end up wearing it
This was my backup dress. I am usually a size 4 and have a 34D bust. The 4 would not zip up on the side! I recommend going a size up for this one. Luckily I had ordered another dress that was perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 28, 2014
Subtle leopard is classy with a hint of sassy
Loved this leopard print dress. Unfortunately I wasn't able to wear the size 6 - there is no give in the bust area so I wasn't able to zip it up all the way (I'm a 34 DD). I would definitely rent again but order a bigger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 13, 2014
I wore this dress for my 20 year class reunion from High School.
This dress was so comfortable and the material was soft. I was able to the wear the size 4 with a little help from my husband zipping it up. (I had the size 6 for back-up) Once the dress was on, it fit perfectly. I received so many compliments during the night from my fellow classmates. I never once felt like I had to adjust anything! I would definitely rent this dress again, but would work on evening out my tan lines. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 23, 2014
My first RTR experience!!! Perfect LBD for a June wedding!!
Rented the 0 and 2 but went with 0 because the it fit tighter in the bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 19, 2014
Perfect for a wedding or cocktail party!
Loved this dress and fabric. It does have a tulip bottom so you need to be careful how you cross your legs. Overall very happy and got lots of compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 14, 2014
The dress was much classier in person then it seemed in the picture online.
The dress was beautiful with a slight print to change it up from a basic cocktail dress. It did have a wrap sort of skirt which you had to be careful with when you sat down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 13, 2014
Amazing dress!
I actually rented another dress for my event and when it arrived it did no fit, I called RTR and they overnighted me this one. Amazing customer service! I rented a size 4 and 6. The size 6 fit better but was definitely tight zipping up in the bust area. The skirt hid my mommy tummy and I really felt very comfortable the whole night. I received a ton of compliments. The picture does not do the dress justice. It was a really great experience and I will definitely rent from them again and again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 26, 2013
Love the fabric details!
You can't tell as well from the pictures, but the material is really high quality and looks great in person. I loved this dress because it is a classic LBD with a little extra. I wore it to a wedding and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2013
MY FIRST RTR EXPERIENCE AND LOVED IT.
At first blush, I thought the dress looked simple. However, once I put it on, I immediately noticed how well the dress is made and how flattering it is! I ordered a back up size 10, but the 8 fit like a glove. Boning inside the dress kept everyting in place. I felt so chic and modern in the dress. I wore this to a formal event in March in Chicago, so wore it with black tights and awesome black patent platform pumps. So happy with my first (and definitely not last) RTR experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 28, 2013
The dress was perfect!
This was my first rental, it was great. The dress fit a little tight across my ribs but I have this issue often. I was so relaxed when I arrived at the event because I had not been running around all over town trying to pull together the perfect ensemble. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
November 28, 2013
This was a simple yet sexy dress that was perfect for a night out.
While the dress was nice, the specific dress sent to me had been sent damaged. The corset boning was protruding out of the dress and stabbed me every time I took a breath. Besides that it was a very nice dress. I just wish I hadn't received it damaged.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 26, 2013
Chic!
I have a small bust, so it was a little loose up top. For someone who normally doesn't wear lots of patterns and prints, I liked that this was very subtle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2013
Classy but fun!
This dress was perfect for a rehearsal dinner. My only complaint was that I wish the waist was a little tighter and the dress was a little longer (but I am 5 ft 9). The print is pretty subtle but adds enough interest to make a LBD a little more fun. Great dress overall!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2013
Great dress, looks very classy & chic
Excellent dress, classy, chic, etc., very excited to wear, it runs true to size but a little snug on the bust, I am always a 6 and this one fits (as I have a small bust) but if you have larger I'd size up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 16, 2013
Perfect Saturday night wedding dress
it was easy to dress up with fun shoes and great jewelry. Very comfortable dress with fun flare!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 30, 2013
Not quite the perfect fit!
This dress was a bit big, I had recently lst a little weight so I think the 8 would have been better. I had to pin it to my bra. It was almost too short with me being 5'11". Liked the overall design tho.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 30, 2013
Versitale
This dress was great. I ordered this as my back-up and didn't end up wearing it to my event, but I would order it again. The pattern on the dress is very subtle and classy. I ordered this in a 2 and had a difficult time zipping it (side zipper). I am a bit bigger in the bust and my ribs are large - I did end up getting it zipped in the end - I just needed a little extra help.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2013
Edge up the little black dress!
I wore this dress to a formal event with a red carpet. I got a lot of compliments on the asymmetrical shoulder, and although the leopard print was (perfectly) subtle, it added some fun edginess. I'm usually a 2 or 4, but rented the 4 based on other reviews, and it fit perfectly. I was nervous that it would give me an armpit wedgie, but it didn't at all. I paired it with RTR's Nyla Emerald Earrings by Kendra Scott, which looked gorgeous with the dress. I would highly recommend this one!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 13, 2013
I loved this dress!
The first time I tried to rent this dress UPS messed up and didn't deliver it, but RTR was really good about it and gave me a credit so I tried again. This dress was very flattering and comfortable. I rented it for a wedding and it was completely appropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
May 10, 2013
Great for weddings!
The fit was perfect and comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×