Shoshanna

Acacia Flames Dress

$47 to buy
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look smoking hot in this Shoshanna one shoulder print dress. Wear accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and the Silver Glitz Bangle Set by Chamak to have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange printed crepe. One shoulder neckline. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

279 reviews

Fit
Small 48
True to Size 220
Large 8
Photos 184
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Stand out dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a beautiful, flashy orange-red. It was perfect for the art-themed event I attended. My only complaint was that the skirt had no stretch so it was not the most comfortable dress to dance in. It was, however, very flattering and a bit longer than it appears on the model.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

It is a stunning dress with lots of color and a sexy style.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I typically wear a 6, sometimes a 4, and rarely an 8. This dress, however, fit me best in the 8. The 6 was just a little too tight in the waist and bunched up in the back. The 8 was a perfect fit.. I loved how it fit and looked on me. I would definitely rent it again. I have LOTS of heels, and I liked my white heels the best with it, even though I had an orange color that were the perfect match. My pearls looked great, but I didn't wear my pearl necklace. The symmetry just didn't look right to me, so I went without a necklace. It is a gorgeous dress, and I have no complaints whatsoever.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Beautiful, bright dress that goes great with red lipstick and minimal jewelry.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I decided to go with a size 0 (I'm normally a size 2) for a more form-fitting silhouette and a shorter hemline. The dress is much more red than in the picture. This dress was perfect for a Spring wedding. It really stood out amongst all of the pastels -- in the best way possible!
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

Gorgeous & Fun Dress for a Mexico Wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I went to a wedding in Cabo San Lucas and wanted to wear something that was fun, flirty, and had a nice pop of color - this dress had all of those components. Since I am not very tall my main concern when shopping for dresses is the length of the dress. This dress hit right above my knee which I thought was a good and appropriate length for a wedding. I loved that the boning gave the dress structure so that I didn't have to wear a bra with it. The color perfectly complimented my Mexico tan and I received several compliments on it! All in all a fantastic first experience with RTR :)
Brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Very Flattering

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable and flattering for the hour glass figures.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 22, 2013

Great fit and a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs a little small, but I went up for my second size so everything was fine. The dress was very flattering and the color was great. I received a lot of compliments and I would totally wear this dress again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Striking, unique, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great for dancing all night. It was a little on the short side, but not too short. I would definitely recommend!
Casey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

This was my first experience with RTR and it was awesome! Love the convenience!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress did run large...I even sized down and it still felt big, but it was very comfortable and I received lots of compliments!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Perfect for a pre-wedding Luau!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was prefect for my cousin's pre wedding luau on Captiva Island! I so regret I don't have a full length photo taken while wearing this dress! It was a great, comfortable fit. Very easy to wear and flattering. The color was super fun to accessorize with, too!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 2, 2013

I was getting compliments all night! This was my first dress order on RTR and not my last!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The dress ran a bit small, but I was expecting that based on past reviews. It was so perfect for the occasion. I got lots of compliments and was told I needed to buy this! Sadly I didn't get a picture of it, but I totally suggest this dress!! RTR thank you for being so great. You made it so easy!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

perfect for casual chic look

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
hi, i loved this dress! color is great and i got lots of compliments! I would recommend sizing up
kyra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Dec 28, 2012

Loved the dress and the bright color.It fit me perfectly and I would rent it again in a heartbeat.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a pageant my coach was in and it was perfect for the occassion. The dress was packaged so amazingly and I loved the fact it came with a garmet bag fr me to keep! this was my first rent from RTR and it was so easy ordering it and mailing it back (even though I didnt want to take the dress off). This dress really was perfect and made me feel great. I would reccomend this dress to anyone who wants a fun and vibrant dress that turns heads.One last thing to consider is that the dress does have boning in the bust but it did not other me.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

Perfect Destination Wedding Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in Cancun. It was a perfect bright orange/red color for the beach. I got so many compliments. It ran very true to size. I rented the 2 and the 4 and once I zipped up the 2, I didn't even bother trying on the 4. The 2 fit perfectly. It was a little longer on me, since I'm short, but ended up being a great length. Shoshanna is always a great choice. Also, I paired it with nude/blush shoes rather than the red the model is wearing and thought it worked great.
Donnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Loveeee

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful, my first time renting and RTR was awesome i will definatley rent again and will recomend to others.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Great fit!! Perfect dress for my reunion,

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress runs true to size
Christiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Toga-ishh, bold and flirty, but not the most flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The one shoulder strap covers majority of your chest and all of your collar bone, some what uncomfortable. I also had trouble with the zipper and clasp digging into my side. The dress was very bold, I recieved many compliments, it's not usually a style I wear. The color is more coral and red than orange.
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Bright! Flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lovely bright dress, definitely for standing out in the crowd. Runs true to size and the boning in the mid section creates a nice hourglass silhouette.
Sydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 8, 2012

Perfect for the occasion

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments at the wedding I attended. It fit great and I was comfortable enough to dance the night away after eating and drinking. I would recommend this dress for many different occasions. I definitely didn't want to return it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

