Shoshanna

Acacia Flames Dress

$47 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look smoking hot in this Shoshanna one shoulder print dress. Wear accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and the Silver Glitz Bangle Set by Chamak to have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange printed crepe. One shoulder neckline. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

274 reviews

Fit
Small 48
True to Size 217
Large 8
Photos 180
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 13, 2012

Perfect Birthday party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my birthday party at a spanish restaurant and flamenco dancing. It was the perfect dress i was looking for and with so many choices i am so glad i found this dress. It was my first time using this service and it was easy to use and arrived on time. I had many compliments and was told how beautiful.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Stand out dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a beautiful, flashy orange-red. It was perfect for the art-themed event I attended. My only complaint was that the skirt had no stretch so it was not the most comfortable dress to dance in. It was, however, very flattering and a bit longer than it appears on the model.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2013

Perfect fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly! Very comfortable and sexy at the same time. I am 5'5 and it hit a few inches above the knee, not quite as short as it is on the model. Loved it!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
May 21, 2013

Color was Beautiful. Fit was Amazing. Perfect for a Spring/Summer Wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size. Comfortable to dance in & perfect length for a wedding (im 5'5") but a little tight in the bust/ribcage upon initial zip. The color was beautiful and definitely made me stand out. I received a lot of compliments on the fit and structure of the dress
DD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
May 25, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this beautiful dress to a friend's birthday party. I am between a 4 and a 6. Could have worn either size but opted to wear the 4. The drape in the front was very flattering. It is very fitted on top. I opted for gold accessories and strappy sandals. Would wear this again!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 30, 2013

Unique and classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner and honestly considered wearing it to the wedding the following day instead I loved it so much (the dress I had rented for the wedding was amazing too so I ended up wearing both). This dress fit like a glove and I felt super confident in it. It is perfect for petites and I would definitely rent a dress from this designer again.
adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
May 30, 2013

Dress felt personally tailored to fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 4 and a 6 and wore the 6 for comfort reasons even though the 4 fit. It seemed to run a little small but not much.The one shoulder fit well and I did not have to worry about side cleavage or anything. I did like how the waist felt tailored to fit my body.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Perfect for a casual wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable. I loved the one-shoulder design. It runs a tad small. The 8 was snug in the ribs, but otherwise fit well. I opted for the 10, which had more room in the ribs and fit similarly to the 8 in other areas. Great color, too!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Beautiful, bold color and cute fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a June wedding and loved it! It does run a bit small, especially in the waist. The shoulder fit well and the dress was short but not too short. If you're tall, it may be too short for more conservative events. I loved the bold color and print and didn't want to return it!
Eliza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Great structured bodice, fun print, perfect color

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a summer semi-formal fundraiser and it was a perfect fit, literally and figuratively. The print really pops and the color (coral/red) is a great complement to a summer tan. The bodice has great boning so it gives you good structure and the length is perfect on a tall frame (not too short, above the knee). I have broad shoulders and usually don't like one-shoulder dresses, but this one has a bit of a higher rise on the neckline that is super flattering. Highly recommend this dress!
Presley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 102 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting from RTR and everything was flawless! I got the dress on time and it fit perfectly. It was snug up top, which I like so I don't have to constantly adjust, but if you have a larger bust you might want a size up. Overall, I wish I could've kept the dress and will definitely rent it again! The other two dresses are RTR too :-)
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 21, 2013

Beautiful Color, Great Fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color and fit just as expected. Was able to dance and hang out without any issues. Wore with gold heels/sandals and switched to cork flats later for bar hopping. Lots of compliments and great for a spring wedding in NC. Best part about traveling is you can drop the dresses at the front desk for them to ship!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Beautiful color for an early fall wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so fun to wear! It was incredibly comfortable and draped perfectly. The pattern is much more distinct in person, with the lighter "brushstrokes" showing more of a contrast. It was definitely a stand-out at the reception.
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 166 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Perfection

