Shoshanna

Acacia Flames Dress

$47 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look smoking hot in this Shoshanna one shoulder print dress. Wear accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and the Silver Glitz Bangle Set by Chamak to have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Orange printed crepe. One shoulder neckline. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
282 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(223)
Small
(48)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 173lbs
May 21, 2014
Not my favorite
Unfortunately this wasnt my favorite rental from RTR. It fit tight across the chest and was not flattering for my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 18, 2014
Beautiful dress but it was too small.
Definitely not made for girls that have a big bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 12, 2014
Fiery Orange Fun
I recently had a baby and haven't lost all the extra weight yet. I needed a dress for a wedding that would help conceal my post-pregnancy trouble spots - mainly tummy & larger chest, but would be fun & easy to move/dance in. The dress arrived perfectly pressed. I got a 10 and 12 but the 10 was perfect, it runs true to size. I absolutely loved this dress! I had 3 other backup dresses also from RTR and this was my final choice. I accessorized with a thin gold belt, statement chandelier earrings, a gold clutch and gold strappy heels, and felt like the old me, pre-pregnancy/baby was BACK! The dress was super comfortable and hid my problem areas. I wore a strapless bra for the extra support but if you have a small chest you could easily get away without a bra as it has a bit of boning/structure on the inside. It was a bit short but not indecent at all. The one shoulder gave it that extra sass that I was looking for. I got multiple compliments that night and I felt really good about wearing this. Would def wear it again, I wish I owned it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 11, 2014
Loved the colors
I rented sizes 6 and 8 for my graduate school's "prom." Although the size 6 fit, I picked the size 8 to wear to prom because I wanted a loose fit for dancing. The top was a little bigger than i would have wanted but I also have a small bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
May 9, 2014
Beautiful dress, perfect for a floridian wedding.
Very flattering, especially with the boning. Not too short, wedding appropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 8, 2014
Comfy and flattering!
I rented this for a caribbean vacation. Love the bright color, love the cut, very flattering and fun to wear for a night of dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2014
Fail
I'm so sad this dress didn't fit. I ordered both the size 4 and 6. I couldn't zip either up. I'm normally a size 4 but based on other reviews and also knowing how Shoshanna fits, I also ordered a 6. I'm 5'4" and a 36DD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2014
Fun spring/summer dress!
I didnt get any good photos of it but I loved this dress! It stood out of the crowd and I received endless compliments on it. The entire dress was true to size, LOVE RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
April 14, 2014
Bright & festive party dress!
RTR saved my birthday! After my first choice arrived with a broken zipper, my RTR consultant helped me pick this dress out and overnighted it for my birthday dinner. It was the perfect level of dressiness for dinner & bar-hopping in the city, and the coral print added a nice pop. Like most Shoshanna dresses, it ran true to size. Note: the boning in the bodice is super-flattering, but may make it too tight on more well-endowed ladies.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 4, 2014
sexy... and comfortable
This was the perfect pick for a beach wedding in the summer. Both the 8 and 10 fit but the 10 felt cooler in the humid weather and looked the same on :) Wore with beach-ready flat sandals and the KENNETH JAY LANE Sculpted Branch Cuff and danced the night away in comfort and style.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 31, 2014
It was a great experience. I loved the real pics from people who wore the dresses. Process was great
I wore this to a wedding and loved it! So pretty and comfortable! I am a six but saw that it ran short so I got the 8 and it was fine. Will order again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 23, 2014
It was a fun, bright dress! I received tons of compliments! I would definitely rent it again!
It was tight through the ribs but other than that a great fit! I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2014
Got so many compliments on this dress!
I'm in between a 2 and a 4 in size. I rolled the dice and was hoping the 2 would fit. Luckily, it did, but I wasn't able to wear a strapless bra underneath because it was tooooo tight. Luckily this dress has great shape and build, so I didn't need a bra, nor did I feel uncomfortable not wearing one. Length was also great, not too short, but still sexy! Color was fabulous~! I wish I could buy this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 6, 2014
I loved this dress and go many compliments!
