Shoshanna

Acacia Flames Dress

$47 to buy
$375 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look smoking hot in this Shoshanna one shoulder print dress. Wear accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops and the Silver Glitz Bangle Set by Chamak to have all eyes on you at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Orange printed crepe. One shoulder neckline. Draped skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
282 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(223)
Small
(48)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2012
birthday beauty!
i wore this dress for my 29th birthday. i loved it! got tons of compliments, great with a tan! short and i love it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 17, 2012
Pretty, fits well, true to size
As soon as I get pix of this dress on, I will submit. I wore it for a night wedding in SoFla October. Perfect dress for a wedding requiring cocktail attire. This would even be cute as a holiday dress with gold shoes and accessories. It looks just as cute in person as it does in the photos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 18, 2012
Looked great, got lots of compliments!
I don't tend to love one-shouldered dresses but this one was special. It was a little looser in the front on the bottom, but it worked! Size 0 fit perfectly (120 lbs, 5'8). I wore with a NuBra, which I highly recommend. Looked beautiful with gold jewelry and heels!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2012
loved it!
This dress fit very well. I rented the 2 and 4. I didn't even try the 4 on because the 2 fit so perfectly. The color is more beautiful in person!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2012
gorgeous dress, great fit, very flattering
This dress is true to size. I might have fit into a 0 but the 2 was comfortable. The color is great it and it made me stand out; I wore this to a semi-formal function. It's very flattering for someone with a smaller chest and was long enough for me, which is sometimes an issue with my height!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2012
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress
Perfect fit lands just above the knee on me and it was so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 29, 2012
The dress fit great! It was in good condition and got a lot of compliments!
Cute dress would def. reccomend it for an event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2012
The color POPS!
This is a beautiful dress with a great fit. The length and coverage are both appropriate for a wedding, but it's still playful and young. My only qualm with this dress is that it doesn't have any "give" -- so don't plan on eating a huge dinner, unless you size up. Other than the lack of stretch, this dress was perfect. Thanks, RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2012
Adorable
Got tons of compliments wearing this dress. True to size - Shoshanna dresses always fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2012
Toga-ishh, bold and flirty, but not the most flattering
The one shoulder strap covers majority of your chest and all of your collar bone, some what uncomfortable. I also had trouble with the zipper and clasp digging into my side. The dress was very bold, I recieved many compliments, it's not usually a style I wear. The color is more coral and red than orange.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
November 29, 2012
Fun, unexpected color in a look that can go casual or not.
Wore this to a celeb-packed pre-party for the White House Correspondents Dinner in Washington, DC. I didn't know how formal to get so this was a perfect in-between, and I love the bright color. It was a bit more snug than the other Shoshanna dresses I've had (glad I went up in the back-up size to my true size --I've typically been a bit smaller than normal in Shoshsanna ), but then maybe that's because the others I have worn have had more of an empire waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 30, 2012
Loved it!
Very cute. The bottom layer was a little tight but the dress was true to size. Gorgeous color and cut and extremely comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2012
Fun color in a flattering fit!
I've rented this cut of dress in different colors several times - it's a keeper! Fits perfectly around the high waist/lower ribcage, then flares out slightly to give you some room on bottom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 21, 2012
Perfect Destination Wedding Dress
I rented this dress for a wedding in Cancun. It was a perfect bright orange/red color for the beach. I got so many compliments. It ran very true to size. I rented the 2 and the 4 and once I zipped up the 2, I didn't even bother trying on the 4. The 2 fit perfectly. It was a little longer on me, since I'm short, but ended up being a great length. Shoshanna is always a great choice. Also, I paired it with nude/blush shoes rather than the red the model is wearing and thought it worked great.
BellaDecember 21, 2012
Hi- I'm going to a wedding in Cancun next month & love this dress! Did you have it shipped to your hotel OR mail it back from Cancun? A bit nervous by their postal system... Thanks!
RTR CustomerDecember 21, 2012
Hi Leyla! You will have to ship the order back from somewhere in the US. Our prepaid envelops cannot be sent back from outside the US. Give us a call at 1-800-509-0842 if you have additional questions!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 14, 2012
Great experience and I received a lot of nice compliments on my dress.
I love this dress. I think it's perfect for a spring or summer wedding. The fit is true to size and the same as all Shoshanna dresses. I would say to get your regular size and one size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 30, 2012
Wearing a very special one-time dress for an amazing once-in-a-lifetime birthday!
Extremely satisfied with the dress! Wore it for my 21st birthday party. Classy but very vibrant!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 18, 2012
Bright! Flattering!
Lovely bright dress, definitely for standing out in the crowd. Runs true to size and the boning in the mid section creates a nice hourglass silhouette.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Perfect for a wedding!
Great dress for a summer wedding. The color is great!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 28, 2012
Loved the dress and the bright color.It fit me perfectly and I would rent it again in a heartbeat.
I wore this dress to a pageant my coach was in and it was perfect for the occassion. The dress was packaged so amazingly and I loved the fact it came with a garmet bag fr me to keep! this was my first rent from RTR and it was so easy ordering it and mailing it back (even though I didnt want to take the dress off). This dress really was perfect and made me feel great. I would reccomend this dress to anyone who wants a fun and vibrant dress that turns heads.One last thing to consider is that the dress does have boning in the bust but it did not other me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
I was getting compliments all night! This was my first dress order on RTR and not my last!