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove, flattering on curves, the perfect party dress, easy to dance in, tons of complimnets and the COLOR!!! So perfect. I'd buy this dress hands down for my wardobe!
Darcy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

Perfect, comfortable fit!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as my backup dress and chose it to wear to a wedding. It fit perfectly. I had a baby six months ago, and this dress helped cover some of the less desirable changes in my body. The color was vibrant, and the dress was a perfect length. I felt great in the dress and didn't have to adjust it or mess with it all evening long.
Kristi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Love the color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding rehearsal dinner. The color is more red than it appears in the pic on the website. I had to forgo a strapless bra because it was tight in the bust as is, so if I had added the extra material of a bra, it definitely wouldn't have zipped all of the way. Comfy otherwise!
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress! I attended a charity function in Dallas and this dress was the perfect choice! I'm normally a size 6 and the 6 fit just right. It was hard to decide which shoes to wear with this dress though, I ended up going with nude strappy heels. I only accessorized with a blingy bracelet as I didn't want to take away from the neckline of this dress.
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

My "She's getting Maui'd- Bridal shower"

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my very first rental with RTR, I have never done this before and was very nervous. This dress fit perfectly for my Hawaiian themed bridal shower. I felt beautiful all night and got TONS of compliments on it. I paired it with torquise earrings and necklace with gold shoes. The back up dress I ordered is actually even better for my family's bridal shower the next day! I LOVE RTR and am now a big fan!! I can't wait to do this again for a friends wedding coming up!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Colorful Dress for a Summer Wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the colors in this dress- more of a poppy red and salmon pink. Very tight in the ribcage, so I had to size up and was still tight in that area. This is likely due to the boning inside the dress, which I was not expecting! Still received many compliments and loved the one shoulder look.
Makena
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Absolutely LOVED this dress. I rented it for my 20 year high school reunion and it was perfect.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was an EXACT fit with no stretch. So, if you are in doubt go up a size.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 17, 2013

Fun, bright, and stylish

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have worn a size smaller in most of my other RTR rentals, but this Shoshanna dress ran true to size. The size 4 was way too tight. I ended up wearing the size 6, and it fit like a glove. Since this dress has boning in the top to give it structure, the fit needs to be more precise. It is a beautiful dress and I received lots of compliments on it at the wedding I attended. By the end of the night, I was ready to change because the boning plus strapless bra caused some discomfort. Overall, I loved this dress and it was perfect to add a pop of color in a sea of dark colored dresses.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

This dress fit perfectly. It's very flattering, and very comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm only 5'3" so it wasn't too short for a wedding. I ordered a backup size 4, but never received it, so i'm very glad the size 2 fit.
Christin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Aug 31, 2013

I searched the mall for a dress and ended up here and dress outshined every dress I tried on.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. I normally wear either a 2 or a 4 and was hesitant as to what size to order because a lot of other reviews said the dress ran small, I ended up just ordering the 2 and the 4. For those that are blessed in the chest department I would recommend going up one size because I went with the 4 and although it fit me perfect it was a little tight on top. The color was amazing very vibrant more of an orange/coral mix. But really did pop and look great in photos. I paired this dress with gold strappy shoes with crystals, gold chandelier earrings and a brown clutch with Swarovski crystals which really did dress it up and make perfect for the occasion. This was my first RTR and my experience was great and I would definitely rent again.
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

The bright coral color is flattering on everyone!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress to a "prom" at my college. The theme was "Under the Sea" so that's why I chose the coral dress, and I ended up LOVING it! I got so many compliments on the color, and the fit was very flattering. However, I originally ordered at 4 and 6 (my normal dress sizes), but there is boning in the top half of the dress that makes it really constricting -- make sure you size up! But overall its a beautiful dress and I would definitely recommend it as a rental to anyone!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Gorgeous and flattering dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with RTR and I was really excited to give it a try. I rented this dress in the 2 and 4. They both fit but the 4 was a little more comfortable there was more room to move around the hips. The 2 fit better up top but was tighter around the hips and shorter so I went with the 4. There was one loose thread at the bottom of the dress but other than that it was in perfect shape. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