The dress fit great! It was in good condition and got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress would def. reccomend it for an event.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Perfect Summer Wedding Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit lands just above the knee on me and it was so comfortable.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

gorgeous dress, great fit, very flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is true to size. I might have fit into a 0 but the 2 was comfortable. The color is great it and it made me stand out; I wore this to a semi-formal function. It's very flattering for someone with a smaller chest and was long enough for me, which is sometimes an issue with my height!
Garland
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very well. I rented the 2 and 4. I didn't even try the 4 on because the 2 fit so perfectly. The color is more beautiful in person!
EmilyAnne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2012

birthday beauty!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i wore this dress for my 29th birthday. i loved it! got tons of compliments, great with a tan! short and i love it!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Loved it! I wish I could buy it :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this Shoshanna dress to a wedding in September and it was perfect for the event. It ran pretty true to size. I usually wear a 4 or a 6 depending on the dress, and I ordered a 6 in this based on other reviews. It fit almost perfectly. It was a tad loose in the bust area but with my strapless bra, it was fine. I really liked the draping in the front because it flattered my figure. Thanks RTR!
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Was so easy to rent...the dress arrived when it was supposed. Would rent from RTR again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress...was a little difficult putting on but was pretty comfortable to wear. I wore this to a beach wedding and was perfect for the occasion. If I could buy the dress, I would.
AHuggs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

The perfect dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I see why this dress is a top-rated dress! It's not only beautiful, but it's very comfortable. I wore it to a wedding in the Bahamas with gold drop earrings, a cuff and strappy sandals. The size 12 was not available but the size 10 worked just fine. I just wore spanx and went without a bra per the previous reviews. The best thing about the dress was that I was able to still look pulled together after I put on my gold flat sandals and pulled my hair in a high bun for a night of dancing at the reception. Seriously, this is the perfect dress.
Stacy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

The color was bright and extremely flattering!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was good. I had to go with the larger size of a 10. I got a lot of complements.
Elise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Perfect summer wedding dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a summer wedding and it fit like a glove! Got so many compliments on it and everyone wanted to know where it came from. The color was perfect for a wedding and I stood out from everyone in the typical black (without taking away from the bride and bridal party of course!).
Arleen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

LOVE!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress! It fit amazing and I felt SO good the whole night. I definitely stood out from a sea of black dresses. I'm glad I had both the 8 and 10 delivered. I found the 8 a little short and the lining a bit tight. The 10 fit perfect and was super comfortable. I did buy orange suede slingbacks ahead of time and they worked (inside more than outside at cocktail hour) but the dress is more of a reddish a with pinky coral design. I feel like the color on the screen wasn't accurate. All in all, I loved the dress. My boyfriend wants to know how we can go about buying it! RTR has so many great styles to choose from, I'm looking forward to my next event!
MAIRE
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding. It's true to size and really flattering. It was in great shape and not at all worn out. I got a ton of compliments on it and felt amazing all night!
Makenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

I love being able to read other's reviews, and rent dresses for a few days.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is way more beautiful in person! It is bright orange and hot pink! The cut is very flattering too! I loved this dress, and I would definitely rent again
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

I had strangers coming up to me and asking me where I got my dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm typically a 6 but because of my chest I went up to an 8 and it fit perfectly. A gorgeous dress for a summer night out in Miami!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Great fit and color.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size. Pattern very cute.
Cara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Sep 22, 2012

Loved this dress! Fit like a glove and I felt comfortable all night! Received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a size 4 and the dress fit perfectly. Wore this to a rehersal dinner for a wedding I was in. This is a great rental!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Sep 20, 2012

Cute dress, runs a bit small!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this last minute for a wedding and it was just OK. The colors were really vibrant which was great, but it was a bit snug around the rib cage. I got tons of compliments but wasn't my favorite RTR dress. I received a size 2 and 4, and ended up wearing the 2 even though it was a little tight. I love Shoshanna dresses but would probably not rent this one again.
Frances
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

great fit, very flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a late summer early fall wedding! The color is so vibrant! looks exactly how it does in the picture on the model. Both the 2 & 4 fit, but I opt'd for the 2 as it as just a bit tighter and shorter on me.
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Jul 30, 2012

Perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran true to size, was so comfortable, and looked great. I'm on the hunt to buy it I loved it so much.
Christen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

The color was great and I love the way this designer fits!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I would have preferred the dress to be a bit more fitted throught the waist (how shoshanna dresses normally fit me). I think this dress had some wear as there was thread coming from the zipper and I had some difficulty zipping it up several times.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 4, 2012

After a brief hiccup with the first two dresses I ordered, I had RTR overnight this dress to my hotel and thankfully it fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is SUPER flattering. I have an extreme hourglass so often times if something fits in the waist it pulls in the bust and hips, and if it fits in the bust and hips, I look like a potato sack with no waist. This dress not only has boning in the top half to help define your waist, but enough room for a D cup up top and the little flutter of extra fabric in the skirt hides slightly fuller hips.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Aug 29, 2012

got so many compliments from all my bachelorette party guests

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party after having reserved another dress (Halston Heritage Icelandic Dreams). I fortunately discovered after placing my order that a showroom had recently opened in Manhattan, so I went to see the HH dress in person, which was so fortuitous because it ended up being much sheerer and shorter than I was comfortable wearing (although still beautiful if you can handle that). Luckily this Shoshanna dress was on display, as I never even noticed it on the site! The fit was perfect, very comfortable but still fun and appropriate for a night out on the town. I recommend it highly! I also recommend the showroom if you live in NYC - the stylists were so helpful, down to the last accessory, and they let me try on nearly every dress in the store. (ps not sure why it's not letting me select a size, i rented a size 4...)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×