You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Acacia Flames Dress
Rental $35 Retail $375
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look smoking hot in this Shoshanna one shoulder print dress. Wear accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and the Silver Glitz Bangle Set by Chamak to have all eyes on you at the party.
Chat with a Stylist
Orange printed crepe. One shoulder neckline. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos128

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

EBG
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 16, 2012
This dress is definitely a stunner! Loved wearing it out in Vegas!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this Shoshanna dress for a bachelorette weekend in Vegas because it was such an eye-catching color. The dress fit like a glove and I felt like a million bucks wearing it. Both the 4 and the 6 probably could have worked, but since we were out and about for a night dancing, I thought that the snugger fit showed off the bod a little better. I am actually thinking about buying this dress because there would be so many places you could wear it and it works well with silver or gold accessories. Definitely a winner!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 16, 2012
Great dress for a summer wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was deciding between a couple dresses, and my husband said "definitely" get the orange one. He was right! The colors in this dress are beautiful and I got compliments all night!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Aug 14, 2012
Wore this dress for my bachelorette party. I got compliments all night long!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to my bachelorette party, and I LOVED it! The way the dress gathers at the waist was very flattering. The orange color was a big hit. Fits true to size.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Aug 10, 2012
Color definitely stood out... felt great all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a friends wedding in Chicago. Absolutely loved everything about it. I'm 5'10'' and the length was perfect on me and the color is awesome. Received compliments all night long. Was comfortable sitting at dinner and dancing too. Would definitely recommend this dress... one of my favorite experiences yet.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 22, 2012
Perfect dress for out celebrating my birthday! I loved it...
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was comfortable, fit perfectly and tons of compliments, loved it!
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 25, 2012
Felt amazing even 5 months after having this little man!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding and it was absolutely perfect. The fit is extremely flattering and gives a tiny waist. I rented the 4 and the 6 but the 6 fit perfectly so I didn't even try on the 4. The color is bright and beautiful and stood out in a perfect way. I would rent it again!
Julie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 23, 2012
My boyfriend kept telling me I was the most beautiful girl at the wedding - including the bride!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. It was extremely flattering and hid my tummy. Like some others have said, it was more of a red than an orange, but the color was still beautiful. The length was great and appropriate for church. (I'm 5'2".) I wore it to a daytime summer wedding and got tons of compliments. And more importantly, I felt beautiful and confident in it. It was perfect!
Janine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Jul 11, 2012
this dress fit like a glove! great rental
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding. It fit true to size and was extremely comfortable. The fabric has some give, so its good for an event where you will be dancing. The way the fabric lays in the front is extremely flattering. Because I'm short, a lot of dresses also tend to be too long, but this one was just the right length.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4334
Jul 19, 2012
A complete stranger approached me at Penn Station to compliment the dress and ask where I had gotten it from
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a Kate Spade/Rent the Runway event and LOVED it. After my original order didn't work out, RTR stylists suggested this one, I was hesitant since I'm usually not a fan of orange but the dress looked amazing in person! Fit perfectly and got a lot of compliments! Hits above the knee and Shoshanna is great for a full bust.
rtr1985
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jul 16, 2012
my first RTR and loved it!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
loved the dress, received many compliments. dressed it up with gold and teal accessories.
Dara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jul 15, 2012
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't be happier! First time wearing a Shoshanna dress (fan of her bikinis) and although I typically wear a 6, the 8 fit better around my chest (34D).
Kelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 12, 2012
This was a beautiful dress and I felt great in it! :)
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First time renting from rent-the-runway. Heard about it from my friend and was unsure of how it would work out for me. Love that you receive 2 dresses especially if you're unsure of how it would fit. This dress fit so well and I absolutely loved the color! It looked very cute with turquoise accessories and nude shoes! Received many compliments! Definitely would recommend this dress for a spring/summer occasion.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Jun 30, 2012
Wearing a very special one-time dress for an amazing once-in-a-lifetime birthday!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Extremely satisfied with the dress! Wore it for my 21st birthday party. Classy but very vibrant!
Arlene
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jun 28, 2012
I loved the way this dress fit! I felt like I stood out from the crowd, and the color looked amazing!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect for someone who is petite and doesn't want t dress that is too long! The orange/red pattern is bright and a great color the summer!
Dianne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5623
Jun 19, 2012
Hearing the words "stunning" and "fabulous" all night!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE! Love the quality of the dress and earrings! Love the other reviewers for guiding me with my choices! Love how easy the process was! The dress fit like a glove and perfectly appropriate above the knee for my 50 yo, 5'3" frame. The color was more tomato-red than orange, which explains why the RTR stylist used red earrings; but thinking orange I went with the Kendra Scott Danielle Turquoise Earrings. I would recommend this combo to anyone wanting to hear the words "stunning" and "fabulous" all night! Thank you RTR!
Lis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6432
Jun 12, 2012
Everyone said my dress was a knockout!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding in Southern California. It was perfect! I typically wear a 6/8 in Shoshanna and wore this 8 for this occasion. The 6 fit, but the lining was a little tight in the hips (I'm a pear shape), so I opted for 8 since I'd be dancing in it a bunch. The fabric was light and flowy and the pattern was perfect for the occasion. It's not as short as it looks in the picture. I am 5'6 and it hit a few inches above the kneww.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jun 2, 2012
Having an effortless beautiful outfit arrive on my doorstep.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So pleased with this dress! It was beautiful, comfortable, fun, and I received compliments all night long. The dress fit perfectly and came pressed and looking as good as new. Already booked 2 more dresses for weddings this summer through RTR.
Juliette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
May 14, 2012
Great experience and I received a lot of nice compliments on my dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. I think it's perfect for a spring or summer wedding. The fit is true to size and the same as all Shoshanna dresses. I would say to get your regular size and one size up.
Tara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
May 10, 2012
It came in on time, perfectly pressed from dry cleaning, all the instructions were there to send back, eased my anxiety of dealing with a rental two days prior! Great first experience, I'll be renting again soon
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my cousins wedding, its beautiful fabric, fits to your body nicely, not too tight cause I was worried about that. Light enough material so mid summer you could even wear it when its real hot! Got many compliments. Would recommend it to others! Thanks RTR :)
MC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 30, 2012
Styling! - I almost 100% knew that the dress would fit, which if why I always rent Shoshanna. For me my moment was unforgettable because of styling. With the one shoulder I did a boho braid into a low side pony tail, opposite of the one-shoulder. I used my own earrings but also rented an amazing cuff, the Kenneth Jay Lane Sculpted Branch Cuff, which was a nice accent as well. Topped off with bronze and gold make-up, a nude lip and nude heels to elongate my legs. It was a different look than all the other girls at formal and even better - the look lasted me from beginning to end of the night!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a curvy girl with a large bust yet pretty long legs, so Shoshanna dresses work perfectly for my body. This dress was no exception. Even with really broad shoulders, the one-shoulder still fit perfectly and it was not tight or squeezing anywhere. My friend wore an almost neon pink dress and between the two of us we really stood out at the spring formal with bright pops of colors
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Apr 14, 2014
Bright & festive party dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
RTR saved my birthday! After my first choice arrived with a broken zipper, my RTR consultant helped me pick this dress out and overnighted it for my birthday dinner. It was the perfect level of dressiness for dinner & bar-hopping in the city, and the coral print added a nice pop. Like most Shoshanna dresses, it ran true to size. Note: the boning in the bodice is super-flattering, but may make it too tight on more well-endowed ladies.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Apr 4, 2014
sexy... and comfortable
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the perfect pick for a beach wedding in the summer. Both the 8 and 10 fit but the 10 felt cooler in the humid weather and looked the same on :) Wore with beach-ready flat sandals and the KENNETH JAY LANE Sculpted Branch Cuff and danced the night away in comfort and style.
Celeste
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 18, 2014
Got so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm in between a 2 and a 4 in size. I rolled the dice and was hoping the 2 would fit. Luckily, it did, but I wasn't able to wear a strapless bra underneath because it was tooooo tight. Luckily this dress has great shape and build, so I didn't need a bra, nor did I feel uncomfortable not wearing one. Length was also great, not too short, but still sexy! Color was fabulous~! I wish I could buy this dress!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Mar 5, 2014
Perfect!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a party I attended in the Bahamas. It was perfect for the occasion! Lightweight, vibrant color and fun! It was very flattering and I received many compliments on it. I wish I owned it!