PERFECT!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority's "My Tie" event. I am between an 8 and a 10 but I am a 36DD so the 10 fit much better in the bust. This dress is so slimming and the color is so vibrant in person! Got so many compliments! Definitely hides imperfections on your body.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Love the color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so much fun! Perfect for a bachelorette party in Miami! It really stood out against all the LBDs. I felt great in it all night and received so many compliments.
Erica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Loved the Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a September wedding and loved it! Many compliments on the color and it was extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend renting this for your next event!
Adrianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Perfect Dress for Dancing!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! I wore coral red heels with it and got tons of compliments on the color. I wore this to a wedding and was super comfortable sitting and dancing. I wish I owned it!
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

A bright, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a summer outdoor wedding on a hot day. I received lots of compliments on the color and style. The fit was good, I wore a strapless bra and it was comfortable to sit in without being too short. Great rental!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

I loved this dress and go many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is perfect for end of February. Not too Springy, but bright enough to light up the party. I got a 6 and an 8 and felt that they fit the EXACT same way. I arbitrarily picked the 8 because the 6 had a little piece of the boning that pinched my skin. I would absolutely rent this dress again. It was flattering on the arms and I felt very comfortable all night.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

It was a fun, bright dress! I received tons of compliments! I would definitely rent it again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was tight through the ribs but other than that a great fit! I would definitely recommend it!
RTR Customer
Mar 31, 2014

It was a great experience. I loved the real pics from people who wore the dresses. Process was great

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and loved it! So pretty and comfortable! I am a six but saw that it ran short so I got the 8 and it was fine. Will order again!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Fun spring/summer dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didnt get any good photos of it but I loved this dress! It stood out of the crowd and I received endless compliments on it. The entire dress was true to size, LOVE RTR!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
May 11, 2014

Loved the colors

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented sizes 6 and 8 for my graduate school's "prom." Although the size 6 fit, I picked the size 8 to wear to prom because I wanted a loose fit for dancing. The top was a little bigger than i would have wanted but I also have a small bust.
marinyc0715
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 12, 2014

Fiery Orange Fun

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recently had a baby and haven't lost all the extra weight yet. I needed a dress for a wedding that would help conceal my post-pregnancy trouble spots - mainly tummy & larger chest, but would be fun & easy to move/dance in. The dress arrived perfectly pressed. I got a 10 and 12 but the 10 was perfect, it runs true to size. I absolutely loved this dress! I had 3 other backup dresses also from RTR and this was my final choice. I accessorized with a thin gold belt, statement chandelier earrings, a gold clutch and gold strappy heels, and felt like the old me, pre-pregnancy/baby was BACK! The dress was super comfortable and hid my problem areas. I wore a strapless bra for the extra support but if you have a small chest you could easily get away without a bra as it has a bit of boning/structure on the inside. It was a bit short but not indecent at all. The one shoulder gave it that extra sass that I was looking for. I got multiple compliments that night and I felt really good about wearing this. Would def wear it again, I wish I owned it!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 24, 2014

Best rental yet! Wore this to a rehearsal dinner and loved it.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very flattering and fun. I sized up to make sure there was room in the chest and I'm glad I did - it was comfortable all night. The length is great too!!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 25, 2014

Absolutely loved it! Flattering in all the right places and beautiful color for a spring wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a smaller chest and bigger thighs/hips so the 0 was a little snug in the hips but fit perfectly on top. If you're more of a pear shape, finding the perfect for may be a little tough. Otherwise, it was absolutely perfect!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
May 25, 2014

Great color! Great fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding on Memorial Day weekend. It was perfect for the weather and occasion. It fit my petite frame perfectly and was comfortable to dance and party the night away.
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 9, 2014

Classy fit; great summer color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size 4 fit true to size. The fit/cut was perfect for a wedding event - a little more conservative but very flattering.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×