Acacia Flames Dress

$47 to buy
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look smoking hot in this Shoshanna one shoulder print dress. Wear accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and the Silver Glitz Bangle Set by Chamak to have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange printed crepe. One shoulder neckline. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
282 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(223)
Small
(48)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 27, 2015
Lovely dress!
Fit wonderfully! Perfectly fitted on top and lose enough around the hips that I did not feel too self-conscious since I was not looking for a body-con type dress. Colors are beautiful and photographs well!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
August 27, 2015
Pop of color
A little stiff but the color was exactly what I was looking for!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
August 19, 2015
Fun and flirty flare
I loved this dress and wore it to a summer wedding! I opted for the bigger size to help with length as I am 5"11 and realized that when I sat in the dress it was a little short on the size. I would totally rent this dress again for another dress as it's not a color I normally wear but loved it. And I'm a huge one shoulder fan too so this helped fulfill that love! For undergarments I did wear a strapless bra and had no issue with it showing during the night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 2, 2015
Cute party dress
Dress fit well and was flattering as it cinched the waist. It was kind of a lot of fabric, so felt like it added a little weight to chest and thigh area. The color was really pretty, and one -shoulder was flattering. --Wish I had a full body pic!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2015
Orange you glad! Great pattern & fun dress
I rarely wear orange, but this dress looked great and the pattern was so fun. Only problem was another girl at the wedding had the same dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 11, 2015
Formal at the lake!
So in love with this dress. I would wear it over and over again if I could. It fit perfectly and it was very flattering on. I felt awesome wearing it and it made me look really skinny! Best part is I didn't even have to wear a bra with it!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 31, 2015
So many compliments:)
This dress was a bit snug especially around the waist band but I received so many compliments! Even though it was a little tight I was still able to dance the night away in this dress! Would recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2015
The dress was an attention getter!
Ended up going with the smaller size but couldn't fit a bra under it. The top was sturdy enough to provide support and keep shape.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
February 24, 2015
Awesome dress! It stood out among the other dresses. Fit great, and got a lot of compliments!
Fit perfect, easy to move around in even though it is a slim fitting dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 22, 2015
Great Color!
It runs true to size everywhere but the length. The 6 was too short for me and there wasn't much different in the overall size so swapping the 6 for the 8 worked out perfectly. The dress was easily dressed up or down. Thrown on a jean jacket and it was great for a simmer party. Throw on some chunky jewelry and it can be dressed up. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 7, 2015
Perfect for Wedding Rehearsal Dinner!
I felt very classy but still "fun night on the town" in this dress. It is so comfortable and easy to move in but still very flattering. I have a smaller bust so I did need a push up strapless bra to help me fill out the top of the dress. I felt gorgeous and got a million compliments! I would rent this exact dress again any time I had an event that fit it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 29, 2014
Beautiful color
Fit very true to size, the only downfall was that the lining was completely torn up when I received the dress. However, you couldn't tell once it was on. I got a ton of compliments and the pattern was super flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 30, 2014
Great Color
One of my favorite rentals from Rent the Runway. Fit great, and I love the one shoulder. The color was the best part of the dress. I wish it could have stayed in my closet. Will definitely be renting this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
November 21, 2014
Perfect for summer/fall
I had so many compliments!!! My measurements are Bust:35.5 Wait 28 Hips:38. Chest and hips' fits were fine. The only part I was concerned about what the ribs/natural waist. It was tight at the ribs so if you notice that you can be larger then average in the rib/high/waist order one size up as an extra. Both sizes fit but I ended up going with the 6.. The color was great. Husband wore a nice vibrant navy suit which complimented the orange/red tones of the dress. Would 100% recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2014
Chic and comfortable!
This dress fit perfectly. I was worried about the under wire described in the other comments, but it sat perfectly. The extra layer of fabric in the front was flattering to my curvy body type. It was also refreshingly unique compared to other dresses at the wedding. Highly recommending this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 22, 2014
Loved the color. So comfortable!!!
Fit great and was very comfortable. I wore this with RTR turquoise blue earrings and looked great together.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2014
Fun
Loved the color of the dress. I liked that it flattered my figure without being too formfitting. The only negative was a piece of the boning was loose in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2014
Great for the dance floor!
Really sad to return this dress today! It fit well, it was flattering/classy/cute, and it hid any extra helpings I had at dinner! I was able to wear it with a strapless bra, and it fell just at the mid-thigh.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2014
Fun, bright but slightly sophisticated
Worn to a summer wedding. It's bright, but with the pattern, it's slightly more subtle than just wearing a red-orange dress. Had to go up to the 8 to accommodate the bust, so was slightly big on the waist, but it was very comfortable and fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2014
Great 1st RTR experience! I will be back soon!
Beautiful color! Easy to dance in! Fun! I usually wear a 6. Both the 6 & 8 fit, but I was a little more comforable in the 8.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
September 25, 2014
Comfortable
The pictures don't do it justice, very flattering dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2014
Dancing the night away in this showstopping dress!
This dress was perfect for a wedding. The dress by itself wasn't quite fancy enough, so I dressed it up with a belt and a great chunky necklace. I got tons of compliments, and it was perfect for dining and dancing. The dress was not as short as in the picture (thank goodness), but I did find it to run a bit large. I wore a six (as I usually do), but I had to pin the bodice because it was too large. Otherwise, the bottom of the dress fit great. It came in great shape and the color was as beautifully vibrant in real life as in the photos. Highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
September 23, 2014
wore this for an outdoor wedding, received so many compliments! love the color.
the color is so great and the dress was so comfy. its fitted at the waist but still comfortable enough to dance all night long. would totally rent again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2014
PERFECT fit. Worn for a rehearsal dinner. Will definitely rent again!
Perfect fit!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2014
Love!
This dress was gorgeous and comfortable. The color is amazing and it's a very flattering cut, too. I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2014
I loved this dress! I am 5'2", 120 pounds, and a 34DD and the size 6 fit perfectly!
I can't say anything other than it fit perfectly! The hem was just above my knee, the neckline was just low enough, it was fitted through the waist. I wish I got more wear out of it and a decent photo to share!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2014
Such a fun & exciting process! Knew exactly what I was because of all the amazing & helpful reviews!
Was a perfect length, not too short but not too long. Bodice had built in boning so no bra was necessary. Very comfortable for sitting and dancing. Dress was tight around the rib cage so I needed some help getting the side zipper zipped. My first experience with RTR was great and I already have a dress reserved for my next event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
September 10, 2014
Stunning, warm color and cut
I wore this dress for a winery wedding and it was close to perfect. The 4 (which I ended up wearing) ran a tiny bit small, but ended up being the better choice since it wrapped my body in better than the 6. I'm small busted, so this dress was great for that and still felt flattering all over. The weather was very warm (90 F), and even though I was sweating, the shorter cut and fabric held up really well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 151lbs
September 10, 2014
Comfortable and looks great in pictures!
This is a different style and color than I would normally wear, but I was pleasantly surprised with the dress overall. It was comfortable and fit great. The fabric was a very good quality and flattering.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 9, 2014
This dress is a great color and has a flattering fit and cut. Great for a wedding!
I'm usually a 4 and the 4 fit perfectly! I wore a strapless bra with it...no issues. The color is perfect for pretty much any complexion and has some structure in the chest area for those of us who lack in that area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 7, 2014
Perfect dress for a wedding. It was easy to move in and I felt so comfortable the whole night.
In person, the colors are so vivid and beautiful. The length and fit were so flattering; I felt confident all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2014
My dress arrived on time and it had the package to send it back already pre printed! Perfect dress!
The dress was perfect! So many compliments on it too. It fit great, very slimming in the waist and a great dress to dance in! I fit into the 4, but the 6 gave me more room to feel comfortable in. The dress worked fantastic for the wedding, it was an outside wedding on a farm! I already am looking at dresses to rent for my next wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
September 5, 2014
Great party dress!
This dress is very flattering and fun! I wore it to a wedding and it was definitely a hit. I'm normally a size 0 but wound up wearing the size 2, because the zero was a bit snug on the top and I didn't want to be uncomfortable all night. Would definitely wear this dress again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2014
This dress was fun for a summer outdoor wedding. Comfortable and true to size.
I usually wear a size 4 I ordered both 4 & 6 and ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was too large in the bust. I have a larger bottom and if your curvy this dress is flattering, there is not a lot of stretch to the fabric bit it still was comfortable . It photographs nicely and I would recommend it . This was my first RTR and am waiting on my second dress nect month. I'm sorry I didn't rent sooner! ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 4, 2014
Perfect dress for a birthday dinner date night with my husband!
This dress is so comfortable and flattering! I loved the color and it fit great. As soon as we walked into the restaurant for dinner I received compliments on the dress, loved this dress and would consider renting it again if nothing else caught my eye!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2014
So comfortable and fun!
Wore this dress to a casual summer wedding. It was great! Super comfortable and a fun color. Great to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 3, 2014
This was the absolute best dress I have ever worn! Fit perfectly and very flattering!
Fit was perfect! I'm short, but wide hips and large bust, this was very slimming and comfortable. I would recommend this dress to everyone I know!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 1, 2014
Wore for a late summer wedding
The color was very pretty and the fit was pretty flattering, even though I wished I would've ordered a 0 as an extra size. The 2 had just a bit of extra space around the rib cage, but the fact that the bodice is structured nicely with some stays counteracted that a bit. Because I'm short, the length was almost to my knees, but I was fine with that since I wore fairly high heels with it. I would definitely wear this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 31, 2014
Great color, fun neckline, unique!
The fit was pretty spot on. Fitted and lined at bust and neckline, so didn't even have to wear a bra. Cute short length, fabulous color and very chic. It was not my fave cut at my waistline, but that is probably more because I need to do more crunches. If your belly isn't a problem area for you, you'll be just fine! All in all, great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
August 26, 2014
Slimming sophisticated look!
I wore this dress for a wedding and rented the size 4 and 6. I have rented before and tend to usually wear a 4 in dresses. However the 4 was very very tight and the 6 was tight in my rib cage and bust. I called customer service and they overnighted the size 8. However the 8 was way to big and too long for my 5'2 frame. I ended up wearing/squeezing into the 6 and got a lot of compliments! The color was fantastic! I paired it with a white necklace and white handbag.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 8
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×