The dress ran a bit small, but I was expecting that based on past reviews. It was so perfect for the occasion. I got lots of compliments and was told I needed to buy this! Sadly I didn't get a picture of it, but I totally suggest this dress!! RTR thank you for being so great. You made it so easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2013
The color and fabric were fabulous
I felt great in this dress! It definitely is flattering and great quality. It ran true to size and was great to stand out in a crowd.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
January 16, 2013
It looked really good on me! Even got compliments from the groom!
Oddly enough the size 2 was larger than the size 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 17, 2013
Adorable
Loved this dress. Great color and fun to wear. Fits nicely!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 18, 2013
My fiancé's reaction "wow"
The fit is true to size; absolutely gorgeous with turquoise jewelry! I got many compliments on my dress that night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 22, 2013
Perfect for a pre-wedding Luau!
This dress was prefect for my cousin's pre wedding luau on Captiva Island! I so regret I don't have a full length photo taken while wearing this dress! It was a great, comfortable fit. Very easy to wear and flattering. The color was super fun to accessorize with, too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2013
It made the moment for me when I put it on and walked in front of a mirror. Perfect fit & look!
I have a bit of a tummy so I went with a 10 and it fit comfortably without making me feel like I was hiding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
February 19, 2013
Beautiful dress!
The dress was a bit tight on the bust so opted for the size 8 and it was perfect! Received so many compliments, great to dance in!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 11, 2013
I got so many compliments when wearing this dress. The band at the event even called me up on stage!
The dress fit very well, but I am glad I had two sizes to choose from. The color is a lot redder than it looks in the photograph (at least I thought so). Overall, I have nothing but positive comments for this dress, it's flattering and it fit like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 20, 2013
Wow such an eye catching color! Got lots of compliments! Really comfortable!
A really nice cut and color....it was a perfect dress to wear for a semi formal affair that was held in a not so formal venue. Shoes were a bit challenging to go with it, as the red isn't a true red, it's more coral. I went with gold and it worked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
March 27, 2013
this dress got me compliments all night!
This was such a pretty dress- I love the colors and it fit me well! :) Very happy and would actually rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 29, 2013
Gorgeous & Fun Dress for a Mexico Wedding
I went to a wedding in Cabo San Lucas and wanted to wear something that was fun, flirty, and had a nice pop of color - this dress had all of those components. Since I am not very tall my main concern when shopping for dresses is the length of the dress. This dress hit right above my knee which I thought was a good and appropriate length for a wedding. I loved that the boning gave the dress structure so that I didn't have to wear a bra with it. The color perfectly complimented my Mexico tan and I received several compliments on it! All in all a fantastic first experience with RTR :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
April 11, 2013
Fun, Fabulous, Flirty Dress
The dress fit like a glove! Received tons of compliments and didn't want to return it.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2013
Awesome dress!
You cannot go wrong with this dress or Shoshanna in general! This dress is soo much fun and the color is fantastic! It also fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
April 22, 2013
It is a stunning dress with lots of color and a sexy style.
I typically wear a 6, sometimes a 4, and rarely an 8. This dress, however, fit me best in the 8. The 6 was just a little too tight in the waist and bunched up in the back. The 8 was a perfect fit.. I loved how it fit and looked on me. I would definitely rent it again. I have LOTS of heels, and I liked my white heels the best with it, even though I had an orange color that were the perfect match. My pearls looked great, but I didn't wear my pearl necklace. The symmetry just didn't look right to me, so I went without a necklace. It is a gorgeous dress, and I have no complaints whatsoever.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2013
Stand out dress
The dress is a beautiful, flashy orange-red. It was perfect for the art-themed event I attended. My only complaint was that the skirt had no stretch so it was not the most comfortable dress to dance in. It was, however, very flattering and a bit longer than it appears on the model.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2013
So many compliments!
Amazing color and print, very eye-catching! It was very easy to wear and it got rave reviews at my friend's wedding. Only (slight) criticism is that the cut seemed to flatten my chest to a certain degree. To be fair, I don't have a large bust to begin with, but it might be beneficial to help minimize the bust for more generously-chested women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 7, 2013
Perfect fit!
This dress fit perfectly! Very comfortable and sexy at the same time. I am 5'5 and it hit a few inches above the knee, not quite as short as it is on the model. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2013
Great color, flattering fit
I'm usually struggling to find dresses that will work with my broad shoulders and I was worried about the dress being too tight across the chest, but it fit perfectly and looked gorgeous. I got compliments all night about the color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
May 30, 2013
Dress felt personally tailored to fit!
I ordered a size 4 and a 6 and wore the 6 for comfort reasons even though the 4 fit. It seemed to run a little small but not much.The one shoulder fit well and I did not have to worry about side cleavage or anything. I did like how the waist felt tailored to fit my body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 3, 2013
The color of this dress is fantastic! Red with orange markings.
This dress was super cute and was not as short on me as it looks on the model. Where the dress hit on my natural waist was a little snug. I normally wear a 4 or a 6 and went with the 6 on this dress because of the waist. Had it not been for that, I would have probably gone with the 4. So, if you're looking to hide a first trimester pregnancy, keep looking!
See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×