Shoshanna

Acacia Flames Dress

$47 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look smoking hot in this Shoshanna one shoulder print dress. Wear accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and the Silver Glitz Bangle Set by Chamak to have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange printed crepe. One shoulder neckline. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

274 reviews

Fit
Small 48
True to Size 217
Large 8
Photos 180
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Perfect casual summer dress with a chic twist

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super cute! I would have given it 5 stars, but the size ran small. I normally wear a size 2, but thankfully I ordered a back-up size 4 that fit perfectly. I wore this dress to an outdoor afternoon wedding with a pair of nude wedges. It was so hot outside, but the material of the dress was perfect for the outside heat. Not too thick and not sheer. I was worried the front of the dress would be bunchy, but it was NOT at all. The shirring at the waist actually gave the dress a great shape. And of course, the one shoulder is a classic. Overall, the dress was comfortable and stylish.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

It was perfect for a summer wedding! I received so many compliments on it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The zipper is a little tight if you have a slightly larger chest, but nothing to worried about! It was perfect for the dance floor!
Brittany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I was so happy with the experience. The dress fit great and I received tons of compliments. Loved the light fabric, since it meant I could dance comfortably all night. Only problem was that a piece of the boning had worn through on the inside, but I shove it back in place and it was fine. Overall, I'm a very happy customer.
Gwen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Lovely dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a daytime bridal shower. The color was bright and the dress was an appropriate length. My only complaint was the boning inside the top of the dress flattened my 36DD chest just slightly but was not so much that I minded. I wore the ten, which was a good fit, although I'm usually a size 8. Overall great experience!
Jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Jun 26, 2014

I wore this dress to a summer wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got tons of compliments on this dress! It was the perfect fit and length. Definitely a plus that you get to choose 2 sizes. It arrived on time, and shipping it back was easy and convenient. :)
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Fun, Fashionable statement dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
What a gorgeous dress. It was such a stand out dress and was really fun to wear. It was super comfortable and fit pretty well, although it was tighter in the hips and a bit shorter than I expected...I think it being tighter on the hips made it ride up a bit and made it slightly shorter. I got tons of compliments on the dress and it paired well with a simple pair of flats or some nude heels. I love Shoshanna and I always fit really well into her dresses. I love how versatile and flattering they are.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

So comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very summery and comfy! I loved it! The 6 and 8 basically fit the same, but I chose to wear the 8 because it was a little bit longer. Super cute dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

So cute, but red not orange!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits well with boning to give top structure. Very cute!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Bright colors perfect for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's beach wedding in the Keys. The color was perfect. I wore nude flip flops to make the dress more casual and I paired with a nude clutch. The dress was comfortable and was easy to pair with a strapless bra. There is some boning in the dress to add structure, but it's not too severe. Great dress and great color.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Sexy and comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect dress for dinner at a nice restaurant or a night of dancing. I felt so comfortable in the dress and there was no need for spanx or anything.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Lightweight, great for a less formal outdoor summer wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the dress. I received a lot of compliments on it. Great color! I fit into the 4 but felt the 6 gave me the extra room for eating etc. I didn't want to take the chance to be uncomfortable on such a hot day.
Lindsay
Age: 28
Jul 14, 2014

Stunning color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress - it was perfect for a summer wedding. It was a much lighter fabric than I imagined it would be, which was great! I usually wear a 4 in Shoshanna dresses, but the 6 was the better fit on this one. Received lots of compliments on it, and would definitely rent again!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

So comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for the summer cocktail event I went to. Reviews mentioned the dress fitting small, so I got the 6 and the 8. They fit nearly the same, but I went with the 6. The color was fun and the fabric really nice and great for dancing. The top is structured a bit and it wasn't too short at all, which was one if my concerns. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Jul 21, 2014

Really great dress! Fun color and really comfortable. Great for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. I'm in between a size 6 and size 8 usually and the 6 fit me really well. I wore this dress to a good friends wedding and wanted to do something a little different and it worked out perfectly. It was a fun color but it wasn't too much. I would recommend this dress and I was very happy with my first Rent the Runway experience.
Carrington
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 21, 2014

My first rent the runway!!! Love it and this dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rent the runway dress!!! I loved this dress and got a lot of complements. I am curvy with 34DD. This fit fine in the chest and I could wear my strapless bra with it. It was comfortable to sit in and dance in.I am usually a size 6 so I got the 6 and 8 and went with the 8. The 6 was tighter in my hips. The colors to this dress are amazing and really stand out. If you are look for something fun for a wedding or a party this is the dress and you are sure to make a statement.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Quick and convenient

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit, sophisticated look, great for wedding party/summer
maria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

The dress was amazing better than I expected. The color was vibrant and beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was true to size. It was perfect! It was my first RTR and I will totally do it again. The dress was exactly as it was described . Perfect in every way! This dress is a must!
Nina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Great quality, vibrant colors, modest, comfortable, and classy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
As a first time customer, I was nervous to rent a dress just days before the wedding, especially since I have a hard time finding dresses that complement my size and shape. I was looking for a bright and comfortable dress, and this dress caught my eyes because of its vibrant colors, and the one shoulder keeps it pretty classy. When I put on the dress, it fit like a glove, a very snug glove. I'm used to putting on dresses that end up being way too long, and leaving way too much room in the bust and waist, so this was a pleasant surprise. The top actually has a lightly structured bodice which keeps the shape of the top, but I think it's a little unnecessary since the shoulder strap holds up the top just fine. The bottom is flowy, which works for you whether you have a small or big derriere. Since I'm so short, I think the dress seems a little long, but I prefer a more modest look for a wedding so I didn't mind.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Aug 4, 2014

Many compliments in this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit well! I was nervous a designer dress would run small but it was perfect. Not much of a difference between a 6 and an 8.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

The dress was a great color and really stood out, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was very tight in the ribs, so I chose to wear the size 4 over the size 2, which made the dress a bit big on the lower portion, but it still looked great. It was super comfortable and supportive with a strapless bra and I could dance all night in it. The material was very light, which was great for a summer wedding in New Orleans.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Perfect for a wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Zeros are often too big for me up top but this is a great fit for girls who are not "well-endowed" :) Not too tight, not too loose. Easy with a strapless bra. Very easy to dance in. Color and material are bright and beautiful in person! A friend asked me to borrow after seeing a photo and I had to tell her it was Rent the Runway!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Slimming sophisticated look!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and rented the size 4 and 6. I have rented before and tend to usually wear a 4 in dresses. However the 4 was very very tight and the 6 was tight in my rib cage and bust. I called customer service and they overnighted the size 8. However the 8 was way to big and too long for my 5'2 frame. I ended up wearing/squeezing into the 6 and got a lot of compliments! The color was fantastic! I paired it with a white necklace and white handbag.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Aug 31, 2014

Great color, fun neckline, unique!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was pretty spot on. Fitted and lined at bust and neckline, so didn't even have to wear a bra. Cute short length, fabulous color and very chic. It was not my fave cut at my waistline, but that is probably more because I need to do more crunches. If your belly isn't a problem area for you, you'll be just fine! All in all, great dress!
Kiki
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

This was the absolute best dress I have ever worn! Fit perfectly and very flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect! I'm short, but wide hips and large bust, this was very slimming and comfortable. I would recommend this dress to everyone I know!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

So comfortable and fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a casual summer wedding. It was great! Super comfortable and a fun color. Great to dance in.
Annemarie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

This dress was fun for a summer outdoor wedding. Comfortable and true to size.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 4 I ordered both 4 & 6 and ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was too large in the bust. I have a larger bottom and if your curvy this dress is flattering, there is not a lot of stretch to the fabric bit it still was comfortable . It photographs nicely and I would recommend it . This was my first RTR and am waiting on my second dress nect month. I'm sorry I didn't rent sooner! ;)
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

My dress arrived on time and it had the package to send it back already pre printed! Perfect dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect! So many compliments on it too. It fit great, very slimming in the waist and a great dress to dance in! I fit into the 4, but the 6 gave me more room to feel comfortable in. The dress worked fantastic for the wedding, it was an outside wedding on a farm! I already am looking at dresses to rent for my next wedding!
Lily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Perfect dress for a wedding. It was easy to move in and I felt so comfortable the whole night.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
In person, the colors are so vivid and beautiful. The length and fit were so flattering; I felt confident all night!
Brooke
Age: 31
Sep 9, 2014

This dress is a great color and has a flattering fit and cut. Great for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 4 and the 4 fit perfectly! I wore a strapless bra with it...no issues. The color is perfect for pretty much any complexion and has some structure in the chest area for those of us who lack in that area.
Yennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Stunning, warm color and cut

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a winery wedding and it was close to perfect. The 4 (which I ended up wearing) ran a tiny bit small, but ended up being the better choice since it wrapped my body in better than the 6. I'm small busted, so this dress was great for that and still felt flattering all over. The weather was very warm (90 F), and even though I was sweating, the shorter cut and fabric held up really well.
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Such a fun & exciting process! Knew exactly what I was because of all the amazing & helpful reviews!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a perfect length, not too short but not too long. Bodice had built in boning so no bra was necessary. Very comfortable for sitting and dancing. Dress was tight around the rib cage so I needed some help getting the side zipper zipped. My first experience with RTR was great and I already have a dress reserved for my next event!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 22, 2014

Love!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous and comfortable. The color is amazing and it's a very flattering cut, too. I wish I owned it!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

PERFECT fit. Worn for a rehearsal dinner. Will definitely rent again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect fit!
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Dancing the night away in this showstopping dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding. The dress by itself wasn't quite fancy enough, so I dressed it up with a belt and a great chunky necklace. I got tons of compliments, and it was perfect for dining and dancing. The dress was not as short as in the picture (thank goodness), but I did find it to run a bit large. I wore a six (as I usually do), but I had to pin the bodice because it was too large. Otherwise, the bottom of the dress fit great. It came in great shape and the color was as beautifully vibrant in real life as in the photos. Highly recommend it!
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 29, 2014

Great 1st RTR experience! I will be back soon!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color! Easy to dance in! Fun! I usually wear a 6. Both the 6 & 8 fit, but I was a little more comforable in the 8.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Fun, bright but slightly sophisticated

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Worn to a summer wedding. It's bright, but with the pattern, it's slightly more subtle than just wearing a red-orange dress. Had to go up to the 8 to accommodate the bust, so was slightly big on the waist, but it was very comfortable and fun.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Great for the dance floor!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really sad to return this dress today! It fit well, it was flattering/classy/cute, and it hid any extra helpings I had at dinner! I was able to wear it with a strapless bra, and it fell just at the mid-thigh.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Great Color

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
One of my favorite rentals from Rent the Runway. Fit great, and I love the one shoulder. The color was the best part of the dress. I wish it could have stayed in my closet. Will definitely be renting this dress again.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Perfect for Wedding Rehearsal Dinner!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt very classy but still "fun night on the town" in this dress. It is so comfortable and easy to move in but still very flattering. I have a smaller bust so I did need a push up strapless bra to help me fill out the top of the dress. I felt gorgeous and got a million compliments! I would rent this exact dress again any time I had an event that fit it.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Awesome dress! It stood out among the other dresses. Fit great, and got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfect, easy to move around in even though it is a slim fitting dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×