Katy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4431
Mar 1, 2014
I wore this dress for a summer wedding and it was perfect!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was beautiful and it fit great. It was perfect to dance the night away at a wedding.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 24, 2013
Fun, hot dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the color and print, a tiny bit snug in the rear.
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 2, 2013
I wore this in Vegas for my girlfriend's bachelorette party weekend. I felt gorgeous.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit perfect, SO comfortable!
stuart
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 15, 2013
Wore this dress to my 50th birthday party.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fits great. Very comfortable. Wore stick on bra and did not need Spanx. Length was just right for country club birthday party.
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Nov 5, 2013
Very comfortable dress. It hugs you in all the right places and you can't go wrong!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! When I put it on, it was like it was cut to fit me. I always pick the size I am and a size larger, just in case, but my true 10 was perfect! The dress in the pictures seemed like it might be a little short for my height, but it wasn't and I was comfortable in it.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5431
Oct 14, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. Great fit and bright colors!
swlinz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 11, 2013
Love the color!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was great! It was perfect for the summer outdoor wedding I went to. I added a thin gold belt and gold pumps which really made the outfit work! I received lots of compliments!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 17, 2013
Tons of compliments in this dress at my wedding shower!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my couples wedding shower and received a ton of compliments. I put a belt on it to add a little definition to my waist. The fabric of this dress is great, very comfortable. Highly recommend this dress
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5541
Sep 8, 2013
Favorite RTR dress ever!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this for a wedding in June, and absolutely LOVED the dress. I got so many compliments, and felt great all night. The color is really pretty and looked great paired with nude / gold accessories, I also rented a clutch to match and was very happy. The fit is very flattering, the dress has good structure in the bodice so holds you in (but not too tight), and then the front flap adds a little something extra on the skirt. Didn't even want to take it off after a night of dinner, drinks, dancing, etc. that's how comfortable it was!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Sep 3, 2013
Amazing, beautiful dress! Planning on renting this one again!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is fantastic and the minute I put it on, I decided I'm renting it again! I wore this for a wedding dress rehearsal (I was in the bridal party) and it was perfect. It's dressy enough to wear to weddings, or you can dress it down. I normally wear a size 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. I did wear a strapless bra with the dress, but there is boning in the upper part above the waist and I probably could have gotten away with no bra. The one shoulder look was very flattering and the dress came in a little at the waist for definition. It was a great length - short and sexy, but not too short. Fun & flirty! The color is definitely bold (a reddish, coral color) and even though I'm pretty fair, it looked great. I wore gold flat with a neutral color purse - black shoes looked a little off, so I recommend nude/ neutral colors. Overall, it was VERY flattering and I can't wait to rent it again!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8443
Sep 3, 2013
Meh
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I was excited about this dress for a bachelorette trip, but I didn't end up wearing it because it just didn't look right. Didn't really look good on me- it was too short and tight, and I don't really think a bigger size would've helped.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Aug 21, 2013
pretty hot dress - the color was eye catching and i got a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i'm an hourglass type and the fit is really flattering - emphasizes your boobs and waist. nice quality, too.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3431
Aug 21, 2013
Great color. Great fit.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an outdoor wedding and it was great. Vibrant color. Fit really well and was comfortable even after eating dinner! The 2 fit me like a glove, so definitely true to size. Overall, I was very happy with this dress. Probably wouldn't rent it again just because I'm not in love with the style (felt/looked kind of like a toga), but it's a solid choice.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jul 8, 2013
Beautiful dress.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I needed two different sizes in the dress. The top was too big but in the hip area it was too small. I couldn't wear my back up size because the top half was way too big even though the bottom half fit.
emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3531
Jun 7, 2013
something different
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great bright dress. i wore it with turquoise earrings. a little short but nothing to worry about
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4541
Jun 3, 2013
Awesome, sexy dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful, fit well, and was fun to wear. I wore it for my bachelorette party in Miami and it was great for the occasion. Definitely recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress