Shoshanna

Acacia Flames Dress

$47 to buy
$375 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look smoking hot in this Shoshanna one shoulder print dress. Wear accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and the Silver Glitz Bangle Set by Chamak to have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Orange printed crepe. One shoulder neckline. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
282 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(223)
Small
(48)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 14, 2012
Wore this dress for my bachelorette party. I got compliments all night long!
Wore this dress to my bachelorette party, and I LOVED it! The way the dress gathers at the waist was very flattering. The orange color was a big hit. Fits true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 16, 2012
Great dress for a summer wedding!
I was deciding between a couple dresses, and my husband said "definitely" get the orange one. He was right! The colors in this dress are beautiful and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 16, 2012
This dress is definitely a stunner! Loved wearing it out in Vegas!
I rented this Shoshanna dress for a bachelorette weekend in Vegas because it was such an eye-catching color. The dress fit like a glove and I felt like a million bucks wearing it. Both the 4 and the 6 probably could have worked, but since we were out and about for a night dancing, I thought that the snugger fit showed off the bod a little better. I am actually thinking about buying this dress because there would be so many places you could wear it and it works well with silver or gold accessories. Definitely a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
August 16, 2012
Everyone asked where I got my dress!
I wore this dress with nude pumps to my graduation party and got so many compliments. It is extremely flattering and comfortable. I rented a size 4 and 6 and went with the 4.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
August 18, 2012
Perfect
I am 5'7" 122 lbs with a 25/26 waist and I am curvy on the bottom. A lot of the fun dresses I find to be too short on me but this was the perfect length. I also have very small shoulders and often one shoulders are too loose but this was not. The color is very vibrant and fun. Most importantly this was COMFORTABLE!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
August 19, 2012
Received many compliments throughout the evening!
Dress was amazing! Dress ran true to size. Great color, fit and comfort....I did not want to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 21, 2012
perfect for casual chic look
hi, i loved this dress! color is great and i got lots of compliments! I would recommend sizing up
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2012
Loveeee
This dress was beautiful, my first time renting and RTR was awesome i will definatley rent again and will recomend to others.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 22, 2012
My 30th birthday!!! Dress, earrings, and bag all courtesy of RTR. Obviously I had to add my own tiara to make the outfit ;-)
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday party in New Orleans and it was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! It fit perfectly and all my friends commented that they were impressed I got such an amazing dress as a rental considering I had never tried it on before. It was a little tight around the bust/one sleeve but after a little while wearing it I didn't even notice. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 23, 2012
The dress' vibrantly colored fabric was beautiful and perfectly complimented my end-of-the-summer tan!
The color of this dress is exceptionally stunning with vibrant shades of orange-reds and peach hues. I wore it to a friend's tented engagement party and was able to dressed it down a tad by pairing the dress with espadrille wedge sandals. It fit perfectly length-wise, falling right above my knee. Similarly, the fit in the bust was very comfortable; not too tight and not too loose. It really is a remarkable summer dress and I highly recommend it for semi-formal and informal events!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2012
love love love this dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding and got so many compliments on it! The color is amazing. And it fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2012
Loved this dress - color and fit were perfect!
Perfect for my occasion (a bachelorette party) and probably one of the most flattering dresses I've ever worn! I'm smaller chested with a small waist and curvier bottom half and the fit was perfect - nipped in and flowed out at all the right places. The color is so vibrant and looked great even on my paler skin tone. Would have kept it if I could!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2012
The orange goes perfect with a summer tan!
I loved this dress! The color is so beautiful and the fit was perfect. It was longer on me than the model and perfect for a rehearsal dinner
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
August 28, 2012
The RTR rep that helped me chose this dress was spot on & wonderful to work with, I wish I knew her name to thank her.
I am normally a 12 & worried this would not fit, it fit like a glove. *The rep encouraged this dress & I am SO THANKFUL she did* Because of wear & tear the zipper was a tad tight to get up, but I moved my "chest" a bit to get it up & it fit perfectly! I did not need to wear a bra *(and I am a 36DD). Not too tight at all. The skirt has a nice extra piece of fabric that hangs & hides any worry of belly bulge. I was able to dance non-stop. I received SO many compliments. The color is very complimentary & bright. I wore gold jewelry & shoes. I would buy this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 28, 2012
LOVE!