The color is perfect for end of February. Not too Springy, but bright enough to light up the party. I got a 6 and an 8 and felt that they fit the EXACT same way. I arbitrarily picked the 8 because the 6 had a little piece of the boning that pinched my skin. I would absolutely rent this dress again. It was flattering on the arms and I felt very comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 5, 2014
Perfect!
I rented this for a party I attended in the Bahamas. It was perfect for the occasion! Lightweight, vibrant color and fun! It was very flattering and I received many compliments on it. I wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2014
I wore this dress for a summer wedding and it was perfect!
The color was beautiful and it fit great. It was perfect to dance the night away at a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
February 7, 2014
A bright, comfortable dress!
I wore this for a summer outdoor wedding on a hot day. I received lots of compliments on the color and style. The fit was good, I wore a strapless bra and it was comfortable to sit in without being too short. Great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 9, 2014
Perfect Dress for Dancing!
This dress was amazing! I wore coral red heels with it and got tons of compliments on the color. I wore this to a wedding and was super comfortable sitting and dancing. I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2013
Fun, hot dress!
Loved the color and print, a tiny bit snug in the rear.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113lbs
December 5, 2013
Loved the Dress!
I wore this dress to a September wedding and loved it! Many compliments on the color and it was extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend renting this for your next event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
December 2, 2013
I wore this in Vegas for my girlfriend's bachelorette party weekend. I felt gorgeous.
Fit perfect, SO comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2013
Wore this dress to my 50th birthday party.
Dress fits great. Very comfortable. Wore stick on bra and did not need Spanx. Length was just right for country club birthday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2013
Love the color!
This dress was so much fun! Perfect for a bachelorette party in Miami! It really stood out against all the LBDs. I felt great in it all night and received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 5, 2013
Very comfortable dress. It hugs you in all the right places and you can't go wrong!
I absolutely loved this dress! When I put it on, it was like it was cut to fit me. I always pick the size I am and a size larger, just in case, but my true 10 was perfect! The dress in the pictures seemed like it might be a little short for my height, but it wasn't and I was comfortable in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 27, 2013
PERFECT!
I wore this dress for my sorority's "My Tie" event. I am between an 8 and a 10 but I am a 36DD so the 10 fit much better in the bust. This dress is so slimming and the color is so vibrant in person! Got so many compliments! Definitely hides imperfections on your body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
October 14, 2013
Great dress!
Beautiful dress. Great fit and bright colors!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
October 11, 2013
Love the color!
The color was great! It was perfect for the summer outdoor wedding I went to. I added a thin gold belt and gold pumps which really made the outfit work! I received lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 23, 2013
Gorgeous and flattering dress
This was my first experience with RTR and I was really excited to give it a try. I rented this dress in the 2 and 4. They both fit but the 4 was a little more comfortable there was more room to move around the hips. The 2 fit better up top but was tighter around the hips and shorter so I went with the 4. There was one loose thread at the bottom of the dress but other than that it was in perfect shape. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2013
Tons of compliments in this dress at my wedding shower!
Wore this for my couples wedding shower and received a ton of compliments. I put a belt on it to add a little definition to my waist. The fabric of this dress is great, very comfortable. Highly recommend this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2013
The bright coral color is flattering on everyone!
I wore the dress to a "prom" at my college. The theme was "Under the Sea" so that's why I chose the coral dress, and I ended up LOVING it! I got so many compliments on the color, and the fit was very flattering. However, I originally ordered at 4 and 6 (my normal dress sizes), but there is boning in the top half of the dress that makes it really constricting -- make sure you size up! But overall its a beautiful dress and I would definitely recommend it as a rental to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
September 8, 2013
Favorite RTR dress ever!
Rented this for a wedding in June, and absolutely LOVED the dress. I got so many compliments, and felt great all night. The color is really pretty and looked great paired with nude / gold accessories, I also rented a clutch to match and was very happy. The fit is very flattering, the dress has good structure in the bodice so holds you in (but not too tight), and then the front flap adds a little something extra on the skirt. Didn't even want to take it off after a night of dinner, drinks, dancing, etc. that's how comfortable it was!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2013
Amazing, beautiful dress! Planning on renting this one again!
This dress is fantastic and the minute I put it on, I decided I'm renting it again! I wore this for a wedding dress rehearsal (I was in the bridal party) and it was perfect. It's dressy enough to wear to weddings, or you can dress it down. I normally wear a size 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. I did wear a strapless bra with the dress, but there is boning in the upper part above the waist and I probably could have gotten away with no bra. The one shoulder look was very flattering and the dress came in a little at the waist for definition. It was a great length - short and sexy, but not too short. Fun & flirty! The color is definitely bold (a reddish, coral color) and even though I'm pretty fair, it looked great. I wore gold flat with a neutral color purse - black shoes looked a little off, so I recommend nude/ neutral colors. Overall, it was VERY flattering and I can't wait to rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2013
Meh
I was excited about this dress for a bachelorette trip, but I didn't end up wearing it because it just didn't look right. Didn't really look good on me- it was too short and tight, and I don't really think a bigger size would've helped.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
August 31, 2013
I searched the mall for a dress and ended up here and dress outshined every dress I tried on.
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. I normally wear either a 2 or a 4 and was hesitant as to what size to order because a lot of other reviews said the dress ran small, I ended up just ordering the 2 and the 4. For those that are blessed in the chest department I would recommend going up one size because I went with the 4 and although it fit me perfect it was a little tight on top. The color was amazing very vibrant more of an orange/coral mix. But really did pop and look great in photos. I paired this dress with gold strappy shoes with crystals, gold chandelier earrings and a brown clutch with Swarovski crystals which really did dress it up and make perfect for the occasion. This was my first RTR and my experience was great and I would definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
August 25, 2013
Comfy and summery
I originally ordered this dress in a size 6 based off the other reviews, then last minute started worrying it would be more comfortable in an 8. I only had the 6 since this dress was a second choice to another rental. RTR was awesome about sending me an 8 overnight the same day I had to drive to the wedding 2 hours away. I received it on time, and I there difference is so small between the 6 and the 8. The 6 was a more tailored fit and the boning in the chest area was close to my frame. The 8 allowed for a strapless bra, and the whole dress hung more loosely from my body and I never felt like I was 'sucking it in'. The top runs more true to size, but the bottom runs small. I usually wear a 4 or 6, honestly, I usually swim in a size 8, I was shocked how well that one fit. Lastly - the dress is more flattering on, but in photos I looked heavier, you have to angle yourself just right as it's shockingly not the most figure flattering dress. The ruffle and waist line made me feel wide.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 21, 2013
pretty hot dress - the color was eye catching and i got a ton of compliments!
i'm an hourglass type and the fit is really flattering - emphasizes your boobs and waist. nice quality, too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 21, 2013
Great color. Great fit.
I wore this to an outdoor wedding and it was great. Vibrant color. Fit really well and was comfortable even after eating dinner! The 2 fit me like a glove, so definitely true to size. Overall, I was very happy with this dress. Probably wouldn't rent it again just because I'm not in love with the style (felt/looked kind of like a toga), but it's a solid choice.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 21, 2013
This dress fit perfectly. It's very flattering, and very comfortable.
I'm only 5'3" so it wasn't too short for a wedding. I ordered a backup size 4, but never received it, so i'm very glad the size 2 fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2013
Fun, bright, and stylish
I have worn a size smaller in most of my other RTR rentals, but this Shoshanna dress ran true to size. The size 4 was way too tight. I ended up wearing the size 6, and it fit like a glove. Since this dress has boning in the top to give it structure, the fit needs to be more precise. It is a beautiful dress and I received lots of compliments on it at the wedding I attended. By the end of the night, I was ready to change because the boning plus strapless bra caused some discomfort. Overall, I loved this dress and it was perfect to add a pop of color in a sea of dark colored dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 8, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this dress. I rented it for my 20 year high school reunion and it was perfect.
This dress was an EXACT fit with no stretch. So, if you are in doubt go up a size.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 8
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×