You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Adore Me Dress
Rental $40 Retail $350
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look feminine in this one shoulder Shoshanna dress with ruffle detailing. Add color with fun accessories like Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to complete your look for that special date night out.

Also available in yellow.
Chat with a Stylist
Navy crepe. One shoulder neckline with front ruffle. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos64

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 13, 2013
Made it here by noon the next day and was a really beautiful dress - runs big
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very pretty! Said to order up so got an 8 & 10, needed a 6 :( also its navy blue, needed black - I should have paid better attention
Alison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5441
Jan 13, 2013
This dress was perfect for a formal event I attended.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very flattering for small waist lines and gives room in the hips if you're an hourglass figure. Received lots of comments on the dress and it was very comfortable to wear. Would definitely rent this dress again.
Sue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 4, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this one, but its a gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great length and fit for a wedding
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Dec 28, 2012
Head Turner!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. I normally wear a 8. The 8 was a little large near the arm holes. I was going to wear the 6 because it fit like a glove but it was quite warm out. The front ruffle gave so much detail! I received so many compliments and people couldnt believe i rented it.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4622
Dec 16, 2012
Not for an athletic petite person
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I thought this dress was pretty, and it fit my waist and hips, but I couldn't zip it up the sides (this was the size 4). A larger size may have fit my top, but most likely would have been too big in the waist and hips, and not flattering. I have a gymnast build with broad back/shoulders, so others may have better luck with it.m I was bummed not to be able to wear it.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 15, 2012
Hot but classy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was classy enough for a wedding, and hot enough to make my husband happy. Perfect fit. It has very little play in the waist, but really makes those curves pop!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Dec 9, 2012
Classy statement piece
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit beautifully and I paired it with the Kate Spade necklace as suggested. I loved both!
BW
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 9, 2012
This dress was incredibly confortable and flattering.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 6 was a tiny bit big on top; when I raised my arms the strapless bra lifted, but with a bit of dress tape this issue was quickly solved. I had no wardrobe malfunctions after a night of dancing! This fabric of the dress feels good and it looked good too, I got lots of compliments.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Dec 3, 2012
This dress runs VERY small. I couldn't even wear the size 10 I ordered.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Based on the reviews and measurement chart, I ordered an 8 and a 10. I couln't get the 10 to even zip up. The sizing on this seems really off. based on the lack of zipping ability, I think 10 was more like a VERY small 8 or 6. I was really let down. I rented this for my mother in law's 70 birthday dinner party and I had to wear an outfit that I've worn many times. I felt very unspecial. :(
Chrissie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 25, 2012
.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments on this dress. It was perfect for a fall wedding.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Nov 25, 2012
Fun wedding in a versatile dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a black-tie optional wedding. It was a perfect choice. The ruffles on front fell very nicely. The length was a bit short for my liking when I sat down, but it wasn't a big deal. The fabric was very soft, but had almost no stretch. The 0 was almost a little tight, but the 2 was too big. I wish this dress hung in my closet permanently. I could see so many opportunities to wear it!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 19, 2012
great service!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits true to size
BZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6441
Nov 14, 2012
LOVED IT!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable, but also very stylish and classy for a formal wedding. I am tall, and the length was perfect.
Ren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 12, 2012
Gorgeous dress - flattering fit, tons of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is just the right length to be sexy but tasteful, structured enough to elegantly flatter most figures, but fun enough to be young. Great choice that can be dressed up or dressed down as needed!
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Oct 29, 2012
Great dress, fancy - but not over the top. Very flattering!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size up from what I usually order because my size was unavailable--- risky, but it worked out great! I'm 5'8 and the dress hit perfectly just above my knee. Wore with simple sparkly earrings and it was a hit! Would definitely wear this one again.
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 15, 2012
Beautiful dress -- fit very well and I would definitely recommend it.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress -- fit very well and I would definitely recommend it.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Oct 8, 2012
Fab-u-licious!! Received tons of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, don't need a bra, good shape, lays well on your hips and bum.
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 5, 2012
AWESOME service! GREAT dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a size 6 and 8. I received it on a Friday evening and the wedding was on a Sunday. Both sizes did not fit!!!! But rent the runway has awesome customer service, I called right away and there was a size 10 available and they shipped it to me for the next day. I only had to pay for the shipping. I received the dress the next day around 10 in the morning. The dress fit so well! It was comfortable and flattering. I would order it again. I am truly pleased with the service and selection of dresses. I have two more events coming up and I will definitely be using rent the runway again!
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 2, 2012
Beautiful and simple
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding in Malibu. The sizing is small - I am normally a 4 but wore a 6 in this and it was tight around my ribcage and chest (34D). The dress was great though overall, sophisticated and classy. I wore it with earrings a bracelet and some statement shoes.
xxfashion
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Oct 1, 2012
So disappointed....
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have rented from RTR several times, and always had a great experience, but not this time. I had rented this dress three months earlier for a different wedding, and got both sizes 6 & 8, and received numerous rave reviews. The 8 was too big when I rented originally, so I went with the six but, just to be sure, ordered the same sizes again this time. However, when I tried the dresses on this time, the 8 did not even fit. It was obvious that the dress had been over dry cleaned - the color had faded and the fit was completely different. I could not even wear the dress because it was too tight and too short and had to scramble to find a dress at a department store. Very disappointed.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 27, 2012
Fit true to size, very comfy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED this dress! Wore it to a wedding and got lots of compliments. Wore it with the Kendra Scott "Fenton Phoenix" necklace. Loved how they looked together!
CGF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 21, 2012
Classy and comfortable
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The details on the dress are a little subtle, but I still loved it. Easy to wear and very flattering and comfortable.
Emma
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Sep 19, 2012
It was a beautiful dress and I appreciated the consultation with RTR employees beforehand.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am petite and did not find the dress flattering in my midsection - it made me appear larger than I actually was. It was still made of nice material and would have been a great dress if it was a tad smaller. I did not end up wearing the dress.
mab
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 19, 2012
Loved how easy it was to rent, and then return when the dress didn't fit.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress runs pretty true to size. Unfortunately, it wasn't the right fit for an hourglass figure, post-baby. I did love the dress and may try it again not that the baby weight is finally gone!
Annalisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6523
Sep 17, 2012
Very flattering and comfortable.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't sure if i'd like this dress because I thought it might be too tight and the one shoulder is always hit or miss for me. But it fit perfectly, and I felt very elegant and sophisticated wearing it. Definitely recommend it for a formal affair.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 14, 2012
Perfect dress for a wedding or cocktail event.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress and the Kate spade necklace shown in the picture to a friends wedding. I received multiple compliments from strangers. Beautiful material, travels well, great fit.
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 14, 2012
Nice Basic Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress did the trick. It fit, was cute, but I wouldn't say it was anything really really super special.
Britt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Sep 13, 2012
Classy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress looks better in person than it does in pictures -- the ruffle detail and quality of the fabric get lost in pictures. Also, more navy in person than the picture on the website (which I liked). Fits true to size, some stretch to fabric but not much.
Kidders
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5541
Sep 11, 2012
Good but not OMG
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great cocktail dress for a rehearsal dinner. Wish I had a necklace to go without otherwise felt a little too plain.
CPG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5633
Sep 8, 2012
Flattering and slimming waist
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very slimming, and the ruffles hide any midsection issues. I'm a 34C and while the size 6 fit fine everywhere else, it was a bit tight in the bust so I went ahead and wore the size 8. I got this is a back up and ended up wearing the other dress, but I didn't want this dress to go to waste so I ended up wearing for a group photo that was being taken earlier in the day. Would be great for a wedding or a date night.
Kristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 5, 2012
Fit like a glove...but....
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress worked really well for a wedding; not too dressy, not too casual. It fit really well. It made me wish that I owned it. My only complaint is that the material is a little silky, so when the dress showed up at my door, it was wrinkled (also had a small stain on it). I had to take it to the dry cleaner before the event for steaming and for stain removal. I tried to contact RTR for reimbursement, but never heard back from a rep. So I essentially paid much more than the rental price in order for this dress to look good for the event. For whatever that is worth.
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
Sep 1, 2012
Cute Simple Dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it was a great choice. Pretty dark navy color. Fun to dress up with a fun jewelry piece -- I work a chunky green necklace. The fabric was thinner/softer/flatter than I expected.
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 28, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very well and really showed off my figure! It was easy to dance in and I received lots of compliments!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Aug 25, 2012
Lovely
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is really nice, I didn't end up wearing it, but I easily could have. Its very structured but flirty at the same time. Made very well and fit very nice, I just decided on the other dress I rented because I was in the mood to wear something bright, but I would definitely recommend this.
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 21, 2012
Slimming & flattering
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this for a friends' wedding in the Cape. It fit perfectly and the navy color was subtle. I loved the ruffle details-gave it a little something special.
RC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 2433
Aug 20, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE this dress! I got the 0 and 2, and I ended up wearing the 0. It fit perfectly and I got so many complements. I'm a bit bigger in the hips than up top so the bottom was a little snug, but not uncomfotable. I would definitely recommend it!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 8532
Aug 20, 2012
love it, love it!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress with the necklace it's pictured with, I loved it! i'd love to wear it again. The dress was very flattering on my pear shape and I loved the color! I wore it with gold shoes. I got tons of compliments all night!
Chi-town C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Aug 19, 2012
Classic but contemporary
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Classic silhouette, but one shoulder looked contemporary and did not look frumpy. Didn't have to tug or fuss to keep the top secure, so it was an 'effortless' dress to wear. Very deep, true navy in color, and not too 'blue'. Tried sizes 0 and 2; either would have worked but the 0 fit better above the waist and was just as generous below the waist as the 2, so I would say it fits a bit large for sizing (for my frame). A little steaming to tame the shipping wrinkles was all that was needed. Highly recommend the dress
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Aug 17, 2012
Awesome dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my fiance's sister's wedding and it was perfect. Not black but navy and very comfortable. Don't need to wear a bra either.
Lyndsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 15, 2012
great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! Great fit! You don't even need spanx because the ruffles are in the perfect spot :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress