Shoshanna

Adore Me Dress

$52 to buy
$350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look feminine in this one shoulder Shoshanna dress with ruffle detailing. Add color with fun accessories like Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to complete your look for that special date night out.

Also available in yellow.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy crepe. One shoulder neckline with front ruffle. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
143 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(119)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
August 13, 2012
I LOVED this dress - thanks RTR!
I absolutely loved this dress. As some other reviews mention, it's a little tight at the waist, but not to to the point of discomfort. The zipper was also very difficult to get up, but I managed! Overall the dress was comfortable and perfect for the afternoon wedding ceremony I attended. I paired it with Nicole Miller chandelier earrings for a perfect look!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2012
Seeing the look on my husbands face when I walked into the room.
I though the fabric was going to be stiffer, but it was very flowy and great for the occasion. I wore it to a black tie wedding and got so many compliments! It's a flattering cut. Everyone asked where I got it and had to admit it was rented. Now everyone wants to try RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2012
great dress!
Love this dress! Great fit! You don't even need spanx because the ruffles are in the perfect spot :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
love it, love it!
I rented this dress with the necklace it's pictured with, I loved it! i'd love to wear it again. The dress was very flattering on my pear shape and I loved the color! I wore it with gold shoes. I got tons of compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Great dress!
LOVE this dress! I got the 0 and 2, and I ended up wearing the 0. It fit perfectly and I got so many complements. I'm a bit bigger in the hips than up top so the bottom was a little snug, but not uncomfotable. I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2012
got so many compliments on the way this dress flatters your figure!
I wore this dress to a gala event for a friends graduation from medical school. the dress was the perfect balance of elegant and flirty! the detail along the shoulder and across the front is very understated and flattering across the midsection. i wore the dress with big kate spade earrings and gold heels!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
August 28, 2012
Great Dress!
This dress fit very well and really showed off my figure! It was easy to dance in and I received lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
August 29, 2012
See above!
This was my first time renting a dress and accessories from RTR. I loved the dress. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the 2. I also ordered some amazing earring that are shown in the below picture. I have 4 weddings in a row and will be ordering a dress for each from this site!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
September 3, 2012
The dress made me feel chic but was so comfortable I was able to dance the night away without stopping to adjust anything about it! So easy to find fabulous accessories to go with it too.
Although not a "standout" dress I loved wearing it. It was very comfortable, elegant and beautiful. It was a little big on top for me but luckily it had the one shoulder to keep it up! I also loved the length. It was shorter than I expected to give it an unexpected sexiness. The ease of RTR made it definitely worth it! Thank you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 5, 2012
.
Great dress, fit like a glove! It was a little shorter in length than I typically wear (I'm 5'7"), but not to the point of being inappropriate. Great experience on my first Rent the Runway. I'll be back!
kimberlySeptember 23, 2012
Wow you look great! what color are your shoes?
LindseyOctober 24, 2012
I LOVE that necklace with this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2012
Fit like a glove...but....
This dress worked really well for a wedding; not too dressy, not too casual. It fit really well. It made me wish that I owned it. My only complaint is that the material is a little silky, so when the dress showed up at my door, it was wrinkled (also had a small stain on it). I had to take it to the dry cleaner before the event for steaming and for stain removal. I tried to contact RTR for reimbursement, but never heard back from a rep. So I essentially paid much more than the rental price in order for this dress to look good for the event. For whatever that is worth.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2012
Flattering and slimming waist
This dress is very slimming, and the ruffles hide any midsection issues. I'm a 34C and while the size 6 fit fine everywhere else, it was a bit tight in the bust so I went ahead and wore the size 8. I got this is a back up and ended up wearing the other dress, but I didn't want this dress to go to waste so I ended up wearing for a group photo that was being taken earlier in the day. Would be great for a wedding or a date night.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 13, 2012
This was the prefect dress for this event.
I received lots of compliments on this dress. It fit great, although it was a little snug in the mid-section. The material was thinner than I was expecting, but still was very nice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2012
I loved my dress from the beginning of the wedding to the afterparty.
I wore this to a wedding and loved it. Really nice fabric stayed fresh looking all night. Easy to wear as 1 shoulder always stays up and really cinches the waste. I normally wear an 8, sometimes a 10 based on how the torso fits because I have a wide ribcage...the 8 fit like a glove on me, but I'd say if you have a wide ribcage + large chest, order a size up.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 11, 2012
Good but not OMG
Great cocktail dress for a rehearsal dinner. Wish I had a necklace to go without otherwise felt a little too plain.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2012
Very sophisticated
Comfortable, easy to wear, pretty and understated
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2012
Classy.
Dress looks better in person than it does in pictures -- the ruffle detail and quality of the fabric get lost in pictures. Also, more navy in person than the picture on the website (which I liked). Fits true to size, some stretch to fabric but not much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 14, 2012
Nice Basic Dress
This dress did the trick. It fit, was cute, but I wouldn't say it was anything really really super special.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
September 14, 2012
Perfect dress for a wedding or cocktail event.
I wore this dress and the Kate spade necklace shown in the picture to a friends wedding. I received multiple compliments from strangers. Beautiful material, travels well, great fit.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 17, 2012
Fit great. Comfortable.
Loved this dress- it fit great. It ran very true to size. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
Very flattering and comfortable.
I wasn't sure if i'd like this dress because I thought it might be too tight and the one shoulder is always hit or miss for me. But it fit perfectly, and I felt very elegant and sophisticated wearing it. Definitely recommend it for a formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2012
The dress was really flattering and very comfortable!
I ordered both the 6 and 8, I am usually a 6. Both fit, but the 6 was a bit tight in the chest, so I went with the 8. I paired it with a statement necklace and it was a total hit. It hugs you in all the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 27, 2012
Fit true to size, very comfy.
LOVED this dress! Wore it to a wedding and got lots of compliments. Wore it with the Kendra Scott "Fenton Phoenix" necklace. Loved how they looked together!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 28, 2012
Great dress!
This dress was fun and super comfortable. Paired it with a Kate Spade necklace also from RTR and it was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 1, 2012
So disappointed....
I have rented from RTR several times, and always had a great experience, but not this time. I had rented this dress three months earlier for a different wedding, and got both sizes 6 & 8, and received numerous rave reviews. The 8 was too big when I rented originally, so I went with the six but, just to be sure, ordered the same sizes again this time. However, when I tried the dresses on this time, the 8 did not even fit. It was obvious that the dress had been over dry cleaned - the color had faded and the fit was completely different. I could not even wear the dress because it was too tight and too short and had to scramble to find a dress at a department store. Very disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2012
Navy is the New Black!
Classy with a touch of flair. I rented with the Kate Spade necklace as shown and received multiple compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 15, 2012
Beautiful dress -- fit very well and I would definitely recommend it.
Beautiful dress -- fit very well and I would definitely recommend it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2012
I absolutely loved the dress, necklace, and clutch.. so many compliments on the entire outfit !
The dress fit true to size, I ordered both a 2 and 4 based on previous comments about the sizing. The dress runs a little tight in the chest area so if you have a larger bust/rib cage you might be better off getting a bigger size. I paired the dress with a Kate Spade necklace and clutch and everyone at the wedding absolutely LOVED my outfit. I felt really comfortable in it all night - it was the perfect length to move around in. It was my first time using RTR and am 100% satisfied with the service!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2012
Absolutely loved this dress!
This dress was a perfect fit! It was super comfortable and I was able to cut a rug all night! I do have a smaller chest, so anyone who is busty might need to go a size up because it was pretty snug up top for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
November 14, 2012
LOVED IT!!
This dress was so comfortable, but also very stylish and classy for a formal wedding. I am tall, and the length was perfect.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 19, 2012
Flattering fit, & looks great with bright chunky necklace
I rented this the week before my brother's wedding, when I still hadn't found a dress I liked. It was at the hotel when I checked in and so easy to ship back when I checked out. This dress was perfect - I usualy wear around a size 8, very occasionally a 6, and the 6 fit me like a glove (in a good way!)) It is technically navy, but looks almost black. It was flattering and comfortable. I tried several necklaces with it and found it looks best wth a bright, chunky piece. The one I wore is The Olivia Bib, from Stella & Dot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
November 25, 2012
Fun wedding in a versatile dress!
I wore this for a black-tie optional wedding. It was a perfect choice. The ruffles on front fell very nicely. The length was a bit short for my liking when I sat down, but it wasn't a big deal. The fabric was very soft, but had almost no stretch. The 0 was almost a little tight, but the 2 was too big. I wish this dress hung in my closet permanently. I could see so many opportunities to wear it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 25, 2012
.
Got so many compliments on this dress. It was perfect for a fall wedding.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 9, 2012
This dress was incredibly confortable and flattering.
The 6 was a tiny bit big on top; when I raised my arms the strapless bra lifted, but with a bit of dress tape this issue was quickly solved. I had no wardrobe malfunctions after a night of dancing! This fabric of the dress feels good and it looked good too, I got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
December 10, 2012
Love it! The dress fit like a glove!
I usually am a size 10, and I ordered the 10 with the 12 as a backup. The 12 was too big, and the 10 fit like a glove - was not too tight/too large. I am a true pear shape, and this dress was not too big in the chest or too tight in the hips/butt. I received many compliments on this dress! One note though, it does wrinkle really easily!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 11, 2012
Just what I needed for a cute work party dress that made everyone say "wow!"
I work at a school and had to chaperone a holiday dance- this dress was perfect! It was lose, and light, and the middle band helped to hug you in the right place. The flap in the front and along the skirt covered up any insecurities, but overall it falls very nicely and is really complementary! The only thing to note is that the size 10 fit really well, but it wouldn't close past my breasts.. so I had to go up a size to have it fit comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
December 15, 2012
Hot but classy
This was classy enough for a wedding, and hot enough to make my husband happy. Perfect fit. It has very little play in the waist, but really makes those curves pop!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2012
Loved the dress, it was a great fit and I got so many compliments!
True to size, a little tight in the rib cage but overall fit nicely. I didn't have to mess around with it or adjust it while dancing. It was a great dress for a wedding!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 28, 2012
Head Turner!
The dress fit perfectly. I normally wear a 8. The 8 was a little large near the arm holes. I was going to wear the 6 because it fit like a glove but it was quite warm out. The front ruffle gave so much detail! I received so many compliments and people couldnt believe i rented it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2013
This dress was perfect for a formal event I attended.
The dress is very flattering for small waist lines and gives room in the hips if you're an hourglass figure. Received lots of comments on the dress and it was very comfortable to wear. Would definitely rent this dress again.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×