This dress was so super flattering! I am busty so it was too tight to wear a bra, but it's covering enough that it didn't matter. The peplum in the front was actually really flattering and didn't add bulk, like I thought it would. I would for sure rent this again -- I would actually probably buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 28, 2012
Fun... lots of compliments
Overall the dress was great. Fit like a glove. No complaints. The 6 fit perfectly. Got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
August 29, 2012
Love This Dress!
I absolutely had a blast wearing this dress. It is extremely flattering and looks great in photos. I would recommend getting two sizes, though. I usually wear a 4, but the dress tends to ride up on the thighs if too snug, so I chose the 6 and it worked out just fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
August 29, 2012
got so many compliments from all my bachelorette party guests
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party after having reserved another dress (Halston Heritage Icelandic Dreams). I fortunately discovered after placing my order that a showroom had recently opened in Manhattan, so I went to see the HH dress in person, which was so fortuitous because it ended up being much sheerer and shorter than I was comfortable wearing (although still beautiful if you can handle that). Luckily this Shoshanna dress was on display, as I never even noticed it on the site! The fit was perfect, very comfortable but still fun and appropriate for a night out on the town. I recommend it highly! I also recommend the showroom if you live in NYC - the stylists were so helpful, down to the last accessory, and they let me try on nearly every dress in the store. (ps not sure why it's not letting me select a size, i rented a size 4...)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2012
Very sexy yet elegant
Ordered this dress as a backup for my birthday party. Even though I went with the Missoni, this dress was beautiful and fit me really well. I ended up changing at the end of the evening and wore it for the last few guests - close friends and family - who were still partying till late. Will certainly want to rent it again as I love the color, the dress was comfortable and easy to dance and move around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2012
Amazing color and great fit
This dress was super cute and I got so many compliments on it. The color was fabulous and the fit was great; my husband even suggested I purchase the dress in real life! The built in support in the chest was great; no need for a bra and I loved the fit of the bottom
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2012
Amaaazing
This dress was a complete hit!!! I got a million compliments from people at the wedding. It's really comfortable and has a good structure on it. I was able to dance all night in it and didn't feel restricted at all. Definitely a favorite rental and I rent quite a bit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 2, 2012
Loved this
This dress was perfect for an early evening summer wedding. Bright, but sophisticated, and short enough for my 5'5'' frame, but not too short for my 40 year old body. I received many compliments-- rented it twice.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Comfortable and flattering!
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding and it worked perfectly. It was light and comfortable and worked great for the ceremony and dancing alike. It isn't a form fitting dress, but it hung nicely. Make sure to select your dress size based on your bust measurement. I wear 3 sizes different based on my bust and hip measurement, but in this case, because the dress has no stretch, bust is the limiting factor.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 4, 2012
love the color
Dress was a hit! Compliments all night long.. I was told I need to buy this as it looks like it was made for me! Length was great for petite gals - short enough to be sassy but long enough to stay classy. The boning up top definitely gave a flattering shape to my smaller chest and the cut of the bottom gave enough room for my bigger bottom. Cinching at the waist felt just right, but I added a belt to accentuate it and break up the color. I wore to an outdoor rehearsal dinner / cocktail party and thought it was dressy enough with still being fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 8, 2012
Perfect for the occasion
I got so many compliments at the wedding I attended. It fit great and I was comfortable enough to dance the night away after eating and drinking. I would recommend this dress for many different occasions. I definitely didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
September 9, 2012
Such a beautiful dress.
I loved this rental! I wore it to a beach wedding and it was perfect. The fit was exactly what I wanted (fell about two inches above the knee) and it was so comfortable. Got complements from so many people and even my husband (who is not usually one to notice what I'm wearing) said I should own this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2012
Fantastic dress!
Before anything else, I have to comment on my amazing customer service experience. This was my first time renting w/ RTR, and after placing my first order, I recieved and email informing me that my original choice had been damaged during dry cleaning and was no longer available. I was on a flight and wasn't able to respond immediately, but I was able to get my next choice (this dress) shipped directly to my hotel, waiting for me when I arrived less than 12 hrs later. Thanks Erica! I wore this dress to a late summer outdoor wedding, and it was perfect. The fabric is light and soft- very comfortable in the humid, mid-atlantic heat. I wore it with nude shoes/clutch, gold jewelry and got compliments all night (the color looks gorgeous with a nice tan). I usually wear a 4, and the 4 in this style fit great; very true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
September 10, 2012
Loved it.
This dress is cheery and fit like a glove! I have a wider back/torso, so I went with the 4 since the 2 was a TAD snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 20, 2013
Wow such an eye catching color! Got lots of compliments! Really comfortable!
A really nice cut and color....it was a perfect dress to wear for a semi formal affair that was held in a not so formal venue. Shoes were a bit challenging to go with it, as the red isn't a true red, it's more coral. I went with gold and it worked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
March 27, 2013
this dress got me compliments all night!
This was such a pretty dress- I love the colors and it fit me well! :) Very happy and would actually rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 29, 2013
Gorgeous & Fun Dress for a Mexico Wedding
I went to a wedding in Cabo San Lucas and wanted to wear something that was fun, flirty, and had a nice pop of color - this dress had all of those components. Since I am not very tall my main concern when shopping for dresses is the length of the dress. This dress hit right above my knee which I thought was a good and appropriate length for a wedding. I loved that the boning gave the dress structure so that I didn't have to wear a bra with it. The color perfectly complimented my Mexico tan and I received several compliments on it! All in all a fantastic first experience with RTR :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
April 11, 2013
Fun, Fabulous, Flirty Dress
The dress fit like a glove! Received tons of compliments and didn't want to return it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2013
Awesome dress!
You cannot go wrong with this dress or Shoshanna in general! This dress is soo much fun and the color is fantastic! It also fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
April 22, 2013
It is a stunning dress with lots of color and a sexy style.
I typically wear a 6, sometimes a 4, and rarely an 8. This dress, however, fit me best in the 8. The 6 was just a little too tight in the waist and bunched up in the back. The 8 was a perfect fit.. I loved how it fit and looked on me. I would definitely rent it again. I have LOTS of heels, and I liked my white heels the best with it, even though I had an orange color that were the perfect match. My pearls looked great, but I didn't wear my pearl necklace. The symmetry just didn't look right to me, so I went without a necklace. It is a gorgeous dress, and I have no complaints whatsoever.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2013
Stand out dress
The dress is a beautiful, flashy orange-red. It was perfect for the art-themed event I attended. My only complaint was that the skirt had no stretch so it was not the most comfortable dress to dance in. It was, however, very flattering and a bit longer than it appears on the model.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2013
So many compliments!
Amazing color and print, very eye-catching! It was very easy to wear and it got rave reviews at my friend's wedding. Only (slight) criticism is that the cut seemed to flatten my chest to a certain degree. To be fair, I don't have a large bust to begin with, but it might be beneficial to help minimize the bust for more generously-chested women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2013
Perfect fit!
This dress fit perfectly! Very comfortable and sexy at the same time. I am 5'5 and it hit a few inches above the knee, not quite as short as it is on the model. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2013
Great color, flattering fit
I'm usually struggling to find dresses that will work with my broad shoulders and I was worried about the dress being too tight across the chest, but it fit perfectly and looked gorgeous. I got compliments all night about the color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
May 30, 2013
Dress felt personally tailored to fit!
I ordered a size 4 and a 6 and wore the 6 for comfort reasons even though the 4 fit. It seemed to run a little small but not much.The one shoulder fit well and I did not have to worry about side cleavage or anything. I did like how the waist felt tailored to fit my body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 3, 2013
The color of this dress is fantastic! Red with orange markings.
This dress was super cute and was not as short on me as it looks on the model. Where the dress hit on my natural waist was a little snug. I normally wear a 4 or a 6 and went with the 6 on this dress because of the waist. Had it not been for that, I would have probably gone with the 4. So, if you're looking to hide a first trimester pregnancy, keep looking!
See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×