Shoshanna

Adore Me Dress

$52 rental
$350 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look feminine in this one shoulder Shoshanna dress with ruffle detailing. Add color with fun accessories like Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to complete your look for that special date night out.

Also available in yellow.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy crepe. One shoulder neckline with front ruffle. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

142 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 117
Large 6
Photos 66
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 8, 2012

Made his heart melt!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my sorority's formal. It is navy not black, but looked amazing! It was very flattering and I got a million compliments. No one could believe how good I looked!
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Limiting but pretty dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in April. Although the color and material was great, I felt restricted in it, as there was zero stretch to the fabric.
Paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Very sophisticated

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, easy to wear, pretty and understated
Mary Tyler
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Fit great. Comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress- it fit great. It ran very true to size. Would rent again!
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

The dress was really flattering and very comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the 6 and 8, I am usually a 6. Both fit, but the 6 was a bit tight in the chest, so I went with the 8. I paired it with a statement necklace and it was a total hit. It hugs you in all the right places.
Dallas
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Perfect for a sunset vineyard wedding. Styled with a bold collar, i got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
this runs pretty true to size (i usually wear a 4-6 in dresses) but I have a large rib cage so the size 6 was a little snugger on them than I would have preferred, but not so snug I couldn't wear it and the fit everywhere else was great. The length is flirty but not too long or short (I'm 5'5")
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 28, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fun and super comfortable. Paired it with a Kate Spade necklace also from RTR and it was perfect!
Julianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

Navy is the New Black!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Classy with a touch of flair. I rented with the Kate Spade necklace as shown and received multiple compliments all night!
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

I absolutely loved the dress, necklace, and clutch.. so many compliments on the entire outfit !

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size, I ordered both a 2 and 4 based on previous comments about the sizing. The dress runs a little tight in the chest area so if you have a larger bust/rib cage you might be better off getting a bigger size. I paired the dress with a Kate Spade necklace and clutch and everyone at the wedding absolutely LOVED my outfit. I felt really comfortable in it all night - it was the perfect length to move around in. It was my first time using RTR and am 100% satisfied with the service!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a perfect fit! It was super comfortable and I was able to cut a rug all night! I do have a smaller chest, so anyone who is busty might need to go a size up because it was pretty snug up top for me.
Brooke
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Flattering fit, & looks great with bright chunky necklace

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this the week before my brother's wedding, when I still hadn't found a dress I liked. It was at the hotel when I checked in and so easy to ship back when I checked out. This dress was perfect - I usualy wear around a size 8, very occasionally a 6, and the 6 fit me like a glove (in a good way!)) It is technically navy, but looks almost black. It was flattering and comfortable. I tried several necklaces with it and found it looks best wth a bright, chunky piece. The one I wore is The Olivia Bib, from Stella & Dot.
Brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

It was easy to choose a dress after seeing girls' pictures and how they accessorized!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I wore it to my company's holiday party, and it was the perfect balance of being stylish but still "work appropriate". The navy color is great because it's still formal, but adds a touch of color, and I love being able to wear a colorful statement necklace and simple accessories to show off the ruffle detail.
Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

I really liked wearing this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The side zipper was difficult to get up. It got stuck in the middle at the seam.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Love it! The dress fit like a glove!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually am a size 10, and I ordered the 10 with the 12 as a backup. The 12 was too big, and the 10 fit like a glove - was not too tight/too large. I am a true pear shape, and this dress was not too big in the chest or too tight in the hips/butt. I received many compliments on this dress! One note though, it does wrinkle really easily!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 11, 2012

Just what I needed for a cute work party dress that made everyone say "wow!"

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I work at a school and had to chaperone a holiday dance- this dress was perfect! It was lose, and light, and the middle band helped to hug you in the right place. The flap in the front and along the skirt covered up any insecurities, but overall it falls very nicely and is really complementary! The only thing to note is that the size 10 fit really well, but it wouldn't close past my breasts.. so I had to go up a size to have it fit comfortably.
Lany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Loved the dress, it was a great fit and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, a little tight in the rib cage but overall fit nicely. I didn't have to mess around with it or adjust it while dancing. It was a great dress for a wedding!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Jan 3, 2013

A great first RTR experience!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friend's wedding and received many compliments. This dress fit really well, and worked great with a strapless bra. My one complaint would be that it was a teeny bit short, but overall, I really liked it. I paired the dress with RTR Kate Spade earrings, which helped dress it up a bit, and nude pumps. I am excited for my next event so I can try another RTR dress!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

Perfect to dance the night away!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my first college friends' wedding!! I was a little nervous at first because I ordered a 2 and 4 but only the 2 came with my order. I have an athletic body, with thin hips and waist but a broad chest. I was concerned that it wasn't going to zip, or that the fabric would look pulled, but it turned out really great! The color was a deep, midnight navy (I'm in the middle of the picture) and I accessorized with simple pearls and grey pumps. Thanks again for another fabulous experience RTR!!
LAW
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 25, 2013

so fun to get the dresses in the mail and so easy to send back.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments on the dress and the necklace. I say it was true to size 6 because it would have fit perfectly if I wasn't so large in the bust. I barely got it zipped. An 8 would've fit much better for large busted women.
Courtney
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 27, 2013

I ordered this dress for a friend's wedding in June.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved that the dress was appropriate for both the church and for dancing afterwards.
Becki
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

Classy & Comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a friends wedding and received so many compliments! It looked beautiful and was comfortable! I ordered the 6 & 8. The 6 was too tight in the hip area and the 8 was a tad big around the armpit area on the side that was strapless. SInce the 8 was much more comfortable in the torso area, I chose to wear that and just stuck a piece of body tape on the dress that taped the dress to my skin above my bra, so there wouldn't be a gap! I was very happy with the dress and I am excited to rent again! :-)
Ava
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
May 12, 2013

Perfect for School Ball

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 0 but the 2 fit much better. I wore this event to my university's ball, and I got tons of compliments.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
May 15, 2013

Comfortable and Flattering

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was form fitting with little stretch, meaning it held me in/helped cover my least favorite spots, but it was still quite comfortable while sitting through a dinner and formal presentation. It was fancy enough to feel special but still fit my simple and elegant style.
NikLev
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 28, 2013

Celebrated in comfortable elegance all afternoon and evening.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress could not be more comfortable or better for a celebration! We had a wedding at 3, followed by a reception that lasted from 6pm until midnight. I kept the dress on the entire time & it was very forgiving after eating so much wedding food. I would have expected to wear a 2, but needed a 4 in this, because it was tight through the chest/ribcage. Loved the House of Harlow earrings as well, but they would probably show up better next to lighter hair.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 30, 2013

Perfect wedding dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Lots of ribbing on the inside. One, shoulder style was really fun, and it felt kind of greek with the draping.
Lex
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

Great fit very flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress!!! I rented it for a formal work event and received many compliments on the dress throughout the night. I originally ordered the 0 and the 2 as my back up size. Needless to say, I could hardly get the 0 on. Luckily the 2 fit like a glove. The zipper was nearly impossible to do by myself but with my friends help and extra muscle we were able to get it. Overall the color, fit and detailing on the front made it perfect for a formal evening. The only downfall is that I wish I owned it!!
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 13, 2013

Great dress! Received tons of complements!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall the dress fit well. I had a little extra room in the top but nothing too noticeable. It was extremely comfortable. Would definitely rent this dress again.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

Gorgeous dress, beautiful fit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered a different dress, but my backup size wasn't returned on time. Rent the Runway offered this as a replacement, and I was not disappointed! The 8 was perfect for me, as I'm a 34DD with a fairly broad ribcage. The rest of the dress fit beautifully. I wore it with neon orange earrings for a little pop of color and nude pumps. I felt comfortable all night! My only complaint was that the dress was fraying a bit at the top. Definitely recommend this dress!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 15, 2013

Perfect for my friend's Rehearsal Dinner!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit to a T! I loved the navy and the large ruffle detailing. Perfect to pair along with any statement necklace!
Raquel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Jul 24, 2013

This dress was great for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit really well and the one shoulder was great for dancing. I also rented the yellow necklace worn in the photo from RTR.
Joana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Elegant

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding I went to. I was originally going to order a 2 and 4 but I decided to go with a 0 and 2 after reading the reviews. I ended up wearing the 0 as I felt like the 2 was too big on the bottom. The 0 was a little tight in the bust area but not uncomfortable. The only thing I didn't like about the dress is the zipper, it's extremely hard to zip and gets stuck often. Besides that it's a great dress for multiple occasions and it's actually navy, not black.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Not your typical cocktail dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a July 4th wedding, and at 110 degrees on a farm, it was the best option! Its light weight, although I did sweat all night dancing! The dress isnt plain, the front ruffle didnt appeal to me at first but having tried it on, it was the best pick for a rustic wedding! Not too short and very very comfortable! Would def rent again!
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Simple and Elegant Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! My only complaint was that the front pleats wrinkle easily but overall a beautiful dress and a perfect pick for the wedding I attended this past weekend. Lots of compliments and felt comfortable the whole night!
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Great dress! Mature and fun at the same time!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this dress is amazing! It's a flattering fabric and the ruffle down the front isn't obnoxious or distracting. Play it up with a fun colorful necklace like in the photo or go super classy and pair it with black patterned tights. Im pretty sure this dress also comes in other colors. Overall i loved it and would recommend to anyone!
heather
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

So fun wearing a one shoulder dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable. Didn't wear a bra and my only concern was when raising my arms dancing.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 28, 2013

Great dress, beautiful details

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress.It was very comfortable, and I was able to chase my 3 year old all over the reception. I didn't realize the material was going to be soft, I had expected a heavier crepe. This was a pleasant surprise. In my previous rentals, I've worn a size 2, but I could barely zip the 2 in this dress. The 4 was comfortable. The size 4 was quite wrinkled. I had access to a steamer, and I got the wrinkles to fall. But they came back by the time I put the dress on to wear. Because of the dark color the wrinkles weren't noticeable.
christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

LOVE it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So comfortable and perfect for a summer wedding!
Jules
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Feeling very confident and getting an open mouth reaction from my husband in approval of the dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very flattering. I've had two kids and have a little pooch in my lower belly and this dress did wonderful things to hide that and accentuate my waste at the same time. Wonderful material and very easy to wear. This was my first rental and I would without question rent this dress again!
Jess
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Perfect fit and classy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly and was so comfortable! I actually got this one as my backup and am so happy I did! It also has great support so I didn't need to wear a bra (although I'm only a B/C cup so it might just be that part...) :-) I also rented a chunky bright yellow necklace that looked great with the navy.
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 3, 2015

Great dress, conservative styling, perfect with statement jewelry!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for a semi-formal wedding and it was a great choice. Fabric is delicate and comfortable, though it has no give anywhere and the waistline is finite...size up for your backup dress just to be on the safe side. I wore the 6 but teeter-tottered on wearing the 8. Overall, fit was great! I generally shy away from one shoulder dresses due to my broad shoulder frame, but this fits and falls well in all the right places. Fabric appears and photographs dark (nearly black) - navy tones were hard to see. Great, basic dress that really works with a statement necklace and drop earrings.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×