You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Black Leopard Dress
Rental $45 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Cocktail party coming up? Go for an exotic twist on the LBD with this one-shouldered Shoshanna! All you need is a pair of strappy black heels to finish off this fierce look that's sure to impress.
Chat with a Stylist
Black satin leopard jacquard(64% acrylic; 36% viscose). One shoulder neckline. Draped tulip hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos14

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Patty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Oct 16, 2012
Awesome
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I felt so amazing in this dres, it was a little short since I am 5'11. This bust was very tight but still able to dance
lpsych
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Oct 8, 2012
great dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great dress, exactly what I was expecting!
Caroline
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8431
Sep 28, 2012
Valentine's Day Date Night
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! So comfortable and so easy to accessorize! Shoshanna sure can make a dress and RTR sure is easy to use!! I got so many compliments while wearing this dress!
MAIRE
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 26, 2012
Such a cute LBD!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented as my backup dress and ended up wearing the other. This dress is really pretty, and the leopard print makes it unique. The style is very forgiving around the midsection. Would not recommend for anyone with a large ribcage, not alot of extra room. The hook and eye at the top of the zipper was broken, and the zipper was really difficult to get up.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 8, 2012
Awesome LBD
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I want this dress in my closet! The top was very structured and stayed in place perfectly. I felt very elegant in this dress.
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 6, 2012
Fit specialist was wrong
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a size 6 and sometimes 8 in dresses. All the reviews led me to think that a 8 would be best for me and I was trying to decide what to order as my back up. I wanted to be sure, so I used the "chat with a fit specialist" feature. I gave the specialist my measurements and she asked me for my bra size. She then immediately suggested that I get the 10. I assumed she had some knowledge about the designer's sizing that led her to suggest I wear a size that I've never worn. Turns out, I should have gone with my instincts. The size 8 was not available and neither was the 6, so I went with the 10 which was too big for me on top and huge on the bottom. It's a really beautiful dress that I wish I could have worn.
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 4, 2012
great condition, fit perfectly
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I always love the fit and look of Shoshanna dresses and this did not disappoint. Wore to a late afternoon Labor Day weekend wedding in New Hampshire and received many compliments. Traditional, classic dress but the animal print made it a little edgier. My boyfriend was sad that I had to return it!
Lori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 3, 2012
Forgiving and flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
FIt true to size, and very comfortable. A little snug in the bust (I'm a 34C). Wore this to a late summer, black tie optional wedding, and got plenty of compliments. I love RTR!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Aug 28, 2012
Stylish and flattering
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress and EXTREMELY forgiving! I had to attend a wedding rehearsal dinner six weeks after having a baby. This dress nicely emphasizes your boobs and gives you a waist, too. I got tons of compliments. Highly recommend.
SJ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Aug 20, 2012
Great dress but did not wear.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in a size 4 and size 6 as well as another Shoshanna dress just in case for an indoor summer wedding. The 4 fit well except that it was a bit too short (I am 5'10). I was worried that the tulip skirt would also fly open since it is not sewn together. I would have worn it, but since I ordered a 3rd option, I went with the safer option (Shoshanna vicious venom dress). Nonetheless, this is a great dress --it is very cute with the subtle leopard print!
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7431
Aug 11, 2012
Cute
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented for a wedding. It ran small, so it didn't fit and I didn't wear it.
kristinad
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jul 5, 2012
Cute but way too small up top
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
SUCH a cute dress, but was just too small around my chest. When I rent, I usually order 4-6 depending on designer, but upon reading reviews went with a 6 and an 8... wish I would've went 8 and a 10, a 10 would have fit perfectly. I would give this 5 stars if it fit! I can get zipper up but it digs into under-arms and doesn't look very flattering.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7424
Jun 7, 2012
Wish I Could Have Made it Work
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a fancy night out celebrating my fiance's birthday. There was only a size 10 available so I couldn't rent the size 8 (which would have fit perfectly). As much as I tried to make the 10 work, it was just too large all over. I was so upset because the dress is gorgeous in person and would be very flattering for any body type. Need to find a new event so I can rock this out again soon!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
May 21, 2012
Flirty and flattering!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress creates a terrific shape - I felt like my figure was shown off to its best effect without any pinching/squeezing. The skirt drapes nicely and the way the one-shoulder neckline is cut, it avoids that awful arm-fat effect that so many one-shoulder dresses can give. The subtle leopard print makes it a little more interesting than a regular LBD without a "MEOW" vibe. I'd rent it again!
Jgal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Apr 2, 2012
Everybody flatters this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I sometimes wear 2. I'm 150cm tall with C-D cup. Even though I could "wear" the 2, still I felt tight around my stomach and decided to wear 4. Glad that we can rent 2 dresses. The waist line comes above your waist and you must look nicer! I loved both the design and the texture.
shawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 7, 2012
Loved!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit and looked great. A tiny bit loose on top but fixed with fashion tape. It was really flattering and I got a lot of compliments. If I could find it for sale online, I would purchase it in a heartbeat.
j
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 26, 2012
SAFE
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my first rental, and I wanted to play it safe. The fabric is nice, midweight, and has a bit of leopard sheen to make it more than just another black dress. I was surprised that it fit a little snug in the chest, but was loose around the hips (looser than the photo lets on). Wish I could say it had a really flattering fit, but at least it was super comfortable. I could have taken this dress to a buffet service wedding hehe.
Christine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Feb 26, 2012
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this last minute for a wedding when I realized that my go-to LBD didn't fit. Oops! I couldn't get the 6 - a good size for me so I rented the 4 with a back-up of 8 and kept my fingers crossed. In the end, I went with the 8 (the 4 wouldn't zip up the bust) but, for what its worth, the 6 would have been perfect. I'm 5'3 115 34D/34DD normally size 4/6 depending on designer. The 8 was slightly big and a little room up top and in the waist but not that noticeable. The length was great, not too long and not too short for my petite size. The fabric is really nice. Worked beautifully with a NYC winter wedding! Oh, and I got lots of compliments, especially from my husband!
Lupe
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 6523
Feb 15, 2012
Birthday
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wear this one to dinner to my birthday party!!!!!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Feb 1, 2012
Too small up top...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear this dress at all... which was a bummer, it being my first rental. I ordered a 2 - which was way too small in the bust but fit perfectly at the waist - and a 4 - which was too snug to breathe up top but a too large at the waist. Thankfully, I rented a back up dress which fit like a gem and renewed my faith in RTR!
Angela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6524
Jan 31, 2012
Gorgeous dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fabric is luxurious and looks even better in person. Dress is cut well to camouflage a little belly. Unfortunately this was my back up dress and I only ordered one size. I could not zip it over my bust and which I would have ordered up a size.
Kirra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4622
Jan 17, 2012
Good LBD for a work event
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented dresses for a back tie event at work, it was comfortable and not too bare. Other reviewers noted that the top was tight - I am a 32A and I definitely agree that it could be a tight fit for a larger chest size. I wore it with a bold graphic statement necklace (black, white, neutral) and it looked fun.
marni
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Jan 16, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was so pleased with my whole experience. I ordered the size 4 based on the size chart that was provided. It fit perfectly. The dress was high quality and I loved wearing it. It came in a garment bag pressed and I returned it in the prepaid envelope, so easy. I don't have a full length picture but it was the perfect length. It is pleated all around on top and bottom which added to it's beauty. I loved the silky fabric.
Mary
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Canonical User Type: 1524
Jan 12, 2012
Pretty but small up top
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was disappointed in this dress. The fabric is nice and I love the fit of the dress, but I was spilling over on the right side. I have large breasts (D to DD) so I think that was the problem. I had to return the dress and wear my backup dress. Such a bummer. If you are smaller than me up top, I think you will really Iike it!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jan 3, 2012
Subtle and Simple
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding. It's a cute, simple dress. The leopard print is subtle, which keeps it classy but gives it a little sass. The size 4 worked for me, I'm 5'8"/128 lbs./32C/athletic build. I don't think the bust would fit larger cup sizes, so if you have large girls, beware. And be prepared to accessorize if you want something more stand out than a simple LBD.
Leslie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 27, 2011
Classy Leopard
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for an all women leopard holiday party, and it was perfect. I didnt want to wear a tacky leopard dress, and was excited to have found this. It fits pretty true to size. I loved the length- mid thigh, making it classy and not too short (I'm 5'10" with a long body). I'm a pear shape, so the cut of the skirt hid my larger hips perfectly. Not sure it would fit a large chest. The leopard print shows up nicely in photographs. It is very subtle, but that is what i liked about it. I did get a call the day before my event stating that they did not have the dress in stock. But after a lot of positive thinking, they called back saying they found the 6! whew! I was nervous.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 17, 2011
Great for a Winter Formal!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to my winter formal and loved it. The fabric is beautiful and looked really pretty in pictures! if you are bustier I would recommend sizing up for your back up dress it was a little tight on top.
Shannon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2521
Nov 13, 2011
LOVE this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and absolutely fell in love with it! Got tons of compliments and it was so fun to wear. I am very petite but the size 0 fit well. Length was perfect- shorter without being too short. My husband loved it too- I was sad to send it back!
pdove
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress, it is perfectly scaled for a petite frame. If you are petite, the one-shouldered design will sit very well on you. I've worn other one-shoulder dresses, and this is the first one I didn't have to tape, tug or pin a little. I don't know how it would work on taller girls, though! You can probably get away without a bra in this dress, but if you like to wear a longline strapless rather than a regular strapless you might need to size up so you have room for the extra bulk at the waist (the waist is pretty fitted). The leopard print is subtle in person, it barely showed up in my pictures.
Blue
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 1531
Nov 2, 2011
Overall fit: Small
Item did not fit. Could not return within 24 hours because of snow storm. Returned one day early and still got charged.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress