Adore Me Dress

$52 to buy
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look feminine in this one shoulder Shoshanna dress with ruffle detailing. Add color with fun accessories like Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to complete your look for that special date night out.

Also available in yellow.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy crepe. One shoulder neckline with front ruffle. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
142 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size117
Small19
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2013
Very Class Dress
Unfortunately, I wasn't able to wear this dress because I ordered sizes up (I have a full bust and had read all the reviews). Depending on the dress, I normally wear a 0 to a 4, so because of the reviews, I ordered a 4 and 6 to back up. They were both too big and just looked frumpy on me. No doubt this dress would've been beautiful if I had ordered the correct size. The necklace it came with was BEAUTIFUL, so I ended up wearing that with a simple black dress I already had. I definitely recommend renting the necklace and even the dress - but just make sure you order the right size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2013
perfect dress!
so flattering and perfect if you aren't exactly sure how dressy the other guests will be. got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2013
Cute, comfortable, fun dress for a wedding or other event.
I wasn't familiar with Shoshanna sizing, so I tried on a friend's Shoshanna dress before renting this. The one I tried was strapless and a size 2 and fit well, so I ordered a 2 and 4 here... the 4 ended up fitting well (I'm usually a 4 in general), but at first it felt a little tight. I probably would have gone with a 4 and 6 to try on. But once it was zippered up, it fit great. The 2 was definitely too small. I was fine going without a bra; although a strapless would work with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 4, 2013
Runs Large
I got this dress as a backup for a wedding. It ran very large so I chose a different RTR option for the wedding.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 28, 2013
Classy & Comfortable!
I wore this to a friends wedding and received so many compliments! It looked beautiful and was comfortable! I ordered the 6 & 8. The 6 was too tight in the hip area and the 8 was a tad big around the armpit area on the side that was strapless. SInce the 8 was much more comfortable in the torso area, I chose to wear that and just stuck a piece of body tape on the dress that taped the dress to my skin above my bra, so there wouldn't be a gap! I was very happy with the dress and I am excited to rent again! :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 28, 2013
Loved this dress!
This dress fit TTS and looked amazing. I received so many compliments on it and referred lots of girls at the wedding to this site as a result!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 4, 2013
Great dress!
loved this dress! very flattering. I though the length was perfect! Looked great with a pashmina over it
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
February 27, 2013
I ordered this dress for a friend's wedding in June.
I loved that the dress was appropriate for both the church and for dancing afterwards.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 25, 2013
so fun to get the dresses in the mail and so easy to send back.
I got so many compliments on the dress and the necklace. I say it was true to size 6 because it would have fit perfectly if I wasn't so large in the bust. I barely got it zipped. An 8 would've fit much better for large busted women.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
February 19, 2013
A very versatile cocktail dress. Worn for black tie gala.
The dress fit tighter around my ribs than I expected and I ended up switching to my back up size. I also had a lot of trouble with the zippers on both sizes (before getting the dress on). Despite those snags, the dress was beautiful and exactly what I needed for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2013
LOVED this dress!!
It was a perfect fit and very comfortable, but still felt glamorous!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2013
This dress fit me amazingly.
Enhanced my shape a lot. It is simple and elegant enough to stand out and get many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
January 28, 2013
Perfect to dance the night away!
I wore this dress to my first college friends' wedding!! I was a little nervous at first because I ordered a 2 and 4 but only the 2 came with my order. I have an athletic body, with thin hips and waist but a broad chest. I was concerned that it wasn't going to zip, or that the fabric would look pulled, but it turned out really great! The color was a deep, midnight navy (I'm in the middle of the picture) and I accessorized with simple pearls and grey pumps. Thanks again for another fabulous experience RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 24, 2013
Great for an evening wedding.
True to size. Has a good amount of give - can be flattering for almost any body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
January 13, 2013
Made it here by noon the next day and was a really beautiful dress - runs big
Very pretty! Said to order up so got an 8 & 10, needed a 6 :( also its navy blue, needed black - I should have paid better attention
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2013
This dress was perfect for a formal event I attended.
The dress is very flattering for small waist lines and gives room in the hips if you're an hourglass figure. Received lots of comments on the dress and it was very comfortable to wear. Would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 4, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this one, but its a gorgeous dress!
great length and fit for a wedding
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
January 3, 2013
A great first RTR experience!
I wore this to a friend's wedding and received many compliments. This dress fit really well, and worked great with a strapless bra. My one complaint would be that it was a teeny bit short, but overall, I really liked it. I paired the dress with RTR Kate Spade earrings, which helped dress it up a bit, and nude pumps. I am excited for my next event so I can try another RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2012
Head Turner!
The dress fit perfectly. I normally wear a 8. The 8 was a little large near the arm holes. I was going to wear the 6 because it fit like a glove but it was quite warm out. The front ruffle gave so much detail! I received so many compliments and people couldnt believe i rented it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2012
Loved the dress, it was a great fit and I got so many compliments!
True to size, a little tight in the rib cage but overall fit nicely. I didn't have to mess around with it or adjust it while dancing. It was a great dress for a wedding!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 16, 2012
Not for an athletic petite person
I thought this dress was pretty, and it fit my waist and hips, but I couldn't zip it up the sides (this was the size 4). A larger size may have fit my top, but most likely would have been too big in the waist and hips, and not flattering. I have a gymnast build with broad back/shoulders, so others may have better luck with it.m I was bummed not to be able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 15, 2012
Hot but classy
This was classy enough for a wedding, and hot enough to make my husband happy. Perfect fit. It has very little play in the waist, but really makes those curves pop!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2012
Just what I needed for a cute work party dress that made everyone say "wow!"
I work at a school and had to chaperone a holiday dance- this dress was perfect! It was lose, and light, and the middle band helped to hug you in the right place. The flap in the front and along the skirt covered up any insecurities, but overall it falls very nicely and is really complementary! The only thing to note is that the size 10 fit really well, but it wouldn't close past my breasts.. so I had to go up a size to have it fit comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
December 10, 2012
Love it! The dress fit like a glove!
I usually am a size 10, and I ordered the 10 with the 12 as a backup. The 12 was too big, and the 10 fit like a glove - was not too tight/too large. I am a true pear shape, and this dress was not too big in the chest or too tight in the hips/butt. I received many compliments on this dress! One note though, it does wrinkle really easily!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 10, 2012
I really liked wearing this dress.
The side zipper was difficult to get up. It got stuck in the middle at the seam.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2012
It was easy to choose a dress after seeing girls' pictures and how they accessorized!
I loved this dress! I wore it to my company's holiday party, and it was the perfect balance of being stylish but still "work appropriate". The navy color is great because it's still formal, but adds a touch of color, and I love being able to wear a colorful statement necklace and simple accessories to show off the ruffle detail.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 9, 2012
Classy statement piece
The dress fit beautifully and I paired it with the Kate Spade necklace as suggested. I loved both!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 9, 2012
This dress was incredibly confortable and flattering.
The 6 was a tiny bit big on top; when I raised my arms the strapless bra lifted, but with a bit of dress tape this issue was quickly solved. I had no wardrobe malfunctions after a night of dancing! This fabric of the dress feels good and it looked good too, I got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2012
This dress runs VERY small. I couldn't even wear the size 10 I ordered.
Based on the reviews and measurement chart, I ordered an 8 and a 10. I couln't get the 10 to even zip up. The sizing on this seems really off. based on the lack of zipping ability, I think 10 was more like a VERY small 8 or 6. I was really let down. I rented this for my mother in law's 70 birthday dinner party and I had to wear an outfit that I've worn many times. I felt very unspecial. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 25, 2012
.
Got so many compliments on this dress. It was perfect for a fall wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
November 25, 2012
Fun wedding in a versatile dress!
I wore this for a black-tie optional wedding. It was a perfect choice. The ruffles on front fell very nicely. The length was a bit short for my liking when I sat down, but it wasn't a big deal. The fabric was very soft, but had almost no stretch. The 0 was almost a little tight, but the 2 was too big. I wish this dress hung in my closet permanently. I could see so many opportunities to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2012
great service!
fits true to size
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 19, 2012
Flattering fit, & looks great with bright chunky necklace
I rented this the week before my brother's wedding, when I still hadn't found a dress I liked. It was at the hotel when I checked in and so easy to ship back when I checked out. This dress was perfect - I usualy wear around a size 8, very occasionally a 6, and the 6 fit me like a glove (in a good way!)) It is technically navy, but looks almost black. It was flattering and comfortable. I tried several necklaces with it and found it looks best wth a bright, chunky piece. The one I wore is The Olivia Bib, from Stella & Dot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
November 14, 2012
LOVED IT!!
This dress was so comfortable, but also very stylish and classy for a formal wedding. I am tall, and the length was perfect.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2012
Gorgeous dress - flattering fit, tons of compliments!
This dress is just the right length to be sexy but tasteful, structured enough to elegantly flatter most figures, but fun enough to be young. Great choice that can be dressed up or dressed down as needed!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2012
Absolutely loved this dress!
This dress was a perfect fit! It was super comfortable and I was able to cut a rug all night! I do have a smaller chest, so anyone who is busty might need to go a size up because it was pretty snug up top for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 29, 2012
Great dress, fancy - but not over the top. Very flattering!
I ordered a size up from what I usually order because my size was unavailable--- risky, but it worked out great! I'm 5'8 and the dress hit perfectly just above my knee. Wore with simple sparkly earrings and it was a hit! Would definitely wear this one again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2012
I absolutely loved the dress, necklace, and clutch.. so many compliments on the entire outfit !
The dress fit true to size, I ordered both a 2 and 4 based on previous comments about the sizing. The dress runs a little tight in the chest area so if you have a larger bust/rib cage you might be better off getting a bigger size. I paired the dress with a Kate Spade necklace and clutch and everyone at the wedding absolutely LOVED my outfit. I felt really comfortable in it all night - it was the perfect length to move around in. It was my first time using RTR and am 100% satisfied with the service!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 15, 2012
Beautiful dress -- fit very well and I would definitely recommend it.
Beautiful dress -- fit very well and I would definitely recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2012
Fab-u-licious!! Received tons of compliments!
Great fit, don't need a bra, good shape, lays well on your hips and bum.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×